Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 Off: 750 Cyber Codes Left

Pearl South Padre

Brownsville, TX, US (BRO)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1458 reviews
This beach hotel is within close proximity of Port Isabel Lighthouse and Port Isabel Historical Museum.
Room & Rates
Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
282-sq-foot (26-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
282-sq-foot (26-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Premier Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
282-sq-foot (26-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
282-sq-foot (26-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Full Beds
280-sq-foot (26-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Accessible Deluxe Room w Roll in Shower

2 Full Beds
Features a private furnished balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Accessible Deluxe Rm with Roll in Shower

1 King Bed
Features a private furnished balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View (1 King, 1 Double and 1 Sofa Bed)

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View (1 King, 1 Double and 1 Sofa Bed)

1 King Bed and 1 Full Bed
1050-sq-foot (98-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with ocean views

Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and premium bedding
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View (1 King, 2 Double and 1 Sofa Bed)

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View (1 King, 2 Double and 1 Sofa Bed)

1 King Bed, 2 Full Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
1243-sq-foot (115-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with ocean views

Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and premium bedding
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Pearl South Padre
310 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX US 78597

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 251 air-conditioned rooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Rooms have private furnished balconies. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, which include 2 outdoor swimming pools and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant, or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge or a poolside bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in South Padre Island? This hotel has 8500 square feet (790 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 18.95 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Spring Break deposit: USD 100.00 per stay (for stays between 13 03 - 22 03)

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Poolside Bar
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Shopping
  • Spa Services
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1458 reviews
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The view is beautiful and the grounds and pool are nice as well. It has easy access to a lovely beach. The room we had was on the 8th floor looking south. The bed was comfortable and we had a quiet night. My only noise complaint would be that the plumbing is a little loud. The room is damp even with air conditioning running and has a lot of mildew on lamp shades, walls and ceiling. There is a damp, slightly sweet mold smell as if you were in a damp basement. So I would definitely avoid it if yo... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We stayed Monday-Friday the week before Memorial Day. Overall it was a decent stay. I was disappointed that the swim up bar was closed all week. It's one of the main reasons we chose this hotel over others. Their wifi is horrible and the front desk staff wasn't very knowledgeable on the area.
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We had a great stay (May 10th-13th). Some construction was going on, but that is expected after Spring Break. Price was cheaper than I expected. Also pet friendly. Speedy (chihuahua) enjoyed it as well..
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This is our second time we stayed at the Pearl South Padre Island. It's has been an enjoyable experience each time. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable, right on the beach, the pool is outstanding. I recommend this hotel.
from Austin, TX
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The Pearl is a good value. It was formerly a Sheraton. It's a great location, right on the beach and has a pool with a swim up bar and a kiddie pool. The restaurant has an ocean view and the food is good. Most of the room have a balcony and many overlook both the ocean and the bay.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 03-06-2016
We booked this hotel because we had eaten at their restaurant the last time we were in SPI and everything was great and beautiful! When we checked in and the lobby was clean and nice...then we got into our hotel room...the room was filthy and had an odor! We went to the balcony and then I saw the mold all over the ceiling! My daughter (4 years old) is allergic to mold so obviously the room was unacceptable. I called the front desk to complain and they told me they would send us to another ro... Read more
from cibolo, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
great family vacation spot! Beach was great - pool was awesome! Food and drinks - outstanding! The one time we got tired of stating at the hotel we went into town and shopped. We are already looking forward to our next stay - we may even bring the dogs!
from Seabrook, United States
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We have stayed in South Padre dozens of times. I would rate our stay at the Pearl the best of all of our stays! Access to the Beach is one of the best. Walking the beach at night is what we enjoyed the most. The cleanliness of the entire Hotel was very. very good. Pool Bar Staff were fantastic!!!!!!!
from Crosby, Texas
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We stayed for a family get away. The hotel is clean, but very old and worn. There was a wedding that they played LOUD music until after midnight. Not good for young families. No pool side staff on duty and no one to hand out pool towels or take pool towels. Pool was always clean and very nice access to the beach. Hated the beds!!! Very uncomfortable and not a fan of tile floors in the rooms. Overall, it was ok. Staff at front desk wasn't friendly and pool bar wasn't open on a Saturday.
from NORTH HAVEN,CT
Submitted on 06-06-2016
My husband and daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. It is a nice hotel but every area is very slick with moisture and dampness. It seems muggy in South Padre Island so we figured maybe that's what caused the dampness. I had booked a separate room for our daughter and they could not find her reservation so they upgraded us to a large room with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and dining room-(not that we used the kitchen and dining room-but still it was nice especially since it turned out to be my error... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Enjoyed my room view and the pool area is very nice. My room needed some updating as the desk chair was dirty and rusted completely. There were several places where rust had formed. Also had mold on the bathtub and had a hard time with the toilet never flushing completely. Staff was overall very friendly except at the indoor restaurant bar. They were unattentive and not very friendly. Overall enjoyed my stay and believe it is a nice hotel, but just in need of some updating.
from United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Shower that turned from hot to cold and back again regardless of knob position. A shortage of towels ever time you used the pool. Appeared that the hotel lacked sufficient staff and resources for the occupancy load they had.
from St. Louis, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Great hotel with charm. Even though the hotel is older the beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean with great views, food and drinks awesome, and hotel staff outstanding. Love this hotel and the location.
from
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Our family has been going to South Padre Island to enjoy the beach for the past 30 years. With rare exceptions, we have stayed at The Pearl (formerly the Sheraton). The number one reason we like The Pearl so much is we have gotten to know their staff so well that we feel like we are going home when we are there. It is not uncommon for us to visit at least twice a year, and some years we will go three times. It looks like 2016 may be one of those years! On our last visit, the pros of our sta... Read more
from Denver, United States
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Traveling for a business meeting, I appreciated the location of this hotel being right on the beach, and also a very short drive to main drag on S. Padre and all of its amenities. What was disappointing, however, was the d├ęcor and set-up of the rooms. Everything functioned fine, but it seemed overdue for a refresh and was not modern at all. The fitness center was also very small and cramped, which I did not enjoy.
from SAN ANTONIO, United States
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Views were great, swim up bar area-pool area, TOO HOT (r they trying to cook u??) Our room was dirty, hair in bathroom sink, fixtures not clean, mattress hard, and a HUGE COCKROACH running around 1st night!!!! Staff was friendly but not sure I would ever stay here again! For what we paid... I was expecting so much more!
from Wichita Falls, United States
Submitted on 25-06-2016
The hotel is in dire need of some upgrades. The staff is wonderful. Way overpriced for the quality of the facility. The pool was dirty because they were trimming trees all week and nobody cleaned it during the day. The pool bar was good with friendly staff but they need some training in cleaning the equipment. The mixed drink machines had buildup from several days and nobody seemed to care. Food was okay, but not great. Overall the cost of the stay was too high for the quality of the prod... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We visited The Pearl to hold a wedding and decided against it. The hotel is nice and offered a great package but the ceremony locations are not exclusively private (overlooking the main pool). The food was average and the cost of the rooms are high considering the quality and amenities offered. The entrance / front of the hotel should be updated and landscaped better to make a better first impression.
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Well we arrived..paid for and expected an ocean view..got a partial view!!! Staff per guest ratio bad. Room had prior damage to it. Overpriced drinks and then.....they ran out of chicken wings!!! How does a hotel with that many guests run out of chicken wings. Will not be using that hotel on our next vacation!!! And no free breakfast and of course no microwave.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Wonderful do not have to go anywhere. Every thing in the hotel, sometimes you have to remind the front desk staff more then once(for the tickets for Thriller, and the roll on beds. Beach bar and grill need to be open longer.
from South Padre Island, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Cleanliness and Value are poor. The food was average and the cost of the rooms are high considering the quality and amenities offered. The entrance / front of the hotel should be updated and landscaped better to make a better first impression.
from Irving, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The hotel was in a perfect location with beautiful views of the ocean. The hotel staff friendly and the rooms were clean. The Pearl does a Friday night seafood buffet that is wonderful as well. The only complaint that I really have is that our room safe did not work and when we asked the front desk, they informed us that there are not supposed to be any room safes left. They do not have room safes any longer. Instead, they keep safety deposit boxes in the back of the offices and you have to chec... Read more
from San Benito, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This place is great... the amazing staff were so courteous and always willing to assist. The food at the Beach side Grill was always on point. being able to view the Fireworks on Friday evening from the 4th floor of the Parking Garage was like having your own private show.
from Huffman, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
n our rooms 1103 and 1104, for the amount of money you charge the quality of the room was so not up to standards for $1700 for just two nights. The small two person couch had one leg missing and was replaced with a 2x4 and shims. ALL of our curtains had mild dow. In the larger room with the king size bed, when you sleep on the mattress you lean to the side and just about fall off. Also in the same area the bathroom door has holes in it. We were told that the other room had two queen size b... Read more
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Have been staying here forever. Only place for great parking at no charge, valet parking available if needed, great bell hops to help you in and out. Great pool, restaurant and service. Easy beach access and beach amenities.
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This is NOT anything over 3 stars. Don't stay here unless you like cockroaches, rusted toilets, over flowing toilets, broken closets, non working TVs, fire alarms going off for hours before getting fixed, pool running out of towels every day, broken beach chairs, and the staff has no knowledge of the island. Questions like how long is the strip, I don't know. Etc.. Awful. The only positives are the staff was nice, the food was decent and it has a swim up bar but the water is so warm it's more li... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
No back pain.... Woke up happy, usually my back is hurting "king bed was very comfortable!" Nice view from 5th floor, some pros & cons but not a deal breaker. Definitely will stay again. Didn't like the pet friendly idea, only because a neighboring room had one and it was barking all night. Walk to ocean was a few steps. Enjoyed our 1 night getaway, friendly professional staff. Rooms do need a little maintenance but overall it had a crisp white clean bed.... A must for me!! Spent some time in... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Loved staying at the Pearl. It is right on the beach. The pool area is really nice as well. They have a buffet also. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There are plenty of eateries located close by.
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Really enjoyed our stay at Pearl South Padre. We went during the week and early before peak season so we did not get to enjoy the poolside bar but other than that we loved our stay. Beautiful views and friendly staff. Would stay there again for sure!
from Texarkana, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
We visit South Padre Island every summer. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The hotel is beautiful and always immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and always give great recommendations for things to do on the island.
from The Colony, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The front desk and the bar service not the best aka slow but extremely friendly and very clean. Good food comparable to a standard Marriott, and the accommodations are more than satisfactory for seasoned travelers. Don't expect a 4 Seasons for the summer prices.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I love this hotel. We come back just about every summer. However this recent visit, I asked several times for towels, trash bags and other small things. They did not bring them to us. I tried to get with the housekeeping staff and they were not very friendly. Also apart of our family had a room that the linens were not clean. I love vacationing here but if it continues on like this, I would not return or recommend it.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The Pearl is just that a peal in a sea of hotels! The rooms were clean and the views from our room were beautiful. We had a balcony room and yes you can go sit in the two chairs and make use of there little outside table to relax and enjoy the view onto the beach or watch the waves crash up against the shore. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy and sheets clean! We loved the elevator lol. It came with a view of the outside pool area and swim up bar. Yes parents swim up FULL ba... Read more
from Flower Mound, Texas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We stayed in room 1204 - a two bedroom condo with two double beds and a king bed and of course a living and dining area with a kitchen and a great size balcony. The beds were comfy and the couches/table/bar top were good. There was less to be desired patio furniture just three chairs and a lil table. Doesn't work well for a 2 bedroom condo full of 6 people. There were basics in the kitchen, plates, utensils, pots and pans...no cookie sheet and only two cooking utensils - a whisk and a big sp... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I always stay at the Pearl. It's facilities and management are top notch. I like the wrist band useage because it keeps interlopers out. I hope the management keeps track of how many people are in each room, I did see quite a few families piled in.
from United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The hotel is generally OK, but needs some TLC. If you can get a room rate at $100+ per night it is probably a good value. The layout, pool, and beach access are awesome. The food was good, and prices not overly outrageous for hotel food. The most annoying aspect was the damp tile floors in the room because the A/C could not keep up with the humidity. Good views of the gulf. Must use valet - book online and get a reduced valet rate!
from Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
My husband, myself and another couple reserved the Pearl for 3 nights over Memorial Day Weekend. We had a great time! This hotel is right on the water, it has a pool bar and is close to everything in South Padre. Can't wait to go back in September! Highly recommended!
from Humble, United States
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Comfortable although queen size beds would be a real plus. Really oriented toward family outings on the adjacent beach but also has a super pool where one may just "chill" and enjoy the view and do some serious people watching.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Location great close to allot of restraunts but not walking distance. Valet parking was nice but cost 10/day ,plenty of free self park . Beach was great but the pre paid umbrella and chair thing is confusing. you cant set up on the beach anywhere due to the rentals who have priority over locations.
from Temple, Texas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
My Wife and I stayed at the Pearl for three days and loved every minute. I was concerned by the reviews before booking, but the location on the beach was what we were looking for. The hotel is old, but well taken care of, the staff was always nice and helpful from check in to check out. Our room was nice and clean with a view of the pool and the gulf. The pool was very nice with a swim up bar and a section for small kids. The location is only a short walk to the beach. The bar and food pri... Read more
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Artemis Lathea and Mercedes Tulley were the best servers!! Definitely recommend brunch there ! The food was delicious and the champagne flowed freely! The view is wonderful and the ambience is very relaxing! A must do when visiting South Padre Island
from Texas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Have stayed in this hotel several times when it was the Sheraton. Our room was very disappointing, cracks in ceiling, extension cord to connect lamps, rusted ceiling fire jets. This hotel is in need of major renovation. On the flip side the staff was very gracious.
from Amarillo, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The pros: The pool area and beach access. We loved it!! The staff were also friendly and accommodating. The cons: The rooms.......the rooms are in need of an update and a good cleaning. They were also small. Nothing bad that really stood out just an overhaul. We booked our stay through Expedia and we asked if it was possible to upgrade to a larger room but they said we would have to call Expedia. Overall it was a nice stay but the rooms definitely aren't worth the money. If you can find a d... Read more
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Great place for a family vacation.The room was good for beach hotel. The location is what makes it good for the money. All rooms have balconies and a view of the ocean. There were fireworks and we were able to sit on our balcony and watch them. The only complaint I have is the speed of the wifi. It was really slow.
from South Padre Island, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
At check-in I was ignored, and the front desk clerk took care of two people behind me before checking me in. It took 45 minutes to an hour (literally) to check out due to issues the hotel didn't communicate amongst themselves. To say that I am frustrated is an understatement.
from Highlands Ranch, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Decent hotel...the restaurant staff and breakfast were amazing...the pool was clean and fun...everything else was average at best. Our roon was never really clean and there were issues with the shower head, a broken A/C cover on the patio and the view wasn't as listed on the website.
from MISSOURI CITY, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Due to the recent Southwest Airlines computer glitch which cancelled my flight more than once, I could not check into the hotel until 3:00 a.m. Despite such a late check in time, the desk staff was very professional and courteous. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff very courteous. Overall, my entire stay at the Pearl South Padre was extremely enjoyable and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
from Mansfield, Texas
Submitted on 04-08-2016
I gave this hotel 4 stars mostly because of the awesome customer service we received our entire stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We called down several times to get extra towels and an iron board and had no problems. I didn't give the last star because the pictures of the pool were very misleading. The pool is really not as big as I expected, as the pictures I saw on TripAdvisor showed what looked like 2 pools side by side or one pool that looped around, when actually the pool on ... Read more
from Smithville, Texas
Submitted on 05-08-2016
The hotel is at a great location. Staff was very nice and courteous. Rooms were comfortable. Easy access to the beach. Very nice swimming pool. For being an old hotel, it still is a very decent place to stay. There are some things that show the age of the hotel but that's to be expected. The toilet reservoir kept making an annoying noise but, with the air conditioner on, you could not really tell. The mini fridge had a foot missing so it would rock back and forth. A small towel fixed th... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
I loved the view i had here. My room overlooked the pool and most of beach. The staff was very nice and the room was nice. Love the location of this hotel even if it is a little hidden and parking not as close as i'd like, nothing beats beach access.
from McAllen, Texas, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Spent a lovely couple of days here with my daughters. Beds were comfy and room was ready upon checkin. We had dinner -- flatiron steak done to perfection, seafood caldo, and mahi mahi in lemon cream sauce, and we are picky. Edgar was an amazing waiter. Breakfast scrambled eggs made to order by Amanda and Mercedes was our delightful waitress. Service exceeded our expectations. Ignore negative reviews. You will have the best time here! Clean, beautiful pool and jacuzzi. This is the best place on S... Read more
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Hotel was not clean, and generally needed a thorough cleaning and make-over. Paint was peeling, mold was evident, carpets worn and service was lacking. The ac unit had to be replaced in my room and they moved one of my brothers because they couldn't remedy defects in his room. Pool was filthy, and hair was visibly floating on the water. I had a question about the restaurant charge and the front desk told me I would have to contact the restaurant to resolve the dispute.
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
My family and I stayed at the Pearl for a 4 day weekend getaway. I found the hotel met our expectations. The staff inside the hotel, for the most part, was very friendly and welcoming. The views were very scenic and the location of the hotel was well within a short drive from many other attractions. Being right on the beach was a huge plus and made it much easier for the kids to transition from the beach to the pool.
from Cedar Hill, Texas
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The Pearl South is a good hotel,it could be better pool wise, room was good my room did not have carpet but i did'nt make the resavations that was the wife department,a couple of the elevators had operation problems and we were on the 7th floor,so sometime i took the stairs i don't care for poor working elevators i have that fobia,other than those few problems everything else was tolerable.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Place is the old Sheraton, Do not expect a brand new hotel. Hotel is clean and met all of our expectations. Staff is friendly and helpful, they also offer towel service in pool area. Best thing is the location, beach was great, clean, no rocks or seaweed. Maybe it was the timing, but we were impressed with the beach!! Hotel is pet friendly. Chairs and umbrellas are available at the beach for a cost of $30/Day.
from Brownsville, Texas
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Nice hotel, good view of beach, good food, free parking and awesome beach. Not a 5 star hotel but has ocean front views from every room. Great value at $100 a night in the summer. Adding nothing else but need to get 200 characters.
from Weslaco, Texas
Submitted on 15-08-2016
The hotel is a very nice one. First hotel I have been to that has tile floors in the rooms. So, no dingy dirty hotel room smells. Housekeeping was very prompt. Swimming pool is awesome. It is not your average hotel swimming pool. Easy access to the surf side. Only complaint is they need to have someone constantly standing by and mopping up the wet floors in the lobby. My wife slipped while we were checking out their internet room. Other than that, I recommend this hotel, and will be returning a... Read more
from Wilmington, Delaware
Submitted on 15-08-2016
This hotel! No hot water! Dirty n mold everywhere! I threw up! Deceiving! Terrible! It's for poor peaple! The price is nottttt worth it! Toilet did not work ! Never!!!!!!! Very bad car service! Very bad! Trying to call the front desk! Ten minutes! Not worth the money or the service!
from Weslaco
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Over all quality of this hotel is fair, love the scenery if you get an Oceanside view. It's a bit pricey but not too bad. I only stay there whenever I visit the island cause it's the nicest one there. Although there are cheaper places to stay, The Pearl is by far the nicest of them all.
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 17-08-2016
It is not the first time my family visits this hotel. The Sunday brunch is great. (I have to confess brunch at the Halekulani in Honolulu is still my favorite), What people do can make your experience an unforgettable one. Mercedes Tully, the manager at the restaurant, makes you feel welcome and goes the extra-mile to accommodate everybody. Her attention to the detail to make sure you have a good experience is commendable. Aramis Lastra, waiter, was upmost attentive and we did not need to call... Read more
from South Padre Island, Texas
Submitted on 17-08-2016
We had guest come in from Houston and they wanted seafood so we took them to the Buffett on Friday night. As always the food was fresh hot and delicious. LOTS of variety so there is something for everyone. They visit us often and I know this will be a regular "thing". I'm VERY picky and I assure you that you can't go wrong at the pearl. It's at the top of my list for delicious!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 07-09-2016
The place is located at a prime place, but the bathrooms have a funky stange. The room service missed one day to clean the room & we ended up without toilet paper! Will not recommend it. For the price of it, the service is not at the level. If you book thru a 3rd party i.e travelocity, you dont get as much response from the hotel reps! Luved the island and the local bar & restaurants.. Great food and view!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Stayed here for labor day weekend. The location to the beach was great. The resort is more family friendly so the "spring break" crowd is not really present. When I made reservations I clicked for two tickets to Schlitterbahn since they offer discounts. When I went to pick them up they said they only had one left because they ran out. I spoke to management and they gave me the discounted last ticket for free. Great... but why bother putting that on your website? Also checking in was slow with ... Read more
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 07-09-2016
The pearl is a great hotel with beach access. They provided beach chairs and umbrellas for a fee. The legendary brunch is always a must! The pools are nice and have a swim up bar. Kid and pet friendly.
from Hidalgo, Texas
Submitted on 09-09-2016
it was almost perfect.. the only thing was the air condition .... if we lowered the temperature of the air condition the floor was wet , if not it was freezing!!!! the stuff was very nice and kind the hotel was beautiful!! just the way it looks in the pictures
from Coppell, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The staff at the hotel were all very helpful, but we had such a bad smell in our bathroom we couldn't wait to leave. The location of the hotel was directly on the beach and everyone enjoyed the pools.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We wanted to get away to SPI with our two small dogs and The Pearl is pretty dog friendly. Check in on a Monday afternoon for five nights was a breeze, despite ALL the gear we hauled along. A 4th floor balcony room overlooking the beach to the north provided a wonderful perspective on our week. The room was clean, plenty large, and had NO carpet, a trend places at seaside should ALL adopt as it makes for easier clean up for the staff and also avoids the nasty accumulation of "stuff" in the rug. ... Read more
from Corpus Christi, United States
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This Hotel for the price given to the group was a very good deal at $89/night. This place is kept up, may need some small updating but overall not a bad place to stay. Everything was clean and our room(s) where good we had 4 different rooms.
from Sugar Land, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
My husband and I really like to stay at the Pearl when we come for our yearly beach trip. The staff is nice and friendly and it's easy to get around in and out of the hotel. I do wish the rooms came with a microwave in them (the do have a little fridge).
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 16-09-2016
We felt that this was the best location for a beach vacation on South Padre Island. Easy and close access to the beach . Very nice swimming pools as well! The on site restaurant was great - very accommodating, very friendly and well managed.
from Mission, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
1. Toilet seat was all but falling off. very loose. 2. Shower was stopped up, didn't drain well, when stepping out of shower 4 to 5 " of standing water in tub. 3. Corrosion, mold, and rust throughout bathroom. 4. Make-up mirror brackets were very loose, not usable. 5. Tile floor, looked clean, but when walking in bare feet, bottom of feet were black. 6. Hallways were very warm, and smell reminded us of a wet dog. We didn't report this when we left because we knew we'd get this survey. One las... Read more
from Wallis
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I believe that this hotel lacks the desire or ability to match their potential! What a shame and a waste! Your prices and level of service are at war with each other. I know I won't hear from you, but if needed, I am available for specifics.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 18-09-2016
First night of our trip, our boats were broken into and expensive fishing equipment, Yeti ice chests and gear were stolen. Hotel Management never came out to check on what had happed or seemed to care. Filed a police report and not sure we will stay here again.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I love this hotel and will definitely stay there again. The staff was knowledgeable, very friendly, and accommodating. The room was clean, in great shape, and each breakfast great. If you stay there and try the breakfast buffet be sure to try the Belgium waffles. Dirty Al's Seafood Restaurant is just down the road the South Padre free shuttle is close by. I give my whole experience at 10.
from Plainview
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I have been going here for several years & keep going back. It's great being near the beach & the night life is near. Love everything about it. Wouldn't go anywhere as long as nothing changes. Highly recommmend it.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
I stayed here with a couple of friends right after school was back in session. How lovely to have the huge pool basically to ourselves and a few other adults!! It was nice to be able to leave our stuff on our chaise lounges and walk the short walk down to the beach for a bit. All staff I came in contact with were very courteous. A big shout out to the Guest Service staff (wish I could remember her name!) who went out of her way to find me a couple of firmer pillows - thank you!! Also my balcony ... Read more
from Corpus Christi, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
CLEAN AND QUIET. Nice location with great views. The grounds were kept up nicely. On the beach for the beach goers and a nice place to eat on location. My best friend stated they have great food but I checked in late and left early due to work. I will eat there next time.
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
I am recommending Pearl to the rest of my team! Easy to spot as you sneak across the bridge on to South Padre Island. I had business in Brownsville and was glad to be able to take the short drive for an ocean view and the island experience... Great stress reducer!
from San Juan Texas, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
the hotel staff needs to be more friendly. It's like they are doing us a favor for letting us stay at their hotel. Maybe they need to have some training on customer service and be more attentive to people who are paying their bills.
from Acworth, United States
Submitted on 23-09-2016
For the price we paid I expected the air conditioner to work and I expected to have a bathroom area which was big enough to turn around in. The toilet/tub area is so small you have to step into the tub to close the door!
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
All in all in was a great hotel. Clean, friendly staff, pool area and beach access is great. You are not allowed to bring your own food & drinks to the pool area. You MUST purchase from hotel outside bar & grill. Do take your own pillows, though. Guest pillows are very worn out.
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
We heard all the hype about "The Pearl". It was a big disappointment. All I can say is, we should have stayed at La Quinta. When we arrived, valet was PACKED and only 2 drivers. It took about 10 min just to give a driver my keys. Front desk staff was friendly when we checked in, but when we called to switch rooms because of multiple crying babies all around us...they became extremely rude.
from
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Not a bad hotel. Been here for one night. Bed is really comfortable and the Egg Benedict that I had for breakfast with the Texan style hash brown was fantastic. I will write a further review after lunch.
from Farmers Branch, United States
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Nice friendly hotel. Fairly old and could stand a new coat of paint in the rooms. Also needs more electric outlets in the rooms for modern devices. Good view of the Gulf. Friendly staff. accommodating for meetings. Excellent IT support.
from
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Horrible experience from the time we checked in. Check in staff were not pleasant. 2nd floor and restaurant smelled like sewer and it was not red tide as they claimed. The carpet on the second floor smelled like bleach. Hotel is old and not well kept.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 02-10-2016
We stayed at the Pearl South Padre during weekdays in the third week of September. It is a off-peak season so the hotel had plenty of empty rooms. We went with our 1 year old baby so we had many bags with us. After check-in, we went to the room with the Bellhop who brought all the luggage for us and we tipped him $5. He was a nice guy. Upon entering the room on the third floor we smelled a damp sting in the room, Also it smelled like previous guests had smoked in the room and cleaning crew did... Read more
from Tomball, Texas
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Nice hotel. Had no issues with the desk clerks, wait staff or housekeeping. I do think the room could use a little more light and plugs for charging cell phones, etc. Only complaint was that the pillows were very soft.
from
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Had a wonderful time. Great room, beds were very comfortable. Pools access was great not to mention the view was great. Will definitely stay there again. Easy to get to beach. Not to mention the bucket of beverages was a great bonus.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
This hotel was very dirty and the rooms and hallways smelled musty, the beds were very uncomfortable. The outdoor pool was also not very clean and the bar service was horrible. If you stay here bring an air freshener that will cover up the horrible smell of the rooms. There are not screens on the sliding doors to allow fresh air in to help out the the smell.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Beautiful hotel. We had a small suite on 9th floor with a view one direction of Gulf, and other, Laguna Madre. Rooms were very clean and fresh, although could use more lighting. Furnishings comfortable with microwave and small refrigerator and sink/dishes. Very friendly staff. We were there for a meeting; meeting room (Blue Dolphin) was lovely and Mexican buffet of enchiladas and fajitas was superb, as was service. Easy self parking or a valet.
from McAllen,Texas
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Stayed the weekend on the fifth floor. Rates are good during the off season. The hotel has been around for a long time, previously having been the Sheraton. During our stay the hotel was constantly being updated, very good. The room with a king size bed is good enough for two people, with a nice view of the beach. I can see how the pillows were too soft, so we made sure to bring our own,as well as a small fan. The a/c did cool nicely. I was surprised that they offered all the cable channels, HBO... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-10-2016
We were happy overall. The view was amazing! The staff were friendly. The room was clean. Towels are provided for the pool/beach. Our only complaints are that they were short-staffed at the restaurant and pool bar, and the beach chair rentals aren't available on weekdays. But the staff who were working worked very hard and met our needs.
from Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Submitted on 12-10-2016
We found the Pearl to be an attractive hotel with good amenities. The Sapphire Spa (next door) was a big plus as we enjoyed massages, aromatherapy baths and their hot tub (along with a glass of celebratory champagne or mimosa.) Nice view from our 4th floor room overlooking the gardens and pool, with a view of the ocean as well. Friendly and helpful staff. We also enjoyed the Seafood Buffet on Friday night with a variety of fish, shrimp, crab legs and made-to-order pastas and delicious desser... Read more
from Edinburg, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
It was nice to attend the APS convention and above that, the great hospitality of the hotel was excellent. The beach front view was also perfect. The location of the hotel a very good convenience. It was sort of private and free from the traffic.
from McAllen, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
My stay at the Pearl was a great experience. The views of South Padre Island from the hotel are beautiful. It is a wonderful sight to see the ocean from the room. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
from
Submitted on 28-10-2016
The rooms need updating and repairs. In fact, I wouldn't expect to find conditions at a Motel 6 that I saw here. I would not come back again. The people working there are very friendly, but when we visited in late October (off season), many of them weren't there. The swim up bar at the pool was closed all week as was the outside grill. The inside restaurant and bar were open, but almost empty every night. The one night we ate there, we had rubbery calamari that I couldn't even swallow an... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Beautiful place to stay. Enjoyed sitting on balcony with morning coffee and watching the waves. Great beach access. Great service. Bed was very comfortable also. The attached restaurant has excellent food with beach views.
from Flagstaff, Arizona
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Nice hotel but a bit dated. Swim Up bar not open, pool clean. Stayed two nights but room was not serviced even though we left fir hours at a time. Tub drain did not work properly so you had to stand in several inches if water when in shower.
from Kirkland, wa
Submitted on 02-11-2016
My daughter just got married on the beach at this hotel and all was done very well, a good time was had by all our guests, and our stay was very enjoyable. The staff helped make sure all went smoothly, and the reception was in a room with a great view of the ocean with good food, beverages, and staff support. I plan to return here for a vacation. We had a suite that was very spacious and helped with large family gatherings in the evenings, and other members of the party said their rooms were als... Read more
from San Benito, Texas
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Beautiful resort! My husband and I stayed here Nov 4-Nov 6 for our one year wedding anniversary. The staff here is helpful and friendly. We got the "Escape and Save" and our room was clean, nice temperature, has a beautiful balcony ocean side view. Bed is extremely comfortable, bedroom is connected to a living room area/dining area with a small kitchenette, 2 flat screen tvs in each room. There was weddings/parties going on that you could hear in the hallway, but once inside our room, we didn'... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 07-11-2016
We visited the Pearl 3-4 times a year for a couple of years. It used to be such a nice place!! Old facility but CLEAN and reasonably well maintained (wonderful smelling lobby), NICE people that delivered service that met/exceeded expectations always, and a yummy restaurant/bar with good food and drinks. Great location. Great Beach. Great value! Who could ask for more? That's why we visited so often... However... things have changed at the Pearl. We noticed a decline a couple of years ago and s... Read more
from New Braunfels, TX
Submitted on 07-11-2016
The location is great. Nice pool and beach area. I agree with others that rooms are a bit dated and walls are thin but we did love everything else about the hotel. All rooms have a balcony. Was not crowded being the off season.
from Melissa, Texas
Submitted on 07-11-2016
I stayed at the Pearl last March during Spring Break to attend a 3 day concert. The staff was friendly and security was amazing. They made sure that guests who weren't staying at the hotel weren't allowed upstairs after hours and were available through the night. Our room was clean and just as pictured online. The outside pool and amenities were great as well. Literally a short walk to the beach and not too far from other beach bars and South Padre hotspots.
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 07-11-2016
I will never be recommending this hotel and have already wrote a google and yelp review regarding my time here. We arrived at 1am and immediately went to sleep. The next morning I go to take a shower and there is mold and hair in the shower. I let the manager know and she said she was sending someone up to clean it. The supervisor then asked me, "Why didn't the manager let you switch rooms. I have to spray bleach to clean this and it will overpower the room. She would know that." I had to go bac... Read more
from Buena Vista, United States
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Hotel in general is due for an update, only a few minor cleanliness issues. Location is awesome, facilities are good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only issue was cloudy and rainy weather, but that isn't the hotels fault.
from
Submitted on 15-11-2016
We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo and it was great! Very clean, soft beds, everything worked well in the kitchen. Beautiful view of the ocean. Sat on our balcony sipping coffee every morning we were there. We went in the "off season" so a nice quiet visit here--very romantic. The hot tub was not really "hot" the first night, but after letting the friendly staff know, it was nice and steamy the next day. A few updates would be nice to the rooms/grounds, but overall, it had everything we needed... Read more
from AUSTIN, United States
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Great location, right on the beach! Hot tub cleanliness and working jets left some to be desired. We went in off season so many of the outdoor amenities were not available. I found the lobby to be outdated, but the staff incredibly friendly.
from Castroville, Texas
Submitted on 18-11-2016
We live within a 5 hour drive of South Padre Island and have been going there for a quick get-away for many years. We have tried other hotels but always return to the Pearl. In my opinion, it is without a doubt, the best of the best on the island.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 27-11-2016
This hotel was remodeled in 2008, so there's no excuse for not being ADA compliant. The toilets are terribly low, not the 17-19" required by ADA. I am in a wheelchair and need help on and off the toilet. The low toilets are difficult and dangerous for a caregiver. The bathrooms are also poorly-lit and mildewy. Our deadbolt didn't work in one room, and the bathroom lock was broken. The rooms face out right over the HVAC units, so opening the sliding glass door is very noisy. I would never stay he... Read more
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 29-11-2016
At first I was hesitant to reserve a room per travel tips but then made it. I am so glad I did! If mom loved it that means everything to me! Beds were comfortable and linens were perfect. The view from the 9th floor was beautiful! Right on the beach so we can take our walks and also bar was located on the floor. We drink a lot of water so the fridge was handy too! We loved everything about our stay.
TOP