Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month Sale + $5 to Book

Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1110 reviews
Room & Rates

Accessible Deluxe Room Wt Roll in Shower

2 double beds
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
338-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with garden and lake views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Accessible Premier Room 1 King Bed

1 king bed
690 sq feet (64 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Accessible PremierRoom WT Roll in Shower

1 king bed
690 sq feet (64 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, Non Smoking (VIP Parlor Component)

Suite, Non Smoking (VIP Parlor Component)

1 murphy bed
Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, Non Smoking (Park Parlor Component)

Suite, Non Smoking (Park Parlor Component)

1 murphy bed
Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
338-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with garden views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
338-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with garden views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
690-sq-foot (64-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX US 77079

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 400 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Digital programming and video-game consoles are provided for your entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include an arcade/game room, gift shops/newsstands, and wedding services.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast and lunch. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/caf, and 24-hour room service is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 18 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 9.95 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 17 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 25 per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Game Room
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Video Game Console
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1110 reviews
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Overall great experience and I would recommend it to a friend. Service was great. Location was convient for where we were working. Parking garage could been a bit larger with more available parking. BLAH BLAH BlAH. If you haven't gathered that my stay was fine then you're pretty thick headed.
from
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The hotel was very beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was well worth the price. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool was clean and well stocked on towels. I would stay here again!
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 23-05-2016
The Perfect Hotel for a Business stay . Is very clean, updated, great quality of products and services. Very friendly hotel stuff. Gym and pool of the Hotel are a must to relax after a long business day.
from New Braunfels, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
My favorite Hotel... This time even offered champagne at Check in. My brother came to meet me and he thought it was elegant! I always prefer this Hotel! Consistent service and food. Susan Busby, New Braunfels, TX
from Surabaya, Indonesia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We had no internet service in our room and the speed in the public areas was SLOW! IF you are like every other modern person who would need to have access to the internet in todays world choose a different hotel.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We stayed here over the holiday weekend and had a great time. Our upgraded room was super nice and clean. Our lil one enjoyed feeding the fish and this property is super kid friendly. We will defiantly be back.
from Laguna Beach, California
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We stayed here for our niece's wedding & had a fabulous time! Location was convenient. Parking garage close by with plenty parking spaces Love the beautiful landscaping layout spectacular with the huge koi pond with fishes along with great restaurants and ball-rooms. Perfect pictures Wonderful way to start check-in with a glass of champagne. We did enjoyed the swimming pool early morning & late evening. The staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was so-so. Our room was spacious... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Great stay, good amenities, friendly staff. Kids loved feeding the fish at the large KOI pond in the lobby. The service staff was friendly and were helpful. Only bad part was the length of time we had to wait to get our room cleaned , since they were running short staff on house cleaning.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The Staff was very nice and welcoming and they got us checked in quickly. The room and bathroom was large and very clean. Overall it was a very nice hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a low key place to stay.
from Oak Park, IL, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
There are not many great hotels to pick from in Houston. I go down to Houston once a month or more for work, and every time I stay at the Omni I feel welcome and accommodated. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, and the gym is wonderful. Definitely the only place in Houston I would recommend to stay at.
from
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Rooms are large, clean and comfortable, large clean pool, friendly and hospitable staff, and very nice room service meal. Beautiful lobby and delicious breakfast buffet. Good proximity to outlet shops. We will definitely return!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We arrived at the hotel about 6 PM on a Sunday evening and drove up to the valet area..20 mins. later my husband walked off to try to find someone to take the car and also a bell boy for our luggage. Neither we anywhere to be found..so we handled our own luggage and left our car keys with the desk person. The bed may be fine for some guests but for my husband and I it was uncomfortably soft both for the mattress and the pillows. One would think they would have been apologetic for their lack of s... Read more
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Very nice lobby and room. Maybe I just had bad luck. When I went to use the shower within 10 minutes of arriving, I found a lg clump of black hair on the drain. I called the desk and asked them to come reclean the tub, they offered to move me, I said I was OK. They showed up quickly and cleaned it. After my shower I went to dry my hair and the dryer was broken. I've gotten to where I don't bring a dryer anymore so I was stuck. It took 2 phone calls and over 30 min to get a replacement and I was ... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I had a pretty good stay at this hotel overall. Must visit place is their Black Gold Bar for its atmosphere and the service. Tried their food in-room and thought it could have been better. Tasted good but lacked finesse. Customer Service gets top marks. If you can't sleep in their beds, you probably can't anywhere!
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This one is a little further out to the west of downtown Houston, but is nice. The best part about it is the fish swimming in the lobby. Otherwise its a typical suburban hotel, right off the expressway. Clean, nice, good restaurant, everything you'd expect from a hotel.
from George West, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I prefer to stay at the Omni on Katy Freeway as it is close to my Houston office, they always have my reservation ready and the coffee comes to my door at the right time as requested. It is easy to get in and out from the freeway and all the staff is courteous.
from New Hampshire
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The service at this hotel lobby bar was wonderful. Luis is a top notch bartender the food is tasty too! Try a maple whisky sour or a Mexican martini, or two! The pool is a bit awkward to locate you have to go to the end of the 2nd floor and then walk down a few flights of stairs to the pool. The water was warm and there are plenty of chairs to lounge. The computer business "center" is located inside of the hotel gift shop. You may print boarding passes for free (2 pages) but other computer ... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
excellent, nice hotel, very clean, excellent staff. Location was perfect for my visit to Houston. I would use this hotel for other Houston travels, also would look for Omni brand in other cities across USA due to my experience at this location.
from Mexico City, Mexico
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I stayed on a 3 day shopping trip on this property, since I was going to spend most of the time at the Outlets near by. It was a good decision since both the Premium Outlet and katy mills where very conveniently located (no more than 20 minutes) and Memorial City Mall was 5 minutes away. The lobby is very nice, and the front desk service is really good. The lobby area is big with a pound with lots of fish and two bars, that are very crowded and with nice ambiance. The room was not huge but dec... Read more
from Paris, France
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Houston is a very big city, if you travel for pleasure, you may want to choose a Hotel closer to downtown. The Hotel Lobby is nice, the pool is nice, we had problems with our room. The Housekeeping is poor, and not well trained!
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Excellent hotel. Quiet. Comfortable. Beautiful lobby. Food was great. We had other family members in the hotel and we all agreed on the quality of the food and facilities. We will definitely stay again.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Great friendly Staff. Very accommodating to our entire family of over 75. Great hotel facility to hold a wedding and get together with family and friends. Restaurant food was good and staff again were friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again!!!!
from Saint Peters, Missouri
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We were in town for a wedding, and found this hotel to be absolutely fabulous! Beautiful inside and out. Very clean,beautiful decor, comfortable beds and large rooms, with friendly, accommodating staff. Would definately stay here again
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The Omni Westside Houston is a nice hotel for a family weekend getaway. Though this luxury hotel is a bit dated, the common areas are well-maintained, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that despite the fact that we booked for a family of four, each day the housekeeping staff shorted us one wash cloth, and we had to call the front desk and wait for the wash cloth to be delivered. Considering we returned to our room late every night, th... Read more
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Submitted on 06-07-2016
What a pleasant surprise! As a travel agent, I am VERY picky about hotels. When we arrived it was storming in Houston. Luckily, we found a great parking spot under cover. We made it to the front desk where everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The lobby was beautiful. After bringing our belongings up to our room, we went back down to sit in the lobby to have a cocktail and wait on the rest of our party. I could have sat in that lobby all night. Our children enjoyed the Koi pond. Our room was... Read more
from HARVEY, United States
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This property was absolutely wonderful! We can't wait to come back. My kids loved being able to feed the fish. The valet staff was great, the check in process was impeccable. I would definitely recommend the Omni to anyone!
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I have mixed reviews for the Omni Westside. Good news first...the rooms are very clean and well equipped. Our room had a lovely view of trees which I would ask for if I stayed again. I was so impressed with the way they treat kids at this hotel. They gave our 5-year-old a cute little backpack with activities, toys and snacks inside. They had special activities at the hotel just for kiddos, and they have a BEAUTIFUL inside pond with many fish for which they have food that they pass out to gu... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We were in town for a wedding and all the family members were in this hotel. The lobby areas of each floor of hotel were extremely hot and the elevators were very hot. The rooms were not affected but you couldn't sit in lobby areas of your floors without being hot. The food and service were great. The staff handed out Koi food to feed the fish and adults and kids alike enjoyed that.
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The water that runs through the hotel is very peaceful and calm. The rooms are nicely updated and the beds are very comfortable. The Memorial City Mall is a short drive away and was a great place to shop.
from Amarillo, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Greeted with champaign, watched a beautiful wedding in the lobby from the 2nd floor, excellent service, very nice lobby with gold fish to watch and several restrauants. Nice big, clean, room. Only needs more elevators.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I've stayed at this location about a year ago and had a pleasant experience. That's why I decided to rebook it. Although this second stay want very good (due to extremely noisy neighbors), the room itself is still pretty decent. If traveling with a vehicle, my only tip is that covered parking can become scarce. So don't be afraid to walk.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel offers amazing service and they are soo friendly. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was the best. There were some minimal hiccups but Omni staff were right on top of things. They coordinated our meeting very well. I was one happy camper!
from San Antonio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
They have made all their undercover parking chargeable. No more free undercover parking; you must go with the valet and pay $17.00 a night during the week; $10.00 on weekends. Even though they say it is comped for disabled and/or disabled Veterans; I was comped; then charged; then comped at checkout - only to get an adjusted bill charging me once again for valet parking. In fact, they charged for the 14th, 15th and 16th of July even though I only stayed the night of the 14th. On that same bi... Read more
from Detroit, Michigan
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I am always happy to return to this hotel. Thank you to the staff member, Inoj, for going out of his way to make sure my stay is terrific. He remembered that I had traveled with my children before and what type room I liked. But, all staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. The management here must be paying attention. Rooms are clean, well appointed and quiet, food is excellent and room service is quick.
from Winnie, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I attended my first seminar ever, The Texas Rail Road commission oil and gas seminar. the food was great and they served breakfast, lunch and refreshments. It was held in the Texas Ballroom, there were many features such as quality lighting and sound as well as video, comfortable chairs, tables with a power source and breath mints at each table.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We stayed here one night for a concert. We have stayed here before and love the hotel. We were suppose to have easy check in....but had to wait for a bit. The hotel is still great and the price was amazing. It is a little worn in areas..
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 22-07-2016
This location is convenient off I10 in Houston; the hotel needs to be updated/upgraded as the décor is worn and tired. Restaurant menu lacks variety though the food is good. WiFi service is spotty and slow. For a property that is focused on revenue from businesses in the area, it needs serious investment in updating services. There are other smaller brands in the area that offer better services for business travelers.
from Sulphur, United States
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We chose this hotel for the price and because we absolutely LOVE the Omni in Nashville. However, our night stay was like staying in a college dorm. People banging on doors and yelling all night. Overall, this Omni hotel is nice, but does not have the level of excellence we expected. This one should go under a different name.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Chose this hotel for the lower price (being on the outskirts of Downtown Houston) and the pool. It did take about 30 minutes to get to the tourist attractions downtown. There are local food places south of the highway. Pool provides towel. 3' 6" to 4' 6". Also has spa and lounge chairs. Bar in the pool area if you forget to bring your own. Not a 5 star rating because I do wish the rooms had a mini fridge. There is a mini bar and snacks, but no place to put small food items. Also would have lik... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I spent 5 nights here. I never had any issues. The rooms were great and the bed was comfortable. The room service is a little pricy for what you get. The hotel employees were very nice and super helpful. The ponds were a very nice bonus.
from Los Angeles, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Probably the best spot for business on the Energy Corridor. The rooms are very nice and clean, the breakfast is simply perfect, the staff is friendly and efficient. The environment is ideal for business meetings with a lot of quiet meeting places with sofas and tables. Internet connection is ok.
from Lincoln, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-07-2016
When you first arrive at the Omni the lobby area is very impressive with its vast area different bars, restaurants and carp filled pond spanning the central area. The rooms were clean and spacious but noisy due to the close proximity of the freeway and tollway. The pool looked nice but was closed for the duration of our three night stay so we were unable to actually use it. Coffee and tea were not replenished throughout our stay, neither were bathroom toiletries. Food in the black gold bar was... Read more
from Lagos, Nigeria
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Good location for activities in the energy corridor; however the hotel needs a makeover as some of the facilities look old, well used. The staff are very pleasant and always happy to assist. The indoor lake/fish pond is a hit with kids (as observed). Good concierge services with complimentary rides to office areas as well as the city center (as well as other areas within a specific radius of the hotel). The pool was a bit of a let down for a hotel of this size and the gym could do with more spac... Read more
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The hotel went above and beyond to make sure the +15 rooms we needed for our wedding guests were ready early and clustered together. The "parlor suites" were perfect spots for the bridal parties to get ready for the wedding - private, spacious and plenty of bathrooms for all those bridesmaids to primp in! Our every need was met, and then some! And always with a smile. Couldn't be happier!
from Fort Worth, TX
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Great experience, pleasant staff, spacious rooms and dining room worthy of visiting. Expect to find yourself visiting lobby for little or no reason--except to watch the hundreds of Koi (fish) in what seems like acres of water. What a respite from nearby freeways to find such restful reception area.
from Temple, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
This hotel was more than accommodating! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The waiters were very courteous, and provided a wonderful service to our guest! The steak was remarkable and I enjoyed every meal!!
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Beginning with the staff at the front door and ending with the desk clerk who checked us out, the staff was pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Pre-arrival to the hotel. The coordinators who helped us make arrangements for the out of town guests were wonderful and very helpful and paid attention to details.
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
This is a large hotel, can be seen from I-10. Just be careful, if you are using navigation to get there. Entrance could be tricky. Follow the directions on hotel website. Great lobby w/nice gold fish pool. Reception staff were very pleasant! Room was very clean, restaurant was fine. Wifi strength could be better. Wifi performance was disappointing. Large covered parking is reserved for valet parking only, and it is empty. The guests park directly under 100 degree sun. Overall, I'd stay a... Read more
from Lubbock, Texas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Great experience! I travel a lot for work and I was so glad I was able to stay here. For anyone wanting to stay here, I would highly recommend going to Cafe on the Lake for dinner and suggesting Gonzalo as your waiter. He is the best waiter I've ever had. I received excellent service and he was very welcoming. He makes one feel at home and like family, which is truly amazing when you are away from your own home.
from Irvine, California
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I stayed here when I was in the energy corridor on business. The Omni is a hidden gem tucked away in the 'burbs off the 10 on the way to Katy (from Houston). They have a pretty amazing indoor lake with koi fish & all-glass elevators with a pretty killer view of the lake. They had nightly happy hours on weeknights which included FREE adult beverages (wine + beer) and some appetizers (& a great place to mingle with other folks). It's also a stone's throw from Top Golf and close enough where ... Read more
from Texas
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Usually when I travel I stay at the Omni because of the great service. I had never had the opportunity to stay at any local Omni because I live here. When my girlfriends surprise birthday was coming up I needed to make accommodations for friends fairly quickly and I knew I could count on the Omni. I set up a room reservation with short notice and without issue. I checked out the room and was pleased as always. Needless to say friends do and family loved the accommodations as well! I can never f... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 16-08-2016
This hotel is one of our favorites. It is convenient to shopping and easily accessible to restaurants etc. The rooms are very nice and we love the breakfast buffet. This time we had drinks poolside and it was enjoyable. Everyone makes you feel welcome! We will definitely return.
from Texas
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Arrived late on a very very rainy night. Greeted with a smile at check in. Check in was quick and easy. Lobby/Atrium was huge and very nice. Koi pond is very nice. Elevators conveniently located centrally and were quick and frequent. Room was easy to find. Previous guest's refuse was in the hallway next to the room door (ARGH!) Room was big, clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable with crisp fresh bedding. Several pillows of different weights and densities was a very nice touch!!! Rob... Read more
from Kingwood, United States
Submitted on 29-08-2016
We really like the Omni hotel and will definitely stay here again. The lobby is beautiful and there is a indoor pond that have lots of gold fishes. Guests are allowed to feed the fish. The rooms are very nice and clean.
from GLEN BURNIE, United States
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Omni - its a beautiful clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient to local business and restaurants. The indoor parking garage was extremely helpful on one of the days we had heavy rain.
from Schererville, Indiana
Submitted on 02-09-2016
All was excellent. The goldfish, grandkids feeding them, the pool, the room, and the lobby itself all did not disappoint. I was lost finding the hotel, but that was my fault. It is just east of I10 and I610.
from Nashville, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I would definitely recommend and use this hotel in the future. My family enjoyed the stay and hotel staff were friendly, offer helping hand, and willing to provide assistance without the asking. One of the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.
from
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This was a last minute reservation while driving through Houston. We had a very important appointment scheduled for us and needed a place to stay. My husband had a business meeting here previously and wanted me to see how pretty this place was. The water feature that runs through the lobby is so peaceful and relaxing and is stocked with colorful koi fish. Very nice restaurant, bar and boutique. Our room was really large and typical of an Omni property. Would highly recommend.
from Midland, TX., United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Great Fitness Center and In room Services except there was no refrigerator. I did not think that the water bottle provided in the room was worth $6.00. The refrigeration in the room was locked I'm used to stating at Holiday Inn express and they have fridge and microwave.
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Nice hotel, but felt like it was stuck in the 80's... especially the rooms. The hotel bar is small, very narrow and prices too expensive. Rooms very out-dated, but clean. Staff was okay, not overly friendly, but not rude either.
from decatur, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, comfortable meeting rooms, good food although a little pricey; Sunday brunch was very good! Concierge was able to hold my luggage while I attended meetings on my last day of stay.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I've stayed at many Omni properties. Next to the Marriott chain, this is where I prefer to stay, until this visit. The Omni Houston Hotel Westside is a nice hotel. It has some misses. Be sure to read the whole review. The hotel lobby is very nice. There was a fishy smell as communicated by previous reviewers, but I did notice that the fish pool was being cleaned the second day of my stay. The room (Premium room, #5501) was nice. It is large, at the end of a hallway, and quiet. The room needs ... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Good parking (free) impressive lobby. Was there for a luncheon. Service was good. Stayed for the evening. Lake running around and though the hotel was nice, Spent several hours at the pool. Chairs, tables, loungers, towels all available. Had a leisurely dinner at cafe on the lake. Room was nice, the do not have queen size beds in the double room they are full size. My son was disappointed because he brought his game console but the tv's were so out of date there was no hdmi plug on them. When i... Read more
from Muskogee, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Great place for training/conference. Really like the hotel appearance and the Koi fish ponds. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel for more conferences in the future. The mattress was not as comfortable as I would have hoped, but not too bad. Would definitely stay again.
from bellevue, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
If your looking for a place to stay in Houston where people make you feel like family, stay at the Omni Westside. The rooms are great and the customer service and care is exceptional. Friendly folks that really want to help make your stay the best. Thanks Omin -- we will return.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Excellent location, Loved the hotel but the atrium I could do without,(don't stay on the 5th floor or you will feel the heat). I think elevators on both sides would be nice but I enjoyed the walk. The fish are beautiful, Omni is always a good choice.
from
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Our stay was very comfortable. The layout makes the hotel feel luxurious. The restaurant in the lobby is pretty good and decently priced. It could be the difference between the northeast and Texas, but we felt that we got an amazing value for the price we paid.
from Beaumont, Texas
Submitted on 22-09-2016
We have always stayed at the other Houston location, but we had a luncheon at this location. We were very impressed with the appearance of the hotel. The restaurant was very good, rooms were very nice, and the luncheon food was better than any we have had before. A great value, and wonderful service.
from Scott
Submitted on 26-09-2016
where do i start ? Making reservations was a treat, working with the Staff , making so so many changes, booking numerous rooms and went off without a flaw ! the Attendants at the front door ROCKED !!!! the Banquet crew is totally amazing ! LOVED LOVED OUT STAY !! and going to make this property our corporate hotel after this past week of experiences ..
from Midland, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The hotel was great, but the internet access was terrible. It was difficult to get any computer work done with the connection provided, and streaming video for fun was almost impossible. On top of that, you must pay for your wifi connection.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 27-09-2016
We stayed at the Omni hotel during the weekend. We were changing our A/C and needed a cool place to stay. Omni was cool in both senses. We had a blast of a time in the hotel with spacious lobby, and people taking care of us. With rate specials staying here is cheaper than in other chain hotels and motels around. Breakfast buffet is really good.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 28-09-2016
This hotel is a beautiful place to simply relax. There is a large, gorgeous indoor/outdoor Koi pond, lovely dining/lounge area and the buffet breakfast is fantastic. Military rates are great and they give a much appreciated welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
from Belle Chasse
Submitted on 28-09-2016
this hotel is perfect for any and all meetings and the rooms are great. wonderful staff , the hotel is clean, always people walking around to make sure you are ok amazing experience Rooms we very clean, enjoyed the bathroom toiletries. the Robes are so comfy , loved all the windows
TOP