Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN End-of-Month: $1 to Book Today

Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 272 reviews
Room & Rates

Room, Non Smoking

2 king beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 king beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 double beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX US 77075

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 33 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and separate sitting areas, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-out, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Express Check-Out
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 272 reviews
from Mobile, Alabama
Submitted on 26-04-2016
I got in late after a long day of travel. Due to a family emergency didn't have time to make reservations, the night staff was very helpful in getting me checked in and asleep for my early rise the next day. I have stayed here before and when I come back this is where I'll stay.
from Dallas
Submitted on 08-05-2016
Awesome and clean hotel, it was perfect for our one night stay before the cruise! Our room was modern and bathroom was super clean! Front desk very friendly :) will definitely stay again!! Very affordable great for the price! Parking was also very good! All the best stores are super close in walking distance to grab last min necessities :)
from
Submitted on 08-05-2016
I came to visit 5/7/16 for a concert here in Houston. I will definitely come back! The rooms are really clean! the nice smiling staff assisting me and my friends. They held luggage for an hour which was nice . would recommend for future stays (:
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The bed sheets was stain and very dingy. The iron board cover should have be thrown away. The towels was also dingy. The shower was not clean. My husband and I went to the store to get Lysol. We sprayed everything in the room. This is the worst Super 8 we have stayed at.
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We paid for my mother and law to stay after the cruise, i was having a very hard time to find a cab to take her from port to this hotel and the staff went beyond to help me transport her to the hotel. They made all the efforts to find me an affordable can and she loved the room and service! We are very satisfied with the hotel service and will use them all the time we go to a cruise! Nice people still exist especially staff at this hotel :)
from Port of Spain, Trinidad
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Staff nice. Place was comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Very accommodating to us for last minute booking .­??? This hotel is located in a very quiet area in Huston. Stores close buy.
from Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The owners of this establishment do a fine job greeting guests, making sure guests are comfortable, and keeping the lobby and rooms clean. I would recommend this hotel to others looking for good value and a comfortable room. The staff were friendly and courteous, always asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 04-06-2016
My experience with Super 8 has always been a pleasant overnight stay. Look forward to staying at your facilities in my future travels. Thanks very much for your kindness. Sincerely LCS
from Brownsville, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Been coming to super 8 and I am very happy the staff remember me and greet me with a smile and concern at my stay. Wonderful people.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This motel is better than some five star hotels. The rooms were so clean, and everything looked new and spotless even the rug. We slept very well because the beds were very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly, quick to accommodate our needs, and polite. It is located right next to a Waffle House where they serve generous portions. There is a shopping plaza across the street and an Aldis grocery store nearby.
from Nacogdoches, Texas
Submitted on 09-06-2016
The only complaint we had was that there are no ashtrays provided in smoking rooms. When I asked about it at the front desk I was told to use a cup with water in it, very inconvenient.They only provide 2% milk and oj for breakfast beverages, and coffee of course. The room was very nice quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
from Kansas
Submitted on 14-06-2016
When traveling by myself, I always chose a budget motel but never go for the motel 6 type spots. This was by far the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in. I wish every Super 8 was this clean, with super big rooms and huge TVs. I would stay here again on every trip.
from Bandera
Submitted on 20-06-2016
This was a family visit overnite. Was an easy and comfortable check in and out. Pleasant and prompt front office staff. Continental Breakfast area was very well organized and decorated. Please email a copy of my account summary for that nite. stay.
from Eveleth, Minnesota
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in! Great decor and very spacious! Harry Patel.. What a great place, people are very kind and friendly, great shopping and dining within walking distance. We will definitely return to this hotel during our travels. Don't pick anywhere else if your in the area! Happy customers from Minnesota­???
from Coalville, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Booked on the off chance while touring Texas, this motel was a real gem. The staff are welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Clean and tidy rooms, great breakfast choice, and we even stayed an extra night as we had so much to discover around Houston. This was the second week of touring so we knew what a good stay was all about, and this ticked all the boxes. Great value, too. Book now!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Nice location. Convenient near airport and nice rooms and restaurants shopping centers department stores restaurants close to freeway nice continental breakfast very accommodating nice service good management clean rooms
from Austin
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Nice motel, front door opens to walkway. Not a box hotel. It would have been nice if the air conditioner worked when I tried turning it on. Then I noticed it was not plugged into the wall. I plugged it in to electrical outlet and Lordy, Lordy it worked just fine. Also, I did not bring an ashtray for my smoking room. Thought this might have been furnished along with soap, water and towels.
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I have stayed at this super8 more than 3 weeks. I liked the rooms which is nice, clean and spacious, location is great closed to supermarket, restaurants and NASA space center & hobby airport, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price is really good for the quality of rooms. I will be back whenever I will come to Houston.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Spacious and extra clean rooms. Perfect locale and nice area close to I45. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Beds are comfortable, reliable housekeeping and professional management. WIFI always available. I will back Again for Sure.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
My husband and I stay here twice per year when making trips to Houston for medical appointments. We've always been impessed with the cleanliness of the property as well as the interest taken by the staff in making sure the guests have everything they need and that the rooms are in tip-top condition. On our most recent stay we noticed our room had been completely refurbished. It was very nice. The breakfast was more than adequate, the Texas shaped waffles being a very cute and clever offering... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I stayed at this super 8 which is closed to Walmart and lots of shopping stores which i liked most also close to I 45.. Quality of room with comfortable Matress and cleanliness of the room was wonderful. Staff was very frindly and helpful.wifi workes awesome.i will be back whenever i comeback to Houston.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We recently rented 2 rooms, the first room we entered was a decent room not the qualilty advertized but decent. The second room was horrible, dresser broken, sink dripping, television did not work, dirty and nasty. I will not be staying here again.
from Sulphur
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Enjoy staying here anytime I am in the Houston area. Great customer service....Victor is the best! Always makes sure customers have what they need.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 11-08-2016
I have stayed at this location several times and always go back. Victor keeps a watchful eye on the place and is pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. I will be back!
from Onalaska, Texas
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Enjoyed my one night stay at this Hotel. The Non Smoking room was very clean with a cold AC and a comfy bed. Hotel is within the Hobby airport and located next to lots of shopping nearby Walmart, Marshalls etc... Will stay again and will ask for Room 202!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I waited in the lobby for over 25 minutes for a correction with my reservation and the hotel staff was not willing to honor the reservation. When I asked for extra towels, I got a long sermon on having to wait until 11. I eventually got them.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We felt safe in the room and the beds were comfortable. Our only complaint (and we were there three nights) was that it sounded like the person above our room was stomping across the floor above us.
TOP