Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Washington Dulles, VA, US (IAD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 460 reviews
Its location lends easy access to nearby attractions such as Washington Redskins Park, and the vibrant metropolis of Washington DC.
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA US 20148


  • FREE Airport Shuttle
  • FREE High Speed Wi-Fi
  • Indoor Swimming Pool


There is plenty to do in close proximity to this Ashburn, VA hotel. The Loudoun County Wine Trail is just 5 miles away, and Washington Redskins Park, home of the Washington Redskins NFL team, is within 3 miles. There is world class golf close to the hotel, at the Brambleton Golf Course, just 2 miles away, and fun for the whole family awaits at the nearby Panther Family Laser Tag or Pev`s Paintball. Of course, the many attractions of our nation`s capital are only 30 minutes away.

  • Close to Area Attractions
  • 24 Hour Business Center
  • State-of-the-Art Fitness Center
  • On-Site Dining
  • Room Service

Enjoy the comfort and convenience provided by the amenities and services you`ve come to expect from a Hilton. The guest rooms are well appointed with plush beds, work desks, and the comforts of home. Each room has a refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the hotel`s indoor pool or fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate the 24 hour business center with a slew of business services available, including meeting rooms, modems, secretarial service, and a notary public on site.

Look no further than your hotel lobby for delicious and satisfying meals. The Great American Grill, the Hilton Garden Inn`s signature on-site restaurant, is open daily for breakfast and dinner. The Pavillion Pantry is open 24/7 for quick snacks and sundries. After a long day, unwind with a cocktail in the cozy Pavillion Lounge. Room service and event catering are also available. In addition, the friendly hotel staff will be happy to make recommendations for a great local eatery.


  • Madame Tussauds - a highly-interactive wax attraction that invites guests to meet America`s history makers
  • International Spy Museum - the only public museum in the United States solely dedicated to the tradecraft, history, and contemporary role of espionage
  • Newseum - a 250,000 square foot museum of news that gives you an experience that blends five centuries of news history with up-to-the-second technology and hands-on exhibits
  • National Geographic Museum - always changing and always interesting temporary exhibits
  • Tudor Place - This early 1800s mansion was built by Martha Washington`s granddaughter

The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is ADA Compliant and FEMA Approved.

  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • 24-Hour Maintenance
  • AAA Approved
  • ATM Machine
  • Airline Desk
  • Audio/Visual Equipment (+)
  • Babysitting (nearby) (+)
  • Biking / Hiking Trail (nearby)
  • Bird Watching (nearby)
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Indoor Pool
  • Lounge/Bar
  • On-Site Convenience Store
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Wake-Up Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 460 reviews
from Athens, Tennessee
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Title says it all. Good luck!! From language challenged reservation system to same with check-in, management and wait staff willing to only collect checks/coupons, this hotel experience left this customer with many unacceptable challenges. A serious overhaul of customer service needs to occur at this establishment.
Submitted on 16-05-2016
If you are looking for a quiet place out of downtown to rest or for vacation, then this is a definite YES. The only down side is the variety of food on the menu. The staff are very warm welcoming and go an extra mile to provide assistance. The airport shuttle is available very 30minutes and the Hotel is 15 minutes drive from the airport. You can catch the shuttle at 2H at Dulles airport.
from Ashburn, Virginia
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The overnight desk agent was nice, but I'm used to being advised of being placed in an accesible room which I was not and there were ants in my shower, and hair on my soap. For my first stay at at Hilton I was not impressed
Submitted on 17-05-2016
It was okay but not what I expect when I stay at Hilton. I didnā??t even know they served breakfast until I came downstairs. I kind of felt like a little person that didnā??t matter as long as I paid for my room, and did not complain. The service was not there and I was REALLY bummed there was not a tub.
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The room was spacious. The convenience of having a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room was wonderful. Bring your own pillows, theirs were awful and my wife complained about the bathroom lighting our entire stay.
from Cloudcroft, United States
Submitted on 26-05-2016
I stayed here for three nights and was very pleased with everything. The beds were comfy. The hot breakfast buffet was very good, as were the regular meals in restaurant. The lobby was very nice. And the shuttle bus drivers were outstanding. A special shout out to shuttle driver Raeed who was super friendly! This hotel was an incredible deal at only $75/night and was only 10 minutes from Dulles. It was worth every penny.
from Boiling Springs, PA, United States
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Great clean rooms, nice friendly people, convenient breakfast place - love this hotel - very convenient to my kids apartment and perfectly located to get to places. I would recommend this hotel to others who come to this area or even for the Dulles airport
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 06-06-2016
My husband had a last minute business trip and the kids had just gotten out of school. So we all decided to come to virginia with him. We stayed 5 or so days at the hotel and it was very nice. No complaints on breakfast although "dinner" would be a stretch. Its more like a simple salad and cheese options. Very clean and great staff. Room service was pricey but thats to be expected and also fell short for the price you pay for it. Only thing i wished the had was something for the kids to do. It i... Read more
from Belleville, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Lisa checked me in for this stay and did so in a remarkable manner. She was professional and friendly, and helped explain the layout of the hotel, and local restaurants and attractions. If you stay here, hope she is on duty for you too!
from Gainesboro, Tennessee
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Stayed at this hotel for a business trip and everything was great! Staff were fabulous. Someone greeted me at the airport and took me straight there, no waiting. Breakfast was great and fast. Someone was always willing to help!
from Christiansburg, United States
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Great beds, great omelettes, and an airport shuttle!Great beds, great omelettes, and an airport shuttle! (Brevity is the soul of wit!..... And reviews!!!) (Brevity is the Great beds, great omelettes, and an airport shuttle! (Brevity is the soul of wit!..... And reviews!!!)soul of wit!..... And reviews!!!)
from Scarsdale, New York
Submitted on 19-06-2016
When I'm in this area I prefer to stay a little closer to the office in Herndon. Unfortunately, it was a busy week and I couldn't get into the Hilton property I usually stay at. I booked into this Garden Inn and while it wasn't anything special I was not disappointed. It served its purpose. The room was clean but for me, the bed was a little too firm (and I like a firm mattress). I wasn't there long enough to do any exploring or make use of any of the facilities but I can say that break... Read more
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Very clean. Just stayed one night visiting relatives. Restaurant breakfast $11. Stopped at MickeyDs just 7 minutes away. Rooms nice with fridge and microwave . Close to on off highway. Beer for sale at gas station across street. Saved more money.š???
from Greenville, South Carolina
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Enjoyed stay. Trip planned with kids to visit Washington DC. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Hotel was beautifully decorated. Beds were comfortable. This hotel is very close to various shopping centers.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Hotel was good - room was clean and neat and shower excellent. Arrived late and left early; came down early for breakfast, but they don't "allow" breakfast until 7 am - and this is an airport hotel! Was traveling with my daughter who really needs something in the morning and didn't feel well, and although the bagels and cereals were already out they refused to let her take one. That's a zero for customer service - front desk clerk was more like a policeman. But otherwise the hotel was perfect fo... Read more
from Washington DC
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Check-in didn't sound remotely like the script expected at an HH property. Breakfast staff served once and then disappeared forever. Checkout ignored (doing something on computer) for several minutes even after stating "ready to checkout" so left the key and walked out.
from Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The staff was very nice. The beds were very hard; on of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. The bathrooms in lobby were dirty Sunday morning. There was trash all over the floor and every stall was out do toilet paper. This was at 9 am, so if there was an event the night prior, there was plenty of time to have the bathrooms cleaned.
from Middleburg, Florida
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Lobby area and meeting rooms obviously newly remodeled. Rooms could use updating. Worn funiture and seem dated. Not horrible but they don't match the lobby. I left some medications behind when we left. Realized it later that day when checking into next hotel. Called and talked to Night Manager. Medications were in Lost/Found. They held them at the front desk for us as I had to return to that area two days later. Great service!! Plenty of parking, a little off the beaten path.
from Castle Rock, United States
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I recommend this hotel if you have business in the vicinity of Dulles Airport. The staff is helpful, the accommodations comfortable, and the facility contemporary. I belong to the Hilton loyalty program, which means I stay at several of this brand. I would put this Garden Inn in the top third of the ones in which I've stayed.
from Ashburn, Virginia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I had an awesome stay The Hilton Garden Inn at Dulles very clean, open, staff was awesome as well and accessible location hotel. The breakfast was very good and the staff wa very much polite, even when we went back for secondsš??? Thank you
from Greenville
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I stayed with my family one night prior to our Dulles departure. We booked the park and fly package which included leaving our car at the hotel and using the hotel's airport shuttle. Check in was smooth with good service at the front desk. The room was clean with no broken lights/furniture. The mattress was not comfortable, it was creased towards the middle so you were laying at an angle. This hotel did not include breakfast in the hotel rate, so a family of four was a bit expensive. Wifi... Read more
from Manassas, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
From the time I interacted with the desk clerk at check-in to the time I left I did not feel welcome. I am a Diamond Member and had to beg for my waters, breakfast coupons, complained and requested to speak to the manager and that never happened. I received a free nights stay, but that does NOT make up for the rudeness of the staff.
from Belmar, NJ, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
EVERY Person we dealt with was awesome from the chambermaid right up to the general manager. In particular, the sales staff were easy and friendly to work with from the beginning of the process of planning my meeting. They not only guided me but made excellent suggestions. I haven't had better in all my meeting bookings. The wait staff and conference people were always helpful, considerate and at the ready. The desk staff made check in and baggage/package management easy.. In addition there... Read more
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The Hilton Garden Inn provided exactly the environment that we were looking for. Indoor pool and hot tub were a nice benefit. Lobby was comfortable to get some work done. Limited options for a light breakfast. Limited hunger kept us from trying the hot breakfast.
from Grapevine, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I had an excellent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ashburn, VA The Hotel is conveniently located close to Dulles Airport without having any airplanes flying directly over the hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful.
from Ashburn, Virginia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This is a decent hotel at a decent price. They have a good breakfast buffet for 12$ and made to order. The place is good value for money. Location work great for us. Highly recommend this place. Rooms are clean.
from Abuja, Nigeria
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Good typical Hilton Garden Hotel, clean friendly with facilities expected. Friendly staff, bar and bar food easy option when busy working. Location is easy accessible but not much near by. Shuttle service to airport available.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Was written up as 3 Star, but is was definitely 4 star. From phone calls with staff on site to clear up a mistake I made with my on-line reservations to check-in, I was treated with patience and kindness. The staff in the restaurant were very patient with our extended family who dropped by for a cup of coffee or a chat or some for breakfast and our bill was always correct . Rooms quiet, clean and bed very comfortable and a/c easy to adjust. Loved having cookies in the lobby, or later in the even... Read more
from Dulles, United States
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Check if everything is functional as you get into the room. It is always a PAIN to get it fixed later. The microwave was very noisy. The refrigerator was very noisy. The Alarm portion of the Clock DID NOT WORK AT ALL. I was late to my meeting that morning BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE AND HOW DOES ONE COMPLAIN ABOUT IT NOT WORKING AT 11:45pm WHEN YOU ARE FINALLY GETTING TO BED!!!!!!! Upon checking out, the front desk lady was busy talking to a co-worker about a place in Virginia that she want... Read more
from Placerville, California
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Sad to report things were not up to snuff. - Bed (mattress) needs to be replaced, worn out. - Housekeeping did not do a very good job. They made the bed, but did not change the sheets one time during our 4-day stay. - They replaced towels, but did not do much toward cleaning off counters or floor. - We had borrowed napkins and utensils from their restaurant, which were left in our room until we left (without being cleaned; we expected them to be removed when the room was cleaned). The fir... Read more
from Rochester, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Spent the weekend in a nice hotel, the staff is warm and greeted us on arrival, the check-in process is quick and efficient. The rooms of good quality and house keeping kept everything in order during our stay. The quality of the breakfast could be much improved for the dollars spent.
from Wilmington
Submitted on 03-08-2016
This hotel is close to the Dulles Airport and the Washington, D.C. area. The staff is welcoming and helpful, and the accommodations are clean. The restaurant offered a cold buffet or a hot buffet for breakfast at reasonable prices.
from Johnson City, New York
Submitted on 15-08-2016
We stayed at this hotel for one night. Being a member of Hilton honors, it allowed to do digital check in day before, which allowed to enter check in time, and select the room. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly, check in was quick. Service was excellent.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
overall impressive. Jose at the front desk was very helpful. My 2 kids were just fond of him. Breakfast and dinner was great with all the staff being extremely nice. Shuttle services to and from the airport was second to none. All the drivers were courteous and helpful.
from Newport News,VBa
Submitted on 23-08-2016
very good stay.. I do not need to write more. I was pleasantly surprised at our nice our stay was AND how other family members were accomadated The breakfast was my favorite and the grandkids really enjoyed the pool.I wish I could have walked around outside
from Hudson, Wisconsin
Submitted on 26-08-2016
I was in the area for a business trip and stayed two nights. The room and property are both well kept and staff was friendly and helpful. I was impressed with how quickly their shuttle responded when I called for pick-up. But would pass on having dinner at their restaurant..
from Lima, United States
Submitted on 30-08-2016
We stayed the hotel one night, had dinner and breakfast there. Everything was up to the high standards of the Hilton brand! The staff was courteous, helpful & prompt in all issues! The room was spacey and nicely furnished.
from Alexandria, Virginia
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Family event, we probably had 20+ rooms, things seemed fine. Breakfast in lobby area was good. We had a family "brunch" on sunday that we paid extra for and it wasn't very good. People actually went out to the lobby for the restaurant breakfast, which was better.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We were given a list of a few options for wedding accommodations. I am so happy we picked this one! The room was clean, and everyone at this hotel was BEYOND friendly and helpful. Loved it! The breakfast service was great also.. made to order omelets!
from Hershey PA
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast service one of the morning's we were there - a blend of buffet and kitchen service.
from 7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Quiet area will probably grow over the next few years. You will need a car to get around. Travel was easy. There is nothing close by to walk to. Gas station on property has good selection of foods given the hotel does not provide foods in the afternoon.
from Lilburn, Georgia
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Slept, showered, ate breakfast and left. It was all I ever could have dreamed for. When I checked in the guy who greeted me was decent enough. Didn't ask me if I was an HH member, but whatever. Breakfast was OK, but I don't think you guys should be charging $12 dollars for fruit, cottage cheese and an omelette that some dude threw together in 5 minutes (were the eggs even real, or were they those egg beater things?).
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 16-09-2016
We had a large group staying here for a nearby wedding. The staff was excellent and friendly. The common areas and rooms were very clean and well furnished. The breakfast selections was fresh and well prepared. The dinner meals we had were mediocre but can't really complain as the service was so good. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to be close to the Leesburg area.
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Submitted on 18-09-2016
The staff was courteous and the room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The complimentary Internet was a little slow but other than that I was very pleased with my stay. I would definitely stay there again.
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This hotel is a great airport hotel! Restaurant is awesome and quick. The staff was wonderful! Rooms comfortable! Keurig with enough condiments to have a couple of cups of coffee! Shuttle service every 30 min and round the clock! I will stay here every time!
from Bristol, Connecticut
Submitted on 20-09-2016
I am a Hilton Honors member, I unfortunately book this reservation through a 3rd party booking website, not knowing that I would not receive my points, I will not make this mistake again. We were settling down to go to slow at around 11pm, there was an extremely loud party going on in the next room. We called the front desk 3 time and the police even paid a visit to the room asking them to quiet down, nothing worked, we ended up changing rooms at 1 am. The next day we found out that the people i... Read more
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
This hotel and its staff was excellent in every area. I would definitely recommend it. It is a excellent value for your money. It's location provides easy access to shopping centers and the highways, thus providing easy access to Washington, DC and its tourist attractions.
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The staff greeted you nicely. Although I thought odd that the second desk attendee grabbed two bottles of water and placed them on the counter that then However, once you got in the room, you were met with a moldy unmaintained bathroom. It was the first time in my life I felt I should have flip flops on like if I was at a dirty unsanitary locker room. There were only 3 hangers in the closet. There was no place to put your suitcase. The Bed linens were threadbare. Appeared clean, but needed r... Read more
from San francisco, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The staff is cordial and helpful. There was some renovation work on the premises but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Good gesture to provide complementary water bottles. It would be nice to have some herbal tea options in the room.
from Arlington, United States
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Our family gathered for a wedding event, and found a place so comfortable and accommodating, we felt like we were home. We ranged in age from 2 months to 86 years and everyone was served royally. Our special need ( a post wedding brunch) was met with a gracious flair.
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Recommend this location if doing business in the area or need a place close to Dulles airport. This is not the place for tourists. Its really isolated and the Dulles Toll Road is not cheap. Attempting to avoid the tolls with side roads is not easy. Internet was spotty. The renovations were a distraction. Restaurant open for breakfast and dinner only. Lunch options very limited in the area limited though not surprising given the isolated location.
from Warner Robins, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
I would highly recommend this hotel, very clean, good location to everything, and friendly staff. The breakfast was pretty good as well along with the staff. Although, it was a lot of weddings going on that weekend; however, they still managed to keep the breakfast bar stocked.
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 08-10-2016
First of all they gave me a pet room. Pet poop smell was there though out my stay and they were never bothered to change it. I went almost everyday for other room but as per them they can't change it once assigned.
from Skippers, United States
Submitted on 11-10-2016
I needed a hotel at the last minute because the negotiations went longer than it was supposed to so I was able to make reservations here and the electronic check in was perfect. I had a good clean room and the staff was awesome as well as my waiter for dinner.