Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

LAST CHANCE: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Padre South Hotel On The Beach

Brownsville, TX, US (BRO)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 175 reviews
This beach hotel is within close proximity of Sea Turtle Rescue Center and Port Isabel Lighthouse.
Room & Rates
Standard Double Room, Kitchenette (North)

Standard Double Room, Kitchenette (North)

2 Full Beds
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (North)

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (North)

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free weekday newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Oceanfront)

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Oceanfront)

1 Queen Bed, 1 Full Bed, 1 Twin Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
700-sq-foot (65-sq-meter) room, balcony with ocean views

Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free weekday newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Double Queen Room, No Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds
344-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Standard Studio, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Hide room details

Studio

2 Queen Beds
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Hide room details

Studio

2 Queen Beds
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Hide room details

Studio

2 Queen Beds
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Hide room details
North Double Queen Beds (No Kitchenette)

North Double Queen Beds (No Kitchenette)

2 Queen Beds
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
South Double Queen Beds (No Kitchenette)

South Double Queen Beds (No Kitchenette)

2 Queen Beds
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Standard Queen Oceanfront Efficiency Includes Kitchenette

Standard Queen Oceanfront Efficiency Includes Kitchenette

1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
355-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room, balcony with ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free weekday newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (South)

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (South)

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
325-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free weekday newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Standard Double Room, Kitchenette (South)

Standard Double Room, Kitchenette (South)

2 Full Beds
325-sq-foot (30-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Bedrooms (South)

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (South)

1 Queen Bed, 1 Full Bed, 1 Twin Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
750-sq-foot (70-sq-meter) room, balcony with partial ocean views

Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer (on request)
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free weekday newspaper
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Padre South Hotel On The Beach
1500 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX US 78597

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 91 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a spa tub. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and barbecue grills.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay (for stays between 1 January - 31 December)
  • Breakage deposit: USD 100.00 per stay (for guests under 30 years old)

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Free Local Calls
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 175 reviews
from
Submitted on 19-02-2016
Worth the Trip from Dallas.Plenty of things to do. Nice sunrise from the room we had. Can't wait to do this vacation again. Hotel was very clean and accommodated the entire family completely.So close to the beach and other places that you can't find anywhere else.A room with a balcony is a plus.So please Reserve..
from
Submitted on 25-03-2016
Outdated, ugly, smelly and never coming back. Also, the TV in the living room doesn't even have a plug to watch it. Nice view of the ocean though. No restaurant in hotel. Parking is scarce and the halls are stinky and all looks like it's still from the early 80s! The couch in our room looks older than I am. I'm 37 and really disappointed of this hotel. They made us wear a scratchy wristband the whole time. Staff wasn't very friendly either.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 01-04-2016
Room needs updating, but this hotel has been there for quite sometime. Owners (I guess) BBQ in the parking lot next to the rooms while playing loud music. It has it's own beach access with showers to rinse the sand off before you enter the hotel. We did not use the pool or hot tub as the pool is not all that big and it was always pretty crowded. Parking can be a problem as we had to park off the property one night.
from
Submitted on 10-04-2016
This is not the Hilton or the Waldorf Astoria. It's a little dated but the rooms were very clean. The views of the beach are really good. Our room had a kitchenette that was fully stocked with utensils. If you're looking for a decent place to stay on the Island on a budget this is really not a bad choice.
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The hotel is okay. It's very old and outdated. It was decently clean. Didn't see any rodents. It's a little pricey for the quality. The pool was clean and was a decent size. The hot tub was a good size. I don't think they provided any sort of breakfast...which was not cool. I had to buy ice, they don't have an ice maker. It has a private beach access, which is right next to the public access. Despite that, it wasnt packed. Overall...I'd stay again if it were cheaper but not at its current price.... Read more
from RGV
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We had a recent stay at the Padre South Hotel. Our room was nice, pleasant, more of an efficiency apt. We had two "Queen beds?", Microwave, Stove, and refrigerator. Question mark on the Queen beds because we found them small, more like full size beds. We felt crowded as we tried to sleep. We also had a nice private balcony from which we could see the gulf to the east and the beautiful sunsets to the west. We also enjoyed the spectacular fireworks display to the north at Louie's Back Yard. The s... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-06-2016
The stay was good for the price, it was clean and near to the beach.... That was we all want, no to go far walking.... They attend at what we ask and that was really appreciated. They attend us very ggod.
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Hotel is right on the beach. It has a beautiful view of the beach and ocean from lobby area. for me its a perfect location for the beach. I enjoyed so much my stay. Old hotel building but nice and big rooms with LCD TV. Relaxing bed with full kitchen including Big Refrigerator, Microwave and gas stove. My room was with balcony.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The 2 bedroom apartment style room that we had, was spacious. It was a little outdated, but the view and the convenience of everything makes it worth it. I will definitely take my family here again! We could see the beach from our balcony
from Crossville, Tennessee
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Beach accessibility is perfect! Chairs & umbrellas available. A nice pool area is also available. Room included kitchenette. Perfect for breakfast and keeping & preparing snacks. We would have preferred a more comfortable bed but it was adequate if a little too soft for our expected level of comfort. For the price, we felt like we got a really good deal. The hotel is also within walking distance is shops and restaurants, another plus.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is older but it is clean and is very accommodating. The walk from the hotel to the beach was a dozy if you are out of shape but the beach is nice and not overcrowded. Every room had a great view of the beach. Really enjoyed it. We took a small group of high school students and having the BBQ pit on location and the small kitchenettes were extremely helpful.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Padre South Hotel was Comfortable, clean, reasonable price! I'd stay again! The rooms were spacious. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. The location was great, right on the beach. Great view!
from Garland, Texas
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This is one of the older properties on SPI, was once condos, now converted to a hotel. My room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, excellent cable TV, and the staff was friendly. The pool area was nice. The path to the beach would be nicer with a boardwalk, but you can get there. I really have no complaints. The price was good for summer season compared to newer properties, and I would stay there again.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
it was nice the hotel was in a very nice location. cons: no ice machines, and the access to the beach was bad (they need to work on the ramp) also the receptionists should work on their attitude. besides that the hotel was fine.
from Willis, Texas
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This hotel, in its photos looked like a classic "Hawaii 5-0 esqe" place. It was severely run down and old. Needs major updating. The positives were that the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was terrible. Rust on the outside of the refrigerator, broken chair, ceiling tiles sucked in and made a moving sound every time the air-conditioning came on or a door opened. There is no food available in the hotel and the parking is very tight. One night we had to park across the street be... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Pros - easy access to the beach and restaurants are in walking distance. Bed was very comfortable; staff is friendly and helpful and really keeps the place clean despite the "cons" noted below. No problems with parking - Parked and left car and used free shuttle bus on island or walked. There is public access to beach to immediate right of hotel which was convenient which made it easier to walk out to beach vs. hot sandy windy path to hotel which you must take when come back as showers to rins... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We have picked this hotel due to its location. It on the beach. nice view from balcony. we are very happy with our stay. Old building but nice and friendly staff with comfortable bed. well maintained shower area. I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I'll come back to South Padre Island.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This multistoried hotel is right on the beach and the residents can walk straight to the ocean from the back gate. There is a nice shower at the back entrance to help the beach goers get a shower before they come into the deck/pool area. Even though it was built in the 70s/80s, the hotel has been well maintained.
from San Benito, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
They stay was good the location was good the bedrooms a little small and the shower to small also, need bigger beds . Would like to stay longer but it was expensive, need to add long weekend packages other than that it was ok.
from Stafford, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
great hotel , very clean hotel , good service close to the beach , i love it rooms very big and spacey then oven and dishwasher r and refrigerator , the best i like a bout hotel very close to the beach two minute walking distance and service excellent , and good parking for your car m, u good see the beach from the balcony, they had CVS pharmacy close by that really excellent i bought my sun tan beer and soda and ice and the hotel walking distance to main p... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Excellent place, older hotel but still we highly recommend it. No breakfast is offered but many places to chose from or you can use the kitchenette in the room. We will definitely return. And it's close to the beach.
from Monterrey, Mexico
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The price very good and cheap compare to the rest of the hotel on Beach Good service; very clean hotel..excellent!!! There is a nice shower at the back entrance to help the beach goers get a shower before they come into the deck/pool area
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I stayed at a 2 bedroom suite for my sisters family and mine. We enjoyed our stay the view was beautiful and the staff was friendly. The security was attentive and careful. Loved the overall experience only thing was that there was cockroaches. I would understand if there was a cocroach that escaped extermination but i killed 2 in my bedroom and 1escaped!!! I hate cockroaches!!
from Edinburg, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The hotel is really old. Literally the only thing that has been updated is the t.v and even that was a little aged.This hotel is good enough if you're just sleeping here. There can be some problems there as well. It seems the hotel doesn't really enforce anything. Pool closes at midnight but we could still here people partying at 3am and we were on the 3rd floor. There's parking for maybe half the hotel. So good luck with that.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Loved our view from our 8th floor 2 bedroom Loved our stay, only wish we could have stayed longer. Minor things were kitchen did not provide paper towels or dish soap that I've gotten in other hotel with full kitchen, but overall, met my expectations, and would stay again !
from Pasadena, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Over all the hotel is a good hotel with beach access. Installations and rooms need to be improved as well as the lobby. I got a fair price because I was able to apply a discount in the room. The room carpet and balcony access need to be replaced. Felt the price was high for some kinda old hotel
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
The locaci├│n is OK, BUT THE ROOM is not very Clean, we found two cucarachas, one on the stove and one in the curtain, by the way, the curtains are very old, they need to be Changed. The way from the hotel to the Beach is not in very good condition, the public entrance is much Better and convinient.
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
This is an older hotel, but the staff is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is clean (which is super difficult at the beach), the facilities are nice and the location can't be beat! We really enjoyed our stay - the views from our balcony were great, the pool is a nice size and there is a kiddie pool that though small, is really nice to have if you are traveling with little ones (my daughter is 5). We will be staying here again.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 01-08-2016
In general, a good hotel for families. Needs updating and more shelf/counter space. Nowhere to store our stuff and we were there for five days. Inconvenient. Also lighten up on the towel policy! One towel per person per day? Other than that was good experience. Friendly staff and access to beach. Even partial view was great from north side. Excellent view of fireworks! Wish the balcony had bar railing instead of solid wall. Would have enjoyed sitting out there. Had to stand to enjoy view.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Overall we were very pleased with the size of our room. The hotel was located directly on the beach and was only blocks to all restaurants, stores and boat tours. The room and hotel were a bit dated but for the price, location and views it was worth it.
from Spring, TX
Submitted on 01-08-2016
I purchased a timeshare here in 1978, and have returned most years to use it. While this is an older property, it is clean and well-managed. I have seen many of their staff members for many years, which speaks volumes about how their employees are treated. Conveniently located on the island. I would recommend Padre South to anyone.
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We came as a family, 2 adults, 3 kids and a baby. We reserved the double queen bed suite with NORTH ocean view. They had us on the top floor (it goes to 8) and we had an incredible view of both the ocean AND bay! We could see the fireworks from each on the different nights they did them. If you reserve this definitely do NORTH VIEW not south!! South with have the partial ocean and bay, but it's not as pretty of a sight of the island and all the waters and fireworks! Our rooms we clean, no bad sm... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We stayed here for 3 nights , 4 of us, was not that great experience. staff were okay. When asked for extra 3 billows, they refused and give us only one !!!! Theire policy 1 billow for 1 room regarding the residents number !!! With bad attitude . The hotel lobby and rooms out dated, the bed not comfortable at all but clean. Bathroom too small and too hard to dress while inside , and there is no vent for bad odour. Most of the staff does not speak English, luckily on of us speak Spanish! ... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
I loved how simple it was to get to beach. The hotel needs updates though. The hotel was packed so we didn't get to enjoy pools, but overall it was a great stay. I will probably try out another hotel next time though.
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
I was a bit skeptical upon booking our room, due to the previous reviews that my fianc├ę and I had read. That being said, we were very pleasantly surprised!! Property was very well maintained, clean, and the staff was very friendly, as well as accommodating. Absolutely could not beat the location, as we were right on the beach. (It was only an elevator ride and a short walk to the shore.) I would be giving this hotel a 5 star rating, but I wasn't a fan of the sheets.. Maybe I'm just spoiled b... Read more
from Belton, Texas
Submitted on 22-08-2016
We have an efficiency Time Share at Padre South. When the kids were little it was fine, last couple of trips we've upgraded to a larger room. The hotel is older and there are places where it shows it's wear. On this particular visit there was an AC line that "rattled" every time the AC turned on. (fairly annoying, I was finally able to "fix" it by moving a ceiling tile). Staff is friendly and helpful, never a problem there. The biggest gripe is the gate to the beach, it has a combination key set... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Rooms with kitchens are good to have, when your not out eating and having a few drinks/shrimp at the local hang out spots. The Padre South Hotel is a excellent place, friendly and very close to the beach. The Island is only 4 blocks wide and very easy to get around. Do your home work on things to do before you go. It will be more enjoyable for you. It's awesome!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Hotel was great to stay in at a last minute planned vacation. Everything else was booked but this one certainly met my expectations. Every one is super friendly and helpful. The pool is open till midnight while at others is open till like 9-10PM.
from Dallas,TX
Submitted on 08-09-2016
My partner and I used Expedia to purchase a bundle deal for round-trip airfare and 4 nights at the Padre South Beach. Our flight from DFW to Brownsville landed at 11:30pm, so we didn't even get to the hotel until around 12:15am. I had called ahead to let the staff know, and everything was in place immediately upon are arrival. The room was clean and exactly as described. Since we had a fridge, sink, dishes, silverware, and microwave, we got basic supplies at the CVS one block away and saved o... Read more
from Los Fresnos, Texas
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Location was great and the service as well. Rooms are perfect though the sofa beds are a bit hard, but love that it has a kitchen, coffee pot, microwave, etc. Just the right things to keep my little family happy
from
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The room was comfortable, clean and spacious, great service, the pool area was clean and comfortable too. Just the road to the beach they need to improve because the sand was very loose and kinda dirty.
from Lockhart, TX
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Room very nice with full kitchen, great view. On the beach, near restaurants and shopping. Nice pool/deck area with heated Spa. Very professional staff - friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Room was okay, included full, fully equipped kitchen and nice beach view and beach access but there were roaches in our bed when we came back at night to sleep after housekeeping had been in to clean and they would also be crawling out of the sinks. Very quiet and calm environment.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 29-09-2016
My Wife and I rented efficiency room with fully equipped kitchen. Putting DO NOT DISTURB sign got us all quiet stay. Nevertheless, when we needed any services, they were provided very promptly. Hotel located right on the beach. Two large grills on the premises allow for private cookout with enough room in the lobby to host a party. Separate elevator to the beach/swimming pools provides additional service and privacy. Our room located on the south side provided us with a beautiful 180 degree vie... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Clean room. Friendly staff. Right on the beach with great beach access. Our room was on the NE side and had a perfect view of the beach as I drank my morning coffee. I'll definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family.
from Laredo, Texas
Submitted on 11-10-2016
the room was amazing,I have a great time there. I slept like a baby,they have quit rooms My wife and me enjoy to much the Ocean view. My Grandchild said ,she want to come back soon. and me ,I want to come back very soon probably in one month more,very soon.
from
Submitted on 17-10-2016
My husband and I got the kitchenette room and it had everything we needed to make our own food and drinks, it was very quite and close to the beach with its own private access. The staff were all friendly and it's basically in the middle of all the shops so that was really nice as well. We definitely recommend this place
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 22-11-2016
This hotel is not a luxury hotel and the installations are not over the top either. But it is nicely located by the beach, it does have a kitchen, jacuzzi, and a nice swimming pool. Depends on the room you stay the bed will be. I have been here several times and it has happened to have a very a hard bed to a very comfortable bed. I believe a plus for this hotel beside the price is that if the room is ready before the check-in time they will allow you to have an early check-in.
from
Submitted on 26-11-2016
This hotel is perfect for a week or more trip if you buy a suite. It has all the necessities that a house would have; a kitchen, oven, stove, bathroom, 2 bedrooms (one with a master bed and the other room with a twin and single bed), beautiful beach views, and a kitchen table. It is not more than 50 feet away from the beach and is built near a CVS and many restaurants. One con I must point out is the WiFi. Going with my cousins who are 12 and under, we were experiencing difficulties with the i... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 27-11-2016
I booked here and did not do much research (my own fault - last minute booking on a holiday weekend - so I was pretty desperate) The hotel is outdated and is lower than a budget hotel. The lobby has plastic lawn chairs and tables throughout the first floor. There is a small kiddie pool and you have beach access. I did not even go up to the room and decided to book somewhere else. It is a lower than budget hotel, I believe I paid $132 a night. The location is great and the staff was friendl... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
You saved our trip, worthed the stay . We were in other hotel. but this was perfect. Very good at saving money, it is like a small house, it has it all, kitchen, big fridge, stove microwave, nice beds, nice view to the beach, low cost, very good deal for your budget.
TOP