Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro

Nashville, TN, US (BNA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 799 reviews
Suburban hotel with free area shuttle and restaurant.
Room & Rates
2 Double Beds Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 1

2 Double Beds Non Smoking

  • two double beds
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
2 Double Beds Executive Floor Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 2

2 Double Beds Executive Floor Non Smoking

  • two double beds
  • executive lounge access includes complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary evening hor d` oeuvres
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
1 King Bed Deluxe Room Non Smoking  - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 3

1 King Bed Deluxe Room Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
1 King Bed Executive Floor Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 4

1 King Bed Executive Floor Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • executive lounge access includes complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary evening hor d` oeuvres
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
1 King Junior Suite Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 5

1 King Junior Suite Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • sitting area
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker, microwave and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
1 King Executive Level Mobility Accessible Bathtub Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 6

1 King Executive Level Mobility Accessible Bathtub Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • executive lounge access includes complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary evening hor d` oeuvres
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
1 King Mobility Accessible w/Bathtub Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 7

1 King Mobility Accessible w/Bathtub Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
1 King Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 8

1 King Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking

  • one king bed
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
1 Queen Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking - Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro - 9

1 Queen Accessible Roll-In Shower Non Smoking

  • one queen bed
  • complimentary Wi-Fi
  • flat screen TV w/premium channels and pay movies
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • desk w/executive leather chair
  • comfortable chair w/ottoman
  • MP3 docking station
  • signature bath products and hair dryer
  • iron/ironing board
Hide room details
Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN US 37129

Nearby Murfreesboro, Tennessee, attractions include Stones River Battlefield, Oaklands Historic House Museum, Cannonsburgh Village/Greenway Trailhead, Sam Davis Home and Museum, Rutherford County Square/Courthouse, and Jack Daniel`s Distillery.

Hotel Services and Amenities Include:

  • Complimentary Wireless, High-Speed Internet Access
  • On-Site Restaurant and Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Beverage Area
  • ATM
  • Business Center/Meeting Rooms
  • Local Area Transportation
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Pool Table

 

Guest Room Amenities Include:

  • 37 inch Flat Screen Television with HBO and Pay Per View
  • Free Wireless, High-Speed Internet Access
  • Large Work Desk
  • Telephone with Data Ports
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Wolfgang Puck Coffee and Coffee maker
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Free USA Today (Mon-Fri)
  • Nintendo Gaming System

Smoking Rooms Available
Pets Allowed with Fee

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Adjoining Rooms
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Morning Paper
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Handicap Services
  • Ice Machine
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pet-Friendly (+)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Smoking Rooms Available
  • Swimming Pool
  • Vending Machines
  • Video Game Console
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 799 reviews
from United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The Staff were very pleasant. The Bar was excellent. The rooms need an update and a good cleaning. The parking was decently close. Check-In was nice - especially the cookies! We were made to feel very welcome.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The overall service was very good. The bed and bathroom were clean and comfortable. However, the carpet and air conditioning vents were overdue for a cleaning. Especially in rooms were pets have previously been.
from Sparta, Tennessee
Submitted on 22-05-2016
We had a wonderful stay here at the Double Tree. We did not get the room that we wanted (a junior suite 2 beds), but they gave us a king size bed and a roll-away. The room was really small, so the bed barely fit. They offered us a FULL refund and unlimited cookies because we did not get the room we wanted. However, the room that we did get was on the top floor (512), which is one thing I like. The hotel elevator is really nice and has glass that you can look out of and the big window is right th... Read more
from Milan, Tennessee
Submitted on 23-05-2016
As a Hilton Honors member, I always choose a Hilton property 99 % of the time. I have a son that will be attending MTSU in the fall and we were there to tour the campus check out the city. So this is probably going to be one of many trips I make to Murfreesboro. This Double Tree is nice and clean as to be expected. My room was put on the executive level floor which was great because of the executive lounge with free appetizers morning and afternoon. This was a great location for attending events... Read more
from Treasure Island
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're going to be in this area. The staff, accommodations, and common areas were wonderful. The breakfast and afternoon social were fantastic as were the staff that were running it. You can tell, even by just the small things, when you've chosen a reputable Hotel.
from Chicsgo
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Talk to Danielle on the phone about my reservation very pleasant and accommodating . Met when we walked in very professional and very personable. The room was very clean and the hallway very clean. At the burger bar Laurie the bartender was awesome and the food very good???
from Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Clean room, comfortable beds. Restaurant in hotel was nice. Alot of special events going on in hotel for our stay but you couldnt hear noise. Pool was a bit cold even for my toddler who will swim in anything. We would stay her again if needed.
from Connecticut
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We travel frequently to Murfreesboro. This was our first time at the Doubletree. It is very nice, but shows its age. It is not overall dirty, but not sparkling, either. This facility has housed other brands in past years, and things like the tree in the lobby have stayed with each brand. The windows could stand to be washed - one of the lobby features is a lot of glass wall/ceiling at a slant and it doesn't look it has been cleaned in years. On the positive side, the front desk staff is very fri... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 02-06-2016
needed a place to stop overnight on the drive up to Chicago from GA. This booking was a last minute - made directly with hotel - hotel was available and was able to offer an acceptable rate with breakfast included. Hotel location was right off the interstate. Unable to comment on facilities - did not use, because if the lateness of arrival
from Chattanooga, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I have used this property for over 15 years. My experiences range from meeting/conference planning to business. In every instance the Doubletree Murfreesboro has come through with a grade of "A+." The staff goes out of their way to ensure every guest is treated with care, concern and empathy. My latest stay was no different, made my job so much easier.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Terrible would not return, there was mold ever where the staff was rude, not to mention on made racist remarks to me, there was roaches in the second room, I recommend that they shut down and remodel or close down all together
from san francisco
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Sure it was Bonnaroo weekend. Probably the busiest of the year. But poop in the toilet at check in? Gross. And this isn't so important, but as a lighting designer I was appalled at the lighting in the lobby. I've been in better lit gas station dumpster yards. Terrible unflattering lighting, embarrassing for a hotel lobby.
from Columbia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The experience was a great one and I look forward to seeing the great staff again in the fall. Also the pool was very nice and I just enjoyed the cookies that they provide to everyone. I also will like to thank Shaun for everything he did along with Cody they are great.
from Linden, Tennessee
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Everyone is friendly, great service, clean, comfortable rooms, highly recommend staying here. Internet in every room, business center with access to printers. Free warm cookies at front desk and staff extremely helpful.
from Sevierville, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
very helpful and great people as well as condition easy to get too and have used it numerous times and as always a friendly helpful place again thank you for your courtesy as a staff and business place to meet and use
from Dickson, Tennessee, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The staff is great, friendly, always offering to help and attentive. They will offer you the special cookies on checkin or almost any other time. The food selection at the inhouse restaurant is average and just alittle pricey and you have to deal with slow service here.
from Fort Lee, Virginia
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Wonderful people, clean rooms, great food for those with Honors rewards. What more could you ask for? These people bend over backwards to make everything enjoyable for us. We never lacked for anything. The warm chocolate chip cookies are to die for. PERFECTO
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The rooms were very uncomfortable. The mattresses need to be replaced. The housekeeping service was nonexistent. We had to ask for service everyday. The staff never came and we had to ask the desk for service. The Burger Bar restaurant is great. The breakfast buffet is very good and the food was always fresh. The staff was very attentive. The banquet staff was great. They were very attentive and friendly at every catered meal.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Over all the hotel is ok. It's an older hotel that is due for a face lift in the rooms. Housekeeping in lacking. We stayed four nights and never had service until we asked for someone to come and empty the garbage and leave towels. The restaurant staff in the Burger Bar was great. The breakfast buffet was very good and the food was always fresh. The dinner menu is good too. The banquet staff is the best that I have seen. They are very attentive and friendly. If it wasn't for the lac... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I heard that this hotel was getting a complete renovation - good they need it. I would also retrain or get new staff for housekeeping. rooms were not clean or comfortable (needs new mattresses). The location was good - near highway gas and food. breakfast was good, dinner - so so. but was convenient.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The staff screwed up my check in and never fixed the problem. I called three times and even eight hours in advance of my arrival to prevent this. The staff allows unsupervised kids to jump off of nearly anything into the pool...despite complaints.
from Cary, Illinois
Submitted on 05-07-2016
My husband and I traveled with our two little dogs which are very important to us. The hotel was very clean. The property itself was clean. Would definitely stay again! The staff was very friendly too!
from Naperville, Illinois
Submitted on 06-07-2016
near everything we were in Murfreesboro for a reunion~~Room was clean, excellent breakfast, had a game area, swimming pool outside, the employees were very nice and helpful. Hotel was just what we were looking for
from Jackson, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Bad experience checking in, even using the digital check in feature. Then room was not cleaned our whole stay (3 nights) even after we had complained about it. Other nicer newer hotels in Murfreesboro, pick one of those.
from Seneca, South Carolina
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The bed was old and the room had a mildew smell. The rooms need an update. The location of the hotel is great if you need a place to stay along I-24. There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel to choice from.
from Orland Park, Illinois
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We reserved a junior suite with a king-sized bed and a sofa bed. We had a non-refundable rate. There were 3 of us. Arriving on the 5th floor at 5:15PM, the hall was still filled with linen carts and there were piles of linen in front of many of the rooms, including ours. Entering our room, we found a king-sized bed and a chair. There was no sofa bed. For 3 of us. Talking to the staff at the front desk, they told us they were out of suites - for which we had a reservation with a non-refund... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
First time I have stayed at a double tree. I excepted a little more for the price of room. I coukd tell hotel was dated from pictures. Just didn't expected a moldy smell in room. Staff (Cory) was extremely helpful in locating a fan for me.
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We spent a week here and it was very nice. The rooms are spacious, the facility is modern and it is very well maintained. They have nice touches like several different daily papers available for free, a pool that is partially indoor and partially outdoor, and large pool towels. The rooms and bathroom are very nice (e.g., firm bed, nice towels).
from Irvington, Kentucky
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The overall experience was great. The beds were comfy and the pillows perfect. This property has a restaurant in the building. It's close to the mall and there are many choices close by when it comes to food establishments. The parking lot could have been a little cleaner. But, in their defense, it did rain practically everyday and it would have been difficult to pick up debris with it raining as hard as it was.
from Southern Maryland
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We have stayed in three hotels in Murfreesboro Tennessee. This was the only one I would use in the future. We will be making at least one trip per year since our daughter and her family recently moved to Murfreesboro.
from Kissimmee, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Hotel was very nice with lots of amenities. Room was very large and comfortable and always clean. But the staff was exceptional in all ways, always courteous but friendly and ready to help in any way. Plus, you can go to the front dest at any time and get a nice warm from the oven cookie!
from Des Moines, Iowa
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The rooms are old and dated and I wonder they were cleaned. I wanted to use to water glasses but when I grad one I found water still in them, with the paper cover on top. If they do not clean/check the glasses, what else is being missed?
from Deer Creek, Illinois
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Stayed here overnight when passing through the area. It was certainly not worth the money we paid for one night. The room was not very clean and floor and the remote were sticky. Restaurant/bar was just okay, but the staff was nice.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
This Doubletree was nice on the outside, and the room appeared to clean !????? But when I took a good look at the bath tub--- ?????????? I was not very pleased.... See the small black spots on the wall and the big Black spot under the soap dish....This Doubletree need better housekeeper staff ...Maybe Memphis Housekeeping Staff could show them what Clean Really Looks Like !! It's been almost 8 years since I last stayed at this particular location... If I ever go back I will check out th... Read more
from Foristell, Missouri
Submitted on 30-07-2016
This hotel was great. The only problem I had was I never got my wake up call. I think there was an issue with me phone. A system should be in place for issues like that. The staff was great and I loved my huge bed and awesome pillows.
from Rocky River, Ohio
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Hotel is dated and dirty. Carpets in hall are gross and need to be vacuumed. Maids were loud while goofing off with staff members. Front desk staff did not have answers to the questions we were asking about venues downtown.
from Knoxville, Tennessee
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Staff is extremely nice and welcoming. Nice restaurant area. Nice work/desk area. Evening managers reception was nice, if you just want something light to snack on. Rooms need updating. A/C did not adequately cool the room.
from ft lauderdale
Submitted on 06-08-2016
I recently stayed here as part of a conference. Staff was polite and helpful and bed was comfortable, but bathroom floor was always sticky and matted with footprints of whoever "washed" it. There was always a cleaning cart in the hallway between my room and the elevator that reeked of bleach. The desk in the room was sticky and was not cleaned at all during my 4 night stay. I do love those homemade chocolate chip cookies and gained 4 pounds that week. Lots of restaurant choices in the area. The ... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 06-08-2016
I am a "Diamond" member of Hilton and see lots of hotels, so I was concerned after reading other reviewers as to their "poor" scores on this one. Unfortunately, they were right. While I experienced courteous staff all around and a comfortable room, the hotel itself is in dire need of an update. Stained carpets, noisy fans, dirty halls and lobby; you name it, this place needs a total reboot. The property has been so neglected, I suspect the owners are trying to sell it. Most Hiltons would n... Read more
from Abingdon, Virginia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Rooms and common areas were dated. Not very welcoming. Heard neighbors through the wall/doors very loud. No masseuse available. Restaurant very slow and pool closed when I had time. No hot tub. After ordering room service breakfast, I learned of complimentary breakfast on fifth floor.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Only problem was figuring out how to turn the shower on. This location did not offer a complimentary breakfast. The location was perfect. There is plenty of shopping within walking distance. Overall good place to stay for a weekend.
from Tennessee
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I like this hotel. I stay there for a yearly business trip because it is clean, comfortable and safe. I feel very safe at this hotel. There is a lovely swimming pool, the rooms are quiet and I always get a good night's sleep. I also like the hospitality room, as a rewards member, but I did not use it this trip.
from Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Submitted on 30-08-2016
The two rooms we had (one in my name, one in my partner's name, who is also an HH member) were booked as part of a block reserved for my son's soccer team, so there was no HH option given at any point in time during the reservation process via this arrangement. It would have been nice if it did! As a result, we did not have a chance to stay on the HH floor. We asked but we were told there were no rooms. We had asked for adjacent rooms, but even the ones we were given originally were as far awa... Read more
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 31-08-2016
What more could a weary traveler ask for? We were just there for 1 night, passing through on a road trip. If we pass by again, it would be an easy decision to stay there a second time. The beds were comfortable and the room rate was fair. Very welcoming and accommodating staff too.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Service was great need lower prices great quality bed great workers check out she be at 12 That Way it'll Give People More Time To Gather themselves and delicious cookies very good will be back for another stay
from Elmhurst, Illinois
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Nice hotel. Wish pool was open an hour longer. Closes at ten so by the time you come back to hotel from long day you don't have much time to unwind. No hot tub either. Cookies at check-in are good but should not have nuts in them. We had a reduced rate due to a wedding package so it's not fair for me to judge room rate.
from
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Ugly, Dirty, outdated, not recommended. Was expecting a better cleaner experience. Staff did not make you feel welcomed. I would not stay here. The only think i enjoyed was the location many stores around.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 08-09-2016
We stopped at this hotel at the end of a vacation.We checked in just as a horrible thunderstorm hit. The hotel lost power three times in fifteen minutes. After the third outage, the power stayed on. We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant due to the weather. We waited over an hour for our food. The server apologized and when we finally got our food, the chef came out to apologize for the wait. Apparently, the power outages caused the ovens and stoves to go down and they had to wait for mainte... Read more
from Swansea, United Kingdom
Submitted on 09-09-2016
I've stayed here several times before and I'm afraid that this may be my last and I will go elsewhere. The positives - an awesome bed and awesome staff who really can't do enough for you. The negatives - there seems to be a lack of investment in the place. Decor is becoming shabby, air con is noisy especially where we were on floor 5, and the gym equipment is becoming limited. Perhaps the biggest failing of all is the removal of the adjoining sports bar which used to have such a great atmosphere... Read more
from Orion, Illinois
Submitted on 11-09-2016
This Doubletree is older no doubt, but they've done a good job keeping it refreshing and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and clean. I was pleasantly surprised especially after reading some of the "not-so-satisfied" reviews. Glad I decided to stick with this hotel, wife and kids loved it. Burgers next door are good with reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast was good. Place could use a little tidiness here and there (common areas), but that may have just been because there was a large party in the r... Read more
from Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Submitted on 12-09-2016
My stay wss excellent and I will return. Customer service was great, the room was in excellent condition, the towels were soft and plush, very spacious room and the one thing that puts Double Tree ?? above everyone else are those COOKIES!!!
from Atlanta, United States
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Ok stay. The rooms were less than desirable. The best part of this experience were the cookies. The front desk staff not so friendly and not accommodating. I did not venture out to the other amenities, but it appeared as if the pool area was being worked on while I was there. The room was ok but there was plaster peeling. If you can find another hotel in the area, please do so.
from Bristol, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Everything was great! No problems! The pool is an indoor/outdoor combination which was fun for a small child to be able to swim from the inside out. Would like a sandwich selection on the lunch menu. Even offered extra cookies!!!!!
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
First time staying here. The room was not very clean there was dog hair all over the bathroom floor. The paper was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The next day when we got back to room dog hair still all over bathroom floor an no clean cups left. Went to get ice the machine on first floor did not work a manager walked by as I was trying to get ice never mentioned machine was broke or where I could get ice. After going to the front desk the working there f... Read more
from Asheville, United States
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Disappointed with cleanliness especially of shower door; mold all over the metal doors. Housekeeper left room half undone after 2nd day of cleaning. Trash can on counter, pillows tossed on chair, towels left on bed, toiletries placed on beverage bar.
from Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I've stayed here several times a year for many years and have always found the staff to be professional and excellent in services provided. We use it as home to our training programs and have a classroom setup for 20-30 people each time. Attendees stay there and we provide breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. Our attendees come from all across the state and all very complimentary on comments regarding the hotel, meals and staff.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Clean up your act--literally!! Room, especially bathroom, dirty. Need to hire more housekeeping staff or see that they are better trained. No excuse for have a dirty bathroom. Carpet was extremely dirty also. New white slippers were black on the bottom after a few days and since I did not wear them outside the room, I know the dirt came from the carpet.
from
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Hotel does not feel clean, very dated, extremely small beds. Not the Hilton standard! The carpet in my room was very disgusting I had to keep my shoes on the whole time. Staff was friendly, location of the hotel is next to a dead mall.
from Clarksdale, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
I have stayed in the hotel twice. The first time the air conditioner did not work well and the toilet ran periodically. The second time, it was even more obvious that this hotel is tired. The room doors are marked up. Our bathroom was in dire need of a renovation. The bathrooms do not have vent fans leads to problems. Given the tired look, you can bet that other rooms are not much better.
from sevierville
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Generally ok. Hotel does need updating. The couches in the common area need to be thrown away. They are very dirty and stained. Staff was friendly. Food at the cafe was very good. Parking lot was dirty however. Don't know if I would stay again.
from Chattanooga, United States
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Front Desk Staff are great. Beds are not comfortable. Hotel is in major need of renovation. Pool is cold, although indoor/ outdoor is nice for families. Executive Lounge an inattentive attendant as it was "picked over" by the last 30 minutes. Breakfast buffet was nice, but understocked....no fruit and old eggs. Fitness Room is the size of a walk-in closet with only 2 pieces of equipment. However, free access to Planet Fitness is offered. Room service was good, but the food was undercooked. They... Read more
from phoenix, United States
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Stayed for a week. Had no problems. Staff was amazing... especially Katie at the Burger Bar. Excellent experience. Thanks to all of your gracious staff! Always love the fresh cookies too. Room was very clean and in room coffee was good.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
I can't say enough about the front desk! Amanda, Courtney and Lacrecia!!! I stay almost every weekend as you can see by my reviews. Greatest front desk ever! Shuttle is also available, Hot cookies, indoor/outdoor pool, bar area, close to I-24 and only 22 minutes from Nashville! Can't wait to visit again.
from Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Under staffed, phones in room don't work, but they will tell you all about their staffing problems! Restaurant could not contact me about not having the items order. The food was not good. I didn't think anyone could mess up green beans!
from Warren, Michigan
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Got to let them know you want room clean every day.great place to stay in middle of all the fun thing in town.great food all a round you with shopping to match nashville is not far great trip .airport close
from Memphis, United States
Submitted on 03-10-2016
Our experience was good except for one big exception. The iPad I had left on the desk next to the TV was missing when we returned to the room. I reported the missing iPad twice to the front desk. But while expressing sympathy, the staff never got back with me.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Friendly and professional staff however the Doubletree needs to be modernize---shows wear all over and the beds were uncomfortable. The outside maintenance could be cleaner as well. On a positive note--The restaurant offered an acceptable menu with decent prices.
from Memphis, United States
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through this area. The hotel staff was very helpful and courtesy. They were also very attentive to my daughter needs as well as my husbands. Room was very clean and comfortable.
from Knoxville, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-10-2016
The room was old and things were broken. Their was a tear in the carpet in between the bathroom and room. The cabinet with the fridge was broken. Overall not a good value for the price. There are much nicer places for cheaper in Murfreesboro
from Harriman, United States
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Excellent place to stay. Convenient to MTSU and I-24. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The guest internet service was adequate. I would recommend this to others as a great place to stay while in Murfreesboro.
from Knoxville, Tennessee
Submitted on 14-10-2016
I stayed one night at the DoubleTree for a two day work retreat, and found the hotel perfectly adequate. This is an older place, but has had some updates... Could use some more, though. The only "negative" experience was the musty smell in my room and the lack of vent in the bathroom (which contributed to moisture being absorbed in the walls and ceiling, I'm sure). Positives: The stairs were super accessible and open - I use the stairs rather than the elevator, so I don't like when they are hidd... Read more
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Had a bad experience with Hilton and Doubletree stepped in and provided excellent and friendly service. I would stay at this hotel again over the Hilton 13 miles away. Doubletree staff made our very stressful day/night fell like a relief to be settled and taken care of.
from Lavergne, Tn
Submitted on 17-10-2016
From time I check in, staff was friendly, helpfully and always available. Hotel was clean, fresh. My room was wonderfully, clean well each day. Meals delivery to room hot and fresh. I enjoy my stay very much. If you want a great smoke free Hotel this is it. Has everything you will needed.
from FL
Submitted on 18-10-2016
We stayed here Thursday and Friday, Oct. 13/14, along with the bridal party and their family. The rooms are a big size and the bed is comfortable. The cookies offered at the front desk are DELICIOUS! However, our party stayed in 108 & 110. The hallway and rooms had an odor -- not sure if it was just a stale smell or an animal smell. However, I sprayed some room deodorizer and turned the a/c on and it was effectively masked. The rooms are very dark and outdated and it was dirty! The floors still ... Read more
from Savannah, Georgia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
My boyfriend and I and our dog stayed here for a weekend of my buddys wedding. It was very dog friendly and the beds were very cozy. Everyone from the front desk to security, to the cleaning staff was very nice and accomidating as well and the resturant inside actually had pretty good food. Only think I will say is that they should replace the carpets in the halls as they're a bit outdated.
from Covington, Georgia, United States
Submitted on 26-10-2016
The room was was nice and spacious. the food in the restaurant was great. I thought it was a bit overpriced until we saw the portion size :-) The front desk staff was exceptionally helpfull and the cookies were tasty. My only complaints with the hotel is that the carpet in our room was filthy even though it looked clean. There was a bit of construction /renovation going on, but this room looked new so the carpet shouldn't have left the bottom of my feet black after only 3 hours in the room. ... Read more
from Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Perfect stay! From booking to check in to the stay. Great room. Great bathrooms. Very clean bathrooms and rooms and lobby. The indoor outdoor pool was a huge plus for us. Lobby and all staff were wonderful!
from Madison, Alabama
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Hotel was run down and dirty. Rooms had a musty odor and was very muggy after a shower. Will not ever stay at this place again. Save your money and stay at the comfort suites down the road. On a positive note the bar tender and the executive floor lady were very nice and the cookies were delicious.
from O'Fallon, Missouri
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Lovely hotel with very nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. Great service including warm cookies offered upon check in. However we did not want any at the time, but went back to the desk after dinner and asked if we could still take the offer of a cookie and were rewarded with a nice fresh warm cookie. Nice touch! Excellent location
from Vinton, Virginia
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Excellent location with easy access to restaurants, shopping, interstate. Nice restaurant on lobby level. Executive 5th floor provides lounge with free breakfast and afternoon hor deourves and cocktails available. Staff was courteous and helpful.
from Collierville, Tennessee
Submitted on 07-11-2016
This hotel was awful - online pictures do not represent this hotel. We stayed in room 437 and it had water damage from ceiling to floor and black mold on the wall, curtains and window ledge. We checked in on Friday the 4th of November and were moved on the 5th to another room that had an strong odor of mildew and was in need of repairs too. We even had to clean the bathroom from hair that was not ours. I emailed the General Manager over the weekend and have not heard back from her. I would not... Read more
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Stayed here two nights for business. It was adequate, though in serious need of a major update. Really everything - from the carpet to the bathroom fixtures to the artwork in the room (just awful) needs to be replaced! A major complaint is that the water in my room was turned off for a period of time during the day - with NO notice. I was working from the room and easily could have been in the middle of a shower ;( Also, there was some sort of very loud work going on all day right above me. On t... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-11-2016
This is the second time I have stayed at the Doubletree in Murfreesboro. it is an older facility but one that still has a lot of guests of all ages. It is located very close to a lot of convenient shopping and eating places. I stayed 3 nights and found the facility to be better than the last time I stayed there. Our room with a king bed was very clean and had everything we needed. There was a refrigerator in the room, but I did not see a microwave. The bathroom is nice but shows some signs ... Read more
from Eufaula, Alabama
Submitted on 11-11-2016
I spent a week here in November. The staff was very helpful. However, after that it went down hill fast. The hotel is in need of some major upgrades and renovations. The WIFI is ok, but very slow. The rooms are spacious, but very dark with even all the lights on in the room. Attention to detail was lacking. The time change on Sunday. The clock in the room is set where I could not update the time. The never updated. I have attached a couple of pictures to support my thoughts. One is of the door o... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Spent a few days here for a business trip. Used the Executive level (5th floor) and the rooms were nice but old. My main complaint with the hotel (and the same complaint of others I traveled with here) was that the soundproofing was horrible. I could hear everything going on in the room next door. The neighboring early riser woke me at 5am with what was most likely a normal volume conversation with his wife. The WIFI is pathetically slow. I had faster connection on the Delta flight home. The Bur... Read more
from Rex, United States
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Excellent hotel and my stay was enjoyable. I had to drive up to Smyrna, TN everyday for my work. I would recommend staying at this hotel. The hotel is clean, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Excellent location to shopping and restaurants.
from Chattanooga, United States
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Atmosphere of lobby sets the tone for a comfortable stay. Include a friendly staff, warm cookies, and you would do well to choose this hotel to stay in for one night or more. The air conditioner/heater unit is quiet, and the bed and pillows make for a great night's sleep. I did not eat at the hotel, but the menu had many options for room service should you choose to use it. I can say the complimentary cookies were delicious and loved the fact they were warm! The receptionist helped place us... Read more
from Knoxville, United States
Submitted on 18-11-2016
The room could have been cleaner. I know the cleaning personnel is swamped. However, the bathrooms are very important for people who travel. The staff was very polite and always working. There seemed to be work on the outside of the building. I think it was intensive cleaning. The lobby and dining area were very nice and well kept. The rooms could use a little remodeling.
from Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Hotel seems out dated and worn. AC rattled, tub fixtures were smeared in caulk, fridge was frozen with ice. I did get a good nights sleep though. Internet worked okay for complimentary service. Burger bar in hotel lobby
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 20-11-2016
This was my second stay at this hotel. Both stays were very acceptable for a one night road trip stay. Lots of restaurants and stores close to the hotel. Not to mention the burger restaurant on site!!
from Michigan City, Mississippi
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Worst experience! Unclean and no hot water!!! The rooms were like a motel. I have never experienced this with Hilton. Business rooms were freezing, and internet was in and out. Very disappointing to say the least!
from Clearwater, Florida
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Strange corner room oddly shaped served purpose 1 night stay. Love the homemade cookies yum they gave us extra. Good location next to stores and restaurants. Cracker barrel is across the street. We did not use the pool.
from Lebanon
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Overall this hotel was great!! Great Location very close to alot of good resturants and bars. The mall is very close by too. Only complaint would be the halls are very loud with people. The room was wonderful, bed was nice.
TOP