Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 558 reviews
Room & Rates

1KG 1BEDROOM SUITE NONSMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 KING 1 BEDROOM SUITE SMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO STE NONSMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, COMBINED BDRM LIVING AREA SOFABED FULL KITCHE
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO SUITE SMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, COMBINED BDRM LIVING AREA SOFABED FULL KITCHE
Hide room details

2BDRM SUITE 2 KINGS NOSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG 1QN 2BDRM STE NONSMK

GRAB BARS IN BATH STROBE ALARM COMP HI SPEED, HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH SOFABD FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG ACC BATHTUB SUITE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC RI SHOWER STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2QNS ACC BATHTUB STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2QNS ACC RI SHWR STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2QN 1 BEDROOM STE NONSMK

2 QUEEN BEDS 1 BEDROOM SUITE NONSMOKING, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
2950 Sage Road, Houston, TX US 77056

If you're looking for corporate housing, you'll love the location of our Homewood Suites hotel in Houston Near the Galleria; it`s close to the following companies:* Chevron-Texaco* IBM* Blue Cross-Blue Shield* Williams Company* Duke Energy* Bechtel* ApacheOur Galleria Houston hotel offers spacious accommodations that are ideal for travelers interested in extended stay hotels, as well as short-term hotels. Our Homewood Suites Houston Near the Galleria offers studio, one, and two-bedroom suites adorned with a number of amenities. In each of our Houston hotel suites, you'll find plenty of home comforts and luxurious features, such as:* Two 27-inch televisions with Pay-Per-View movies* Complimentary high-speed Internet Access* Two telephones with data ports* Fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker* Separate living area with full-size sofa bed* Custom-designed alarm clockFor a delicious start to your morning, our Homewood Suites hotel in Houston, TX near the Galleria offers all our guests a complimentary Suite Start? hot breakfast buffet everyday. You'll also get to come back to our Welcome Home reception, offering light snacks and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. With so many great restaurants to choose from around Houston and in the Galleria district, you'll never be short of dining options when you stay at our Galleria Houston hotel.Planning a business meeting? Our Houston hotel lets you make group bookings online. Whether you're having a business conference or you're staying with us during a short business trip, our Galleria Houston hotel services will offer you:* Hotel business center* Audio/visual equipment* Meeting rooms* Printer and fax facilitiesFrom the busy executive to the leisure traveler, the recreational services and amenities at our Homewood Suites Houston hotel are sure to please all! In our Galleria Houston hotel, you'll find:* Hotel fitness center* Laundry/valet service* On-site convenience store* Gift shop* NewsstandHowever you're planning to spend your time in this great city, rest assured that the Homewood Suites Houston Near the Galleria hotel will provide you with the spacious accommodations that you need. Make Yourself at Home!

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

The pool is currently under renovation until May and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 558 reviews
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Beds made up with mattress pad rather than blanket. Complaint did no good. Breakfast served with plastic knives and forks and paper plates degraded experience. Was overcharged for room until I found confirmation email.
from Plano, Texas
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We reserved queen suite directly thru Hilton reservation and the agent lied to us and gave us King suite. Room was clean but had strong odor and we had to change to a different room which also had some smell. Next day hotel staff have is bigger suite but the shower had leak and pressure was low. Also the pool was out of order and was not mentioned during resrvation
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Love the hotel especially that our room was facing The Galleria! The room is spacious and clean! The bed is comfy! The staff are very friendly! I would stay here the next time we visit Houston again! 2 thumbs upš???š??¼š???š??¼
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We stayed here for 3 nights, it was a great location, really helpful fabulous staff who would do anything to help you. We enjoyed the breakfasts, you could have as little of as much as you like, the Mon to Thur 5pm Beer, Wine and food offered was good too. A real bonus, we also met some lovely people on those evenings who we found really interesting and informative about things to see and do.
from Etobicoke
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The bed mattress was not comfortable, as the mattress was not stable. I have to call for more bath soap, body lotion and towels are too old for such a price per night. They used to supply mouth wash, but it has been stop. No shower cover for lady too!
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Our company have a small meeting at the Homewood suites by Hilton galleria mall. From start to finish everything was fantastic. Monique and team were very attentive and make sure that every part of our stay was perfect. We will definitely come back next time were in Houston. Thank you very much
from Opelousas, Louisiana
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The location of this hotel is excellent. It's only about 5 miles from most major event centers, close to the medical center, and has excellent restaurants nearby. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I'd bring some Lysol or scrubbing bubbles for the bathtub. Just to be on the safe side. I think housekeeping doesn't always do a good job with that.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
It is a average hotel. Nothing exciting. Room, breakfast were alright. The Homewood suites in Stafford was much better. Rooms were bigger. Breakfast had more choices and costs less.Also there was a charge for parking
from Rowlett, Texas
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Very very nice hotel. I wasn't expecting a lot since I don't associate Homewood Suites with luxury but this hotel was every bit as nice as any Hilton I've ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful too. We were greeted warmly and they were great to answer any question we may have had.
from Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This was our first night during our vacation in the USA. It is located close to the Galleria. Personnel was friendly. There is a little store for buying snacks, wine and beer. The suites are large with full kitchen, good bed and two large screen TV's. Free breakfast was excellent, warm and cold. There were nice toppings on the waffles. Price/quality was OK. WiFi was free and worked well. Only three stars because of the sleeping quality (room 516), there were ticking sounds during the night. Anot... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The staff was excellent as soon as I came in the door.The parking was a bit steep but at least we didn't have to worry about our car I will be back very soon .. It was fun and exciting can't wait to go back .
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Very nice hotel, clean, staff were very friendly & helpful. We had a two bedroom suite which was great for two couples we each had our own bathroom and a good sized lounge to sit in. Breakfast was included and also a light meal with free drinks was supplied for the three nights we were there all & all it was great. Houston is very spread out so takes a bit of getting to things.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Overall this hotel is pretty nice - good location, great staff, nice amenities, good design, comfortable bed. But there is a musty smell in the hotel. The pool is out of commission until end of June. And the eggs at breakfast are powdered. I wouldn't want to have an extended stay here but it served it's purpose and is in a good location.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Had a great stay. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. My only suggestion is more ice and vending areas would be more convenient. At least one on each floor. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.
from La Porte, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Hair in the bathroom and on the pillow, quarter on the floor in the bedroom area and penny in the living room area, seems like they did not vacuum the floors at all. The staff at front desk did not seem to care when I let them know, housekeeping was hard to communicate due to them not speaking english, did not clean my room, just changed out the dirty towels and took out trash when I was told they would clean my room,
from Loxley, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
We had to travel almost 1300 miles across country to my duty station with Sophie. This was her first hotel stay with just mom and dad. The staff welcomed us and Sophie telling us the best places for her to potty. After 8 hours in the car, that was wonderful! This was the first night of several and we were concerned how Sophie was going to be received and the staff was awesome. We could tell they were genuinely "pet people"!
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Best price in the area for 6 people sharing a suite in the Galleria area! Great location, eight minute walk to the Galleria mall. Large variety at the complimentary breakfast buffet. Fast internet we used for streaming movies. Prompt and courteous maintenance staff when we had a problem with our tv. Friendly, helpful front desk staff to answer our questions. Very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again!
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Visited with the family, rooms are very specious and you have the bonus to of a sitting area and a kitchen with a small stove/pots/utensil etc. The room is very clean and is one of those place where you can comfortably spend a week or more. The outdoor swimming pool is nice and clean and there's even a small basketball court. Breakfast was good and quickly replenished with a big sitting area. The beds where comfortable and being slightly away from the main road made it noise free. Would I c... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Didn't check in till after midnight and the staff was great and very nice, even at that time of day. Parking was fine (16 bucks) and easy to get to the lobby from the garage. Portions of the lobby and elevator seem like there from the 80-90's. The rooms are just like all other homewood suites. Nothing too great, but a simple and nice stay. I didn't have any food while there or use anything else, but seemed like it had everything.
from Buffalo, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Experience at Homewood Suites was fantastic! Courteous, attentive and welcoming staff and the room was spacious, clean and relaxing... No Doubt :) I look forward to my next upcoming visit and I highly recommend.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This hotel was great for my family, a great selection at breakfast and the staff where friendly. The room has lots of cutlery ect and green tea along with coffee and regular tea was a lovely surprise. Walking distance to the mall. Only thing is that the pool is under repair until February 2017!
from Anchorage, Alaska
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The staff was terrific and always willing to help. The evening social was terrific and the staff all had a great attitude. One of the best hotel I have been in. The rooms are large and the hotel is in a great location. Great restaurants near by and the Galleria.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We stayed at the Hilton homework for two nights while on a Texas road trip vacation. 2 adults, 2 teens, 1 toddler. We chose this hotel because of the extra living area. There are a few hotels that offer this. We were greeted by the staff who never forgot our last name or room number. I love them! We checked in fast even after asking for a different , higher room. The view of down town was amazing. When walking in we had a large living area with: a couch bed, side chair, ottoman, table and chai... Read more
from Cape Canaveral
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Our room was very specious with the bonus to of a sitting area and a kitchen with a small stove/pots/utensil etc. The room is very clean and is some place where you can spend a week or more. Our room was a 2/2. It's always a bonus to have another bathroom when traveling with teenagers. This hotel is close to the Galleria and many restaurants.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Everything was great everyone enjoyed see you guys in the near future and by all means keep up the good work everything was nice clean and ready upon arrival and everyone made us feel right at home...
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
I was put in a handicap room even though I didn't request one. The floor in the shower was not clean! It felt like there was soap scum built up. When you shower the entire bathroom gets wet. I know some need this type of room but it should be CLEAN!
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Very nice hotel in the Galleria, quite rooms, free breakfast, nice staff. We easily accessed the downtown theater district by going down Memorial. We ate at Niko Nilko's on Montrose and headed right back down Westheimer to the hotel. Tons of dining close by, shopping at the Galleria actually in walking distance.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We were assigned a room on the top floor. Its spacious with a separate bedroom which fitted 2 queens and a study table. The living area had a sofa and a kitchenette. Very convenient for a longer stay. You could see Galleria from the window, making it within walking distance. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, being on sage street, a residential area. Breakfast was included. These garnered 5 stars. However I rated it average due to the $16 daily parking, free wifi is lim... Read more
from Shreveport, Louisiana
Submitted on 09-08-2016
It was surrounded by a lot of things that I wanted to visit. My view was awesome I could look right out my window and look directly at the Galleria mall ! I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel I would stay
from Albuquerque, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Nice hotel value for the price. Janeil and Theresa were fantastic! Janeil actually sent out an email prior to my stay informing me about their pool closure. That is usually something you find out upon arrival. Well done!
from Austin, Texas, USA
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Homewood Suites is a great place for families. The plentiful breakfast was a great addition. Being located next to the Galleria was a plus. Parking is available at an additional cost but the convenience is worth it. The suites help take care of our family.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The staff was helpful & friendly. The room was spacious with a comfortable pull out sofa. The cleaning staff didn't clean our room for some reason and when we brought it to the attention of the front desk they offered to give us complimentary parking and offered extra points. I'm returning in November and plan to stay here again.
from Slingerlands, New York
Submitted on 18-08-2016
Homewood Suites is ideal for families with children of all ages. The living space and kitchen are well thought out, and the bedroom/bath/changing area with closet arrangement is perfect. Mattress quality is excellent. The staff was welcoming and accommodating, answering all our questions. This particular Homewood Suites is a very short walk to the Galleria where every conceivable shop, restaurant -- including an indoor ice skating rink -- can be found. There's even a large Walgreen's a ... Read more
from ny, United States
Submitted on 30-08-2016
really clean, good breakfast (complimentary) and fitness center! it was located in a good spot and we didn't have any problems. the staff is nice and helpful-- and TV worked great-- even in the fitness center, which is rare in hotels. and so clean!!
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Great place relaxing quite fast elevator service great rooms fantastic place for extended stay regular breakfast nice early evening service some really good eating places all walking distance from hotel
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I had a wonderful time at the Homeewood Suites. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The guest room was HUGE. Easy to find conveniently located across the street from the mall. Great hotel would definitely stay there again.
from Manassas, Virginia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Nice hotel and the Galleria is close by. The room we had smell a little and hair lingered in the bathroom from other guest or a dirty clean up towel. Breakfast was filling and for one day...the hotel served its purpose.
from Longview, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great personal service. The front desk welcomed me by name and all other staff that I encountered were friendly and curtious.My room was clean and the breakfast was hot and good. The parking garage allowed my to go and come form my vehicle without being rained on. It also was private and I was not as worried about my vehicle being damaged or broken into.
from Camano Island, Washington
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Iā??ve stayed at this hotel three times in the last two years. I like it because it offers dinner most evenings (not Friday, Sat, Sun) and breakfast. Iā??m traveling on business, so I find this very convenient even if I donā??t chose to partake. It also has the reliably comfortable rooms, mattress, bedding and lines that come with the Hilton Brand. Yet this Hilton does not measure up to the Hilton brand in other ways. The front desk reception are perfectly friendly and helpful, but the other s... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Incredibly clean. Friendly staff. Well priced. Would highly recommend if you need to be in the Galleria area around Houston. Only thing that could be improved upon would be the quality of the breakfast food provided. It is a bit lacking. But the dining area was very clean.
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
hotel was just as described. Beautiful and spacious room, great kitchen with all you will need. Coffee maker was perfect for early morning to view sunrise and breakfast was delicious! I would definitely return again with my family. My teens loved it!
from Texas
Submitted on 18-09-2016
The hotel is very clean, staff was very friendly. I liked my room it was clean and spacious , the breakfast was good. If you want to stay at the galleria area this is a great option. The breakfast area is pretty nice and has lots of light , i would stay here again.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 24-09-2016
I recommend this hotel to everyone. This hotel room was absolutely clean no issues. I checked in after midnight after making a 1 hour and 1/2 drive. I was tired out of my mind and had to have things repeated to me several times, the clerk at the desk, Trulia Harvey was so understanding, patient and helped me through check in without any issue and issued me late checkout upon request. At the time of my checkout, I was to be headed to catch my flight back home, only to discovered I had a flat t... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 26-09-2016
This stay ws very much needed and the hotel really rolled out excellent service through out our stay. My family was so very pleased with everything and the location was just as important to us as well. š???
from texas
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Great experience! Helpful and friendly staff! Walking distance to the galleria! Breakfast was very good including cooked eggs and waffles! They also had fresh oatmeal with almonds and raisins! Bed was very comfortable!
from Dallas
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Parking and parking price is only minus about the property. Parking garage spaces are very small and cost $16 per night....ridiculous. Everything else was wonderful. Staff was courteous and helpful....
from
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Great Location! Delicious Breakfast! Courteous Staff and very knowledgeable. Great Beds except the pillows ! They need to get better ones Did not mind paying the extra $15 a day for parking fees. Close proximity to shopping mall (The Galleria) and good restaurants. (Burger Castle)
from Mumbai, India
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Very Good hotel , Value for the stay. The staff was excellent in their service and food specially breakfast was very healthy. Location wise it is very close to the mall and choice of other restaurants
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Not easily to see the main entry driveway to check-in off the street. There is no valet parking and the parking fee is $16 per room per day. When you walk in, an icy cold pitcher of citrus water and fruit is available for you to quench your thirst after carrying your luggage. There were 12 of us celebrating a birthday and our rooms were nearby to each other. Thank you Reservation agent who checked us in he was very courteous, helpful, patience and informative. The room was spacious and comfy, ... Read more
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 09-10-2016
I've stayed here several times, I've always enjoyed my stay. I would certainly recommend my family & friends. The beds are great, the rooms are always clean, the location is perfect right near the mall one of my favorites
from Port Arthur, United States
Submitted on 10-10-2016
All was well with the room the only complaint I had was the check in clerk did not enlighten us on the complimentary evening social. We had no idea this was offered. We ordered out. We stayed on Sunday night before.
from Lexington, South Carolina
Submitted on 11-10-2016
I stayed here 8 nights with my daughter while she was being treated at Texas Children's. I chose here because it was close to the Galleria Mall. We did not have a car but we were able to walk to the mall and other nearby shopping and restaurants. We used Uber to travel any where else. They have complimentary breakfast every morning which was very nice. Monday thru Thursday they have a snack dinner. Not great but pretty good and hey, it's free! Staff was nice and housekeeping on our floor was ver... Read more
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 11-10-2016
WE enjoyed our stay here. Very easy to get to and access to the galleria mall only a walk away. The area is very nice and we felt safe walking around. Breakfast was fresh and hot. We would stay he again
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 14-10-2016
This hotel provides a great stay in terms of room, linens, cleanliness, etc but first impressions are important. The front desk has poor customer service skills and little empathy for guests. It doesn't matter if you add a guest name on the reservation, they still can't check in without you which provided for a very bad start.
from Tyler, Texas
Submitted on 16-10-2016
The kitchen floor is pathetic (tears, cracks, separations, etc), the vent a hood is not level and no where in the master bath is a hair dryer. The main tv reception is fuzzy. Frustrating is an understatement. We expected more for $225+ but seems we got a poorly modeled and low cost apartment. Certainly not a Hilton property in the Galleria section of Houston.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Leslie Gonzalez was amazing! I have been driving overnight and was extremely tired and she was positively delightful when I arrived at the hotel late in the evening. It really put me in an upbeat mood and continued to increase during my stay. There was an issue with the room type that my sister and I had initially selected and instantaneously they were able to put us in a different room that was much better than what we would have expected and much more accommodating for both of us. She is tr... Read more
from
Submitted on 19-10-2016
The Good facility near the Galleria. Rooms are okey with option to cook own food. Basic amenities like microwave, electric stove, frying pan, refrigerator for cooking provided. Option to park the car available with extra cost. Do check their bill while leaving as mine was observed with correction and reception desk was too quick to address it once bought on their notice. There is an option of happy hours. Arranges for the car for sight seeing.
from College Station, Texas
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Very nice stay, great location and reasonably priced. There is an additional $16 for parking. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfortable. I would definitely stay there again for business or just to go shopping at the Galleria.
from
Submitted on 21-10-2016
Well I don't like Houston traffic at all and getting to my hotel meant driving in the traffic which was not fun but the staff are all kind and attentive. This is not a luxury hotel so if that's what you're looking for keep moving. What this hotel is... is a perfect mix of home and away. At night they have a light fare of different food and wine/beer. In the morning a great spread for breakfast and the staff to make sure it all runs like a fine tuned machine. The staff was always friendly except ... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 24-10-2016
I was there for a very quick business trip, location was perfect for me. Staff was awesome and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Would certainly stay here again. Very close to Galleria and many restaurants and amenities nearby.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
If you have business or need a good place to stay in this somewhat expensive area, this would be my preferred hotel. There is no cook-to-order breakfast, or an international variety of foods; otherwise, the buffet is very suitable with oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, breads, waffles, scrambled eggs, some sausage or bacon, coffee & juice. This is a hotel that someone Warren Buffet would be happy with -- an excellent value.
from Harlingen, Texas
Submitted on 25-10-2016
We stayed for a few days while visiting children who lived nearby. The property was lovely, service and location were great. I gave them 4 stars because of two glaring deficits in accommodations: First: there is no door to the bath/vanity area which is adjacent to the bed. There is no way for one person to dress and prepare for the day without disturbing everyone else - hello?!! This is supposed to be a "suite". Second, and most important: there is NO bathtub! That is NOT a mark of a lu... Read more
from Houston
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Hotel lols dingy,advertised as newly renovated,only one elevator working,stairs not accessible , contacted manager kept insisting it was renovated, old property in good locationstaff is good but lots of problems including parking gate not opening and you pay for it
from
Submitted on 27-10-2016
This hotel is highly recommended for business travelers and families who like to be self-sufficienct during their travel, and approximate their home life. Suites are basic but have all that is needed to purchase/cook snacks and meals. Kitchen is small but nice, lighting, desk, TV, bath, etc. all very functional and comfortable. Food at the buffet isn't the greatest but is a good option for those traveling on a budget or not picky. They offer healthy options. Tea, coffee and some snacks are avai... Read more
from Winter Park
Submitted on 29-10-2016
The staff at check in was great. However the hotel itself is old and has issues. Only one working elevator, the tv didn't work, the clock was off by 2.5 hours and only maintenance can fix it, the ice maker was broken and was so loud again maintenance had to fix. The gate to exit the parking garage was finicky. There were 2 computers in the lobby but only one would make the printer work. I faced Sage street so when a car beeped its horn you heard it. When the tv was fixed it didn't have a l... Read more
from Sf
Submitted on 29-10-2016
I had a good stay. Every thing was great. Internet connection could be faster but most hotels have slow internet. So slow connection should be expected Food was ok for a completely buffet. 8 would not pay for the breakfast but it was part of the room charge
from Addison, Texas
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Stayed one Saturday night for a quick weekend getaway. Hotel was ok but not nearly as nice as the newer Homewood Suites. Almost no outdoor space an the few outdoor chairs were dirty. Room was clean but a little dated. $16 daily fee for parking. Several other Hilton properties which look newer are within eyesight. Poor quality breakfast.
from
Submitted on 02-11-2016
We spent two nights here and love the suite concept. There was a kitchen with a full refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishwasher, sink, dishes and silverware. The sitting area had a sofa, ottoman, large tv, desk, chest of drawers. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom area good sized. The free breakfast downstairs was good and nice sized seating area. It is in a great location for shopping and dining. One night we drove 3 minutes to a good restaurant, the other night we walked t... Read more
from USA
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Very nice hotel near nice resterant and shopping. They have a parking Garage so the security is better. Make sure to get your card at the front desk or you will not be able to get out. Your card only works once. They also have light dinners and happy hour. These rooms have kitchens and are very nice
from Novato, California
Submitted on 06-11-2016
I chose this hotel because of the location. I was traveling on business and would be in the area for 3 nights. I like to have a kitchen and fitness center when I travel for multiple nights and I like what Homewood has to offer. Staff was awesome and I got a room upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Was a perfect stay and I would definitely stay here again
from Nederland, Texas
Submitted on 08-11-2016
We had a wonderful weekend with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson. The hotel and staff are great and the location is also great. We want to the zoo on Saturday and the downtown aquarium on Sunday.
from Longview, Texas
Submitted on 09-11-2016
staff was friendly and breakfast great. We even got a room change due to wheelchair. Short drive to Texas Medical City. We saw two doctors and took our hotel breakfast. The hotel is an easy 7 minutes away from hotel.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 12-11-2016
I live in the city but Like to stay at different Hilton brands, each location brings a new level of customer appreciation, I love this hotel and would definitely come again, feels like home away from home.
from Armenia, Colombia
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Practically any hotel today that cannot offer wifi access in your room, is quite off my map and cannot be recommended if you are going for work. Even though internet worked in the lobby no efforts, even to check from my room was made. Suggestion was to manage my work from lobby. Overall, no recognition of Hhonors Diamond, no internet. Staff nice and smile, but horrible service. Will not stay again.
from Washington D.C., United States
Submitted on 13-11-2016
I booked a room at this hotel for my parents who came down to visit. I had the points for a free stay, so why not. I had no complaints at all from them, and from the one night I came to visit them inside the hotel, I could say I had no complaints either. They said the pool was a bit freezing, but I would expect that with the slight temperature drop. The room was clean, and I liked how it had a full kitchen and pull out bed on the couch. Overall great stay. Would defiantly choose this hotel... Read more
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
A clean and comfortable 3 nights stay in this hotel. Also inclusive in our package was a hot breakfast buffet and free wifi in the room. The hot breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection of quality food and drinks. Location is walkable to the Galleria shopping Mall and to the bus stops, 20 minutes drive to downtown CBD (without traffic), 45 minutes drive to NASA Space Centre (or 2 hours by bus). Houston is large and spread out, and Homewood is ideal to places where we want to visit an... Read more
from Adelaide Hills, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
I've stayed at this hotel a few times, its close to the Galleria and other things downtown. Its a little tired but our experience was good. I don't usually use the breakfast facilities but my Husband did and had a favorable response to it.
from
Submitted on 27-11-2016
My husband and I stayed at a Homewood Suites over the Thanksgiving holiday. We arrived on Wednesday evening (Nov. 23) and left on Friday. Since it was a holiday weekend, we assumed that breakfast would be served until 10am on Friday. However, we arrived for breakfast at 9:30am and several items had been already removed. When I asked one of the staff members why there was no waffle batter, I was told that breakfast ended at 9:00am and that, as a favor, they had remained open until 9:30am. Well, f... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Had an awesome stay, my friends and i went to see a DJ in the area and it was very close to the hotel and close to the galleria so it was very convient for us to not have to drive so far and other than that Dawn was really nice and helpful during my check-in.
TOP