Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia, VA

Richmond, VA, US (RIC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 470 reviews
Room & Rates

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Guest)

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Guest)

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Guest Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room,Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room,Accessible, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 2 Queen, Accessible, Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room

1 King Bed or 2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest)

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest)

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom and shower
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia, VA
107 Sadler Drive, Emporia, VA US 23847

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 75 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access is available. Conveniences include desks and microwaves, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary buffet breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a business center, and laundry facilities. Planning an event in Emporia? This hotel has facilities measuring 625 square feet (58 square meters), including a meeting room. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 470 reviews
from Winter Haven
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Clean hotel with nice pet friendly rooms..... walking distance to several restaurants..... smelled clean..... comfortable beds...... WONDERFUL breakfast!!! Cookies and beverages available 24/7...... nice porch area to enjoy the pleasant temps!
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Excellent service, starting with the check in clerk, she was kind, helpful and treated us like we were checking into a five star hotel, excellent amenities, nice firm bed, very clean and super excellent complimentary breakfast, great coffee, real eggs & sausage, great bread selection including waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal and juices.
from Randallstown, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The staff was wonderful, no matter what time a day you went down, everyone was helpful and quick to respond to my needs. Rooms great , breakfast great, and customer service was excellent . Great Job!!! Will visit again. Location , Location , Location, Cracker Barrel, Apple Bee's, Mc'Donalds, Hardees, and KFC.
from Washington, DC
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We stayed here for one night on our way home from a road trip to FL. It is right off the I 95 highway and has a great location next to a Cracker Barrel, Applebees, McDonald's, mini-mart, and 2 gas stations. Very convenient for drive weary bones!!! They provide a free breakfast (which we could not take advantage of due to time) and fresh baked cookies in the lobby. I would suggest they provide a box breakfast for those departing early. A very nice hotel!!
from Vero Beach, Florida
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Very nice and clean room, extremely comfortable bed, good breakfast, easy access to I95 but still in a quiet location, safe parking, good selection of restaurants nearby, overall an excellent value for your money.
from Conway, South Carolina
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Happened to pull into location next door and decided to check them out. Crystal there was great, price good, room very good and breakfast was better than expected. Very pleased, plan to stop there back by.
from Haddonfield, New Jersey
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Usually pet-friendly hotels are, well, not that friendly to stay in. This was an exception. Clean, neat, well appointed and well located. The staff was delightful, as was the room. Most of all, it was clean as a whistle -- and quiet!
from Groton, Connecticut
Submitted on 05-06-2016
After a torturous and long, slow drive from Connecticut, I walked into the Country Inn and Suites in Emporia, VA (where I have stayed before) to be greeted by smiling, friendly Crystal who welcomed me warmly, thanked me for being a Club Carlson member, offered me a room upgrade and handed me a "goodie bag" with water and munchies in it. It was exactly what I needed after such a horrible drive down. Thank you, Crystal!
from Robbins, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This was a wonderful way to start our vacation. Staff at this location rates among the best. Friendly and welcoming. Clean, great breakfast! I will return to this location whenever I am in need of a place to overnight.
from La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Very good hotel located conveniently off 95. Excellent staff, clean rooms and dog friendly. I especially like that the dog rooms are on the first floor makes for easy dog walking. There are eating places within walking distance...and if you need something there's a little shopping center about 500 feet away.
from Emporia, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I booked a non-smoking room. The front desk personnel went to check to see if the non-smoking room was ready. She returned and then went back a second time with a can of air freshener. When she gave me the key she said the room was ready. When I opened the door to the non-smoking room it reeked of marijuana and air freshener. I went back to the front desk to request a room that hadn't been smoked in and tried to cover up later. Disappointed that our request for a clean room wasn't honore... Read more
from pgh, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Overall satisfactory stay in a suite, which was nice added space for the price. Convenient to route 95 and food/fuel service locations nearby. Friendly staff and clean facility, within walking distance to Applebee's-very close by
from southeast, georgia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
1-night trip purchased via Priceline.com, approx. $93/night for 2 queen beds. We arrived around 2pm - fresh off an 8hour drive from Georgia. Hotel is located less than half a mile from Interstate 95. Check-in starts at 3pm and we were initially told that there were no rooms available. But a little persistence and a few radio calls later, the front desk attendant was able to get us into a room on the 2nd floor. Complimentary array of cookies was a great plus for my 8-year-old! The indoor pool w... Read more
from Tallahassee, Florida
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Only stopped in for a night on the drive back to Florida. The king room was fantastic. Clean and roomy. The bath tub was the largest I've ever seen in standard hotel room. Seriously. Felt luxurious. Perfect for a bubble bath. :D Breakfast was good. Waffle makers always win me over. Overall, great stay for the short stop in.
from Miami, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Poor maintenance and room clealiness in each of the two separate rooms that we were assigned. Lobby floors were wet and slippery with guests using the indoor hotel pool. Front desk was understaffed and no one answered phone calls on multiple tries from the room.
from Wilmington
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Pool was dirty. Hot tub broken last two years. Room smelled like dog. Not at All what I wanted in a family trip. I would not stay here again. We have stopped here the last four years or so. It gets worse each year.
from
Submitted on 03-07-2016
What can I say about my experience at Country Inn and Suites Emporia, Va. I arrived at 3:00 pm on Jul 2, 2016. I had been driving for 6 hours with my family. I walked into the lobby. I was given a dirty look my the front desk manager. I asked to check in. Very rudely the front desk manager told me my room was not ready and that there were several people waiting ahead of me. I had already paid for this reservation via Orbitz. I had a three year old and a five year old waiting in the car. The fron... Read more
from Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 03-07-2016
The hotel was easy to find. The staff was very friendly and our room was great. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. We were in town for a wedding and were so happy to have stayed there. Probably the best hotel stay we have had.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Wonderful experience with this location. Miranda at the front desk was great. Clean room, comfortable beds, and my family had a great breakfast. The staff who was on the weekend really cared how we felt in regards to our stay in the hotel. I will come back and recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
from Hubert, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Clean and affordable. The staff was friendly and experienced. The facilities were clean and affordable. And now I'm just rambling because I have to have 200 characters. Adding more words because apparently I only used 171 characters. Let's try it now.
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This is going to be the first and last time my family stays here. Called to confirm 3 weeks ago as well as yesterday (July 7) for two cribs for our 8 month old twins. Told no problem, would be noted. Check in, they have no idea what I am talking about. The look of confusion on their faces was telling. Go to dinner, finally go to the room and ONE pack and play crib is provided. Told there are no more and nothing they can do. And since we booked through Hotwire, it is not their problem. Take it up... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Hotel looked nice when we checked in but the suite we had smelled very strong of cigarette smoke. Stayed here because it was smoke free hotel since my son has allergies & we don't smoke or like the smell. Breakfast & pool were nice.
from Cheektowaga, New York
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The front desk staff were extremely slow and slightly rude at check-in. The pool was awful, as we had been driving all dat and had looked forward to using it. It was green and oily from some guests. The staff was not prepared for breakfast at the time stated, 7am, and we're not able to find a full container of milk for guests to use.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We traveled I-95 withour 70 lb Labradoodle. This was a very convenient hotel to stay in on our way to Delaware. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was satisfying. An excellent pet-friendly hotel.
from Philadelphia, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The hotel is clean, pool great and breakfast wonderful! Then service was wonderful, rooms were clean with large bathroom. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. We all enjoyed the hot breakfast a great start before getting on the road!
from Florida
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We booked this on Priceline and got a good rate. Stayed one night. Had to have a room change. The room we booked had A cigarette smell to it. Front desk moved us to a new room. Bed was comfortable and new room Was clean. Place is good for an over night stay.
from Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This is a small, conveniently-located facility that we just happened to pick on our last trip through the area and liked it so much we returned. The reasons for our return were: 1. Convenient location 2. The place is spotless 3. Staff is friendly and helpful 4. Not too busy 5. Nice breakfast
from Randallstown, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The entire staff was just great. The customer service was at a 10. Great job to the staff. This is my second visit to The Country Inns & Suites and I receive the same great service each time. Rooms and pool were great. We re visit again and again.
from Bristol, Connecticut
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Watch out if you book online and select the room they offer you for the amount of people you're traveling with. When you get there they'll tell you they have to upgrade you to a suite which I would hardly call a suite and charge you extra. They don't clean the elevator regularly and the carpets are stained. Room was small and filthy and a/c didn't work properly.
from Exton, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We have found that the Country Inn and Suites always meets our needs on trips! We like their coffee better than most places, plus their beds are perfect for us! The Country Inn and Suites is always consistently good. We discovered it a few years ago and continue to return!
from Emporia, Va, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We arrived at this location after midnight and it took 20 minutes to find the hidden entrance. The room smelled of smoke and was very poorly cleaned. hallways and room seemed very cramped in comparison to other Country Inns. As it was late and we needed to get to sleep we didnt make a room change request. The location seems very suspect after dark and i would definitly not stay here again
from Fleming Island, Florida
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Always seem welcome at a Country Inn and Suites. This one was no exception. Easy off and on I95 with restaurants right next door. The free breakfast is good but not exceptional. They allow pets only the first floor but we met folks coming sown from the upper floors with animals. As a matter of fact the room they had originally assigned us was on #1 but the relocated us to the 2nd floor. The place needs some TLC, carpets and elevator dirty. Room and bathroom we very clean. Very acceptable ... Read more
from Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Many thanks to the staff for another great stay at this brand. When we're on the road we can count on having a clean, comfortable, and quiet sleep with a great hot breakfast in the morning. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, especially Tamera in the breakfast area. Her smile, service, and friendliness filled the dining room and she made sure everyone was greeted and fully satisfied with their meal. God bless her and the whole staff. We'll see you again!
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Nice place to stay on our travels to Myrtle Beach and Orlando. Generally, they have warm cookies out for guests, but seemed to have run out during this latest visit. The breakfast is decent, had biscuits and gravy this time which was a nice treat.
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Stopped here on my way south to attend business training. The room had an odd smell but I was too tired to try to switch rooms and quite frankly I doubt It would have happened as they seemed full. I'm kind of sensitive to mold so when I woke up the next day, I felt like hammered hell! I had lived in an apartment with black mold and I recognized the way it felt when I woke up. I don't know what kind of issue they have their but it definitely needs to be looked into. I also didn't appreciate getti... Read more
from Kathleen, United States
Submitted on 06-08-2016
great staff, clean and well kept property, well lighted with comfortable rooms and several nearby restaurants. near interstate but a quiet area with no traffic noise. cookies were a plus.... updated rooms, grounds in good shape.
from Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Submitted on 07-08-2016
I booked Country Inn and Suites through tripadvisor for an overnight stay on the way to Mooresville, NC. It was a perfect choice. When we entered there was a tray of delicious cookies and a nice greeting by the front desk clerk. The room was clean and the air conditioning was working perfectly. -- There are several restaurants nearby and we opted to order takeout and bring dinner back to our room as we were tired from driving all day. There is an ice machine that works and this was nice as I ha... Read more
from Lancaster, South Carolina
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The staff made us feel welcomed every time we entered the door. We had a few mechanical/technical issues that were resolved IMMEDIATELY. The rate was much more economical than the competitors down the street, and the service and atmosphere was 100% better! Thanks to Miranda Knight and the crew at Country Inn and Suites.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We were leaving the Outer Banks and made slower than expected progress leaving North Carolina. As a result, I needed a reasonable solution for a place to stopover for the night because I was not going to be able to drive another 500 miles to my destination overnight. I searched on the Internet and found the Country Inn and Suites. It was a solid choice. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. I would definitely stay here aga... Read more
from Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Stopped here on way back home.When we travel we do use the hotel coupon books and this had a fair rate.Well this was our first time staying at a Country Inn and Suites and it will not be the last.It was very nice and clean hotel Service was good,room was great and it was a newer hotel.Beds were great also.
from Groton, Connecticut
Submitted on 09-08-2016
There's nothing more welcoming after a long, stressful drive than being welcomed by Crystal's bubbly personality and big smile at the Country Inn and Suites in Emporia, VA. I have stayed at this hotel four times over the last month and a half and every time I walk through the door, there she is...welcoming me back and thanking me for being a Club Carlson member. All of the Club Carlson properties should have their front desk employees take lessons from Crystal! She is the reason that I keep goin... Read more
from Salisbury, Maryland
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Clean. decent place to stay. The night clerk had 0 personality. The morning clerk was wonderful. The free breakfast and the staff that took care of that were too nice for words. Would stay here again.
from Rahway, New Jersey
Submitted on 14-08-2016
I booked a 1 bedroom suite, traveling with my wife and son. Arrived at the hotel after 6pm since the traffic was awful. I went to the desk and checked in. No problems. Went hop to the room and it was a one king bed whirlpool suite. No place for my son to sleep. I went back to the desk and told them it was not the room I had ordered a month ago. I was told that they upgraded me. I asked where my son w's supposed to sleep. I got blank stares. I told the I wanted the room I reserved and was told th... Read more
from Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We enjoy the enter is in side the hotel. The pool was nice. Had a nice breakfast. pillow top bed was very nice. picked up one of the hotel book and found it. It only good for walk in. There is grocery store across the street .(food lion),
from Lake City, Florida
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Very clean and reasonably priced... The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Price was comparable to other budget hotels in the area but the experience we got here is sure to be better... Will definitely keep it on the radar for the next trip up the coast
from Orange Park, Florida
Submitted on 30-08-2016
We were traveling north from Florida with 3 dogs - 2 are almost 14 years old. Country Inn was so accommodating in allowing us to have all the dogs in one room, placing us on the first floor and near the side door exit. Room was clean and the staff was wonderful. After we had left the cleaning staff came across my husband's garment bag in the closet. They called and left a message as well as sent an email and via ileftmystuff.com, who they are affiliated with, I was able to arrange for shipment ... Read more
from Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Submitted on 31-08-2016
DO NOT EVER stay at this hotel and give your debit card for incidentals that your checking account is attached to. First of all I was charged 94.16, 78.58, 171.42 and 250.00 all for a one night stay. The room was only suppose to be 171.42 with tax for one night. Miranda Knight pleaded that she smelled smoke in our room and NO ONE was smoking . We were charged an extra 250.00 two days later after the one charge. Hence, the competency level with staff must be still junior high school, becau... Read more
from
Submitted on 31-08-2016
This hotel is right in the middle of everything in Emporia. Clean, friendly and lots of dining choices within walking distance. Free breakfast, coffee and cookies anytime and free wireless. I have stayed at several other places in Emporia, but this place is the best overall value.
from Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Submitted on 04-09-2016
Emporia, Va. Country Inns and Suites is a great place to stop if you are traveling south. Located just off I-95, it has an Applebee's and Cracker Barrel within walking distance of your room. Pets are welcome on the ground floor. Have been staying here overnight as we travel down south. It is always clean. Beds are VERY comfortable as well as pillows. Complimentary breakfast has a lot to offer, is fresh and very convenient before getting back on the road. Staff are very friendly. Though we did no... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Not worth the price , room was so bad it looked like a crime had occurred there. Stains on the carpet , smelled bad and furniture has seen better days. Would recommend that you keep driving . Breakfast was served late because of holiday so we went to McDonald's
from Bangor, Maine
Submitted on 10-09-2016
A dump. The front lobby smells of strong mold (SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME SOMETHING). New carpets in hallways....YESSS the l9bby was a fluke... Hahahaha. SURE WAS..open door to room. DUMP. Room 226...the carpet is so stained..there were stains on the WALLS....hair in the shower (I removed before my friend saw it..GROSS) Front desk staff easant but obviously new. POOL WAS GREEN. NO HUMAN SHOULD ENTER.
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Everything was as expected. The breakfast was okay. Barely warm enough, fake eggs. Loved the potatoes. They ran out of orange juice and cups. Our stay was consistent with other Country Inns and Suites.We did not use the indoor pool. It did look a bit murky. Nicer than most hotels especially for the price.
from Syracuse, New York
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We stayed on our way down to Myrtle Beach, SC. It was very busy when we checked in right around 3:00. The staff was pleasant and clearly stressed as the line got longer. We got to our rooms (Two families with one room each. Two adults and one pre-teen in each family). We both had rooms with two queen beds, which was what was reserved. There were three pillows on each bed in our room. Four of the six pillows had dirty pillow cases and three of those pillows were stained (the actual pillows them... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Have normally had good experiences with CI&S's in the past but oops, missed it this time. The hotel had "a smell", not sure what it was, but it didn't smell good. Hotel was old, room was dingy, and had an unclean feel about it, Glad it was for just one night and we were on the road home! Ate at a great diner down the road, had a blast there!
from East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 15-09-2016
We stopped in April area overnight on our way to Mount Pleasant South Carolina at the hotel was clean and pleasant and we enjoyed the vet was very much on our way out The following morning I am sure we will use this same hotel on our way back to Pennsylvania
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
We travel from NY to Florida twice a year and always try to stay at a Country Inns and Suites. The Emporia location is a few minutes off the highway, has nice rooms, excellent staff, well run, quiet, and has a number of restaurants nearby. The showers have hot water, good towels, and are clean as well as the rooms. We always have had positive experiences at the Country Inns and Suites.
from
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable. They provided nice assortment of the regular toiletries. Fresh baked cookies were available in the lobby, and the staff was pleasant. Breakfast offered healthy gluten free choices including a lovely fresh fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, boxes of regular and skim milk. Eggs, hash brown, and sausage. They also had available oatmeal with toppings, and waffles with not just syrup, but a strawberry topping. The place was pet friendly enough. This was... Read more
from Thiells, United States
Submitted on 25-09-2016
I would like to see some updates. I have recommended this hotel so many times in the past but after this visit, I can honestly say I am not sure I will be back or recommend. It saddened me that we finally got away on a trip and the hotel was run down. They would have sent maintence but they were not available until the following afternoon and at that point we were checked out already. Beds are very uncomfortable
from Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Submitted on 27-09-2016
I not stayed one night while on the road home, but it was a good night. Only complaint was the jacuzzi was shut down. Breakfast was good with a nice assortment of foods. I was concerned that the noise level from the highway would keep me awake but it was not a problem.
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Stayed overnight at this facility. The first room we were assigned had an air conditioner and lights that did not work. Our room was changed. As we were exhausted from a long drive, we went immediately to sleep. The following morning I inspected the room...dirty carpet, mold in bath, poorly functioning air conditioner and poorly repaired tub. I have attached picture. I was very disappointed as I am a regular patron at this chain.
from Schenectady, New York
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Had a wonderful stay. Great food nearby shopping close and wonderful staff. The breakfast was also great. Make ur own waffles fare so nice hot and fluffy. Kid friendly also!! My children loved the room and swimming pool.
from Connecticut
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Stayed overnight on our way to FLorida. Stayed due to our dog! Room could use a new rug. Our dog definitely smelled other animals which I'm sure can't be helped. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Eggs were mushy, fruit was freezer burned. Waffles which I love tasted too salty/sour? Front desk Mike was awesome. Huge smile and very helpful! Kitchen person never acknowledge us.
from Sterling
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Business trip for ministry. I would pay more for little more value add. Also if I prepare please make it easier to check in as I expect that when arriving. Maybe one bottle of water in the room would be nice.
from
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Hotel is great. Have stayed here several other times. Comfortable, clean, nice indoor pool and spa. Courteous staff. Coffee, tea and cookies on arrival. Breakfast included . So, you don't have to hurry out in the morning to grab a bite to eat.
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Wonderful staff. Very accommodating and friendly. They exemplify outstanding customer service. Very helpful in answering questions. Even made us fresh cookies. Good value for the money. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
from Old Bridge, New Jersey
Submitted on 12-10-2016
We stayed in this hotel on the way to NJ from FL. It was easy to find off of 95. Room had 2 beds, which were comfortable enough to spend the night. Checkin/out was quick and easy. Breakfast was terrible. Overall it's good enough to stop for 1 night and rest.
from River Vale, New Jersey
Submitted on 13-10-2016
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The rugs were stained, bathroom had black mold all around tub. I wore my flip flops to shower. The breakfast was such poor quality, I could not eat it
from New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Stayed the night while passing through. Got a king suite, room 209, and the room was spacious, clean and comfy. A late night check in was made easier by friendly staff. Breakfast was good, lacking fresh fruit, and the breakfast room attendant was friendly and super helpful to those of us with little ones. We swam first thing after eating as my daughter was thrilled to have a chance to swim. Pool was shallow and small but it was great for a quick swim. Hot tub was empty so that was a no go. Parki... Read more
from Palm Harbor, Florida
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Stayed here on my way back home as a chance to figure out an I-95 re-route and I'm glad I did. Its really the first exit with a full set of options south of Richmond/Petersburg so its a lot quieter than the rest of I-95. Glad I stopped here as it was a excellent stay. We sold out of the regular rooms, so I was offered an expanded room at a most fair price. The room itself was big enough for me AND my car to sleep comfortably. Clean, fully functional and very relaxing after a long day behind... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Late checking in, our reservation was correct, room was large, comfy, clean and updated. We absolutely loved the many selections for breakfast. Everything was excellent. They even had sugar free syrup for my significant other, which made him very, very happy.
from Toms River, New Jersey
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Room Was dirty, bathroom was extremely dirty and had the neighbors from hell above us. People above us sounded like they were throwing furniture around until almost 3am. Hotel refused to do anything about any of the issues. We would have left but we were so exhausted from driving all day and night we tried to make the best of it
from
Submitted on 25-10-2016
The hotel is clean and well maintained except the whirlpool. I make several trips a year passing through Emporia, VA and always stay at this Country Inns and Suites, but for the past year, each visit I've been disappointed that the whirlpool has been out of service. The desk clerk on my last visit just seemed to be going through the motions, did not make me feel welcome.
from Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Submitted on 26-10-2016
This is the second time we stayed here on our way to Florida. The rooms are nice and large, there is a small indoor pool and gym and the place is very clean. There are several restaurants and fast food joints in the area. As a dog owner we find it difficult to find a nice, clean hotel that is pet friendly. This is one of them.
from
Submitted on 28-10-2016
Every single space was stunning and felt just like home. It was clean and didn't have any smells like most hotels that accept dogs do. It just loved it and would say it is a must stay at in your life. I will now be staying at Country Inn and Suites whenever there is one close by. AMAZING!!
from West Chester, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 29-10-2016
difficult access to property; signage not visible from the highway until you pass the hotel very little water pressure to shower on a first floor room poorly managed breakfast room, one trash can over flowing and no staff appeared the entire time we were there. Really bad coffee and lack of quality cereals and fresh fruit
from Wardensville, West Virginia
Submitted on 01-11-2016
I have usually had good experiences staying at Country Inn & Suites but I guess this was ok. Stayed to meet daughter half way from NC. My bed was really hard and we were really hoping to swim in the pool. Against my better judgement we got in but it was green and nasty. Also it was so slippery around the pool we almost fell several times and my poor little grandson fell several times just standing there. Not safe at all. Also it would have been nice to have the hot tub to use but I guess that di... Read more
from Williamsburg, Virginia
Submitted on 04-11-2016
Affordable, clean, a decent breakfast and all of the staff was pleasant and conducted themselves very professional. I usually stay at Fairfield Inn By Marriott when Emporia. However, to my surprise I found the Country Inn and Suites to be much nicer.
from Salisbury, Maryland
Submitted on 07-11-2016
We stayed at Country Inn and Suites on our way home from Florida. There was only one staff member working who seemed overwhelmed and assigned us a room that had to be changed. He did so without a prob.
from Arlington, VA
Submitted on 08-11-2016
While traveling from Florida to northern Virginia we were having problems find overnight accommodations in NC where we usually stop. Something about a baseball tournament. This forced us to drive an additional 100 miles to Emporia. After being on the road for 12 hours we were looking for any port in a storm. I stopped at Country Inn and Suites a number of times and found them to be very satisfactory to your needs. This place was too, but I thought it a bit over priced for it's location. Si... Read more
from Cape Charles, Virginia
Submitted on 11-11-2016
Very Clean rooms and friendly staff/service. We were visiting to go see the log cabins near bye! Very comfortable king size bed. Bedroom size was just right . We enjoyed our stay and will find otherCarlson, County Inn & Suites!
from Bowman, Canada
Submitted on 12-11-2016
The perfect spot for our travels south (just off the I-95), very convenient (several restaurants close by). The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are great!! We would highly recommend this Country Inn and Suites hotel.
from United States
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Great place, great people. Friendly atmosphere. Good location surrounded by restaurants and gas stations. Easy off/ on access to I95. The breakfast was great and there was a friendly person there to help you.
from Mount Dora, Florida
Submitted on 15-11-2016
We stayed because there were good reviews on this hotel and we were traveling with our pets. Big mistake, the place is just plain dirty, rugs are stained, paint pealing off the ceiling. But most of all the sheets were stained!!! Oh I didn't mention the pool is a dark green. When all of this was brought to the attention of the staff, they just looked at me as if I was speaking in a different language. The only answer we received was "the manager was not in". At breakfast the next morning we found... Read more
from Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Same issues as that. Those pics still reflect what is wrong. There are 4 Towel sets, the heat works,all good. The minifridge is a teensey tiny model. It sets on the floor therefore one needs to get on their hands and knees to access it. How horrible for anyone with any special needs like knees or bending over. There needs to be a full sized minifridge here with a freezer compartment the full width of the fridge. There are plastic glasses here so mgmt hasnt cut everything to make a buck. O... Read more
from pa
Submitted on 23-11-2016
This was a pit stop driving home from Florida. Picked this hotel from one of my cell phone apps. Making a last minute reservation was so easy. The hotel staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was very satisfying to have before starting another day of a long day drive.
from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 24-11-2016
This hotel is very homey and the staff was welcoming, of both me and my cat. If you're bringing a pet you'll be on the first floor which is definitely convenient. We stayed for one night, I would definitely recommend it!
from Salmon, Idaho
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Really nice place to stay! Ample parking and there is a Cracker Barrel right next door. Pet friendly. Good clean rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. WiFi worked great and the shower was awesome. Mike was a pleasure to work with even though he was having a really bad day...the computer system had crashed!!
from
Submitted on 28-11-2016
My husband and I had to visit family, and this is the second time we stay at this hotel. We booked a king size bedroom again. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and clean. The location was perfect for us. The stuff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend it.
from Alexandria, Virginia
Submitted on 28-11-2016
First room smelled of smoke and replacement room had fingernails next to bed. Poorly cleaned and a direct reflection of the management. We were given a different room upon request but still had issues.
from New York
Submitted on 29-11-2016
The dog room was smelly and filthy with spots on the carpets and walls. The air had to be circulated constantly to eliminate odors. I didn't want to walk on the carpet barefoot and didn't even want my dog laying on it. The chair in the room was filthy and stained.
from massachusetts
Submitted on 30-11-2016
This has been our first choice in hotels in thee Emporia, VA area. The hotel is very convenient to 95 and or 58 for motorists. The staff have always been very friendly and I am sure helpful if you were to need something. The room and suites have always been very nice and well cleaned. The bathroom facilities are also very comfortable and pleasant to use. all and all this is a good hotel for the cost.
TOP