Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1058 reviews
Room & Rates

Accessible Deluxe Room Wt Roll in Shower

2 double beds
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
338-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with garden and lake views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Accessible Premier Room 1 King Bed

1 king bed
690 sq feet (64 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Accessible PremierRoom WT Roll in Shower

1 king bed
690 sq feet (64 sq meters)

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, Non Smoking (VIP Parlor Component)

Suite, Non Smoking (VIP Parlor Component)

1 murphy bed
Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, Non Smoking (Park Parlor Component)

Suite, Non Smoking (Park Parlor Component)

1 murphy bed
Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
338-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with garden views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
338-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with garden views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
690-sq-foot (64-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, 24-hour room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX US 77079

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 400 guestrooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Digital programming and video-game consoles are provided for your entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on the many recreational opportunities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional features include wireless Internet access (surcharge), an arcade/game room, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast and lunch. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café, and 24-hour room service is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 18 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 9.95 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 9.95 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 17 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 25 per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Game Room
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Video Game Console
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1058 reviews
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Overall great experience and I would recommend it to a friend. Service was great. Location was convient for where we were working. Parking garage could been a bit larger with more available parking. BLAH BLAH BlAH. If you haven't gathered that my stay was fine then you're pretty thick headed.
from
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The hotel was very beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was well worth the price. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool was clean and well stocked on towels. I would stay here again!
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 23-05-2016
The Perfect Hotel for a Business stay . Is very clean, updated, great quality of products and services. Very friendly hotel stuff. Gym and pool of the Hotel are a must to relax after a long business day.
from New Braunfels, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
My favorite Hotel... This time even offered champagne at Check in. My brother came to meet me and he thought it was elegant! I always prefer this Hotel! Consistent service and food. Susan Busby, New Braunfels, TX
from Surabaya, Indonesia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We had no internet service in our room and the speed in the public areas was SLOW! IF you are like every other modern person who would need to have access to the internet in todays world choose a different hotel.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We stayed here over the holiday weekend and had a great time. Our upgraded room was super nice and clean. Our lil one enjoyed feeding the fish and this property is super kid friendly. We will defiantly be back.
from Laguna Beach, California
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We stayed here for our niece's wedding & had a fabulous time! Location was convenient. Parking garage close by with plenty parking spaces Love the beautiful landscaping layout spectacular with the huge koi pond with fishes along with great restaurants and ball-rooms. Perfect pictures Wonderful way to start check-in with a glass of champagne. We did enjoyed the swimming pool early morning & late evening. The staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was so-so. Our room was spacious... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Great stay, good amenities, friendly staff. Kids loved feeding the fish at the large KOI pond in the lobby. The service staff was friendly and were helpful. Only bad part was the length of time we had to wait to get our room cleaned , since they were running short staff on house cleaning.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The Staff was very nice and welcoming and they got us checked in quickly. The room and bathroom was large and very clean. Overall it was a very nice hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a low key place to stay.
from Oak Park, IL, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
There are not many great hotels to pick from in Houston. I go down to Houston once a month or more for work, and every time I stay at the Omni I feel welcome and accommodated. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, and the gym is wonderful. Definitely the only place in Houston I would recommend to stay at.
from
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Rooms are large, clean and comfortable, large clean pool, friendly and hospitable staff, and very nice room service meal. Beautiful lobby and delicious breakfast buffet. Good proximity to outlet shops. We will definitely return!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We arrived at the hotel about 6 PM on a Sunday evening and drove up to the valet area..20 mins. later my husband walked off to try to find someone to take the car and also a bell boy for our luggage. Neither we anywhere to be found..so we handled our own luggage and left our car keys with the desk person. The bed may be fine for some guests but for my husband and I it was uncomfortably soft both for the mattress and the pillows. One would think they would have been apologetic for their lack of s... Read more
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Very nice lobby and room. Maybe I just had bad luck. When I went to use the shower within 10 minutes of arriving, I found a lg clump of black hair on the drain. I called the desk and asked them to come reclean the tub, they offered to move me, I said I was OK. They showed up quickly and cleaned it. After my shower I went to dry my hair and the dryer was broken. I've gotten to where I don't bring a dryer anymore so I was stuck. It took 2 phone calls and over 30 min to get a replacement and I was ... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I had a pretty good stay at this hotel overall. Must visit place is their Black Gold Bar for its atmosphere and the service. Tried their food in-room and thought it could have been better. Tasted good but lacked finesse. Customer Service gets top marks. If you can't sleep in their beds, you probably can't anywhere!
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This one is a little further out to the west of downtown Houston, but is nice. The best part about it is the fish swimming in the lobby. Otherwise its a typical suburban hotel, right off the expressway. Clean, nice, good restaurant, everything you'd expect from a hotel.
from George West, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I prefer to stay at the Omni on Katy Freeway as it is close to my Houston office, they always have my reservation ready and the coffee comes to my door at the right time as requested. It is easy to get in and out from the freeway and all the staff is courteous.
from New Hampshire
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The service at this hotel lobby bar was wonderful. Luis is a top notch bartender the food is tasty too! Try a maple whisky sour or a Mexican martini, or two! The pool is a bit awkward to locate you have to go to the end of the 2nd floor and then walk down a few flights of stairs to the pool. The water was warm and there are plenty of chairs to lounge. The computer business "center" is located inside of the hotel gift shop. You may print boarding passes for free (2 pages) but other computer ... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
excellent, nice hotel, very clean, excellent staff. Location was perfect for my visit to Houston. I would use this hotel for other Houston travels, also would look for Omni brand in other cities across USA due to my experience at this location.
from Mexico City, Mexico
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I stayed on a 3 day shopping trip on this property, since I was going to spend most of the time at the Outlets near by. It was a good decision since both the Premium Outlet and katy mills where very conveniently located (no more than 20 minutes) and Memorial City Mall was 5 minutes away. The lobby is very nice, and the front desk service is really good. The lobby area is big with a pound with lots of fish and two bars, that are very crowded and with nice ambiance. The room was not huge but dec... Read more
from Paris, France
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Houston is a very big city, if you travel for pleasure, you may want to choose a Hotel closer to downtown. The Hotel Lobby is nice, the pool is nice, we had problems with our room. The Housekeeping is poor, and not well trained!
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Excellent hotel. Quiet. Comfortable. Beautiful lobby. Food was great. We had other family members in the hotel and we all agreed on the quality of the food and facilities. We will definitely stay again.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Great friendly Staff. Very accommodating to our entire family of over 75. Great hotel facility to hold a wedding and get together with family and friends. Restaurant food was good and staff again were friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again!!!!
from Saint Peters, Missouri
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We were in town for a wedding, and found this hotel to be absolutely fabulous! Beautiful inside and out. Very clean,beautiful decor, comfortable beds and large rooms, with friendly, accommodating staff. Would definately stay here again
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The Omni Westside Houston is a nice hotel for a family weekend getaway. Though this luxury hotel is a bit dated, the common areas are well-maintained, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that despite the fact that we booked for a family of four, each day the housekeeping staff shorted us one wash cloth, and we had to call the front desk and wait for the wash cloth to be delivered. Considering we returned to our room late every night, th... Read more
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Submitted on 06-07-2016
What a pleasant surprise! As a travel agent, I am VERY picky about hotels. When we arrived it was storming in Houston. Luckily, we found a great parking spot under cover. We made it to the front desk where everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The lobby was beautiful. After bringing our belongings up to our room, we went back down to sit in the lobby to have a cocktail and wait on the rest of our party. I could have sat in that lobby all night. Our children enjoyed the Koi pond. Our room was... Read more
from HARVEY, United States
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This property was absolutely wonderful! We can't wait to come back. My kids loved being able to feed the fish. The valet staff was great, the check in process was impeccable. I would definitely recommend the Omni to anyone!
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I have mixed reviews for the Omni Westside. Good news first...the rooms are very clean and well equipped. Our room had a lovely view of trees which I would ask for if I stayed again. I was so impressed with the way they treat kids at this hotel. They gave our 5-year-old a cute little backpack with activities, toys and snacks inside. They had special activities at the hotel just for kiddos, and they have a BEAUTIFUL inside pond with many fish for which they have food that they pass out to gu... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We were in town for a wedding and all the family members were in this hotel. The lobby areas of each floor of hotel were extremely hot and the elevators were very hot. The rooms were not affected but you couldn't sit in lobby areas of your floors without being hot. The food and service were great. The staff handed out Koi food to feed the fish and adults and kids alike enjoyed that.
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The water that runs through the hotel is very peaceful and calm. The rooms are nicely updated and the beds are very comfortable. The Memorial City Mall is a short drive away and was a great place to shop.
from Amarillo, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Greeted with champaign, watched a beautiful wedding in the lobby from the 2nd floor, excellent service, very nice lobby with gold fish to watch and several restrauants. Nice big, clean, room. Only needs more elevators.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I've stayed at this location about a year ago and had a pleasant experience. That's why I decided to rebook it. Although this second stay want very good (due to extremely noisy neighbors), the room itself is still pretty decent. If traveling with a vehicle, my only tip is that covered parking can become scarce. So don't be afraid to walk.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel offers amazing service and they are soo friendly. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was the best. There were some minimal hiccups but Omni staff were right on top of things. They coordinated our meeting very well. I was one happy camper!
from San Antonio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
They have made all their undercover parking chargeable. No more free undercover parking; you must go with the valet and pay $17.00 a night during the week; $10.00 on weekends. Even though they say it is comped for disabled and/or disabled Veterans; I was comped; then charged; then comped at checkout - only to get an adjusted bill charging me once again for valet parking. In fact, they charged for the 14th, 15th and 16th of July even though I only stayed the night of the 14th. On that same bi... Read more
from Detroit, Michigan
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I am always happy to return to this hotel. Thank you to the staff member, Inoj, for going out of his way to make sure my stay is terrific. He remembered that I had traveled with my children before and what type room I liked. But, all staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. The management here must be paying attention. Rooms are clean, well appointed and quiet, food is excellent and room service is quick.
from Winnie, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I attended my first seminar ever, The Texas Rail Road commission oil and gas seminar. the food was great and they served breakfast, lunch and refreshments. It was held in the Texas Ballroom, there were many features such as quality lighting and sound as well as video, comfortable chairs, tables with a power source and breath mints at each table.
TOP