Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Cyber Week Ends Tonight + $200 Off

Hyatt Place Dulles Airport - South

Washington DC All Airports, , US (WAS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 376 reviews
Room & Rates
Guest Room, 2 Double Beds

Guest Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Guest Room, 1 King Bed

Guest Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

2 Full Beds
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport - South
4994 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA US 20151

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 123 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Your bed comes with down comforters, and all rooms are furnished with sofa beds. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area. Guests can catch a ride on the complimentary shuttle, which operates within 5 mi.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/cafť. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and limo/town car service. Planning an event in Chantilly? This hotel has 1600 square feet (149 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary at scheduled times.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport. Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Up to 4 children 6 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 376 reviews
from Chesapeake, United States
Submitted on 27-04-2016
Nice location, reasonable price, and great customer service from personnel at the front desk. Breakfast was ok. Not much variety, but free!! Recommend checking this hotel out if ever in the Chantilly VA area.
from Potomac, United States
Submitted on 03-05-2016
I have stayed in this hotel several times. On my previous stay everything was excellent, except last week my a/c was not working. I did not tell the staffs either perhaps I was too tired, but overall my stay was still comfortable
from Greeneville, United States
Submitted on 28-04-2016
Great staff ,very cordial and took care of all my needs. Room furnishings and carpet were very clean as were the common access areas.Very quiet considering the close proximity to Dulles. Dining in the immediate area to the hotel met my families likes. Great place to stay!
from Alexandria, Virginia
Submitted on 01-05-2016
My husband and I reserved a block of rooms for guests who were attending an event we were hosting in the area. The hotel was very accommodating of our request for number of rooms, and kept us posted on number of rooms blocked and added rooms when necessary. At check-in and check-out, staff were warm, friendly, and very helpful to our guests. The rooms were clean and very spacious.
from Syracuse, New York
Submitted on 07-05-2016
This hotel was convenient to the area that I needed to be at. It was very reasonable and the free breakfast was a bonus. rooms were good size and roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Nice to have a sink and refrig in the room Microwave would have been a plus but was not included.
from
Submitted on 27-05-2016
We had a great time. Their service for the wedding reception was amazing. Great way to combo multiple aspects of wedding services; guest rooms, Food, drinks, reception hall, d.j. service. Great rooms!
from Troy, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Relief -- I cringe sometimes before I get to a hotel. I have come to think: how bad is this experience going to be? My specific ratings did not give the best impression . . . it was meeting my specific desires in a hotel stay. And this is why I am willing to spend my time replying. I felt relief as soon as I we drove into the parking lot. These are all the things I liked: pleasant surrounding; pleasant deacore in the lobby; pleasant manner of employee at front desk; light pleasant fragrance thro... Read more
from Moscow, Russia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
I came in for a wedding from Moscow, Russia and was quite tired upon arrival. While booking online the third party site refreshed the webpage and issued incorrect dates. Jesse, the front desk agent, worked with me to get things correct. Thank you very much. Great breakfast! Great room! Clean! I switched to a "nicer" hotel down the road where the wedding party was staying but wished I had just stayed here. Walking distance to restaurants, gas station, and grocery store.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Hotel was chosen by my friends in proximity to the location of their wedding. The rooms were pretty spacious, bed in one area and a living room area with a full couch. The night before my friend's wedding, we had a large number of family congregating in one room and it still didn't seem cramped. The room decor seems a bit outdated, but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The surrounding area itself isn't much of a sight to see, so don't expect any nice views from your room. Th... Read more
from Detroit, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Luxury feel without the price tag. Relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for business and leisure trips alike. Beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and offer a decent variety of items. Coffee is good.
from Burnsville, Mississippi
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Extremely nice hotel for the price. Location was just what we needed with several well known chain restaurants close by. We ate at Texas Roadhouse which was right by the hotel. The hotel appeared to be fairly new and was in good condition and very clean. They had a very good breakfast.
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I came in from WV the night before on business in the DC area. This is the location were you will want to stay when you would like a quiet peaceful hotel to rest at before business or a flight from Dulles. The location is off the main highways and quiet, but is also close to the expressway. I liked that the location had several good restaurants just a close walk from the front door on quiet streets. The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and very clean. I liked... Read more
from Chiang Mai, Thailand
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Location was great, close to airport, free breakfast, cereal, fruit, toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, There are many restaurants withi walking distance of hotel, Texas BBQ, Applebees, coffee shop. Loads of parking.
from West Virginia
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Hotel stay was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Beautiful location and easily accessed. Within walking distance of restaurants. Needed handicapped accommodations, and they were excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
from Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The hotel was very busy the night we stayed . There was at least one wedding going on. We were afraid it would be noisy but it wasn't . The hotel and our room were very clean. We had an accessible room. It was laid out very well and everything was easy to get to. The room had a seperate area with a sofa and tv. There was a free breakfast that was ok but not memorable. We would stay there again.
from Madison, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 kids. Room was spacious enough to interact comfortably. Bathroom is a little small being that I am 6' 3" . Would I stay here again? Yes, most certainly. I got a good night's sleep and there was hardly any noise
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The pluses: great location, plenty of great places to eat within walking distance with 10% discount given at Texas Roadhouse and Appleby's, outdoor pool (didn't use, but it was pretty much out my window a few floors down. It was really hot and the air conditioning was relatively quiet and worked perfectly. The other side, there was a several bus tour group there and it was a bit noisy, especially coming from the pool area. They need a couple more people to help with the breakfast area. The food ... Read more
from Willow Grove, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Lovely Hotel, great staff, excellent accommodations. The lobby was clean and inviting. The desk employees were pleasant and friendly. Location great, access to several places to eat. Pool was nice and the continental breakfast better variety then most hotels.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Given where this hotel is, near a major international airport and down the road from the NRO; you would think that this hotel would have modern amenities for business travelers. It couldn't be further from the truth. I've stayed at this hotel twice now when in town for work and their wifi service is terribly bad. I mean it's barely usable. The poor cell reception you get while inside the building provides better Internet service, and that's saying something. The air conditioning in the rooms is... Read more
from Stuart, Florida
Submitted on 02-08-2016
We were visiting family in the area and stayed here upon recommendation. It was convenient and clean with friendly service. They really clean here, noticed them cleaning non-stop, even door frames and carpet shampooing in each room. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good with menu changes each morning. We made a mistake with our reservation and they were kind enough to help with that, thanks Jesse. All staff is very friendly and stops to acknowledge guests throughout the hotel. They run an on de... Read more
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 02-08-2016
The hotel was nice as usual but I found the decor in the elevator was jarring and cheap. The breakfast was dismal but there are plenty of other places to get breakfast. To stay near DC it was inexpensive, clean, comfortable and convenient.
from Chantilly, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
the rooms where not comfortable, the staff was unfriendly, the food was marginal. The carpet in the room was ripped up near the bathroom, the A/C did not cool the room sufficiently. The food was just ok, no flavor, mostly cold, the bread and bagels (which were cut and open already)where stale, the fruit bowl all tasted the same because of the blended flavors (don't buy that from your supplier anymore). The front desk help and others just never smiled and said anything other than will that be all... Read more
from London, Canada
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Great staff. The rooms are very large with a good tv, fridge and wifi is fast. The rooms are very clean and the bed are very comfortable and the breakfast is very good. The location is very close to the Orange Line to get into DC. There are some good dinners options in the area.
from Potomac
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Stayed at the hotel for a family wedding at the Bull Run Winery. The room was big and lovely and clean. Huge TV. The hotel even provided a shuttle to the winery and the return. The breakfast was a very nice bonus in the low rate. The staff was so so friendly and all kept the place in the public areas very clean!
from
Submitted on 28-08-2016
The front desk staff were average in service at check in and other times during our stay, not overly friendly but not rude either.  Except for one who was too busy checking her phone to even notice we were there.  Attempted to use the 2 business center computers but one keep disconnecting from the Internet and the other kept rebooting. The breakfast was average, minimal continental choices, a couple hot food items, and the coffee not great.  There was a Starbucks counter with reduced menu c... Read more
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 28-08-2016
Consistent hotel, basics covered, showing signs of age in fitness area and carpeting. Friendly staff, ambient highway and shopping center noise is still present. Close to Chantilly offices and walkable to fast food options.
from New Jersy
Submitted on 31-08-2016
The staff at checkin were very pleasant and caring. I have stayed in this hotel twice in the past month. They are very caring. I called about my fridge not working fine, within five mins. they brought another one and apologized. The room is very comfortable. They have free WIFI. Very good free continental breakfast. Clean room and bathroom.
from Texas
Submitted on 01-09-2016
The room had lots of ants in it it was disgusting the entire guest room area not the bedroom had ants all over the floor. I was very disappointed at the price of the room compared to the quality of the room
from Chantilly, United States
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Congenial staff, great rooms and convenience items, nice breakfast. They provided skin-friendly soaps, clean and nicely appointed room, and dairy-free alternatives at breakfast. The staff are always helpful and professional. My particular room had an air conditioner that was a little on the noisy side, but it did not disrupt my sleep.
from Oswego, Illinois
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Not much to do without driving which by 2 pm the streets are crazy busy. Hyatt rooms not up to standard of all other hyatts we have stayed at. Service and people great, just not as nice as others. Seems as if this property has not been upgrade... No place to go meet with friends and have cocktails in hotel.... Air conditioner really loud.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 18-09-2016
A good choice if you want to stay near IAD. Check In/Service: Check in was uneventful, and all staff that I interacted with were polite and friendly. Grounds/Property: This is a standard hotel design, with one corridor and rooms on either side. There is an outdoor pool as well. Room: Huge for a standard room. More the adequate for one person. One king bed, partial separated from a living room, with a sofa bed and a wet bar. The walk in shower was a little date (needs to be re-caulked/grout re... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Stayed at this hotel for one night. Excellent room size with a sofa and bed. Business style breakfast with variety and yes they have tazo chai for breakfast tea! This hotel qualifies for 4 star in my opinion. Walking distance to gas station and restaurant. Highly recommend. Perfect for business and leisure travel. Comfortable beds and friendly front desk staff
from
Submitted on 28-09-2016
We stayed here and it was a really pleasant hotel. The room was absolutely clean, had a sleeper sofa in room, comfortable bed. Fantastic breakfast. Quiet room. Friendly staff. No complaints here! We stayed in rm. 815 and it was great. They have a 24 hr. Snack bar. You make a request and it's yours. Hotel shuttle. Also shuttle request for nearby winery was no problem. We'd stay again!
from Ooltewah, Tennessee
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Great location right off the highway. Clean, comfortable, very good amenities. Close to other restaurants as well. Great find for the cost of a 1 night stay. Highly recommended for business travelers or families. Room was very spacious.
from Burgaw, North Carolina
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Rooms are always well set up, stocked and clean. Staff goes above and beyond to help and the hotel was quiet and quaint. Check in was 3:00 and check out at by noon. This location does offer breakfast, which was free with our reservation, and was available until 9:30am. Another excellent Hyatt stay - Thanks Hyatt!
from Spring, Texas
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Location is close to everything you need, but the staff go above and beyond! The area is quiet, and sidewalks are available if you are a runner or just enjoy leisure walks. Close to a variety of restaurants and stores.
from Fargo, North Dakota
Submitted on 29-09-2016
The service, room, and breakfast were the quality I have grown to expect from Hyatt Places all around the country. The staff was always helpful with recommendations for local restaurants and travel tips to get around the area.
from Washington DC
Submitted on 08-10-2016
I have stayed here several times for business & am always satisfied. The employees are super friendly & responsive. Room is clean & large. Fab breakfast, convenient shuttle. The food is ok - would prefer room service delivery (you need to go down & grab your order). But I will stay here again.
from
Submitted on 15-10-2016
I stayed at this hotel for 1 week October 2016: Pros: - The hotel is good. - The location is good - Most of the staff are friendly. - The breakfast is excellent. Cons: - You can hear everything form the other rooms and the hole-way. - The Internet is very very bad and slow (if you want to have a good Internet go away from this hotel). - The furniture is very old.
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 17-10-2016
I stay at this hotel 6-7 times a year when in town and am always happy with the service and rooms. The morning breakfast is decent, but satisfies when in need of a quick bite before running off to do business. Management is top notch and always willing to help in any way.
from Frostproof, Florida
Submitted on 17-10-2016
I love the Hyatt , things could of been a little by better I was traveling with my 3 year old from Florida this hotel was my kid way point room was booked supposed to be ready by 3pm it wasn't but after I said something they quickly moved us into another room.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I like Hyatt Place hotels. Rooms are large, with different spaces for lounging, sleeping, working or eating. And you always know what you can count on, they're very uniform. So it was a good value for the money, as usual. One thing that I did not like about this hotel is that breakfast only starts at 6 a.m. Now at a normal hotel that is fine, but they advertise themselves as an airport hotel. People stay at airport hotels typically because they came off of a late flight, or are departing e... Read more
from Lawrence, Kansas
Submitted on 23-10-2016
We stayed at this Hyatt while in the area for for a family wedding and week-long vacation. We have stayed at many Hyatts before (regency, grand and place) and have been generally pleased with their rooms and service. This hotel was a bit of a disappointment. The room was nicely sized though the bathroom was very small. Some items to note: There were holes in the carpet (as if a doorstop and trim had been removed?), the drapes were "hemmed" using multiple large safety pins and the pull-out sofa h... Read more
from Roanoke, Virginia
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Nice hotel, room was clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff at the front desk. Located in a mall area so very close to restaurants and shops. My only complaint would be the breakfast. Not enough staff to take care of breakfast area. Had to wait 20 minutes on silverware and then had to wait on coffee. Dinning area needs to be kept cleaner, especially on busy weekends. Overall a good hotel for the price.
from Castle Pines, Colorado
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Good place to stay rather than battling major Washington, DC traffic the next morning to get to Dulles Airport. Room was large enough, the free internet worked fine, and the free breakfast was very sufficient. Free parking also a plus. Two full service restaurants were across the parking lot.
from Thrissur, India
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We had an opportunity to stay at this property on 30.09.16-01.10.16. A good property to stay. The rooms are specious and neat. The food/breakfast was good. We all enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only difficulty that we Indian found was lack of HEALTH-FACET in the rest room. We had to carry a mug with us.
from Boston, United States
Submitted on 04-11-2016
I stayed at the Hyatt Place for 3 nights, and was not disappointed. My room was big with a living room, desk area, king sized bed, and a good sized bathroom. Their breakfast was a full menu breakfast and there was plenty of food to get your day started. There were several restaurants within walking distance, and a shuttle service from the airport. Everything about this place was great.
from Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Staff was nice. Breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were suites, quite comfortable and very quiet. the rooms and hotel are clean and modern and it was a very nice place to stay for a weekend meeting and antique show.
from Centreville, Virginia
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Very clean and the service was so awsome. I needed a drink I called down and got one. The next morning I just wanted to sleep in, so I extended my stay and they helped me figure out all my arrangements over the phone!
from Tarrytown, New York
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Clean and although dated decorated rooms, they were definitely affordable and in a safe area near several restaurant choices. We stayed in a King bedroom which came with a living room (large) plus bar / coffee service and desk. Great to gather with our children who stayed in the next room. Staff were very friendly and very helpful (without delay!) -- and breakfast which was included, was a large display of good quality food. Free wifi and parking was a plus.
from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Submitted on 09-11-2016
Good , outstanding place and service. I would recommend to anyone. Better than any other hotel than I have ever been .. very cozy layout room make you feel at home. Hyatt place is the place to stay when you are away from home.
from Marion, Illinois
Submitted on 14-11-2016
The hotel has very good amenities. The living room couch is very comfortable along with a small bar area in the room. Breakfast is more than adequate. By the way Kai at the check in front desk was very helpful. He assisted me in changing the room for me from a king bed to 2 queen beds. It is not a super luxury hotel like a Four Season but I would rather stay here given the location and pricing.
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 17-11-2016
The hotel has very large and comfortable rooms, very clean. Service is good, and breakfast offers large variety of food. Need to have a car to go around. There are some restaurants around, and other some groceries
from
Submitted on 18-11-2016
the room was superb, clean and very spacious, free breakfast every morning, which was very good, staff extremely helpful, only downer is lack of public transport, so had to hire a car. opposite the best restaurant ive ever been to in the States, texas roadhouse extremely good food at great prices. Great also if you want to be near the airport and has a free shuttle.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 21-11-2016
We were recently there for the weekend to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel was neat, clean, and everything was in good working order. Every single employee was friendly and helpful, especially Natasha. The breakfast buffet contained a great variety of choices that were all easy to self-serve. We really appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport as well as the wedding venue. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 27-11-2016
This hotel is conveniently located close to Dulles Airport and major highways to DC and surrounding areas. The hotel is undergoing a renovation so the furnishing are a bit tired. But, the staff is super friendly and helpful. And, if you stay there be sure to get the chocolate chip cookies ... they're addictive.
TOP