Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: Extra $200 OFF w/ Codes

The Lancaster Hotel

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1248 reviews
Room & Rates
Deluxe Double Room

Deluxe Double Room

2 Queen Beds
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, desk, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2013
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
904-sq-foot (84-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Bedroom and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2013
Hide room details
Executive Suite, Multiple Beds

Executive Suite, Multiple Beds

2 King Beds
1100-sq-foot (102-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - 2 bedrooms
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2013
Hide room details
Classic Room, 1 King Bed

Classic Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
210 - 250 sq feet (20 - 23 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2013
Hide room details

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed
250 sq feet (23 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
850-sq-foot (79-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Bedroom and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, desk, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2013
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
300 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, 24-hour room service, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, renovated in September 2013
Hide room details
The Lancaster Hotel
701 Texas St, Houston, TX US 77002

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 93 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Cable programming and MP3 docking stations are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and complimentary newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle that operates within 3 mi.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held on select days. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and express check-out. This hotel has 3 meeting rooms available for events. A train station pick-up service is provided at no charge.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property offers transfers from the cruise terminal and airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details on arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 2 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 30 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Early check-in fee: USD 75
  • Late check-out fee: USD 75
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 14.95 per accommodation, per night
The resort fee includes:
  • Breakfast
  • Health club access
  • Nearby fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • In-room bottled water

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1248 reviews
from
Submitted on 01-19-2017
I love this boutique hotel! Great history so read the info in the room. Rooms vary in size but no matter what size, comfortable and clean! Wonderful robes provided. Nice bathroom. Excellent service! Small but good restaurant and bar downstairs. Wonderful free breakfast ! Once it was a buffet that I actually enjoyed more than the meal off the menu in the restaurant! Fabulous location! Just a great little getaway!!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 01-19-2017
My husband and I wanted a last minute getaway before Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to spend by ourselves and rest. We called a few days before hand and were greeted by Jenna who was more than helpful, she booked us and made sure we had a great room with a view. And she checked on us to make sure we made it to the hotel fine. We did not want to wonder to far so we made our way down to the bar to have a few drinks before our dinner. Our bartender was very attentive even though he had a full bar... Read more
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 01-19-2017
The Lancaster exceeded my expectations. The downtown location can't be beat as it is right by Main St which hosts a variety of restaurants/bars. The hotel restaurant was also tasty and the service was quick during my lunch time visit. Staff was friendly from check-in to check-out. Thanks to housekeeping who did a great job of keeping my room tidy and anticipating my needs so that I didn't have to ask for anything! If you're looking for something out of the ordinary I would definitely recommend.
from Laredo, Texas
Submitted on 01-19-2017
Great room. Great bed. Great shower. And the service is fantastic. I muttered something about a massage and Russell Casanova at the front desk responded. "can get you one in 15 minutes." He did and it was great. Room service was in our room faster than any I've ever ordered. Our car was there when we went to retrieve it. Everything was pretty perfect. You can't beat the location, either. The folks at the Lancaster are ready to help.
from
Submitted on 01-18-2017
Staff were very friendly, our room was comfortable and spacious, the building has great character. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Lancaster. What a fantastic atmosphere, this hotel has so much character. The location was good for us and is perfect if you are attending the theatre, other attractions are within walking distance. The staff were all friendly and helpful, you feel like a family guest with all the extras of a customer. Breakfast had a great selection and we had more than enou... Read more
from Spring, Texas, United States
Submitted on 01-14-2017
The Lancaster is a very nice higher end hotel with a polished feel. My wife and I stayed overnight for my birthday. We had dinner in the Bistro in the lobby which was excellent. I have stayed in hotels all over the world on business trips and have a bit jaded opinion because they all look the same. But the room we had was just so much nicer. Granted, we stayed on the top floor which has higher ceilings (12th floor). The bath was spacious and fitted with brass faucets to give it an old authentic ... Read more
from Tyler, Texas
Submitted on 01-14-2017
Best hotel bed I've ever slept in. Best hotel shower water pressure I've ever experienced. Best welcome, tour, humor and kindness from hotel staff I've ever had. Russell Casanovas made me feel welcome and like I was the most important guest he had helped that evening. Even though I know the hotel had no vacancies so I was obviously not the only guest. Great breakfast. I was in Houston on business, but will find time to come back for a weekend getaway just to stay at The Lancaster.
from
Submitted on 01-11-2017
We went to Houston for our anniversary so we could see Book of Mormon at the Hobby Center. We stayed at the Lancaster for the first time. All employees were very kind, especially Russell Casanovas, the concierge in the evening. He couldn't do enough for us and was quite generous with his time and opinions on where to eat and what to see. The room was small but well-appointed and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommended.
from
Submitted on 01-11-2017
The Lancaster Hotel demonstrates excellence in accommodations and service with an experienced staff. From the bellhop to front desk reception to housekeeping and restaurant staff, we experienced premier service. Unique touches make a business traveler feel at home, with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies at reception, to free copies of The Wall Street Journal, and a complimentary happy hour nightly. The business center offers extra amenities with spacious meeting rooms available to all gues... Read more
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 01-10-2017
My company opened a new office in downtown Houston. it was my job to get the new office up and running which involved several trips to Houston. The Lancaster is clean, comfortable and convenient. I'm always greeted warmly and the service is excellent. Special shout out to Russell Casanovas (Concierge). He always has a smile on his face and is genuinely concerned that I feel welcomed.
TOP