Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Hyatt Place Dulles Airport - South

Washington DC All Airports, , US (WAS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 350 reviews
Room & Rates
Guest Room, 2 Double Beds

Guest Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Guest Room, 1 King Bed

Guest Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

2 double beds
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 king bed
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 king bed
400 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - A down duvet and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport - South
4994 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA US 20151

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 123 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Your bed comes with down comforters, and all rooms are furnished with sofa beds. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area. Guests can catch a ride on the complimentary shuttle, which operates within 5 mi.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/cafť. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and limo/town car service. Planning an event in Chantilly? This hotel has 1600 square feet (149 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary at scheduled times.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the airport. Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Up to 4 children 6 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 350 reviews
from Chesapeake, United States
Submitted on 27-04-2016
Nice location, reasonable price, and great customer service from personnel at the front desk. Breakfast was ok. Not much variety, but free!! Recommend checking this hotel out if ever in the Chantilly VA area.
from Potomac, United States
Submitted on 03-05-2016
I have stayed in this hotel several times. On my previous stay everything was excellent, except last week my a/c was not working. I did not tell the staffs either perhaps I was too tired, but overall my stay was still comfortable
from Greeneville, United States
Submitted on 28-04-2016
Great staff ,very cordial and took care of all my needs. Room furnishings and carpet were very clean as were the common access areas.Very quiet considering the close proximity to Dulles. Dining in the immediate area to the hotel met my families likes. Great place to stay!
from Alexandria, Virginia
Submitted on 01-05-2016
My husband and I reserved a block of rooms for guests who were attending an event we were hosting in the area. The hotel was very accommodating of our request for number of rooms, and kept us posted on number of rooms blocked and added rooms when necessary. At check-in and check-out, staff were warm, friendly, and very helpful to our guests. The rooms were clean and very spacious.
from Syracuse, New York
Submitted on 07-05-2016
This hotel was convenient to the area that I needed to be at. It was very reasonable and the free breakfast was a bonus. rooms were good size and roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Nice to have a sink and refrig in the room Microwave would have been a plus but was not included.
from
Submitted on 27-05-2016
We had a great time. Their service for the wedding reception was amazing. Great way to combo multiple aspects of wedding services; guest rooms, Food, drinks, reception hall, d.j. service. Great rooms!
from Troy, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Relief -- I cringe sometimes before I get to a hotel. I have come to think: how bad is this experience going to be? My specific ratings did not give the best impression . . . it was meeting my specific desires in a hotel stay. And this is why I am willing to spend my time replying. I felt relief as soon as I we drove into the parking lot. These are all the things I liked: pleasant surrounding; pleasant deacore in the lobby; pleasant manner of employee at front desk; light pleasant fragrance thro... Read more
from Moscow, Russia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
I came in for a wedding from Moscow, Russia and was quite tired upon arrival. While booking online the third party site refreshed the webpage and issued incorrect dates. Jesse, the front desk agent, worked with me to get things correct. Thank you very much. Great breakfast! Great room! Clean! I switched to a "nicer" hotel down the road where the wedding party was staying but wished I had just stayed here. Walking distance to restaurants, gas station, and grocery store.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Hotel was chosen by my friends in proximity to the location of their wedding. The rooms were pretty spacious, bed in one area and a living room area with a full couch. The night before my friend's wedding, we had a large number of family congregating in one room and it still didn't seem cramped. The room decor seems a bit outdated, but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The surrounding area itself isn't much of a sight to see, so don't expect any nice views from your room. Th... Read more
from Detroit, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Luxury feel without the price tag. Relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for business and leisure trips alike. Beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and offer a decent variety of items. Coffee is good.
from Burnsville, Mississippi
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Extremely nice hotel for the price. Location was just what we needed with several well known chain restaurants close by. We ate at Texas Roadhouse which was right by the hotel. The hotel appeared to be fairly new and was in good condition and very clean. They had a very good breakfast.
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I came in from WV the night before on business in the DC area. This is the location were you will want to stay when you would like a quiet peaceful hotel to rest at before business or a flight from Dulles. The location is off the main highways and quiet, but is also close to the expressway. I liked that the location had several good restaurants just a close walk from the front door on quiet streets. The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and very clean. I liked... Read more
from Chiang Mai, Thailand
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Location was great, close to airport, free breakfast, cereal, fruit, toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, There are many restaurants withi walking distance of hotel, Texas BBQ, Applebees, coffee shop. Loads of parking.
from West Virginia
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Hotel stay was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Beautiful location and easily accessed. Within walking distance of restaurants. Needed handicapped accommodations, and they were excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
from Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The hotel was very busy the night we stayed . There was at least one wedding going on. We were afraid it would be noisy but it wasn't . The hotel and our room were very clean. We had an accessible room. It was laid out very well and everything was easy to get to. The room had a seperate area with a sofa and tv. There was a free breakfast that was ok but not memorable. We would stay there again.
from Madison, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 kids. Room was spacious enough to interact comfortably. Bathroom is a little small being that I am 6' 3" . Would I stay here again? Yes, most certainly. I got a good night's sleep and there was hardly any noise
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The pluses: great location, plenty of great places to eat within walking distance with 10% discount given at Texas Roadhouse and Appleby's, outdoor pool (didn't use, but it was pretty much out my window a few floors down. It was really hot and the air conditioning was relatively quiet and worked perfectly. The other side, there was a several bus tour group there and it was a bit noisy, especially coming from the pool area. They need a couple more people to help with the breakfast area. The food ... Read more
from Willow Grove, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Lovely Hotel, great staff, excellent accommodations. The lobby was clean and inviting. The desk employees were pleasant and friendly. Location great, access to several places to eat. Pool was nice and the continental breakfast better variety then most hotels.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Given where this hotel is, near a major international airport and down the road from the NRO; you would think that this hotel would have modern amenities for business travelers. It couldn't be further from the truth. I've stayed at this hotel twice now when in town for work and their wifi service is terribly bad. I mean it's barely usable. The poor cell reception you get while inside the building provides better Internet service, and that's saying something. The air conditioning in the rooms is... Read more
from Stuart, Florida
Submitted on 02-08-2016
We were visiting family in the area and stayed here upon recommendation. It was convenient and clean with friendly service. They really clean here, noticed them cleaning non-stop, even door frames and carpet shampooing in each room. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good with menu changes each morning. We made a mistake with our reservation and they were kind enough to help with that, thanks Jesse. All staff is very friendly and stops to acknowledge guests throughout the hotel. They run an on de... Read more
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 02-08-2016
The hotel was nice as usual but I found the decor in the elevator was jarring and cheap. The breakfast was dismal but there are plenty of other places to get breakfast. To stay near DC it was inexpensive, clean, comfortable and convenient.
from Chantilly, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
the rooms where not comfortable, the staff was unfriendly, the food was marginal. The carpet in the room was ripped up near the bathroom, the A/C did not cool the room sufficiently. The food was just ok, no flavor, mostly cold, the bread and bagels (which were cut and open already)where stale, the fruit bowl all tasted the same because of the blended flavors (don't buy that from your supplier anymore). The front desk help and others just never smiled and said anything other than will that be all... Read more
from London, Canada
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Great staff. The rooms are very large with a good tv, fridge and wifi is fast. The rooms are very clean and the bed are very comfortable and the breakfast is very good. The location is very close to the Orange Line to get into DC. There are some good dinners options in the area.
from Potomac
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Stayed at the hotel for a family wedding at the Bull Run Winery. The room was big and lovely and clean. Huge TV. The hotel even provided a shuttle to the winery and the return. The breakfast was a very nice bonus in the low rate. The staff was so so friendly and all kept the place in the public areas very clean!
from
Submitted on 28-08-2016
The front desk staff were average in service at check in and other times during our stay, not overly friendly but not rude either.  Except for one who was too busy checking her phone to even notice we were there.  Attempted to use the 2 business center computers but one keep disconnecting from the Internet and the other kept rebooting. The breakfast was average, minimal continental choices, a couple hot food items, and the coffee not great.  There was a Starbucks counter with reduced menu c... Read more
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 28-08-2016
Consistent hotel, basics covered, showing signs of age in fitness area and carpeting. Friendly staff, ambient highway and shopping center noise is still present. Close to Chantilly offices and walkable to fast food options.
from New Jersy
Submitted on 31-08-2016
The staff at checkin were very pleasant and caring. I have stayed in this hotel twice in the past month. They are very caring. I called about my fridge not working fine, within five mins. they brought another one and apologized. The room is very comfortable. They have free WIFI. Very good free continental breakfast. Clean room and bathroom.
from Texas
Submitted on 01-09-2016
The room had lots of ants in it it was disgusting the entire guest room area not the bedroom had ants all over the floor. I was very disappointed at the price of the room compared to the quality of the room
from Chantilly, United States
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Congenial staff, great rooms and convenience items, nice breakfast. They provided skin-friendly soaps, clean and nicely appointed room, and dairy-free alternatives at breakfast. The staff are always helpful and professional. My particular room had an air conditioner that was a little on the noisy side, but it did not disrupt my sleep.
from Oswego, Illinois
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Not much to do without driving which by 2 pm the streets are crazy busy. Hyatt rooms not up to standard of all other hyatts we have stayed at. Service and people great, just not as nice as others. Seems as if this property has not been upgrade... No place to go meet with friends and have cocktails in hotel.... Air conditioner really loud.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 18-09-2016
A good choice if you want to stay near IAD. Check In/Service: Check in was uneventful, and all staff that I interacted with were polite and friendly. Grounds/Property: This is a standard hotel design, with one corridor and rooms on either side. There is an outdoor pool as well. Room: Huge for a standard room. More the adequate for one person. One king bed, partial separated from a living room, with a sofa bed and a wet bar. The walk in shower was a little date (needs to be re-caulked/grout re... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Stayed at this hotel for one night. Excellent room size with a sofa and bed. Business style breakfast with variety and yes they have tazo chai for breakfast tea! This hotel qualifies for 4 star in my opinion. Walking distance to gas station and restaurant. Highly recommend. Perfect for business and leisure travel. Comfortable beds and friendly front desk staff
TOP