Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lexington

Roanoke, VA, US (ROA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 241 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard

1 king bed or 2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Suite One King Bed Accessible

Suite One King Bed Accessible

1 king bed
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Guest Room, Two Queen, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, Two Queen, Accessible, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 1 King, Accessible, Non-Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
One-bedroom suite

One-bedroom suite

1 king bed
Layout - 10 bedrooms and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (Guest)

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (Guest)

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lexington
875 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA US 24450

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 66 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary newspapers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 241 reviews
from Mathews, Virginia
Submitted on 18-04-2016
My family and I were in town for a horse show. Our previous reserved hotel was not what we expected. The country inn had rooms available and an indoor pool for my girls. The hostess was very friendly and discounted the rate for me. I still think the rate was a little high for a family. The room suite was nice but rooms are a little outdated. The king bed was very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't that great but did the job. I would recommend if you're in a bind for a quick stay in Lexington.
from Cleveland
Submitted on 23-04-2016
Good stop for us, however we didn't feel the warm / comfortable feeling vs. other Country Inn & Suites we've been to over the years. Facility was clean and acceptable, breakfast food wasn't that tasteful.
from Perkinston, Mississippi
Submitted on 24-04-2016
We have stayed at many Country Inns and Suites and feel this one is a little below the standards we have seen. The room, lobby and breakfast area were all clean but the pool area was not. The pool and the hot tub were dirty and cold. We were very disappointed because our grandkids were really looking forward to their time in the pool .
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Advertisement and pictures do not represent the room you may actually get. Not all rooms have flat screen TV, nor dressers to put clothes away in or closets where you can actually reach the iron. We got a room that I believe was converted from a utility closet or housekeeping area to a guest room. Have spent many night in a Country Inn hotel at other locations and have never been as disappointed as we were with this hotel. Then to top it off, the elevator was out of order the next day and lu... Read more
from Pasadena, Maryland
Submitted on 16-05-2016
We stayed overnight while on a trip. The staff was wonderful, and the service was great. the room needed some love, it is one of the older Country Inn and Suites. The drapes and carpet needed some attention, but the was fine and bed was comfortable. I would stay there again if in the same situation. The breakfast was just right.
from Lexington, United States
Submitted on 31-05-2016
After checking internet, the Holiday Inn Express across the street was $50 more with less to offer. Staff was extremely professional, breakfast was great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Based on this stay, I booked the Country Inn & Suites in Billings, MT. this morning for a business trip in July.
from Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 02-06-2016
We were looking for a stopping point on our vacation headed south. The location was convenient off of Rt 81 and the price was right for our budget. The hotel and room were clean and the staff was friendly. We were also appreciative of the continental breakfast and our kids are always grateful for the pool! Our only complaints were that the pool was cold and dark and the hot tub kept malfunctioning, it wouldn't stay on. Also, the bedding was not very comfortable so some of us had a restless sleep... Read more
from Carmel, New York
Submitted on 03-06-2016
The place was nice. Air condition was noisy. The mattresses were horrible !! There was a hoke in both mattresses. We tried to sleep in both because they were spongy and soft and we kept rolling into the center tward each other . A horrible nights sleep for the $170 we paid :-(
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Very upset that the staff were smoking as soon as you walk out the front door. It is a smoke free facility and I expect to not be bothered with the smoke at the main entry.!!!!! Coffee cups in lobby too small Pillows too small Room with jacuzzi nice!!!
from Rocky Point, New York
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Friendly service, clean rooms, nice breakfast, reasonable price. Located close to Virginia Military Institute and certainly will meet the needs of any family visiting the area. I would definitely stay there again in the future should the need arise.
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Submitted on 09-06-2016
This hotel offers a clean and comfortable environment at a reasonable price. Bedding is especially comfortable. The breakfast included a variety of choices and is served in a pleasant environment. Staff are courteous and helpful.
from NOVA, United States
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Lot's of noise in room from creaky tub, rattling AC, water movement rom other rooms sounding like loud static. Almost $400 for two nights. You can do better. In fairness: I made no complaints to staff, who were friendly through check in/out procedures. Maybe they would've switched my room or something, but I think there is a lack of quality control. Can't imagine other rooms would be that much better.
from Lexington Park, Maryland
Submitted on 15-06-2016
I stayed with my family June 11th through June 12th. Though the staff were really friendly, the entire hotel experience was awful. The so-called heated indoor pool and hot tub were disgusting. The pool water was not clear, but cloudy, dirty and cold. The hot tub was nothing but brown water. The air conditioners did nothing to cool the room down. We had ours set to 54, and it felt like 70 in the room. When you lay on the pillows, your head immediately sinks to the mattress. Everything abo... Read more
from Corinth, Kentucky
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Comfortable, clean room in a quiet, convenient location between horse park and delightful Lexington! I enjoyed the convenience of parking and room access, employees were pleasant and helpful, and everything in the room worked and was comfy. Bonus of fridge and microwave!
from Pearland, Texas
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel is very convenient, right off I-81 &I-64. The front desk was helpful, suggesting A suite when I asked. The two room suite we booked was a little dated and the hotel itself looked aa little drab like it could use an update. The pull out had a pretty thin mattress with poking springs. The queen size bed in the other room was comfortable. The breakfast was good and well stocked. I did not try the pool as this was a quick stop.
from Knoxville, Tennessee
Submitted on 23-06-2016
We stopped in to rest a few hours on our way to Chincoteague Island. The room large & clean. The bed & pillows were very soft & comfortable. The breakfast was simple, but good and the staff very friendly. I would give 5 stars, but curtains did not close. We checked in around 3-3:30 am after driving about 8 hours. It would've been nice to close the curtains & not have the sun shine in at 6:45am...
from Union, Kentucky
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We chose this hotel because the price was more reasonable than competitors and it was located very near the interstate. A very pleasant experience. Upon our arrival they had a cookie, microwave popcorn and a bottle of water for us. The room was clean and comfortably large with 2 true queen beds. Also a frig and microwave which came in handy. The bathroom was a little larger than many and had an extra switch for the fan (always a positive feature!). Water pressure in the shower was strong. Breakf... Read more
from Burnsville, Mississippi
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This was a nice little hotel. They had a good breakfast bar. It was conveniently located to visit Lexington. They had a list of local restaurants available if you wanted to taste the local cuisine and several chain restaurants were in sight of the motel
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I stayed here for one night while dropping my son off at VMI for camp. I'll be booking this hotel again when I pick him up. The rooms were clean, the location was near the town center, and there was adequate parking. I was promptly checked by the courteous attendant who told me she was actually the housekeeping supervisor. We had adequate linens and the bed was comfortable. This hotel looked like the best option for the location.
from west virginia
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I have stayed in this hotel two times. The first time, we had a whirlpool room. The room and the whirlpool were very clean. The bed was made up with fresh sheets. Believe it or not, I have seen a couple of hotels with blood stained sheets on the bed AFTER the room was cleaned up. In two separate rooms in one location !! No murder mystery problems here. LOL
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Especially when coming in after a long day of driving with little kids. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was filling and a great way to start the day. The lending library was a hit with the kids.
from
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Score of 1 to 10 2. Hotel was generally in need of restoration and general updating and a good cleaning. The pool area and whirlpool were dirty and water was murky and pretty cold, it was an indoor pool but should have been warmer. If you are going to advertise as a indoor pool it should be usable. It had been into the 90's as far as outside temperature for several days
from Whiting, New Jersey
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Pulled in at 10pm. No parking spaces. The lady at the front desk. Jodie, moved her car so we could park. That is super customer relations. Thank you, Jodie. The room was very clean, but the rugs were filled with stains. Disgusting. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was basic but good. Mixed review.
from huntington
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Our room door wouldn't lock, we moved our belongings to families room when we went out for dinner. Came back, still not done. Called at 9pm asking if the maintenance guy could come then...I have 2 children about to go to bed,no. We used deadbolt but huge pain. Woke up to shower, there is no curtain...I call and no one brings, my Mom has to go down to get one. I'm not sure how a shower curtain goes missing. Pool = gross. Murky. COLD. Ceiling coming apart, as were the windows. When you can't see ... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
the rooms seemed to be old and grungy with lots of stains on the carpet and sofa. The checkin guy had a piercing on his tongue. The breakfast buffet had a fruit bowl with fruit in liquid and was soggy and not fresh.
from lexington, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
hotel was just acceptable staff addressed problems buffet marginal (decided to go to waffle house) laundry room was poor dryer took forever and machine to purchase detergent took$. Staff gladly provided us detergent - which was nice all and all - just a average place to stay..
from Lexington, VA, United States
Submitted on 17-08-2016
If your looking for a clean motel, with suites and free breakfast and workout facilities, this is where to stay. Right off interstate, close to VMI and Washington-Lee Colleges. Rooms are not overpriced like neighboring motels but book early as they are sold out for school events during the year.
TOP