Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort

Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle Federal Way

Seattle, WA, US (SEA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 503 reviews
Nestled between Seattle and Tacoma this is an ideal choice when visiting the Puget Sound area. Close to So Much, Federal Way is a gorgeous city locate
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-32 INCH FLAT TV-LAPDESK, WORK AREA-EASY CHAIR-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO SUIT NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-32 IN FLAT TV-SOFABED-WET BAR, REFRIG-MICROWAVE-WORK AREA-EASY CHAIR-LAPDES
Hide room details

1KNG STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-32 INCH FLAT TV-LAPDESK-WET BAR, WORK AREA-EASY CHAIR-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details

1KN MOB/HEA ACC TUB STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

1KN MOB/HEA ACC RIS STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BFST
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEA ACC RIS STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEARING ACC TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2 QNS STUDIO SUITE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-32 IN FLAT TV-SOFABED-WET BAR, REFRIG-MICROWAVE-WORK AREA-EASY CHAIR-LAPDESK
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-32 INCH FLAT TV-LAPDESK, WORK AREA-EASY CHAIR-CURVED SHOWER ROD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle Federal Way
31720 Gateway Center Boulevard S., Federal Way, WA US 98003

Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle/Federal Way - Federal Way offers many facilities and amenities that cater to any guest needs.This hotel is suitable for families and business.

Hotel Amenities Include:

  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Theme park shuttle
  • Fitness facilities

Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way guest rooms feature city or mountain views. All beds are pillow top with signature bedding.

Room Amenities Include:

  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Private bathroom
  • Jetted bathtub
  • In-room safe
  • I-pod docking station

Guests at the Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle/Federal Way are offered a hot and cold breakfast buffet. For other dining, visit some of these local restaurants:

  • Marlene's Health Food & Deli
  • Black Angus
  • Ivar's Seafood Bar
  • McGraths Fish House
  • Outback Steakhouse
  • Marie Callender's
    Come discover all that Seattle has to offer.
  • Area Attractions
  • Seatac International Airport
  • Future of Flight
  • Pike Place Market
  • Woodland Park Zoo
  • Sports Stadiums(Safeco Field( Mariners Baseball)- Century Link Field (Seahawks football & Sounders Soccer Washington State Convention Center)
  • AMENITIES:
    • 24-Hour Front Desk
    • Ballroom (+)
    • Banquet Facility (+)
    • Coin Operated Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
    • Elevator / Lift
    • Express Check-In
    • Express Check-Out
    • Fireplace in Lobby
    • Fitness Facility
    • Free Area Shuttle
    • Free Breakfast
    • Free Parking
    • Free Wi-Fi
    • Indoor Pool
    • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility (+)
    • Lounge/Bar
    • Luggage Storage
    • Multilingual Staff
    • News Stand
    • On-Site Convenience Store
    • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
    • Security Guard
    (+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
    (*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 503 reviews
from irvine, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Good location just off of 5 FWY about half way between SEATAC and Tacoma. There are a lot of resources just west of the hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff and room were great. The lobby is comfortable and parking adjacent to the main entrance. Will be back.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I always pick a Marriott but ended up here as I needed two rooms and free breakfast and none of the nearby Marriott's fit the budget. This hotel is very clean, very polite and friendly staff - every one of them. Rooms are very quiet - we were not on the I5 side, beds comfortable, clean after housekeeping comes through. Breakfast has quite a few choices and they start at 6!. I will stay here again- excellent place!
from new jersey
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We stopped here for a night and were bowled over with how friendly the front desk staff were. Our room was super clean and everything was on point. We will definitely make it our go to hotel when in the area. Thanks again and once again kudos to a wonderful staff!!
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Newer hotel, very good value for the money. Very roomy accommodations and very nice employees. I noticed many families and I would recommend this place for families as well as any other traveler. It is easy to get to and close to many restaurants, shops and entertainment.
from Eugene, Oregon
Submitted on 25-05-2016
While this hotel is an "along the freeway hotel", it offers great, spacious rooms which are very clean. While not a resort, it offers everything you need and more. I was there for a conference and everything was flawless. This is my second visit and I would return.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Overall we had an excellent stay, this is a beautiful hotel, super clean with a really tasty complementary free breakfast. Only complaints would be needs more trash cans, and items in the Market Pantry are way overpriced.
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Just an overnighter but the location was perfect and the entire staff was so helpful and friendly! The room was comfortable and very clean. A lot of restaurants in the area and a shopping mall within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
from Corona, California
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Hotel is nice and clean establishment . Service is good and staff is very friendly . Plenty of restaurants near by to eat in. A hot breakfast is served daily with a nice selection of options to choose from.
from Alexandria, Virginia
Submitted on 04-06-2016
We planned a family vacation to visit Seattle for both the city and the surrounding national parks. Found this hotel for excellent location for going to Mt Rainer, close enough for Mt Olympic - was also going to hit Northern Cascades, but we were too tired. This is a great hotel by itself overall - walkable distance to tons of excellent eatery. Glad that we made this choice!!!
from Spokane, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We stayed 3 nights over Memorial Day Weekend for a basketball tournament in the area, and the entire staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. Our needs were met quickly and always with a smile! Love the evening cookies and coffee anytime.
from San Francisco, United States
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Hampton Inn & Suites in Federal Way, WA is an extremely wonderful place to be. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming! I have stayed in many hotels and the Federal Way location is always nice to ‚??come home‚?? to. Special kudos go to Crystal, Lauren, Maria, and Paula. Also need to mention housekeeping Maria P. and Ever. I always recommend this location to family members that come and visit, and they are always very satisfied with staying here. Thank you for having special staff mem... Read more
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 14-06-2016
The elevator was broken. I won't stay here again. Waiting 15 minutes to get on an elevator is ridiculous. Won't recommend to family or friends either... Won't recommend to anyone. This is crazy. Thanks
from Cromwell, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
breakfast and internet were a plus. not having a shower curtain my first night was not a plus. overall experience was ok but I understand that the neighborhood is questionable and that outdoor runs were ill-advised.
from
Submitted on 18-06-2016
The layout of the suite I had was the best room design of all Hamptons I've resided in previously. It was perfect for the entire family--the layout gave us plenty of space. This was a combo business/family trip, so the fact the kids had access to an indoor pool and we were located within easy driving distance to both Seattle and Tacoma, it was just right.
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Great hotel, interesting room layout, good breakfast. We were given 5 bottles of water for being a rewards member and that was very nice. Only small complaint was we could not find any wipes for the fitness center machines.
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Stayed 1 night 3rd June 2016 Nice room, good location, good price. One night stay before catching early flight. Very thin ceilings/floor ‚?? we had people stomping on our heads well into the night which wasn‚??t ideal for our early start. At one point I was waiting for the elevator and some kids must have been running down the hall a floor above me ‚?? it was so loud, like a herd of elephants.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Was in a group of colleagues and three of the 20 checked it at the same time. I was last of the three and we are all Hilton Honors members. The first two were greeted with a smile, an offer for free cookies and handed a bottle of water. Additionally they were given explicit instructions on how to use the wifi. My turn coming up I didn't ease drop. My turn at the counter I experienced a rude greeting with not offer for cookies or water. I was taken back so I forgot to ask for the wifi instruction... Read more
from Florence, Oregon
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The motel was very clean the room was great very nice friendly employees a little pricey but would stay there again within walking distance to several good restaurants over all it was a great place to stay.
from Temecula, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We stayed three days and the hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience! The free breakfast was a treat. There were many items to choose from, and the quality of food was good. I would definitely stay there again!
from Ohio
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The front desk staff know how to make you feel welcomed! They were quick and efficient in getting us checked-in and comfortable. How coffee available 24 hours a day. There were fresh cookies every afternoon and the hot breakfast was excellent. The front lobby is beautiful and roomy. Cleaning staff are inconsistent with cleaning times, but overall, a very nice place!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 02-07-2016
One of my best experiences. Staff was friendly, helpful and provided great customer service. Staff was consistent in quality of service. No matter who I interacted with they were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was very good; lots of options.
from Gladstone, Oregon
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. It began with cookies and hot cocoa that pleased my kids to no end. The staff was friendly from the moment we got there, even though we were a late check-in. We had a hiccup the first day with no hot water. We were comped that day and all of our stuff was relocated to a much better room (top floor, end of hall) for us by the housekeeping staff. The staff wasn't only helpful...they were ENTHUSIASTIC!!! On that day, my daughter, who suffe... Read more
from Coquitlam, Canada
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Great hotel, close to lots of restaurants & shopping. only 15 minutes away from Pacific Raceways if your going to see any auto racing, which was the reason we always stay there. Great staff & great service. Stay here a couple of times a year when going to auto races & its always great
from Clifton, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Late arrival was efficient, thanks to the on-line pre-checkin. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of hot and cold items (I enjoyed the Yoplait yogurt and granola with a fresh hard boiled egg). The complimentary internet and parking made it a good value for a great stay.
from Villa Hills, KY
Submitted on 16-07-2016
My true rating for this hotel is actually 4.5 stars. When I arrived, my room was not ready despite it being after the check-in time. There is little that is more frustrating than arriving at your hotel after a full day of travel to find out your room is not ready. The staff was very apologetic about this, and the front desk worker did everything she could to get me in a room as quickly as possible. There was even a nice written message and gesture of apology in my room when I arrived. Kudos ... Read more
from Whitefish, MT, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The hotel is nice and the location next to a freeway is less than ideal, however the staff is exceptional. If you book a room here and are sensitive to road noise, you might want to request a room on the West side. The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast buffet is pretty good and should fill you up. Happy hour on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5-6 is adequate to fill you up if you want to stay in. The staff is very nice and will remember your name. They go out of their way to make sure you ha... Read more
from Lynchburg
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel when we first flew into Seattle to begin a 2 week adventure. When we stopped back in before our flight out, our room was not available even though we had booked months in advance via a 3rd party staff. We were tired and aggravated but the staff made us smile and gave us lots of treats and snacks and body scrub. They booked another hotel for us and although it was a complete flea bag hotel....I still give this hotel and staff 5 stars for effort. Also breakfast an... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The Federal Way Hampton Inn was wonderful. Room was terrific and the breakfast was outstanding! The staff was friendly and helpful! There is a good restaurant within walking distance that we used for dinner.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
this hotel is comfortable, clean and convenient to places near Federal Way Washington. Easy access is helpful as I-5 gets very busy. We had a room on the west side and could not hear any noise from traffic or from our neighbors.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Pros: The Staff are friendly. The Fitness Center. The Breakfast. The room was clean; equipped with microwave, refrigerator, TV and desk. -Mattress is Firm. Cons: -Mattress is Firm. The traffic noise heard from the freeway (I-5) is loud enough to either keep you awake or wake you up. Ask for a room AWAY from the freeway. While awake, watching TV, the show shut off, "LG" and "No Signal" danced around the screen. The traffic noise is frustrating. Even though Faith, at the Front Desk, said the ... Read more
from Spokane, Washington
Submitted on 22-07-2016
My stay, along with my colleague, was wonderful. We were very impressed with the staff and complimentary breakfast! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, family, and colleagues in the future.
TOP