Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Magnolia Hotel Houston

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 2619 reviews
.
Room & Rates
Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room

Standard Room

1 bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 queen beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Studio, 1 King Bed

Executive Studio, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Signature Suite, 1 King Bed, Corner

Signature Suite, 1 King Bed, Corner

1 king bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, room service, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

1 king bed
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with stovetop, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and refrigerator (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, bathrobes, and free toiletries
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Magnolia Hotel Houston
1100 Texas St, Houston, TX US 77002

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 314 guestrooms featuring minibars and LCD televisions. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Additional amenities at this Beaux Arts hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held daily. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and express check-out. Planning an event in Houston? This hotel has 10000 square feet (929 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and meeting rooms.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 33 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 25 per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Breakfast
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Library / Video Library
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 2619 reviews
from Kingwood, Texas
Submitted on 23-05-2016
My wife and I stay at this historic hotel every year at this time to celebrate our anniversary (8th time) and have never been disappointed by the helpfulness of the staff, appearance and cleanliness of the rooms, or quality of the services. This year we stayed in Room 1101, a very large, comfortable room, with many amenities.
from Huntsville, Texas
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We had a wonderful time in Houston and The Magnolia Hotel was part of the reason!! Great place to stay and go to the Astros game. We got the great pkg that include St. Arnold's Brewery trip. The front desk was very helpful. We asked for a refrig. to be in our room and it wasn't a problem. The Lounge was great but didn't have enough room for people at breakfast. But Cookies and Milk were great after the game. What fun and very popular!! The guys at the valet parking did a great job. We w... Read more
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Nice hotel, easy to find on foot, as it's just a block or so from the tram system. This downtown area is quiet at night, but there are places to eat nearby. Rooftop pool and hot tub are surrounded by other tall buildings, but still get plenty of sun. The hotel is evidently a very popular venue for weddings, so one night when we were there, the restaurant and bar for residents got shifted into a rather basic sideroom, but it didn't matter.
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Very nice hotel with a simple/classic them to it. Clean all around and they offer cookies at night, which were great. I would definitely recommend for this hotel to be a choice for everyone. Valet service was the friendliest I have ever had.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I had a lovely suite, but it was facing the construction across the street and it was also the first room by the elevators. I'm a sound sleeper and the noise from the elevator shaft kept me up, only to be followed by the VERY early morning noise of construction. Good breakfast.
from North Florida
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We went on a quick getaway to Houston on Memorial Day weekend and this was a great deal. We requested a room away from the construction that we heard was across the street from the hotel and they gave us a lovely room that was so quiet, it was almost too quiet! Room itself was luxurious, no complaints there. The pool was disappointingly small but we really didn't have much time to swim anyway. A few small issues that could have been better: elevators smelled like pool water, friendlier front des... Read more
from Longview, Texas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Located downtown, it's close to street cafes. Nice hotel, with a great breakfast buffet and evening happy hour. Small pool and exercise facility, but the rooftop is extremely relaxing. There are meal options for lunch and dinner. Friendly staff.
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Good location and room etc were clean and tidy and we slept well. This hotel is more suiTed to a corporate level than overseas tourist wanting to sightsee. Staff had no local knowledge but tried to assist. Overall I enjoyed it.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Rooms were good, staff were friendly and helpful, location is perfect. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast spread. It didn't really blow me away, seemed like very little effort was put in to it. Having said that the free cookies and milk in he evening were great! Would definitely stay here again when coming to Houston
from
Submitted on 07-06-2016
I recently stayed at Magnolia and found it to be a nice hotel. It is downtown near the Astros Ballpark. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The second floor "Milk & Cookies" from 8pm-10pm was just ok. The lounge was not so great; it could use some sprucing up. We walked to eat dinner and just around the corner were homeless people and major construction. If I am in the area again, I will probably look for another place.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The room was very spacious with double aspect, with all amenities: Wi-Fi, safe, TV, laptop wall plug, minibar, etc. Bathroom was huge; bath was oval shaped and a bit odd to get in and out if you only wanted a shower. To get to the roof terrace pool & Jacuzzi one needs to pass through the gym which is well equipped. Buffet breakfast did not have many options but was freshly cooked and very good. Staff is extremely friendly, especially in the bar. Nice café by hotel entrance. Just on mishap - try... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Took my husband for the Astros game the hotel only 5 blocks away but they do have a shuttle. The hotel was a excellent stay, the staff were very cordial. Loved the free happy hour, milk and cookies and the breakfast.
from Paris, France
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The hotel is very well located downtown Houston (even if there's nothing to see in the area, but that's Houston...). The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only negative point is the breakfast which is really minimal with products of low quality. It could be significantly improved.
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We stayed here to take in a Dynamos game and an Astros game over the weekend and it is perfectly located for both. Metro trains running in all directions so with pretty much door front drop offs at both of those stadiums as well as Reliant it's a great way to avoid getting gouged on parking. They also run complimentary suburban shuttles as well that can accommodate parties of up to 7. Just check in with the valet, take in your events, and then roll out when you're done. Very clean hotel as well ... Read more
from Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I've stayed at this property quite a few times before and I always find it to be a very pleasant experience--this last time was no exception. The room was ready on time, the staff was attentive and friendly and took care of me quickly, and they cheerfully gave me a late check-out time (12:30 instead of 11) when I requested it. The room was clean and sumptuous in a just-slightly-funky way, with a great bathroom, great towels, nice amenities. This time I was up on the 22nd floor--my first time ... Read more
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 27-06-2016
There were some nice restaurants within walking distance. The parking is expensive however and if you stay several days it cuts into the travel budget. The view from the rooftop is great. We didn't have much contact with the staff except for check in, so I can't really speak of the service. I would definitely stay at the Magnolia again.
from Long Beach, California
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Had a nice stay at the Magnolia. Hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. The complimentary continental breakfast was adequate - bacon; scrambled eggs; potatoes; English muffins, bagels and toast; bananas; juice and coffee. It was like the hotel -- good, but nothing memorable. Sometimes you remember a hotel for the wrong reasons, so I mean this as a compliment. The main benefit is its proximity to downtown sports facilities -- walking distance to Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center and BBVA Compass S... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I booked this hotel for a long weekend in Houston and for its close proximity to the Wortham Theatre. It is a nice hotel with clean rooms and a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly, but a bit clueless about touristy things to do in the area or restaurants to recommend. The roof top pool was nice, but the smokers up there made it very unpleasant. The buffet breakfast was excellent with excellent with plenty of options available. The nightly happy hour and cookies were a nice touch. Would happ... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
First thing, valet parking is 33 dollars. Right around the corner is a parking lot and you can park there for 10 bucks. The hotel was nice and the food was excellent! Only issue was I wanted a higher floor, my room faced another building and had no view. Either way decent hotel
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
It's very sad when you have been out all day and finally come back to your room only to see that the housekeeper never came for service. It get worst when you call down to the front desk and they tell you housekeeping said you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door all day. I didn't. It's still hanging inside the room where it has been since I left this morning! The front desk person pretty much called me a liar. That hurts. Two days ago I told the front desk attendant that the hair dryer was ... Read more
from Belton, Texas
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The hotel is centrally located to the convention center and other sights in Houston. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Large bar area and breakfast room but food is always cold. Elevators are slow and dangerous as one attendee was severly injured by a faulty elevator which was then put out of service. Valet parking only. Esay to check in and out and front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
from Chenoa, Illinois
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We stayed here one night as we were going to the Houston Astros game. It was very close and convenient. The staff were very helpful and nice. Loved the rooftop pool. Didn't know that there was only valet parking.
from Seattle
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Overall a nice hotel. I was there for a convention and the hotel was full of attendees. This made the elevators very slow which was expected. One elevator malfunctioned, causing injury, and the hotel staff handled this quickly. Rooms were comfortable and nice. Breakfast was included daily on the second floor which was better than most hotels. Now on to my gripes. Rooms have a mini bar, no actual refrigerator. With how HOT It was outside, we moved the soda out of the little mini bar fridge and ... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Good amenities-Great downtown location for Astros and Rocket games. Courtesy cars available for downtown access. Complimentary Internet is too slow. Valet service and hotel seems to be 2 separate companies.
from Acworth, Georgia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I stayed here two nights on a weekend for a family event and loved it. A great downtown location, amenities and wonderful service. My king bed room was nicely appointed and a good size for two people. A/C worked great and was easily adjustable. The arrival outside staff were very helpful. The highlight for me was the bathroom. A large oval tub / shower with a large shower head and a powerful water stream. Good to have a grab bar to hold when getting in and out of the tub. Plenty of soaps and lo... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Very nice hotel! Only issues were that the light on makeup mirror didn't work and I forgot that when there is a refrigerator bar and you remove anything to put your own items in- the items are immediately added to your room charges- but there removed them when I called
from Des Moines, Iowa
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Wonderful amenities. Breakfast, evening reception and milk and cookies are nice comforts for a weary business traveler and someone with kids in tow. Wonderful service in a great downtown central location. The hotel is a nice size and breakfast and milk and cookies were never too busy.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Rooms were roomy plenty of floor space for the 3 year old grand daughter to play and the floor was clean enough I was comfortable with her playing there. Room was very clean, beds were comfy. The wine and beer reception could have had another wine offering like a zinfandel or Riesling but the cookies and milk were a great treat after a long day. A concierge would have helped finding restaurants but the front desk staff helped book reservations and hotel transportation with ease.
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Up too early on the last day of my stay and had a plumbing problem with water all over the bathroom floor. Edgar arrived within moments, assessed the situation, offered to move me to a different room, and then returned with cleaning supplies to clean up the mess. All with great service and a great attitude. It doesn't get any better than this. Three words for Edgar: Bonus. Promotion. Raise. Keep up the great work!
from Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
What a beautiful view! Obviously an older building as its architecture stands out amongst the newer, taller buildings. The location is perfect, once you park everything is in walking distance. The staff during check-in was very informative and polite. Don't get too focused on the pool, its not very big and only 3 feet but the skyline is absolutely breathtaking. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast or the "warm" cookies and milk that weren't warm but all in all we enjoyed the weekend.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The staff working were very friendly and made my trip there so much easier. The bathrooms were nice, the bed was comfortable, the view from the roof was awesome. It is located right next to Main street which has all the bars and nightlife that you'll need if you are looking for that. If not, you can catch the metro down to the museum district and see parks. Overall, the staff was nice, rooms were good, and location in the city was great
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Really nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was really nice and clean. Breakfast wasn't the best, but the cookies and milk in the evenings more than made up for it. This was a work trip and so staying downtown worked well for me. Not much to do in the downtown area, though there are lots of restaurants. I wouldn't recommend staying downtown if visiting Houston for leisure, but if you do this was a great hotel.
TOP