Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 938 reviews
Enjoy a Central Business District location overlooking Discovery Green Park.
Room & Rates

1 KING PARKVIEW NONSMOK

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KING BED CORNER NONSMOKE

LARGER STE-HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-REFRIG, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

1KING ACC TUB NS CRN STE

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1KING ACC RI SHWR NS STE

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, CORNER STE-HSIA AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWV-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KG STE ACC TUB NO SMOK

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEA ACC TUB STE NS

1BDRM-VIS DOORBELL ALRT AND VIS PHONE ALRT, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HR ACC RI-S STE NS

RI SHWR-VIS DOORBELL ALRT AND VIS PHONE ALRT, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2QN STE ACC TUB NO SMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2QN STE ACC RI SHWR NO SMK

VIS DOORBELL ALRT AND VIS PHONE ALRT-CORNER, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2 QUEENS CORNER NONSMOKING

LARGER STE-HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-REFRIG, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details

2 QUEEN PARK VIEW NOSMOKE

COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION, HI SPEED INET AVAIL-SOFABED-MICROWAVE-REFRIG
Hide room details

2 QUEENS ACCESS CORNER N/S

SOME W/ ROLL-IN SHOWER-STROBE ALARM-SOFABED, COMP COOKED TO ORDER BRKFST-EVENING RECEPTION
Hide room details
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
1515 Dallas Street, Houston, TX US 77010

The Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown hotel in Texas is an urban high-rise, all suite hotel overlooking Discovery Green Park, and is just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros Minute Maid Park, Houston Rockets, Toyota Center, the Houston Pavilions, Park Shops and close to the second largest theater district in the U.S.

The Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown is Houston’s first LEED Certified hotel in the downtown district and features:

  • Atrium Lobby and Water Features
  • Roofscape Pool and Spa
  • High-speed Internet Access / WIFI throughout entire hotel
  • 24 Hour Fitness Center by PreCor®
  • Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast
  • Complimentary Evening Manager’s Reception
  • On-site Valet Parking
  • Courtesy Shuttle to downtown destinations
  • 24 Hour Embassy BusinessLink Business Center with Quick Charge Station
  • Gift shop with fully stocked pantry items
  • Restaurant/Bar on-site with street level entry
  • In-Suite Dining
  • Digital Concierge
  • 6,000 SF of Flexible Meeting & Banquet Space
  • Family friendly activities/entertainment on weekends
  • Destination Management Concierge Services

Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown offers a selection of unique Suites: two-room King Suite, two-room Double Queen Suite with Park view or City view and their spacious Corner Suites. The two- room suites at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown are spacious and feature a living area and private bedroom. Each suite has a sofa bed, dining/work table, microwave, mini refrigerator, two flat-screen televisions, alarm/clock radio with MP3 Connection, two phones with data ports and wireless high-speed internet access. Book your next stay at Embassy Suites Houston Downtown.

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Room
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Room Service
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 938 reviews
from Shreveport, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
the suite's climate control was terrible with one room cold and the main bedroom too hot. Contacted the staff and all they could do was shut vents in other rooms which didn't help the fact the bedroom was hot. The faucets in the bathroom sink were also not working properly which ended up with you having either scalding hot or cold water coming out. Trying to open the door of the mini fridge resulted in the whole thing sliding forward and almost falling out of the cabinet space. When it tilted fo... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The accommodations were excellent for a 13 year olds sleepover. She had seven of her friends and relatives with her. It turned out much better thae we imagined. The proximity to discovery green and pappasitos for the adults was also a plus.
from Trophy Club, Texas
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great location and perfect accommodations. We were able to get to and from our venue without problem. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. And the neighbors weren't heard through the walls.
from Austi, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
From check in to check out, these folks will take care of you. If there is something wrong they will fix it. Location location location. Valet parking free breakfast afternoon reception all were fantastic. We came for a concert and choose this hotel because of all the above.
from Weslaco, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Everything was great but the only thing that the air condition was not cooling properly!!! The breakfast was awesome!!! We were in a great location!!! Rooms were very roomy and the only thing was that air condition problem I put down earlier.
from Beaumont, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I was there for business and this hotel was excellent. The breakfast is fantastic and the staff were incredibly attentive. I was very impressed. One tip: Valet park. Do not self park in the nearby lots. While tempting, the $75 tickets are not worth potential savings.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 03-06-2016
My wife is ill and travel is difficult. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a delight. The room was prepared in advance to our request avoiding harsh cleaning agents and rerinsing the linens. Made sure that items she could eat were available at the complimentary breakfast. Service that unfortunately is rarely seen today. We know that no one had to put out this effort but we were made to feel like a guest rather than a room occupant. We will be back
from Pearland, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
I have stayed at this hotel and continue to return. The Hearsay restaurant is first class. There is easy access to the George R Brown convention center, the Toyota center. The metro rail and hundreds of restaurants. Friendly staff and always clean.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Extremely satisfied with everything ..modern style with all amenIties. Room was very inviting, breakfast was excellent, the evening reception was nice with light snacks whatever drink you like..would definitely stay again.
from Severn, Maryland
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I can't say enough about how nice this hotel was. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was an outstanding way to begin your day. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Will stay again.
from Greater London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-06-2016
The suite concept is for a longer business trip perfect. You feel a bit like home when you work or relax in your suite. Luxury and plenty of space in the two room combined with an excellent team in the hotel made the stay perfect.
from Victoria, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This was our first stay at this hotel and we will be coming back! A very nice hotel in downtown Houston, convenient to downtown attractions. Rooms were decorated well with modern furnishings. Beds were very comfortable and provided a wonderful nights sleep. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided great service. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of foods to please everyone.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown Houston so my wife and daughters could attend the Selena Gomez concert. The hotel was just a few steps away from the arena and worked out perfectly. From the moment we arrived, the staff on every level was very helpful and friendly. We took advantage of the complimentary evening reception and breakfast. The food at the reception was finger food and I would rate as "ok." The breakfast was very good and offered lots of choices including a pre made buffet o... Read more
from Amite
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Great hotel, location, breakfast! This hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Also if you want a family hotel with access to the modern bar, the Hilton Americans is just a walk across the street. Can't beat the breakfast!
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The only downside to the location is the charge for parking, but the hotel does offer a shuttle service to anywhere downtown. The pool was lovely and the room was perfect for our stay. The bartender at happy hour is a pro - so quick and excellent service. At breakfast, we couldn't help but notice that requiring a server at the buffet line slowed things down. The line was to the elevator and they only had one server handling the entire buffet line. If they allowed people to serve themselves, an... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I've always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites for work and family travel because of the size of the rooms and the complimentary breakfast-- but this one was by far the best I've stayed at. I was here for 4 nights. The rooms must have been recently upgraded, because everything was new and fresh. The decor beautiful. The food at the breakfast and dinner reception was great and complimentary drinks for the 2 hour window. It was walking distance to my destination and close to everything you'd ne... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Besides parking great experience and not getting the room reserved overall the stay experience was good. Good staff and they tried to solve my concern but was not able to make that happen. So our first experience was not a good one.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The staff at this property has a great attitude and ready to help the customer. With this being an Embassy property all rooms have a bedroom and a separate living area with a bathroom in the center. If you have a west facing room I recommend closing your blackout curtains before departing for the day as the rooms get very hot in the afternoon sun and the air unit cannot cool both spaces adequately. Engineering staff was helpful in closing off the vents to the living area and redirected the cool ... Read more
from Griffin, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This was an excellent hotel. Great value, clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning is excellent and you can't beat it anywhere. Blows a continental breakfast offering out of the water. Super convenient to the Convention Center (one block walk) and the staff even offers to drive you within the surrounding areas. I'd stay here every time.
from New Berlin, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The staff really made my stay. The bartender to the breakfast staff was outstanding. I had some packages boxed and ready for shipping and the front desk offered to ship them for me, which saved me a trip and time. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay nicer. Will stay there again.
from Harlingen, Texas, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We had a wonderful stay!! Walking distance to GRB very convenient as well as places to eat. Big room and comfortable beds. The daily breakfast and happy hour were a plus! My family really enjoyed it. Highly recommend! Our new place to stay!
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Diamond member family of 4 stayed here for one saturday night. Just like most ES, its mostly business travelers during the week and baseball teams, reunions, families over the weekends. This weekend was an Elks convention.... Checkin took about 20 minutes and was painfully slow. Got up to room overlooking park and it was very nice. Its a new ES and everything was still crisp and clean. Pool was on the 2nd or 3rd floor and was pretty small. It was crowded all day long and never enough chairs. the... Read more
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Everything was excellent! Made our vacation additionally great! Staff was extremely helpful and we even ised their hotel shuttle vehicle when needed. Staff offered directions to our next location.....
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Great! Staff wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Made us feel at home. When you figure in the breakfast and the evening reception it is a great value for your dollar. Close to convention center and good restaurants so we could walk in the evenings.
from Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Our room on the 18th floor was amazing. Bed was great with good pillows, ice machine on same floor (sounds strange to say, but so many hotels put an ice machine on floor 1 and maybe on one more floor if 4+ stories). The lobby check in was quick and so very friendly. We arrived after 2 long (8-1/2 driving days) right at 5:30 for cocktails and what we assumed would be "typical" Embassy snack food. Chips and salsa with another dip and vegetable tray for 4 nights. Other Embassy Suites have had "foo... Read more
from Rochester, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
I had a very excellent stay at the Embassy Suites, 1515 Dallas St., Houston, TX. Staff and service was excellent, room was top notch, cleanliness was excellent, food excellent. The only negative was the fitness center. Very small and it needs an overhaul in my opinion. Other than that this is a top notch facility. Full complimentary breakfast and evening social time period was superb.
from Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
excellent place to stay in Houston near convention center and a short walk or bus ride to resturants and attractions. Friendly and caring staff, great resturant in hotel, great breakfast clean and comfortable room. It is great place to stay. I would stay again if I'm ever in the Houston area.
from Louisiana
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This hotel had Wonderful service, roomy suites, and can't beat the location. You Can walk to Minute Maid park and the Toyota Center. Just a Short drive from the museums. Quick valet service. Quick room service. All at a reasonable price. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in Houston.
from Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Great hotel! The rooms are of course large and spacious but also super clean! I loved the products in the bathroom as well! Super fresh scent!! Breakfast was yummy I went early to avoid the big rush and was glad I did, everything was fresh and hot.. A little confusing at check in since we were not originally staying at this property, but it was all worked through by the fine front desk staff.
from Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This was an overall great experience. The staff was SUPER helpful. The valet guys were always more than eager to take you anywhere you needed. The cleaning staff was fabulous. The breakfast and evening happy hour was unbelievable. Overall the experience we had was great and would definitely stay again.
from Stevens Point, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Very friendly staff. They were some of the best part of the trip! Room was clean and comfortable. Nightly reception and morning breakfast were very enjoyable. Walking distance to convention center, park, and numerous restaurants and bars.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This hotel is updated with large suits. Door between the sleeping area closes off the living room to assist with privacy. Love the sliding door to the bathroom and spacious step in shower. Color scheme is very relaxing. Bartender, David, really took care of us and knows his cocktails. Walking distance to House of blues but too hot. They have a shuttle to anywhere in downtown Houston. Love it here. Fantastic breakfast omelet station. Well done!
from West Monroe, Louisiana
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I love the rooms, staff, and food at this hotel. The pool and gym are great also. This hotel is located downtown with great access to the Toyota Center and Minute Made Park. Best breakfast in Houston. The staff are very attentive.
from Baytown, Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Hotel staff were great. Evening stoical has a decent variety of snacks and good quality drinks. Breakfast items were tasty and plentuful. Very good value at the weekend rate. Iffy at the full price weekday rate due to some overal quality concerns. However service levels were great all weekend.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Extremly frendly staff , Emish very helpfull, restaurant personnel extreamly frendly.can recommend to stay over at this friendly dwelling. Breakfast rspecialy the omlets can be recomended.Zac is agreat asset to the Hotel.
from Deer Park, Texas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Excellent, friendly service EVERYWHERE!!! Very large rooms beautifully decorated, we had a corner suite with decent views. Location is excellent, discovery green across the street, Toyota Center half block away, to name a few. Great shuttle service, Aaron was our driver, he was so helpful. The Hearsay on the Green restaurant/bar on first floor is very, very delicious. Everything we ordered was fabulous, we came back after the game and ate again. Loved the location, friendly service, fab... Read more
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Had an issue with the room and was told that was how it was. Door in the restroom did not lock and was told it was a safety feature. Staff did not seem to friendly. On the plus side, the breakfast was free.
TOP