Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn and Suites Houston - Medical Ctr - Reliant Park

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 548 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome is located between Texas Medical Center and AstroDomain, 1 mile north of I-610 South. Other area
Room & Rates

1KNG STUDIO SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-REFRIG-MICROWAVE, LAPDESK-CRVD SHWR ROD-WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHWR
Hide room details

1 KING STE KITCHEN NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING REFRIG/ MICRO NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 DBL HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BFST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEA ACC TUB STE NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

1 KN ACC TUB SUITE NOSMOK

KITCHEN/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 DBLS STE KITCHEN NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston - Medical Ctr - Reliant Park
1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX US 77054

welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Reliant Park.Where else on earth can you tour a NASA space-age facility and an old west monument within minutes of each other? Only in Houston, the diverse metropolis known as "Space City." The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Houston-Medical Center./Reliant Park is located near I-610, near downtown and within a mile of where the Houston Astros play and many major attractions.Take the convenient Metro Light Rail System to explore downtown Houston and see the Downtown Aquarium, the Museum of Fine Arts and the Museum of Natural Science, all within about five minutes of our Houston hotel. See the NASA Johnson Space Center and take a behind-the-scenes journey where you might see the Historic Mission Control Center and astronauts training for upcoming missions. Delve into history at the San Jacinto Monument and battleground commemorating the site where Sam Houston triumphed in the Texas Revolution. Our hotel in Houston also puts you within reach of the Kemah Boardwalk and Galveston Beach. Relax with a round of shopping amidst the downtown shops, or a round of golf at the nearby Wildcat Golf Course. Ask the team at our Houston hotel for suggestions on planning your adventures.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Houston to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 548 reviews
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Clean rooms, great beds, perfect temperature, great breakfast, beautiful design. Friendly staff, great location. All around pleasant stay. Have stayed here twice and probably will return. Only wish the stay was a bit less expensive but it's well worth it.
from El Paso, United States
Submitted on 20-05-2016
My sister is going to school nearby so every time I visit, I book my stay at this particular hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is always good and their fitness facility is very nice as well. Highly recommend.
from Yucaipa, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Nice hotel, family friendly, great central location. Easy to walk from hotel to parks,bus stops and medical center. Clean rooms and staff friendly. Would highly recommend. Stayed at a different hotel initially but due to a power failure had to change to a different hotel late at night. Glad Hampton Inn had a vacancy.Did not regret switching to this hotel; may even book first here next time we're in Houston.
from Willis, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I stayed here because I was attending a conference at NRG Center. They have shuttles that will take you to and from. Very friendly staff and gated parking. I would choose this location again. It was a little pricy, but that's because of the location.
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This Hotel looks better on outside than on inside. Needs update The inside seems worn out. The Kitchen in the suites is very retro with 2 electric burners which appeared old and over used. Just very mediocre suite.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 28-05-2016
The hotel was awesome; staff, room, Internet, and food. I would definitely stay there again. Location of hotel was ideal for my stay. Close to the Dome and the Zoo. Shoot strip close by as well as grocery store.
from Midland, Texas
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I was treated well from start to finish, i have no complaints, great staff during the day and at night. Very close to hospitals and to other entertainment sports places too, apparently. Secured parking, gated.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I got a room just a for one night for my son to have his 7th birthday Slumber party. It was perfect for 5 boys, me and my husband. We had plenty of space!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone! Beds were comfortable. Entire hotel was clean and staff was friendly and professional
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
I have to express how wonderful and patient the front desk personnel was the day of our arrival - they got us in early into our rooms especially my 80yr old parents who were tired from their long trip. This hotel does a very good job of making our trip easy and comfortable - including the breakfast food each morning!
from Edinburg, Texas, United States
Submitted on 08-06-2016
For anyone looking to stay close to the medical center (across the street) or NRG Reliant Park (less than 1 mile)--this hotel is within a perfect distance of either two. We stayed here recently for a weekend trip as we were going to a concert at the NRG Park. Hotel lobby and our room was comfortable & clean--rooms were spacious as well. Breakfast was great & offered both hot and fresh items. Seating is a bit limited, but it was not a problem for us on either mornings of our stay. Staff was atten... Read more
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Hotel was nice. Might need a little upgrade. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Free Breakfast and evening appetizers and drinks. Shuttle available to MD Anderson. About 1 mile away. Very friendly staff and shuttle drivers. There is a Luby's cafeteria next door.
from Plano, TX, United States
Submitted on 10-06-2016
This stay was the worst experience that I have ever had at not only a Hilton property, but at any hotel. When I arrived Iwas told that my room wo9uld be ready in 10 minutes. They let me go up but after 1 1/2 hours I still had no linens and a dirty bathroom. I changed rooms and found that I had no spoons and was told that there were no spoons available in the whole hotel. One elevators was broken during my entire vstay. No one cleans the smoking area right by the entrance. There is no ashtra... Read more
from Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Submitted on 15-06-2016
The personal stress I Was feeling necessitated that I have a nice clean and peaceful place to stay while awaiting my new doctor visit and tests at M. D. Anderson. We always like to stay at Hampton Inn when we travel, and this one really fit the bill.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 27-06-2016
If you have a loved one in a hospital in the Medical District, this could be a good solution for a longer term stay and having people come and go. They provided a spacious, but Spartan, suite with kitchenette and living room, large fridge and a little eating area. Nothing fancy to see here, just function and roomy if you get upgraded to the suite. Reasonable price for the amount of space, the breakfast is the standard fare of cereal, canned fruit, microwave eggs and pastries. However, it doe... Read more
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This motel in a great location for multiple reasons. Excellant stay, friendly staff, and very close to MD Anderson for convenient short drives. I noticed that it would also be a convenient stay for any overnighters for NRG Stadium events.
from Hattiesburg, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
When I travel I try to stay at a Hampton and this one did not let me down. Staff was super friendly and everything was clean! Breakfast was great, with a variety of different options to eat. We even used the shuttle to go out to eat so we would not have to drive, and just called them when we were ready to be picked up. Driver was very friendly. Makes your stay more enjoyable.
from Mont Belvieu, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel while our child was in the NICU in a local hospital. We were extremely pleased with the room and the breakfast. The bed in particular was very comfortable. We booked the room for two nights, but our child was discharged early, so we didn't end up needing to stay the second night. The front desk staff was very helpful and allowed us to cancel our reservation for the second night even though it was already after 5pm.
from Terre Haute, Indiana
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Bathtub filled with water and wouldn't drain properly while taking shower. Something minor that could be fixed. Beds were uncomfortable. Rooms were clean and breakfast was decent but picked over if you get there any later than 9:00am
from Washington
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Stayed here for 3 nights based on reviews. My husband was going to MD Anderson. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom king room. It was very spacious. My husband fiddled with the thermostat in the room and then couldn't get it to change back. We talked to the front desk and maintenance was there in less than 5 minutes and had it working perfectly. Breakfast had many choices hot and cold. What I was surprised by was how quiet our room was. The hotel had ma... Read more
from Sarasota, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very nice as is the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay near the hospitals in Houston.
from College Station, Texas
Submitted on 05-07-2016
They didn't acknowledge we were there to check in until a lengthy weight. No acknowledgment of preferred customer status. The lobby was old and run down. The room smelled like a skunk and affected our allergies. The pool chairs had food stuck on them. We will not return again.
from Kingsville, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The location of this property is probably the only highlight Bedding needs updating. It was rough and mattresses were soft and deep in certain areas. Towels were thin, rough and dingy. Not very inviting. The tub and soap accessories were yellow;/ Mold on bagels.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This hotel was chosen for its location near Medical Center. The king room was clean with plenty of plug ins for electronics. The TV wasn't the clearest, but it was ok. We knew we had neighbors, but did not hear them. The breakfast had hot and cold choices, exact same menu all three days. The front desk staff was reasonably friendly. The shuttle service was late and the driver was not very friendly, but did the job. The hotel is a block from the metro rail, which was very easy and affordab... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The manager and staff are very friendly. This hotel is close to several of the local hospitals. The complimentary breakfast was great. There was a good selection of breakfast items from fruit, cereal to biscuits with gray and scrambled eggs. The manager and staff are very attentive and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are in the area to visit any of the local hospitals.
from Grand Prairie, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Overall great place to stay. We loved the gated parking, wonderful breakfast and attentive staff. It is very close to the VA hospital and Pearland TX for awesome shopping. I recommend booking online for the best available rates.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Not a bad stay. For the price, it could have been better. Not have free internet these days is crazy. Next time, offer some water or imaybebalme complimemtary coffee!!!?? If someone was to arrive after 8::30 pm, they are shot outbid luck. B
from Redneck in Louisiana
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I've stayed at the Hampton several times now. The reason for my visits has not been enjoyable (hospital stays), however, the staff at the hotel have always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. They provide complimentary breakfast as well as a happy hour. Several times I have had to be at the hospital before 5am. The Hampton provides a grab and go bag with water and a few breakfast items to keep me going. I have also used the work-out room on occasion. It is small, but sufficien... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Must stay at this hotel again. Treated well and entire experience went well. This location also has wonderful restaurant withing walking distance.Very accommodating. Had appointment at VA and was there in minutes.
from Kyle, Texas, USA
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The Hampton Inn was a nice and clean hotel with nice friendly and professional staff -- the room was nice and clean -- I liked the room and the staff -- plus enjoyed the internet service and the free morning food. It is close to MD Anderson and other Medical Centers.
from ALLEN, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Good: location, staff friendliness, comfortable room, complimentary breakfast and decent coffee, relatively quiet rooms, secure parking. Bad: As the title says, cleaning service could be more thorough prior to check in as well as during our stay. There is nothing grosser that finding hair in the tub upon the check in or finding hair between the sheet and the comforter as you try to go to bed.
from Prairieville, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The staff were GREAT. They exceeded my expectations, very friendly and helpful. The location is a short distance to the museums, zoo and aquarium. The suite fit 3 adults and 3 children so we didn't have to book 2 rooms. I definitely recommend this hotel.
TOP