Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Wort Hotel

Jackson, WY, US (JAC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 488 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 king bed or 2 queen beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Grand Room

Grand Room

1 king bed or 2 queen beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Grand Room

Grand Room

1 king bed or 2 queen beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room

Deluxe Room

1 king bed or 2 queen beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton linens, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Wort Hotel
50 N Glenwood St, Jackson, WY US 83001

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 55 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. Cable programming and iPod docking stations are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
After a day on the slopes, relax in one of the 2 spa tubs. Additional amenities at this Victorian hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and ski storage. The complimentary ski shuttle makes getting to the slopes a breeze.

Dining
Grab a bite at one of the hotel's 2 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held on select days. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Cooked-to-order breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Jackson? This hotel has 2800 square feet (260 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes
 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Beauty Shop/Salon
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 488 reviews
from Eagan, Minnesota
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The Wort was recommended to me by a friend and I wasn't disappointed. Great check in experience was only the beginning. History abounds the lobby and every hallway with fantastic pictures of the history of the Jackson valley and the Wort. The rooms were very comfortable especially after getting an upgrade to a king suite. The hotels bar and restaurant were amazing. Western decor, more than adequate choices from both the food side and local craft beers (my personal way to measure a restaurant/pub... Read more
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-05-2016
The Wort Hotel was an excellent choice for us. Great experience, wonderful staff, great Silver Dollar Bar and Entertainment. Very clean and upscale. Highly recommend. You won't regret the stay. The hotel is located right in town, conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants.
from Orange, California
Submitted on 16-05-2016
We spent 4 nights at the Wort last week. It is a lovely hotel (5 stars in my book!). Right in the heart of town so you can walk everywhere. We enjoyed Happy Hour in the bar and loved watching the country western group that was playing in the bar as well as the dancers doing the two step. Rooms were furnished nicely with premiums linens, flat screen TV and 2 comfy leather chairs. The Bunnery, a local bakery cafe is just a block and half walk that has delicious breakfasts and lunches.
from Macon, Georgia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We stayed at this hotel in early May between seasons and it was very quiet. Staff was very helpful, rooms are well appointed, and maid service was excellent. My best meal in Jackson was at the Solver Dollar Bar! Seriously! Buffalo tenderloin wrapped in bacon! But back to the hotel---we experienced great help from Concierge and front desk staff. They went well out of their way to get a chapstick for my wife. The location puts everything in easy walking distance. We parked our car and didn't nee... Read more
from North Brunswick, New Jersey
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The room was comfortable and rustic for being in a western town. Great location in the center of town. Restaurants nearby. Nearby Wilson which is a good place to see wildlife. Nearby Teton National Park which is a must see.
from Suffolk, UK.
Submitted on 28-05-2016
This was our 2nd time in the Wort and once again, we cannot fault the ambience and comfort of the rooms and the service from the staff. We missed the 75th anniversary function the next day because we had a National Park to visit but it would have been nice to be a part of. We were afforded the Cowgirl Suite which was vey well appointed; an axiom for this hotel. As per my last review of Oct 2013 we would have liked to have extended our stay, but we couldn't use the excuse of a Government shutdo... Read more
from Colorado
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This was a great place to eat. We ate in the bar and had great service. The bar has a cheaper, more casual menu and you don't need reservations. Has home cookin' options like meatloaf and a pot pie of the week. Don't miss the silver dollar bar top!
from Tucson, Arizona
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We stayed in one of the king rooms which was absolutely delightful. Not only was our room very spacious, clean and comfortable, but it was decorated with original Western art which had to be valued at $125,000 or more (seriously, one of the nearby galleries carries some of the artist's works). This included four bronzes. Oh, and let's not neglect to mention the hand-carved door with a Western theme (there are twelve such doors throughout the hotel. The hotel has printed fliers which enables gu... Read more
from Washington, United States
Submitted on 03-06-2016
This historic hotel is outstanding. We just completed a two night stay. Beautiful rooms and suites with original artwork everywhere. The hotel ambiance is perfect for a western town like Jackson. We will definitely stay here on a return trip.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 04-06-2016
In addition to its great location, this historic hotel is so clean and comfortable. Its designation on the registry of historic landmarks makes it an intriguing place to think about the stories the walls could tell! From the warm reception at check-in to the daily housekeeping (with turndown service), all the staff we met were wonderful. The staff and the hotel itself made for a great stay for us in Jackson Hole!
from Seguin, Texas
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Had another great time staying at The Wort Hotel. Myself and Two sons where just here in December. Now my wife and I just left on June 6. The whole staff is very professional, and personable two great attributes to have. Hope to get back real soon!!! "Meet me at the Wort" PS Thought I had skills taking pictures of the Tetons. Then realized that nobody can mess up a picture of something this stunning.
from Dothan, Alabama
Submitted on 12-06-2016
We felt like we took a step back in time when we entered this hotel. The quality and cleanliness was excellent. The desk staff and Bellman were all extremely helpful and friendly. I have no complaints about this hotel, I would gladly stay here again.
from 2-2th-dox
Submitted on 13-06-2016
The historic character of the place enhanced the caliber of our stay. This definitely has location, location, location. I enjoyed the comfortable bed and linens. Robe and slippers were a plus, as were the bathroom amenities. Turn down service was good and the housekeeping was stellar. The concierge provided excellent service and attentive. Lots of art and classic "old west" features. This was a great place to get acclimated. Recommend OLD WEST DAYS the parade is just out the door.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Wonderful hotel in the heart of downtown Jackson with great employess and service. The hotel is connected to the Silver Dollar Lounge which is a great country bar with live music. The hotel is almost a museum but completely renovated to today.
from New York
Submitted on 20-06-2016
great collection of western art throughout this hotel stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms( went to Yellowstone in between) each one had great feel of the west with one of a kind pieces throughout the rooms
from Coral Gables, FL
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We were completely surprised with the Wort Hotel! Rooms were spacious, beds and sheets extremely comfortable! Staff was gracious and helpful- location is an A+!!! Bathrooms will need an update coming up soon, but everything worked well, good water pressure and very clean. Highly recommend!
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We had an outstanding dinner in the cocktail lounge of The Wort, as we awaited the arrival of an acclaimed Bluegrass Band (Rabbit Wilde). The smoked bison chilli was incomparable, the fish & chips, as good as Bar Harbor! Avail yourself of their fine list of bourbon ~ I highly recommend the local (Double Gold) Grand Teton Colter's Run...one of the best bourbons I've ever tasted.
from Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Steeped in the history of the small town of Jackson, Wyoming, the Wort Hotel harkens back to what hotels were before the proliferation of chains and themed resorts. The western memorabilia on the walls isn't designed to contrive ambiance, they chart the hotel's legitimate place in the history in Jackson. The western lore that graces the walls and the large rooms is never overdone -- the hotel feels exactly like what it is: an historic and stately western hotel. Staying at the Wort for 12 nights,... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Our family of 5 stayed at the Wort the weekend if July 4. Check in was easy and quick and they have convenient parking around the corner. The hotel is a gem and part of local history around here. Our room was perfect, clean and spacious. The air conditioning system is a little loud as it came on and off during the night. They have a keurig coffee maker in your room but since my kids were still sleeping I went downstairs and had to buy some from the restaurant- annoying. The Silver dollar bar is ... Read more
from Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We stayed in 2 rooms at The Wort. It's very centrally located in town and the rooms were well appointed. It's on the expensive side but it's worth it if you want comfort and location. Staff are friendly and we had a good breakfast in the morning. There are lots of fun photos in the lobby of old Jackson and outlining the history of the hotel. All in all a very nice hotel.
from State College, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 07-07-2016
We fell in love with our suite the minute we saw it! Beautiful. Impeccably clean. Gorgeous master bath with spa tub and huge walk-in shower. Staff was friendly and courteous. We were so excited about our three night stay......until the live music started in the bar directly below our suite! The first night it was "almost" comical as we lay there trying to go to sleep trying to guess what the next song might be. It was as if we were in the front row of the bar. The music literally was ampli... Read more
from London, England
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I'm not really sure why I found this hotel a bit disappointing. Yes, it is a landmark site and extremely historic but I found the overly furnished and decorated room a tiny bit claustrophobic and OTT. The amount of furniture made finding space for suitcases a little difficult and the bathroom was very old fashioned. In addition, the A/C was really noisy. Fortunately, our room was away from the saloon and the live music which seemed to be on every night except Sundays. The staff were very he... Read more
from Mineola, New York
Submitted on 12-07-2016
I was here on a group trip with my family (wife and 2 boys, ages 18 and 16). The hotel has a great look and feel. Really brings you into the Western mood. And the location was excellent. It is right near the center of town and close to good eats, good shopping and the Town Square. The concierge was also very well informed and helpful. We also had breakfast here and it was excellent. Since I was with a group tour, it is hard for me to comment on price. Only downside -- the rooms are a bit ... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Expensive. No need to go this route as there are other fantastic hotel in Jackson. Rooms are spacious with cowboy motif. Comfortable beds and pillows. In the heart of town. Don't need to stay here to enjoy the atmosphere of the Silver Dollar Bar.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 19-07-2016
In the main this is a great hotel. Superb town centre location means you can walk everywhere. Nice staff, always happy to help. The rooms were OK, however the aircon was unbelievably noisy, meaning you have a choice at night of being kept awake by heat or noise. Other than that, the rooms were very good with nice modern touches (eg plenty of iPhone chargers) unexpected in such an old hotel. As with the rooms, food was ok. Nothing special, but plenty of choice and all well prepared. Also you get... Read more
TOP