Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Cyber Week Ends Tonight + $200 Off

Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 289 reviews
Room & Rates

Room, Non Smoking

2 King Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 King Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Full Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Full Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Free toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX US 77075

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 33 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and separate sitting areas, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-out, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Express Check-Out
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 289 reviews
from Mobile, Alabama
Submitted on 26-04-2016
I got in late after a long day of travel. Due to a family emergency didn't have time to make reservations, the night staff was very helpful in getting me checked in and asleep for my early rise the next day. I have stayed here before and when I come back this is where I'll stay.
from Dallas
Submitted on 08-05-2016
Awesome and clean hotel, it was perfect for our one night stay before the cruise! Our room was modern and bathroom was super clean! Front desk very friendly :) will definitely stay again!! Very affordable great for the price! Parking was also very good! All the best stores are super close in walking distance to grab last min necessities :)
from
Submitted on 08-05-2016
I came to visit 5/7/16 for a concert here in Houston. I will definitely come back! The rooms are really clean! the nice smiling staff assisting me and my friends. They held luggage for an hour which was nice . would recommend for future stays (:
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The bed sheets was stain and very dingy. The iron board cover should have be thrown away. The towels was also dingy. The shower was not clean. My husband and I went to the store to get Lysol. We sprayed everything in the room. This is the worst Super 8 we have stayed at.
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We paid for my mother and law to stay after the cruise, i was having a very hard time to find a cab to take her from port to this hotel and the staff went beyond to help me transport her to the hotel. They made all the efforts to find me an affordable can and she loved the room and service! We are very satisfied with the hotel service and will use them all the time we go to a cruise! Nice people still exist especially staff at this hotel :)
from Port of Spain, Trinidad
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Staff nice. Place was comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Very accommodating to us for last minute booking .­??? This hotel is located in a very quiet area in Huston. Stores close buy.
from Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The owners of this establishment do a fine job greeting guests, making sure guests are comfortable, and keeping the lobby and rooms clean. I would recommend this hotel to others looking for good value and a comfortable room. The staff were friendly and courteous, always asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 04-06-2016
My experience with Super 8 has always been a pleasant overnight stay. Look forward to staying at your facilities in my future travels. Thanks very much for your kindness. Sincerely LCS
from Brownsville, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Been coming to super 8 and I am very happy the staff remember me and greet me with a smile and concern at my stay. Wonderful people.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This motel is better than some five star hotels. The rooms were so clean, and everything looked new and spotless even the rug. We slept very well because the beds were very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly, quick to accommodate our needs, and polite. It is located right next to a Waffle House where they serve generous portions. There is a shopping plaza across the street and an Aldis grocery store nearby.
from Nacogdoches, Texas
Submitted on 09-06-2016
The only complaint we had was that there are no ashtrays provided in smoking rooms. When I asked about it at the front desk I was told to use a cup with water in it, very inconvenient.They only provide 2% milk and oj for breakfast beverages, and coffee of course. The room was very nice quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
from Kansas
Submitted on 14-06-2016
When traveling by myself, I always chose a budget motel but never go for the motel 6 type spots. This was by far the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in. I wish every Super 8 was this clean, with super big rooms and huge TVs. I would stay here again on every trip.
from Bandera
Submitted on 20-06-2016
This was a family visit overnite. Was an easy and comfortable check in and out. Pleasant and prompt front office staff. Continental Breakfast area was very well organized and decorated. Please email a copy of my account summary for that nite. stay.
from Eveleth, Minnesota
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in! Great decor and very spacious! Harry Patel.. What a great place, people are very kind and friendly, great shopping and dining within walking distance. We will definitely return to this hotel during our travels. Don't pick anywhere else if your in the area! Happy customers from Minnesota­???
from Coalville, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Booked on the off chance while touring Texas, this motel was a real gem. The staff are welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Clean and tidy rooms, great breakfast choice, and we even stayed an extra night as we had so much to discover around Houston. This was the second week of touring so we knew what a good stay was all about, and this ticked all the boxes. Great value, too. Book now!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Nice location. Convenient near airport and nice rooms and restaurants shopping centers department stores restaurants close to freeway nice continental breakfast very accommodating nice service good management clean rooms
from Austin
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Nice motel, front door opens to walkway. Not a box hotel. It would have been nice if the air conditioner worked when I tried turning it on. Then I noticed it was not plugged into the wall. I plugged it in to electrical outlet and Lordy, Lordy it worked just fine. Also, I did not bring an ashtray for my smoking room. Thought this might have been furnished along with soap, water and towels.
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I have stayed at this super8 more than 3 weeks. I liked the rooms which is nice, clean and spacious, location is great closed to supermarket, restaurants and NASA space center & hobby airport, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price is really good for the quality of rooms. I will be back whenever I will come to Houston.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Spacious and extra clean rooms. Perfect locale and nice area close to I45. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Beds are comfortable, reliable housekeeping and professional management. WIFI always available. I will back Again for Sure.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
My husband and I stay here twice per year when making trips to Houston for medical appointments. We've always been impessed with the cleanliness of the property as well as the interest taken by the staff in making sure the guests have everything they need and that the rooms are in tip-top condition. On our most recent stay we noticed our room had been completely refurbished. It was very nice. The breakfast was more than adequate, the Texas shaped waffles being a very cute and clever offering... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I stayed at this super 8 which is closed to Walmart and lots of shopping stores which i liked most also close to I 45.. Quality of room with comfortable Matress and cleanliness of the room was wonderful. Staff was very frindly and helpful.wifi workes awesome.i will be back whenever i comeback to Houston.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We recently rented 2 rooms, the first room we entered was a decent room not the qualilty advertized but decent. The second room was horrible, dresser broken, sink dripping, television did not work, dirty and nasty. I will not be staying here again.
from Sulphur
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Enjoy staying here anytime I am in the Houston area. Great customer service....Victor is the best! Always makes sure customers have what they need.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 11-08-2016
I have stayed at this location several times and always go back. Victor keeps a watchful eye on the place and is pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. I will be back!
from Onalaska, Texas
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Enjoyed my one night stay at this Hotel. The Non Smoking room was very clean with a cold AC and a comfy bed. Hotel is within the Hobby airport and located next to lots of shopping nearby Walmart, Marshalls etc... Will stay again and will ask for Room 202!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I waited in the lobby for over 25 minutes for a correction with my reservation and the hotel staff was not willing to honor the reservation. When I asked for extra towels, I got a long sermon on having to wait until 11. I eventually got them.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We felt safe in the room and the beds were comfortable. Our only complaint (and we were there three nights) was that it sounded like the person above our room was stomping across the floor above us.
from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Submitted on 19-08-2016
Very clean and comfortable hotel, excellent accommodations; the manager is very helpful, friendly and attentive to our needs. We have stayed there numerous occasions for extended periods of time and have always enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a nice shopping center across the street and there are malls and restaurants near by. Great value for the money. David and Victoria
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 26-08-2016
I had a week stay at this hotel on short notice. Pulled up to hotel @ 1 am after leaving another hotel that was horrible, the front desk person encouraged us to view the room before we booked our stay. The room was clean, comfy beds. Very well groomed landscaping of the property.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Rooms all smelled like smoke, never felt safe and there were creepy people everywhere who watch as you walk. Breakfast is just cereal and we were told that there would be a workout room - there isn't. Staff weren't very helpful and always seem to be doing you a favor when you legitimately have an issue with your room.
from Saint John, New Brunswick
Submitted on 11-09-2016
This is my review for the Super 8, 10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX I travel often, and usually stay at budget hotels/motels, so I have created a template to address things people look for most in budget hotel reviews. ABOUT MY ROOM: Cleanliness of room: Very good Comfort of bed: Excellent Did my non-smoking room smell like smoke: No. But I could smell perfume from a previous guest. Type of TV in the room: 40" flatscreen, wall mounted. Water Pressure: Very good Fridge in room: Yes Microwav... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
I spend a lot of time in hotels due to my job. I stay in very nice ones because I like the nicer things in life. But, I ended up staying here and was honestly surprised at how spacious and clean the rooms were. Everything was fantastic here. I stayed in room 103 and re-booked a couple of days and management obliged and was very courteous and professional. Honestly if you stay here you will enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Beds could've been softer, but for the price I paid it was great! Just stayed the night to get to the airport early and was very conveniently placed with a Walmart less than a minute away. Check-in receptionist was very nice! Would stay here again!
from Prosper, Texas
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Team always friendly; room always clean; stay there every several weeks, always consistently solid in there performance.
from
Submitted on 29-09-2016
very clean rooms,very close to Walmart,food ect.....clean bed with comfortable matress,very good breakfast. clean bathroom.good wifi. everything was worth the money. I will be back to stay when I am in Houston Tx.
from Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-10-2016
We arrived late at night and just needed a night in a cheap hotel. We popped to Walmart over the road for water and filled the fridge. The bathroom was nice and clean and the bedroom with 2 double beds good and comfortable. There's a huge mirror in the room next to the bed. A decent enough breakfast with juice and coffee. Cereals,bananas,yogurt,toast and waffles. Very nice and friendly staff who gave us a good welcome and were pleasant on check out.
from
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Room was descent for a night. Is close to airport but no transfers etc must have own car. Manager did try his best to accommodate which was nice. Breakfast is very basic just bread and coffee. Bed was okay although bedside table is quite away from the bed which is strange. Bathroom was dated but useable. Plenty of free parking.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Our experience was very pleasant. Henry was very polite. The staff was very polite. The rooms are very comfortable The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. The best think about the location is that is closed to Walmart and other stores just incase you forget something. There is a lot of places to choose from to go eat.
from Little Rock, AR
Submitted on 02-11-2016
We stayed here one night prior to our cruise. Great property! Room was large, clean and comfortable. The room looked brand new, and the tub/shower was spotless. Bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. AC worked very well. Room also has a refrigerator and a microwave. There is a Waffle House right next door, so that was great for meals. A Wal-Mart is very close for last minute items. We have already made a reservation for our next cruise in December. The staff is friendly and a... Read more
from Albuquerque
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We stayed here because we always stay at super 8, have always found them to be a great place for the money. This is the WORST super 8 we have ever stayed at, and we travel a lot. First of all we went to check in, and were completely ignored while a gentleman named victor was on a personal phone call for a full 15 minutes. My husband and I are both in retail and when a customer walks in the door we stop what we're doing to take care of the customer, because without your customers you don't have a... Read more
from Lufkin, Texas
Submitted on 08-11-2016
The property is an older motel, but it has been taken care of and has been updated to an extent. The location of the property is its only downfall, but for the price you can't really expect too much more.
from
Submitted on 11-11-2016
This is one of my favorite places to stay at when I'm in Houston for business purposes Henry the owner or manager and all the staff is very is very nice down-to-earth helpful. I definitely need an alarm to wake me up because the beds are so comfortable and the place is very quiet so resting here is the best place to be at. I don't have a Waffle House in San Antonio and there's one right next to it and love it Vic
from
Submitted on 12-11-2016
I messed up on my reservation and of course was upset with them. They went over the top to help me. Making everything perfect. Wow great customer service. So nice and I apologize. There are 2 super 8's by Hobby. One has a shuttle this one dies not. Be careful when you book.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 23-11-2016
the hotel was great / the staff was very helpfull being that were are here from germany. i will continue to stay here when iam in houston in the future, feb. 2017 room 115 sara & iris
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 28-11-2016
We extended our visit one extra day with no problem. Only note to manager: please put a safety bar in the shower. The room especially delighted me because it was spacious, downstairs, and right next to the "handicapped parking". Since I forgot to request a 'handicap rom" I was particularly pleased! Maybe Expedia had this info stored in my profile and the hotel was "proactive". I also suggest 4 pillows on the King bed; however, I asked for an extra pillow, and it was brought to the room in 10 mi... Read more
TOP