Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Friday Flash Sale! Double Codes on Flight+Hotel Details

Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz

Muenchen (Munich), Germany (MUC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 229 reviews
Room & Rates
Double or Twin Room

Double or Twin Room

1 Double Bed or 2 Twin Beds
172 sq feet (16 sq meters)

Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 25-cm flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Single Room

Single Room

1 Twin Bed
129 sq feet (12 sq meters)

Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 25-cm flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Desk, phone, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Goethestrasse 26, Munich, Germany 80336

Rooms
Stay in one of 58 guestrooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and complimentary bottled water.

Amenities
Enjoy recreation amenities such as a sauna or take in the view from a rooftop terrace. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and tour/ticket assistance.

Dining
Breakfast is available for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

National Rating
Hotelstars Union assigns an official star rating for properties in Germany. This property is rated 3 stars.

Know Before You Go

  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: EUR 7.90 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 10.00 per night
  • Pet deposit: EUR 8 per night
  • Pet fee: EUR 8 per pet, per day
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 30.00

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Sauna
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 229 reviews
from maryland
Submitted on 01-03-2017
I was in Munich for layover. The hotel is near main train station. Very comfortable and clean accomodations at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is 8 euro in morning. I was happy that when you book on Trip advisor they will make a room for you, even when the desk says they are sold out. I would defintely stay at this place again.
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
i always choose this hotel during my trips to Munich , i went there twice in and 2015 and 2016. they have welcoming staff, not bad room size for one person "i take single rooms ", close to hauptbanhof ( main underground and train station ) and 10m to marienplatz and down town. rooms close to reception have better wifi , 4th floor may not have good internet connection.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
from Peshawar, Pakistan
Submitted on 12-09-2016
I booked this Hotel through other website, on arrival the staff was very good and check in was very easy. When I arrived to the room. I was surprised that the room were terrible small and toilet was also very small. accessories was very poor. Shower are not working properly. Towels are very old and used too much. I have booked through internet so no choice I have to stay in this Hotel. Room was too noisy. Price is too expensive for this kind of room. I must say this is not a Hotel its almost a P... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-17-2016
We booked room in this hotel when almost all hotels was overbooked. It is reasonably cheep. Room is watm, bed is ok, free wifi. But room are dirty. Glasses for water looks dirty too. Walls, toilet snd curtain in the shower are dirty. Women at the reception with met us was not friendly. I will recomend this hotel only if you don't have other choice.
from Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Having stayed here once before and with its competitive pricing, I booked a three night stay in a single room on the first floor. Even with all lights on the room was so dimly lit it was very depressing and disappointing. Unpacking it was hard to find dark socks in a dark suitcase! The bed was firm with OK pillow and duvet, the shower, basin and toilet were clean but not well lit. TV was HDTV but with only one English speaking channel, CNN News, dedicated to the US Presidential election it was n... Read more
Location
Service
Value
from Barrie, Canada
Submitted on 10-31-2016
This hotel was a great location, it was a clean and affordable so can't really complain. You get what you pay for but overall a pleasant experience. It is literally 3 minutes from Munich Central which was very helpful.
Cleanliness
Location
Service
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 10-19-2016
The hotel rooms are really dark and dank. When we first arrived the room had a strong smell of cleaning spray. The beds are not that comfortable and the bathrooms are old. Wifi only worked on one device at a time. The location is close to the station, but out of the heart of Munich. It didn't have the feel we were after for our trip, there were always heaps of people smoking, drinking and spitting on the street corners. Wouldn't stay here again.
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
from
Submitted on 10-04-2016
Nice small hotel with quick access to train station. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Unfortunately the Internet did not work on one of my two stays, therefore only a 4-star rating. Would be nice to have breakfast included but sure enough a good option to stay at near the heart of Munich.
from
Submitted on 09-28-2016
Walking distance to the beer festival, train station and loads of shops. Centrally located. Staff seemed more interested in their own activities and conversations. (Bordering on arrogant, rude and unhelpful). Rooms are very small and so are the bathrooms (but so were expensive hotels in the area)
from Kiev, Ukraine
Submitted on 08-26-2016
First and foremost, the room can't be called entirely clean, there was dust here and there, the bathroom floor definitely wanted some extra washing. The neighbourhood is middle-eastern but overall quiet and peaceful, especially bearing in mind that the railway station is 2 blocks away. On the "pros" side, I should remark that girls at reception are extremely nice and helpful, speaking at least 4 languages. The downtown can be reached on foot in about 15 minutes of casual walk. The closest subwa... Read more
Service
Sleep Quality
Value
TOP