Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

Hampton Inn Houston Brookhollow

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 257 reviews
The hotel is located in the Northwest part of Houston, very conveniently located to Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston's famous energy corridor
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hampton Inn Houston Brookhollow
12909 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX US 77040

welcome to the Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow.The Hampton Inn® hotel in Houston-Brookhollow hotel is located off Highway 290, near the Sam Houston Tollway and Highway 610 in the center of the Northwest Business District, with easy access to all major freeways, the downtown area and several oil and gas, manufacturing and engineering corporations nearby.Our location offers easy access to Caterpillar / Mustang, Inc., Rotork Controls, Siemens, Graham Packaging, General Electric, FBI Training Facility, Johnson Controls, Liberty Mutual, Oyo Corp USA, Deloitte, National Oilwell Varco, Weatherford International, this hotel stays busy for corporate travelers. Our wedding guests enjoy the peaceful, quiet rooms with receptions and special event venues nearby. Whether for a sports team traveling for a tournament at Baseball USA or Bear Creek Soccer, or visiting the Sam Houston Raceway for a special event, leisure and business travelers always enjoy the Hampton Inn Houston Brookhollow hotel. Enjoy a round of golf at the nearby Inwood Forest Golf Club or the Jersey Meadows Golf Course. Get more ideas on the local sights and activities from the friendly team at our Brookhollow & amenitiesEven if you're in Brookhollow to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 257 reviews
from Lumberton, Texas
Submitted on 14-05-2016
The staff was amazing. From check in to leaving the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Dee was wonderful at breakfast. She made sure you had everything you needed.
from College Station, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
This hotel staff provided the best client service I have experienced within its industry. I felt very "at home" and welcomed the minute I entered the front doors. I highly recommend this hotel to all who are in the area.
from Madison, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
From the time you arrive until you depart, the staff makes you feel welcome and show their appreciation for our business. Dee, their breakfast manager goes out of her way to make the start of your day a good one. Housekeeping is outstanding. There are many places to stay in Houston but this should be on your list to consider for quality of service and value.
from Arlington, Virginia
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We were visiting relatives that lived nearby this location and so it was very convenient, although the traffic along US290 can be bad at time, especially with the ongoing major construction project. The breakfast was good and the woman serving the breakfast was so friendly and accommodating. Such a nice person--wish I could remember her name. Anyway, I recommend staying at this one. The wifi worked great!
from Plano, Texas
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I stayed here one night on business. Great access to the interstate. The staff was great, friendly and always asked how you were doing! My room was clean. The bed was comfortable. I would stay here again. They have done a great job! Thank you so much!
from Hattiesburg, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I had a group of 14 for a weekend trip. The sales staff was very helpful in arranging accommodations. Very friendly! No glitches when we arrived. The hotel is clean. Elevator was slow. Rooms were very clean. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay.
from Lancaster, United States
Submitted on 08-06-2016
My stay was overnight. The hotel was nice for the price and a good location for me to be near my family. Love, love the breakfast menu. This location has several good eating places near by (Pappa's BBQ, Hooters, Pappadaux and a Target). Excellent location. The only problem was that the floor was wet as if it had been steam clean and not dried out.
Submitted on 09-06-2016
I booked 3 rooms for family and their 2 rooms were great. Our room seem to have a musty smell coming from the AC unit. But overall this was a great hotel with a wonderful breakfast and helpfull stall. Everything else was very clean and neat. The room is very large and bed comfortable and clean. On June of 2016 there is a lot of construction going on and a lot of exits to the hotel are closed, but hopefully that will clear up in a year or two as it was that way when we stayed at this hotel l... Read more
Submitted on 14-06-2016
The check-in was fast. The room was clean and quite. The location was convenient with the exception of the construction, not something the hotel could control. What I especially liked and made me feel at home was Deirdre (Dee). I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns in my day and never had I had such a gracious and helpful host as Dee. She truly cares about her clients, she recognized all of 'her' regulars and wanted to make sure everyone had what they needed to start their day, be that water... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I was pleased by several of the little things. The room was nice and cool upon arrival, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom hair dryer had a night light, the side tables had power outlets with USB, and the staff had breakfast bags to grab and go.
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I would stay here again. They were quick to check me in late last night, but a little slow at printing my receipt this morning. Although, the lady helping with breakfast was absolutely incredible. She helped me get food ready to go so I could catch my uber.
from Weatherford, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We booked this hotel while waiting for our house to be finished during our move from Pa to Tx. At first we were only going to stay the weekend. The price was great and they pet friendly. The place is immaculate and the staff is wonderful and friendly. The room was so spacious we decided to stay a week. It is conveniently located next to shops and restaurants. If you are looking for a place to stay while you are in Brookhallow this is the place. You will not be disappointed.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The hotel was very good, staff was friendly. Location of the hotel if you need to go to downtown Houston, not so much good. During our visit there was construction all over and getting any where was a nightmare (that probably shouldn't count against the hotel - but it would affect you)
from Cedar Park, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We are so thankful we got to stay here, it was a wonderful stay and the price was more than amazing. We booked through a travel website that offered an amazing deal and our sweet check in girl Brook said that next time to call the hotel directly as they honor other website deals for price. The staff bent over backwards to bring us roll a way beds and pillows and blankets. They gave us great directions to go get a pick up pizza and were super welcoming about us eating it at the table in the bre... Read more
Submitted on 14-07-2016
I've stayed four nights on two trips to this location for work. It's convenient to where I'm going, or I wouldn't have gone back. Pros: - The front desk staff and the woman who is in charge of the breakfast are very friendly. - The location is good. - The lobby is clean. - The fitness room is small, but has what you need. - The area around the pool is nice. - The lady who is in charge of breakfast (Miss D?) is amazing. It's like having breakfast at your favorite aunt's house. - They do replenis... Read more
from Southern Finland, Finland
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I arrived late as I had a late arriving flight. The hotel is dated and small. The first room I received made me want to RUN! The room was dark dirty and smelled musty. The AC made so much noise it was not even funny. The carpeting was dirty and the air inside was damp. I asked if they had any allergy friendly rooms hoping for a room with breathable air but they had none. They did move me to another room but it was NOT very much better! The location is ok. The staff are great especially the bre... Read more
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Consistent with other Hampton Inns-which is a good thing. Heavy Houston traffic on the front side of the hotel. Pick a room away from the front desk to avoid it. Lots of restaurants nearby. Friendly professional staff. Rooms are clean and well kept.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Miss Dee served our family so faithfully at breakfast. She took care of us and helped the kids get breakfast. She is your best asset at the hotel. Felt like the other staff did work hard especially the cleaning staff. Pool was clean and well maintained.
Submitted on 23-07-2016
My family had to make a quick trip to Houston for a wedding. Our check in was ok, rooms were clean, but I would highly recommend cotton sheets instead of the polyester comforter/sheets. Aside from that, what really blew my mind was the service we received from Dee. She is the employee who manages the complimentary breakfast area. She went above and beyond with every guest making us truly feel like we were guests in her home. I have been to several hotels with free breakfast and I have NEVER en... Read more
from Houston
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The Hampton Inn located along a cluster of Hotels and motels on 290, after researching all facilities and reading reviews Hampton won. The lighting is good and the staff is top notch and friendly. For the best value try Hampton.
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Loved this hotel. From the rooms to the excellent service. The fresh cookies every afternoon were a welcomed treat. Special thanks to Dee who took care of everyone during breakfast, which by the way was very tasty.
from DuBois, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Had cockroaches in both hotel room and breakfast area. When I told the front desk staff, all he said was that he would let maintenance know in the morning so they could set some traps. The breakfast helper ended up sweeping the roach out of the breakfast area.
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 31-07-2016
By far the nicest staff I have ever had the pleasure of talking too! When I got there, there was an issue with the billing, as my company set it up. It was at 0130 in the morning and Tonya, the receptionist was so nice, she got on the phone and got everything squared away. The rooms were very nice,and the morning breakfast was exceptional!
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
We booked this hotel last minute for a funeral we were attending. The price was right, as was the location and added bonus of a complimentary breakfast. The reason for my average rating is due to the room itself. While everything appeared clean, there was this tangible feeling of wetness throughout the room. The carpet was the main downside...I wish I had brought along flip flops so I didn't have to walk on it! My 2 year old had on white socks, and it really grossed me out when I saw the bottoms... Read more
from Milano, Texas
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Nice hotel with a variety of restaurants nearby. LOTS of construction in the area so be warned it's not super easy to get around. The hotel itself is clean and well kept. We had two rooms and both were up to Hampton Inn standards. Staff was helpful and courteous. Price was good for the location. Breakfast was the usual fare, nothing special but nice. Breakfast staff was very attractive. We will stay again if we're in the neighborhood.
from Lawrenceville, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
The hotel and room were average. Staff was very friendly, answered my questions and came to my rescue when some flying ants decided to pay me a visit. This was nice particularly as I was traveling solo.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 18-08-2016
Service was generally good and the staff were very friendly, but the hallway was dim and didn't smell very good. The room definitely smelled damp and moldy. The whole place seemed like it was lacking both light and air movement.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 21-08-2016
The rooms were very roomy and clean. The staff were very helpful in getting us what we needed. Check in was hassle free. Breakfast was really good. Loved the adjoining rooms which made it a much more comfortavle stay for my mom and kids.Would definitely recommend this hotel.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 28-08-2016
This is the hotel we stay at when visiting family in Houston. Our room was very clean and the staff was attentive. They have a hot breakfast in addition to the standard continental hotel breakfast. There is a pool and an exercise room. They also have passes to a larger gym if you need it.
Submitted on 03-09-2016
First thing I noticed when I walked in was the friendliness of the staff that's the only reason in deserve a star, other than that first thing I noticed when I walked to the room was the humidity and the smell of the carpet, I walked in and there was a small roach on the lamp that was left on that I had to kill with my shoe, while my shoe was off i stepped in the carpet and it was moist and sticky...I've never experienced that before at a top rated hotel, wasn't cheap either. Can't open the wind... Read more
from Weslaco, Texas
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Don't miss Ms. D at breakfast. She'll assure you have a great start to your day. Complimentary Breakfast is very tasty with several options, not to be missed. This is a great location. Rooms are always clean and comfortable.
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Miss D is awesome! She is such a joy and knows how to treat people special. I couldn't believe she and another staff member remembered me from over a year ago. That is incredible! Ms. D takes pride in her job and makes everyone feel welcomed! The location was near the office I was going to, but there currently is a lot of construction going on. All which doesn't matter so much when you receive such great service! I plan to stay there again, next time I am in Houston for business. Near res... Read more
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Staff here is very friendly and helpful. The hotel could use a little updating. Area is under massive construction making it a little difficult to get around. Good choices for restaurants in the area.
from Abilene, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Ms. Dee was a pleasure to see every morning. The staff was always polite and tried to help with any need we had. They made copies of class papers for us, made sure we had cold water every day and fruit for our trip to class. They we all very nice.
from Baton Rouge
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Comfortable beds, clean, good complimentary breakfast, helpful staff. What more could you want in a hotel?Staff was very warm and receptive. My room was quiet, comfortable, and spacious. Parking was secure and plentiful.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 30-09-2016
We were on a weekend trip and I booked that hotel because I wanted Hampton Inn standard. The TV was not working and the air conditioning was very loud. That was not what I expected. I would not stay there again
from Woodland Park, Colorado
Submitted on 05-10-2016
EVERYONE was very kind and helpful. In particular, the woman who worked in the kitchen preparing breakfast. Her name was "Ms. D" It was obviously clear that she took great pride in providing the best possible breakfast experience. It was like going to grandma's house for a meal. Great taste, hot (for things that needed to be hot). Most of all she made you feel that serving you was her main objective. Truly a valuable "hospitality" employee.
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Staff was wonderful and helpful, but husband and I had to check into another Hampton (despite it being after 11:00 p.m.) because the mold, mildew, and lysol (in the first room we were offered) smell was overwhelming through the hotel. I have stayed in Hampton's in five states and never had anything but a five star experience. Even while being in the room while the maid cleaned, I never smelled cleaners. My husband and I are both allergy sufferers. The bedding, condition of the rooms and carp... Read more