Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Ends Tonight: Free Transfers Sale!

Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Houston (Hobby), TX, US (HOU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1002 reviews
Enjoy a Central Business District location overlooking Discovery Green Park.
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
1515 Dallas Street, Houston, TX US 77010

The Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown hotel in Texas is an urban high-rise, all suite hotel overlooking Discovery Green Park, and is just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros Minute Maid Park, Houston Rockets, Toyota Center, the Houston Pavilions, Park Shops and close to the second largest theater district in the U.S.

The Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown is Houston’s first LEED Certified hotel in the downtown district and features:

  • Atrium Lobby and Water Features
  • Roofscape Pool and Spa
  • High-speed Internet Access / WIFI throughout entire hotel
  • 24 Hour Fitness Center by PreCor®
  • Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast
  • Complimentary Evening Manager’s Reception
  • On-site Valet Parking
  • Courtesy Shuttle to downtown destinations
  • 24 Hour Embassy BusinessLink Business Center with Quick Charge Station
  • Gift shop with fully stocked pantry items
  • Restaurant/Bar on-site with street level entry
  • In-Suite Dining
  • Digital Concierge
  • 6,000 SF of Flexible Meeting & Banquet Space
  • Family friendly activities/entertainment on weekends
  • Destination Management Concierge Services

Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown offers a selection of unique Suites: two-room King Suite, two-room Double Queen Suite with Park view or City view and their spacious Corner Suites. The two- room suites at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown are spacious and feature a living area and private bedroom. Each suite has a sofa bed, dining/work table, microwave, mini refrigerator, two flat-screen televisions, alarm/clock radio with MP3 Connection, two phones with data ports and wireless high-speed internet access. Book your next stay at Embassy Suites Houston Downtown.

  • ATM Machine
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Room
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Room Service
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1002 reviews
from Shreveport, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
the suite's climate control was terrible with one room cold and the main bedroom too hot. Contacted the staff and all they could do was shut vents in other rooms which didn't help the fact the bedroom was hot. The faucets in the bathroom sink were also not working properly which ended up with you having either scalding hot or cold water coming out. Trying to open the door of the mini fridge resulted in the whole thing sliding forward and almost falling out of the cabinet space. When it tilted fo... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The accommodations were excellent for a 13 year olds sleepover. She had seven of her friends and relatives with her. It turned out much better thae we imagined. The proximity to discovery green and pappasitos for the adults was also a plus.
from Trophy Club, Texas
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great location and perfect accommodations. We were able to get to and from our venue without problem. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. And the neighbors weren't heard through the walls.
from Austi, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
From check in to check out, these folks will take care of you. If there is something wrong they will fix it. Location location location. Valet parking free breakfast afternoon reception all were fantastic. We came for a concert and choose this hotel because of all the above.
from Weslaco, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Everything was great but the only thing that the air condition was not cooling properly!!! The breakfast was awesome!!! We were in a great location!!! Rooms were very roomy and the only thing was that air condition problem I put down earlier.
from Beaumont, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I was there for business and this hotel was excellent. The breakfast is fantastic and the staff were incredibly attentive. I was very impressed. One tip: Valet park. Do not self park in the nearby lots. While tempting, the $75 tickets are not worth potential savings.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 03-06-2016
My wife is ill and travel is difficult. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a delight. The room was prepared in advance to our request avoiding harsh cleaning agents and rerinsing the linens. Made sure that items she could eat were available at the complimentary breakfast. Service that unfortunately is rarely seen today. We know that no one had to put out this effort but we were made to feel like a guest rather than a room occupant. We will be back
from Pearland, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
I have stayed at this hotel and continue to return. The Hearsay restaurant is first class. There is easy access to the George R Brown convention center, the Toyota center. The metro rail and hundreds of restaurants. Friendly staff and always clean.
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Extremely satisfied with everything ..modern style with all amenIties. Room was very inviting, breakfast was excellent, the evening reception was nice with light snacks whatever drink you like..would definitely stay again.
from Severn, Maryland
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I can't say enough about how nice this hotel was. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was an outstanding way to begin your day. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Will stay again.
from Greater London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 18-06-2016
The suite concept is for a longer business trip perfect. You feel a bit like home when you work or relax in your suite. Luxury and plenty of space in the two room combined with an excellent team in the hotel made the stay perfect.
from Victoria, Texas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This was our first stay at this hotel and we will be coming back! A very nice hotel in downtown Houston, convenient to downtown attractions. Rooms were decorated well with modern furnishings. Beds were very comfortable and provided a wonderful nights sleep. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided great service. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of foods to please everyone.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown Houston so my wife and daughters could attend the Selena Gomez concert. The hotel was just a few steps away from the arena and worked out perfectly. From the moment we arrived, the staff on every level was very helpful and friendly. We took advantage of the complimentary evening reception and breakfast. The food at the reception was finger food and I would rate as "ok." The breakfast was very good and offered lots of choices including a pre made buffet o... Read more
from Amite
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Great hotel, location, breakfast! This hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Also if you want a family hotel with access to the modern bar, the Hilton Americans is just a walk across the street. Can't beat the breakfast!
from Austin, Texas
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The only downside to the location is the charge for parking, but the hotel does offer a shuttle service to anywhere downtown. The pool was lovely and the room was perfect for our stay. The bartender at happy hour is a pro - so quick and excellent service. At breakfast, we couldn't help but notice that requiring a server at the buffet line slowed things down. The line was to the elevator and they only had one server handling the entire buffet line. If they allowed people to serve themselves, an... Read more
Submitted on 27-06-2016
I've always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites for work and family travel because of the size of the rooms and the complimentary breakfast-- but this one was by far the best I've stayed at. I was here for 4 nights. The rooms must have been recently upgraded, because everything was new and fresh. The decor beautiful. The food at the breakfast and dinner reception was great and complimentary drinks for the 2 hour window. It was walking distance to my destination and close to everything you'd ne... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Besides parking great experience and not getting the room reserved overall the stay experience was good. Good staff and they tried to solve my concern but was not able to make that happen. So our first experience was not a good one.
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The staff at this property has a great attitude and ready to help the customer. With this being an Embassy property all rooms have a bedroom and a separate living area with a bathroom in the center. If you have a west facing room I recommend closing your blackout curtains before departing for the day as the rooms get very hot in the afternoon sun and the air unit cannot cool both spaces adequately. Engineering staff was helpful in closing off the vents to the living area and redirected the cool ... Read more
from Griffin, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This was an excellent hotel. Great value, clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning is excellent and you can't beat it anywhere. Blows a continental breakfast offering out of the water. Super convenient to the Convention Center (one block walk) and the staff even offers to drive you within the surrounding areas. I'd stay here every time.
from New Berlin, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The staff really made my stay. The bartender to the breakfast staff was outstanding. I had some packages boxed and ready for shipping and the front desk offered to ship them for me, which saved me a trip and time. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay nicer. Will stay there again.
from Harlingen, Texas, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We had a wonderful stay!! Walking distance to GRB very convenient as well as places to eat. Big room and comfortable beds. The daily breakfast and happy hour were a plus! My family really enjoyed it. Highly recommend! Our new place to stay!
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Diamond member family of 4 stayed here for one saturday night. Just like most ES, its mostly business travelers during the week and baseball teams, reunions, families over the weekends. This weekend was an Elks convention.... Checkin took about 20 minutes and was painfully slow. Got up to room overlooking park and it was very nice. Its a new ES and everything was still crisp and clean. Pool was on the 2nd or 3rd floor and was pretty small. It was crowded all day long and never enough chairs. the... Read more
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Everything was excellent! Made our vacation additionally great! Staff was extremely helpful and we even ised their hotel shuttle vehicle when needed. Staff offered directions to our next location.....
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Great! Staff wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Made us feel at home. When you figure in the breakfast and the evening reception it is a great value for your dollar. Close to convention center and good restaurants so we could walk in the evenings.
from Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Our room on the 18th floor was amazing. Bed was great with good pillows, ice machine on same floor (sounds strange to say, but so many hotels put an ice machine on floor 1 and maybe on one more floor if 4+ stories). The lobby check in was quick and so very friendly. We arrived after 2 long (8-1/2 driving days) right at 5:30 for cocktails and what we assumed would be "typical" Embassy snack food. Chips and salsa with another dip and vegetable tray for 4 nights. Other Embassy Suites have had "foo... Read more
from Rochester, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
I had a very excellent stay at the Embassy Suites, 1515 Dallas St., Houston, TX. Staff and service was excellent, room was top notch, cleanliness was excellent, food excellent. The only negative was the fitness center. Very small and it needs an overhaul in my opinion. Other than that this is a top notch facility. Full complimentary breakfast and evening social time period was superb.
from Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
excellent place to stay in Houston near convention center and a short walk or bus ride to resturants and attractions. Friendly and caring staff, great resturant in hotel, great breakfast clean and comfortable room. It is great place to stay. I would stay again if I'm ever in the Houston area.
from Louisiana
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This hotel had Wonderful service, roomy suites, and can't beat the location. You Can walk to Minute Maid park and the Toyota Center. Just a Short drive from the museums. Quick valet service. Quick room service. All at a reasonable price. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in Houston.
from Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Great hotel! The rooms are of course large and spacious but also super clean! I loved the products in the bathroom as well! Super fresh scent!! Breakfast was yummy I went early to avoid the big rush and was glad I did, everything was fresh and hot.. A little confusing at check in since we were not originally staying at this property, but it was all worked through by the fine front desk staff.
from Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This was an overall great experience. The staff was SUPER helpful. The valet guys were always more than eager to take you anywhere you needed. The cleaning staff was fabulous. The breakfast and evening happy hour was unbelievable. Overall the experience we had was great and would definitely stay again.
from Stevens Point, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Very friendly staff. They were some of the best part of the trip! Room was clean and comfortable. Nightly reception and morning breakfast were very enjoyable. Walking distance to convention center, park, and numerous restaurants and bars.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This hotel is updated with large suits. Door between the sleeping area closes off the living room to assist with privacy. Love the sliding door to the bathroom and spacious step in shower. Color scheme is very relaxing. Bartender, David, really took care of us and knows his cocktails. Walking distance to House of blues but too hot. They have a shuttle to anywhere in downtown Houston. Love it here. Fantastic breakfast omelet station. Well done!
from West Monroe, Louisiana
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I love the rooms, staff, and food at this hotel. The pool and gym are great also. This hotel is located downtown with great access to the Toyota Center and Minute Made Park. Best breakfast in Houston. The staff are very attentive.
from Baytown, Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Hotel staff were great. Evening stoical has a decent variety of snacks and good quality drinks. Breakfast items were tasty and plentuful. Very good value at the weekend rate. Iffy at the full price weekday rate due to some overal quality concerns. However service levels were great all weekend.
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Extremly frendly staff , Emish very helpfull, restaurant personnel extreamly frendly.can recommend to stay over at this friendly dwelling. Breakfast rspecialy the omlets can be recomended.Zac is agreat asset to the Hotel.
from Deer Park, Texas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Excellent, friendly service EVERYWHERE!!! Very large rooms beautifully decorated, we had a corner suite with decent views. Location is excellent, discovery green across the street, Toyota Center half block away, to name a few. Great shuttle service, Aaron was our driver, he was so helpful. The Hearsay on the Green restaurant/bar on first floor is very, very delicious. Everything we ordered was fabulous, we came back after the game and ate again. Loved the location, friendly service, fab... Read more
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Had an issue with the room and was told that was how it was. Door in the restroom did not lock and was told it was a safety feature. Staff did not seem to friendly. On the plus side, the breakfast was free.
from Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This hotel is best suited for my business travel. Walkable to office, free breakfast, good internet connection and clean rooms. Whenever I'm in town this is my favorite place to stay, normally it's unavailable which is a pity.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
The rooms are new, clean, open, functional and QUIET Great beds Breakfast best downtown-free with room and evening reception Attached Hearsay PUB is wonderful Easy walk to Astros and Rockets and discovery Green
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This hotel is located close to many things. If you are staying in Houston, this hotel is close to many sites and events and just a short ride to the Galleria. The room was what you would expect of an Embassy Suites. Large sitting area, very large bathroom with large shower; and the bedroom was spacious as well. The only problem with the suite was the air conditioning. It worked very well for the sitting area, not so well for the bedroom area. Management was aware of the problem, but didn't ... Read more
from McAllen, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This was the best hotel I have stayed at in Houston! Great staff, service, room, pool, location, etc! I came for an Astros game. The walk to the stadium is only 10 minutes. I will be staying here every tin I visit Houston.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Everything was great. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good - a bit of a long line but not terrible. Pool on the rooftop is nice as well -- my kids enjoyed it. Great location for downtown activities like Dynamo and Astros games.
from Odessa, United States
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Had to stay in Houston for a business meeting and class in downtown. The hotel is beautiful and has many attractions nearby. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My favorite part had to be the evening reception. Gerard took great care of us!
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 30-07-2016
My buddies and I stumbled home from an Astros game only for the hotel to kick out my buddy at 2 AM. Not happy. Still haven't received a call/email from this company. Will not be staying here again nor recommending it.
from Shreveport, LA
Submitted on 06-08-2016
I really wanted to like this Embassy Suites, and a brief look at most of the reviews, made me think that it was a great choice for us. Since I've returned home & checked the reviews again, I've found one or two that made reference to the bathroom door in the rooms. We were in a 2 room suite with 2 queen beds. I don't know if all the suites have this door situation, but here is how ours was. My husband and I stayed here with our 2 grandsons. I thought that having a separate bedroom meant tha... Read more
Submitted on 07-08-2016
downtown Houston hotel..walk to baseball, basketball,special events,convention center,food court a block away, excellent comp breakfast good pool ...but only valet parking.......overall a va\ery good family experience...
from Columbia, South Carolina
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Great hotel, right next to the convention center. the people were fantastic, and I'll stay here next time I'm in Houston. The bar next door was fun, and had a great bartender. The food was also pretty good, but a little pricey - you're better off finding a locally owned place to eat.
from Texas
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Huge room, cocktail hour, great breakfast, perfect location - why stay anywhere else?Although the lobby feels small and the valet line can take longer than you might like, the rooms and other amenities make up for it. This is probably the best property for the money of all the major chains around Minute Maid/Convention Center.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 14-08-2016
There is nothing truly wrong with this hotel it's just average across the board. It really needs updating. The decor is dated. The room furniture is dated and oddly colored. Too much color and too much pattern. It's not restful. I had asked for a corner room with floor to Ceiling Windows and a bath tub. I had to change rooms to get the bath tub and Travelocity was blamed for not getting a corner suite. Well I had tried to get the hotel to do this but I was referred to my third party booking agen... Read more
from Chula Vista
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this Hilton Property. The staff was outstanding and always accommodating. You can beat the free made to order breakfast and the evening reception. Gerard, the bartender, was awesome and quick to serve you a drink with a smile and a kind word.
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Overall excellent hotel, however there were a couple issues that were disturbing. 1) The wall outlet in the front room at the table was hanging partway out from the wall. I chose not to use it as it did not look safe. 2) The screws on the inside top hinge of the shower door were nearly all the way out. I pushed them back in, but they need to be tightened so the door doesn't come off in someone's hands! Both issues are safety-related and had me concerned about other issues that I may not have no... Read more
from Montgomery, Texas
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Great hotel and location to Downtown venues within walking distance. I would suggest choosing a room located on the side of Discovery Green as the view. The higher the floor, the better the view. Rooms very clean and the beds were comfortable.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 17-08-2016
August is not the time to be in Houston. Hot, humid, and humid!! But,,, we were here for an Astros game and this is such a nice, convenient location. The rooms were beautiful, very cool and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was awesome (except for the eggs - the texture of the eggs were a little gross for me... Made with water maybe). We will definitely stay here again and recommend this location.
from Pearland, United States
Submitted on 31-08-2016
I have stayed here now 4 times and just keep coming back. Ana, the front desk agent seems to always be there when I check-in and keeps a smile on her face which I love. Great hotel with a great location that you canā??t beat.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 31-08-2016
I always enjoy my stay at the Embassy Suites. I love the spaciousness of the rooms, the amenities that other hotels usually do not have (full cooked breakfast, cocktail hour, large rooms and overall friendly staff). You always feel that you are on vacation at the Embassy, even if you are staying due to business.
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Recommend to stay here. Great hotel and great to be beside Discovery Green park especially for children. Loved the swimming pool and spa. Breakfast and complimentary food and drinks very pleasant. Rooms are huge with extra lounge for relaxing in. Staff were all very helpful.
Submitted on 05-09-2016
We normally stay at The Hilton which is about 2 steps away, however they were booked for Labor Day weekend. The valet guy sounded a bit rude upon arriving, stating "y'all need to pull up your truck farther" with not a pleasant tone. The hotel room was hot, never moved past 73 degrees. Upon leaving, the valet guy didn't pack our stuff inside our vehicle, but did the couple before us. Yet, he did stand there waiting for his tip while we loaded up our truck. We stayed in a suite, so was hoping for ... Read more
from Mission, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Houston. Short walking distance to the Toyota Center and to the Discover Greens Gardens (which is an excellent activity for the kids and entire family). The hotel is very clean and the suites are extremely comfortable and spacious. The complimentary breakfast offers a large variety of hot and cold items (including made to order omelets!!) that will surely satisfy everyone in the group's appetite.
from Yukon, Oklahoma
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Excellent hotel for all your vacay need: clean rooms, managers receptions, excellent breakfast, and overall safe friendly area and staff! I would definitely stay here again! Valet parking when you first arrive was the only confusing part.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We were they for a wedding and everything was great. Hotel provided exellect service and breakfast was good. Room was clean and so was the hotel. The hotel is also in a great location right downtown and close to many things.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Stayed here for a mother-daughter weekend getaway. Hotel is large and very modern. Valet parking was $30 for overnight stay, but there are also several parking lots near the hotel at each corner. Hotel is perfectly located in downtown walking distance to the George R. Brown convention center, Toyota Center, and Discovery Green. We actually went to a concert at the Toyota Center 1/2 block walk which made it an easy walk after a long concert night. Although there is a restaurant in the buildi... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Excellent hotel close to every thing , the complementary breakfast and the complementary drinks and snack at the early evening was great . Location great , the Hilton is across the street and what do you don't have in the Embassy the Hilton has it like a fancy restaurant a tour buses a Starbucks but more crowded .
from Budapest, Hungary
Submitted on 13-09-2016
This stay at the Embassy Suites in Houston Downtown was definitely one of the most enjoyable hotel stays of my life. Staff upon arrival was super helpful, especially Mara at the front desk, who is the kindest hotel staff member I have ever met. We got an amazing room on the 19th floor with city view. The room was very spacious, clean and quiet. They also offer complimentary evening cocktails just like any other Embassy Suites, but in this one there is a real bartender who makes amazing cocktails... Read more
from Lockport, United States
Submitted on 13-09-2016
This hotel was very nice. Everyone was so attentive to our needs. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was very spacious. From valet to the front desk, everyone made us feel comfortable like we were at home.
from Anchorage, Alaska
Submitted on 15-09-2016
The hotel itself was great. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The happy hour was one of the best that I've seen. They even had margaritas and sangria, in addition to the typical liquor and beer. The hors d'oeuvres were also excellent, with a great selection of cheeses, crackers, chips, vegetables, salsas, and dips. Breakfast the following morning was also fantastic. The only downside: the parking. Specifically, being swindled by someone dressed as a parki... Read more
from Spring, Texas
Submitted on 21-09-2016
This is a really nice and charming hotel with great staff and awesome location. The front office manager/Supervisor super energetic and friendly in the morning. The evening reception girl ( blonde long even cut hair) she is super friendly and accomodating. I love her and holds great conversation.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 22-09-2016
New upgraded Embassy, different physical set up than traditional, comfy furniture, wonderful breakfast, great bathroom fixtures. Overall, this is the best Embassy I have ever stayed in (nicer than most Courtyard Marriott's)
from Grand Haven, United States
Submitted on 23-09-2016
I stayed for 2 nights while traveling for business and I was very happy with the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The attached restaurant has a great selection of food and drinks with the same friendly staff as the front desk. The location is also great with entertainment within walking distance.
from Huntsville, Texas, United States
Submitted on 25-09-2016
The whole group loved the decor in the hotel & the staff. Everyone was very friendly & accomodating. The hotel is a perfect location downtown for activities. We were there to go to a show in the Theatre District. Evening reception & breakfast was awesome. Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again!
from Japan
Submitted on 25-09-2016
too old shower. no adjustment for temperature, only too hot water or too cold water. Freezingly cold room. Even I turned the air conditioner off, the coldness lasted more than one day. Warm jackets necessary to stay especially for asians. free wifi, cofee and tea was nice.0 the breakfast, volumy and considering it is american food, it was ok level.
from Fort Wayne, United States
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Great stay, happy hour 530-730 with free drinks and appetizers, decent restaurant, and great comfy large rooms. DO NOT use their room service. They charge appr. 20 dollars in fees for food delivery. Wouldn't be bad but is not transparent, and tip is expected on top of service fees. Other than that, great stay!
from Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Submitted on 04-10-2016
The people at the front desk were very nice. The room was a nice size. It was VERY clean. The people of housekeeping were so nice and did a great job everyday. We enjoyed the outdoor pool that was on the 3rd floor. We would definitely stay here the next time.
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Really spacious room. Really Awesome Ambience and super good food. Very Friendly staff. Very much good location as its in downtown. Near to Downtown place to stay in Downtown Houston. :)
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 07-10-2016
To me a hotels biggest asset is its location, and this one is wonderful. Smack dab in the middle of tons of amazing places and within decent walking distance for a Houstonian. Theres the Toyota Center, George R. Brown Convention Center, Discovery Green, House of Blues, and Minute Maid Ball park are just a few blocks away. Plus the hotel offers a shuttle that upon availability can take you within a 1 mile radius of the hotel (without the use of freeways). We used the pool around 2 pm on a Saturda... Read more
from Augusta, Georgia
Submitted on 08-10-2016
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were pleasant be very helpful. The breakfast and evening reception was definitely a plus. Looked forward to returning here in the future. Next time I plan to catch a game since it is next door to the basketball arena.
Submitted on 08-10-2016
Great hotel located downtown. Service was good. Valet parking only. Only negative was you must have some type of white noise to sleep. VERY loud at night with neighboring bars/restaurants. Beds were comfortable. Extra pillows/towels brought within 5 minutes each time. Would recommend.
from Austin, TX
Submitted on 12-10-2016
The staff is exceptional - very polite and responsive. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. Free internet that is reliable and has decent speed. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best "included meals" I have ever had. Great location if downtown is desired.
from Texas
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Nice, clean, modern property with large rooms. Everything seems new and clean, and even the valet parking was seamless (not cheap, in fact parking is expensive here, but at least no 20 minute waits like other properties). Near the two large convention hotels (and the downtown park), but so much more accessible. Easy walking distance to Minute Maid and Toyota Center.
from Sunderland, United Kingdom
Submitted on 15-10-2016
A very friendly and efficient establishment. Having such a suite made it easier to feel like I was "going home" and to relax after a day of meetings. The bar was a delight and the happy hour an unexpected delight.
from Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Stay here. Absolutely stay here. The service is amazing. This hotel is in the middle of all athletic venues. Close to several restaurants. The hotel is extremely clean and beautiful. The food is to.. die... for...
from Round Rock, Texas
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Really appreciated the shuttle service when I went out to dinner. MY room was in perfect condition, and internet, shower, lights etc all worked and the room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was good with plenty of options.
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Had a very nice stay at the Embassy Suites downtown Houston. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The mangers reception was very good. Breakfast was very good. The room was very comfortable.
from Edmonton, Canada
Submitted on 20-10-2016
This Embassy Suites was a comfortable and welcoming hotel to spend five nights on business in Houston. The hotel is located right beside the basketball arena, a <10 minute walk to Minute Maid Park, and is literally steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center. My room was huge, clean, and very nicely appointed. I had two TVā??s, a couch, a table, a mini kitchenette (sink, microwave and fridge), a large bathroom and a separate bedroom. The hot made-to-order breakfast in the morning w... Read more
from Calgary, Canada
Submitted on 22-10-2016
Very solid property in excellent location. Nice decor, funky and modern. Huge rooms. Very close to downtown amenities, including Phoenician grocery/deli/coffee shop. Great free drinks at reception, food is a little tasteless at reception. Free breakfast in the morning has huge portions. In general, a great business hotel at a moderate price in a great location.
from anacoco, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Plenty of space, nice layout on the two queen corner room. Seperate living room is great if someone wants to stay up or sleep in longer than the other. Fantastic included made-to-order breakfast. We found it was still quiet and relaxing even with a major convention going on. The trade off, if you drive, is the cost of parking, stay a block away in the Hilton and park for free, but pay for breakfast.