Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN End-of-Month: $1 to Book Today

Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Near the Galleria

Houston, TX, US (IAH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 669 reviews
Located one block from the Galleria. Embassy Suites is an atrium style hotel, with a beautiful pond and two swans in the reception area. Value include
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, SOFA BED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

2DBL STE ACC TUB NO SMOK

NO SMOK-COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2 DBLS PREMIUM STE NOSMOK

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2DBLS CORNER PREM STE NOSM

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP BKFST-RECEPTION-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KING PREMIUM STE NOSMOK

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

1 KING STE MOB/HR ACC TUB

VISUAL FIREALARM/DOOR/PHONE ALERT-2 RM SUITE, INCL WIFI-DRINKS AND SNACKS-BRKFST-EVE RECEPT
Hide room details

1 KG STE ACC TUB NO SMOK

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1KG STE ACC RI SHWR NO SMK

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KING PREMIUM STE SMOKING

INCLUDES WIFI AND IN-SUITE DRINKS/SNACKS, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

2 DBL BEDS CORNER NONSMOK

LARGER STE-HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-REFRIG, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Near the Galleria
2911 Sage Road, Houston, TX US 77056

We are minutes from downtown Houston, sporting venues, museums, and theatres. Our exquisite hotel is waiting to impress you with our Houston hotel suites, amenities and friendly service.Other attractions near our Houston, Texas hotel include:* Children's Museum of Houston* Galveston, TX* Houston Zoo - Hermann Park* Houston Contemporary Art Museum* Houston Fine Arts Museum* Houston Premium Outlets* Minute Maid Park - Home of the Houston Astros* NASA/Space Center Houston* Reliant Stadium* Robertson Stadium - Home of the Houston Dynamo* Texas Medical Center* Toyota Center - Home of the Houston Rockets* University of HoustonGuests of the Embassy Suites Houston ? Near the Galleria hotel stay in spacious two-room suites and receive a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a nightly manager's reception. High-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. Additionally complimentary transportation is provided within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.Our spacious two room hotel suites mean that everyone who stays at our hotel will be treated to luxurious accommodation with a range of home comforts. Each of our suites offers:* Private Bedroom* Wireless high-speed internet access* Two 42-inch flat panel HD televisions with premium channels, including HBO, CNN and ESPN * Two telephones with data-ports * Refrigerator and microwave * Well-lit dining/work tableBusiness guests hoping to keep in touch with the office during their stay at our Houston hotel will have plenty of facilities at their disposal. You'll be able to utilize our:* Complimentary 24/7 Embassy BusinessLink? Business Center* Audio/Visual equipment rental* Meeting rooms* Fax, photocopying and printing servicesOur corporate guests will also be pleased with the Embassy Suites Houston hotel's close proximity to many large corporations, as well as local businesses:* Accenture* Advantica* Aramco* Bechtel* Chevron* Coca Cola - Minute Maid* Deloitte* DOW Chemical* Exxon Mobil* General Electric* Marathon Oil* Williams CompaniesAll work and no play isn't what the Embassy Suites hotel in Houston, Texas is all about, though. Make sure you set some time aside to enjoy our fitness and recreation facilities:* Precor® fitness center* Hotel swimming pool* Hot tub* Hotel Lounge - The Palm CourtA stay at the Embassy Suites Houston Hotel near the Galleria is a memorable experience you'll cherish. With stunning hotel suites in the gorgeous setting of our central Houston hotel, you'll be sure to love every moment you spend with us.

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 669 reviews
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The air conditioning was not working in my room or the common areas. It was 90 & humid, in true Houston Texas fashion... Be careful checking into this property if you are not used to the heat and humidity. It was brutal and required a shower before turning in...
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We stayed at the embassy for our honeymoon and it was the best. I have stayed in an embassy suit in San Marcos and it was great, but the Galleria location was the best in every aspect! We will definitely be back!
from Westfield, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
overall good. needs some updating but staff high quality and very attentive to guest needs. bathrooms were very dated and need attending to, during our stay, prom kids were there on saturday night and were left unchecked running around most of the night, but basically tolerable
from Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I stayed here for three days for a business seminar. The staff was very accommodating and the room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast that was included was very good. It offered a nice selection and the chef at the omelette station made the eggs just the way I like them. The price for the stay was very reasonable and I would definitely use this hotel again for a business trip.
from EAST AURORA, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The Embassy Suites on Sage Road has always been one of my favorite hotels to stay in Houston. Professional and knowledgeable staff . Clean . Good location. Good "bang for the buck" . The breakfast is extremely nice with a good variety of items.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I met great people here...room service was on time, very clean rooms, free drinks at 5:30 and even tough I do not drink bartender prepared me a non alcoholic drink plus they have a snack table...I really loved staying here, Ms. Raquel is the best...Chef is great...always looking forward to come back.
from Cedar Hill, Texas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
My daughters and I stayed at the hotel the overall appearance the hotel is nice and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast is okay and the beds are comfortable. I would stay here again.
from Houston
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Had a grate time the only thing is that I listed a person in my party on the reservations that was arriving be for me. And was told she could check in. But was not the case and had to stay in the lobby unter I arrived
from Houston
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I booked 2 connecting rooms. They were very well kept, the staff was very helpful, especially Danny at the front desk. I needed to order a crib and extra blankets and he brought them up and set it up for me! I love this place. The convenience of happy hour and the complimentary breakfast is exceptional!
from Fayetteville, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel. The facilities are excellent and the staff is outstanding. I would recommend this facility to anyone who desires quality at a reasonable price. Also, it's location is excellent for shopping.
from Missouri City, Texas
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Everything was very nice and relaxing, staff was friendly and very professional. Will consider having our family reunion there next summer. Food very good fresh and hot. Atmosphere was delightful, ready fir another stay.
from visalia, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
I enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites in Houston. They were very accommodating to our grandsons and our daughter and her husband. The boys ( all three) enjoyed the swan, the breakfast, and the indoor pool. very nice stay.
from Killeen, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
We enjoyed our stay. The R ooms were very quiet and cleaned. There was plenty of room space. The staff was very friendly and helped with whatever we needed. The pool and exercise room was very clean. The Galleria is in walking distance.
from Allen, Texas
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel is clean, well maintained, and in a great location for most things in central Houston. But I keep coming back here for the excellent service. They seems to always exceed expectations, and anticipate needs. On this trip my family was treated to excellent service by, and great interactions with Mr. Kahn, Avery and particularly by Texana. All very attentive, friendly and looking for ways to make our stay better. There are many other lodging options in the area, of varying levels of ra... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The air conditioning was broken and it was too hot to sleep, the shower was scalding hot or off. There was no way to regulate the shower temperature. The room didn't smell very good. Not a pleasant stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
from Huntsville, United States
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The facility and rooms were very nice. The rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. Upon arrival and continuously throughout my stay the staff members were very rude and disrespectful. A staff member told me upon arrival that he was glad I showed up because he was about to cancel my reservation (it was 6pm). During the social hour staff ignored mine and a co-workers continuous request to order dinner off of their menu.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 24-06-2016
This hotel offers the BEST value compared to its competitors in the galleria area. The complimentary made to order breakfast was excellent. The evening happy hour featured free drinks at the bar from 5:30-7:30. The room service had reasonable prices and tasted amazing. The wi-fi and parking was free. It's only a 3 minute walk from The Galleria. The hotel staff was extremely helpful.
from pinedale wy
Submitted on 27-06-2016
They really need to fix ac in room 610 and fix whatever backs up in the pool area when it rains. Not even offered a bottle of water on check in! Happy hour is nice and the breakfast is nice. Did get a good view of a guy canoeing down Sage.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The room was okay for the price. However the suite wasnt't quite what I expected. The sofa bed mattress was dirty and the pillows on the sofa were ripped. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour was good
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
It is a very good hotel. The service and ambience is very good. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is good but can be improved with adding some variety in food options. Quite limited option with cusine.
from Mission, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Our stay was excellent everyone was friendly and polite from the front desk to the kitchen staff. The indoor swimming pool was the perfect temperature and the manager's reception was delicious along with breakfast and everything. We were pampered from the minute we arrived to the minute we left.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Great staff, great atmosphere, Staff was very caring and went out of their way to help us. The complementary breakfast was excellent. Great shopping around. Beautiful swan floatina.g on water on the lobby are
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I was VERY disappointed in my recent stay at this property: 1. Call was made to our room at 9pm by front desk asking if we were happy with our room. We had been in the room since 3pm. We were woken up by the call and then had difficulty going back to sleep. It's ridiculous a call would be made that late at night just to see how we are doing. We had raised no issues earlier and had not asked to be called. 2. Housekeeping (cleaning) opened the door at 9am and walked in WHILE we were in the roo... Read more
from Slidell, Louisiana
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Just checked in and the hotel is clean but dated. I am shocked that in 2016 they either want me to join a club or pay for the internet. Seriously, hotels that cost a lot less and much newer offer complimentary internet service.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This hotel was centrally located, and absolutely perfect for the business Traveler. I enjoyed my stay, & liked the evening reception items of choice. I even sat and looked at the swan that circles around the middle of the lobby. There are several places to eat nearby within walking distance. The staff makes you feel welcome. I will definitely stay there again.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Problem after problem after problem. Lobby beautiful, check in was quick and breakfast actually good. That's where it ends. We check in go to our room around 6pm. There's a tray of food outside our room full of breakfast cereal. Ok we request to have it moved on our way out. We leave to visit family back around 10:30 pm it's still there REALLY. We move on to take luke warm showers. We think maybe something is going on. So I try to call the front desk oh neither phone is working. So I let that ... Read more
from San Antonio, TX, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The stay was very enjoyable. Only problem was a hiccup in the reservation that was quickly resolved. The complimentary breakfast is most enjoyable. The kids greatly enjoyed feeing the swan that lives in the pond in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel.
from El Paso, Texas
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Very clean, great staff. Nice place to stay. Easy to get around Houston from this location. Shopping was a short walk away. Swan was beautiful, very nice to see. Pool and gym was very nice. Staff was very cheerful.
from Knoxville, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I love Embassy Suites and try to get a room there whenever I am traveling, on business or for pleasure. We were able to change our hotel from what the company wanted to this hotel recently, and so glad we had. Our group had fun in the evening with the happy hour, wonderful breakfast in the mornings, nice workouts, and best of all, a great suite. The staff were so nice and helpful, and I had a big conversation about the lonely swan at the hotel and how the chain is getting a new chick-swan couple... Read more
from HOUSTON, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I Attended a Teachers Convention in Houston during July 11-15th and opted out of staying at the Omni. My co workers who stayed at the Embassy the previous year recommended this hotel and I'm very happy they did. . The hotel was very clean.I was informed the rooms were under renovation, for the record, my suite was not renovated but was very elegant and luxurious. I have 30+years in Architecture and Construction experience and I can tell you the suites are nice.The staff was very accommodating, ... Read more
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Not my best experience at a hotel but overall it was pretty good. Had a few problems. One being not able to get hot water. No matter how many times we told them. Breakfast cook was so unfriendly. The other staff was all real nice.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Comfortable, friendly and conveniently located. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only concern was the noise from garbage pickup outside the hotel at 5am. But other than that, well worth the money and great location.
from Castro Valley, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Great location and great hotel except the the gas smell which mainly came at night. The reception and hospitality management were great - thank you Emily and Khan. I have already recommended this hotel to another family thinking about a family reunion in Houston.
from Duncanville, TX, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This is a beautiful hotel with nice amenities, comfortable surroundings, and the Galleria within walking distance one block away. The cook-to-order breakfast is top notch, and the Managers Social is a cozy way to end a busy day.
from Brownsville, Texas
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Keep up the good job Embassy Suites... First time staying at this location by Galleria and the experience was great! Thank you Mr. William Venegas you were super helpful and all your staff was very attentive.. again keep it up with the great job and great service..
from Forney, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
very nice hotel, location is great if staying for business, or need to do a little shopping, shops & restaurants are plentifull in this area, & dont need a car, everything is i walking distance, the only bad thing I have to say is the breakfast chef could at least be a little friendlier! Most Embassy's I stay at the breakfast area is usually pretty pleasant, but the gentlemen cooking the omelettes/eggs/waffles wasn't very friendly at all! Not a good way to start my day!
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Very nice hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Manager always available and asking if we needed anything. We stayed for a week with our young kids. The hotel is clean, the food and snacks are great. The kids loved that they got to feed Gran several times (the beautiful swan in the lobby). This location is walking distance to Galleria. Very convenient. We would stay again and also recommend it.
from Visakhapatnam, India
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Equals to any 5 star Hotel of world ! Cordial staff. Highly convenient place of the city near Galleria Mall. Very clean and neat hotel with Swimming Pool Gym and entertaining Swan Pool for children. Plenty of unlimited Complimentary breakfast and snacks in the evening and also Hot drinks free of cost. Nice bathrooms. Every room is convenient and having some view of city.
from Beaumont, Texas
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Great location. You can walk the two blocks to Galleria. Onsite parking. Free breakfast has cook that will do omelets, french toast, fried eggs and pancakes. It has all the other stuff available at breakfast too. We did not try the happy hour in the evening. Lots of family groups but not too noisy. We did stay on the fifth floor away from vending machines and elevators.
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Rooms were nice but the restrooms are very small. My husband and I would get ignored by the bartender as she would skip us to the next people in line every night. One night I made eye contact with her as I was walking up and she left her counter without a word to go chat with a group of loud over served drunks in the reception area. Later as I was walking past the check-in counter I herd one of them asking about renting a room for the night but decided not to because the rooms didn't connect. T... Read more
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 10-08-2016
My family's 2016 reunion was held at the Sage Street Embassy Suites August 5-7th. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was a wonderful choice for our reunion! The close proximity to the Galleria Shops, places to eat and easy highway access were great! The Breakfast, Evening Reception and Cocktails were fantastic! Although the hotel appeared to be full for the weekend, I think that all of the guests were happy and glad that they chose this hotel. Thanks to the staff for being so helpfu... Read more
from Slidell,LA
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I don't know where to start. This was absolutely the worst Embassy Suites hotel that I have ever visited! Our first room had three minor/moderate issues and one major issue. The A/C in our room blew slightly cool air only. The refrigerator leaked water onto the carpet. Also, the lock on the bathroom door was broken. But, that doesn't come close to what happened to us next. Around 1:30am, while our kids were asleep, my wife and I both smelled a strong odor of natural gas inside our room. The fu... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a business trip and was very pleased. It is clean and very nice. We had a king bed suite. I especially enjoyed seeing the live Swan swimming in the indoor "swan tank". Good happy hour and awesome fresh made to order omelet for breakfast at no extra charge!!
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Being a family of four, we tend to frequent the Embassy Suites so that everyone can have their space. This was by far the best Embassy Suites property we've encountered thus far. The entire hotel staff was warm and friendly, not just the folks that are supposed to be, and they took a genuine interest in us as well as our stay.
from Vancouver
Submitted on 17-08-2016
I have never stayed in an Embassy Suite that let me down as far as the hotel itself is concerned. The location in Houston at the Galleria was top notch. The staff, specifically Ms Avery (Reception Desk) & Ms Emily (Manager) were extraordinary in how they dealt with guest. If you encounter them during your stay, you will be in excellent hands, I promise you!
TOP