Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hyatt Regency Reston

Washington DC All Airports, , US (WAS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1101 reviews
Room & Rates
Business Plan, Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Business Plan, Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
388 sq feet (36 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free long-distance calls, laptop-compatible safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Business Plan, Room, 1 King Bed

Business Plan, Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
388 sq feet (36 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free long-distance calls, free weekday newspaper, and laptop-compatible safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Regency, Club Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Regency, Club Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
Club Level - Club Lounge access, continental breakfast, and light refreshments
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, laptop-compatible safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Regency, Club Room, 1 King Bed

Regency, Club Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Club Level - Club Lounge access, continental breakfast, and light refreshments
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, laptop-compatible safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
388 sq feet (36 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
388 sq feet (36 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
420 sq feet (39 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Suite

Suite

1 Twin Bed
883 sq feet (82 sq meters)

Layout - Bedroom and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room (Regency)

Room (Regency)

1 Twin Bed
883 sq feet (82 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and 24-hour room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and a hair dryer
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hyatt Regency Reston
1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA US 20190

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 518 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and iPod docking stations. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, and flat-screen televisions with digital programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms have hair dryers and bathrobes.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including a 24-hour health club, an indoor pool, and a spa tub. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 2 restaurants and a coffee shop/cafÚ. From your room, you can also access 24-hour room service. Relax with a refreshing drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. Breakfast is available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. Planning an event in Reston? This hotel has 32000 square feet (2973 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary at scheduled times.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property allows pets in specific rooms only and has other pet restrictions (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section). Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 15 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 15 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 25 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Picnic Area
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Shopping
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1101 reviews
from Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Submitted on 18-05-2016
This was my second stay at the Hyatt Regency Reston. My room was spacious with the now expected more-than-adequate amenities ensuring that I slept well and felt sufficiently rested. Important for a weary international traveller who is also attending a 4-day conference. Staff were professional and helpful. I made use of the hotel gym which was open 24/7.
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The Hyatt in Reston is an excellently managed facility halfway between Dulles Airport and Washington DC - easy to reach and close to the metro. Always a pleasure to come here. Nice lobby, nice bar, easy to reach restaurants in walking distance. Casual though clean and well kept. Guaranteed pleasant stay!
from Lake Ridge, Virginia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
My wife and I visited the Hyatt for a weekend to attend the "Weekend to Remember" conference. The hotel is extremely well run and well kept. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet (a Sweet 16 party ensued next door around 10PM on Saturday night and security quickly took care of it!). I loved how modern the hotel was, especially the excellent FREE wifi (a rarity at nicer hotels nowadays). The hotel was packed with people, so parking, elevators, corridors, etc. got a little congested, but I t... Read more
from Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Stayed here to attend a wedding. Room was quiet, staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast at Tavern64 was delicious. Great value for stay. Parking garage is attached, $13 for overnight guests. There is a Panera bread off the lobby if you're looking for something different. Unfortunately my stay was just for the night and did not get a chance to explore the surrounding area.
from Winston Salem, North Carolina
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We have now stayed here twice and just booked our third trip for next month. The location is perfect for an overnight stay if you need to be close to Dulles. Only negative is I wish the shuttle ran every 30 minutes instead of once an hour. My 12 month old son and I flew in to meet my wife who was in DC between trips. She is a flight attendant and it is easier for us to come up for 24 hours than her commute back home. The staff is friendly and very efficient, the first time the crib was in t... Read more
from Charles Town, West Virginia
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Maids need to speak English so if you ask for something they will understand you. Full size beds are a thing of the past. Watch your belongings as our laptop computer disappeared after leaving our room.
from
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Excellent hotel nothing negative to say about it. We purposely stayed out of the centre of Washington as our energy levels aren't what they used to be. By staying here it enabled us to relax for 45 mins on our return each day. We bought a week long metro pass which is great value for money. The hotel mini bus will drop you at the metro station if requested although you have to catch a bus back . No problem as it stops right outside the hotel As we stayed for a week we negotiated a breakfast deal... Read more
from Colorado
Submitted on 05-06-2016
My husband and I stayed at at the Hyatt Regency Reston while attending a wedding in Leesburg, VA. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating as well as the valet staff even though we only needed the valet staff once. We chose to self park and parking was atrocious. There were several events in the evening around the Reston Town Center and that left the hotel residents without places to park. One night we to leave our rental car right in front of the hotel and use the valet service... Read more
from Hampton, VA
Submitted on 07-06-2016
The hotel is lovely. However, I expected a little bit better due to the "4 Diamond" status. For instance, there were 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids) staying in our room (which they knew ahead of time), except they only gave us 3 bathroom towels!! And, we stayed in a handicap room with the long, removable shower head, and it leaked like crazy when it was on!! Like a flood - which proceeded to get water all of the bathroom floor (no matter how you positioned the shower liner/curtain. Also, they ha... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Conveniently situated in Reston Town Center surrounded by shops and dozens of restaurants. Spent 2 nights over weekend at a great rate. Parking is $15 per day for hotel guests, but you can walk everywhere. Hotel is extremely Busy with business crowd and weddings. There were six wedding parties staying over our weekend. Hotel is big and noisy. You can hear your neighbors talking even in whispers. Direct TV went out during a rain storm. Front desk said it happens all the time. There are many les... Read more
from Pittsburgh
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Stayed at this Hyatt for a conference this week. Hotel is very nice with a parking garage and valet. The front desk went above and beyond to be accomodating. Room was extremely spacious and clean. Hotel houses reataurants, bars and a Panera Bread. Location is in the center of the Reston Center area with tons of additional eateries and stores. Highly recommend
from Seattle, WA
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I was here for a conference and came a couple of days early to do some sightseeing. The hotel itself is very nice and the staff very friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are quite nice - not exceptional, but exactly what I would expect for this price point. Food service, both room service and in the restaurant, was good as well. The hotel is at Reston Town Center, with a myriad of shops and restaurants to choose from, including a Panera Bread right off the lobby. The con... Read more
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Everyone from the shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport to the desk staff were helpful and friendly. The accommodations were beautiful, comfortable and clean. There is a Panera located in the lobby and plenty of restaurants in close walking distance. I would absolutely stay here again.
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Wonderful experience, professional staff, great food at Tavern 64. Wish I had more time to spend just relaxing in the hotel...alas, life moves at a hare's pace for me right now. Try to visit during one of Reston Town Center's many social/festive occasions.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The hotel itself is fine, a typical business hotel in Reston Town Center. I often will order a room service breakfast once during my stay, as I did today. Oddly this comes on a cardboard plate with plastic fork and knife, delivered in a paper bag. Apart from the fact that the food wasn't particularly good, it made me feel more like I was in an airport that a rather expensive hotel property. I find it odd that such a good hotel does not have more of a standard sort of room service with things del... Read more
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My husband had some work in the area so I tagged along with our pups and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very pet friendly (FYI - $100 pet deposit). They offer special tags for the doors, instructions on how to maximize your stay with your pet, and a large grassy park area in the front for convenient walks. The location and amenities at this hotel were awesome. I loved the shopping center it was attached to -SO many excellent restaurants and fantastic shopping. There is a panera connected... Read more
from Jamul, California, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This hotel is the most convenient hotel if you have business in Reston Town Center like I do. There is a free hourly shuttle from/to Dulles Airport, and retail shops, businesses, & restaurants are within easy walking distance. I don't need a car and can avoid the hassle of renting one.
from Charlottesville, Virginia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
This is a great hotel. I went there for a conference and brought my family along. We got an outstanding spacious suite at a great rate. The town center is great. I did not like all the toll roads in the area.
from Visalia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
This is the second time I've stayed here. The first time was a great experience and I was very happy to return. I've found the rooms spacious, clean, and very comfortable. They have a variety of pillows, so you can find the style you like. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. The proximity to restaurants, desserts, coffee, and shopping is excellent. This is a great place to stay.
from CHARLOTTE
Submitted on 02-07-2016
This Hyatt Regency is in a great location, next to the Reston Town Center, one of these faux downtowns in a suburb. This one is well done with lots of retail and restaurants. The hotel is nice, and my room appeared to have been recently renovated - the furnishings were all very current. Overall, my stay was very nice.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I would like to give this hotel 4 stars, but the room service breakfast blew it. Let me start by saying that this a beautiful hotel with multiple taverns and eating places in a nice location in Reston. My wife and I were there for only one night. We were out late and came back around 11 PM and were pleasantly surprised to find that one of the taverns was open until 2 AM. We grabbed a hot spinach-kale dip and a couple of beers. The bed was great to sleep on -- perhaps better than our Tem... Read more
from Lausanne, Switzerland
Submitted on 03-07-2016
A return to this Hotel after several years. Just as good as I remembered. Would recommend for either business or family. Hotel central to Reston, shops , restaurants and bars. You should not be disappointed.
from Beltsville, Maryland
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We were here for a conference, but we felt as if we were on vacation. The area adjacent to the hotel is a beautiful open-air walking mall with some shops and great restaurants, but more important, with many trees and vegetation It was a very pleasant place to eat and walk during our downtimes. The hotel itself is a standard high-quality hotel with all the amenities we wanted.
from New Albany, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great hotel - service & rooms. Staff was very friendly and always ready to assist. Great location with 30+ restaurants within five minute walk, plus all the shops. Easy access to Metro to go into Washington DC.
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Enjoyed staying here very much. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Delicious food in attached restaurant. Can walk to metro mostly on a nice paved trail. Loved the access to restaurants, shops, and movie theater. Walked to all of this.
from Mandeville, Louisiana
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Our stay at the Hyatt Regency over the July 4th Weekend was outstanding. The hotel and staff provided a quality yet affordable stay. I just can't say enough about the lobby personnel to room service. The Reston Town Center has top notch restaurants and retail shops at your fingertips. Mon Ami Gabi, Uncle Julio's and Clyde's just to name a few provided us with great food and drinks. There's even a Panera in the hotel lobby and Starbucks down the street. We would come back again in a heartbe... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Excellent location and rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. We have stayed there on six separate occasions and will continue to do so. we highly recommend this hotel. The price is reasonable with the senior rate
from Front Royal
Submitted on 06-07-2016
What a wonderful way to spend our 45th Anniversary. It is a nice drive from where we live don1t have to get on the Beltway which we hate. The Summers are so pretty with all the flowers around and outside the hotel up the streets. Very clean everywhere inside and outside. If you have not been please go.
from Dulles, Virginia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
From our check in to check out our stay was wonderful ! Elizabeth did our check in, who is always so caring and nice , she is always so kind to her guests and makes you feel very welcome!! Our room was our favorite on top floor:) The room was very clean and plenty of amenities in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, we even took a nap after visiting the tavern 64 :) It's the perfect hotel for Reston town center.
from Woodstock, Canada
Submitted on 11-07-2016
overall had a good experience. pool hours very disappointing (5:00 p. m. to 9:00 p. m.Monday through Thursday. we were looking forward to relaxing around the pool through the day considering the temperatures reached 95 to 100 degrees.
from Moose Creek, On
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We stayed here for 7 days while attending a convention. The hotel is very nice. Our room was really nice and clean. Our room was large with a king bed. We had a refrigerator, in-room safe, no mold in the bathroom, plenty of plugs for all our electronic devises, in room recycling baskets and our housekeeper Magdalena kept our room pristine. What we were not impressed with was: ice bucket had no bag and was not really clean, TV had more channels with no signal then with. We did not complain... Read more
from Hampstead, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The staff was very friendly and courteous. We have stayed at this location twice and would stay here again. Our granddaughter loved the indoor pool. There are plenty of dining and shopping choices within walking distance. Convenient parking and plenty of other shopping/dining close by. We had a great vacation at this hotel!!
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Checked is as part of a convention. Hotel staff seemed to ignore even the simplest of request including a non-down pillow and bellhop assistance. Concierge seemed like she just moved there from somewhere else and had little knowledge of the local area.
from Chico, California, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We were part of the collectors convention with friends from all over the US and other countries. The Hyatt Regency, did an awesome job with accommodation for all aspects for the convention. The guest rooms were clean and in great shape. Each had a refrigerator, and a safe. Also they have a parking garage and wifi.
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
It's one of the closest (and most expensive) hotels to the Washington Metro station in Reston, yet their shuttle specifically does not service it! Instead, they only run to the airport. The staff is courteous, but provided no solid reasoning for the lack of service. They cited a city bus that runs nearby, but the caliber of folks who stay at this hotel are generally not inclined to take a city bus. Furthermore, there is also a city bus that services the airport, so in that line of reasoning, why... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We checked in, and found that our room was not cleaned from the previous occupants. We decided to leave our bags, tried calling the front desk but couldn't get through. Went downstairs on our way out and informed them, they were very apologetic. Came back, coffee cup from previous occupants was still there, crumbs on the floor were still there. Yuk! Otherwise the hotel was great, enjoyed the restaurant and the public spaces, liked the proximity to Reston Town Center.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Stayed at the Hyatt for one night. Booked an accessible room, as my friend I was traveling with uses a wheelchair. The accessible room had a standard size door frame, a automatic door opener inside (that did not work) a large pocket bathroom door, roll in shower w/bench and large space around bed for maneuvering. The bed while nice, was too high for my friend to get into from her wheelchair. When contacting the front desk for a roll-a-way bed it took them an hour, two phone calls and one trip to... Read more
from Arlington, Virginia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Stayed for a friend's wedding. Great rate as part of the wedding block and we got to add buffet breakfast for $10 pp. The staff was very friendly and welcoming at check in. The in-room bath products, etc, were some of the most extensive I've seen, but I think normal for a Hyatt. In addition to shampoo, conditioner, etc, there were make up remover wipes as well as nail polish remover wipes. It was very easy to get to and park. It's right in Reston Town Center, so a lot of food options and shoppin... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
I attended a conference and stayed over 3 nights since Hyatt offered a reduced rate. The room was spacious and well appointed. Maid service was outstanding. The area outside was loaded with shops, restaurants, and green space. Great walking each morning. Easy access to the Metro bus that deliverers you to the Metro Rail line. I did have an issue with the WiFi, it seems the room WiFi is different from the lobby WiFi which is different from the meeting room WiFi. Hyatt offers a "faster spee... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Basic hotel...very poor housekeeping. Sheets are not changed, etc. It's also disappointing that they don't stock the minibar even with basics like water. The location is convenient for work purposes, but the hotel is pretty unimpressive. The tv channels are extremely limited, as I said housekeeping and in room amenities are seriously lacking and the gift shop staff are so awful that I've walked to CVS to buy water rather than spend money in the shop with the rude people working there.I will cont... Read more
from Bradenton Florida, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The hotel is located near eating and shops... you can walk around easily and enjoy the area. Air conditioning in our meeting room was brutally cold. Other than that it was a good place. I would stay here again if we come to the Washington- Dulles area.
from Hudson, OH
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This was by far the best hotel experience I have had for our annual conference. Guest room was spotless and fresh, very comfortable. Being at Reston Town Center offered a wide variety of great restaurants, coffee shops, "libation stations", and specialty shops. Pet friendly as well as lots of dogs joining their humans at the outdoor patios, on walks, and even enjoying a dog park. Great location for a conference.
from Altamonte Springs, Florida
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Outstanding Hyatt Hotel, conveniently situated among wonderful restaurants, shopping, and things to do. There is every kind of food available, all prices, all varieties. The shops are varied as well with a range of price and products.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 02-08-2016
I checked in to the Hyatt Regency Reston after flying in from Tokyo and needing a hot shower and a nap. About 30 minutes into my nap, there was a very loud "power tool" tapping sound coming from the room above. I called the front desk and explained that I was a day sleeper due to my long trip and asked if they could do something about the noise. They told me that there was work being done and that the work would not stop for 30 minutes. They offered to move me. I was already in bed and the ... Read more
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Stayed several nights for a business trip. Hotel was nicely located in Reston Town Center, with plenty of dining and shopping options easily within walking distance. Free hourly shuttle service to the Dulles airport was very efficient. Front desk staff was friendly and provided a brochure full of shops/restaurant options located in Reston Town Center.
from Reston, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The service and staff were attentive and anticipated our families needs. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean, sleep quality was amazing (like sleeping on a cloud), the staff was always ready to assist in anyway or greet us when walking by and the location was superb.
from Fairfax, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
We had a wonderful restful stay at this hotel Clean room, perfect, lovely staff. Nice views, great shops outside, just so much fun. Pool was great. The parking was a bit too expensive for suburbs but overall, just wonderful.
from Pocomoke City, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Attended a family wedding near by and everything at the hotel was flawless including the staff. Breakfast on the morning after the wedding was good. Downtown Reston is a great destination. Parking was easy as well as affordable.
from Mamaroneck, New York
Submitted on 09-08-2016
I had to go on a business trip to Reston. My company booked this hotel. I must say, there were no lines at reception, they were quick and courteous . The lobby was lovely with plenty of places to gather and meet your friends. There is also a Panera right in the lobby so you don't have to go out to a restaurant if you want a light snack. The rooms were clean and the service people were all friendly. The location is right in the Town Center and there are tons of restaurants and SHOPPiNG. The rooms... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Comfortable and well appointed room. Hotel complex has a fine coffee shop plus--Tavern 64, a Panera Bread and most importantly, the best shoe shine in Reston. Great common room cum bar and an outdoor ice skating rink. On an expense account, the best place to stay in Reston.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Generally a great place to stay. I have stayed there three times in the past few month. They do tend to have conferences on the weekend which can make elevator access difficult. The staff is helpful and pleasant.
from Essex, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Quality hotel in a very convenient location to Reston Town Center. Quiet rooms, quality staff, full line of basic amenities. Treats families well. Great workout facilities - that are kept very clean. Front door staff excellent.
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Front desk not very nice. Person that checked using, barely looked at us. Seemed like he could not be bothered. Called concierge about the walking trail near hotel, she had no idea what I was talking about.­??│ isn't it her job to know! The lobby is absolutely freezing. We are on the 15th floor and have access to the club room, which offers a small breakfast and afternoon snacks. Food and snacks are good, however, I have never been in a club level lounge that did not, at the very least, offer co... Read more
from Reston, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This hotel provided a nice room with accommodations; however after being locked out of the room 3 times in one day due to a faulty charge on the door, we expected better customer service from management regarding this situation.
from Vernal, UT, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This hotel is centrally located with a lot of shops and restaurants close by. Property itself very clean and well tended. On site restaurant nice, as well. Staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Would definitely stay there again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends!
from Centreville, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
We stayed for an event in the hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful. It was a great location in the Town Center. We parked for the weekend and were able to walk to restaurants and entertainment. This was a very comfortable hotel.
from Clarkston, Washington
Submitted on 07-09-2016
This hotel was great, the food was great, the staff were great and the location couldn't be more perfect. You really don't need a rental car. Everything you need is right there! Restaurants, stores, shopping...the only thing I'm unsure if they had was a liquor, but we drove to one about 10 minutes away. :)
from Augusta, Georgia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
This pains me to write this review, this hotel used to be one of my favorites. We visited during the 4th of July and it was a total nightmare. There was a Coke convention during the entire week and it was just so terrible. From the very beginning trying to check in, there were trucks, u hauls blocking the entrance. It was raining and we were trying to get a cart to get our stuff unloaded but nobody could help us. We had my father in law who is in a wheelchair but they didn't care, they just cat... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I was very pleased with my stay at the Hyatt Regency Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The surrounding area to the hotel was an added bonus.
from Norco, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Very comfortable and clean! Made the conference more enjoyable! Loved location and the Town Center just steps away! Choice of restaurants and shops was great too! Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
from Claremont, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and each has been wonderful. Reston is a great town with 30 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. You do not need to rent a car as the bus and train systems are great. It is about an hour train ride into DC and about 10 minutes to Dulles Airport. The staff is great and the rooms are clean and well cared for. The bed was so comfortable. We had a nice view of downtown.
from Hull, Iowa, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
I had a great experience with the facility and the staff always stopped to help with whatever request I had. They also allowed me to check out later so I didn't have to sit in the lobby while waiting for my flight. The staff was very informative and helpful, all hours of the day.
from Sumter, South Carolina
Submitted on 09-09-2016
My only gripes are a couple of customer service interactions that left me dissatisfied and the pool not being open until 5pm. Upscale shopping and dining area was nice. Lots of things to do within walking distance.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 11-09-2016
A typical quality Hyatt Regency. The staff is super friendly. Just 10-15 mins from Washington Dulles Airport. They offer a free airport shuttle. Great shopping and restaurants within a couple min walk of hotel. And the in hotel bar has good nightly drink specials. A Panera bread is attached to the hotel.
from Winthrop
Submitted on 15-09-2016
The checkin process was easy and quick. The online checkin is not an advantage at this location. The rooms were clean and well supplied. Slept very well never heard a sound from adjoining rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. lots of places within walking distance to eat.
from Columbia, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Regency Reston. Their airport shuttle was great, service during my stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area for business or pleasure.
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
I stayed at this hotel for a conference, this was my second visit. The hotel is in a great location and there have been many additions to the area. More stores have opened and the new Reston Rail station is a big hit! Check in was a breeze. The front desk was very helpful when it was time for me to explore D.C. The room was great. My only complaint is that my tub was not cleaned the entire stay (August 30-September 4). I even left a note for the young Jamaican guy and it was ignored. Yes I shoul... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
This is a excellent place to stay..the location the best great shopping and restaurants..There is a hike/bike trail within walking distance.that goes all the way to Washington DC. All Staff friendly. Food outstanding.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Excellent Hotel with an attentive staff and incredibly clean facilities. The snacks they served during our breaks were nothing short of spectacular. The location in Reston Town center is fantastic and incredible convenient.
from Buffalo, New York
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Stayed here for business conference and it was a great location. Check in was easy and efficient. Room was clean and nicely sized. Bathroom was very clean. Elevators ran efficiently with very few delays. The lobby is spacious and inviting and the lobby bar is a great place to meet up and enjoy a drink or the big game. Huge TV! The hotel is right on the lip of Reston Town Center. Everything you could want and our didn't know you needed is a10 min walk away! If you come to Reston stay here!
from Clarkston, Michigan
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Excellent choice of hotel for American Assoc of Med Assistant Conference. Close to DC. Nice square of shops and Restaurant. Bus and Metro nearby for visiting DC. Food and rooms were excellent with great service and cleanliness. Price for rooms was reasonable
from Manchester, New Hampshire
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Flew in for conference. Ample space in lobby for lounging. Restaurants in the hotel were excellent great food and open late! There is a small bar in lobby and larger bar in The Tavern restaurant. Room was very clean and comfy, sheets soft. Great shopping right outside hotel doors. Small shops located in hotel including gift shop. Rooms are little pricey if not booked with a conference package.
from Greenville, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The hotel was great choice for our conference. I stayed 5 nights and each night was enjoyable. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Lots of dining choices in walking distance. Shopping was a bit extravagant but the area was beautiful.
from Reykjavik, Iceland
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Due to some delay with our flight we found ourselves staying in Reston at the Hyatt. The overall experience was flawless. The welcoming staff and probably the fastest sign in in history gave us time to freshen up and head out to dinner at a restaurant in Reston. Reston itself is a fairly odd place for a European, it was like being in the Truman show (movie). We felt very safe and there is a great selection of restaurants, shopping and caf├ęs. The bar in the hotel serves snacks and an excellent s... Read more
from League City, Texas
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Amazing and great place to stay with lots of neighborhood choices for great food! Shuttle service wasn't the best as you to had to reserve in advance and wait. They had two vans and didn't run them both. Rooms were roomy and linens were nice. Wish we had a microwave as we had lots of leftovers we could have eaten if we had one
from Tysons Corner, VA, United States
Submitted on 23-09-2016
The most centrally located hotel to the Reston town center. Just walk out the door and you are right there. Plenty of open spaces to relax and get together. Pricey though...especially when the hotel is near full.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 24-09-2016
So easy to get to from Dulles, in the heart of the tech area, great for conferences and visiting northern Virginia. Spacious, comfortable rooms, good food and the Reston Town Square is a fun area to walk around and shop.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 24-09-2016
This Hyatt in Reston Town Center is a great place for a conference. I've been here several times and am always happy to return. The banquet food was very good -- a pleasant surprise for a hotel catering operation. Reston Town Center offers a lot of shopping and restaurant diversions. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from Dulles and the Silver Line metro. Very convenient!
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Stayed here for a Conference. very nice hotel and local area. Wide variety of restaurants and some shops. Beautiful area to walk around day or night. Lots of activities going on in the area while we were there.
from Northville, MI, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The Hyatt is beautifully positioned in a wonderful eating/shopping/entertainment experience in Reston. The hotel is quiet and relaxing, with an amazing staff. Room darkening curtains are excellent and requests were met with kind assistance.
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 27-09-2016
We stayed here before going overseas and stayed two nights. We had stayed here last year before our daughters wedding. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, and Panera is attached to hotel for a quick breakfast.
from Encinitas, California
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Was only here for one night, but was hoping to get the room that I overpaid for and booked. I've seen this is a common occurrence here, someone schedules a room and pays a little extra and gets switched out to something less. As the others have stated watch the fine print, watch everything. Just not a big fan of bait and switch especially at these ridiculously high prices. Paid for and was scheduled to be in an oversized room with a city view, got crammed into a smaller room with a wonderful v... Read more
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Great room, courteous staff, great location. Hotel was very clean and great staff. Town Center location fantastic for dining, shopping and entertainment options. I look forward to visiting again. Bed was very comfortable!
from Charlottesville, VA
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Had a very nice getaway with my wife at this location. The hotel staff was very polite, the room and public spaces were all very clean, and we had no issues or drama of any kind. In fact, since it was my wife's birthday the front desk sent up a courtesy bottle of champagne with chocolates. That was a very nice treat. We also took advantage of the pool and Jacuzzi; this was well worth it! The only quibble was the room we had must have been near the elevator lines because we could hear the h... Read more
from pa
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Had low expectations. This was where conference was held. So this was where to stay. Room was large, bed comfy and unvelieveably quiet. Heard no outside noise the entirer stay. Conference rooms were okay and provided snacks good. Location excellent and close to shopping and food
from Reston, Virginia
Submitted on 02-10-2016
The hallways looked like a dead body had been dragged down them multiple times. Staff were cold and not helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean! Housekeeping were very friendly and happy. Hope this helps.
from Fredericksburg, United States
Submitted on 02-10-2016
I had a wonderful stay at the Reston Hyatt. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. The curtains were perfect and allowed no light to come through, which made sleeping heavenly.
from Duxbury, Massachusetts
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Wonderful caring staff. Excellent accommodations and service! Would highly reccomendations this hotel. The area of stores and events right outside enhanced the quality of my stay. The conference accommodations were wonderful as well
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Friendly staff and lovely large lounge to spend the day working from - good free guest wifi. Had one night stay only but will be back if I get the chance. Great location in Reston and with lots of variety for food nearby.
from Medicine Hat, Canada
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Clean rooms. Great food. Beautiful setting. We really enjoyed the tranquility and restaurants in the Reston town centre. Due to time restraints and a busy conference schedule, we could not do any of the Washington sites.. Bummer!
from staten island, United States
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Poor service . Resturant and bar is horrible and even after we complained nothing was done. Not what you expect from a Hyatt property. Asked for our room to be cleaned after we went out and it was never done.
from Augusta, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
I checked in "online" and was disappointed in my room assignment. It was as far as technically possible from the elevator and adjacent to the 5 floor parking garage attached to the building. Cars parking could look directly into my large windows if the curtains were open. I could not enjoy the morning ambient light that I find vital to waking in the morning because I had to keep my curtains drawn for privacy. The staff could not move me stating they were "oversold" that night (how does that ... Read more
from Wayne, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 07-10-2016
I am giving this hotel two stars.I paid the amount for the room which is way higher then any other standard hotel room. No Microwave in the room. Room is very standard .I did breakfast only at day one and it was not great. They told me I won't be charged breakfast if I don't do breakfast in tavern but last day when I checked out they charged me for breakfast for all six days I stayed there. So be careful when you check in please select right package.Frontdesk was not helpful what so ever if you ... Read more
from Egg Harbor City
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Everything was nice but room was dusty. A lot of dust around picture frames and mirror in bathroom. Picture frame dust was very visibly noticeable. For the price of the room breakfast would have been nice ! I was on business and a young couple next to me had children screaming most of the night tv was loud noise was heard between rooms.
from Providence, North Carolina
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Hotel location was excellent for my conference. The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. The rooms were clean, but could use a little updating and definitely need a microwave in each room. Overall my experience was very good here. Would visit again if I had business in the Reston/Washington area.
from Uppsala, Sweden
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Perfect for the conference part of the stay. Fairly close to Metro (20 min walk) and access to Washington DC. The hotel situated just in Reston Town center with a lot of restaurants and shops. Going to Leesburg Premium Outlet is 15 min ride with taxi ($ 45-55)!
from Virginia, United States
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Hotel was in a great location close to outlets, Washington DC, large outside mall connected to hotel. Very clean. Rooms are nice size. Pool, work out area was lovely. Very Nice common area. There was a lot of spaces where you could go and set in the lobby and be by yourself.
from Aldie, United States
Submitted on 11-10-2016
My wife and I stay at this hotel a few times a year, just to have a date night away from our toddlers and a quiet nights sleep. The rooms are always nice, clean and very comfortable. We usually have minimal interaction with the staff (check in and check out) and they've always been very pleasant. There are lots of restaurants to choose from nearby and the nightlife is OK. It's also a good place for shopping. I'd definitely recommend staying here for business or leisure.
from Houston
Submitted on 15-10-2016
We stayed here because it was close to Dulles without being an "airport hotel". We drove into DC to visit family and came back to Reston to spend the night. We had one of the best night's sleep in a hotel that we've ever had. The area offers plenty of higher end shopping as well as lots of kinds of restaurants from light and inexpensive to several courses and more expensive. We planned to sleep in but woke up early. My husband walked down to the club room on our floor and got coffee from the ear... Read more
from Reston, Virginia
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Stayed here 1 night while we were moving to another state. We are local Restonians so it was fun to stay right in the middle of Town Center. Our king size bedroom was gorgeous with nice views of RTC. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The staff was attentive and courteous. Here are the 3 things that didn't work out for me though: 1.Context- I am 8 months pregnant and rarely have energy to spare. The elevators are set on a far corner with no arrows or markings indicating which way i... Read more
from Front Royal, United States
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Late check out, is the only way to go. Plenty to do right next door, lot's of restaurants, bars, movies and shopping. Great staff, great property. You can't go wrong staying at the Reston Hyatt Regency.
from Victoria, Texas
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The American Association of Medical Assistants had their 60th annual National Conference here. There was an abundance of space. It was very well kept and clean. There rooms were spacious and the staff were above and beyond themselves. The airport was about 15 minutes away by shuttle. Excellent place to stay.
from Southport, North Carolina
Submitted on 18-10-2016
The hotel was within a shopping center, making the available restaurant choices skyrocket for those without transportation. It was also right next to Dulles airport and offered a shuttle hourly. The rooms were well appointed and the I actually felt like I was being spoiled by the staff!
from Naples, Italy
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Serene and extremely comfortable in all areas. I slept through each night , a first for me, it was that comfortable. It was so fun being in the walking area of Reston town center and across from walking trails.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Reston for an Oracle training class - this was my second trip. I ended up staying three extra nights to spend some time visiting the Smithsonian museums and other D.C. attractions. The quality of the hotel is fantastic. The staff are superb, the rooms are a little outdated, but that worked out to my benefit - there was plenty of water pressure due to use of older fixtures, the shower head isn't too low on the wall, and the toilets are the shorter style and ... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Conference was great but the hotel was below average on service and the staff did not care about us. Had smell sensitivity and told the staff they told me the spray of smell is just what we do. very unpleasant.
from Bedford, United States
Submitted on 20-10-2016
This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Can't beat the location, its conveniently located near DC, but also has amazing restaurants and shops in walking distance. Love Reston Town Center and would stay here again and again...
from Frisco, Texas
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Housekeeping forgot we were there and never cleaned our room as well as the TV not working the drinks being overcharged and the general unpleasant stay. While we would come back that would need to be a greater attention to detail to get us to recommend this property
from Rock Hill, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The hotel overcharged for a smelly room with broken bathroom fixtures. The maid service was intermittent, and I even walked in on a maid sitting on my bed watching tv. Her excuse was that she thought the room was empty. This occurred after 10pm. The staff were quick to fix issues, however, one issue after another (bad room card, broken tub faucet, broken electric outlet, leaky tub, etc., etc.) kept coming up. Overall, it was an average to poor room with an odor, and the hotel charged over... Read more
from Hagerstown, Maryland
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Had a very pleasant stay this past weekend while in town with some friends. Felt very much catered to. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet is top notch! Will definitely be staying here again in the future.
from Newburgh, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Hotel staff very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Gym had alot of machines. Indoor pool was very nice along with Jacuzzi. Close to shopping and restaurants. Located within 25 min from Washington DC. Great place to stay with family, or business
from Sterling
Submitted on 26-10-2016
The hotel is located in wonderful location; the restaurant staffs are great and very friendly. It appears to be a lack of attention to detail in room cleaning. Most of the time the room was not cleaned thoroughly and having a diamond or any gold membership will not do much in this hotel.
from Marikina, Philippines
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Situated within the Reston Town Center with a skating rink behind the hotel. This location is surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops and close to the cinema so possibly one of the better hotels to stay in when you're in Fairfax County. Service was adequate, rooms were clean but perhaps a little pricier than nearby hotels. The hotel charges for parking but they have reasonable overnight rates. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Came to town for business, this hotel was all I needed. It's not well designed but it's really functional and makes for a Very comfortable stay. The hotel restaurant had an affordable delivery service.
from SF, CA
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Less than 10 mins from Dulles. The lobby contains some wonderful, higher-end shops. The food in the restaurants is good, although the flavor could be bolder on some of the dishes. Well stocked bars (not in room). Responsive staff. Reston is lacking personality and evening life.
from Reston, VA, United States
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Don't know if there could be a better location for the area. Hotel was very clean and comfortable . . . staff was terrific (incredibly friendly for the east coast) . . . lots of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Disappointed that they charge for self parking for hotel guests. Others in area do not. Rooms need updating especially showers. Great for close to movies, dinner and shops. Variety of menus. Would not recommend the hotel restaurant.
from Reston, Virginia
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Our apartment had a flood. We needed to stay for a week. Overall good experience. Staff was understanding and nice. Convenient location to our apartment they made it easy to extend our stay as necessary.
from Clayton, United States
Submitted on 06-11-2016
The best part of this hotel is the location in the Reston Towne Center. Great choice for restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is okay but much better choices outside the hotel. Rooms are average, but make sure the TV works as there seems to be problems with their cable
from Fairhope, United States
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Clean, friendly and in a great location. Late night shopping and food/beverage easily within walking distance. Shuttle service was also helpful to and from training center. I will be returning to this hotel.
from O'Fallon, Illinois
Submitted on 11-11-2016
My business trip was a one day overnight. Ususallly my least enjoyable experience. The Reston staff changed all that starting with a friendly, efficient early checkin. The room was very well appointed and quiet. Additionally the fitness center was top notch! Everything was professional even the shuttle ride back to Dulles. I will definitely stay here whenever possible!
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
The hotel is centrally located to the reston town center. They gave me a great rate. Great view. the rooms were clean. the lobby was clean, and well decorated. I did not eat the hotel food, so I cannot comment on it.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 15-11-2016
The staff was very pleasant and informative. The room was clean and inviting The hotel is near many restaurants and other food/beverage establishments. If traveling to the DC area, this is well worth booking
from Lynchburg, Virginia
Submitted on 15-11-2016
This hotel was wonderful. The staff was so professional and they bended over backwards to help you in any way possible. The rooms were extremely clean. The only complaint I had about the hotel was the food. I had three meals provided by the hotel and two of them were awful. Completely tasteless.
from New Orleans, United States
Submitted on 16-11-2016
This hotel in Reston has a lot to offer. Many shops and restaurants in town center, and in hotel. It is just minutes from Dulles Airport with shuttle service. Beds very comfortable, rooms nice size and clean, good amenities
from Atlanta, United States
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Very comfortable room. Staff is nice and thoughtful, offering assistance before you can think to ask. Lots of restaurants and various stores within walking distance of the hotel. The food that was served during the meeting that I attended was delicious!
from Preston, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-11-2016
A few days here during recent business trip. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean, fairly spacious and very comfortable. Had food once in Tavern 64, was very good. Fine selection of beers and some rather expensive whiskies.
from Topeka, Kansas
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Great area, relaxed. Rode Metro to DC. Pick up at Dulles airport. Uber to Udvar-Hazy air and space. Metro train into DC. And around. Good to get back to Reston. Room had a greT view of the plaza area. Panera bread in hotel.
from Tallahassee, United States
Submitted on 18-11-2016
I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at this hotel while in the area on business. Rooms were spacious and immaculate. Love the pillows on the bed - super comfortable! Mattress was a little more firm than I like - but I'm sure others would find it quite comfortable. Food and beverage was excellent, as was the service (Matt in the bar was just super!). I would highly recommend this hotel!
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 26-11-2016
This is a great location with great restaurants and unique shopping right outside the hotel door. Located in a unique area that is quiet and safe. The staff very accommodating. They made our anniversary special.
from Williamsburg, Virginia
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Great stay at Hyatt Reston Town Center!! Hotel is in excellent condition. Staff is very accommodating! Food is very good in Tavern. This is our third stay. Will stay again. Location at Town Centef is perfect for shopping and dining. Parking is available in adjoining garage for $15 per day
from New City, New York
Submitted on 26-11-2016
The Hyatt in Reston Town Center is lovely and in an interesting location next to an outdoor ice skating rink and surrounded by interesting shopping. Our room was large and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was pricey but delicious.. Make a reservation if you don't care to wait.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 27-11-2016
I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in fall of 2016. The most impressive thing about the hotel is their restaurant Tavern 64 food. It sources high quality meats and vegetables locally. It's extremely fresh. My favorite dish was the Rockfish served with a pesto sauce, spaghetti squash, pickled beets. I would add a side of fresh blueberries which was perfection. This also happens to be gluten free. Room service delivery was always 20-25 minutes, piping fresh and hot very friendly. All delivered in eco-f... Read more
from Leeds, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-11-2016
The hotel is well located - 15 mins from Dulles and easy access to DC and surrounding area. The staff are very helpful and always willing to make your stay even better. Lovely restaurants and town centre to walk around - both of which can be accessed directly from the hotel. The director of rooms, Mike, was so helpful and a credit to Hyatt & the owners.
from Roslin, United Kingdom
Submitted on 03-12-2016
An excellent hotel, which is quiet, clean and well laid out. My room was spacious and super comfortable. Everything that I could have wanted was provided for. The only negative that I could level at my stay was the use of the TV system which had no easy menu or tv guide. It is one of the appalling hospitality systems that try to get you pay for anything whilst providing the least they can get away with. The restaurant was good and breakfast very nice. The staff were very friendly and genuin... Read more
from Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Submitted on 03-12-2016
We checked in this hotel just out of curiosity. As Hyatt Diamond members, we were not treating particularly welcomed. Not saying we didn't get the amenity for our diamond membership, however, they need to improve some of the customer service of the front desk personnel. For example, since we were there during the weekend during which the lounge was closed, we were eligible to eat at the restaurant. The buffet option looked OK, although not what we would really want. So I decided to order a la ... Read more
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 03-12-2016
I stayed here for a meeting in Reston Town Center and it worked great - fantastic 10-15 minute free shuttle ride to Dulles that runs once an hour, and you have every amenity you need in Reston Town Center. The hotel lobby was nice and the rooms were clean and spacious - my only criticism was the slow "free" internet speed (it was hard to work on a VPN), and the digital/dish television signal kept going in and out. There was rain, but the impact on the signal was rather pronounced - evidently I... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Very nice hotel in a great location. Pros - great location, right in the middle of Reston Town Center and very close to several technology company offices - close to Dulles airport - fantastic service - good wifi reception throughout entire hotel (room, hallways, lobby, restaurants, etc.) - rooms are very clean, comfortable with lots of pillows on the bed - power plugs in the lamps that makes it convenient to charge your phone bedside without having to move furniture Cons - food was ok
TOP