Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month: $1 Books Your Resort

Hampton Inn Houston - Northwest

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 230 reviews
Room & Rates

1 KING STE WHIRLPL NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 QN ACCESS TUB NONSMOK

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 QN ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Houston - Northwest
20035 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX US 77065

welcome to the Hampton Inn Houston-Northwest.Go from horses to rocket boosters in the blink of an eye in Houston, a diverse metropolis that offers the best of old west charm as well as space-age wonders. The Hampton InnŽ hotel in Houston-Northwest is located near at the intersection of FM 1960 and Highway 290. We are conveniently located near several oil, gas and manufacturing companies, including National Oilwell Varco, SPX, Wyman Gordon, Toromont Energy Systems, Siemens, Oceaneering, General Electric, Baker Hughes, Weatherford International, and Emerson Process Technologies.During your visit you may want to watch a play, listen to your favorite band, or cheer on your favorite high school, college, or amateur team play at the Berry Center. Catch the latest movie in HD with stadium seating at the nearby Rave Motion Pictures. If you prefer to unwind by playing a round of golf, you have the choice of two championship courses at the Black Horse Golf Club. Just a short drive away is the Houston Premium Outlet Mall featuring stores such as Brooks Brothers, Burberry, Kate Spade, BCBG and many more at outlet prices! Right next door we have some of Houston's best BBQ at the Goode Company with many other local and national restaurants very close. Whether you are in town for business, leisure, or visiting somebody in one of the three nearby hospitals, the Hampton Inn Houston - Northwest is the perfect destination.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Houston to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 230 reviews
from Abilene, Texas
Submitted on 05-05-2016
Clean clean. Breakfast area wonderful. Hostess most accommodating. Rana and entire staff were very friendly and helpful! Very well run property. Good location plenty of great restaurants around property. Would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks Rana and Juanita.
from Clearwater, Florida
Submitted on 07-05-2016
Extremely friendly and welcoming staff!! I was especially impressed with Ms Rana at the front desk. From making copies for me too fixing my tv; anything I needed it was taking care of promptly. The key word in hospitality management, is hospitality....and management. Can't wait to come back!!
from
Submitted on 10-05-2016
VIP Guest of the day, excellent idea. A regular cutomer of HHonors will definetely appreciate a gesture like it. Nice and clean room, price for good. Only complaint internet didin't work and night audit was not able to provide me the correct telephone number of technical support.
from Corpus CHristi, United States
Submitted on 11-05-2016
We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, and I think this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in any hotel. The ceiling is very low, I am 5'7" and could touch it with ease. The bathroom mirror and vanity were super small, definitely for only one person at a time. The base of the vanity was all chipped up and worn, bad looking. There was no fridge in the room. Nearly all Hamptons have one. My husband recently had back surgery and we were counting on the fridge/freezer for his ice pack. As ... Read more
from Clarksville, Tennessee
Submitted on 14-05-2016
I was down in Houston, TX from Clarksville, Tennessee working. We came down to help clear and restore some homes and businesses that were effected in the flood. The time I was there we stayed two weeks and it was some of the best service I have ever had. Your front desk receptionist and sales coordinator were awesome help with references on places to see and places to eat.
from Fort Smith
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Our team stayed here for a lacrosse tournament and the service we all received was absolutely amazing from every single hotel employee. They went so far above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable, convenient, etc I was blown away. The Hotel itself is also very nice, beds are comfortable, rooms are clean we would absolutely stay here again if we were in the area. Highly recommend.
from San Angelo, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The hotel was close to the place where our family graduation party was being held and easy to access. We were treated well and personnel was very friendly. The hotel was clean and beds very comfortable. We did not stay for the breakfast but it looked good when we were saying our goodbyes to the family who was enjoying the breakfast.
from Bellevue
Submitted on 02-06-2016
I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Houston - Northwest Freeway. While I have stayed there many times in the past, this was the first visit in which I was disappointed by the level of service received. The main issue was with the fact that housekeeping left my door open after cleaning my room (at least I assume it was housekeeping). When I mentioned it to the desk clerk, he did not seem to think that having your room left open all day was an issue. It is a big issue with me. If it had bee... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This hotel has the best staff in town along with geat rooms and an array of things to do close by. In addition, the digital check-in was great and I highly recommend it if your going to stay at a Hilton property.
from Grapevine,
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Check In was awesome!!! The staff was friendly and fast!! The room was just as it appeared in the photos. The room was nice. Room 208 Unfortunately, the AC unit was extremely loud as the night went on. When you turned it on, initially, it was quiet but then the noise increased. The bathtub did not drain very well. The water sat for a long time before it completely drained. There was only decaf coffee in our room and when I used it, the cleaning person never refilled it. She also did not ... Read more
from STAUNTON
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Everything was pretty good, overall. The two main problems we experienced were other hotel guests (came down to eat breakfast with no shirts and bare feet, gross!) and my parents' room wasn't ready upon their arrival and they had to stay in a much smaller room.
from Double Oak, Texas, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
I stay primarily at Marriott locations (approx. 100 room nights per year), however on this trip / travel it was for a SoftBall Tournament and recommendations came from OUR previous stay at this location. Must say the DESK MGMNT and SERVICE STAFF (Breakfast) were "over the top".
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I stayed at the Hampton Inn Houston NW Hotel during a short 2-night business trip. It was conveniently located to the medical office I was visiting and there are many restaurants and retail stores nearby. Unfortunately, due to the suburban location it is not really walkable to any of the nearby stores and eateries. The hotel is located just off the NW Freeway with easy access to the entrance ramp; however, the intersection near the hotel is often very busy and is backed up in all directions. ... Read more
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The rooms in this hotel were very comfortable and spacious. The pool looked very nice, although I did not have time to use it. The breakfast was delicious and there were choices I don't normally find at these complimentary breakfasts (Western omelette). The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The helped me sign up for the HHonors program, helped us pick a dinner restaurant, and also delivered a package to me that I had sent to the hotel.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 16-07-2016
My wife and I stayed at this hotel because it was very near to her cousin's home. We were in the area and wanted to spend an evening visiting. The hotel was typical of most Hampton Inns we have stayed in around the state. Hampton is usually one of our first choices if we have a choice. It was clean and quiet and the staff was courteous and helpful. It is not a new hotel but it was well cared for and the room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. I am a breakfast person (my wife is not) and ... Read more
from Lafayette, Indiana
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I know a few others have mentioned the staff, but they really are very friendly. I met 4 different people at the desk during my stay, and they were all very friendly without feeling like they were faking it. The floor plan was just like other Hampton Inns as expected, and my room was very clean and comfortable.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This was a great hotel. The room was very clean and we had great customer service making the reservation and at check in. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely return and recommend to this hotel to others.
from Mississippi
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The room was nice, but small. I feel like, with three of us, we should've had a bigger room, rather than the King Study. The service was good... the location is bad ... the breakfast was terrible ... the pool was nice.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I come to Houston periodically for business. Even though it would make more sense to stay in the city center given the nature of my work I always choose to stay here. As others have noted the GM Matt and his team are very friendly and exceptionally efficient. They have a way of making you feel at home and that all your needs take priority. I can always count on a fresh, ample breakfast in the morning and coming back to a nice clean room after a long day. If you're looking for consistency in qual... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Rana is extremely professional and always provides exceptional customer service. I stay in a lot of different hotels for business travel and have never met someone more welcoming and accommodating from check in to check out.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Really it was a wonderful staying in this Hotel. It's the second time to stayed in. Room service was excellent , breakfast and the lady doing it was wonderful and the most wonderful was Rana in front desk. She is really caring and trying to make all things comfortable for us. Me and my family liked the place because of her. Thank you so much Rana and thanks for the administration.
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. We throughly enjoyed the accommodations and amenities.the staff was courteous and friendly. Ricky made our stay very enjoyable, always smiling and helpful.they really make you feel welcome almost as you are at home. Good job!
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 21-08-2016
Rana Alshami provided superb hospitality, which is what her culture is known for. All the staff provided excellent service. This Hampton Inn is well located, clean, & I will definitely return to this location.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 29-08-2016
A group of nurses, one was ill and the manager and assistant went way out of their way to assist and help in our hour of need. One nurse had severe reaction to steroid injection and literally had to be on the luggage buggy to get into the hotel. Unable to walk. Can you imagine! Staff greeted us very nicely Just exceptional. Matthew M.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 07-09-2016
The hotel was very clean and efficient. The location was right off the interstate and easy to access. The beds are comfortable and the room included a microwave and refrig. The breakfast was ok nothing to write home about.
from Houston
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Thanks so much to Rana and Amanda..who kept stocked with hot chocolate chip cookies and milk for the four nights I was there....these young ladies are awesome! The food recommendations were also great.
TOP