Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 170 reviews
Room & Rates
Restaurant

Executive, Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking

  • Two Queen Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels and a DVD player are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling are conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Restaurant

Standard, One King Bed, Non-Smoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels and a DVD player are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling are conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Restaurant

Executive, One King Bed, Non-Smoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels and a DVD player are offered for your entertainment. A microwave and a refrigerator are supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling are conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

One Queen Bed Niche Room Nonsmoking

  • One Queen Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels and a DVD player are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling are conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Restaurant

Standard

  • One Bed
  • Two Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels and a DVD player are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling are conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Restaurant

One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

  • One King Bed
Premium TV channels and a DVD player are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling are conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

Two Queen Beds Standard Nonsmoking

  • Two Queen Beds
Premium TV channels and a DVD player are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling are conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

STANDARD ROOM

KNG EXECUTIVE NONSMOKE

KNG LEISURE NONSMOKE

KING MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE TUB NONSMOKING

1 DBL BED NONSMOKE

2BD EXECUTIVE NONSMOKE

TWO QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKE

Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport
8611 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX US 77061

Hotel Features.
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport features a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Room service is available. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a business center and offers a meeting/conference room, secretarial services, and business services. High-speed Internet access is available in public areas. The property has a roundtrip airport shuttle, which is complimentary. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and ATM/banking services. This is a smoke-free property.

Guestrooms.
194 air-conditioned guestrooms at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport feature CD players and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms feature hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is available. In addition to desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, guestrooms offer multi-line phones with voice mail, as well as free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels and DVD players. Rooms also include safes and complimentary newspapers. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.



Notifications and Fees:

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50 per stay

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.


Based on 170 reviews
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 10-04-2016
After driving 10 hours we were glad to arrive at our planned hotel for the night. The staff was lovely, room comfortable, and I slept well. I only ranked this very good because the next morning when I tried to use the hair dryer it did not work. They did not replace the dryer before we left. Also, when I made the reservation online I was under the impression breakfast was included with the room, as is in many hotels. When we went for breakfast were were surprised when we were asked for our... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-04-2016
I stayed 1 night here. It was very expensive and not that nice of a hotel. The front desk workers were civil but not friendly. The hallways were not air conditioned so everything felt extremely muggy. The parking garage was a bit scary.
from Lubbock, Texas
Submitted on 04-05-2016
I have stayed here many times over the past 25 years. They provide a nice clean facility. It is not as grand as once, but I can depend on them to have a good room. Very handy for Hobby Airport. I will stay there in the future
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Hotel seemed pretty old specially the elevator and the hallway. Restaurant looked nice, we did get a room service and it is worth the money. Although, the fire alarm went off twice but other than that everything is so-so.
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
My review title says it all. I stayed there last week with a group of forty rooms the night before a cruise out of Galveston. Not only did the hotel staff make the stay the best, they went out of their way to please the guests. They checked in over 50 folks in record time had their room key cards premade and included a full breakfast for everyone. The staff even made an extra batch of cookies so we could stash them in our suitcases just in case there wasn't enough food on the cruise! This group ... Read more
from Carrollton, Texas
Submitted on 07-06-2016
The lobby was nice and the workers were very helpful and friendly. The room needs to be upgraded the air conditioner was not up to date but it worked. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room had to go to the lobby. The room clean and bed was comfortable.
from Merritt Island, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I'd booked another property a little away from the airport but was right on the freeway, bad choice on my part as the traffic kept me awake as I was working nights. The Holiday Inn Airport accommodated my last minute needs and being so close to the airport didn't matter as the hotel is very well soundproofed. Fantastic staff, very nice hotel and very convenient location and some fantastic food close by! This will be my go to place for future trips to Houston. Thanks Holiday Inn for bailing m... Read more
from Newport Beach, California, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
All I can is wow! Terrible service in the restaurant/bar. Dirty dirty dirty atmosphere. Table was sticky, gnats were everywhere, and employees seemed miserable. After a long day of work and travel, it was the last thing guests need to deal with!
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
This hotel is extremely close to Hobby Airport. Very clean hotel with pleasant staff. I didn't need a shuttle to the airport but I believe it did offer shuttle services for guests. I would recommend this hotel for business and family travelers.
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Great first time visit!!! Hotel was great, close to hotel, accommodating allowing me to check in early hassle free when my flight arrived at 7am+++++ in my book... Very simple process I called and was told there was a room and was even offered shuttle services to pick me up!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 14-09-2016
This was our first stay there, and we will be back. They were all so kind and helpful. The shuttle driver, front desk personnel, bar staff and restutant staff. All over the top service. They even help us in the business center.
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
It's an older hotel, kept pretty clean. Breakfast advertised on search engines as free and it is not. Security doors from halls to outside don't latch. Judging from the store across the street, this is a high crime area. Elevator does not stop level with floor, only one works. If you just need a bed, this is a good place, if you are stuck at the airport this is good too.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The staff is very rude. 09/12/16 we stood on the street outside the hotel entrance for 2 hours at night ( from 12 am), temperature was 90 degree and asked them to help to charge the battery in my car.On the hotels parking lot were two buses and a car belonging to the hotel.Two drivers, a security guard and the clerk said that they do not can help us. Security guard and driver drove around us and laughed. Girl on the front deck rudely explained that this is Hotels policy. A paid them for 4... Read more
from Galveston Island, Texas
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Location is good, however I tried to call and add a name to a reservation and twice was placed on hold for 10 minutes each time by Damian. I called the central reservation desk and was on hold for less than a minute. Which seemed opposite of the norm. When my boyfriend went to check in, Damian happened to be the FD agent and asked him to wait a moment as he spend the next 5 minutes flipping through a folder and rearranged papers before finally checking him in. They didn't ask him to put a Credit... Read more
from Bostwick, Ga
Submitted on 17-10-2016
We chose this hotel because of its location and proximity to the Houston Hobby airport and rental car return for Thrifty. The hotel staff was pleasant and friendly, but it is time for an update for carpet, paint,etc. We ate a "hot breakfast" in the hotel and the breakfast quality was very good.
from Colon, Panama
Submitted on 25-10-2016
The Hotel is OK, not gorgeous but good, the rooms are clean and confortable and the place is accesible and the place looks safe, you can reach the hotel from multiple ways and you can found many places near.
from
Submitted on 27-10-2016
We were double booked at the Hampton Inn across the street so we ended up at the Holiday Inn at the very last minute. Carla and the other staff were amazing and had our meeting room set up in minutes. I teach classes in hotel conference rooms 3 times per week. The customer service provided by this Holiday Inn was the best I have seen. If you need to have a meeting in the Houston Hobby Airport area this is the best place to do it.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 27-10-2016
A good location next to Hobby Airport. Not the most helpfull staff but the hotel is clean and the rooms are fine. Rooms don't have a fridge. TV Channels are standard. When booking I added the breakfast for $1 which was good value. Breakfast is from a menu and not buffet style. Pleanty of parking at the hotel.
from Kalamazoo, Michigan
Submitted on 01-11-2016
They have an amazing ribeye steak sandwich on the room service menu that we had every night we were there. It's huge and delicious. They also have a Kuerig in the room so you can have coffee when you wake up. Free shuttle to and from airport also.
from DeRidder, Louisiana
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Old hotel. Rooms where clean. Long term parking was not available. Must be reserved ahead of time.This was not explained on web site.No restaurant only smoky bar with some food.Shuttle to airport was on time.
from Texas
Submitted on 02-11-2016
This hotel really needs a complete makeover, as many people have mentioned in their reviewa. There are things I really like about this hotel - the breakfast is one of the best I ever had in any Holiday Inns. However, in terms of the hotel itself this is clearly at the bottom. The hallway have a strong bleach smell, the room looks like a old motel. If I can stay at other hotel nearby but have breakfast here, I would.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Definitely not up to the Holiday Inn standards I'm accustomed to as an IHG Spire Elite level traveler. The hotel desperately needs upgrades. I only stayed for one night, but my clothes reeked of the hotel stench when I left and when I returned home. The furniture and carpet are outdated and it doesn't feel up to Holiday Inn standards at all. Obviously the reason most travelers will stay here is because of the proximity to the airport, and if it's just for a quick overnight stay, it's fine. But d... Read more
from Tomball, Texas
Submitted on 13-11-2016
The room was good. (Room 510). Clean. The windows do not seem to be insulated at all and even as a heavy sleeper, I was constantly woken during the night due to airplanes taking off. We had a refrigerator and microwave. Spacious area with one chair and ottoman. An additional chair. A desk/chair as well. The only suggestion is to offer more than one luggage rack in a king room. I had to use the chair for my bag. The breakfast area and offerings were great!! Airport shuttle was readily avai... Read more
TOP