Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Cyber Week Ends Tonight + $200 Off

Hyatt house Houston Energy Corridor Hotel

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 207 reviews
Room & Rates
Suite, 1 Bedroom

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Suite, 2 Double Beds

Executive Suite, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Shower)

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV, DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hyatt house Houston Energy Corridor Hotel
15405 Katy Fwy (highway 10 West Of Addicks), Houston, TX US 77094

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 116 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 32-inch flat-screen televisions and DVD players provide entertainment. Conveniences include desks and separate sitting areas, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional amenities at this aparthotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and barbecue grills.

Dining
You can enjoy a meal at a restaurant serving the guests of Hyatt house Houston Energy Corridor Hotel, or stop in at a snack bar/deli. Meet other guests and eat at a complimentary reception.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 250 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 207 reviews
from Rochester, United States
Submitted on 11-05-2016
What a great experience we had at the Hyatt! The staff were so courteous and prompt to help, and room was pristine, the pool well maintained and secure, and the breakfast offered a wide variety of options! Will definitely recommend and stay again. It is conveniently located right on route 10. You cannot beat this value!
from
Submitted on 12-05-2016
I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in the Energy Corridor. The facilities, rooms, and property were all what any one should expect from a Hyatt Place. They were comfortable but not over the top by any means. However, Sylvester Bowden made the stay unbelievably easy and enjoyable with his "can do" attitude, easy smile, professionalism, and accessibility. I did not know he was an Area General Manager and you could tell that his employee's fed of his willingness to provide excellent customer ... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Great place for an extended stay ... room was spotless, with a kitchenette and full size refrigerator, could prepare meals there if you wanted (I didn't). They have reasonably priced food prepared onsite that you can eat in the bar area or take to the room ... or quick simple prepared food from a refrigerated section in a small shop area near the main entrance. Breakfast was included ... and could get omelette made as well as a reasonable range of cereals and fresh fruit. I was able to do washin... Read more
from Monterrey, Mexico
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We visited Houston for a conference and found a great deal for this hotel. It was a very pleasant experience. The room was very specious and well equipped, it had a large refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and a stove. I would definitely go back.
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The room and the bed were comfortable. My stay was a week, then I returned for several more days. I will return in the future. The breakfast was outstanding. I never had their made-to-order omelets because their scrambled eggs were awesome. Moist and creamy. They definitely put the extra effort to make them tasty. Also, their pastries were unexpected. Fresh and flaky cinnamon rolls one day and flaky fruit pastries another day. I hope they keep up the quality because it made the start of a stress... Read more
from Orange, Texas, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Booked this hotel due to it's vicinity to the "Local Wildlife" and was pleasantly surprised. Didn't realize the room was a kitchenette, so that was good - but that means there is no public ice machine on the floor. Instead, staff expects you to turn on the ice-maker in the room to make your own ice. I did so on a lark, but three hours later I had about 20 ice cubes that were various colors. So, the staff let me get some ice from their kitchen area and I was taken care of. One thing to be aw... Read more
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I am a regular customer-- on business. The staff here makes the stay. Caring, engaged, and consistent are words that come to mind. Property is in a great location for energy corridor visitors. Property (rooms and grounds) is safe, well-maintained, and "fresh". I highly recommend Hyatt Houston Energy Corridor for a stay in this area. The staff makes one feel "at home". Ted D.
from El Paso, United States
Submitted on 23-06-2016
The hotel is nice and staff are friendly, but there were 16 vehicles that had gotten broken into. Mine being one of the 16. The staff assisted with the clean up of my vehicle, but this was not the first time it has happened on the property. Just to be fair there was another hotel that was also targeted down the street. I would consider it to be a high crime area.
from Dallas, Texas, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Loved the room size and layout. Very spacious and all amenities provided. Quiet and comfortable. The location was convenient for our functions we were attending. In the future, we would not hesitate to return to this motel again and would not have any reservations about making a recommendation to others if the occasion arises.
from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Submitted on 23-06-2016
I do not recommend. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-fi works fine. The guest room could be better cleaned. There is a strong humidity smell. It is not good for allergic people. I didn't like breakfast as well.
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
My room had all my amenities. There was a separate living area, full sized fridge, stovetop, and dishwasher. The breakfast was wonderful, and included a fresh made omlet at no extra fee. The bar was openly nightly between 5-10pm, and draft beer was $2.50.
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This is my choose of stay when I'm in Houston. Breakfast is freshly prepared. The kitchen is open so you see what's going on and it's clean and organized - that's very important because i need to start my morning off with a fresh cup of hot coffee and a complete selection of breakfast items in a clean environment. Hyatt house offers that peace of mind -
from Dallas, Tx
Submitted on 18-07-2016
My husband and I brought our 2 youngest boys (9,12) with us while he worked in Houston that weekend. First off, check in was a breeze. Our room was on the first floor and it faced the parking lot. It was nice to be able to park our vehicle right in front of our window. Our room was the double beds. We were very pleased with the overall layout of the room. The room was very clean so that's a huge plus. There was a nice walk in closet, full kitchenette, nice bathroom and sectional sofa and flat s... Read more
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The staff were friendly. The accommodations were clean and nicely decorated. I had a suite flat with a breakfast nook. It was comfortable and I felt at home. The complementary breakfast had an omelet bar and a variety of items. The food was good.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Hotel has a great location. Its close to the freeway, restaurants, shopping areas and away from downtown traffic. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great. It was a full breakfast, and the facilities were very clean. The rooms were clean and spacious. All of the equipment worked.
from Katy, United States
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Very comfortable and clean, I recommend it. In fact, this location has become one of my regular locations when I stay in the Katy area. Each room is a very nice suite configuration. And the appliance are up-to-date!
from Eagle Pass, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Great hotel overall as are all hyatt hotels had a small rude remark by customer service that denied this stay an excellent rating but besides that it was great. I will continue to use Hyatt hotels as my chain of choice and who knows maybe even give this hotel another try on my next trip to Houston to see if they can get the excellent rating I know they truly deserve.
from Eagle, Idaho
Submitted on 23-08-2016
Extremely friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. Full kitchen with all the dishes and extras. Flat screen TV's in both the living room and bedroom. We will ask to be away from the exterior door next time, we heard everyone come and go. We had a very nice stay and will be back again soon.
from Fort Worth, United States
Submitted on 24-08-2016
Check in was fast and easy, check in staff was helpful in information about traffic and planning sites to see. Bed wasn't as comfortable as I thought it'd be but overall the experience was great! We were only there 3 nights so we weren't able to see all the sites with City Pass but would think of planning another trip.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 26-08-2016
We started our trip at another hotel down the street and were so disappointed that we cancelled early and were booked here at the Hyatt House. The perks just did no stop here and included FREE Wi-fi, FREE breakfast (LOTS of options and mini tvs to keep the kids entertained so I could actually eat!) and the room size was MUCH larger than the place we were staying! It had an upgraded kitchenette complete with a full size fridge, dishwasher and stove top. The room was super clean and comfortable ... Read more
from Port of Spain, Trinidad
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Great trip! Perfect staff! Great breakfast! Convenient shuttle. Very close to Memorial mall and Wood Group offices. Cozy, comfortable stay. Look forward to staying here in the future! They need an in room safe though!
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 02-10-2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle drivers took and picked me up each day for four days. The hotel is a bit older but my room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint about the room is the bathtub was chipped and needs to be refinished. The back door to the front building was kept unlocked, which was a concern. I reported it to the front office to handle. Breakfast buffet was good.
from
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We were a group of 4 families, got rooms on the same floor as requested. The rooms and facility was neat, clean and looked new. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Loved the stay and will likely stay again when we are in Houston.
from West Hollywood, California
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Nice hotel - this location is very convenient and clean. Definitely met my expectations for a weekend stay. The breakfast was good and the cleaning service was good as well. I would recommend this hotel -
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 10-10-2016
The hotel is very nice, clean and relatively new. It's located conveniently off of the highway but you didn't hear much highway noise when you were in your room. The rooms are great! I had a suite with a full kitchen with a fridge and microwave and stovetop, which would have been great if I was staying for more than a few days. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. The staff were great too! Very friendly and willing to help. The only thing that was a little shady, and this ... Read more
from Long Beach, California
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Was here on business for a MONTH..yes a MONTH. Was treated so very nicely and welcoming. Every morning i would go to the breakfast area and greeted so kindly by the staff. Work was close, so drop off by the shuttle every morning and pick up, friendly drivers. Staff was so friendly!
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Stayed there for a few nights and was very happy with my stay. Very large room with full kitchen, sitting room, desk and walk in closet. Stand in shower with no tub. TV pivots to be visible from sitting room and from the bed. Staff was very nice and the manager even went the extra mile to help me get to a location I needed to be at. Shuttle can be arranged to go places nearby. Nice breakfast choice and small bar in the lobby. The only reason i did not give it a 5 is because the hotel is a bit d... Read more
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 31-10-2016
I had a very peaceful stay in this hotel. I felt like home. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, staff always helpful (special thanks to Tawanna), good gym and laundry room, nice pool, high-class room with comfy bed.
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 06-11-2016
whenever i arrive in houston - i usually book this hotel. clean rooms and fresh breakfast - another major factor - they staff members are the same over the past 2 years since i started staying.professional and friendly.
from Council Bluffs, Iowa
Submitted on 14-11-2016
This was a great place to stay! Very clean. Rooms were spacious and staff was incredibly helpful and friendly! Close to Galleria Shopping Mall (incredible!). We were there for three nights and our room was cleaned every day no matter what time we left. Cleaning crew was very accommodating! Can't say enough good things about Hyatt House! Would definitely stay again!
from Freehold, New Jersey
Submitted on 17-11-2016
Free continental breakfast and free wifi connection. The room is very clean and comfortable bed to sleep on. Not too much noise that you can hear from next room or freeway traffic. It's very convenient to get on I-10 and Beltway 8 and shopping nearby.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Everything was excellent. The staff is friendly and professional. The room was clean and exceptionally comfortable. I loved having a full size refrigerator, and a fully stocked kitchen. The breakfast had a huge variety and all cooked perfect.
TOP