Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Salt Lake City, UT, US (SLC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 576 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
4905 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT US 84116

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 114 air-conditioned rooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreational opportunities offered, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Salt Lake City? This hotel has 1300 square feet (121 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport is complimentary limited hours.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 576 reviews
from St. George, Utah
Submitted on 03-05-2016
This La Quinta was made of concrete (including the floors) so it's solid and fairly quiet. The rooms are well appointed, ours had a fridge and microwave. The doors to the rooms are recessed at angles from the hallway, which seemed a little different than most hotels I'd been in, but perhaps that adds to it's quietness. The wall mounted AC/Heater is controlled by a thermostat on the wall. The street it's located on is very busy at 5PM, with local workers screaming down it, well above the posted s... Read more
from Devils Lake, North Dakota
Submitted on 09-05-2016
This La Quinta has the GREATEST staff I have ever seen for a La Quinta Inn and Suites. They made my family and I feel like we were at home. The rooms are very large and spacious. The linen for the beds were outstanding. You can tell they take pride in their laundry. I judge a room by its beds, including the sheets.
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Just needed a night away from home and some peace and quiet. We are picking someone up at the airport tomorrow so it is very convenient. We got a king suite which I am sitting here and enjoying very much right now. All of the exercise equipment is in good working condition
from San Diego
Submitted on 17-05-2016
In other words: Thank God It's La Quinta! After driving 700+ miles it was wonderful to arrive in a spacious, quiet, clean room with a comfortable bed! This hotel is close to the freeway and dog-friendly, which is why we chose it, but we had stayed at a La Quinta before (in Troutdale, OR) and thought it was very nice, so that helped with the decision.
from Valdosta, Georgia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Very clean room, reasonable prices. Indoor pool, close to airport and 30 minutes from outlet malls. Nice front desk staff. Large bathroom, the double doors with no locks was a little strange as well as the coffee maker being in the bathroom. Room was spacious with large vanity in bathroom. Only stayed one night before flying out next morning but would not hesitate to stay again.
from Vancouver
Submitted on 02-06-2016
SLC is small enough that even being at the airport, this hotel is central. Also it is clean and quiet and has all the standard amenities. It is a little bit strange that the lobby is in the middle of the restaurant - making breakfast / checkout a bit of a zoo - but there's nothing wrong with it. I would stay here again.
from TN and MS
Submitted on 03-06-2016
This looks and feels 5 star. Beautiful, good pet area and Wonderful courtyard for relaxing. Very comfortable bed. Normal bkf nicely done, eggs, cereal, bagels, etc. coffee 24/7. Room, bath large, clean. Staff so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Quiet location, easy to get to-just follow your nav system. Nice rooms, best pillow/mattress combo that we've had in a long time. People were friendly and helpful. Robert's restaurant is a good place to have lunch and supper, and it's in walking distance.
from Jackson, Wyoming
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Good Location with easy airport access or use La Quinta Transportation. Rooms are Clean and Adequate. Nice Desk for Working . Comfy Beds ! Basic Breakfast Included. As Always Dogs Stay Free ! Only drawback was No Upgrade for Elite Members.
from Tooele
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We had an early morning flight and so wanted to be near the airport so we didn't have to drive a long way in the morning. They have a shuttle that takes you to/from the airport and you can leave your car parked there while your gone if you booked a room,
from Magnolia, Texas
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I called for the courtesy shuttle after landing and was told to wait by baggage claim 6 and the shuttle would be right there. After 30 minutes and no sight of a La Quinta shuttle I called again. The person at the front desk informed me that she's the only one there and will leave to come get me in about 10 min. I expressed my disappointment with not being told that in the first place as I could have made other arrangements. 30 minutes later she arrives and tells me I missed the first shuttle bec... Read more
from Utah
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We stayed here one night in order to leave our car and fly out the next day. Enjoyed a spacious room with mini frig and microwave. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Only snafu was that my husband is on oxygen and we were to have a downstairs room. We had a top floor room. ON our return we had a lovely downstairs room close to the office. Love the location and the airport shuttle. It was timely in picking us up from the airport and left to take us on time. Very nice that there is NO freewa... Read more
from Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This was our last night of the first stage of our holidays and the following day we were due to fly to Oakland. We wanted a hotel we could rely on as a quality place to stay, close to the airport and with easy access to the car rental returns. This hotel scored 100% plus on all 3. Good sized clean rooms, pool and gym plus small shop. Excellent staff and a full nights undisturbed sleep. We have stayed with La Quinta on previous visits to the US and this hotel is one of the best all-round. Free... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Was very pleased upon arrival. Lobby and room was very clean. I was shocked that the bathroom was very clean and hair free. Front desk guided me to the area restaurant just down the street. Great food as well. I enjoyed my short one night visit.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We only stayed here as a passing hotel from Zion to Yellowstone. Hotel is modern, clean & comfortable. Big indoor pool and also has a gym. Room is a great size for our 2 babies & dog. Great outside space for the dog to go toilet / potty and have a walk around. No open restaurant near the hotel, we had to drive 15 minutes and found several chain restaurants.
from Thatcher
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The toilets would not flush unless you held the lever down until the bowl was empty. One morning I stepped in dog poop. After cleaning off my shoes, I immediately reported this to the front desk. The clerk told me if he had time he would report this to maintance to clean up. Two hours later I stepped in the same dog poop. This is not acceptable for a business. The breakfast they served was the worse we had on a two week vacation.
from
Submitted on 05-07-2016
When I was on a visiting trip, I want a decent breakfast. This doesn't have one obviously. Literally nothing here. Room is clean. Position is good also. I don't care about TV or other staff. I didn't even use it. They promised they would call us in the morning, but they didn't. So the wake up call doesn't exist.
from Sunnyside, Washington
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This was a awesome hotel to stay at great staff and good breakfast the only bad thing was on of the elevators smelt really bad like a dirty dog oh and My son saw a baby bird dead on one of the outdoor tables so he got pretty sad about that other then that I would stay here again!
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Nicest room of our trip so far with respect to value for money. Spacious. Have to go to restaurant nearby which was fine. Good transfer from airport. However, check in was shambolic. Our rooms had been given to someone else. This threw them into confusion. Then our credit card was declined. Rang our bank and the problem was theirs. In the meantime We swapped cards and they charged both rooms to that card. Then an unfathomable amount then appeared on the previously declined card. A refund was... Read more
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The room was pretty small and not enough plugs near the bedding. Breakfast offerings were extremely meager. Also my booking experience was frustrating. While reservationist was looking up my La Quinta card # the price allegedly increased by $10.00.
from Atlanta
Submitted on 08-07-2016
La Quinta is very accommodating to guests traveling with their "fur" family members! The rooms were clean as were the facility. Nice pet areas. It was great seeing all the people who wandering around the facility and grounds with their pets!
from Lafayette, California
Submitted on 12-07-2016
perfect place to stay on our many trips between Colorado and California. Very convenient location. Easy on and off Freeway. Hassle Free Accommodations. Very important for us to be able to take our dog with us and stay at La Quinta Inns and Suites.
from San Francisco, Ca
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We were traveling with our dog, and I choose la Quinta for the value. I have a hard time spending $50 a night in pet fees on top of an expensive room rate in a mid sized city. The La Quinta location was a short drive from downtown, maybe 10 minutes. No airport noise. It also includes breakfast, although it is not impressive and the coffee is bad. The room was spacious and clean. There is plenty of grassy areas for the dog. The staff is pleasant.
from Cabo San Lucas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Nice hotel, close to the airport with shuttle service. Does not have a restaurant on sight, but there is one within walking distance. Room service is available from this same restaurant. Breakfast starts at 5:30, but we left at 4:30 and it was ready!
from Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The room was dusty including the headboard and light bulbs. The light bulbs are of different intensity. One is brighter than the other. No hot breakfast. At the time we went for breakfast, almost all containers were empty. Empty boiled eggs container, empty banana container, empty milk jug, water and orange juice. We have to wait for awhile to be filled. I called the attention of the front desk and I've learned that the staff in charge of the breakfast area is also the one who attends the guest ... Read more
from Sacramento
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We arrived on time for check in. Don't bother asking too many questions, most won't be answered. The elevator is very slow and small. The beds are even smaller, not queens, more like twins. We reserved a room to sleep 5. Plenty of room for a roll away, but when we called shortly after checking in there was no roll away and was told there was no other rooms available. No solution. Thank goodness we were only there for 8 hours, unfortunately we didn't get much rest in the tiny beds. I would not re... Read more
from Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This is part of a series of reviews based on experiences traveling between TN and CA in June 2016. First, be advised that Salt Lake City is an extremely popular destination even in summer! We called at least 10 hotels starting in Rock Springs WY‚?¶and kept getting the "sold out" response‚?¶.before we even asked if the hotel was pet-friendly. Fortunately, LaQuinta Inn had a few rooms left and they were pet friendly. They were more expensive ($198/night) than we had anticipated, but they too... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Breakfast was not up to par. They only had one type of juice, hard boiled eggs (which were difficult to peel), cereal which were not labeled and very small coffee cups with no lids. The waffles were good though.
TOP