Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach, VA, US (NTU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 460 reviews
Bookit.com Extra Values: FREE Breakfast FREE Parking FREE Wi-Fi
Room & Rates

1 KING 1 BDRM STE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO STE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, COMBINED BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

STUDIO SUITE 1 KING SMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, COMBINED BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

2DBL ACC BATHTUB STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2DBL HEARING ACC STE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEA ACC RIS STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG HEARING ACC STUDIO NSM

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2QNS ACC BATHTUB STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2QNS ACC RI SHWR STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2 QUEENS 1 BDRM STE NONSMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG HEARING ACC STUDIO SMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2 DBL 1 BEDRM STE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM-LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

2QNS 2DBLS 2BDRM STE NONSM

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach
5733 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA US 23462

WHY STAY HERE?
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport we promise that you will enjoy your trip to Virginia Beach whether it is for just a few days or a few weeks! We strive to have the best hotel amenities available for our guests! That is why we offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry Market, ATM, barbeque area, coin laundry, complimentary breakfast, safe deposit box and even a grocery shopping service! We want you to feel right at home while you stay with us so we also ask that you check out our on-site fitness center, whirlpool and the indoor heated pool for some extra relaxation!

LUXURIOUS SUITES
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport is an all suite hotel that focuses on the comfort of our guests! Each one and/or two bedroom suites feature seperate living and sleeping areas, a full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and a 2 burner stove in your fully equipped kitchen! For added comfort and to make you feel more at home we also provide, 2 remote control TV`s, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 2 phones! A clean and comfortable room, what more could you ask for?

DINING OPTIONS
This Homewood Suites offers a great complimentary Suite Start breakfast ever morning to make sure your day starts out right! When you want to unwind at the end of your busy day stop by our Welcome Home reception where you can enjoy a complimentary light meal and beverage Monday thru Thursday evenings. If you want to make your way out on the town to catch some grub just take your pick from one of these great restaurants close by: Ruby Tuesday, Dancing Tomato, Sakura, Acapulco Mexican Restaurant, Olive Garden, Logan`s Roadhouse, and Applebee`s!


THINGS TO DO AND SEE 
Virginia Beach Marine Science Center
Mount Trashmore Park
Botanical Gardens
Chrysler Museum of Art
Adam Thoroughgood House
Virginia Beach Aquarium

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • BBQ Area
  • Business Center
  • Coin Operated Laundry
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 460 reviews
from Bucks County, United States
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, they are currently remodeling and is looking nice as it comes along. I would recommend to family and friends. Cons: The pool area was nice, but at times became too crowded and loud. Otherwise very nice
from Christiansburg, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The use of the elevator in this hotel was painful. I'm sorry, but "painful" isn't the most accurate word to use. Perhaps "excruciating" is the word I'm searching for. My wife will say I'm exaggerating, but maybe only slightly. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We checked-in on the 1st floor. There was a moderate wait for the elevator. Enough to get me thinking, "Hmm. That took a while. I wonder where the stairs are, for future reference." Later, to go down to the 1st floor, we pushed the ... Read more
from Emporia, Virginia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I will always remember this wonderful motel. I came in sick but the Jacuzzi and temperature of the motel was able to help with my healing. The facility was nice, quiet and clean. My favorite part about my trip was my room. Very comfy
from Chesterfield, Virginia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Wedding: the overall experience was not what I expected. I always thought Homewood Suites was top of the line service. The size of the rooms was great. The rooms could've had a greater presentation. Wow
from Camp Springs, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great stay at an Awesome hotel...it felt like home. We enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was way more than I expected. I can't wait to return. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
from Washington DC, United States
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Stayed in a King Studio Suite - clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff very pleasant especially the kitchen ladies. Breakfast very good. Evening light fare not bad, for some it is a sufficient dinner. Very convenient location to Little Creek Base.
from New Castle, Delaware
Submitted on 29-05-2016
We booked last minute for the holiday and wasn't sure if we would be satisfied. The hotel is very clean and the staff is professional and friendly. The front desk clerk allowed us to check in very early and didn't charge us a penalty. The linen on the bed smelled so good. This is a great place to stay and we're very please!
from Pittsburgh, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Service at hotel was extremely helpful and kind especially Aja at the evening social! Good job and thanks for a wonderful stay. From checking in to checking out! The hotel is well maintained and clean. The grilling area was definitely a perk for cooking dinner instead of going to restaurant.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Aja the cook made us feel like family her meals and customer care were outstanding! Taylor at the front desk went out of her way to make us feel like family the two weeks we stayed. Traveling full time for work I can say this was the perfect stay! Hats off to all the staff amazing#!!
from Dallas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Super friendly staff, excellent options during social hour, highly maintained. Close to other businesses you might need, pharmacies, restaurants, very secluded and quiet. Easy access to interstate and many local attractions.
from Chesapeake, Virginia
Submitted on 12-06-2016
The room was very pleasent and clean. The beds are super comfortable and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Great location. Shuttle came in handy. I will recommend this hotel.
from gainesville, fl
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Sadly we had to come to Norfolk to attend the funeral of a family member on very short notice. We booked a room for my husband and I for 4 nights, and 2 more rooms for other family members for 2 nights each. We usually stay at Hampton Inn properties for the nice beds and included breakfast. This time since there were so many of us we decided to try Homewood suites because the high price indicated to us that the breakfast would be nicer. WRONG . The property is fine, although the springs in ou... Read more
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We came to the beach for a tournament. I was very tired upon arrival and I usually don't sleep well the first night in hotels. The bed was so comfortable that I slept the first night. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating to us and other guests. The breakfast was superb. There was always enough food for the guests. If you needed something that wasn't out they got it for you. I want to thank Glenda, Natoya, Taylor and Aja for representing HIlton in such a positive manner. This locatio... Read more
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Wonderful place to stay The staff is great and very accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. Great location away with easy access to interstate and local attractions. This is where I will stay every time I visit Virginia Beach in the future.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 22-06-2016
When I arrived I was told that we were upgraded, then that option was taken away due to length of stay, without inquiring if we would like the upgrade for part of the stay. The upgrade was instead given to another Hhonors member. I also had reservations for 6, but only received 3 towels and wash cloths. When an ice bag was requested for the ice bucket, a man delivered the bag with a full trash bag in his hand. That is not sanitary. The best thing on the breakfast buffet is cereal, and I'm not a ... Read more
from Gloucester, Virginia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Very nice property with great employees! A little pricey?, Virginia beach with Kenny Chesney in town and Virginia beach Tuna Tournament, all prices seemed high, but many places booked. Over all very satisfied.
from Windham, Connecticut, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I honestly expected more I guess......I've stayed at several Homewood Suites with never an issue so I guess there was going to be in the bunch that wasn't so great. Upon check in we were greeted and told it would be a few more minutes til our room was ready (we were a little early by 30 minutes) The room was Ok.....but wasn't very clean in certain areas the kitchen and living room were not up to my standards so much so I took pics with my phone and returned to the front desk and asked to speak w... Read more
from Mechanicsville
Submitted on 27-06-2016
What a present surprise it was for me to spend 11 nights at the Homewood Suites in Virginia Beach off Newtown Road. I can't remember the last time absolutely nothing went wrong from check-in to check-out. Everything in between was simply great. If you don't enjoy this facility, you may want to just stay home.
from Mooresville, North Carolina
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I've come to expect a lot from Homewood Suites. This hotel was just OK. The food was good and the rooms are great but the staff can be much better. Not a deal breaker, but room for improvement. Specific issues were room running out of toilet paper and the breakfast area running out of food.
from Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Staff is very friendly and rooms are large an roomy. Beautiful indoor pool with tons of amenities. Will definitely stay again. Was originally going to stay at the Hampton Inn, but when we arrived the staff was unfriendly and the rooms were very small and unkept. Very glad we made the switch!
from Harrisonburg, Virginia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Beautiful property, great suite... Front desk attendant was friendly - I was greeted as a Hilton HHonors member and offered a snack bag upon my arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!!
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The 2 queen beds suite on the 3rd floor was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful both at reception and in the breakfast area. We will stay there again.
from Delaware
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The staff was so helpful. If we needed something we didn't wait more then 5 mins!!! I would say the free Internet could use some work. Also the elevators are a little slow. Those are the only 2 negatives I could think of!
from smithfield, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Hotel and Staff were excellent Breakfast and Dinners were very good I would recommend this hotel to family and friends We have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting family in Virginia Beach
from Maryland
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The hotel was great. Great location! 20 minutes from the beach. Right off I264. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable to include a kitchen. I would definitely stay there again. Oh did I mention they serve breakfast.
from Nassawadox, Virginia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The best part about this hotel was the cleanliness! I was definitely pleased because that's one of my biggest concerns when traveling and trying to find a hotel. I wasn't too comfortable with the location of the hotel, but it was ok. I didn't like the area it was in but once you get into the hotel, it's very updated and nice. The breakfast was... Just ok.
from Owego, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Hotel was clean, staff extremely helpful, nice, welcoming feeling. Evening they were grilling outside by the pool area and the morning breakfast was set out, look was again nice and welcoming, pool area looked relaxing.
from Gurgaon, India
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Stayed in this hotel for 3 months while I was working for one of the clients. The staff took extra care for my vegetarian preferences and specially prepared separate items of the menu did not have veg options. The evening meals are ok if you do not feel like going out sometimes. The entire staff is very friendly and greets with a smile. Sometimes that's all you need :)
from Laurel, Maryland
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Breakfast quality was not good. Adding boiled egg would be nice. Do not need to put Ham in everything. Grits and banana would be nice too. Dining area was very nice and the kitchen staffs are very nice and kind.
from Sutton, Massachusetts
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The staff, food and rooms are great! The value is affordable and a great value. Breakfast and evening social is included and delicious. Its a short drive to the beach and other recreational activities.
from Havertown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Excellent location, facilities and most important: GREAT team members who are engaging and responsive to specific requests - we needed additional towels and blankets and the front desk team immediately either went and got the items or contacted another team member who delivered the items to us.
from Va
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I thought the price was high for the area it was in. The stay was ok. We stay in a ton of motels and nothing was out standing about this one it rated about 2,5 stars to 3 stars on our scale of motels. I
from Amelia, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel is beautiful inside and out. We found the rooms to be very spacious, as well as comfortable. Loved the setup. The internet was okay, but signal strength did not work very well with my other devices, worked better with laptop. Pool and spa nice, but could use more staff supervision with so many children in hotel, and we found the elevator to be extremely slow at times. But all in all I would definitely stay again and the price was very decent.
TOP