Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

La Quinta Inn San Marcos

Austin, TX, US (AUS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 287 reviews
This motel is within close proximity of Quail Creek Golf Club and Strahan Coliseum.
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, desk, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Pet friendly
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Layout - Living room, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Hide room details

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Pillowtop bed and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Pet friendly
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, desk, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Pet friendly
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
La Quinta Inn San Marcos
1619 N I 35, San Marcos, TX US 78666

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 117 air-conditioned rooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Express Check-In
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 287 reviews
from Edinburg, Texas
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Stayed only one night. Clean room, no frills, nice desk to work on with plenty of electrical connections for computer and chargers. Great value. Room seems to be recently remodeled. The staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
from Houston, TX
Submitted on 09-05-2016
We went to San Marcos for the Women's State Bowling Tournament, some friends and I and choose to stay at this location. Nathan was very welcoming when we arrived, we had a fast check in and headed to the room. Looks like the rooms have been recently renovated, everything was clean and updated. This location is easy to get to, and very close to lots of activities in the area. The continental breakfast was good, very busy on the Saturday we were there, but they tried to keep everything stocked a... Read more
from San Marcos, United States
Submitted on 10-05-2016
Have stayed at this location many times. Preferred place to stay when in San Marcos. VERY SELDOM DISAPPOINTED W\ OVERALL EXPERIENCE. Can be a little hard to get to from S. 35. Very easy access to Austin, New Braunsfel.
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 14-05-2016
Standard room for $180 is far too much Trying to take advantage of busy period for graduation won't make me return Room ok Amenity is poor Not modern rooms or bathroom Coffee machine terrible Tv ok Need power beside the bed for mobile devices Wifi is the best aspect of the stay there Due to price and not modern facilities I will NOT return
from Chandler, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Our room was very clean and nicely decorated, loved the colors! The bed was so comfortable it was easy to fall asleep. The A/C worked fine and it did not interrupt our sleep. Absolutely no complaints from us and we stayed an extra day for a total of three days. We were in San Marcos for our grandson's graduation from Texas State University. All of the staff were courteous and helpful, the price we paid for our stay was reasonable. The breakfast was as advertised and filling. We definitely w... Read more
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Recently updated and renovated. Fast friendly staff at check in. Spent the night in a perfectly clean and tidy (upgraded) king suite. Fast and friendly check out the next day. Absolutely going to stay here again!
from Kerrville, United States
Submitted on 09-06-2016
The La Quinta in San Marcos offers a clean, nice place to stay at a reasonable price. It is located on I-35 and therefore offers easy access to a variety of restaurants and activities. The staff was courteous and all arrangements were correctly handled.
from
Submitted on 14-06-2016
I normally don't stay at LaQuinta, I have an 20 year old image in my head when I see one. However, after ready the reviews, I decided to give this one a shot. To my surprise, the room was awesome. Comfortable, convenient and clean. Front desk staff is nice and pleasant.
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This property is well managed, clean and slightly off the beaten path. this is an advantage because my personal stays are always comfortable and restful, and when I travel with a group of students, very easy to keep track of them.
from Houston, Texas, United States
Submitted on 25-06-2016
I love the suite layout. Beds are comfortable. Room is clean. A/C worked well in the Texas heat. It would be nice to have scrambled eggs for breakfast. Overall a very pleasant experience. Easy access to I-35. Close to downtown San Marcos.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This hotel has two parts. One part has interior rooms which thought we were getting. The other has drive up to the door rooms which we were in. So for women traveling alone may want to take that into consideration. The room was decent and clean however it was dated. The air unit was directly to the side of one of the beds so the air blows directly on the person sleeping close to the window (room with double bed). No movie channels at all. Pool was really small. Staff was not super friendly. Aske... Read more
from Cypress
Submitted on 23-06-2016
It is not worth the price you pay for the rooms. The location was convenient. The hot tub did not work and the pool was overrun with kids not being supervised. LaQuinta is one of my favorites, but this one needs to lower the rates.
from Concord, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The reservations and check in check out process were easy and friendly. The room was comfortable. The freeway access was good and there was no noise from the freeway. The breakfast was varied and good.
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
After a horrible stay at an Airbnb place we had to cancel and find a hotel at 10pm. We ended up choosing to stay at this hotel because we had my dog and the rooms looked nice online. We got lucky enough to get one of the rooms in the indoor building to the side of the hotel where you are required to have a key to get into. My mom and I were two women traveling alone so we felt really safe going with this room instead of the ones where you pull right up to the door. If you want the best experienc... Read more
from New Ulm, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The outside is a bit dated, but the inside lobby and rooms have been completely remodeled. VERY friendly staff, clean room. No frills, but a good stay for the money. Personally, I like how the sink/vanity area is separate from the toilet/shower area. Makes it much easier for one person to get ready while another is showering.
from Texas, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Stayed in the new part. Wish they served a better breakfast. Had waffles, yogart, fruits, bagels, fruit loops and wheaties. Coffee was not good. Other than the breakfast it was an excellent stay. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
from Fort Polk, Louisiana
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Amazing staff,pet lovers,child friendly,informative,clean and in great location. This truly was our favorite hotel to stay at during our vacation in Texas(and we stayed at the Hyatt.) We were relieved to come here and not be charged extra for our fur babies or have hidden fees at the end. Loved this place.
from Dallas
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I loved our stay . It was clean when we arrived, the staff was very nice. Breakfast was included, the only thing i didnt like was having to wake up early to be able to get breakfast. Its a njce and peaceful area its close to the san marcos river, gas stations and fast food restaurants . We would definitely stay there again. I highly recommend la Quinta Inn ­???
from Big Spring, TX
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I tend to travel to San Marcos several times a year. I have stayed with La Quinta most of the time as it's one of the best that is cheaper than others. They have remodeled the office/breakfast area and I love it! The rooms are quiet, the bed is comfortable, breakfast is good, and the staff are friendly! There's a outside pool (that I haven't used), but it appears to be able to accommodate those that have physical handicaps. This is a 2 story building located conveniently off I-35.
from Waxahachie
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This was a clean hotel. The staff were friendly and were restocking breakfast cereal and breakfast items when they ran out. I did not encounter any problems while I was there. I will be returning to this same hotel when I go to see my student at Texas State.
from harlingen, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We enjoyed the stay it may our trip and my son's orientation trip to Texas State a pleasant one the staff was great and helpful breakfast was great just check on the orange juice and make sure the dispenser is working ,but overall it was a great stay and we will be returning in Aug for his move in day Thank You
from Friendswood, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I have a La Quinta Rewards account, so I stay with them frequently because I travel with my pooches and they are very dog friendly. This La Quinta was ten minutes from one of the outfitters for tubing on the San Marcos, so it was a perfect location for us. Nice pool, but no hot tub. Free Continental breakfast was decent, but I truly missed having a hot breakfast (egss and bacon etc..) during our stay. Most of the food is cereal, fruit, yogurt or boiled eggs, although they do allow you to make yo... Read more
from Oceanside, California
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Any questions we had they answered and gave suggestions to make things easier for us. This is a Pet friendly facility. They have pet stations to help with walks. No smoking rooms and our room faced the pool which was nice. Each morning we enjoyed a well stocked continental breakfast (boiled eggs, cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, waffles, etc). The staff came in and made sure all was well ... Read more
from Rockport, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Save your money!!! Pool dirty, hot tub not working, no toiletries available, low rate breakfast. For 100$+ nightly..forget this place! Low class La Quinta and Ive stayed at La Quintas everywhere...NEVER AGAIN HERE!
from Mathis, Texas
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Needed toilet paper....front desk informs us they cant give out toilet paper they are a green hotel. I don't spend $90 and have to buy or bring my own toilet paper. Guess this will be my last stay here. Room is nice, lobby pretty after remodel. Maybe they went over budget and cant afford toilet paper
from Texas, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Hotel looks ok from the street, but the rooms are old and need to be updated. I had a room on the first floor and could hear the upstairs neighbor pacing all night. The front desk checked another family into my room. So the lady shows up and sets her luggage in front of my door. Much different scenario if I were sleeping.
from El Paso, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The hotel is in a good location, right off the highway and 7 minutes away from Texas State. The staff was friendly and check in/check out was a breeze. Breakfast was decent (waffles, juice, coffee, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, yogurt, muffins) and the eating area was kept cleaned. Beds where comfortable and room was clean, though the hallway carpets leading up to the rooms where somewhat dirty (nothing a little steam cleaning can't fix). Overall we had a good stay and would return to th... Read more
from McKinney, Texas
Submitted on 31-07-2016
I love the King Rooms we were given. Very nice, exceptionally clean and comfortable. I especially liked the room divider between the love seat/desk area and the bed. Like a mini-suite. My only complaint: there were two waffle makers at breakfast. A family had hi-jacked the two available and we just gave up on the waffles. Maybe add one more at least, for a full house at breakfast.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 06-08-2016
New d├ęcor, clean, friendly service. All you want in a hotel. Coffee available through the day which was nice. Added amenities in vending machines such as frozen entrees. Breakfast the usual at LQ. Quiet room in a busy city.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 01-09-2016
I was not able to stay at the host hotel for my company conference. Most hotels in the area were sold out. I chose La Quinta because they offered free breakfast and free wifi. The breakfast was average. Waffles, toast, cereal, boiled eggs, bananas, etc. I was not able to make a waffle or have access to the fruit selection. There were multiple families in the breakfast area and nowhere for me to sit. The area was cleaned and well maintained. The room was a nice size. I don't suggest a room on th... Read more
from hobbs, United States
Submitted on 01-09-2016
I had issues with my card when I arrived. The receptionist gave me the keys to my room and told me as soon as I had it fixed to let her know. I did and the stay went off without any other issues!!! I would recommend this hotel because it is in the middle of most attractions but not too busy.
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Was very pleased with the stay. Was a Holiday week-end, so was very busy at breakfast. Maybe have it open longer hours at peak days. We stayed 4 nights with 2 rooms that were joint. Was very convenient. Thanks! Brent & Ronnie
from
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Nice place, newly renovated, comfortable beds! Always enjoy are stay. We have used this hotel every time we're in San Marcos, Tx. A lot of restaurants close by. The outlets are also very close. We also use it when we're up there for tubing!!
from Mineral Wells
Submitted on 23-09-2016
My wife and I decided to stay in san Marcos so we could shop at the outlet in the morning. We booked our room online and when we went to check in found out our room was overbooked. Rick the night attendant was amazing. He got us moved to a better room at no cost extra to us and was great at answering any of our questions. My wife and I do a lot of traveling so we like staying at la quintas because of the reasonable prices and the cleanliness of all the ones we have visited. Out of all the la qu... Read more
TOP