Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview

Dallas / Fort Worth, TX, US (DFW)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 268 reviews
Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview is a business-friendly hotel located in central McKinney, close to Allen Event Center.
Room & Rates
Standard Room. - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 1

Standard Room.

  • One Bed
  • Two Beds
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Deluxe Room. - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 2

Deluxe Room.

  • One Bed
  • Two Beds
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
One King Bed Leisure Non Smoking - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 3

One King Bed Leisure Non Smoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 4

One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 5

Two Queen Beds Non Smoking

  • Two Queen Beds
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
1 King Bed Executive Nonsmoking - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 6

1 King Bed Executive Nonsmoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
1 King Bed Suite Nonsmoking - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 7

1 King Bed Suite Nonsmoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
One Bed Non-Smoking Accessible - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 8

One Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

  • One Bed
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible - Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview - 9

One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave, and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Conveniences include air conditioning, a safe, and a desk. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

DELUXE ROOM

STANDARD ROOM

KNG EXECUTIVE NONSMOKE

KNG LEISURE NONSMOKE

KING MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE TUB NONSMOKING

1BD MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE TUB NOSMOKING

TWO QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKE

KING SUITE NONSMOKE

SUITE MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE TUB NONSMOKING

Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview
3220 Craig Dr, McKinney, TX US 75070

Why Stay Here

  • Indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 
  • Business center and offers small meeting rooms, audio-visual equipment, and business services. 
  • Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station

Restaurants, Lounges & Bars

Holiday Inn McKinney - Fairview\\\'s restaurant serves breakfast, dinner, and appetizers. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours.


Based on 268 reviews
from Lufkin, Texas
Submitted on 03-04-2016
Christine was FABULOUS!! She helped us with everything during our visit. The pool was wonderful for the kids. The gym was private and perfect size for individuals. Friendly cleaning staff that helped with any & everything. Also, LOVED that they had laundry on our floor. Made it so much easier. We will be back when we are in the area!
from Naples, Florida
Submitted on 12-04-2016
My wife Shelly and I were tired from driving all the way to McKinney, Texas (from Naples, Florida). We were booked at another local hotel but walked into this property to see if we could see the accommodations, price, etc. Once we walked in, Christine and Melissa immediately treated us like royalty! They both went out of their way to help us with our decision to switch our hotels. We were so appreciative of their help and kindness! Add the fact that the hotel is very modern and clean, we deci... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 26-04-2016
This property is relatively new and in a good location. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We had room #415 near the center. After we had checked we had a housekeeper barge into our room without knocking 30 minutes after we arrived. Then after we put a Do Not Disturb sign on the door they started vacuuming the hallway outside the door. The housekeepers are noisy and were talking loudly to each other. Our bed was poorly made the first evening and the shower area was ignored ... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
I would categorize this hotel as GOOD. The first impressions were good: Nice building and the desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. I, like other reviewers, thought the lack of a free breakfast was odd, (certainly a corporate position) especially with the $11 buffet option which encouraged us to go to Fuzzy's Tacos which was excellent and cheap. The only other knock I found of this property was the slight state of disrepair for a property this new: Our bathroom faucet and toilet w... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-05-2016
I have been to some pretty amazing hotels, but this one just didn't hit the spot. Don't get me wrong, it was swell, but not superb. I stayed with my friends for a school organization competition at a State level, and this hotel was kind enough to let us book. Nice pool, and nice rooms.
from Fairburn, Georgia
Submitted on 28-05-2016
I checked in May 20, 2016. The desk clerk was very nice and friendly. She gave me a room near the elevator but I did not hear the elevator or any noise. My room had a shower instead of a tub which was excellent for me since I am elderly. This shows me she paid attention to her client. In addition, she offered me a bottle of water (no charge). The room was very spacious, clean and I was able to get a good nights sleep. I felt very safe in my room. My room had a refrigerator so I put a sand... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This is the best place to stay in town. Reasonable, clean, nice for business meetings, great lounge. Good food and great customer service. People are friendly. Decent restaurants near by. Don't spend more and for heavens sake don't stay at the Super 8!
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Kris and Desk Manager, Sandra, our names were mentioned and we were upgraded to a suite without even having to ask! We were also given a water and a ticket for a free drink at the bar for being Spire Elite members. I didn't have much interaction with the morning staff but the staff we met during the evening were all very friendly. The atmosphere is so special here that it really felt like home to us. The room smelled great and was very clean, we are highly... Read more
from Florida
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Although Mapquest took us everywhere but the Holiday Inn, we finally did arrive late into the evenng and checked in quickly and easily. The room was very nice, the bed more comfortable than expected and overall, this was a great place to stay. On the downside, the hot tub was only warm and should be renamed the warm tub. The pool is inside and not so big. We would have preferred an outdoor pool area but then again we were in town for a wedding, not a luxurious weekend stay. We wouldn't he... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Just wanted to compliment Christina and Elena our hostesses at the front desk. We worked a seminar at this hotel and they were always on the spot with excellent service. I stayed at this hotel also. Bar, restaurant, indoor pool was really nice. Would stay here anytime i returned to this area!
from
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Very nice, large rooms, been redone lately. In lobby they have nice bar and resturant. All sorts of resturants nearby and premium outlet mall. Day spa very close. Right off Hwy 75 on Craig St. Large room for banquet or reception. This Holiday Inn also has suites.
from Arkansas
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Pros: The hotel is fairly new; the rooms clean and smoke free, with 10ft ceilings and crown molding. The staff (Christine, Victoria and Elena) were attentive, helpful and friendly. The breakfast is an excellent value if you include it in the price of your room when you make your reservations. Cons: There are no rooms on the 1st floor (for security reasons) The ice machines / vending are not centrally located on the floors (a little inconvenient if you are on the far-in of the hall.)
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
The rooms (3) were all very nice and very comfortable. The ladies were able to address out last minute changes to accommodate the number of beds needed. Great hotel and staff exceptional. The hotel has a restaurant in the hotel and that was very welcome to see.
from Bentonville, Arkansas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I consider this my home hotel when I travel to Dallas! Christine, Elena, Victoria and Nita always welcome me and my team with a smile and always go out of their way to assist me with any needs! If I could rate them and the hotel six stars, I would! Keep up the great work ladies. There is no substitute for Customer Service and your smile is your signature! See you soon! LD
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This is a wonderful hotel. The breakfast was fresh cooked and the people were great especially Jennie at the front desk and Nita at the bar. The rooms were clean and had a ceiling fan to keep the air circulating .
from McKinney, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I recommended this hotel for convenience and previous positive experiences. Unfortunately there was a problem with vehicle break ins during the stay. This situation will cost a chunk of change.... Not good. I hope they step up their security at this hotel. Overlooked the wadded up wet underwear that was shoved in a corner by the desk that didn't belong to anyone that we know. Otherwise, breakfast was great, staff that we met were nice, and the hotel is nice. So, not sure how to rate this ex... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Wonderful service and a very nice room. Christine, Elena and Brandon were first rate! They were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are recently done and make you feel right at home. Very good location with good food within walking distance.
from Michigan
Submitted on 13-08-2016
The hotel is new and very well appointed. It will exceed your expectations of a Holiday Inn, as it is modern and my room had a ceiling fan, refrigerator and microwave. The furniture was worn and after my first night the entire room smelled like urine although I am pretty sure it was the AC unit and therefore isolated to my room. Nevertheless I would still stay at this hotel because it is modern and close to anything you would need on a stay and quiet.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This property was in excellent condition. The room was very clean and had a top-quality bed & pillows, a LARGE HDTV by a major brand you have actually heard of, and the AC and ceiling fan (big plus to us!) worked perfectly. This is everything I expect in a hotel room. If that wasnt enough, my wife left her expensive pillow in the room she had brought with her, and I left a charging cable. I called them and they happily agreed to ship them back to me. Very polite, friendly staff!
from Smithville, Oklahoma
Submitted on 17-08-2016
My family and I stayed at this hotel while on vacation. We loved the hotel the rooms where clean, the staff was awesome especially the night staff Kris and Van and the evening Supervisor Sandra was great very helpful and accommodating. The bar was nice after traveling all day and the bartender Alex was wonderful. We will definetlystay at this location again.
from
Submitted on 17-08-2016
We booked this room for a night to go watch a softball game at Craig's Ranch. The location is great with a Saltgrass Steakhouse close by as well as many shops including Nothing Bundt Cakes and a Trader Joes. The hotel is very nice!!
from
Submitted on 26-08-2016
Great location with easy access to shopping and resturaunts. Also had a shuttle van that took us to convienent store. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Makelle, Sierra and Sandra the supervisor. Really enjoyed the stay!
from Moore, Oklahoma
Submitted on 02-09-2016
We stayed two nights for a wedding near by. The hotel fit what we needed. Short drive to Nearby stores and restaurants. Whole foods just a mile or so down the road. (That's very important to us) Room has small fridge and microwave. Bed is comfortable but the pillows are dreadful! Our room had a shower only which was rather small but only a minor thing. Hotel was nicely maintained and was pleasant. We would stay again.
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Hotel seems to be kept up pretty well. Bathroom in the king room is spacious. We had a room on the 4th floor away from the elevators which was nice and quiet. We did have one late night loud mouth, but not the hotels fault. We did have to get them to come fix our cable at 930 one night because it stopped working. Overall a good place to stay.
from Seneca, South Carolina
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Right off the expressway. The hotel is in the heart of McKinney which is super convenient for business meetings in McKinney, Plano, and Allen. It's about 35 minutes away from DFW in very light traffic. I had a very hard time locating it at night however because the rental car's gps system was not up to date. When I switched to my phone I was sent straight there. The hotel has a bar which seemed lively at night. There's room service. But unfortunately, breakfast is not included in the price of ... Read more
from Flower Mound, Texas
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Jessi, Casey, and Christine were amazing today! My car battery died today in the parking lot and they went above and beyond to help me. Because of them I will always stay at this hotel when in town!!!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 12-10-2016
This was the host hotel for out Motorcops/Citizen skills competition which was held on the adjacent parking lot. The hotel/rooms/banquet hall were all extremely clean. Rooms are super quiet at night. Casey and Joel were very helpful when I asked for help and for a late check-out. Looking forward to a repeat of the event next year.
from Longview, Texas
Submitted on 19-10-2016
I really look forward to visiting McKinney for business because I get to stay here at the Holiday Inn. This was my fourth stay in about a year and again my room was perfect. The room is well appointed with fantastic bedding, cushy carpet and great air conditioner. One detail I did not know about on my other visits is that there is a guest shuttle that is available to take guest to local restaurants, etc within a five mile radius of the hotel. This is a fantastic perk!
from
Submitted on 23-10-2016
I love coming to this hotel the staff van and makelle are so nice at the front desk. The manager Sandra is very friendly and goes above and beyond to help you out. The bartender Nita is fantastic she is so friendly and I love visiting with her.
from
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Our bed was very comfortable, as were the pillow choices, and the room nice and clean for the most part. One burnt out bulb, shelves in bathroom dusty and cable guide didn't actually have channels listed correctly. The way the tv is mounted makes it a little awkward to view in bed or from couch. And the yellow paint in the rooms a bit blergh. Overall definitely a good value though. Recommend asking for room not facing road so you get tree view. Free wifi nice but a little spotty at night when ... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 01-11-2016
If you belong to a Chamber of Commerce, I would mention this; no guarantees, but because I belong to the McKinney Chamber, they gave me a Discount. You are close to local Grocery stores, Great Restaurants, Shopping Centers, etc.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 02-11-2016
The grounds are lovely, our room was immaculate and very modern. We had ample space, a fridge and microwave, a huge walk in shower. The staff were all very friendly and although they were busy the weekend we stayed here we never felt like it was crowded. A little bummed that they didn't offer free breakfast, so we ended up eating out elsewhere.
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 10-11-2016
What a sweet experience to have communicated with a true professional during our stay. Jennie absolutely exudes perfection in the area of customer service. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. It was our second visit, as I travel to McKinney for medical treatments. Jennie went above and beyond to make us feel like treasured guests. The hotel and rooms are immaculate and cozy.
from Santa Rosa, California
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Typical Holiday Inn - room was clean, well appointed with microwave, fridge, keurig etc. Ground floor included a breakfast restaurant and cocktail bar. But the best part was the staff. I headed out to wedding just as a storm broke. I asked for the name of a store where I could buy an umbrella. The Front Desk personnel loaned me a giant umbrella instead. They consistently offered extra help. I appreciated it.
from Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Submitted on 17-11-2016
I had an amazing experience at this hotel. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Always kind and willing to answer questions. Three employees who stood out to me were Christine , Joel, and Van. Thy all went out of their way to be nice and helpful and in a large city quite a ways away from anything familiar their professionalism and helpfulness put my mind at ease
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 25-11-2016
my mom and i stayed for thanksgiving. with all the rush she had special concerns and help needs. The staff was incredible. Special hospitality exhibited when we arrived. Elena helped with extra bedding and other items. In the morning they supplied a phone charger, and a restaurant item my mom needed in spite of restaurant closed. They were just the kindest... and most patient! Christine was a joy as well, made the front desk especially fun. thank you so much, Holiday Inn McKinney!
from Savannah, Georgia
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Wife and I enjoyed exercise area and pool. Family friendly, all staff were very hospitable. Clean, comfortable, well maintained. Full but parking easy. Everything worked! Stayed here last Thanksgiving, will happily return. Close to shopping, easy access on multiple streets and freeways.
from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Submitted on 29-11-2016
We were promptly greeted as we walked through the door. Everyone was very friendly and got us checked in quickly. They upgraded us to a suite. The room was fantastic and very comfortable. This hotel is conveniently located to places to eat and shop.
from
Submitted on 03-12-2016
Very nice experience overall. Staff generally superb, especially Christine who is a great problem solver. I love the decor of the rooms! Very tasteful. I like the safe surroundings where this hotel is located. That's very important to me traveling alone. This will definitely be my stay place in McKinney in the future.
TOP