Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Washington DC All Airports, , US (WAS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 991 reviews
Excellence in service, accommodations, and amenities is what the Hilton name is famous for, and you can experience it all here, with easy access to al
Room & Rates
1 KING BED - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 1

1 KING BED

  • 1 King Bed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
1 KING BED JUNIOR SUITE - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 2

1 KING BED JUNIOR SUITE

  • 1 King Bed
  • Living Area
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
1 KING JR STE ACC BATHTUB - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 3

1 KING JR STE ACC BATHTUB

  • 1 King Bed
  • Living Area
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
1 KING ACC RM W/BATHTUB - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 4

1 KING ACC RM W/BATHTUB

  • 1 King Bed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
2 QUEEN BEDS - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 5

2 QUEEN BEDS

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
2 QUEEN BEDS DELUXE - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 6

2 QUEEN BEDS DELUXE

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • MP3 Clock
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
2 QN ACC RM W/BATHTUB - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 7

2 QN ACC RM W/BATHTUB

  • 2 Queen Bed
  • MP3 Clock
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
2 QN ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR - Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza - 8

2 QN ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR

  • 2 Queen Bed
  • MP3 Clock
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Easy Chair w/Ottoman
  • Desk
  • Floor Lamp
  • In-Room Safe
  • Mini-Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Marble Vanity
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron/Ironing Board
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA US 22201

HOT HOTEL AMENITIES

  • FREE Hotel Shuttle Service
  • FREE High Speed Wi-Fi
  • FREE Weekday Newspaper

EXPLORE DC!
Located less than 2 miles from Washington DC, the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza offers deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and convenient access to the area`s best attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza hotel is centrally located. Hop on the complimentary hotel shuttle to Metro Station, and see the sights! Washington D.C., Rosslyn, and the Ballston area are all within close reach. Experience shopping, dining, and historic sightseeing, all within minutes of the hotel.

WHY STAY HERE?
  • 24 Hr Pavillion Pantry Market
  • Business Center
  • State-of-the-Art Fitness Center
  • Close to Area Attractions
  • On-site Restaurant with Room Service

COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATIONS
After a busy day of sightseeing, relax in your spacious and comfortable guest room. The Hilton Garden Inn offers a fabulous array of amenities. Each room has a hospitality center, featuring a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. You will enjoy high speed internet access in your room, as well as on-demand movies and a game console. Not to mention the lush and inviting beds, perfect for a refreshing sleep.

THE DINING EXPERIENCE
The Hilton Garden Inn`s own Great American Grill is available daily for breakfast, dinner, and room service. Don`t forget to visit the Courtouse Plaza Lounge for some cocktails. And don`t forget - world class dining is just minutes away!


BOOKIT.COM PREFERRED ACTIVITIES
DC is a city full of culture and history and offers numerous free activities. However, for those exciting activities that you don`t want to miss you can purchase your tickets in advance through BookIt.com when you book your accommodations.

  • International Spy Museum
  • Washington D.C. Odyssey Lunch and Dinner Cruise
  • Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour
  • Georgetown Food Tour
  • Spirit of Washington D.C. Lunch and Dinner Cruise


***This hotel is currently undergoing an upgrade. Available rooms are now completely renovated and most public space is scheduled to be completed by mid April.***

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • 24-Hour Maintenance
  • AAA Approved
  • ATM Machine
  • Airline Desk
  • Audio/Visual Equipment (+)
  • Babysitting (nearby) (+)
  • Banquet Facility
  • Biking / Hiking Trail (nearby)
  • Bird Watching (nearby)
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Area Shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Shopping (nearby)
  • Wake-Up Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 991 reviews
from Roslyn Heights, New York, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The bed in my room was like concrete. The rest of my stay was very good. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My only real complaint is the concrete like bed. I barely slept at all entire night. The breakfast is fine if you are getting it free. If you have to pay $14.95, a person, not so good. The staff in the breakfast area was wonderful, and was very eager to please.
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The hotel was very clean and up-to-date. There are several restaurants within walking distance. I'm rating 3 stars because the front desk staff was not friendly or helpful. It was almost as if it were a burden for any of our questions to be answered. Another drawback is the entrance. It is a very tight space (which is probably unavoidable due to location of the hotel). Finally, most of the Hiltons/Hamptons offer complimentary breakfast but this one does not.
from Clifton Park, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Arlington, VA was a great place to stay. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating, the restaurant food and staff are great. There are many good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel including metro station.
from Orefield, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Once again, the Hilton line has delivered excellence. We stay in a number of different Hilton brands across the globe and are always pleased. This hotel was particularly close to our destination - Arlington National Cemetery. This is a great hotel and will be our permanent destination when visiting ANC on at least a quarterly basis. Wonderful!!
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Check-in was quick and staff was courteous. We were even given two free water bottles. The room was spacious though I wasn't impressed by a few things: 1. Dim lighting. I get that the room is for sleeping but brighter light bulbs would help make it cheerful. Still, even with the dim lighting, it couldn't hide the worn-out look of the carpet nor the dated furniture. 2. Immovable drapes. It was hard to sleep at night due to the light coming from the outside. There was a curtain and drapes on b... Read more
from Carmel, Indiana
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We stayed during Memorial Day weekend when hotel was at its busiest. Neil and Manning at reception were exceptional. We aren't high maintenance guests, but the little things we did need were accommodated with no problems. They knew our names (even kids) from day 1. Gave lollipops and milk to the kids, gave us complimentary breakfast one morning, shuttled us quickly & safely to Arlington Cemetery. Room was clean and comfortable with all amenities in working condition. Thanks for a great stay. Reg... Read more
from Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. When we first arrived we were greeted by front desk clerk (Manning). He made us feel welcome and went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Our room was very clean and updated but the beds were a little more firm than I would have liked; however, that's a personal preference. We had breakfast one morning and the food selection was good and service was excellent. We stopped for happy hour at the hotel lounge one night and the service was ag... Read more
from Arlington, Virginia
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I travelled here with my daughter and her friend to see a concert at Verizon Center. Since we're from out of town, I hoped to arrange transportation for the girls, rather than trying to drop them and pick them up myself. I spoke to Manning at the front desk about this and he immediately went to work to arrange this for us. He spent approximately 30 minutes calling drivers, explaining options to help us. I was amazed! Manning also spoke with the girls, and got them transportation to the mall, not... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The service was fantastic from the minute you arrive. The staff was extremely friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. You are also just a Metro ride away from all of the Washington attractions. I recommend this property to any one staying in the Metro DC area on Business or leisure.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Nothing special, but it is a clean hotel in a good location. Small bathrooms, but ok rooms. I might look further out at Crystal City for the nearest Hilton for the next trip, but the location was good for me.
from Missoula, Montana
Submitted on 15-06-2016
I got to spend breakfast every morning with Zani and Salam who provided me with impeccable service. They really made me feel at home and catered to me every morning with a specialty request. Can't wait to see them again and catch up.
from va
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This is convenient to both Rosslyn and Courthouse sections and within reasonable walking distance of a lot of destinations in the area. The hotel is clean, very quiet for an urban location, and the bed was very comfortable.
from El Paso County, Colorado
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Very nice hotel close the metro station and eateries. Close to whole foods, cheese cake factoryFour stops from DC. Close to trails, George Town. Close to bike share stops. Walking distance to Arlington cemetery.
from Fairfax, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This is a clean hotel in close proximity to the nation's capital and all Arlington has to offer. I loved my bed---it was super comfortable. The folks at the front desk were also super friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and late night entertainment. Bonus, the hotel has a free shuttle.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I stayed here for one night on business. I was charged $399.00 for a king room which was average at best. There are some other smaller chain hotels across the street which may offer a better price. I was disappointed in the nickel and dime approach, too. The breakfast was an additional $14.95 with no a la cart option. There was cheap keurig coffee in the room but if you wanted the Starbucks keurig they were an additional $3.00 and were for purchase in the hotel snack store. With that said, th... Read more
from Spokane, Washington
Submitted on 25-06-2016
It work out just perfect because my business was right across the street.The room was fine and clean but did have one little wrong. they had not check the refer and there was some old food in it. They handle it and everything else was fine.
from canal Winchester OH, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The hotel was great and close to the metro so we didnt need the car while we were there to get into DC and there were places to eat close to the hotel the area around the hotel was clean and on sat there was a farmer market right across the street and it was a big one had a lot of stuff .
from Cheshire, CT, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times and probably will in the future. It is very convenient to Arlington Cemetery by car and near a Metro stop to get around D.C. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance is a plus. The hotel has a (pricey) garage which is also convenient. The rooms are comfortable enough. The breakfast is not complimentary and not worth the price. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a decent value for the Washington market.
from Lexington, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Arlington Courthouse when traveling to DC to visit our son. Excellent check-in service (Vanessa is wonderful), breakfast is very good, and bar is a great place to hang out at night. Hilton Garden Inn beds are never good anywhere, but the overall hotel experience here in Arlington makes it okay for short stays.
from Saint Paul, Minnesota
Submitted on 30-06-2016
When I check in there was a very nice man who checked me in and offered dinner recommendations. That was the last of it. The evening woman at the front desk was rude and unpleasant both interactions I had with her. The restaurant team was also extremely rude and unhelpful. I was just looking for the basics. I stay at a lot of hotels for work and fun and always assume people will at the least be friendly. Hostile is what I experienced. Note: the garage is extremely small so if you have a larger ... Read more
from Khartoum, Sudan
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Spent one night there in June. The check-in and room were both fine, but, at some point in the evening, the hot water heater for the entire hotel broke. Waited until almost 10:30am and it still wasn't fixed. Cold showers = not good.
from new york
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Good This hotel is a few minutes from Metro station. We did not pay $18 for parking and there are street parking and a large municipal parking lot a few steps away. There are also a few places for a quick breakfast near Metro station. Breakfast at hotel is $15. There is a CVS too. Room is clean, has a small microwave and fridge with a tiny freezer. For improvement Bathroom is on the small size. Need to change to a better hook. The shower head is too high for petite people.
from Moneta, Virginia
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Great location for metro rides into DC. Hotel is two blocks to Court House station and then 10 minutes to Smithsonian stop. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast is a bit on pricey side but good. Would highly recommend for day trips into DC.
from New Jersey, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The hotel itself is conveniently located to restaurants and bars within walking distance, and the staff was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. We requested a room change after sleeping in a room that was directly behind the elevator bank, which disturbed our sleep. They made the change with ease, no problem. The fitness center was also very nice. 5 stars from us!
from Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Submitted on 08-07-2016
The room was clean and the staff was cordial. We were given misinformation by one of the desk clerks. In response to my question, she said the Marine Corps Memorial was not too far to walk, but we would have to cross the interstate. After looking at a map, I decided she was wrong, so we ignored her advice. We did cross an expressway (not the interstate), but we used a foot bridge, so there was no problem. It was about 1 mile, an easy 15-20 minute walk. A major problem was one morning there was n... Read more
from New York
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We decided to stay outside of Foggy Bottom because it was less expensive in Arlington VA. Traveling back into DC, even by car, took only a few minutes. The hotel was very pleasant. Even though they offer paid parking we had no trouble finding a spot on the street. Overnight is free until 8 am when the meters kick in for the day. The room were very clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine. Full breakfast is $15. Average food like most Hilton properties. I would recommend the location if you'd... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
the hotel is wonderful the staff was nice and very personal with me and my family Anything we need they provide for us!!!! All in all it was a great stay and only 10 min away from WashingtonDC.... I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!
from Denver, United States
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Nice location of hotel, a couple blocks from the Courthouse Metro. Lots of good restaurants, movie theater nearby. Only problem I had was 2 light bulbs were burnt out so not much light in the room, lamps were very dusty too, hadn't been cleaned in a while. One call to front desk and all was taken care of. Rest of room was clean, would not hesitate to stay here again.
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Loved staying here. It is very convenient to a Metro stop, tons of restaurants within walking distance, friendly staff. Room was OK but we weren't there for anything else but sleeping. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because there are a lot of options for better and cheaper breakfast is nearby. I loved the staff. I highly recommend this hotel
from Swaiton, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Room was pricey and at the cost for the room, parking should be included as free. The Hilton staff were the best. The housekeeping people kept the room very clean. Hilton Inn is in a good location, close to all the major sites. Restaurants in the area were nice and better priced then the restaurants in the Hilton.
from US
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Had an evening event and meetings in Arlington, so decided to stay outside DC. Had business in DC as well and staying here was very convenient, just a short walk to Metro. Arlington isn't known as an especially exciting place, but this hotel is close to several good bars and restaurants. Especially friendly staff, clean rooms, nice linens and fast, free wifi. Only minor annoyances: clocks in room were set wrong, tissue box was empty, only one regular coffee pod in the room, but tons of unhelpfu... Read more
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Spent one night before leaving from DCA. This is a very convenient location, good value and staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed at this hotel different times over the past ten years. I would recommend it gets remodeled. The carpet is a little musty and the furniture is a little worn.
from Riverside, NJ
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The hotel for the room and convenience was very nice. The restaurant provided us with a new low level of service, quality and value. I would stay in the hotel again but probably won't eat there. The staff was inattentive and the food ran out on the serving line several times. Could not find the wait staff and there was no manager in sight. I almost went to the lobby to the free coffee dispenser to refill my cup.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Worth the price. The property was nicely situated by the metro - one block away. The breakfast buffet was good but the service ( to get coffee or water served) was a bit slow, so make sure your not pressed for time.
from Keyser, West Virginia
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We stayed for three nights and found the Hilton Garden Inn of Arlington to be in a great location to metro, restaurants, cinema, and nightlife. The hotel shuttle was handy (did not run on Saturday ... so sad). When we used the shuttle it was quick to deliver and pickup. The room was clean and had fridge and microwave. On Saturday we could take advantage of the Farmers Market across the street. Thanks for a great experience.
from Edinburg, Virginia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I travel every week for work and alternate my hotels to what is available at the time at the state rate. This hotel was the closest to my work for the week so I chose it. Upon waking up the first morning I had 6 bug bites. I left a note on the bed to please change the linens completely and after that I did not have any more new bites. Breakfast is quite expensive with the other choices in the area. There are plenty of options in the area for food so I really don't see the need to stay in and eat... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Quality, affordable stay in a very convenient location. 5 minute walk to metro providing easy access to Northern Virginia, DC, and Maryland locaitions. Courthouse area also has many excellent dining establishments and watering holes. I've stayed here many times and will in the future.
from Austin
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This HGI is ideally located near a metro, numerous restaurants and a movie theatre. If you're willing to walk further, a Whole Foods is available. The hotel is off the main street so it's quiet and private. Great hotel with a great location.
from new britain, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This hotel was the bride's choice for the wedding guests accommodations for her wedding. We arrived three hours before the official check in time and were greeted very warmly and allowed to check into our room. The room was clean and comfortable and very close to several wonderful places to have breakfast and dinner. Staff was very courteous and helpful in our efforts to get around the area. A pleasant experience all around.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
So glad we stayed here! Hotel, Location, Parking, Metro, Breakfast, Quiet and Safe were all reasons that we will repeat our stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. We chose this location on recommendation by friend and have already recommended to others and we just got back! It was so easy to move about DC on metro with a close commute to any tourist attraction as metro was a 1 block walk. We felt safe and staff were so helpful! We appreciated our start to the day at breakfast with Saleem and Zaui.
from Trumbull, Connecticut
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Stayed here for a wedding, close to Metro trains for easy and convenient travel into DC to visit all the Monuments, The Smithsonian museums,Capital building,The white house or anything else that Washington has to offer. The staff is friendly and helpful.Enjoy:)
from Arlington, VA
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Overall, good experience. Housekeeping dropped the ball in having my room ready and wasted an hour and a half of my time, but aside from that small mishap the hotel over all is good and gets the job done.
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
This is one of the worst hotels for customer service. If you see the front desk staff member Neil, run the other way. He is the most rudest and unwelcoming front desk staff person I've ever encountered. My room was marginally cleaned, and long hairs was in the sink, on the bathroom floor and in the tub. There was a dirty plate and pizza box on the AC unit in hallway outside my room from 3 pm until I left at 10 am the next day, very nasty.
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
It was ok, but nothing special The room was very dark! The last day the the room service were pushing us to leave starting at 10am. check out is at 12, but at 11:50 the security guy came to the room to advice us that it's time to leave :-(
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This hotel is close to metro (5mts walk) as well as few good restaurants near to Metro. To DC downtown you can travel in 15mts. Buffet breakfast spread is good, and chef was happy to customize and offer few choices on request. Also they have a business desk, you can leverage for small meetings.
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Vanessa who works at the front desk was very nice and helpful when we checked in, our information was incorrect on arrival and she helped us sort it out. There is a clean feel to the hotel. If you are trying to get to all the tourist attractions this is a great spot to get around from. And cheapest parking price, $18.
from Carmel, New York
Submitted on 06-08-2016
No pool here for guest with kids. A shuttle to the National Mall and other attractions would've been very helpful. Hotel seems to be geared more towards the business traveler rather than families. Overall a pleasant stay.
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
My husband and I stayed here for three nights while visiting family in the area. The location of this property is great! It was just a short walk to the Metro and a whole multitude of restaurants and bars. Our room was very comfortable, and it was kept neat and clean. All of the staff members with whom we interacted were friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the restaurant one morning, but felt that there were other convenient, more affordable options nearby. Parking availability (for an ... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-08-2016
My husband and I loved this hotel, we actually ended up booking a room there again during our last few days in DC/Arlington. The staff is #1, super engaging, helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Free wifi in all rooms, gym and business center are easily accessible. The bar/restaurant is neat and the breakfast is really good too. The location is great as well - easy walk to Courthouse Plaza, Clarendon and Wilson Blvd. and all the restaurants. We will definitely be staying here ... Read more
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 10-08-2016
I asked about breakfast vouchers and was treated like I was a nobody because I was not platinum yet. When I asked if I could get a bottle of water to take my medication they said that the water is in the fridge and it is 2 dollars. While sitting on the patio enjoying a beer I was humiliated by the bar tender and manager by telling me that I could not buy beer and drink it in the back private patio. They cited that this was due to the ABC which is a complete lie. The reason was that the disrespec... Read more
from Zebulon, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Clean hotel,amazing staff that speaks hospitality! Convenient to metro and great restaurants ! We were there for a funeral and many family members stayed also. All were extremely happy with the hotel cleanliness service provided. Will stay here next time we come!
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Manning at the front desk exhibited excellent customer care during my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza. He went above and beyond to insure that everything was covered and that my stay was exceptional. Quality customer care is underrated, but definitely appreciated when done well.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Check in was a breeze. I e-checked in...front desk clerked mentioned my Hilton Honors status but did not mentioned breakfast times and they were not listed on the coupons so I had to go searching through the Information Book in the room. Suite was spacious and clean, nice price. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. During breakfast, I did not catch her name, but a lady that seemed to be of african or middle eastern descent was VERY VERY nice. She helped explained how breakfast worked and eve... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Hopefully, a pool and hot tub will be available next time we visit. I missed having a place to swim but loved the proximity to DC. I was mistaken in believing all Hilton locations have a hot tub and pool area.
from Norristown, United States
Submitted on 17-08-2016
The Hilton Garden Inn is a nice place to stay and close to the Metro where you can take a short ride to the Washington, D.C. attractions. Their breakfast service was good as well. My only complaint is that there is no pool. Other than that, the staff was great and the rooms are well kept.
from Philadelphia, United States
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Parking is super tight and will cost you at least $15/day in addition to your room. The hotel is w/in walking distance of a few good restaurants and the train into DC. The room was a good size and the bed fairly comfortable. Water is SUPER hot so be careful when using the hot side. Carpet smells a bit funny so bring slides/flip flops/slippers. It doesn't look dirty though and it prob just needs a good shampoo.
from Long Island, New York
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Great location and easy access to our sons apartment. Beds are not upgraded, hard and flimsy coverlet. Good service, great coffee in the lobby. Walking distance to all restaurants and minutes from DC.
from Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Submitted on 04-09-2016
This hotel had everything I needed, but I can't say there was anything exceptional that stands out for me. Staff was friendly. My room was clean and beds were comfortable. I'm unfamiliar with the area, but I would definitely recommend to friends & family looking for a clean, convenient, & friendly hotel in the Arlington area. Hotel was a few blocks from some great dining & entertainment options.
from Staten Island
Submitted on 05-09-2016
The room was fine, although the view was the side of another building. They charge $18 a day to park, which I feel should be included and their All American breakfast was $15 pp, where in similar hotel chains would be included with your stay. Although there was nothing wrong with the hotel per se, I would look for something close by that offered more for the money.
from Albany, Ohio
Submitted on 06-09-2016
It was a nice stay, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was nice and helpful. They did serve breakfast, I thought it was a bit pricey for what was offered. My only complaint was the air conditioning, if it was set on 68 or above, the air was stuffy and humid, if it was on 67, it was cold. I would stay here again, overall we were pretty pleased with this hotel.
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I am a repeater of this location and it's an amazing place...great staff!!! Clean rooms with a lot of room with extras like fridge Kreug coffee microwave large work desk area. Good location close to restaurants and metro.
from Garland, Maine
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The room was great and ideally located in Arlington. The hotel itself was beautiful and the people that worked there were great! One person in particular left a huge impression....Elieser (Alex) Duarte! Alex is an incredible and motivated young man that really goes out of his way to make sure that Hilton clients are happy. I was so impressed with his good manners, sensitivity to other people and his professional demeanor. Alex, your family is lucky to have you! Your mom and dad did a great... Read more
from Monterey, California
Submitted on 13-09-2016
I stayed here for a week for a girl's weekend with a friend. This hotel was definitely a part of making the weekend great. I arrived to the hotel around 11 which they told me was no problem as my room was ready. The front desk clerks were extremely nice and gave a lot of suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The room was nice and spacious even with two beds. There was a lot of natural light from the windows. The beds were extra comfortable. At night we could not hear anything from ins... Read more
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Great hotel for Business, only down fall no pool. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. It is in the center so easy access to shops, restaurants and mall. Room was nice, quiet halls and comfortable bed
from Durham, North Carolina
Submitted on 19-09-2016
This hotel was not worth $450. per night, it looks like every other Garden Inn.For those of us who travel a lot for business it would be helpful to change up the restaurant menu a bit. The garage entrance was not working 2 nights in a row and my room key stopped working 3 times. The staff was very helpful but it would have been better if these were not problems at all. I did not put my key near my phone or credit cards; one morning I just left it in the car until I was done working and it still ... Read more
from Paw paw
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The staff was very very helpful.accomodated all our needs and were very friendly as well.they went above and beyond to make sure our party had all we needed no matter what that was.have never stayed anywhere else that has such a helpful staff
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Location. It's a short walk to the Metro. Parking is $18 a night which is actually reasonable compared to some other city hotels. Restaurant right next door which is useful, plus a couple more up the street on Wilson. Good area, little farmers market on Saturday mornings too. Breakfast is not free, but worth it if you're booking for a few days. It might be a good idea to have a lobby coffee/tea station available for guests as many other places do; that's one thing we missed. Still a good value ... Read more
from Branchburg, New Jersey
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Location is perfect. Restaurats within walking distance, short uber to DC and the red bus tour stops in the AM directly in the front of the hotel. There is a bar, and a place to eat.... Breakfast was yummy! Room clean and comfy ..... We will be coming back and thank you to front desk staff for ALL your help, the best!!
from New Hope, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
An average hotel as far as I'm concerned. Parking fee is ridiculous at $18/day, and they claim they are not responsible for your vehicle. Breakfast is good, but too expensive, considering there are other hotels that offer the same breakfast for free.
TOP