Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Omni Houston Hotel

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1487 reviews
Room & Rates

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 double beds
305 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details

Accessible Deluxe Room 1 King Bed

1 king bed
315 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi and wired Internet access, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
Premier Room, 2 Double Beds

Premier Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
305 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Signature)

Premier Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Signature)

2 queen beds
305 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier Room, 1 King Bed (Signature)

Premier Room, 1 King Bed (Signature)

1 king bed
312 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
305 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
315 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
315 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

1 king and 1 sofa bed
516-sq-foot (48-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate living room
Entertainment - WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, double sofa bed, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Omni Houston Hotel
4 Riverway, Houston, TX US 77056

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 378 guestrooms featuring minibars and LCD televisions. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages, body treatments, and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, which include 2 outdoor swimming pools, a nightclub, and a sauna. This hotel also features wireless Internet access (surcharge), concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle that operates within 3 mi.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of 24-hour room service.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Houston? This hotel has 32000 square feet (2973 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 19.95 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 9.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 9.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: USD 20 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 30 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Night Club
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Sauna
  • Spa Services
  • Steam Room
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1487 reviews
from Savannah, Georgia
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Hotel offered all the things to make our wedding anniversary a memorable one.What a nice hotel.The employees treated us like royalty and we ate a lot of food in the inhouse restaurants.Extremely comfortable room.
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The WiFi signal in my room was not strong or stable. The password for WiFi at the meeting room during the conference was not given to the attendees. It needs a serious update to attract business travelers.
from Corsicana, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Good experience - very nice/ comfortable room, staff well trained and helpful - lobby very comfortable. Location central to excellent shopping and dining and centrally located for activities in different areas of Houston. No issues with stay at all
from Houston
Submitted on 25-05-2016
My wife and I travel a lot. We have yet found anything better than The Omni Hotel Galleria Houston.The service is very pleasant.we have had several events there. The Cater Manager, Mrs.Georgia Gernard is the absolute best at her job. Over the years of working with her. We would not have an event anywhere without checking with her first. Our friends are beginning to have there events there as well. We are apart of the Omni Family and they treat us as family. When I was sick and nearly died. The v... Read more
from Brooklyn, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great place for the value. Very business oriented hotel. I use this place when I travel in and out of Houston for work. The rooms are modern staff is friendly. Cannot complain about much. The weigh room could use an update.
from 99504
Submitted on 29-05-2016
My main issue with this hotel is that it is somehow called a 4-star hotel because it carries the Omni name. I have been to two other Omni hotels in Texas to include the Riverway one. I chose to stay here on my second trip to Houston to get a feel for the other Omni in town. I am highly disappointed. This hotel is on the level of Springhill Suites(if that), not Marriott. The only way it is remote. The service was not Omni like at all, I asked for a plate that never came, one night, they forgot to... Read more
from Coppell, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
The Omni is well-located near all the restaurants and shopping in Houston. The hotel is nicely appointed and checks all the boxes of a luxury experience. I would highly recommend as it's a terrific value for a visit to Houston.
from Lake Jackson, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Hotel was clean with large rooms. Bell hop staff poor, food and drinks are average and expensive, and you have to pay for internet service. No vending machine or access to food and drinks after hours. If you want a bottle of water you have to drink tap water or buy it form the extremely over priced mini bar in your room.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 03-06-2016
The event space is very well lit, extremely central, and staffed by a great group of people. The lobby is gorgeous. I also heard that the night club was just remodeled and is supposed to be great. Outside of those highlights, the property is quite lackluster. The rooms are fine. A nice size and clean, but nothing special. The wifi does NOT work. Last time I visited it was during a period of intense flooding so they blamed the inept wifi on the floods. Well the weather was perfect this time and... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Omni Hotel & Resorts is unsurpassed in terms of quality and services offered. It is on the high end. The staff very friendly, The facilities very well maintained. The rooms are excellent: clean, bed comfort just amazing. The bathrooms well equipped, clean, the water pressure fantastic. Overall I will grade "excellent".
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
This Omni Resort was one of the best experiences I have had in all my years of travel for business/leisure. The staff was friendly, attentive, professional, and seemingly willing to go the extra mile. The hotel was spotless, the room was extra comfortable and the location was convenient to the best the city has to offer.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I normally rate this hotel very highly but felt things in general had slipped a little regarding their standards. I will however use it again hopefully next experience will be better! I may have been unlucky but my first 2 nights I had issues with noise from a party and weddings., however I asked to be moved for my 3rd night and that room ended up being quiet. I did find the checkin desk to be extremely slow just like the high speed internet!
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We just spent a weekend here for our son's wedding and everything was perfect thanks to Teresa, the rooms mgr., and her great staff. We had three little girls with us and they we enthralled with the kiddie "suite" complete with girly bedspreads, movies, chalkboard, games, books, food, drinks. "Better than Disney," the 3-year-old said, While we were at the rehearsal dinner, the hotel sent up pizza, balloons and a cake to the room where they were staying with a babysitter. We adults loved the hote... Read more
from Texas
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The property is very nice and the rooms on the 10th floor seemed recently redone. Service was very friendly. The hotel is in a great location about a mile away from shopping/entertainment around the Galleria.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Great place to stay and service is second to none of any hotel in the US. The staff is very courteous and on point with all your requests. I have only stayed in the Galleria in Houston Omni, at least 20 times, but I am sure they are all first class. Thanks
from Frankfurt, Germany
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Independence Day in Houston Texas! Great week and weekend! All made possible through our stay at our choice hotel: Omni Houston. We had access to hotel van that proved handy for a quick back and forth to lunch. Late afternoons the mids cooled off in the gorgeous pool and my wife and I enjoyed some alone time in the nice "Vegas" style lounge inside the hotels! Site trips included the Houston Astros and the Houston zoo. We skipped the space center, it was just too hot! But we did hit the ice ska... Read more
from Jacksonville, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Great! Nice pool, food was freshly prepared. Purchased a nice bracelet at gift shop. Lots of space for your convention and a great friendly diverse staff. Overall the experience was top rated. The beds were comfortable and the atmosphere inviting. A one stop hotel with excellent views of Houston architect.
from Keller, Texas
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Arrived at hotel for a conference. Got a warm welcome and speedy check-in to an upgraded mini-suite. Room was on an upper floor with a seating area and separate bedroom. Bath was near the door to the hall. Bedroom was behind the elevator shafts which allowed us to hear the elevator motors. Bathroom was very large but had a combined big tub and shower. No grab rail for the tub and the water pressure from the shower head was so powerful that the water actually hurt as it hit us. No way to adjust t... Read more
from Tomball, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The reason we chose the Omni was because they always go beyond our expectations. This was our 48th wedding anniversary and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I'll stay again and again and again. WTG OMNI
from Garland, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
too many little problems. Coffeemaker did not work, elevators were out when we arrived, sink gurgled as it drained, the adjacent room partied until 4:00a.m. That room was supposed to be occupied by my daughter and her husband per my telephone reservation (they were put down the hall).
from Alabama
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I have stayed at the Omni multiple times. The staff is friendly, efficient and always have a smile. I have always liked my rooms--they are comfortable and clean. I have always used the valet parking which has worked flawlessly for me. The breakfasts are good and offer a good variety of items. It is my go to place in Houston.
from Fort Wayne, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The hotel and staff were awesome. They offered a free sample of margarita and a snack when we arrived. There was a group of young boys traveling baseball and we did not hear a sound from them. It was very clean and everyone was very nice and helpful. Would stay again.
from LA
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Houston is a big place. Tons of places to stay. What you want to be by and what level of hotel you enjoy dictate a lot. The Omni was a pleasant overall experience. It's nestled behind commercial buildings and feels like it stands alone. It's close to shopping and the shuttle is a huge bonus. Very good value. The workout room needs an overhaul but the pool is nice and the staff is very friendly. The self-parking is also a nice bonus.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I attended a conference at this Omni and had a wonderful experience. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The conference food was excellent. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Memorial Park is just a mile away and offers miles of running/walking trails. Good food and drink options are nearby also.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 05-07-2016
A fun celebration with friends for birthday and anniversary with friends. Bkack Swan is the place to be and the DJ had a great playlist for the crowd. Great location, very busy venue. The front door staff and Henry the driver are great!
from Mobile, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful, clean, and I really liked that the bedroom could be closed off to the suite area if needed. The bed was SO comfortable! The breakfast had a lot of options. The NOE was nice, quiet place to have a drink and dinner. Wish I would have brought a swim suite for the pool.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We choose this hotel based on it's location, away from the insanity that is my neighborhood during the 4th of July holiday. But in the end we were blown away by the friendliness of the staff, the quality and cost of the room service, and the yummy whiskey sours the bartender poured. Overall a fantastic experience for anyone who wants to get away from it all, and they also were very welcoming to our dog.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Beautiful hotel in thr heart of the Galleria, yet makes you feel secluded. Great campus, parking, salt water heated pool and one non heated pool that close at 11pm. $20 self parking 30$ valet. Nice room and great size bathroom. Water pressure is great and gets hot quickly. Great food at Noe Grill and Jerome was great offering us free dessert for anniversary!! Will come back!
from Pearland
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Love this hotel! It's located in the heart of Houston ... close to shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff is very service-oriented, and the rooms are always exceptionally clean. They also have a nice pool, and the bar (The Black Swan) is a great place to hang out after dinner.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Overall a nice place. The staff is friendly although the front too eager. The pools were beautiful and warm; They lit up nicely at night and were not crowded at all. The stay was overall a decent one. I did not expect the hotel to be this fancy. The lobby is very chic and modern. The giant terrariums are very cool. They lit up nicely at night and were not crowded at all. The price was fair given the sale. Overall decent value/ A few complaints though: There are not enough outlets in the room. ... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Nice place Amazing Food Customer Service Great Front Desk helpful Professional amazing pool Room space clean Very Bad Valet Service not acceptable Really like this place recommend it Next trip I will bring my family vacation place really like it .
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
A great place for a girl's weekend with spa and pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay and met all our needs. We had a great time, especially relaxing in the spa! Buffet breakfast was also delicious.
from Sharonville, Ohio
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I spent the weekend at the Omni Hotel on Riverway Drive in the Galleria section of town. Found a great deal through a discount site so I booked this hotel for my weekend stay. First impression is the grounds are beautiful and it sits back off the road so there is not much traffic. Check-in was quick and easy but since I booked through the discount site there was no acknowledgement of being a rewards member. The interior of the hotel is stuck in the 70's. Everything is decorated in shades of b... Read more
from Alexandria, Virginia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
I was here for a 2 day business meeting. I did not rent a car during my stay, so I was unable to travel around at my discretion. The hotel is located at the far end of a business park along a creek. There is no shopping or eating outside the restaurant within easy walking distance, so if you don't have a car, you're pretty much stuck eating at the hotel. However, the hotel does have a courtesy vehicle that will drive you to nearby shopping as long as you make the arrangements for drop-off and pi... Read more
from Brazoria, Texas
Submitted on 15-07-2016
As you drive around the curve to arrive at the Omni you are greeted with a beautiful landscaped view of the hotel pool area. Valets rush out to greet you and you are checked into a beautiful room. We have stayed at this particular Omni quite a few times for business and pleasure and for the most part the service is excellent. The lobby has a commanding appearance with the tall ceilings, art, plants and welcoming feel. We have eaten at the Omni for several events and the food is delicious, the ... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
My husband & I were there for a teachers convention and had a wonderful stay. The staff was so nice and helpful. Smiles everywhere! I did not use the Spa, Gym, Pool but they were very clean and watched others come and go from the facilities.
from Lubbock, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We contract every 2 years at various Omni Hotels across the state of Texas, Houston did not disappoint. The staff are always courteous and welcoming. Prices could be slightly less expensive. However, The Omni Hotel did give us special Conference pricing for Buffets, cutting the price in Half. There are plenty of nearby eateries in the area, shopping, etc...
from Crawford, Texas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Had a fantastic stay. Everything was great. All personal where very nice to talk to. I was there for a conference and really enjoyed the stay. One complaint I had was that they allow pets in the building. I was getting on the elevator and saw a lady taking her dog out that could not wait and urinated on the carpet next to the elevator doors. I smelled like dog piss for the entire stay. Now this is a 5 star hotel and that should not be allowed to happen. People should not be allowed to brin... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Girls staycation at the Omni. This was very relaxing weekend as always. I had a little trouble with the reservation which i was very surprised, BUT Peter Stark, Sara and Georgia Graugnard was able to correct the problem with in seconds. Peter was excellent with solving the problem. Hotel bellmans are GREAT, They are always polite and ready to serve ......Victor, Omar, the concierge and the driver Henry all was FANTASTIC!!, We all way refer people to The Omni hotel and with great honor. All the l... Read more
from Coldspring, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Had a conference to attend at this hotel and staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and custodial staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Pools were nice and cool despite the HOT weather. Also, one pool was salt water.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The Omni is a little expensive, but it is a great place to come back to if you want to get away from the urban jungle. They have some of the most comfortable rooms ever. You'll also run into the expensive side of things. For example a 6 dollar water bottle, and an expensive breakfast. Rent your self an Uber, and get a ride to the local fast food joint.
TOP