Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Near the Galleria

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 724 reviews
Located one block from the Galleria. Embassy Suites is an atrium style hotel, with a beautiful pond and two swans in the reception area. Value include
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, SOFA BED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

2DBL STE ACC TUB NO SMOK

NO SMOK-COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2 DBLS PREMIUM STE NOSMOK

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2DBLS CORNER PREM STE NOSM

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP BKFST-RECEPTION-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KING PREMIUM STE NOSMOK

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

1 KING STE MOB/HR ACC TUB

VISUAL FIREALARM/DOOR/PHONE ALERT-2 RM SUITE, INCL WIFI-DRINKS AND SNACKS-BRKFST-EVE RECEPT
Hide room details

1 KG STE ACC TUB NO SMOK

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1KG STE ACC RI SHWR NO SMK

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KING PREMIUM STE SMOKING

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

2 DBL BEDS CORNER NONSMOK

LARGER STE-HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-REFRIG, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Near the Galleria
2911 Sage Road, Houston, TX US 77056

We are minutes from downtown Houston, sporting venues, museums, and theatres. Our exquisite hotel is waiting to impress you with our Houston hotel suites, amenities and friendly service.Other attractions near our Houston, Texas hotel include:* Children's Museum of Houston* Galveston, TX* Houston Zoo - Hermann Park* Houston Contemporary Art Museum* Houston Fine Arts Museum* Houston Premium Outlets* Minute Maid Park - Home of the Houston Astros* NASA/Space Center Houston* Reliant Stadium* Robertson Stadium - Home of the Houston Dynamo* Texas Medical Center* Toyota Center - Home of the Houston Rockets* University of HoustonGuests of the Embassy Suites Houston ? Near the Galleria hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and receive a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a nightly manager's reception. High-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. Additionally complimentary transportation is provided within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.Our spacious two room hotel suites mean that everyone who stays at our hotel will be treated to luxurious accommodation with a range of home comforts. Each of our suites offers:* Private Bedroom* Wireless high-speed internet access* Two 42-inch flat panel HD televisions with premium channels, including HBO, CNN and ESPN * Two telephones with data-ports * Refrigerator and microwave * Well-lit dining/work tableBusiness guests hoping to keep in touch with the office during their stay at our Houston hotel will have plenty of facilities at their disposal. You'll be able to utilize our:* Complimentary 24/7 Embassy BusinessLink? Business Center* Audio/Visual equipment rental* Meeting rooms* Fax, photocopying and printing servicesOur corporate guests will also be pleased with the Embassy Suites Houston hotel's close proximity to many large corporations, as well as local businesses:* Accenture* Advantica* Aramco* Bechtel* Chevron* Coca Cola - Minute Maid* Deloitte* DOW Chemical* Exxon Mobil* General Electric* Marathon Oil* Williams CompaniesAll work and no play isn't what the Embassy Suites hotel in Houston, Texas is all about, though. Make sure you set some time aside to enjoy our fitness and recreation facilities:* Precor® fitness center* Hotel swimming pool* Hot tub* Hotel Lounge - The Palm CourtA stay at the Embassy Suites Houston Hotel near the Galleria is a memorable experience you'll cherish. With stunning hotel suites in the gorgeous setting of our central Houston hotel, you'll be sure to love every moment you spend with us.

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 724 reviews
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The air conditioning was not working in my room or the common areas. It was 90 & humid, in true Houston Texas fashion... Be careful checking into this property if you are not used to the heat and humidity. It was brutal and required a shower before turning in...
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We stayed at the embassy for our honeymoon and it was the best. I have stayed in an embassy suit in San Marcos and it was great, but the Galleria location was the best in every aspect! We will definitely be back!
from Westfield, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
overall good. needs some updating but staff high quality and very attentive to guest needs. bathrooms were very dated and need attending to, during our stay, prom kids were there on saturday night and were left unchecked running around most of the night, but basically tolerable
from Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I stayed here for three days for a business seminar. The staff was very accommodating and the room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast that was included was very good. It offered a nice selection and the chef at the omelette station made the eggs just the way I like them. The price for the stay was very reasonable and I would definitely use this hotel again for a business trip.
from EAST AURORA, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The Embassy Suites on Sage Road has always been one of my favorite hotels to stay in Houston. Professional and knowledgeable staff . Clean . Good location. Good "bang for the buck" . The breakfast is extremely nice with a good variety of items.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I met great people here...room service was on time, very clean rooms, free drinks at 5:30 and even tough I do not drink bartender prepared me a non alcoholic drink plus they have a snack table...I really loved staying here, Ms. Raquel is the best...Chef is great...always looking forward to come back.
from Cedar Hill, Texas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
My daughters and I stayed at the hotel the overall appearance the hotel is nice and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast is okay and the beds are comfortable. I would stay here again.
from Houston
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Had a grate time the only thing is that I listed a person in my party on the reservations that was arriving be for me. And was told she could check in. But was not the case and had to stay in the lobby unter I arrived
from Houston
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I booked 2 connecting rooms. They were very well kept, the staff was very helpful, especially Danny at the front desk. I needed to order a crib and extra blankets and he brought them up and set it up for me! I love this place. The convenience of happy hour and the complimentary breakfast is exceptional!
from Fayetteville, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel. The facilities are excellent and the staff is outstanding. I would recommend this facility to anyone who desires quality at a reasonable price. Also, it's location is excellent for shopping.
from Missouri City, Texas
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Everything was very nice and relaxing, staff was friendly and very professional. Will consider having our family reunion there next summer. Food very good fresh and hot. Atmosphere was delightful, ready fir another stay.
from visalia, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
I enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites in Houston. They were very accommodating to our grandsons and our daughter and her husband. The boys ( all three) enjoyed the swan, the breakfast, and the indoor pool. very nice stay.
from Killeen, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
We enjoyed our stay. The R ooms were very quiet and cleaned. There was plenty of room space. The staff was very friendly and helped with whatever we needed. The pool and exercise room was very clean. The Galleria is in walking distance.
from Allen, Texas
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel is clean, well maintained, and in a great location for most things in central Houston. But I keep coming back here for the excellent service. They seems to always exceed expectations, and anticipate needs. On this trip my family was treated to excellent service by, and great interactions with Mr. Kahn, Avery and particularly by Texana. All very attentive, friendly and looking for ways to make our stay better. There are many other lodging options in the area, of varying levels of ra... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The air conditioning was broken and it was too hot to sleep, the shower was scalding hot or off. There was no way to regulate the shower temperature. The room didn't smell very good. Not a pleasant stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
from Huntsville, United States
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The facility and rooms were very nice. The rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. Upon arrival and continuously throughout my stay the staff members were very rude and disrespectful. A staff member told me upon arrival that he was glad I showed up because he was about to cancel my reservation (it was 6pm). During the social hour staff ignored mine and a co-workers continuous request to order dinner off of their menu.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 24-06-2016
This hotel offers the BEST value compared to its competitors in the galleria area. The complimentary made to order breakfast was excellent. The evening happy hour featured free drinks at the bar from 5:30-7:30. The room service had reasonable prices and tasted amazing. The wi-fi and parking was free. It's only a 3 minute walk from The Galleria. The hotel staff was extremely helpful.
from pinedale wy
Submitted on 27-06-2016
They really need to fix ac in room 610 and fix whatever backs up in the pool area when it rains. Not even offered a bottle of water on check in! Happy hour is nice and the breakfast is nice. Did get a good view of a guy canoeing down Sage.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The room was okay for the price. However the suite wasnt't quite what I expected. The sofa bed mattress was dirty and the pillows on the sofa were ripped. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour was good
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
It is a very good hotel. The service and ambience is very good. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is good but can be improved with adding some variety in food options. Quite limited option with cusine.
from Mission, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Our stay was excellent everyone was friendly and polite from the front desk to the kitchen staff. The indoor swimming pool was the perfect temperature and the manager's reception was delicious along with breakfast and everything. We were pampered from the minute we arrived to the minute we left.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Great staff, great atmosphere, Staff was very caring and went out of their way to help us. The complementary breakfast was excellent. Great shopping around. Beautiful swan floatina.g on water on the lobby are
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I was VERY disappointed in my recent stay at this property: 1. Call was made to our room at 9pm by front desk asking if we were happy with our room. We had been in the room since 3pm. We were woken up by the call and then had difficulty going back to sleep. It's ridiculous a call would be made that late at night just to see how we are doing. We had raised no issues earlier and had not asked to be called. 2. Housekeeping (cleaning) opened the door at 9am and walked in WHILE we were in the roo... Read more
from Slidell, Louisiana
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Just checked in and the hotel is clean but dated. I am shocked that in 2016 they either want me to join a club or pay for the internet. Seriously, hotels that cost a lot less and much newer offer complimentary internet service.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This hotel was centrally located, and absolutely perfect for the business Traveler. I enjoyed my stay, & liked the evening reception items of choice. I even sat and looked at the swan that circles around the middle of the lobby. There are several places to eat nearby within walking distance. The staff makes you feel welcome. I will definitely stay there again.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Problem after problem after problem. Lobby beautiful, check in was quick and breakfast actually good. That's where it ends. We check in go to our room around 6pm. There's a tray of food outside our room full of breakfast cereal. Ok we request to have it moved on our way out. We leave to visit family back around 10:30 pm it's still there REALLY. We move on to take luke warm showers. We think maybe something is going on. So I try to call the front desk oh neither phone is working. So I let that ... Read more
from San Antonio, TX, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The stay was very enjoyable. Only problem was a hiccup in the reservation that was quickly resolved. The complimentary breakfast is most enjoyable. The kids greatly enjoyed feeing the swan that lives in the pond in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel.
from El Paso, Texas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Very clean, great staff. Nice place to stay. Easy to get around Houston from this location. Shopping was a short walk away. Swan was beautiful, very nice to see. Pool and gym was very nice. Staff was very cheerful.
from Knoxville, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I love Embassy Suites and try to get a room there whenever I am traveling, on business or for pleasure. We were able to change our hotel from what the company wanted to this hotel recently, and so glad we had. Our group had fun in the evening with the happy hour, wonderful breakfast in the mornings, nice workouts, and best of all, a great suite. The staff were so nice and helpful, and I had a big conversation about the lonely swan at the hotel and how the chain is getting a new chick-swan couple... Read more
from HOUSTON, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I Attended a Teachers Convention in Houston during July 11-15th and opted out of staying at the Omni. My co workers who stayed at the Embassy the previous year recommended this hotel and I'm very happy they did. . The hotel was very clean.I was informed the rooms were under renovation, for the record, my suite was not renovated but was very elegant and luxurious. I have 30+years in Architecture and Construction experience and I can tell you the suites are nice.The staff was very accommodating, ... Read more
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Not my best experience at a hotel but overall it was pretty good. Had a few problems. One being not able to get hot water. No matter how many times we told them. Breakfast cook was so unfriendly. The other staff was all real nice.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Comfortable, friendly and conveniently located. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only concern was the noise from garbage pickup outside the hotel at 5am. But other than that, well worth the money and great location.
from Castro Valley, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Great location and great hotel except the the gas smell which mainly came at night. The reception and hospitality management were great - thank you Emily and Khan. I have already recommended this hotel to another family thinking about a family reunion in Houston.
from Duncanville, TX, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This is a beautiful hotel with nice amenities, comfortable surroundings, and the Galleria within walking distance one block away. The cook-to-order breakfast is top notch, and the Managers Social is a cozy way to end a busy day.
from Brownsville, Texas
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Keep up the good job Embassy Suites... First time staying at this location by Galleria and the experience was great! Thank you Mr. William Venegas you were super helpful and all your staff was very attentive.. again keep it up with the great job and great service..
from Forney, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
very nice hotel, location is great if staying for business, or need to do a little shopping, shops & restaurants are plentifull in this area, & dont need a car, everything is i walking distance, the only bad thing I have to say is the breakfast chef could at least be a little friendlier! Most Embassy's I stay at the breakfast area is usually pretty pleasant, but the gentlemen cooking the omelettes/eggs/waffles wasn't very friendly at all! Not a good way to start my day!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Very nice hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Manager always available and asking if we needed anything. We stayed for a week with our young kids. The hotel is clean, the food and snacks are great. The kids loved that they got to feed Gran several times (the beautiful swan in the lobby). This location is walking distance to Galleria. Very convenient. We would stay again and also recommend it.
from Visakhapatnam, India
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Equals to any 5 star Hotel of world ! Cordial staff. Highly convenient place of the city near Galleria Mall. Very clean and neat hotel with Swimming Pool Gym and entertaining Swan Pool for children. Plenty of unlimited Complimentary breakfast and snacks in the evening and also Hot drinks free of cost. Nice bathrooms. Every room is convenient and having some view of city.
from Beaumont, Texas
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Great location. You can walk the two blocks to Galleria. Onsite parking. Free breakfast has cook that will do omelets, french toast, fried eggs and pancakes. It has all the other stuff available at breakfast too. We did not try the happy hour in the evening. Lots of family groups but not too noisy. We did stay on the fifth floor away from vending machines and elevators.
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Rooms were nice but the restrooms are very small. My husband and I would get ignored by the bartender as she would skip us to the next people in line every night. One night I made eye contact with her as I was walking up and she left her counter without a word to go chat with a group of loud over served drunks in the reception area. Later as I was walking past the check-in counter I herd one of them asking about renting a room for the night but decided not to because the rooms didn't connect. T... Read more
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 10-08-2016
My family's 2016 reunion was held at the Sage Street Embassy Suites August 5-7th. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was a wonderful choice for our reunion! The close proximity to the Galleria Shops, places to eat and easy highway access were great! The Breakfast, Evening Reception and Cocktails were fantastic! Although the hotel appeared to be full for the weekend, I think that all of the guests were happy and glad that they chose this hotel. Thanks to the staff for being so helpfu... Read more
from Slidell,LA
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I don't know where to start. This was absolutely the worst Embassy Suites hotel that I have ever visited! Our first room had three minor/moderate issues and one major issue. The A/C in our room blew slightly cool air only. The refrigerator leaked water onto the carpet. Also, the lock on the bathroom door was broken. But, that doesn't come close to what happened to us next. Around 1:30am, while our kids were asleep, my wife and I both smelled a strong odor of natural gas inside our room. The fu... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a business trip and was very pleased. It is clean and very nice. We had a king bed suite. I especially enjoyed seeing the live Swan swimming in the indoor "swan tank". Good happy hour and awesome fresh made to order omelet for breakfast at no extra charge!!
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Being a family of four, we tend to frequent the Embassy Suites so that everyone can have their space. This was by far the best Embassy Suites property we've encountered thus far. The entire hotel staff was warm and friendly, not just the folks that are supposed to be, and they took a genuine interest in us as well as our stay.
from Vancouver
Submitted on 17-08-2016
I have never stayed in an Embassy Suite that let me down as far as the hotel itself is concerned. The location in Houston at the Galleria was top notch. The staff, specifically Ms Avery (Reception Desk) & Ms Emily (Manager) were extraordinary in how they dealt with guest. If you encounter them during your stay, you will be in excellent hands, I promise you!
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 23-08-2016
I had a previous stay in March 2016 and had run into a host of minor issues. These were either quickly addressed by management or at least acknowledged by management. Given the responsiveness to issues, I decided to stay again despite a few Tripadvisor reviews that were concerning. I just returned from a 2 night stay. I was initially pleased; however, I did find it warm in the room during the night. On my 2nd day, it was clear that the A/C was not cooling the room and wasn't cycling properl... Read more
from Tulsa, United States
Submitted on 23-08-2016
Less than half of the ice machines work. No luggage carts available for use. Strong smell of contact cement in the hallway. Non caring attitude of desk staff. The hotel used to be a great place to stay, but has fallen into disrepair.
from
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Fantastic newly renovated hotel near the Galleria in Houston. The service at this property is top-notch, and the bar had a nice assortment of single malts. I have stayed at this property in the past, and the quality of the accommodations and attentiveness of the staff have improved exponentially.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 04-09-2016
This hotel as convenient to where we needed to go. Obviously a busy area of Houston but the hotel was nice. There is a swan living in the lobby, Beautiful to watch...didn't like they brought up a tray of snacks and non alcoholic drinks to our room, it's almost like a trick. My kids went straight for the M&M's but I had to tell them hands off, no prices or indication of if they were free! Also college football is not a good time to go if you want to enjoy the evening reception, with only 1 ba... Read more
from Tampa, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Embassy Suites was overall a nice hotel. It's neat, clean and the rooms are spacious. I believe the value of the full- hot breakfast buffet and the room is a great quality value. We had a few issues, but once reported, they immediately fixed it. We had a refrigerator wasn't working, the water was warm (not hot), the room smelled stale and the telephone was missing in our room.
from Plano, Texas
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We were greeted warmly by the front desk. We had arrived at 9:00pm after the happy hour but front desk person was nice enough to give us a complimentary cocktail. It was much appreciated after the drive from Dallas. This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping and a short drive downtown to the ballpark and convenient to the 610 loop. The unique indoor pool with the royal swan is interesting and I'm sure fun for the kids. We had a great room on the 5th... Read more
from Rochester, MI, United States
Submitted on 11-09-2016
I can recommend the Hilton Embassy Suites. They have large rooms and offer breakfast and a small snack around dinner time. The location is close to the Galleria mall and is with free parking. They have a life swan in the hotel atrium. Poor animal.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Room 210: This property is well situated close to the Galleria Mall with many excellent restaurant choices close by. It is about 20 minute drive to the M.D. Anderson Medical Center. The staff was excellent from start to finish. We had a three day reservation through an outside website. Because a death in the family we needed to cut our stay short by one day to return for the funeral and James Fallin at the front desk did not hesitate approving a refund on our last night. The made to order ... Read more
from Connecticut
Submitted on 12-09-2016
A little noisy from families in evening. Game weekend. Otherwise great value. Comfy bed. Good work out area. Nice Pool. Nice hot tub. Excellent front desk staff. Extremely accommodating. Superior location for getting around Houston.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
This hotel is ideal place to stay in Houston. I was so relaxed that I will be back for the Superbowl. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Galleria shopping mall. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of how to experience the best of what the city has to offer. I was able to golf at courses that they suggested but were confirmed by other people that we asked for information
from Radford, Virginia
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Stayed during the final four. Not close to venue, but close to Galleria Mall just steps away. Nice bar and snacks/breakfast. Rooms need renovating and ours had a small from a vent that was like exhaust. When questions they helped, but not the most helpful staff. Roomy but needs updating. For the event money it was not worth it.
from Katy
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Embassy Suites is my first choice always. I've stayed in a few different locations and I'm never disappointed. They are always sweet and willing to help with all of your needs. Being a HHonors member is an extra special treat as well.
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Management here - GM William Venegas - has this pace running like a well oiled machine. Room was ready early, clean, and staff - Avary - was great. The lobby swans are beautiful and soothing. All around a great place.
from Brooklyn, NY
Submitted on 23-09-2016
My husband and I visited Houston for a family event, and our hosts could not have picked a better hotel for all the out-of-towners. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home. Danny at the front desk checked us in and was always available if we needed anything. The hotel offers a Happy Hour each evening, with delicious appetizers and drinks on the house. They also provide a complimentary breakfast that includes made to order omelets and pancakes, as well as muffins, bagels, da... Read more
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Hotel under construction renovation during my four night stay. It was noisy the first day as a result of power tools in use. I kept curtains closed since the outside of the building was being painted. Hotel could use some additional improvements such as paint job, elevator window panes cracked .
from Tomball, Texas
Submitted on 26-09-2016
My wife and I stayed here one Saturday night while she was attending a conference nearby. Hotel was OK but needs some updating/cosmetic work. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. In future trips to Galleria area, we will probably try a different hotel.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 30-09-2016
I stay in Houston 2-3 times a month and have tried several hotels in different parts of the city. I keep coming back to this one because the staff is so friendly, so helpful and welcoming. The rooms and beds are comfortable, and I really appreciate the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. At most hotels I cannot eat the continental breakfast because I cannot eat gluten, but Embassy Suites has a hot breakfast and it's delicious. Workout room is just what is needed too.
from Long Beach, United States
Submitted on 02-10-2016
They have an absolutely amazing Happy Hour - from 5:30 to 7:30 Every Night!! - this included complimentary drinks (mixed drinks, draft beer, wine) and a great assortment of appetizers and snacks- all of which was completely complimentary. The breakfast in the morning was also complimentary and delicious - cook to order. The Two Live Swans swimming in the pond in the Atrium in the Lobby are a beautiful touch
from Marrero, Louisiana
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We have stayed at many Embassy Suites, but this was by far one of the best ones we've stayed at. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. The complementary breakfast was made to order and the chef was able to accommodate dietary restrictions. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
from Atlanta Georgia
Submitted on 04-10-2016
I want a‚?¶REFUND! NO HOT WATER. TOILET BOWEL almost overflowed and bubbled when flushed! I had to ask the black Front Desk Receptionist to STOP TALK'N ON THE RADIO‚?¶to do seomething about our Plumbing! WHAT A JOKE!
from League City, United States
Submitted on 05-10-2016
My girlfriend and I stayed with the hotel for her birthday the staff that greeted us was perfect, they helped us with any and all of our needs and were extremely friendly in the process, however our only complaint would be with the grill cook at the breakfast buffet, he clearly didn't want to be there and it was quite obvious. HE EVEN MADE FUN OF MY GIRLFRIEND ON HER BIRTHDAY, because she wasn't familiar with the menu and he practically threw my plate of pancakes at me when they were done. His s... Read more
from Plainfield, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Excellent hotel very clean loved the free happy hour time. And the breakfast chef made some awsome omlets. The staff was very friendly. The room was very big,my kids loved it,and they liked watching the swans in the entrance.
from Buda, Texas
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Stayed here for the first time during a regular business trip to Houston. Will likely return the next time I am in the area. Location is conveniently located so that traffic in not terrible when heading out for the day. Evening reception was nice and bartenders were great company.
from Concord, Ohio
Submitted on 17-10-2016
This hotel is West of the Downtown area but is just a block away from the Galleria. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was clean. When I got to my room, there was an iron but no ironing board. They had one sent up in about 15 minutes. I was wondering how they could have two live swans in the atrium area but they were very quiet and the staff kept the area very clean. I only ate at the restaurant once for dinner (had the pizza) and it was just OK, nothing special. Overall a good exper... Read more
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The staff was great at arrival, very efficient at a busy time. Hotel clean and tidy with a couple of playful swans in the indoor ponds, very entertaining. Room was clean, there were a few stains on the sofa, but every thing was clean and tidy. It was a very hot night, the room was a little warm unless you left the fan on high, they the temp. was good. Beds were very comfortable with several pillows. Great, very fast cook for the breakfast omelets, French toast, pancakes, etc.. A large vari... Read more
from
Submitted on 18-10-2016
The Embassy Suites near the Galleria in Houston is a well located hotel for people who want to visit the Galleria. The rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are shining. We had a corner suite and the kids loved it. It was big and perfect for our family. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Houston.
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Car broken into in parking lot for which I had to pay to park! Interesting to note that the security guard was behind the front desk. There are no cameras on the property..so they say. No trash can near front door or in close proximity to front door.
from Fort Worth, United States
Submitted on 21-10-2016
I travel several days a month and unlike many hotel chains ES consistently provides great service during my Sunday thru Friday stays. This location is one of the best with friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, good breakfast and manager's reception, microwave and refrigerator and you can't beat the location, which makes this a top value!
from Pensacola, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
This hotel is well-priced and very convenient. We needed easy access to the city and we're pleased with our choice. Staff were very accommodating, rooms were clean and location was ideal. I would recommend this hotel for family travel.
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Nice hotel at a happening place. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks which were complimentary. Clean and spacious suite. Excellent lobby. Nice parking area. Nicely greeted by the hotel staff. Swan in the lobby water area was an added beauty
from Medford, Oregon
Submitted on 25-10-2016
The staff was excellent! My sisters and I met at this hotel and the staff catered to us and all our requests. Very friendly and attentive. The free breakfasts were amazing and the happy hours incredibly generous. And who wouldn't love seeing the pair of swans swimming in the pool in the middle of the hotel? Great location for shopping and a lot of excellent restaurants within a short walk.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Our family always stays at Embassy Suites whenever available. The rooms are spacious and the breakfasts are terrific (especially when you have 2 teenage boys)! It was nice that this facility had the managers reception on FRI and SAT (some are down to only Mon-TH).
from Houston, TX
Submitted on 27-10-2016
I set up my sister and brother in law for a stay in the Embassy Suite in Houston's Galleria area. The hotel was super nice, the rooms spacious and the staff were all helpful and friendly. I had passed this hotel many times but this was my first time to actually be inside and the lobby was really beautiful and well laid out. I would highly recommend a stay here if you are in Houston and need a place in the Galleria.
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 28-10-2016
An awesome place to stay for an older single woman! check in fast; room very clean; linens the best quality; delightful breakfast; speedy check out; perfect location for my college reunion - what more could one ask for.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Being warmly greeted (by Jen) after a 30 hour journey from Australia is gold. I stayed in Premium Suite level (Room 602), which had nice interiors and facilities. The room was lovely and clean, and there is complimentary happy hour every evening with free drinks and snacks! Being there for a business trip, it was nice to be able to walk to the Galleria between work and evening commitments. Great hotel in a central area.
from ann arbor, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
clean and spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. very children friendly. beautiful water fountains with swans in it. cordial staff at reception and during meal time.I intend to use embassy suites in my future travels.
from Kansas City, United States
Submitted on 04-11-2016
Hotel is in a great Galleria location but this place needs work. My room had a broken shower, missing TV remote and worst of all, the smoke detector had been removed from the room with only wires hanging out of the well.
from Arlington, Tennessee
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Great Stay and value. Close to the location we wanted to visit plus it's in a good neighborhood with lots of restaurants. Also, near the Galleria. We always enjoy Embassy Suites whenever possible. Good Job!
from LaGrange, Georgia
Submitted on 08-11-2016
The room was great. We got to pick our location online before arriving. Kids loved the pool. Staff very friendly rose manager (Emily). Complimentary breakfast was great. Made to order pancakes and omelets and free wifi
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 13-11-2016
This is a great, smaller hotel in the Galleria area. Very close to the mall (you can walk there in about 2 minutes by cutting through the church parking lot next door and entering the mall through doors next to the Westin hotel entrance). Also, very close to many restaurants in the area. The staff was very friendly upon check in and throughout our stay. During breakfast one morning the manager rounded up all of the kids and had them help him feed the two swans that live in the lobby. Breakf... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 19-11-2016
I love the complementary breakfast. Great location, staff is always friendly and clean rooms. When we travel to Houston we only stay at this location. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 20-11-2016
The nats in the dining were a disgusting nuisance. Please take care of it sooner than later. Nice hotel in general. However, could go south quickly if you don't address issues of cleanliness and nats!
from MessyCaos
Submitted on 20-11-2016
This is a pretty decent Embassy suites with the typical signature courtyard setup. I generally find Embassy Suites located in mid-to-large US cities (like this one) to be above average when compared to Embassy Suites located in more remote areas. Pros: - 2 cute swans live in the water fountain in the courtyard, somewhat reminds me of the ducks at the Peabody Hotel if you've seen that - evening reception has better drink selection than other Embassy Suites I've been to, including Cognac, Whiske... Read more
from Dublin, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 21-11-2016
I am, unfortunately, on the road over 100 nights a year, so I like a clean place to sleep in a convenient location, with nice people to interact with. This fits the bill for me on all three fronts. This property is nestled in the Galleria area of Houston which makes it ideal for me from a transit standpoint. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the property has been recently renovated to reflect a more modern and convenient atmosphere. I really like this property because of the people. Fro... Read more
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 21-11-2016
The Embassy Suites Hotel (near the Galleria) is not only conveniently located, but offers a world class accommodation complete with all the amenities at your finger tips. After a busy business day you can unwind in the Manager's reception, walk across to the Galleria or take in the numerous restaurants or hang-out spots in the area. The staff is very professional, helpful and friendly.
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 25-11-2016
We stay here every time we come to Houston for our son's doctor appointments. Always a great experience! All accommodations are excellent. Evening reception is great, room service is great and breakfast is always enjoyable.
from New Canaan
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The closeness to the Mall is terrific, as is the breakfast. It was really delicious, esp. the Denver omelettes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was first rate.
from Hartford, CT, United States
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Embassy Suites at the Galleria in Houston has been a consistently good experience. The staff has always been excellent. Management could consider adding staff during busy holiday times. The complimentary breakfast is always very crowded, but moves very quickly. The quality is very high.
from Grapevine, Texas
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly and efficient staff, great breakfast, very family friendly and great diversity of guests. All around awesome stay! Will come back. I was there on business but brought my kids along and we had a great time here. Free evening snacks and drinks and excellent breakfast are a plus!
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 30-11-2016
I had a fantastic stay at the Embassy Suites Houston Near the Galleria. The front desk, bar and restaurant were in top of their game during the holiday weekend. Everyone had warm smiles on their faces and were eager to provide good service. The suite was impeccably clean and was a great home-away-from-home. The offerings at breakfast and evening reception were delightful, as was the service. My stay was near perfect. Thank you hotel team.
TOP