Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Austin, TX, US (AUS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1115 reviews
Room & Rates
Lake View Two Queens w/Balcony

Lake View Two Queens w/Balcony

2 Queen Beds
340-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room with a furnished balcony

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Lake View King w/Sleeper Sofa & Balcony

Lake View King w/Sleeper Sofa & Balcony

1 King Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
340-sq-foot (32-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with mountain and river views

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Executive Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Balcony, Lake View

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
490-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room, furnished balcony with mountain and river views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Lake View family King Ste. W/Balcony

1 King Bed
650-sq-foot (60-sq-meter) room with a furnished balcony

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Lake View

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Lake View

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
550-sq-foot (51-sq-meter) room with a furnished balcony

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safe; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
501 W. FM 2147, Marble Falls, TX US 78654

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 73 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private furnished balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 37-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access and a fireplace in the lobby.

Dining
Grab a bite from a grocery/convenience store serving guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and a 24-hour front desk. Planning an event in Marble Falls? This hotel has 800 square feet (72 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Tourism fee: USD 2.25 per accommodation, per night

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1115 reviews
from San Antonio, TX
Submitted on 19-05-2016
It was a great visit. We took both of our children and their spouses (3 rooms for 2 nights). Marie, Jeanette and Roxanne were wonderful... as they always are. As I said in my thank you letter to the general manager, we will be back again and again. Your casa has become our casa.
from Bee Cave, Texas
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I was SO satisfied with several previous visits that I chose this inn to celebrate my 80th birthday party. There were about 25 of us, and we were very pleased with the helpful service, comfortable accommodations and great views. Roxanne at the front desk has always been especially cordial and supportive, and "made it happen" for everyone involved on this occasion. We enjoyed socializing outside at the picnic tables on the Friday night, but then my "Presidential" room was more than adequate on Sa... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This hotel has very nice view and very clean. We stayed there May 2016. The room was clean, the staff was courteous and attentive. I had major spinal cord surgery last year and still have some issues however I found the mattress at this hotel comfortable. This is now the only hotel we'll stay at when visiting Marble Falls, TX.
from Littleton, Colorado
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Stayed here in April 2016 and was pleasantly surprised. Location is very convenient to stores, restaurants and bars. Room had a beautiful view of the lake with a balcony. And I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff who was friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond in everything. Both Stephanie and Roxanne were amazing and helped to make my stay wonderful. They both recommended great places to eat and Roxanne was very accommodating with my check-out after I had come back from ... Read more
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 25-05-2016
A couple of weeks ago, my husband and I went to Marble Falls LaQuinta and had a wonderful stay there. The outdoor pool and indoor hot tub were so relaxing and kept clean. Our room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast is always great, fresh eggs, bacon and sausage, waffles were delicious. Jeanette who organizes the breakfast every morning, always makes sure that we are taken care of. We always stay at LaQuintas in Texas, but this La Quinta stands out amongst them all with the gre... Read more
from texas
Submitted on 31-05-2016
My girlfriends & I like weekend getaways from the family and had not been in this area so was very pleased with our stay! Visited a winery & brewery and the weather couldn't have been any better. Staff was excellent in every way. Will be visiting again soon we hope.
from Odessa, Texas
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This was a beautiful hotel, we loved our room and had a wonderful view from our balcony. The breakfast was great as well, we would certainly recommend this La Quinta in Marble Falls, Texas. We were in the area to search out places for our retirement.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Very nice hotel. view of lake is awesome. Young lady that checked us in is very nice and made us feel very welcome. at night however when we tried to purchase from the store the attendant was an older lady that was very very grouchy. Breakfast was moderate
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This is one of my favorite stops. The hotel is everything you would want as a business man. High-speed Connection, wireless to sit out on balcony and work. Every room has a magnificent picturesque view of lake. They always greet you like family and the breakfast is the best!
from Oklahoma City
Submitted on 06-06-2016
A La Quinta isn't usually so spectacularly situated as this property. You get all the regular La Quinta amenities plus, on the Lake Marble Falls side, a generous balcony from which you can enjoy spectacular sunsets. The rooms are oversized and comfortable. It's well worth paying a bit more than your average La Quinta room rate.
from Pharr, Texas, United States
Submitted on 23-06-2016
This was our first stay at a La Quinta and it was wonderful. We were in town to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we did enjoy it. The motel itself if clean and well maintained. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The room was very quiet, the A/C, the refrigerator, etc. all were quiet. Thank you La Quinta for the upgrade and our wine, you are wonderful people.
from
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Hotel is great! Close to everything (restaurants, downtown shops) and wonderful staff. The Manager is genuinely nice. Check-in was easy, the room was clean and the grounds were clean as well. The lakeview was beautiful! Wi-fi worked 100% of the time.
from houston
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We stayed here 4 nights. one day went just across the river and kayaked till sunset. great location, very very clean. pool was excellent, very clean, not crowded. this place has the best stocked mini-store on sight i have seen, should you need something. my only negative comment would be that breakfast was edible, but nothing to get up for. instance eggs, instant coffee out of machine, instant orange juice out of a machine. However, i must say the biscuit/gravy was excellent. next time, i may go... Read more
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Beautiful, well designed hotel, fabulous views of the river and lakes, beautiful sitting areas, great hot tub, gorgeous pool, spectacular landscaping, and pet friendly! We love this hotel, we have stayed here before, and will do so in the future. Upper floor balconies provide beautiful mornings and Texas sunsets like no other.
from SPRING BRANCH
Submitted on 29-06-2016
A very nice hotel at a great price. Very attractive, with great views of the Lake Marble Falls. Room was large, with a nice sitting area. Balcony had a great view, and pool area was very attractive. Third floor entry in back of hotel directly off parking lot, which was very convenient.
from Eagle Pass, Texas
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I stopped at this La Quinta on a business trip. My wife and I stayed in a room on the fourth floor. All of the rooms face the river and have a balcony. The view from the fourth floor was breathtaking. The breakfast was exceptional. The staff treated me like a valued customer. The pool was excellent.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
very nice hotel. Susan is the greatest! She is a great asset to this hotel. Very friendly and courteous. I stay in the area a lot and she takes care of my reservations and room choice. All the rooms are very nice, clean and quiet.
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 02-07-2016
This hotel was nicer than expected. We had a lakeside view with a balcony which my husband and I enjoyed while drinking wine. We noticed that we were the only ones enjoying the balcony and the view. The hotel was clean, the rooms were large and spotless! The staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here when coming tMarble Falls. Highly recommended this hotel.
from Plano, Texas, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
This is one of the best La Quinta's I've ever stayed in. We booked somewhat at the last minute for a 1 night stay during the 4th of July weekend. Just 2 of my daughters and me. From the moment we pulled into the driveway the first thing that took my breath away was the view. With the Colorado river below and the Hill Country view above, I could have just sat there for a while. There is a beautifully landscaped pool, a picnic area overlooking the Colorado River/Lake Marble Falls, even a food t... Read more
from Houston
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We could not get a room at Horseshoe Bay for under $500. There was 5 of us. La Quinta had rooms at below $200. We got a really big corner room, beautiful view, balcony, two rooms, comfy beds, clean, free parking, free breakfast, really nice pool, very kid friendly, close to food and shopping, a little store in side and very friendly front desk and people.
from Hurst, Texas
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Great location! 2nd time we have stayed for 4th of July celebration! Friendly staff, offer information on events happening during our stay! Spacious rooms, all balconies face the lake, spectacular view of fireworks show!Delicious breakfast, good variety to choose from, free parking, well lit parking lot! Cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel, love it so much going back later this year! Best place to stay in Marble Falls!
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Rooms are very clean...great views and great staff. We've stayed here several times and each time we are very pleased. Highly recommend to stay here. Great location you can get to any lake on the area within a few minutes.
from Celina, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Stayed here for a quick family getaway, and it did not disappoint. Check in was super easy and the front girl was very nice. The room was spotless and the morning breakfast was typical La Quinta. My kiddos loved the pool, which had beautiful landscaping and a quaint rock waterfall. Overall, I would stay here every time I came to Marble Falls.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Swam in the small but nice pool upon arrival. Had a good night sleep and was able to take the dogs with no deposit or extra fee. Breakfast was waffles and yogurt and coffee for free. This is a good place to stay when traveling with mans best friend.
from Yoakum, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This La Quinta far surpassed any we have stayed . We try to stay at La Quintas since they are pet friendly . The balcony was sized enough for two to sit, but beware you are not separated from your neighbors view. The front desk was extremely nice and helpful, the pool was landscaped beautifully with a small waterfall. Best of all the view overlooking the lake was wonderful to wake up to. Room was very comfortable.
from Boerne, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We spent the 4th of July weekend at the La Quinta in Marble Falls. Our experience began with quality service upon our initial reservations & subsequent modifications which were all made through Roxanne. She was pleasant & extremely helpful. We want to specifically thank Jeanette for her commitment to serving her "many" guests at breakfast each & every morning. She clearly takes her job seriously. She works diligently & enthusiastically day in & day out to ensure that the breakfast experience is ... Read more
from Greenville
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Very nice hotel. Nice change from the normal LQs to have the opportunity to sit on a balcony and look at the water and sunset. Ceiling fans in the room were awesome. Comfortable bed, very clean room. Hotel was pricey in April and hated to pay the additional cost for the 3rd floor, but wanted a good view. Convenient to good restaurants. Quiet and enjoyable stay.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This hotel is a real gem in Marble Falls. It is extremely clean and well maintained and boasts a beautiful view of the lake from all the rooms. The staff were all very friendly. A special shout out for the cleaning crew. It looked brand new even though it was eight years old. Not an easy thing to maintain!! Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
from Paris, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Loved the room - bathroom was large, view was beautiful from balcony, and best of all was the ceiling fan! Never had one in a hotel room of any kind and it made all the difference in July in Texas! Little disappointed in the pool the first day (Sunday) - water was a little cloudy but it did not keep me from getting in; it was clear and wonderful on Monday!
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always found the rooms and courtesy of staff impeccable. Each room faces Marble Falls Lake and as a small balcony for enjoying the unbelievable sunsets across the lake. The thing I liked the least is the fact that this hotel faces west and is very hot in summer time (but that is really a mute statement - they can't do anything about the heat in Texas). The main thing I want to comment on is the person, Jeanette, who is in charge of the breakfas... Read more
from Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Had great rooms with a great view. Breakfast was good, coffee decent. We loved the ceiling fan in the room. Hotel has been kept up really well. The staff was very kind and helpful. I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. The balcony is great for morning coffee and breakfast.
from big spring, tx, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
hotel is clean, safe, wonderful view of lake, overpriced at +$200/night. at hotel for leisure. located across lake from downtown and restaurants. easy access from farm to market road and not main highway. staff friendly. beer sold until midnight from vending area in main lobby. nice pool area. also, picnic benches with umbrellas across from main check in. pets accepted. make reservations early as hotel will sell out.
from Texas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
My husband and I have visited this La Quinta twice in the last couple years. It is our very favorite for a quick, quiet getaway. We've never had an issue with the cleanliness of the rooms, halls or lobby. The pool is clean and refreshing and it has a great indoor Jacuzzi. Every room we've stayed in has a balcony and beautiful view of the river! Breakfast is as good as any but if you prefer, there is a Starbucks close by. We've stayed in LOTS of La Quintas and this one is our all time favorite.
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Beautiful view,clean hot tub room and nice swimming pool. Free breakfast updated modern bathroom and comfy bed. We enjoyed our stay so much. Perfect location for a weekend getaway away from a big City like Houston. The lake view from our bedroom is amazing and relaxing. Close to everything (downtown Marble Falls). The lake view has access to the public that you can park and have a picnic or go fishing. Me and my girls are planning to comeback again. Thanks tripAdvisory!!!
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Second stay here. Love the view! Clean room, friendly staff. Close to Lakes and Springs. I will likely have another vacation trip to the area and stay here again. Survey wants me to post more ... it was good, lol!
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The presidential suite was great. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the ceiling fans. Kept the room very cool. Very quiet. Amazing views from balcony. Breakfast was good. Staff pleasent. Would recommend!
from Kerrville, Texas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Clean, friendly, good breakfast, great view. Overall a good stay. Close to downtown and other resorts. Would return to Marble Falls LaQuinta! Great shopping in Marble Falls. Try the pie at Blue Bonnet!
from Marble Falls, Texas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Susan is amazing. She helps you with reservations and is very polite and nice. The hotel staff are polite. The manager isn't always there for questions. The rooms are comfortable. I'm proud that they allow pets. My dog lives with me there. Roxanne is okay but is often rude.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Our room was very nice. Wheelchair accessible, clean. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Would come back to stay again. Beautiful outdoor pool. Beautiful view of Colorado river. Easy access right off Hwy 281. Less 15 minutes drive to downtown Marble Falls.
from Conroe, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Everything was very nice, you could improve on the breakfast everything tasted like it was out of a microwave, a little rubbery biscuits were hard and dry. The hot tub was my biggest issue it's not meant to be a playground for children.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 01-08-2016
This was a really nice La Quinta overlooking the lake. It's not on the lake but it overlooks it. The room was updated and clean and the pool was great. I was surprised the water in the pool was refreshingly cool considering it was 99 degrees that day. The breakfast was great which included eggs and sausage not just pastries so that was an added bonus. We would stay here again!
from San Angelo, TX, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
This hotel is beautiful and build on the side of a granite hill, overlooking the lake. Staff was very, very friendly and rooms were clean and very accommodating. Hotel is non-smoking and our only problem was a room neighbor smoking on their balcony a lot in which we couldn't enjoy our balcony and the view. I should have complained prior to checking out, as hotel staff said they would have taken care of the situation immediately. No other complaints and that was not the hotel's fault.
from
Submitted on 07-08-2016
This hotel not only met my needs but surpassed them. I would put this hotel up to a 5 star any day. My room was immaculate and the sunset was picturesque, what gorgeous views! The staff was very accommodating and made me feel so comfortable. This trip was to see my Dr. who moved there and in the coming months will be making several trips there to see him. I will always stay here, beautiful place.
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Love the town of marble falls. I've stayed at this hotel several times now and I must say that I love it. Everything is perfect with the rooms and with how clean everything is. Breakfast has been good the past few times that I've gone, it's actual food and not just the boring cereal that the other hotels have. The morning staff is phenomenal especially Roxanne with her great friendly smile that just makes you feel welcomed compared to the afternoon front desk lady Susan who for some reason just ... Read more
from Los Olivos, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
From the time of booking to the our departure we were nothing but pleased with the customer service at the hotel. Everyone was pleasant and willing to answer questions or give advice. The hotel itself was exceptional too. The decor was well beyond our expectations; stylish with attention to detail topped with a beautiful view of the river. We couldn't have asked for more!
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Wonderful staff, clean room and good food! Arrived a day early so there was some confusion when tried to book room at 11:50 p.m., by the time we got our room booked it was after midnight, so got double booked for Sunday. Desk clerk didn't know how to correct this so got charged more that should have had to pay. However, she was very nice and did upgrade our room, at the extra cost, also booked us into a room that we didn't have to switch the next day for the original reservation. Overall the ... Read more
from Ft. Worth, Tx
Submitted on 12-08-2016
This is our preferred place to stay in Marble Falls and always attempt to get accommodations here. Only call other hotels when this one is full which happens early on popular dates. All rooms have a balcony and overlook the water
from San Angelo, Texas
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We stayed at the La Quinta this past weekend. It was very clean. I had a room on the 4th floor-- great view of the lake. The breakfast was good, but the best part is that it is included with price of room. Great place to stay if you have a camper in the nearby area.
from Cedar Park, Texas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Everyone was so much help. Especially Roxanne at the front desk and Jeanette made breakfast such a pleasant experience. We really enjoyed watching the races from our rooms balcony. The room was nice and clean. The bed and pillows are awesome. Thank you for making our weekend accommodations excellent. We will be back!!
from
Submitted on 28-08-2016
Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, beautiful view....perfect stay! Rates were very reasonable. Everything is so close to the hotel: park, places to eat, & Walmart. Nice pool & lounge areas. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
from
Submitted on 05-09-2016
We were very impressed with our stay at La Quinta and would stay at this location again in the future. Very nice finishes in the hotel and the room. But more importantly - the staff was amazing. We had to make changes to our reservation and came in extremely late - but the staff had a smile on their faces and were very friendly and engaging despite the late hour of arrival.
from
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Came to Marble Falls to have some dental work done with Dr. Stuart M. Nunnally, stayed here for 3 days. Needed a comfy, quiet room to relax after surgery for a few days. This was perfect! Bed was comfy, room was very clean, beautiful sunset view & great rates. Staff was awesome & very accommodating.
from
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great view from the balcony overlooking the Colorado River. Classic Spanish architecture. Friendly staff. Above average breakfast. Comfortable beds. We were more than impressed with the facility and can't wait to get down there again from Dallas.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great experience.The Staff was always very friendly and helpful. I used to get up at 3 or 4 am and go down to work at the business center. The first day, at 4,30 am the person at the counter came in to offer me if I would like a cup of coffee. Of course, I said yes. For the next two days of my stay, she always came in 15 minutes after I entered with a cup of hot coffee. This was a great example of exceeding expectations. The hotel had a great view, easy access, plenty of parking space and a smal... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This is an upscale La Quinta. The staff was outstanding. I had no issues while staying here but I have to question the $200.00 per night rate and I am from Dallas. The other two similar rated hotels were priced in the same range. I thought Marble Falls was beautiful but not sure why this area of Texas would constitute a $200.00 per night rate. We ate at a couple of the restaurants in town and none were upscale, trendy or provided good customer service. We stayed for 3 nights and visited family ... Read more
from Beaumont, Texas
Submitted on 13-09-2016
This was a super extra nice LaQuinta that we have ever stayed in. The location was good for what we were visiting for. I was told by one of the staff members that there were restaurants/bars within walking distance from the hotel! That was not true!!!! They have plenty of restaurants/bars within driving distance which was good. I probably would stay at one the hotels that is within walking distance next time!!!!
from waxahachie, United States
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Best Views in the Hill Country. Great People and the rooms are great. Breakfast was not as good as hoped for. The variety of selection was not what I had hoped for. Overall, the stay was pleasant, quiet, comfortable bed and very clean.
from Houston, Texas, USA
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome views, great location, family friendly. Easy to get to good restaurants, close to town, good internet. We had a business meeting in town and used the hotel meeting room for one of the days and it was perfect, great audiovisual equipment and the hospitality of the room was very comfortables
from austin
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I stayed here about 3 years ago and it was great then, this time even BETTER! Just a beautiful, serene place to rest. My daughter and I came over just for an overnight getaway. We came in on a Monday so the rates were GREAT! I don't know if the hotel had been remodeled since I was there last but it sure looked like it---everything just seemed so fresh and new and clean! The beds are beyond comfortable! And probably the most comfortable hotel pillows I have ever slept on--the whole experience li... Read more
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I stayed in this motel April of 2015 and fell in love with it. So it was only proper that I stay here on my 2016 visit. The Landscaping is beautiful and it over looks the Colorado river and the town of Marble falls which is beautiful at night. The rooms were clean and up to date and all faced the Colorado. The Staff was excellent and the breakfast was pretty good also. I can't think of a reason not to stay their. Probably the best
from
Submitted on 23-09-2016
The hotel was clean. Everyone Helpful and Nice. The Room was perfect and very clean and The bed was so comfortable. The lady @ the front desk when we checked in went above her duties and was very helpful during our stay. Great people here and A good breakfast. This is the best place to stay in Marble Falls. Great view ! and close to every thing. Can't remember the ladys name that was there during the day when we were there but shes an awesome asset to your Business, She made our stay as easy ... Read more
from Mckinney
Submitted on 25-09-2016
My search for a place to stay in Marble Falls led me to discover the La Quinta Inn & Suites. The photographs looked attractive, and the price seemed good, so I booked. My pleasure was immediate upon arrival. The thing that struck me first was the gorgeous scenic view across the Colorado River. An evening sunset from the hotel's vantage point is not to be missed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We did not have the included breakfast, so I cannot address... Read more
from kingsville, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
This place is great at any time. We were celebrating our 48th anniversary. The hotel is beautiful! Everyone we came in contact with was so nice--especially Susan at the desk and Jeanette at the breakfast area. We'll definitely be back.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Had a wonderful experience at this facility's and the front desk clerk Susan was excellent! She is wonderful at her job....The staff is constantly cleaning and very attentive to everyone's needs. All the rooms have an excellent view of the river and surrounding scenery. Beautiful landscaping too!
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
This is a pretty new hotel. Executive king room was very roomy, quiet and good mattress, quiet air conditioning. Very nice view from the balcony. Wish that the room would of had a jetted tub. Breakfast was better than other LQ's that I have stayed at. Hot eggs and sausage.
from Amarillo, Texas
Submitted on 02-10-2016
This is a very good hotel if you're looking for a less expensive option for a wonderful Marble Falls getaway. The rooms all have balconies and overlook the Colorado River. Sitting up on a hill, the views are stunning. It's also a quick drive over to Horseshoe Bay and other lake activities. The rooms are large and the hotel is well kept, though it is showing it's age. The rooms feel old, as do curtains and carpet and bathrooms. Also, expect to pay over $100 for a night, but that is consiste... Read more
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Great value in a beautiful part of the state. The balcony overlooks the lake. The sunsets are right outside your window. The balcony is a great place to enjoy both your morning and evening beverage. The twenty four hour availability is a huge plus. Parking is close to the front door. There is a workout facility and an outdoor pool. Enjoy!
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Great staff. Awesome views of the hill country and sunset from any room is the best thing about this hotel. If you like clean pools with waterfalls, this one is super nice. You can actually hear the waterfall. Great view of the hill country from the pool. Breakfast is average. Room walls must be thin because noise from adjoining rooms is an issue. I'd give it a 5 if I were a pet owner. and smoker. You know the smell I'm talking about that deodorizer spray can only mask. We checked out the oth... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Beautiful pet friendly property BUT- majority of staff friendly- my check in experience was not pleasant. Breakfast good. My complaint- my room was not cleaned by 2pm(two night stay). I travel with my dog and make every effort to be a good guest- I told the staff in the morning I I was leaving with the dog for the morning so they would be able to clean the room. Upon return and it was a hot humid Texas day- my room was half clean. Although they attended to it immediately, I had to wait for them ... Read more
from Lubbock, United States
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Beautiful pool, pretty good hot breakfast, nice view of the lake. Took advantage of the hot tub, place was pretty quiet (though it was a Sunday night). Price wasn't bad, would probably stay here again.
from Winston Salem, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Our son was recently married outside of Marble Falls, and since we were all from out of town, our family and many of the guests stayed at La Quinta. Everyone was accommodating of this large group of celebrating relatives, and the staff a the front desk did everything they could to help. I asked if they could give out gift bags as people checked in, and they were glad to oblige. They always met us with a smile and were extremely friendly. The rooms were spacious and all had lovely balconies with... Read more
from CLEBURNE, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
This was our first time at this La Quinta and it was awesome. Susan at the front desk made this a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is the best and the view is amazing. We are already planning a return visit. Highly recommended.
from Downey, California
Submitted on 26-10-2016
The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and larger than average. The property is very well maintained. The views of the river/lake are great from the 4th floor. The breakfast was the same every day without much variety but was good quality. We would definitely stay here again if looking to stay outside of Austin.
from United States
Submitted on 22-10-2016
Came for my birthday and extended the stay. The room was very clean, the amenities are fantastic, and the sunset can be watched from every balcony. Hit the pool or jacuzzi, or both, and you'll sleep better than you have in a long time. The Continental breakfast has a good spread of choices, and the ladies who put it on are friendly and keep everything full and the dining area clean. Matter of fact, the whole staff treated us well. We will definitely be back!
from
Submitted on 30-10-2016
What a great place. Sad that we didn't get a 3rd or 4th floor room, but still had a great view. Beautiful pool. Indoor hot tub. Room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. Friendly staff. Ceiling fans in room with comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok. Definitely worth the money. We will be back.
from Cedar Hill, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
My husband and I needed a quiet get away to relax and unwind. Marble Falls is a autiful city and not too far from the Dallas area.This hotel was a great place to enjoy the pool area, the comfortable room, and the fantastic view from your balcony! People nice and breakfast was good! Close to go into town to Bluebonnet Cafe! Our one complaint would be the hot tub room. Very warm and very small!
from Georgetown, Texas
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Location is what makes this small town chain hotel stand out. Marble Falls is a nice getaway spot, and La Quinta puts you right where you want to be. Rooms are nice, staff was great, everything was clean and my experience here will rate a return visit.
from Dripping Springs, Texas
Submitted on 02-11-2016
I expected a smaller version of La Quinta right off Hwy. 281 but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and comfortable for my mother, sister and I. Had a small balcony you could walk out on and enjoy the view of the lake and town. We had a couple of issues - the refrigerator did not work and the shower would not stop dripping. We only stayed one night so it wasn't a big deal. There was a local football game so around 10:00PM the hallways became very rowdy but everyone settled down b... Read more
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Usa
Submitted on 04-11-2016
This motel in Marble Falls is situated on a steep hillside above a lake, overlooking miles of countryside. The building looks new. Beautiful grounds, well-appointed rooms and competent staff. I definitely recommend it.
from Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Submitted on 06-11-2016
The hotel is conveniently located near major retail stores- Starbuck's, River City Grill, Chili's and other well rated restaurants. Sandra and Susan (front desk) were very friendly and helpful in regards to places to visit and things to do. Breakfast was free and consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt, DYI waffles, toast, coffees and juices; served buffet style. The rooms were clean, the view was very nice, and the water pressure was acceptable. The bed was firm and comforta... Read more
from Bathgate, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Stayed for four nights while exploring this part of Texas. Roxanne at front desk is exceptional. She is a one woman tourist office. We spent the first two days following her advise on places to visit. She was genuinely welcoming and interested in us and what we were doing. Hotel has great position and is one of the best La Quinta Inns we have used. Blue Bonnet Café was great for breakfast and Russo for dinner. Good place
from Houston
Submitted on 08-11-2016
This is a gorgeous property. Every room overlooks the lake/river with a view that extends out over 20 miles, at least, of mountains/hill country. Accepts pets, and we had our dog with us. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool area is extremely beautiful and clean. Also has a spa and an exercise room for guest use. Grounds are well-kept. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Marble Falls/Highland Lakes area in the Hill Country of Texas. Conveniently located for shopping and dining. ... Read more
from Norman, Oklahoma
Submitted on 10-11-2016
A great place to stay with a wonderful view. We were well received and thanked by the staff at the hotel. Susan, the reservationist on duty was very professional and offered us discounts on local nearby restaurants. My wife and I plan to return here next spring.
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Hotel has a beautiful setting overlooking Marble Falls Lake. Guests can relax and enjoy the refreshing hill country breeze while sitting on the individual balconies. Enjoyed my stay and will return again when traveling this way.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 13-11-2016
No complaints at all. Check-in was top-notch -- speedy, friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable (complete w/ fridge, coffee/coffeemaker and microwave). And the view of the town and river was stunning. Great place to stop to rest as we traveled from N TX to S TX.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 17-11-2016
This La Quinta location has excellent accomodations. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Very clean and wonderful view and location. It is walking distance to a CVS and Starbucks. The Marble fall downtown area is just a couple of blocks away.
from Fort Worth
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Roxanne and Sandra were the opening of a great weekend, we were so pleased with the room view, all the items were so thoughtful....the breakfast was super....Roxanne, even drew a tour map for our Sunday out and was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area! For a fun and romantic getaway, this is at the top of the list!!
from
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Walked the lighted pathway along the Lake. It was great! Our stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites. Wonderful Hotel! All rooms overlooks the Colorado River. Stayed there every time I'm in town. Rooms and bathrooms are always very clean. All staff friendly and greet you whatever you are doing. Breakfast is basic but good. You can tell that they care since they are always checking the food and cleaning tables.
from Texas
Submitted on 27-11-2016
My husband and I spent a couple of nights here right before Thanksgiving to get away for some peace and quiet. Great choice! We brought our two dogs, and everything was just perfect. Clean room, friendly desk, good breakfast. We would definitely come back here. Only downside, and this is not the hotel, is the traffic in Marble Falls. Maybe that was just because of the holidays. But for a town of 6,000, the traffic on Hwy 281 was awful. Stick to the back streets, though, and you can get where you... Read more
from Lubbock, Texas
Submitted on 29-11-2016
What a beautiful view to wake up to. We sat there and ate our breakfast on the balcony and just enjoyed the view of the river. This hotel was very clean and we were very pleased to say the least. I would recommend this hotel for couples to just get away or to bring the whole family!!
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
This is an easy report to write. I have been staying here for several years and my biggest problem is their selling out of rooms before I make my reservation. The location is great with all rooms facing the river/lake. I am at a loss to explain what they are doing wrong. This is one of those places with no surprises located in the beautiful Texas hill country.
from Marbel Falls, United States
Submitted on 29-11-2016
This is the place to stay while in Hill Country. The view is like looking into an villa in Italy. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The service was friendly and prompt. We stayed here for a friends wedding, but we plan to go back for a weekend get away!!!
from Larkspur, Colorado
Submitted on 30-11-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very nice hotel, looks like it's been newly remodeled and dogs stay free! I will be checking with this hotel chain in the future since I travel with my furry friend a lot.
TOP