Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

LAST CHANCE: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Hampton Inn and Suites Houston - Katy

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 290 reviews
Spend a day in the heart of Katy. Easy access to Interstate 10 offering local attractions all within walking distance up to a five mile radius: Katy M
Room & Rates

KING STANDARD NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-MICROWAVE-REFRIGERATOR
Hide room details

1 KING STE SOFABED NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-MICROWAVE-REFRIGERATOR
Hide room details

1KING SUITE NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-MICROWAVE-REFRIGERATOR
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC TUB SOFABED NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK, FREE HOT BREAKFAST/WORK AREA
Hide room details

2 QNS HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BFST
Hide room details

2 QNS ACC TUB SUITE NOSMOK

MICROWV/FRIDGE/WET BAR/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QNS ACC TUB SUITE NOSMOK

MICROWV/FRIDGE/WET BAR/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QNS HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED
Hide room details

2QNS STUDIO SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-MICROWAVE-REFRIGERATOR
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB SMOK

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN DELUX STE NOSMOKIN

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD-MICROWAVE-REFRIGERATOR
Hide room details

DOUBLE QUEEN - NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston - Katy
22055 Katy Freeway, Katy, TX US 77450

welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/KatyThe Hampton Inn and Suites Houston/Katy is ideally located just west of Houston, with easy access to Interstate 10. This Katy hotel is centrally located to Forbidden Gardens outdoor museum, the Great Southwest Equestrian Center, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and many area Golf Courses. Enjoy shopping at Katy Mills Mall or the new outdoor shopping venue LaCenterra @ Cinco Ranch, and the large Bass Pro Shop for all your outdoor needs. You're coming in for a meeting or training at The Merrell Center, choose us and be conveniently located, rested and ready.Just want to enjoy the small town friendly atmosphere; we are minutes away from Old Towne Katy with the Historic Homes and boutiques. Coming in for business, we are minutes away from the Houston's Energy Corridor which houses a thriving business market along with premier shops and restaurants, beautiful parks and trails, and the fast-growing residential population. Now bringing a long history of leading medicine and excellent patient care to the residents of west Houston, we are central to many of the world renowned Texas Children's Hospital Katy, Methodist Hospital System, and St. Luke's along with our own Memorial Hermann and CHRISTUS St. Catherine medical centers. Lastly, just coming in for some fun, kick up your heels and boot scoot yourself into Mo's Place and enjoy some of the newest, rising stars of Country Music. Whatever your reason, we have you covered, right here in Katy and central while resting your head at our Hampton Inn and Suites, where we "love" having you.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Katy to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 290 reviews
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We cannot say enough good things about this hotels. Here's why: 1. Very easy access to the highway. 2. Great, friendly front desk staff. 3. An amazing breakfast in a clean environment with lots of options. 4. Comfortable beds in clean, nicely decorated rooms. We highly recommend this hotel!
from new orleans
Submitted on 21-05-2016
There was water on the floor of the bathroom in our first room and we were immediately moved. Everyone was interested in making us comfortable and happy. Breakfast was a good and the coffee was hot! We were tired after a long day of driving and were rested when we left!
from taipei, Taiwan
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Breakfast is pretty good. Couldn't compare with bid hotels, but we didn't expect that many kinds of food to choose. The best part is beverages are offered in the lobby 24 hours. It is very thoughtful for us. we will be happier if there is a water boiler in the room! except water boiler, we are happy to stay this hotel.
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Cannot say enough how great the staff is at this location. Always had a smile and were helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good central location which was convenient to getting most any where you needed to go.
from Lake Jackson, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This was a great hotel with a very friendly staff!! Will definitely stay there again!! Thanks Hampton Inn!!!!!!! Breakfast was delish and the hotel pool was so much fun for our family. We look forward to visiting other Hampton Inn in Texas.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Friendly check in. Clean and well made room. Good night rest. Skimpy breakfast options. Appreciated the grab bag to take on the way to meetings. I guess if I wanted a good breakfast there is a Denny's nearby. I've said my peace, but need 200 chars!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 28-05-2016
We came in for a quick visit for a weekend trip. The hotel was very clean I even saw fresh comforters on the housekeeping trolley. Standard nice Hampton breakfast. The staff was very friendly! I would stay again!
from kerrville,texas
Submitted on 30-05-2016
My husband and I always stay at this particular Hampton Inn & Suites in the Houston area. We love the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to make us feel at home. The hotel is extremely clean and the service is absolutely perfect. In fact we have stayed at this particular hotel for about 10 years. The free breakfast is simply wonderful with a different menu each day. The hot tub is always sparkling clean as well as the swimming pool. It is just a pleasure to use any of these attract... Read more
from
Submitted on 03-06-2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and stocked. The full breakfast was great and there was something different each morning. The lobby was clean and stocked with water, tea, or coffee. There was a laundry area that helped out great with our week stay. The pool and hot tub area was clean and stocked with larger towels. I felt like I was in a safe place.
from Austin, Texas, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
The halls, dining area and rooms are always clean and cheerful. I've been coming to this hotel regularly for many years and it's frequently updated so it looks new. Nice amenities. I Love Hampton Inns.
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 08-06-2016
My family and I stayed at this property for a 5-day visit while we attended the wedding of a family member and vacationed a little too. We found the staff to be very courteous and helpful, the rooms clean, well-appointed, and well-maintained, and the complimentary hot breakfast was delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no problem recommending the hotel to others and staying there again ourselves if the opportunity arises.
from
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Very clean facility, professional staff, convenient location. Medium size facility close to major highway. Good for families on weekend trips and business travelers to this area. Located near every type of retail and restaurant variety anyone needs.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Great location, near all sorts of eateries, ànd stores. Hotel staff very professional. Amazing breakfast, hot and cold, that appealed to the senses. Maid service was prompt and thorough. Would stay again.
from Lubbock, Texas
Submitted on 12-06-2016
I stay at this hotel on the regular and have never been disappointed. The staff seems to understand that it's the little things that truly matter to people who travel for a living. Smiles. Professionalism. Quick attention to needs. If you're staying in the area, especially for business, this is a great choice.
from Lakewood, Colorado
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was especially impressed by the breakfast staff. At most places it is hard to get their attention for assistance. The rooms were comfortable and roomy.
from Frisco, Texas, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Excellent service. Friendly, professional staff. Easy access to interstate highway. Lots of eating establishments close by, many within walking distance. I would definitely stay at this Hampton location again.
from Elizabeth, Colorado
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Nice hotel, convenient location. Staff was very friendly and helpful both checking in and checking out. Decor looks fresh and current, common areas were nicely done and great pool area. I would definitely stay here again!
from Katy, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I recently stayed at the Katy location for a business meeting. The staff at the hotel exceeded every expectation I had regarding my business stay. I will be staying here for all of my future travel plans to the Katy area.
from Frisco, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Although several years old, the property is well maintained, easily accessible from the interstate, and close to lots of restaurant choices. The staff is friendly, helpful and cheerful. The room is comfortable, well appointed (although I would have liked a safe), and quiet.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I have been staying here for the last couple of years and each visit is always perfect. This is my hotel preference every time I spend the night in Katy. The rate is always more than reasonable and the hotel staff is very friendly.
from Stavanger, Norway
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Would have given this top score if it was not for some dirt and leftovers found on the floor inside our room. We had a room in 3rd floor facing the parking lot. Quiet and nice. Nice little swimming pool and outside area. Breakfast area was kept very clean and breakfast was good. They filled up with food as soon as it started to go empty. Good service.
from Marion, Illinois
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Traveled for business, very nice for the price, I have stayed there before, they had complimentary breakfast and flavored water during the day. Breakfast was better than average , very clean and nice rooms.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Overall the hotel was good from the inside and staff was nice. My only problem was the location. It seemed kind of weird where the hotel is located. I also didn't like that there is anther hotel right next to this one, it eve seems like they share parking lots. It just feels cramped and if there is a lot of people, good luck on getting a parking space.
from Texas
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Everything was clean and comfortable and nice. The location was great since we wanted to be near the Katy Mills mall and close to a local Katy HS. On the second day, when we returned to the room, our key cards (neither one - each held by a different person - away from anything magnetic, etc.) failed to work. What was annoying to us was that the lady at the front desk didn't apologize or offer any explanation.
from Widnes
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Stayed overnight after flying to Houston to start our holiday. Staff were very helpful, room was great and bed really comfortable. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet and the drinks, cookies and fruit available in the lobby.
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Needed a place to crash and selected Hampton based upon the reviews. During my late night check in, the front desk was friendly and quick. The rooms are clean and spacious, but mine had a hint of mildew. Overall a good stay and would recommend.
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
This Hampton in was very clean and everyone was so helpful. couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. The free breakfast was served hot and many choices. Rooms were cleaned and smelled fresh. I will be coming back to this hotel soon.
from Atascadero, California
Submitted on 24-08-2016
Staff was excellent. Everything went much better than I anticipated. Hamptons is a class act. Great visit. I spent 6 days there on business. Couldn't be happier. Bed was extremely comfortable. Like being home without the housework. Will be back. The housekeepers are all wonderful and above. I always leave $5.00 per day for the nice lady in the am for making my bed. At the end of my stay I leave a twenty. They are well worth it. That's not really enough money for them
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 28-08-2016
The staff goes out of their way to accommodate your needs! The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. When I do get the breakfast, it is always fresh and extremely tasty! I will be staying there again!
from Mandeville, Louisiana
Submitted on 29-08-2016
We were in Katy last weekend for a Houston Dressage Society Horse show at the Great Southwest Equestrian center conveniently just south down Mason Road from this Hotel. The hotel is within a couple hundred yards of Interstate 10 and easy to access. We had two rooms for 5 of us and our stay was very nice. Despite how close it is to I-10, there was no noticable noise from the interstae inside the hotel and our sleep quality was very good. The pool is not very big but nice and just a few steps o... Read more
from Aberdeen, United States
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Friendly and attentive staff. Clean rooms and a nice overall property. The breakfast leaves more to be desired but it still is a good value. Make sure to ask for restaurant recommendations from the front desk!
from Beaumont, California
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Excellent hotel and staff! Wonderful breakfast with great location. Close to everything!! Would stay there again! Great place to relax and close to many restaurants and shopping. Super clean and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!
from
Submitted on 10-09-2016
This was one of the best Hampton Inns my wife and I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff (as a Hilton Honors member, the manager placed a HANDWRITTEN note on our bed), large, clean rooms and the breakfast was like it was prepared just for us. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Booked my stay a few weeks prior for 2 nights with an early check in at 11 am. I received a response that it was approved and a room would be available. Our road trip was moving along faster than we thought and would arrive at the room around 930 am. So I called to verify if we arrived around 930 -10 am would they have a room available. I was told that the hotel wasn't booked the previous night and they did have a room for me when I arrive. Upon arrival, a room was not available, nor was t... Read more
from Denham Springs, Louisiana
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I am very picky about where I stay, particularly regarding cleanliness and safety. I have stayed here several times, by myself and with my husband. I have been pleased with the service and the rooms every time.
from Winter Park, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Hampton usually gets it right, but this time things felt a little off: there were unresolved maintenance issues throughout my five night stay; the sheets were stained; and the breakfast was served at a lukewarm temperature. I also found the pillows lacked support and the mattress sagged a little, which reduced my sleep quality. Maybe it's a Texas thing, but I'm sued to firmer pillows and mattresses. It's still a Hampton, though, and I'd stay here again before I stayed at a lesser quality hot... Read more
from Austin, Texas, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Hampton always updates their properties. I've been staying here a couple of times a year for about a decade and it's always clean, comfy and renovated frequently. Staff is friendly and seem eager to please. Lots of new hotels in the vicinity but I'll keep staying here.
from Mooresville, North Carolina
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Overall good experience. Room had a musty/mold overtone otherwise was clean and comfortable. Location was convenient to the business meeting that was planned. Staff was efficient and friendly. Welcomed me upon arrival as a Hilton Honors member.
from Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Arrived late, and only food nearby was a McDonald's! Room a little tired looking, but the service was good, with helpful and smiley staff Breakfast was available and ok, just everything was a little tired, drab and could do with a good spring clean... worth checking out the competition. Would have rated it a 2 had it not been for the staff
from Arlington, Texas
Submitted on 06-10-2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. Great location and centrally located to shopping and great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future.
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Submitted on 12-10-2016
I stay here often. The staff is always courteous and friendly. The location on the Katy Freeway is convenient to both Katy and Houston. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was typical but the service was great, smiling and friendly and treated with a good morning.
from Sachse, Texas
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was good and is never the same. The hotel has a pool and hot tub but did not use. Has a lot of parking spaces. Quite a few restaurants and stores are within walking distance.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 13-10-2016
There was a dead bug on the bed and a live one crawling on the clock radio. Disgusting! The front desk's response was that we wouldn't be charged... very unprofessional and rude. So disappointed as we usually have a good experience at Hampton Inn.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 18-10-2016
I have stayed here on 3 separate occasions. Every time, I am greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. The staff has always met my needs and the rooms have always been in ordered. I am a Hilton Honor member and it seems as if I am actually treated as one. Not that it matters, but I get room upgrades if they are available, and for $100 a night room, this hotel is worth it.
from
Submitted on 24-10-2016
We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn in October. It was clean and the people were friendly and service oriented. It was just like visiting family. Plenty of good and different foods on the buffet and places to sit to eat.
from Rockwall, Texas
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Average please make sure you check your room accommodations prior to taking your room assignment. Hilton Hinors folks get no more benefit unless you are a platinum member. Also suggest you vacuum behind the furniture.
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 31-10-2016
We liked out stay in Katy very much. Very helpful staff, multiple dining facilities nearby which were recommended by the staff and found to be excellent. Easy on/off of I-10 freeway. We will use this hotel again.
from
Submitted on 07-11-2016
we were very impressed with all the extra room to get ready and two sinks and a refrigerator. we enjoyed the extra chocolate and a coupon for a free snack just by being an hilton honors member! we felt we got the royal treatment!!
from
Submitted on 09-11-2016
The owner of this hotel went for high-end finishings than the average Hampton Inn, marble in the bathrooms etc. I would give it three and a half stars. Nice hotel. Staff friendly too. Good breakfast. Close to the interstate.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Staff is so pleasant and helpful. There is a real appreciation for the business traveler at this particular hotel. I stay here each time I travel to Katy for business. I plan on staying here again next year for participation in Birdies For The Brave charity event at Meadowbrook.
from Katy, United States
Submitted on 26-11-2016
This is a wonderful Hampton Inn & Suites. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. The team was very accommodating. They remembered us and we came in a left. The rooms are very clean and modern looking
from Round Rock, Texas
Submitted on 28-11-2016
My family and I came in to town to visit family for the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel was beautifully decorated and very clean. Jen checked us in and was wonderful! We will always stay at this Hampton now when coming to town.
from Morgan City, Louisiana
Submitted on 30-11-2016
While visiting family, stayed overnight and loved it. The staff could not have been better. Very helpful all around and knowledgeable. The online check-in was very good and easy. Got exactly what we asked for. Breakfast in AM was surprisingly good and the staff there kept up very well with the amount of food available. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only drawback is that it is behind another motel and a little difficult to find but otherwise very good choice. Will definitely stay i... Read more
from Canyon Lake, Texas
Submitted on 02-12-2016
Great location, it was so easy to get to. The lobby and cafeteria area were very comfortable. The staff was extremely attentive and welcoming. We loved the breakfast and the family feeling of the hotel.
from College Station, TX
Submitted on 02-12-2016
Breakfast was better than most free buffets. Clean, convenient location if you are staying in Katy. Bed was comfortable and did not squeak or shake when I got up or rolled over, so did not disturb my husband. Front desk clerk was excellent
TOP