Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Book It Weekend! $1 Books Your Trip Details

El Rey Inn

Santa Fe, NM, US (SAF)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 735 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room

Standard Room

1 Twin Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double or Twin Room

Standard Double or Twin Room

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
El Rey Inn
1862 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM US 87505

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 86 guestrooms featuring refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Partially open bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50 per pet, per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Fitness Facility
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Sauna
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 735 reviews
from Pensacola, Florida, United States
Submitted on 01-05-2017
El Rey is a charming property. Rooms are individually decorated with a Southwestern feel to them. Having a fireplace was a real plus - we totally enjoyed it. Outdoor hot tub was another plus. Coupons for use at the Pantry Restaurant just up the block were another plus - it's a great restaurant especially for breakfast.
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
from Boulder, Colorado
Submitted on 12-17-2016
Bad internet connection. basic. Need to drive to get to downtown Santa Fe. Don't like glass ware to either drink water or coffee because of hygiene concern. Will not stop here again. Get a 5$ you used at neighborhood restaurant for breakfasts
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Our 2nd stay in 3 years. Contrary to previous reviews about new management, we had another wonderful experience here. Check in very easy booked on TripAdvisor. We requested same part of hotel we had before. Turns out our request was granted & was the same room we had before!! We will request it from now on. The place was festive, quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms were a bit small but we love this room. When we requested more towels, they were quickly brought to us. A highly recommended place!! Looki... Read more
from Bella Vista, AR
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Traveled with friends who had stayed at El Rey many times and loved its history and charm. Surprised to learn on check-in that price of our rooms had gone up $40/night since we made reservations months ago but no issue honoring our booking price. We paid $129, was okay and exactly as pictured and described on excellent website; for $169 I'd say overpriced. Gardens weren't much in November but would be lovely other times of year. Nice pool area but too cool to swim on our stay. Room immacula... Read more
Service
Sleep Quality
Value
from
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Have always wanted to stay here. Not disappointed. Gardens beautiful. Room clean and nice with old Santa Fe decor. Beds comfy. Love older bathroom touches. Towels big and fluffy. Did not get to enjoy play ground, garden or pool/sauna due to late arrival but still was a gem after getting ready to move all day.
from Dimmitt, Texas
Submitted on 11-04-2016
Love, love, love El Rey Inn. I stayed two weekends in a row recently. The first one with my husband, he and I really enjoyed sitting on the settee in front of our room and enjoying a glass of wine. The next weekend I was there two nights with my oldest son. We felt everything was 'just right', from our spacious room to the wonderful breakfast at The Pantry to the gorgeous grounds. I will return again as soon as possible.
from Albuquerque
Submitted on 10-30-2016
Lots of pros and cons. It is an older place with charm and history. Travelers looking for the usual modern franchise hotel might be disappointed here. It is not on the Plaza but a few miles south on Cerrillos Road which unfortunately is also the busiest and noisiest. The rooms are on the small side with simple amenities and a bit dark. However they are clean. The old windows and doors let in non stop road noise right up to dawn when you will be awaken by your fellow travelers who forgot the car ... Read more
Location
Rooms
Service
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 10-27-2016
We spent 2 nights at the El Rey a couple of weeks ago and we were very pleased with the stay. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are nice and clean. My only complaint is that our room was not cleaned the second day we were there. We could have called. I never found out if there was a problem. It was not that big of a deal as our stay there was so pleasant. LOVED the beautiful courtyard; the grounds were breathtaking!!
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 10-26-2016
I was very impressed with the reception area and the gardens in this place. Very charming with a lot of character. The room not so much. Very small with a lot of potential with the adobe walls and beams in the ceiling. However the furnishings and bed spread and pillows on the bead look very old and drab. The bathroom great. Also the staff very nice. I just have mixed emotions about this place.
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
from vancouver bc
Submitted on 10-23-2016
This motel was a welcoming lovely place to stay. The proximity to The Pantry restaurant is an absolute bonus. $5 voucher provided towards a breakfast meal. The desk staff were helpful and the grounds very interesting to walk around. I would recommend it.
Service
Sleep Quality
Value
TOP