Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 Off: 750 Cyber Codes Left

Airport Inn Hotel

Salt Lake City, UT, US (SLC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 193 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
324 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Pillowtop bed
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
324 sq feet (30 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Pillowtop bed
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
288 sq feet (27 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Pillowtop bed
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed
468 sq feet (43 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Pillowtop bed
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Airport Inn Hotel
2333 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT US 84116

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 air-conditioned guestrooms. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, wedding services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
Enjoy a satisfying meal at a restaurant serving guests of Airport Inn Hotel. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-out, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary (available 24 hours).

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 15 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 193 reviews
from Enfield, New Hampshire
Submitted on 20-04-2016
Bear in mind that SLC is pretty spread out, but Holiday Inn Express is about as centrallized as you can get. Parking can get expensive, but they have a smallish garage next door that you can use for $10/night added to your tab. The facility has a pool, exercise area and a pretty good breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, pastries). We did have one issue the first night as one of the front desk people sold my friend's room twice, so someone walked in at 3am, but they apologized for th... Read more
from Aurora, Colorado
Submitted on 23-04-2016
Booked a king size room. Good size room; wish we stayed longer than the night. Tub/shower small for the size of the bathroom. Okay water pressure, not great. Wish windows were more sound proof; had to leave the fan on to cancel out traffic noise. Hallway noise would be an issue if you're trying to sleep in. Free breakfast okay, but not awesome.
from UKLass09
Submitted on 08-05-2016
A typical limited service hotel, clean comfortable and nice staff. Easy access to the airport and downtown. A few restaurants within walking distance. Ask for a room on the third floor away from the front of the hotel to ensure a quieter stay.
from Mansfield, Ohio
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This hotel was clean and had a nice breakfast area and good coffee. Staff was friendly and the room was accommodating for a one night stay. Wasn't impressed with the TV choices or the ability to find the hotel using GPS. There wasn't a road sign for the road it's on and we made several failed attempts to get to the hotel due to the lack of signage. Would stay here again for a short stay but nothing more than that.
from Islip Terrace, New York
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This hotel is very well maintained. I can not say enough about the staff; extremely accommodating. Front desk always with a hello, have a nice day, welcome back. They were always smiling. As busy as the breakfast was each morning the breakfast team was just as helpful. Good was replenished quickly and again they were all very pleas spans helpful. Coffee was delicious! The guest room appears newly renovated and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for business or plea... Read more
from Ocala, Florida
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This hotel is conveniently located to the Salt Lake City Airport. It is less than two miles from the airport rent-a-car terminal or about 6 minutes. While it does not have a restaurant, it serves an outstanding breakfast and the staff was courteous and ensured requests were speedily handled. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is also about three miles from downtown Salt Lake City.
from Boston
Submitted on 18-06-2016
We had an early flight out of Salt Lake City, and the hotel is very close to the airport. Despite its proximity to the airport and a freeway there was no outside noise. The staff was friendly. The breakfast is the same as in other Holiday Inn Expresses - unexciting but adequate. The tub is very small.
from Mauldin, South Carolina
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Gracious competent and efficient staff willing to stop what they are doing and willing to be helpful. Clean rooms. Good Breakfast Buffet variety served graciously. Comfortable beds. My only wish is that the AC could be cranked down a little lower
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
For an airport location, it was very quiet. The shuttle drivers were helpful as well as the desk person who arranged the shuttle the night before we left. Comfortable beds and pillows. We often stay at HIE when we travel. Only complaint by other guests was that there were no cookies!
from Hubley, Ns
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Stayed here for one night on my way out of SLC. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very well appointed and everything worked perfectly. Only downsides are the giant spider in the room right next to the bed, and the fact that I was unable to check in prior to 3pm.
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We just got back from our trip to Salt Lake City. It was a last minute trip and we are grateful we found this place. We stayed in the 2 queen suite. There was plenty of room for all of us. We had a flight delay and got in to SLC at 10:30 at night. I was worried that we would be unable to catch the shuttle. They were at the airport within 10 min. Everyone seemed to do what they could to make sure that we were comfortable. If I am in SLC again I will definitely look into staying at this hotel agai... Read more
from Brooks, Canada
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This is a fairly new hotel with everything modern inside. It even had a keireg coffee machine in the room! Beds were comfy and the free hot breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone:)
from Auburn, Alabama
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We were informed there were 4 rooms ready and available for an early check in. Not the case. 5 hours later I was in a bed... Beds weren't very comfortable either. Pillows were great and room was clean. Won't be returning to this location!!!!!!!!
from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We had a suite, it was large and provided a lot of room for our family of 4. It was very clean and our room had a microwave, sink, fridge and a few cabinets. We only stayed one night before our flight out the next day. They are currently using a 3rd party for the airport shuttle but we did not use it. We asked the young man at the front desk for some dinner recommendations and he provided a few options. They have cookies in the lobby (get them early as they go quickly) and a large selection for ... Read more
from Boise, Idaho
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Came to Salt Lake on a business trip. Stayed in a King room that was big enough to be a suite. Overall good amenities and excellent staffing. Quick check in, no problems with the room. Front Desk person was dealing with a difficult reservation problem at the time we arrived, but he was courteous to us and the person on the phone who was having quite a few issues with the reservation they thought had been made. During my stay I heard about but had no issues with a water leak in the pool (quic... Read more
from Pella, Iowa
Submitted on 29-08-2016
This Holiday Inn Express was one of the nicer ones I have stayed at. Everything is very modern. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a very nice breakfast selection. This hotel is very convenient to the airport, which is the main reason I chose this IHG property. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Salt Lake City!
from McKinney, Texas
Submitted on 28-09-2016
I stayed here because the hotel is convenient to Salt Lake City airport. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. However, paint was peeling really bad on the ceiling of the shower. The maids should report things like this to maintenance. The elliptical machine in the fitness room was so noisy, I could not finish my workout.
from Nantucket
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Check in a breeze, very nice room, comfortable bed a a great restaurant . Service was exceptional, food was great and the prices were reasonable. We had to catch an early flight the next morning (5:50am) and the free shuttle got us to the airport in plenty of time. Would definitely stay again.
from Greenville, TX
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Nice comfortable room. The only downside was it faced the freeway so there was road noise despite the fact we were on the 3rd floor. The best part was the staff. From checking in to riding the shuttle they were very friendly, offered helpful suggestions and were professional. Kudos to Elias and Ervin! Breakfast buffet offered a great selections even bacon! Alias the bacon was running late and I had to catch the shuttle without any. Other choices were good.
from Helena, Montana
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Wife and I spent night here as a layover on way home from overseas travel. Arrived around midnight at airport and thus missed hotels shuttle that stopped service at 11. Staff are friendly, helpful and top flight based on encounters and requests in person and over the phone. I'd give the staff a 5 star rating, including the person servicing the breakfast. Room is clean and roomy. We had a late flight out and by signing up for the rewards program (suggested by staff) we were able to check ... Read more
from Mobile, AL
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Decent prices, comfortable quite rooms, friendly staff, lots of amenities, nice workout room and restaurants in walking distance. What else can you ask for. I stood there for 7 days and had zero issues.
TOP