Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Norfolk, VA, US (ORF)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 961 reviews
Room & Rates
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Oceanfront

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Oceanfront

2 queen beds
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Oceanfront

1 king bed
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Accessible (Guest)

1 king bed
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Guest & Accessible Roll In Shower)

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Guest & Accessible Roll In Shower)

2 queen beds
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 queen beds
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 2 Queen, Accessible, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 1 King, Accessible, Non-Smoking

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 1 King, Accessible, Non-Smoking

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 2 Queen, Accessible, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Accessible

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Accessible

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Balcony)

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Oceanfront

1 king bed
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

1 king bed
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Balcony)

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Balcony)

2 queen beds
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Patio, Oceanfront (Ocean Level Guest Room)

2 queen beds
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 king bed
348-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 queen beds
Features a private balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

2 queen beds
453-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room, balcony/patio with ocean views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
1801 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA US 23451

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 121 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Rooms have private balconies or patios. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Partially open bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Relax and unwind with massages and facials. If you're looking for recreational opportunities, you'll find an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and a fireplace in the lobby.

Dining
A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Multilingual Staff
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 961 reviews
from Canton, New York
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Staff was very unfriendly- breakfast was so-so, beds were uncomfortable, not enough pillows, mold in the bathroom, fridge didn't even fit in the cabinet right, tv was broken, toilet handle was broken, and room had a funny smell
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 17-05-2016
If you want a nice hotel on the beach with all ocean view rooms and walking distance from the pier and several restaurants, this is a great selection! It has an indoor pool, nice breakfast, and was a SUPER value when we went. It is not high-end luxurious in decor, but it was lovely and you can't beat the location and staff. We had over 12 family members stay at this hotel to attend a funeral, and I really have not seen many hotels with this level of hospitality. The staff was so generous from gi... Read more
from Lewisburg, West Virginia
Submitted on 20-05-2016
The first thing we noticed was how friendly the young lady was at the front desk. Pretty much all the staff seemed pleasant. Rooms were clean but perhaps a bit dated. The thermostat on the wall didn't work. Maintenance came and couldn't figure out the problem, but the air was still adjustable at the unit however. The first day we noticed the indoor pool was very cold. I assume they'd had some maintenance issues and had to drain or partially drain the pool. A hose was filling the pool with... Read more
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We would stay again. Clean and quiet, with central location. Parking is on the same floor as room. Very quick check in and check out. The view was unobstructed, and the hotel is right on the boardwalk.
from Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This hotel is not up to the standards of other Country Inn & Suites where I have stayed. It's not bad, just needs some freshening up. The location and staff were excellent. The price was better than some nearby hotels so I would consider staying there again.
from Lexington, South Carolina
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We were so pleased with this hotel...the location was perfect...right in the middle of everything!! Most were just a walk away. The pool was awesome with the laser lights...the boardwalk and views from the room were amazing!
from Chicago
Submitted on 01-06-2016
If you are looking for a clean hotel this would be the one for you! Staff was super friendly, rooms were big and having an ocean view is a plus! Chocolate chips were at the front desk for guests all day long!
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Our small family of four loved this hotel. The staff were super friendly. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts i've personally had at a hotel. The room was very clean. We will def. stay again.
from Prince George, Virginia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
I am currently staying at the hotel for the patriotic festival. I have 4 children with me. The hotel pool is closed, the lights are out and no one appears to be working on it. Normally this wouldn't be too much of an issue, but the weather is bad and that is literally the only thing the kids want to do. As much as I paid for a weekend at this hotel, one would expect they have a technician here around the clock to fix the problem! I'm sure many other guests have spent a small fortune and can... Read more
from Twin Lake, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
What an absolutely lovely place. Everything was very clean--our room, the lobbies, continental breakfast area, etc. We had a lovely view of the ocean and left our sliding glass door open to hear the ocean waves at night. The staff was very accommodating and the continental breakfast was excellent. We cannot say enough good things about the place! Highly recommend!
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
the room was clean but small, the breakfast had very few choices........the view from the balcony was great and it was close to the Dairy Queen. The pool was indoors but full of children so it made it hard for any adults to swim. For the price it was good
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The hotel had a great location, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted. Close to the pier, Subway and Dairy Queen made the location perfect for getting my kids easy meals and entertainment. The room was small and the shower had mildew on the tile and did not drain very well. We did not notify the staff because we were only there for the weekend. Overall it worked for the weekend.
from virginia beach, United States
Submitted on 20-06-2016
overall our experience at this hotel was very pleasant. we were pleased with the amenities, staff, breakfast and of course the amazing view. we stayed last year, this year and hopefully next year as well.
from Neptune Beach, United States
Submitted on 20-06-2016
This hotel is nice in that the location is perfect, the staff is efficient and friendly, but the picture of the room when booked was a sitting area by the balcony. We went to the beach and booked a suite so we could all enjoy the view of the Ocean from our room. The sitting area, however, is a dark windowless room by the front door. What a waste. We had to sit on the bed since two chairs on the tiny balcony and one chair next to the bed. Very strange.
from Wise, Virginia
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Stayed here on business on June 21th, 2016. We didn't arrive in Virginia Beach until nearly 3am on the 21st and they took us right in. Nice place to stay. Room was clean and had a great view of the ocean. Breakfast was great! Food was hot, fresh, and tasted great. Checkout was 11am but the front desk told us that since we had came in so late due to working long hours if we needed more time to just let them know. Thanks for a great, last minute stay.
from Falls Church, Virginia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Their wifi did not work. so much for free. for the three days we were there, we could not connect to their wifi. it was mentioned to a staff on the first day we were there and he said he would call their united solution internet provider to reset their access point. couple days have passed but the wifi still would not work. by accident we discovered the wifi work on the lobby, but on upper floors. if you search for the keyword "wifi" for the hotel, you will see a consistent issues on wifi being ... Read more
from Pittsburgh
Submitted on 30-06-2016
the room was clean , staff very friendly . great location and yummy FREE breakfast ! I really loved that it was on the beach and boardwalk and we could sit on the balcony and enjoy all thats going on below .We would stay there again.
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 01-07-2016
This was the cleanest beach hotel I have ever stayed in. Even though it is on the beach floors were immaculate. All staff from desk staff to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and there was plenty for everyone from the early risers to the late sleepers. The rooms were clean and quiet even with a variety of atrocities going on outside. It was within walking distance of resturaunts and activities for families and adults. There is a secure parking garage that is convenient ... Read more
from Palmyra, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
We highly recommend staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Virginia Beach. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, check-in was easy, the room was very clean, the breakfast was great, and our overall experience was excellent! We will be back!
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Hotel with a great customer service and excellent free breakfast. all rooms are oceanfront. The only thing I did not like was the balcony, since it was dirty and look disgusting, specially for family with kids. Overall, facilities like pool and gym are small but ok, if you spend your days outside. I will definitely consider to stay at this hotel again.
from Wheelersburg, Ohio
Submitted on 02-07-2016
The best stay we have ever had in Virginia Beach. Location was within walking distance of everything. The hotel and its staff were exceptional. Check in and checkout is fast. Lots of parking in their parking garage at no extra cost. We had a few small issues with room after checking in but they were resolved within 10 minutes of reporting them. Breakfast has large variety of food hot and cold. We will definetly stay here on our next visit to Virginia Beach.
from Plymouth, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Hotel was clean and people were friendly and helpful. Room was a bit smaller than I expected. Read description better next time because we had a big family and the hotel had bigger rooms. I would stay here again with my family but next time in a bigger room.
from Kingston, New York
Submitted on 03-07-2016
This place has an excellent location on the boardwalk. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly clean but the bathroom could use a renovation. But over all, it was an Enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay there again!
from Athens, Ohio
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The staff was friendly and polite. The hotel room was very clean. The pre-check in allowed us to use the amenities, while waiting for our room to be ready. This included parking, pool, and restrooms. After traveling all night to get to the hotel, this was an added bonus that allowed our family to enjoy the beach and made check in extremely easy. When checking out, we did not have to rush off, we were given access to continue to use the pool, restrooms, and parking. This allowed us to enjoy the r... Read more
from Ashland, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The hotel was very clean and served a great breakfast. The staff was very accommodating:) The oceanfront room provided a great view of the boardwalk and ocean. Access to the ocean from the hotel was user friendly and very well kept.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The room was nice, newly renovated but the room was on the first level and the balcony area was accessible to anyone on the boardwalk therefore we couldn't open our blinds the entire trip. The staff was not willing to move us even though we asked and even invited them to our room to see how terrible it was. Because they placed us in the first floor corner we had 0 privacy in our room , we had to keep our curtains closed the entire trip or else we would be the background of every picture taken in... Read more
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Room was very clean and hotel was very convenient. Breakfast was good. Check in and check out were ok. Will recommend to family and friends and would definitely stay here again. Overall, we had a good stay.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Traveling between MA and NC decided take rhe scenic route and stop overnight in Virginia beach. Found review of hotel was accurate and chose a newly renovated ocean level room. As it turned out it used to be the restaurant. Lovely room but noisy due to the fact it was in a VERY high traffic area. Would definately stay there again but on an upper floor.
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This hotel is in a great location, it's near the pier. The hotel staff are polite and efficient. They call you on your cell when your room is ready if your arrive early. You can park your vehicle in the parking garage until the room is ready as well. The room itself was nice. The free breakfast was tasty. The only thing I noticed was that the elevators always took a long time to get to whatever floor you were on. We decided to use the stairs most of the time. I would stay here again.
from Kernersville, North Carolina
Submitted on 09-07-2016
What I did like was that every employee I came in contact with greeted me. I appreciated the free breakfast, but felt it could have been a little better. The bacon was over cooked and the sausage patties were under cooked. What I didn't like was the first night there I went to the bathroom late night and found a roach crawling in the shower. Which then made me feel uneasy eating the breakfast the next day. Also our room had a pungent smell to it that seemed to come from the carpet. The beds wer... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Can tell renovations have been done but need more. Hallways were musty smelling until they were mopped out last day there. Room was just average and not worth the price we paid. Saw better type bugs in room.
from Greene, New York
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Didn't Live up to my expectations .every day we had a different problem the first day we check then went to use the shower drain was plugged took over an hour for maintenance to rectify the situation every day had to chase maintenanc every day we had a different problem the first day we check then went to use the shower drain was plugged took over an hour for maintenance to rectify the situation every day had to chase how is keeping down or call the front desk to get clean towels. Two separate... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
In spring 2016, we enjoyed our stay at the country inn and suites, Virginia Beach, Virginia. The manager Tony wonderful and very hard working. Savannah, the assistant is also good. All the staff are friendly and hardworking. The cafeteria staff are so good. Their hot breakfast is great. All the cafeteria workers make sure that the place is cleaned and that we have enough food. With friendly faces and hard work, the staff provide good food and a friendly and family environment for guests th... Read more
from monaca, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We were most pleased with our stay at Va Beach due primarily with our hotel. We were immediately greeted with a friendly desk clerk who directed us to Level 6 of the parking garage ( a great asset) where ' Jason' transported our luggage to our room. He was friendly and funny! The room was beautiful. We have stayed at other hotels in Va Beach, and by far this hotel room was the cleanest and most comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, although a little crowded. The best part of ou... Read more
from Lexington, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Great location on 18th Street, very clean, smelled nice, etc. Balcony view was a plus. The included breakfast was very complete. Hotel employees were constantly working to keep things clean as guests constantly track sand & water inside.
from New York
Submitted on 16-07-2016
First time in Virginia Beach! Stayed for 4 nights! Beach outside hotel is awesome, boardwalk too. Hotel is in a great centralized location. No restaurant in hotel but it does offer breakfast with our reservation. Breakfast was also fine, nothing special but no issues. There are some places close by for food and hotel staff was ready to offer suggestions. Tautogs and Chix restaurants both within walking distance, very good, and family friendly!! The problem was the room. The rooms themsel... Read more
from Surf City N.C., United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Hotel parking is indoors which is nice if you have a small car, otherwise it could be hazard-es The ceiling is very low and the turns going up the ramps are tight, If you have an extended SUV like and XL version it will be tough,, and don't have anything on the roof.. like a canoe or luggage carrier..
from Hickory, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel was fair with their pricing for the week of July 4th compared to others in the area. Nice place. Renovations were going on while we were there. Breakfast was great every morning. Great location.
from Salem, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel is fair. Nice lobby. Room was dirty. Balcony was dirty and even the chairs. Lots of stains and things that need to be replaced. We paid 180/night. For the price we expected nicer and cleaner.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Much improved over the 2015 stay at this hotel.......staff was welcoming and we felt 'right at home'. There was a few concerns AC that was not working properly and the 'dark and dreary' pool area. Recommended, though though the facilities are a bit dated.
from Burtonsville, Maryland
Submitted on 22-07-2016
The hotel is fairly clean, the room was pretty spacious. One flaw we noticed was that the main air conditioning could not be adjusted and that the flow of the water in the toilet, sink, and shower was very, VERY slow. There was a storm on the first night we arrived and the power went out for 4+ hours, leaving us in the dark with no AC. It's disappointing how a hotel that cost $500+ had no generator. I don't know if there were people stuck on the elevator when the power went out, but I would've b... Read more
from Moneta, United States
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Overall this hotel was really wonderful. Location was perfect and the fact I got a ground floor made my day. One thing that is important to me is cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The hotel seemed to be super clean and smelled so good throughout the hotel. The staff was not only super friendly and helpful but all my needs and questions were met promptly. The girls up front was super sweet and certainly knew how to interact with a customer on a personal level. They even complimented me... Read more
from Bainbridge, New York
Submitted on 23-07-2016
I understand that being right on the beach costs more, but this hotel is in dire need of some upgrades. My family and I just stayed here and the carpets in the room, as well as throughout the hotel were stained and dirty looking. The staff wasn't overly pleasant, just a job to them. One night of our stay the power was out for 5 hours and not once did the staff ask if anything was needed or offer anything. I was not impressed with our stay.
from Indianapolis, IN
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We also experienced the power outage. I noticed that all of the hotels, more expensive, affected were dark so none had alternate power. I thought the breakfast was fine for being included in the price. We had two rooms and both were well cleaned every day. The only complaint I had was that the hotel gave others a discount for the power issue and we got nothing.
from Ansted, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Overall, the hotel was very disappointing. Our bathroom had multiple problems, which were addressed however not able to be completely remedied. The rooms were very outdated and the hotel offered very little in way of amenities for the price we payed compared to other hotels we've stayed with in the area. Our experience was not a good one and we will not visit that hotel again.
from CIRCLEVILLE
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Not a great stay! Electricity was out for 4 hours on our second night. Hallways were pitch black! No security lights. Minimal lights in stairways. No generator in hotel. Garage doors were propped open with towels. Was a little sketchy that anyone could come into hotel.
from fredericksburg, VA
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Good for Price- comfortable and clean, great staff! Location of room was great on the 1st floor. Easy access to beach and pool. Check in and Check out was good. Had small problem in room, however, maintenance was there to fix it quickly!
from pittsburgh, pa.
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We arrived at 8am to beat the Traffic Later. The Hotel let us use all of the Accommodations until our room was ready. The Hotel is constantly cleaning the lobby to prevent water accidents. The breakfast was great in the morning. Rooms were Very Clean & Enjoyed the Deck. Having a parking garage was great in preventing the sand/salt water on our vehicle. Coming Back again in September for King Neptune Festival
from Philly, United States
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Friendly hotel personnel. Convenience location. Right on the beach and near to restaurants and other stores. It has a parking ramp for check-in arrivals. You don't need to park on the street or blocks away during check-in. Very clean, comfortable rooms ocean view. I recommend this hotel.
from Frederick, United States
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Hotel was in need of renovations throughout. Elevators were either extremely slow or not working. Room air conditioner caused me allergies...don't think filter had been changed in a long time. Each day we were there maids did not come until late afternoon and in some cases had to call to get maid service. Apparently not enough maids to handle the hotel. While we were there there was a thunderstorm and rain pored in and soaked the third floor carpet. It took 2 days before the carpet was dry eno... Read more
from Bronx, New York
Submitted on 31-07-2016
My husband and I stayed for 5 days, last week in July. Location is right on Atlantic Avenue, with room facing the beach. Check in was quick and efficient. I called to inform them we would be a late check-in and when we arrived the young woman at the front desk remembered I had called. Room keys were handed over as well as a sheet with all the hotel information about the pool, fitness center and parking rules. Our room was on the 3rd floor. Very nice and modern decor. We lucked out because... Read more
from Lynchburg, Virginia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
There are so many good things to say about this place......the staff were really helpful and never seemed too busy to answer questions . The room was clean and the amenities abundant, including working thermostats that keep the room as cool as anyone could wish for, hot/cold buffet, exercise room, pool, and a safe parking garage. The only real negative were the elevators. There are two of them and only one was working consistently. Even when they both worked, they were very slow. I was told... Read more
from Maryland, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Nice location, customer service great the disappointed at the wait for the room to be ready. we got there at 11 am they told us that room will be ready by 4 pm. thankfully by 1 pm hotel call us that room was ready.
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The country inns & suites provided great amenities, courteous and responsive staff. The staff truly made my family feel welcome and made our stay comfortable. They provided all Information we needed to make our beach stay as efficient as possible.
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
The hotel is an excellent location and the breakfast was great. Having said that the facility is in need of upgrades. The hotel shows it use and age. Elevators are insufficient and slow. Parking spaces are too narrow. Safe and balcony were dirty with wear. Refrigerator needed to be replaced as it had some damage. Were to be called when room ready and never were, just went back and it was ready. Would not stay again for the premium price for a hotel in need of refurbishing.
from Crown City, OH
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Everyone was so nice to us. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast was fantastic. The whole building was so clean and nice. We would definately stay again if we are in the area.
from DOLPHIN, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Our stay was great the rooms was nice i booked an ocean level room don't know it was on first floor but i call front desk and requested to move up to higher level and it was done. The breakfast was nice and the in door pool was nice not so big but it wasn't crowded so it was fine. I will stay again.
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 11-08-2016
This hotel offers breakfast , parking and internet included during your stay which is great . Located right mid point of the strip with walking distance to all you need. The microwave and fridge in room helped when not wanting to eat out every night especially as our stay was 1 week and can get very expensive. Staff is very friendly and do all they can to assist you. I was upgraded to a higher floor room after having had the Ground Floor option booked. The only improvement I find this hotel ... Read more
from Fairlawn, United States
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I read other reviews about this hotel that were not favorable, a lot of people complained about the rooms not being updated and nasty carpet. Well the room I stayed in was in great shape. Its a hotel and yes there are going to be places on the carpets sometimes but that because of the people staying there and not caring if they spill stuff or tear things up, I travel a lot for business and this hotel is as nice as anyone I have stayed at. I will be staying here again.
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Hotel location is perfect--right on the beach. Very friendly hotel staff. Breakfast is good- with different varieties to choose from every day. Pool is not the best--to many people bring sand in and water gets dirty. Pool was closed several times for maintenance. Shower in the pool does not work fell, can't rinse of sand when you get back from the beach. Rooms are a little small for 5 people--not to much walking you can do in the room if the couch is open. Balcony is the plus with a beautifully ... Read more
from Big Stone Gap, United States
Submitted on 05-09-2016
worst service Ive ever had. poor service , old decor, no internet, maids and employees rude, you have to have a volks wagon mini coupe to park there and then good luck finding a parking space , and God forbid your handicaped like me trying to find one dont ask maintaince to come to your room unless your ready to fight, same breakfast just about every morning. and the only shopping thats around it is sweet frogs there must have been 8 of them on the same street.
from Newark
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Great place to stay, with a fantastic view, clean rooms and polite staff. Hotel is right in the epicenter of the Virginia strip. Close to fun activities for the kids, entertainment for adults and nice restaurants.
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We had the misfortune of staying during Hurricane/Tropical Storm Hermine. Our family occupied three rooms. All three had major flooding through unsealed cracks and doors howled. The toilets did not flush well, the carpet was very soiled, and the safe needed maintenance on 3 occasions. Great location for our Rock N Roll races. Very high prices for Labor Day were adjusted due to our issues.
from Emerson
Submitted on 07-09-2016
hotel and room was modern and well kept. beds were comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the ocean. check in/check out/breakfast workers were all very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was better than most. eggs, bacon, waffles, yogurt, etc... Free coffee 24x7. I would definitely stay here again.
from Largo, Maryland
Submitted on 08-09-2016
The hotel was very nice. Weight room could use more weights but service, quality of hotel was very nice. We had a room off the water and it was beautiful. Unfortunately there was a storm during our stay with some flooding in the area and only a couple leaks that I noticed on the hotel property.
from Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Great location at 18th and Atlantic. Large two-room suite with plenty of room to park to bikes in one of them. Attached parking garage with same level access as the room floor. Very nice included breakfast with plenty of variety. Internet connection was very slow and was unable to get service on many occasions. Water pressure in the shower was also very weak, but nothing to complain about. Staff is very friendly and inviting. Very nice lobby area to sit and read a newspaper. Will most lik... Read more
from Germantown, Maryland
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This is a nice hotel, but nothing spectacular. Just average. Our room faced the ocean. Right outside is the boardwalk with its shops and tourists watching other tourists and people riding bikes and various rental carts. Two things were unusual. First, they had a cramped covered parking garage next to the hotel. This is convenient. Often hotels have parking outside in front of the hotel, or even across the street. Secondly, about eighty percent of the hotel guests at this time (Labor Day weeke... Read more
from Woodstock, Virginia
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Wife fell in room because of wet carpet, they never advised us to be careful because the rooms were flooded and they were still wet. My wife sprained her ankle and basically messed up our whole trip not being able to walk. Both managers on duty have no clue about safety and security of others. They said they didn't feel the need to tell anyone about the floors being wet. They were more worried about the money instead of our safety.
from Huntingdon, United States
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Nice place to stay as it is in the middle of the beach on 18th St. Good breakfast, warm friendly staff. Place inside just needs a little TLC. Maid service excellent. Balcony nice addition stayed on 3rd floor.
from Elkton, Maryland
Submitted on 12-09-2016
It appears this hotel has been remodeled. The rooms are very nice. the only problem was a wet spot on the floor beside the bed and a slow draining sink in the bathroom. The staff was nice and fixed a billing problem right away. I did have to ask for coffee twice since the maid forgot it.
from White Plains
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Perfect location but no AC in the room and the beds were very uncomfortable. Didn't sleep well and it was hot the entire time. They attempted to fix the AC but couldn't and didn't offer another room but it has a good breakfast.
from
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Great place to stay, although this last visit the elevators were slow and the staff uses the main elevators instead of a staff elevator, which probably doesn't exist...plus a shower rod fell in the shower and my wife fell in the lobby to which no one came to see if she was alright, they just told her to have a good day...she wasn't hurt, but they were mopping by the doors and there was no wet floor sign
from Durham, United States
Submitted on 13-09-2016
First room smelled of mildew an had a carpet so wet it was squishy. Second room didn't smell as bad and we hoped the AC would clear it out. When we returned that evening we discovered the AC didn't even work and the smell was still there. Had to sleep with the door (no screen) wide open. Breakfast was a trainwreck. The kitchen couldn't keep up with the number of guests and most food was gone by the time we waited through the line. Very, VERY disappointed.
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Visible stain on cushion on pull out couch. Stains on ac vent. Garage access door slammed shut every time someone came in and out. Found a pill between the bed and night stand, luckily we got to it before our one year old picked it up. Reported to the front desk... No response, yet.
from Moneta, Virginia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
We had a great experience. We haven't had a vacation in 5 years and we are glad we stayed here. Price was good. We didn't pay for The most expensive place and won't knock it as we did. The place was budget friendly and for the price I don't think there is a better experience. 4 kids and me and my wife all with 0 complaints. Staff treated us great. The breakfast saved us a ton of money. Great overall experience
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Old,old hotel, alot of things not working right, needs to be remolded Ice machines not working,message blinking light could not be put out. heated indoor pool, not heated,very expensive and not not worth the money
from gainesville
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Totally enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Va Beach. Comfortable beds and large rooms/suites with balconies to beach and people watch. Free breakfast that changes daily was good. Service was excellent. Melanie and Lamonica at the front desk were so kind when I didn't like the room I was given, they showed me a few other rooms and let me pick my favorite! The hotel is old and some of the rooms need upgrading, but mine was great. I am a vacation snob and have very high hotel sta... Read more
from Powhatan, VA, United States
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Accommodations are clean, comfortable, spacious, accessible to many activities and restaurants. Location is great and offers trolley service at the front door. Staff is exceptional in meeting customers needs Hot breakfast is excellent with many choices for all!
from Yale, Va
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Well first of all the beds slept well and the water was nice and hot! The hotel really need to be upgraded! Our room was tight for three adults and two kids. That part was my fault because I should've reserved a larger room. We had to watch where we stepped outside on the balcony because the water from the ac above us settled there and it was scary coming back in on a wood floor!! SLIPPERY WHEN WET! The carpets really needed a shampoo because walking around bare foot wasn't good. When you got ... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Love this place with it's great view, in the heart of everything, free breakfast, plus great staff! Will stay again! Part of it's aim to please is indoor pool, fitness room, free morning paper, and lots of smiles! Really great value!
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The hotel has all the comforts and conveniences possible. You won't be disappointed with your accommodations. And the staff was absolutely the best you can find at Virginia Beach. We won't stay anywhere else, now that we found this wonderful hotel smack on the beach. Loved it.
from United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The hotel is horrible, I've never stayed in such dirty and discussing place. I've never been in a hotel that uses plastic cutlery in the breakfast area, so cheap! I felt that if I ever stay (and I hope not) in a cheap motel by the road that's how it's going to be.
from garfield, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The hotel it is not clean at all! The staff it is lazy & only changes towels & fixes the bed, but does not cleans the rooms or the bathroom. One day did not even provided new towels! The rooms smell old & you can see the dust all over!!!! I hated our stay there. The only good think was that it is located on the boardwalk & you get easy access to the beach. The breakfast was ok.
from Logan, United States
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean, well maintained, wonderful accommodations, excellent security features. Parking on same floor as our suite was a definite plus. Our room was very comfortable and the view of the ocean was perfect.... especially the sunrises!
TOP