Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hilton Houston Plaza Medical Center

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 547 reviews
Room & Rates

2DBL BEDS CONFERENCE SUITE

720 SQ FT-CONFERENCE MEETING AREA, COMPLIMENTARY HIGH SPEED INTERNET
Hide room details

2 DBL STE MOB/HEAR ACC TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, MINI REFRIGERATOR-FLAT SCREEN-COMP WIFI
Hide room details

2 DBL BEDS 1 BEDROOM SUITE

720 SQ FT- 1.5 BATHS/MINI REFRIGERATOR, COMPLIMENTARY HIGH SPEED INTERNET
Hide room details

1 KING BED

COMPLIMENTARY HIGH SPEED INTERNET, MINI REFRIGERATOR/MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

1KNG 1 BDRM MOB/HR ACC TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, MINI REFRIGERATOR-FLAT SCREEN-COMP WIFI
Hide room details

1KNG1BDRM MOB/HR ACC RISHW

VIS FIREALARM/DOOR/PHNE ALRT, MINI REFRIGERATOR-FLAT SCREEN-COMP WIFI
Hide room details

1KG 1BRM MOB/HR ACC 3X3SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, MINI REFRIGERATOR-FLAT SCREEN-COMP WIFI
Hide room details

1 KING BED 1 BEDROOM SUITE

720 SQ FT- 1.5 BATHS/MINI REFRIGERATOR, COMPLIMENTARY HIGH SPEED INTERNET
Hide room details

1 KING BED SUPERIOR STUDIO

650 SQ FT STUDIO RM-HI SPEED 9.95/ 12HR, 1.5 BATHS-42 IN FLAT SWIVEL TV-CORDLESS PHONE
Hide room details
Hilton Houston Plaza Medical Center
6633 Travis Street, Houston, TX US 77030-1308

In addition, the Reliant Center, George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park and Reliant Stadium are all only minutes away from our Houston, Texas Medical Center hotel.The Hilton Houston, TX Medical Center hotel provides the finest and most stylish accommodations, with 141 luxurious suites and 42 deluxe guestrooms. Adding to your comfort, each guestroom at our hotel near Houston Medical Center features a host of hotel amenities including a full wet bar, refrigerator, multi-line telephone, voicemail, data port access, cable TV, and in-room movies. Wireless Internet is available through Comcast for an additional fee. Our state-of-the-art health club includes a private outdoor jogging track and outdoor pool.For outstanding food and refreshments, guests need not look outside of our Hilton Houston Medical Center hotel. The expert staff at our own Garden Court restaurant prepares a variety of enticing menu items. The Hilton hotel Shamrock Bar is the perfect spot for some quiet time or conversation with friends. The Houston, Texas Medical Center hotel is located inside the Loop of Texas Interstate 610, just 5 miles from the Houston Galleria Shopping Center, 25 miles from George Bush International Airport and 10 miles from Houston Hobby Airport. For a top-notch stay in Texas - Take me to the Hilton!Travel should take you places!?

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 547 reviews
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 19-05-2016
All was perfect. What was less than perfect was the next door first who talked and had RV on loudly which is not your fault but rather non considerate guess issue. Again I am very thankful for the concierge to accommodate my late registration for the conference and accepting me as part of the approved deal (only 150$). She went above and beyond to make it happens. She could have easily deny me but she didn't. I truly appreciate that!!!
from Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I was depressed at this hotel. It was old and dark. If you are having medical exams done and come back to the hotel you will sure feel worse. The deco is totally 80's . We had no TV signal a whole night, the tub did not properly drain and not even the curtains closed completely. The only good thing I can say is the staff is nice and always willing to help.
from Alabama
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I'm a bit late in posting, but wanted to say how pleased we were with our stay during the final four basketball tournament. Just a short walk to the metro train which took us to the stadium complex. Super convenient. Honors guests received breakfast buffet in the dining room or you could place a special order, and the staff of the restaurant was wonderful. We had an accessible suite which had a separate sitting room and 1 1/2 baths. Don't know if all rooms had the sitting room and extra b... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Excellent hotel with friendly, professional, caring staff. Good location for attending medical appointments. Very good food in hotel restaurant, with friendly and helpful waiters. Efficient room service personnel.
from Flagstaff, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Excellent accommodations. We really loved our dining experience in the restaurant. The room was clean and well apportioned. Would have tried the swimming pool, but it rained during our visit. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the medical center area.
from
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This is an old hotel, so I cut then some slack. We did not have hot water the first day we arrived. They did have it fixed the next day. Then we tried to order room service on Friday, but never (and I mean never) could get an answer. An hour later we went downstairs and were waited on quickly and politely, so, in conclusion, really the only problem was no room service.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The hotel was very nice and the service was even better. I was made to feel appreciated. The hotel is in a great location and they have a complementary shuttle as well. Next to Rice University and the medical center.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The staff was very helpful. Shuttle service to and from the hospitals was efficient, friendly, and accommodating people like me with limited mobility Breakfast wast buffet style with sufficient options, but the price was a bit high. However, you can have the hotel shuttle take you to the restaurant of your choice.
from Arlington, Virginia
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The most gracious staff ever. Starting with Willis who guided us with great patience to the hotel after being partially swallowed by torrential rain. After a long day at MD Anderson, they provided the right dose of TLC. Next dinner where we were greeted by Angelica who was an awesome hostess and waitress with a gorgeous smile. Dinner generous and tasty. A good night's rest did nothing for the rain but breakfast was served with great attention. Ordered bagel and salmon and requested extra caper... Read more
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Great location between all the hospitals and Rice University. The staff and service were excellent. The hotel, however, desperately needs a renovation. The Marriott on the next block is renovating and is essentially the same price. The hotel itself is dated and worn. The restaurant is very poor.
from Bryant, Arkansas
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Outdated and old with former vestiges of character. The air conditioning in my suite was very uneven and the tiled shower was from the eighties. The Internet was TERRIBLE as was the signal for the TV.
from Durham, United States
Submitted on 12-06-2016
While the rooms are huge and comfortable, internet access was abysmal during the week and only marginally acceptable during the weekend. If I had not had access to a guest internet system at my worksite, I would have had to look for another hotel so I could keep up with my work. The breakfast buffet had eggs, eggs, and more eggs. Some variety would have been nice. Additionally, on multiple occasions, the whole milk cartons had gone bad despite not reaching the expiration date.
from Bulverde, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
The Hilton in the medical center of Houston, Texas, during many years of stays for medical procedures in the area continues to exceed our expectations with the normal great hotel experience and the additional demonstrated compassion of all personnel to understand our vulnerability and anticipate our needs at times of serious medical events.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This hotel has great value, I had a nice 2 room suite for a very reasonable price. It's a great location near Rice and the museums. It's also right next door to the medical center if you are there for medical reasons.
from Saint Paul, Virginia
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Rooms have a terrible smell. The rooms need to be remodeled and the ac/heating system needs to be checked The furniture in the rooms and lobby needs to be replaced. The employees are very nice and helpful but the hotel needs remodeled and heating system checked.
from
Submitted on 24-06-2016
My wife and I found the Hotel to be in an excellent location with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was of good size and very clean. If we return turn to Houston we will certainly rebook . I have no problem recommending this hotel to fellow travelers.
from United States
Submitted on 24-06-2016
The location is great with close proximity to MD Anderson. The parking is good. Rooms are old and tired, they need to be updated. The suites are roomy but the furniture is old and tired. Both rooms clean and it was nice having a bath and a half. The room was clean.
from Brownsville, Texas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Confusing checkin because entry is frim garage but worth it. Room service excellent and not ridiculously expensive. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Very quiet and restful. Fitness center needs a little service
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Fantastic service and reasonable pricing. The staff was very accommodating to our requests, friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool very relaxing and well kept. The location is convenient, within walking distance of the metro rail system and hospitals.
from Houston Galleria, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The location of the hotel is in the heart of the medical center of Houston, TX. The hotel is asian contemporary and the rooms are space-full. You will love your stay, especially for business or pleasure.
from New Braunfels, Texas
Submitted on 03-07-2016
The restaurant in the Hilton is small but serves an excellent meal particularly after a long day of medical testing. The service team, from the hostess to the wait staff, is attentive to each diners every need. The meals themselves are hot and nutritious along with eye appealing. From chicken-fried steak to club sandwiches, every morsel was delicious.
from Hong Kong
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This is a traditional Hilton hotel. Adjacent to the medical Center. Parking is a bit narrow. Try not to rent a big car. Intermediate size is good enough. Room is standard. The whole property needs renovation. Room service is fantastic. Breakfast was small selection but enough. Beware to confirm with the hotel beforehand you need a sofa bed. They gave me a suite with a sofa but not a sofa bed so we need to add a rollaway in the bedroom which made the bedroom crowded.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Almost residential, but with all the accommodations of an upper upscale hotel. The efficient staff is well trained and helpful without being overly so. They are mostly Houston natives so they have a natural Southern sensibility and welcoming spirit. This would be a great place to recoup from medical treatment or to stay if you were caring for a loved one. A home away from home.
from Fort Lauderdale
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I first started staying at this hotel about 3 years ago. While mostly comfortable and fully bug- free that is where the pleasantries stop. The word back then was that a renovation was on the verge of happening and there would be an update to the circa 1980 Asian-inspired decor. Flash forward to today and the rooms remain in the same state that they have always been in since this property opened (I assume). Carpets are dirty, wallpaper patched, bathroom tiles cracked, brown water flows fr... Read more
from Georgetown, Texas
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This trip was good. The rooms were sufficiently clean. The location isn't within walking distance to a lot of good bars but the one in the lobby is good. The parking is odd, you park or valet in a garage that is a bit peculiar. The pool is closed entirely too early. The staff is definitely courteous. I would stay here again.
from Missouri City, Texas
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We stayed at this Hilton last night and were pleased with our stay. We were able to upgrade to a huge corner, king bed suite on the 19th floor at no additional cost. The room was huge and had 1.5 bathrooms. It had a separate living area with refrigerator and sink and nice furniture--desk, sofa, chairs, etc. The bed was comfortable but did have some lumps from age, and we weren't fans of the shower head, but those are two things that can be updated. The staff was friendly, but seemed a bit u... Read more
from Woodbury, Connecticut
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I was traveling for business and spent about 5 days here. My room was so spacious, it was bigger than my old apartment. All the fixtures and appointments were modern and new. The room was definitely quiet and peaceful. Room service was very good, excellent choices on the menu and staff very courteous and not at all intrusive. Another poster suggested it wasn't really within walking distance to anything, and I agree with that. Their bar in the lobby was suitable for after-work cocktails and... Read more
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Not up to the usual Hilton experience. Property was older and showing age. Room was not clean bathroom was dated and on the boarder of disgusting. Internet reminiscent of dialup. Breakfast staff was not friendly.
from Powder Springs, Georgia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This hotel is badly dated. Not very clean in appearance with wallpaper pulling away from the walls. The rooms are large but have a mold odor on the 19th floor. The breakfast buffet serving dishes need a good cleaning. The worst thing about this hotel is the terrible parking deck. Very poorly managed, had to wait 15 minutes on security to let me out because the ticket the front desk gave me don't work. Large vehicles will not fit and your doors will be beat up due to the tiny parking spaces. ... Read more
from
Submitted on 28-07-2016
All is well at this time. I hope to stay again soon, because my points got taken away from me. I do not understand why they take your points that you have earned to any point of time... This has been a great experience for me, even though it was cut short.
from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
The location of the hotel is very good for those whom have busyness in the adjacent area, the rooms are very spacious has a sitting room and bedroom with a kitchenette, the bad thing is they are charge 12 dollars per day for the parking. the restaurant rates are reasonable.
from San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Needs refreshment it looks kind of old, and more options to eat, it has a good location, you can quickly get to the Main Street and the medical centers. Parking was dirty and smelly it needs more attention specially if you are paying $12 a day.
from Atlanta
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Don't fully acknowledge your member status. Treat you like you are a peasant at times. Food was delicious, room clean and very big. Not located by stores. Shuttle service was poor. Not on time overbooked.
from Green Cove Springs, Florida
Submitted on 07-08-2016
This hotel excels in customer service. Can't say enough about the great folks in the dining area. Angelica, Daniel, and Leo in the evening present a welcome and warmth that is a blessing to the weary traveler. The breakfast dining staff are cheerful and efficient in getting one off to work. Food is very good, particularly the Southwest chicken salad and chicken tortilla soup. I always eat at the hotel because it feels like home
from Laredo, Texas
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Stayed here on a trip to see Guns N Roses at NRG Stadium. Staff was very friendly and advised us on the best way to get to the stadium from the hotel. Great room with all the amenities. The only disappointment was that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Having to spend a few days at Houston Medical Center, this was a convenient, yet elegant place. Staff was tremendously friendly and helpful. Being right across the street helped me make my way thru the maze of buildings without worrying about parking.
from Sweetwater, Texas
Submitted on 10-08-2016
My mother and I stayed at the Hilton because s family member was having surgery in a nearby hospital. The check in was easy, the staff was polite and helpful. We rode the Hilton shuttle to and from the hospital every day, and they were always on time. I could not figure out how to set the time on out bedside clock and the closet door on one side would not open. I mentioned it the next morning to the front desk and she asked if it was okay if they could send a repairman up right then..!!! When I ... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Yes, the hotel desperately needs an update, but the value was amazing (check the flexible dates), and the suite was perfect for our family of 4. In a quiet, calm part of town that has easy access to Hermann Park, museums, the rail, and good food. I would definitely stay here again.
from
Submitted on 16-08-2016
We stayed in room 909. Masterpiece!!! Was very impressed with the size and decor. Front desk staff superb customer service. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant Both dine in and room service were wonderful. Can't say enough good things about our stay!!! The housekeeping staff, bell hops , desk staff, restaurant staff all were so friendly and accommodating. They really seemed to enjoy their jobs and enjoyed providing superior service to the customers. Took pics!!!! We Plan a quick return !... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-08-2016
We have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years and continue to choose it above many options. The hotel is being renovated presently. A big advantage for us is the spaciousness of the rooms - the suites are two separate rooms with 1 and 1/2 bathrooms. The restaurant has great food with outstanding waitstaff. Perfect for many needs but especially medically related visits.
from Lewiston, United States
Submitted on 03-09-2016
I stayed at this hotel specifically to be near the Texas Medical Center-Doctor's appt. I had excellent valet car service for parking in hotel, the restaurant dinner meal was superb in the hotel. Happy I didn't have to travel elsewhere for dinner. I thought their standard room was superb and luxurious for the price. An overall good value with Hilton Honors Program membership.
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
This was our first time staying at this hotel. I liked the location because it's so close to MD Anderson. Room was spacious, very clean. Bed was comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep. I'll definitely return to this hotel.
from Fort Worth, United States
Submitted on 05-09-2016
This hotel is as old as it gets. It desperately needs a renovation - I cannot believe Hilton has left it untouched for so long. The self parking is a joke - so difficult. The suites are huge, but even the non-smoking rooms smell like smoke.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Fabulous customer service at the front desk, the restaurant for breakfast, and room service. I went with mom and my 1 yr old son to hang out at the museums. Convenient location. We were upgraded to a bigger suite at no extra cost. The rooms and pool area are a little dated but it looks like they are doing renovations.
from Jena, Louisiana
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We have traveled to Houston every 3 months for the last 2 years and have stayed at the Hilton Plaza/Medical Center almost every time. Only one time have they been unable to find a suite with 2 baths, living room and small kitchen for us. The staff is helpful and courteous in every department. The valet always remembers us and goes out of his way to accommodate. The rooms are very clean and the sheets were great. We were even asked if our pillows were satisfactory. We could not be more pleased ... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This location is old, tired, desperately in need of rennovation and revitalization. Miserably maintained fitness center with most machines partially functioning, missing parts and unusable. Reasonable location for Texas Medical Center otherwise stay away.
from Hobbs
Submitted on 14-09-2016
The staff was Wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. The Beds are very comfortable. The look is a little dated but I didn't mind at all because of the staff and location. It was central to everywhere we needed to go visit.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I decided to recover overnight at the Houston Hilton Medical Center after having an outpatient surgical procedure at Methodist Hospital. I was pleased with the Hilton's location very near to the hospital and room since it was a one bedroom suite large enough for my family. I was aware that construction was in progress at the hotel. The construction noise was supposed to be limited to between 10 AM and 4 PM, which I did not anticipate to be a problem since I planned on checking out at 11 AM. ... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 23-09-2016
We stayed here with our two daughters. We were tagging along on a business trip that my husband was on. Let me start with the good things: nice beds and bedding. Pretty view of Rice University and walking distance to the campus. But the down side was not great: they warned us that there would be construction, but I did not anticipate us being so close to the action. It was super noisy during the day. In addition to that, there were only 2 large towels. When they provide you with a roll away bed ... Read more
from Amarillo, Texas
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Unless you like roaches in your hotel room dont stay here! Rooms are very humid also. No comforter on bed, used a sheet for the comforter. Room was not very clean and tiny. Breakfast was day old everything!
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
This was absolutely a very delightful stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff were so friendly. The public cable train was in walking distance. If you're looking for a nice romantic get away try to upgrade to a king suit the day of. They usually do it for free if you're a hilton honors member.
from Sorocaba, Brazil
Submitted on 25-09-2016
This hotel is close to medical center (a walking distance from MD Anderson and Texas Medical), has a friendly and helpful staff and is now under renovation. Clearly my room wasn't still renovated: painting and new wallpaper ir urgent. But, the place was clean and comfortable, the most important thing on a business trip.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 27-09-2016
You cant beat the location for access to the Houston Medical Center, Rice University and Village and Hermann Park Area. Easy walk to any of these sites. The hotel is bordered by a residential neighborhood and is a quiet location for such a dense, busy area. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, the room was very clean and the beds/pillows comfortable. They are renovating this hotel but we were not disturbed by noise or inconvenienced. Our room had not been updated so the decor... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Use hilton honors to get great a room and discounts. The hotel is near the public train system and staff is delightfully pleasant. If we ever travel to Houston again we definitely will be staying here.
from Franklin, Tennessee
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We have stayed at this hotel many times. We are always impressed by their caring and informative staff. They go the extra mile to make your stay care free and enjoyable. Suites are spacious and comfortable.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 03-10-2016
I used this with my 5yo while my spouse was in MD Anderson post-surgery. It was a short (but not entirely insignificant) stroll, but my 5yo was able to walk there & back twice a day just fine (about a ten minute walk). Having the suite set-up for the rooms (with a small refrigerator as we were there for a week), the pool, and the affordable kid friendly room service (good kid choices and free ice cream with each kid's meal for $4-7) were great amenities to have and helped release stress and keep... Read more
from The Woodlands, United States
Submitted on 07-10-2016
The hotel is starting to show it age. Remodeling is in progress but should have been addressed sooner. The food was delicious and very well prepared. Our waitress was fantastic as she remembered what I had the night before and asked if I wanted the same drink.
from Weslaco, Texas
Submitted on 08-10-2016
Great hotel,great food, friendly service, great location, great staff, very clean, I enjoyed my stay very much. I will definitely stay here. Here again. I wish I had more days to enjoy the rest of the amenities.
from Birmingham, AL, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Very old. Dated. Musky. Renovations everywhere. Parking was broken. Breakfast lacked selection. For $220 one can stay at a Marriott or Hyatt for a better experience. Sorry Hilton - you have to do better. HHonors Gold Member
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Stay was a good experience under emotional circumstances. The rooms and the entire hotel appeared clean and pleasant. Staff was professional and helpful. I was really impressed with the staff's ability and concern for the comfort of guests.
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Large rooms, quiet and comfortable with superb front desk staff. The Hotel was a ten minute walk from the beautiful Rice University campus and a quick one hour drive from Galveston. NASA Apace centre is just 30 minutes away and amazing!
from Mexico City, Mexico
Submitted on 13-10-2016
The hotel is currently under renovation and this information is well advertised prior to arrival. The room allocated was a large family suite. It was spacious and clean but still waiting for the renovation work to take place. I found the room dark and somewhat depressing, it was on floor 10 with a view of the pool area, which in itself was a depressing sight due to its aging design and built up urban surroundings. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, which had to be the strong... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The hotel is being renovated, but the staff made up for any inconveniences. The clerks at the front desk were friendly and helpful and the bellstaff went out of their way to help out. We were upgraded to a lovely suite (helpful to be a rewards member.) The hotel is very convenient to Rice and all of the medical facilities. We would definitely stay here again.
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Room was horrible and hot and RR door locked, I had to get out of the shower to open the unlocked door cause if wasn't working properly, the carpets smelled like dirty water, internet connection in the room didn't work
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Great location, great price, friendly staff, just a little dated in decor. Parking is easy, and it is a nice walk to Rice and the medical center. It is a quiet oasis in the city. Short Driving distance to amazing museums and restaurants.
from
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Association with MDAnderson and convenience of this hotel to hospital and clinics, and the superior staff make this hotel the only hotel I want to stay in on each trip to Houston. Staff friendliness and efficiency is excellent.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Udergoing renovation but staff excellent, rooms clean and quiet. The hotel is old but retains the high end charm of the past . I am sure after the renovation it will be super. All I all the food is good, staff friendly and helpful with garage parking .
from Laredo, Texas
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Love it, great service and wonderful sfaff! The location is great and very close to medical center md anderson, many restaurants to choose from and easy parking access if you need immidiate access to your vehicle!
from New Orleans
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Hadn't been to this location in almost 10 years, but the great service and comfort hasn't changed a bit. From the quality of the food to the comfort of the room and bed, I found the Med Center Hilton to be every bit as good as I remembered. Each staff member made sure that all interactions and services were more than satisfactory. Even though there were ongoing renovations, my visit was easy and comfortable in all respects.
from
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We stay here frequently due to our need to be near the Texas Medical Center in Houston. The staff is always extremely professional, helpful and friendly. Even the parking attendant suggested we self-park for convenience and saving money. The rooms are always clean and very large. We would stay here for almost any reason, business or leisure, but it just so happens it's just across from Houston Methodist Hospital and makes it very convenient. The only negative we had on this visit was that co... Read more
from Batavia, Illinois
Submitted on 08-11-2016
The smell in this hotel of overwhelming cleaning products made my 9 year old daughter sick, and she got bit by something in the shower. One of the lady's at the front desk was extremely rude when I was with my daughter. If you have respiratory problems I would not stay here. The hotel is also filthy, I think they use OVERWHELMING cleaning products to cover up the filth.
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 22-11-2016
I stayed in the King Executive Suite on the 19th floor - it has a living room, separate bedroom, and two bathrooms! Extremely spacious. Very clean, I'd say maybe in need of a bit of redecorating (looks like it hasn't been updated in awhile) but honestly good bang for your buck. The staff is EXTREMELY nice, prompt, and helpful. I was having an issue with the air conditioning (user malfunction not the units fault) and when I called down the front desk said they were sending up an engineer. I thoug... Read more
from London
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Room smelled terrible, cupboards with doors hanging down, brown water out of the faucets, silicon to fill in gaps including the electrical socket. Roof garden was made up of torn fake pathway and awful plantings. But the staff were delightful in spite of these shocking conditions. Hilton don't deserve these lovely people. We left the hotel after 2 nights of a 9 day booking. Horrible.
from Topeka, Kansas
Submitted on 26-11-2016
My wife and I had to come to Huston for evaluation at MD Anderson. We stayed at this Hilton and had an excellent experience all the way around. The staff were great and the service excellent. Great pool and fitness center. The shuttle service was prompt and efficient. The location is great. Good location for MD Anderson visit.
TOP