Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Hilton Houston Southwest

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 795 reviews
Room & Rates

2 DOUBLE BEDS

COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK - PETER THOMAS ROTH SKIN CARE
Hide room details

2 DBL BEDS EXECUTIVE FLOOR

LOUNGE ACCESS W/ CONT BRKFST-40IN PLASMA TV, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS

COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-PETER THOMAS ROTH SKIN CARE
Hide room details

2DBL CTYVW MOB/HR ACC TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

2DBL CTYVW MOB/HR ACC RI-S

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1 KING BED

COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK - PETER THOMAS ROTH SKIN CARE
Hide room details

1 KING BED EXECUTIVE FLOOR

LOUNGE ACCESS W/ CONT BRKFST-40IN PLASMA TV, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1 KING BED JUNIOR SUITE

COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK - PETER THOMAS ROTH SKIN CARE
Hide room details

1KG CITY VW MOB/HR ACC TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1 KG CTYVW MOB/HR ACC 3X3S

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1KING 1BDRM PRESIDENT STE

SITTING AREA-WET BAR-REFRIGERATOR-MP3 CLOCK, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

PARLOR WITH SOFABED

SITTING AREA-MP3 CLOCK-CRABTREE/EVELYN BATH, COMP WIRELESS-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details
Hilton Houston Southwest
6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX US 77074-2102

For our guests who would rather stay home than travel without their pets, we provide pet-friendly hotel rooms and amenities just for your furry friend.The Desert Rose Restaurant, located inside our Houston Galleria area hotel, features Texas-style cuisine and a warm, southwestern decor. Hilton hotel guests may end a busy day with a cocktail from our Poquito Bar. Additional amenities offered at the Hilton Houston, Texas Galleria hotel include:* Fitness center* Business center* Outdoor pool* Concierge* State-of-the-art security system* On-site car rental* Airline deskAt the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, we are all committed to providing the most experienced, professional and gracious service - Texas Style! So whether you?re planning a meeting, wedding, Quinceanera, or other event, just say "Take me to the Hilton!"Travel should take you places!?

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 795 reviews
from
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Great stay ,and hospitality from staff CRUZ!!! Great customer service from Cruz!!!!!! LOOKING FOWARD FOR ANOTHER STAY I do highly recommend this hotel. Every body is very friendly and helpful which makes you feel comfortable. Will be returning soon.
from Clearwater, Florida, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The Hotel staff was excellent, they were the best hotel staff of any that I have ever experienced and dealt with, and I am a frequent traveler. Check in was quick and easy, the staff was very polite even though it was hectic with people all over the lobby. The elevators was slow, the rooms and bed were very comfortable. The location is just what we wanted, not in the downtown heavy traffic but close to shopping and close to Chinatown. Downtown, Hermann Park, Galleria was all a short drive. Once ... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
This was my second stay at this hotel, and again I was very satisfied with the quality and value of the hotel. The hotel was just recently renovated and looks amazing! Price is affordable, location is very convinient, staffs are 5-stars! As Hilton Gold member, I was definitely personally welcomed and recognized. I would definitely stay here when I am in Houston, and definitely recommended!
from Arlington, Texas
Submitted on 23-05-2016
This property was very clean, quiet and the staff were great. Our stay was brief but they made sure we had a room ready for early check in. The hotel was well appointed and our room was modern and spacious. The location close to the Galleria Mall was an added bonus.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Being a Diamond member, on this occasion, Whendoling (spelling is correct) checked us in and offered us a Junior Suite on the 8th floor. She was terrific- cheerful, efficient and helpful at check in. As we reached our room, we were initially surprised to find it was next to the elevators and the two sets of floor to ceiling windows facing Southwest Highway. But we found the room was totally insulated from the elevators- no noise from that side. Also, similarly, traffic noise was quite faint and ... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 03-06-2016
It is a nice hotel, with clean rooms. One thing, we missed in the room being with a toddler, was a microwave. You might want to check on availability of microwave before you book the rooms. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay with good value for money.
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I know Hilton was always known for top of the line service but this location lack a few things..first of all when I get into my room I expect to see a fully made bed with comforter ,going to the pool u are easy excess to parking lot and they also lack visible security and key card security to exterior doors. Also as a guest I was surprised to pay 14.00 for breakfast ,the wife and I was here to celebrate our wedding anniversary of 30 years but I think next time I may pick another location
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This is a nice hotel. The staff were absolutely the nicest I have ever encountered. I wish I could have tried the food, the dining area looked really nice. There was also plenty of parking and it is free! It wasn't too far from my destination.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I enjoyed a short stay in Houston for a family celebration, and this hotel was just perfect! I got a great rate, everyone I met was so accommodating (they arranged for an early check-in for me!), the spacious, updated room was perfect (I appreciated the closet safe!) and it was clean and well appointed. As a Hilton Honors Member, I had free wifi. The hotel was easy to find and gave me easy access to every place I wanted to go. I would definitely stay here again.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The hotel staff here were top notch. I stayed three days and I was completely impressed with the level of service and professionalism that all the staff displayed. And not just one time, consistently every day. I had only one problem at check in and the staff immediately responded and then went out of their way to make sure there rest of my stay was good. I am very impressed and will definitely stay here again.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Very excellent location. Huge outdoor pool. Nice staff. Clean and refurbished but poor service earns two stars. Check in was easy enough. When housekeeping failed to leave wash cloths in the room, guest services hotline didn't bother to answer any of three calls over a twenty minute period. The wife made a personal visit to desk to hear a fully engaged desk clerk deal with an irate customer in a wheel chair. Apparently, the handicapped room reservation had been misplaced. In any event, a three a... Read more
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
First trip to Houston and the hotel is centrally located to all the sporting arenas, mall and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and provided excellent assistance to my inquires about the area. Would stay here again.
from Lufkin, United States
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The staff here went above and beyond their duties to take care of me and my 7yr old grandson after his surgery and treatments at Texas Children's Hospital Cancer Center. They made him feel like a little king and gave us a wonderful rate! Blessed Beyond we were!!!!
from GlobalTraveler
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Exec lounge is small and food is below average. I rarely change rooms - maybe 10 times in about 1000 nights over 10-years. First room had a very noisy, old A/C. Second room was next to elevator. Third room had a faint but noticeable cigarette smell, but I gave up so I didn't move again. I mention I'm a Diamond customer not to brag, but typically hotels put their top-tier customers in the quietest locations on the floor (non-connecting room, away from ice machine and elevator, etc.). These folk... Read more
from Dublin, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I am a perineal 100-night a year hotel goer, so I have a pretty broad base of comparison for properties, and I have to say, the staff at the Hilton SW in Houston is the best I have ever encountered. Everyone there is very friendly, helpful, and goes out of their way to ensure that their guests are comfortable and well taken care of. Some of these fine people include (in no particular order), Wendy, Madison, Cruz, Karen, and Keiemua. As far as the property goes, it was renovated less than a ye... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Checking in yesterday June 27th around 5.30pm. Front desk was awesome Muska helped me and was prompt and attentive, my request of room to be located ok higher floor and near elevator was fulfilled without a hiccup. Ingrid check me out and was awesome and super knowledge when I asked her about good places for breakfast in Houston. Front Desk was excellent 5 star service. The worst was the bartender lady , she was dull , no smile or acknowledgement. I sat at the bar and had to get her attention an... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The front desk and restaurant staff is friendly and professional. The property was recently renovated. The restaurant bar area is enjoyable and a great place to unwind. Breakfast in both restaurant and HHonors executive suite is good.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Great location if you like Indian Arab food. Houston little India. Staff very helpful especially Muska on Front desk. Room tidy and clean. Quite rooms. Good value for money hotel. Definitely will stay again thank you
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I would avoid booking this hotel. Scary area and poor service. Not to mention it is not a good value. Be prepared to pay high prices for breakfast and everything else. I was holding a seminar and could not get in my room until the next morning. I even checked in at 3pm.
from Jackson, Tennessee
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Beautiful hotel. Great staff especially Saud. Friendly environment. I love staying at a Hilton brand hotel and I can truly say that this was one the best Hilton hotel. Nice large rooms with comfortable bed. Quiet. Plenty of parking space. Nice location. Being platinum member separate eating area on the 14th floor. The staff was excellent. Variety of food selection. Food good and tasty. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
from Jackson, Mississippi
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Hotel was very nice and conveniently located, it is close to everything!!! The only thing about the room was the bed mattress was a little soft for our liking... The hotel staff is super nice and helpful..
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Staff is the key for success of this hotel. Special thanks to Madison at the front desk for her exceptional service. I would recommend this hotel for leisure & business stays. Location is close to Galleria area.
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Amazing service at checking in - Ms Madison was helpful, friendly and assisted me with all the requests for my staying (wake up call, room key, bfast info...) plus useful info about Houston and the hotel. She did a great job!
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
my family and I enjoyed our stay our standards and experience were met we were excited for a getaway here at home as far as location maybe not the best once in our room we had all the Privacy we needed great experience overall.
from Shreveport, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Had a mini-vacation with the family and kids. Everything was great. Would like to have free continental breakfast or something but other than that everything was fine. No complaints. Staff was very friendly and always spoke in passing.
from dallas, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Hotel is very clean and quiet. Had to wash some laundry and the wash room was very clean and appliances very nice. Very convenient for a traveler. Rooms are roomy and staff is very accommodating. When I return to Houston, I will choosing this Hilton Hotel.
from Dallas
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Over all ok, was expecting better Service & Quality. First room assigned was dirty. Was billed for breakfast when it was included in rate. Cable had really poor signals. Little refrigerator didn't get cold. No microwave, so didn't know why there was even a refrigerator. Smoke alarm suddenly went off! Took 15mins for maintenance to respond.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Love this hotel. We slept very comfortable and the services were amazing. We will definitely be going back when we go back to the Houston area. They even have a nice bar on the first floor that the bartender makes some good drinks.
from Metairie, Louisiana
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Easy check in/check out with pre-booking. Room was clean and kept cleaned by Rosa G. Staff very nice. Everything was great. My only complaint was in getting the television turned on- seemed to be temperamental and had to be "tricked" but once it was on, no problem. Wi-Fi easy to access. Convenient location during our stay here. Bed was comfortable. Little refrigerator was fine. Swimming pool was fine. Will return here when staying in Houston again.
from Detroit, Michigan
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This hitel was very nice. Not too many bad things i have to say. When we got into our room we didnt have a shower curtain called front desk, a curtain was put up in less than 10 minutes. We had our breakfast included in our room fee. Breakfast was good...and the wait staff were beyond amazing. If Im ever in the Houston area again Ill be staying there again.
from Oakland, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Comfortable bed and spacious clean room. Hotel has easy access to the freeway. Friendly front desk staff. Hotel restaurant service was not consistent, however. I ordered two meals on two separate occasions and both were missing key ingredients stated on the menu. I also found the in-room coffee service was not stocked consistently, and there wasn't always an alternative to get coffee in the lobby. It's a good choice hotel at a reasonable rate if you are visiting family in the area. Food and coff... Read more
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 15-07-2016
This hotel is convenient to Downtown buildings. It is a little older, but overall, it is well kept. There are some minor issues, such as drains occasionally being clogged on the higher floors. The staff is very polite and they are always willing to help. Whenever I have had any problem, they work to resolve. I will return here my next trip to Houston.
from DeRidder, Louisiana
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The hotel itself was very nicely updated. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Our refrigerator did not cool which was disappointing. That was a main reason in choosing the hotel. The pool was nice and enjoyable with our toddler. The staff was friendly and the location and parking was convenient to where we wanted to go.
from San Jose, California
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We booked the hotel months ago, however, during the trip, my son had fever over 105F, we decided to cancel the trip. I called the hotel, and explained the reason, but when the front desk lady learned we would cancel the trip, she told us to call us back and so rushed to hang up. I guess she did not want to "waste" her time to a cancelling reservation. Then, she never called me back until I called back on the second day, I was told that my reservation was cancelled the day before, but they could... Read more
from Sugar Land, Texas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Beautifully updated, and after hosting meetings there in the past, I was really impressed with the renovations. Fantastic customer service. Great food in the lounge area. Lovely ambience. You will definitely want to contact and see Ty Zaker for your all your group/sports bookings! Very professional and accommodating. The hotel is also conveniently and centrally located.
from Plano, Texas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Saud Qaisar has assembled an excellent staff that is totally committed to service of the hotel guests. I have stayed here many times and with the new remodeling of the hotel this stay was superb. Hilton continues to maintain their level of excellence illustrated by the quality of the hotel services and their personnel.
from Harker Heights, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
If the hotel could have run itself, I would have no complaints. Front desk staff did not know the meaning of hospitality industry. They were very unprofessional and rude. The location was pretty central, the place was nicely decorated.
from Lake Charles, La.
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We were down for a TNBA bowling tournament. Everything was excellent, from the room to the food, to the service which was excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice. No negatives at this hotel.
from Arlington, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I stayed here for work travel and this has been one of my best stays at a hotel for work travel!! The staff was so pleasant and sharp! They made sure to constantly check in on me during my time there and answered any questions I had with great energy. The manager was great as well. I sat in the lobby and spoke with him briefly and really enjoyed him. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast was really good as well. The only downside I had was the bar supervisor she worked the bar one evening ... Read more
from Houston, Texas, United States
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Wow excellent hotel. Great service clean room. Hotel lobby beautiful my room was also beautiful. Special thanks to Jafar for being a amazing customer service person. You made our stay so much better. Very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Front desk clerk, bar staff, waiters at breakfast were all incredibly rude and unprofessional. I called for an hour and a half for service because the air conditioner would not turn off or adjust. No one ever answered the helpline. At breakfast, the flaming waiter Jose did not greet us but instead shouted at us why were we sitting at the back of the restaurant and making him walk to the back of the restaurant. It was not a big area. People were sitting nearby. We were trying to avoid the rude st... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
My young child found pills in tv guide book in the second room, we were moved from first room because ac didn't work in the first room. Parking was horrible, I'm not pleased at all with this hotel. Changed need to be made.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We stayed here after a long drive from NJ. It was a great place to walk into and relax. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Close to the galleria where you can shop and eat anything you can imagine. Rooms are also very spacious and at a great price. Always choose Hilton!
from Hayward, California
Submitted on 26-07-2016
It is not close to the Galleria actually it is 15 minutes away from it. Not very centralized in the neighborhood is not the greatest looking one. Rooms are comfortable but cleanliness of them could be more on target. So hotel employees were very nice respectful courteous while others are very short and rude .
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Visited for a small business meeting and staff was very friendly. Recommended restaurants and shuttled us there and picked us up with just a phone call. Our suite was comfortable. Adjoining rooms were roomy although one bed in the double room was very close to the wall. Security was very nice and professional, as I had to leave late the first night of stay and they escorted me to my car and waited until I was pulling away to return to his rounds. Not knowing the area, I appreciated that. For ... Read more
from San Jose, Costa Rica
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The stay my wife and I had, was the second time in Houston, and found this affordable Hilton for $74 + tax per night ( even cheaper that a Hampton Inn). The location is good, 10 min drive from downtown and close to restaurants and shopps. We had a very good room on the 12th floor with access to the executive lounge on the 14th floor. This is a live saver since it was extremely hot the weekend of July 22nd we had a lot of water available to drink. Definitely will go back to this hoyel in the futu... Read more
from Louisiana
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Very nice hotel for a great price. Rooms very clean, friendly staff, and excellent dinner and breakfast. Complimentary Wi-fi. Very convenient location from downtown and Galleria. I will definitely stay there again!
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
The staff was nice and the room was clean but the air barely worked. It was uncomfortable. We were out for most of the day and when we came back to the room it was nice so we decided to not complain. As the night went on it became hotter and the air went off. Called the front desk and they immediately moved us to a second room. All night the sink was making noise from backing up.
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Arrived around 10 pm. The hotel front desk personnel, Van & Madison, we very helpful and excited that could help in any way. Plenty of smiles from them both during check in. Job well done to both of them. Check in didn't seem boring or awkward.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Stay at this hotel was short & sweet. The rate was good, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable bed, the wifi was good and it was right off the freeway. Only downside was no free breakfast. Would stay again.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I was one of the many unfortunate ones who was stuck in Houston because of SouthWest's computer snafu last July 19/ July 20. I waited in line at the airport for hours, to no avail. Finally, accepting defeat, I left the airport at 2:30am and booked a the Hilton through Expedia. For reasons that are too numerous to mention, let me just say that I found the front person of this Hilton to be exceptionally helpful to a tires and weary road warrior. Jafar helped me correct an incorrect booking, made s... Read more
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
My first time in houston i was book in to a quality inn i walked in and walked out that bad.I went sat in my rent a car and called my wife book me in a hilton . my wife booked me in to hilton southwest. I arrived told van at the front dest my problem and from that minute she couldn't do enough to make my stay great. Van Valentine Thank you
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Our favorite hotel. Van Valentine must be my sweet relative. She always treats us like family. We love that woman...and the concierge guy was awesome. He saved me a trip to the ice floors by insisting to get some ice from the kitchen for me. This is out favorite Hormel in Houston.
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
This hotel is the real deal! I've stayed here twice and I wouldn't think about going to any other hotel in Houston! The hotel is upscale with a great restaurant and bar. The rooms are spacious, clean and the Wi-Fi connection was great. The staff at check in and check out were superb!
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Stayed here this week and it was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly staff, especially at the front desk from two very helpful and lovely ladies named Van Valentine and Madison Close. i would highly recommend this hotel again
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Madison at the front desk was great! So I booked this off of hotels.com, and they falsely advertised, giving a suite.....when I checked in, it was just a small regular room. Hotels.com also stated this hotel had jetted tubs. Nope, wrong again. Apparently they've been trying to communicate to hotels.com and yet they haven't changed anything. So Madison at the front desk was so accommodating and so nice about everything. Clean hotel, the room was awesome. Pillows were so comfy that I didn't want... Read more
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Room value was good, neighborhood was ok not as close to the Galleria Mall as advertised. Service was good, poor communication with housekeeping due to language barrier. Occasional street noise and sirens.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
They are very proud of their new name and spending $12m upgrading the property, but it is still a timeworn older property that needs major upgrades to it's rooms. My room had a cracked and stained tub and a strange black powder around the tub drain. This is an average property, no worse or nicer than an updated Hampton Inn.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Always an Awesome delightful experience, from checking in to checking out! I Have stayed at plenty hotels in my lifetime, but Hilton has proven to be the cream of the crop. The staff was so pleasant & polite the whole stay, wanting to make sure the stay was going well morning noon and night! Hilton rules!!!!!!!!
from texas
Submitted on 16-08-2016
The hotel was in a good location.The room was very comfortable and the staff was amazing. They were all very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There is plenty to do around the hotel. Our room was on the 12th floor and we had a great view. The pool area was nice.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 17-08-2016
The hotel is very clean along with the rooms. The staff is helpful and friendly. My dislikes: we received dirty towels. One with dried urine the other with toilet tissue stuck in it. We called the front desk and they brought us fresh towels immediately. The shower head was small with very little water pressure. Location: was like a 15-20 minute drive to the Galleria.
from Toronto, Ontario
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Overall stay was really good. Pro: Staff were really nice and professional. Nice and clean environment. Room was very cozy. Location was great. Dinning/roo Service staff were really helpful. Con: Room wasn't cleaned on one of the days.
from
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I always enjoy staying at this property. Simone at the bar is one of the main reasons I stay. She always has a bright smile and a cheerful attitude at the end of an arduous day. Wendy at the front desk is very helpful the problem I had with my key and Demond well groomed and so ready to help from housekeeping. The staff at this hotel are invaluable . Keep up the good work . The hotel is in a great location for me with easy access on and off the freeway, and the renovations are wonderful.
from Miramar, Florida
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Overall hotel is good for the price and location. Minutes away from Galleria life which was great. Fitness center was dirty and not well maintained. There were no clean towels after 8am and nothing to clean the machines down with. Overall would recommend.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Van valentine and Felicia young are the best. They are very knowledgeable and they will go out of the way to help customers. They saved my trip. I really appreciate them. The rooms were nice and clean and the food was good.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Only 2 breakfast coupons per room if you prebook through any vendor sites. if more ppl are staying you buy coupons at check in. It will be embarrassing when you realize this when you are ready to have breakfast and dont have enough coupons for your family.
from Lenexa, United States
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Room was dirty. Headboard had grease stains. Blankets were filthy with yellow stains. Bathroom has no ventilation fan. TV has no signal. Noisy corridor. This is by far the worst Hilton I've stayed in.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 13-09-2016
We went to stay at this hotel with Family and with Kids and Hotel room has no microwave so to warm food or milk for kids we have to run to other floor to warm up and for ice machine too. Staff provided some wrong information and didnt make it right. Didn't had good sleep because there was Continuously Noise from Bathroom Sink
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 16-09-2016
When you book a hotel, you know what to expect. Check in at the lobby, go to your room, make sure everything is clean. Fill your ice bucket, unpack your stuff, and get the free Wi-Fi. However, the amaing staff turned this standard transaction into an amazing experience. I booked my hotel ~8 hours in advance. I had to wait until I got off of work at 4p.m, then pack my bags for the weekend anniversary with my wife and drive 3+ hours to get to Houston. It was 11p.m when I strolled into the lobby... Read more
from Mission, Texas
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Great stay , mrs Valentine at front desk was awsome, great customer service. Room was very spacious and clean, great view, good sized restroom. Staff at breakfast was very nice as well . Only thing I did not like was the parking lot which felt secluded, not enough light, got to hotel late at night around 10 pm both nights and never saw security , saw broken glass the last morning of our stay which made me think car was robbed. Had my pregnant wife with me so this would be the only thing that wou... Read more
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 23-09-2016
From the time I booked my business group with Ty Zaker, the sales manager to the moment that we checked out after a two week stay, things could not have gone better. Ty would email or call me on a regular basis to see how things were going or if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. The entire staff at the hotel was awesome and so accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was excellent, the restaurant staff had our table set up for us each morning (this is something ... Read more
from Mcallen
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Great hotel, love the indoor restaurant, super cute. And the rooms were very clean and spacious. Parking was kinda far if you park in the back, but will definitely be staying here again when returning to Houston area.
from Port Lavaca, Texas
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Upon arrival the front desk was a sweet lady named Van she answered all my questions with a smile the room was a good size it was just loud people kept walking the halls at 1 am the room on top we could here kids running all night kept waking us up!
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Everything was great from the check in to check out. Staff is very attentive and listens to customer needs before speaking back. Front desk staff was top notch as usual. Thanks again to Hilton for delivering superior quality services
from Helotes, United States
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Loud, crazy party was being held in the hotel room adjacent to my room (with their door wide open). I was staying there since my continuing education course was being held in their ballroom. At around 10pm I called to the lobby to tell them that next door was EXTREMELY loud and that they needed to quiet them down. The lady on the line seemed extremely annoyed that I was complaining of the problem. She said she would try to tell them to quiet down. After another hour and no reprieve in the n... Read more
from Marksville, United States
Submitted on 27-09-2016
This location was convenient to the Medical center which was the reason for our stay. The hotel was as expected, no surprises good or bad. The server in the executive lounge was very helpful, But they could have varied the appetizers served from night to niht.
from
Submitted on 27-09-2016
This hotel was a gem, in an area that would be classified as on the edge of low income to upper medium income. The staff was super nice and the accommodations very clean. Only issue is the drive to nicer restaurants, a lot of traffic in Houston.
from Pittsburg, Kansas
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Traveled to Houston on business and the Hilton Galleria met my every expectation. The great staff and accommodations made my hotel experience very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. Great Hotel.
from Port Arthur, Texas
Submitted on 30-09-2016
It was good overall. The breakfast was not good. It was cold and not fresh. The fruit was excellent. The security lock on the door was confusing but the maintenance guy assist us with the problem and he arrive rather quickly to assist. Our arrival was excellent the clerk was very good.
from Abuja, Nigeria
Submitted on 05-10-2016
When my first booking expired on a thursday after 4nights, I used the hilton honors portal to extend my stay from Saturday to Sunday, mistakingly omitted to include the Friday in between the 2 bookings. When i got back to the hotel after the days business on thursday very tired, my access to the room was blocked and I was informed by the staff that I was to checkout that day and not the next day. I requested the staff at the reception to retain my current room and that I should be allowed to inc... Read more
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Stayed here for the weekend to visit my daughter who's in college . We need accommodations for three people and really appreciated access to the complementary Wi-Fi and shuttle services . Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfortable accommodations at a good value .
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 11-10-2016
We came down to see A&M play and decided to stay in Houston and chose this Hilton. We had a wonderful stay and really got great customer service. So when we come back this is where we will be staying!
from Cleveland, Tennessee
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Great location, solid customer service and excellent food. I would recommend staying there particularly with the keyless entrance feature and ease of access to hotel. Raymond Arazo- supervisor, Carolina Amay and Simole were great folks who went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Seek them out when you stay there.
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Very nice hotel, they just recently remodeled. We stayed for a weekend in Houston with family and friends. The location is awesome as it is very close to shopping and downtown, The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was a bit expensive but was completely worth it. The bar staff was very nice and ready to keep your glass full.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 15-10-2016
The staff are very helpful and the hotel is pretty good...two of the elevators were out and one of the front doors did not work. But the big issue is that my truck was broken into along with two others during my stay. Happend in broad daylight. They need full time roving security because this is such a bad area of town.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 15-10-2016
We had a Great time staying at you Hotel...your staff helped us late nite on Sat. When hungry pains sat in...Next time we will stop in to thank the person who turned in our belongings to the front office!
from North Richland Hills, Texas
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Upon arriving at our room I had to repair the toilet handle that was hanging out of the toilet. Then had to fix the cable connection so that the static would go away on the TV. At night the light on the wall would flicker every few minutes. And the light from around the door to the hallway shining on the mirrors lit the room up. And upon checkout I noticed I had been charged twice for the movie we watched the evening before. The guy at the front desk removed the charge without any issue. The dig... Read more
from Calgary, Canada
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Arrived at 1:30 am and breezed through valet parking and the front desk - well appreciated! But there was no food or drink which were disappointing. Nice looking place but I didn't get time to enjoy it.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 21-10-2016
Just awful. Room had air conditioner which was very loud, hard to control thermostat. Bed not comfortable, cheap. By far worst Hilton property I've stayed in. Can't think of one positive feedback item.
from USA
Submitted on 22-10-2016
Van at the reception was great as usual, I stay there every month and have for years...the neighborhood around there is really dicey and my truck and several others were broken Into in the parking lot in the middle of the day. They have zero security during the day. Risky if you value your car... Also two of the elevators were out and one of the doors did not work. AC in the hall way was not working. Staff is great and helped clean up all the broken glass. They really need 24/7 security plus cam... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Very helpful, they were over booked and the lady at the front desk upgraded our room and through I'm breakfast! The view was amazing, very nice room and breakfast area. Food was by far the best for any hotel I've stayed at. This will be my hotel every time I'm in town!
from Parkland, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The staff at this hotel is great. They are courteous, professional and willing to go the extra mile. I stayed here for business and had no complaints. It is nice having the Executive Lounge for a quick breakfast or for an early evening snack.This hotel is a great value.
from houston, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The room was too noise even on the 12th floor. sound proof is really bad with this hotel. i could not fall asleep majority of the nights of my stay there and keeps on waking up middle of the night. both the fan and the highway noise is extremely loud. the city view is just the highway view. highly suggest to stay on the other side if you have to book this hotel.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Located between downtown and my airport this offered a place to get away from the traffic and be closer to my departure the following morning. Good staff and clean rooms made for a good experience in my first visit to the area.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 26-10-2016
The hotel lobby and front counter are very clean. Front desk staff are efficient. Room is spacious and clean. Bedding is fresh and comfortable. I like that there are a Starbucks coffee shop and a restaurant in the hotel.
from
Submitted on 26-10-2016
When I can to the Hilton I was greeted by the greatest staff your front desk lady val was great. She even helped us picked out what to eat while here and Carlos was 5 stars as well. I definitely recommend coming here.
from Walnut Creek CA, United States
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Very clean and friendly staff and very accessible location. Great food and bar. It would have been convenient if person at counter offered Hilton honors membership at time of check-in so that I could get bottled water for free in room.
from Harlingen TX
Submitted on 28-10-2016
I stayed at this property with my daughter for medical reasons. We were greeted by Van who was very nice and caring. She made sure we were comfortable and happy all the time. Very nice lady . Rahel drove us several times to where we needed to go and I absolutely love her. She is nice, does her job very professional and is well educated. We were very satisfied with our stay. Keep the good work!! Maricarmen
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 28-10-2016
Excellent service and a great night's rest. Ordering to room was a bit of an issue as there was no menu in the room and it took almost 40 minutes to have one brought, but overall the hotel is perfect for a business or leisure stay.
from Bellville, Texas
Submitted on 30-10-2016
I was so pleasantly surprised, first of all I assumed this was the Post Oak location but that was my mistake; I did not read the address I just went by "The Galleria" location. When we finally got to this location the staff was so friendly!!! We would get text to confirm our stay and we even got an upgrade. The staff was so keen on detail and on our arrival! I would stay here in a heartbeat ??? location was pretty much close to most things and they seem to be in the heart of Indian culture... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Nice older hotel in very good location in the Post Oak / Galleria area of Houston. Easy access to freeway and good free parking options. Rooms are clean and roomy with some good views. They couldn't tell me where the Executive Lounge was located or I would have used it.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 04-11-2016
Look no further Stay at The Hilton!!!!!!! Great hotel and they have Brittany Giles, she the Best! I've been here at the Hilton for 3 days and I have not one complaint. The hotel is nice and I will stay here again. But this review is actually for Brittany Giles. She is awesome!!!!!! I needed my room changed due to my allergies. I felt there was something in my current room that was exacerbating my allergies. Brittany was really pleasant which was refreshing because I wasn't feeling well toda... Read more
from Miami, United States
Submitted on 06-11-2016
This Hilton hotel has been renovated and it show's. It's clean and very up to date. You won't go wrong staying here. Plenty of parking with great security as well. Exercise equipment is state of the art and well kept.
from Lexington, Texas
Submitted on 09-11-2016
Staff was great. Room was not. The A/C was slightly corroded and so loud that I woke up every time it kicked on. It just didn't seem up to the standard of something calling itself a Hilton. Everything before the room felt the part but not the actual thing that you're there for.
from
Submitted on 12-11-2016
The GF and I were here for our 6 year anniversary. Check-in was slow as there was only one person manning the front desk and it was prime check-in time (3PM). However, the receptionist was very nice and upgraded us to the Executive floor thanks to my Diamond status. We were also offered 2 bottles of water EACH, and were told that the Executive Lounge was closed on weekends but we were free to have breakfast in the restaurant instead. The lobby and dining area/bar are beautiful, definitely up to ... Read more
from S. Texas
Submitted on 13-11-2016
a few problems with reservations. Be sure you contact the hotel and ensure the room you are booking is what shows on their website. For older people, only one or two rooms with roll in showers. Hotel itself is nice and clean. Starbucks is on site as well.
from Lufkin, United States
Submitted on 14-11-2016
This hotel was clean yet lacked the amenities located at some Hilton properties....however the actual locality is the real limitation. Due to the dynamics of the stay this was appropriate and the property is very busy and very diverse but it is visual that the high end market of clientele is not at this property....lots of groups, basketball teams and mainly diversity in families seek this lower rate so quantity versus total quality. The staff was great and security was present.....overall good ... Read more
from Euless, Texas
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Not bad at all. Good bed and nice people working. Nothing within walking distance but a strip club. Not so good for a woman. The food in the restaurant is not great so if you don't want to drive, consider delivery. Happy hour from 2 to 7 is good with select snacks and select drinks for only 5.00.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 14-11-2016
There was a long, 40 minute line to check-in. It turned out the hotel had oversold their rooms with queen beds, so instead we were given a room with doubles. We were given breakfast vouchers to make up for it but then found out the next day they only covered the buffet, not the omelettes we had already set our hearts to when we had seen the breakfast menu.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 17-11-2016
They took some liberties calling this the Hilton Galleria AREA. By the same logic this is the Hilton Hobby AREA or Hilton Katy AREA. If you want to be IN the Galleria area, you want the Hilton Post Oak. If you want to see the Galleria off in the distance from your room on a high floor, well here you go. All in all, not a bad hotel, for the price, but it may leave you wishing you had shopped harder for a deal at a hotel you wanted to stay in. Adjacent neighborhood and amenities could be bet... Read more
from Buda, Texas
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Stayed at this hotel while visiting customers in the Housto area. The hotel staff members were very easy and helpful to work with. Breakfast was enjoyable and the wait staff were very curtious and kind. Will come back.
from
Submitted on 19-11-2016
This Hilton located in the sought after Galleria area offers a good selection of food from a night time restaurant and morning breakfast buffet. If you happen to be an elite status member of Hilton honors you are welcome to partake in a night time quick eats meal and vip lounge area on the 14th Floor. For breakfast the same offer exist with a few exceptions. I found my particular room to be very nice. From working with the staff members the front desk associates seem to be quite friendly while m... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 20-11-2016
This was the first time I stayed at this location. Being a Diamond member I was able to get a room on the concierge floor. They have breakfast there, along with some light snacks at dinner time. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. If I am back in the area again for business I will definitely stay here again.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 21-11-2016
As soon as we walked, Van greeted us with a bottle of water since I'm an Elite member. The breakfast lounge for Elite member was nice but I think the regular breakfast bar looked better since they had someone make omelettes. Overall, the bed was comfortable, rooms were clean, and the service was great! About 13 minutes, away from the Galleria mall.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Everything was great with the stay, until I was settled into my room. I literally saw three or four roaches, and I killed two of them. I figured it wasn't a big deal because I wasn't going to spend much time in my room anyway, and I saw the hotel was at capacity, so there wasn't going to be a way to fix it by getting another room, and I didn't have the time to change hotels. Well, I finally make it home from my trip, and as I was unpacking, I found two LIVE roaches in my suitcase. (both in m... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Van the lady at the front desk is always so cheerful and polite when dealing with check ins. Just her customer service alone makes the stay wonderful. Will continue to stay at the hotel in the future.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Welcoming, Friendly staff Will fix any issues instantly, u must state, friendly prices, good food , very very clean neat rooms, Would stay again & recommend, been there many times for business but 1St time staying
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 27-11-2016
I'm a Hilton Honor member and I stayed at the Hilton Houston Galleria Area this weekend-- the night staff provided exceptional customer service! We had been on a long flight and all we wanted to do was get to our hotel. We were greeted by friendly and courteous front desk agents Christian and Van. We got in late at night and they still provided excellent service. I travel a lot and stay in numerous hotels throughout the year and I have to say that the staff at the Hilton Galleria stood out th... Read more
from houston
Submitted on 28-11-2016
The rooms has a very strong smoking odor. The AC Unit in our room was not in working condition. Beds were very hard made it very hard to get comfortable. Price was okay but with the quality of the rooms price needed to be better. There was hardly any parking in the front area had to park vehicle way to the back of the building.
from metairie, United States
Submitted on 30-11-2016
This was an excellent hotel for an excellent price. I didn't realize until I pulled up that this was not actually in the Galleria. It's in the "Galleria area". If you are looking to shop and walk down to a restaurant, this location is a little ways away from all of that. I had a car to get around so it wasn't a big deal...but it was a tad misleading.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 30-11-2016
All the staff was kind and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel room was clean. We ordered room service, the food and the service was excellent. We also had breakfast downstairs, it was full of many options and filling.
from
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Ms. Van and Carlos were very friendly and accommodating. We received text messages to make sure that our room was OK. Lauren was also very helpful with adding another night. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast on weekdays are better than the Saturday breakfast. On the weekdays, there is a person making omelettes and there are a lot of food options. Also, breakfast is not free as advertised on some websites. It's pretty rare to have a nice hotel and excellent employees these days! We were ve... Read more
TOP