Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: Half-Price Sale Details

The Emperor Happy Valley Hotel

Hong Kong, Hong Kong S.A.D., China (HKG)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 173 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds

  • 2 single
Satellite channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a refrigerator are provided. You will have a bathtub, as well as slippers, complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details

Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds

  • 1 double
    or
  • 2 single
Satellite channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a refrigerator are provided. You will have a bathtub, as well as slippers, complimentary toiletries, and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.

Hide room details
The Emperor Happy Valley Hotel
1 Wang Tak Street, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 150 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars. Satellite television is provided for your entertainment. Bathrooms feature bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities, which include concierge services and babysitting/childcare. Guests can catch a ride to nearby destinations on the complimentary area shuttle.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/café. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours).

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms.



Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/café. Or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours).

The preferred airport for The Emperor Happy Valley Hotel is Hong Kong (HKG-Hong Kong Intl.) - 26 km / 16.1 mi.

Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property's location to the point of interest or airport and may not reflect actual travel distance.

Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometer.


Based on 173 reviews
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 01-06-2017
The price is fair and shuttles ready every 45 minutes to Times Square/Causeway Bay MTR and IFC Mall/Central MTR. The restaurant is Michelin starred, even the menu is not much but they are ok for energizing your day.
from Charlottetown, Canada
Submitted on 12-24-2016
We stayed here for 7 nts at the end of Nov,2016. We like the hotel because it is very quiet. Breakfast is fine. The cafe on the 4th floor is very nice and served very good coffee. I prefer happy valley because it is more pleasant than the central HK. I will stay there again for my next visit to HK.
from Singapore
Submitted on 11-21-2016
As my church is near to this hotel, we sometimes go to this place for lunch after service, as it seems that their Chinese restaurant on the 1/F is always fully booked. Their coffee shop is small, but you can choose either a-la-carte menu, or set menu. Some of us picked the Malay beef, which was not really that spicy. Their pork chop rice was huge, and the Yang zhou fried rice was of medium sized too. One friend who took the cream of mushroom soup said that it was very creamy. Their spagh... Read more
from Oleggio, Italy
Submitted on 10-31-2016
this hotel is in happy valley.a bit distant from the mtr but easily acessible by tram or taxi.rooms are small but clean.breakfast is ok.nothing special but for hong kong the price is fantastic.the staff is very nice.the restaurant is very good for dim sum.
from
Submitted on 10-27-2016
I went and checked in here and without realizing the price got twice higher when i booked it. It views the price at about 200 USD for 3 nights so i just went and purchased it. And what i realized at the end it was about 500 USD. I dont know if this was my mistake or the travel agent mistake or the hotel's mistake. At the pic the rooms seems nice but it turned out to be the worst room ive been on this trip. The receptionist was okay in fact, they're nice. But the housekeeper is so pushy and disr... Read more
from New York
Submitted on 10-26-2016
The hotel is located at Wang Tak Street in Hong Kong you would have a street view of the city the place is good for family bonding and for people who would like to travel alone in Hong Kong it is also near the market We never had problems with the service and the only concern is language barrier, although the hotel crew speaks English it's not that well
from Sapporo, Japan
Submitted on 10-25-2016
Room was a bit tired with suitable space to relax in room. The chinese on 1st was contiue 7 years Michellin 1 Star Restaurant good at Canton & Sichun food. All staffs from RA, Receptionist, car jockey were extremely helpful & friendly. Value for money, and they do have room package with free A/P arrival shuttle & Theme park package with tickets. Just heart from the staff they will have a new hotel on mid of 2017. they show me the pictures were very nice design. Will definately go back to HK & st... Read more
from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Submitted on 09-05-2016
Certainly not a bad deal price-wise, and the accommodations are great. You're steps away from the tram line, which can get you in and out of downtown. There's not much in Happy Valley, but the staff here is always helpful and greets you with a smile.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 08-20-2016
It's our favourite restaurant for family gathering on Sunday. A bit pricy but good quality of food and never disappointed. We loved the Szechuen fish meat & spicy chicken here. Restaurant is not big so make sure to book your table in advance.
from Ashford, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-14-2016
Booked into The Emperor Hotel in Happy Valley Hong Kong as our Son lives next door. Our first room was very good for 4 nights but when we came back for another 3 nights the room was very shabby, dirty bed valance which I asked to be changed. Broken tiles in the bathroom & generally in need of redecorating. The breakfast was good & the cleanliness in the room were we ate was very good. The staff apologised & said the floor we were on was next in line for redecorating. So I am going back in Novemb... Read more
TOP