Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

End-of-Month: $1 Books Your Resort

Hyatt Place North Charleston

Charleston, SC, US (CHS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 534 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
520 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
520 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (High Floor)

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (High Floor)

1 queen and 1 sofa bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 queen beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hyatt Place North Charleston
2455 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC US 29406

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 113 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters, and all rooms are furnished with queen sofa beds. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while MP3 docking stations and cable programming provide entertainment. Bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and a picnic area.

Dining
You can find a meal at a coffee shop/café serving guests of Hyatt Place North Charleston, or stop in at a snack bar/deli. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. Planning an event in North Charleston? This hotel has 1080 square feet (100 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Indoor Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Picnic Area
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 534 reviews
from Thornton
Submitted on 21-05-2016
The hotel was clean and spacious. Parking was easy and free but the shuttle to the airport was also very convenient. Fast easy check in and the breakfast was good. Location is close to the airport. But there are 2 Hyatt places in close proximity so be sure to check the address
from Sarasota, Florida, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Hyatt North Charleston was excellent. service was really good. Room was very good. Staff was friendly, helpful. I enjoyed staying at the hotel. Charleston is wonderful. Hymans Seafood Restaurant was a great experience. I love the history of the area. Love being by the sea. Had a great conference at Seacoast Church.
from North Charleston, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Check in was easy and the room was clean. Morning food is your standard set of greasy sugary foods. Internet works for social needs but not suitable for business use so I had to go to Starbucks to connect to my office
from Columbia, South Carolina
Submitted on 23-05-2016
First time staying in the Hyatt Place brand hotel. I must say ,I would stay here again.The staff was great at check-in and again ot check-out. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I stayed in a two-queen room and had plenty of room. The work desk came very handy with internet ports. I use the work out room ,not a gym but good enough for a one night stay.Breakfast is good. The staff made sure it was keep full and fresh. Overall great stay.
from Franklin, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This is a great place to stay. Highly recommend. Got a great recommendation for dinner from one of the employees. Breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. Room was immaculate. Love that the "living area" was separated by a partition from the bed.
from Myrtle Beach, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
The room was clean and updated. Nice big TV to watch. The bed was very comfortable. The people at the front desk were very friendly. I would have liked more food available to me as I got there late. The breakfast was just ok, The eggs were overdone.
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
We had about 20 guests stay here for a wedding and all of our guests had a great time. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The gym was a good size, and some people appreciated the weights. There's a lot of hotels out there with terrible, sad, gyms. But this one was great. The pool was also clean and great for the kids. Normally, complimentary breakfasts are tasteless and disgusting, but the Hyatt Place at North Charleston was actually pretty good. They had a great selection, and the dinin... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This was a wonderful place to stay! We chose to stay in North Charleston because we have a large family. This hotel was affordable and offered free hot breakfast. It also was close to several local restaurants. In addition there is an indoor pool and adult beverages are available to purchase on site.
from pennsylvania
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Hotels in Charleston are pricey so we saw a good deal on this property. Unlike Savannah, staying outside of town to save money and driving in to Charleston has its drawbacks. The traffic is awful, so is the parking. Even the traffic in N. Charleston is bad. So if you really want to do alot in historical Charleston, you may want to pay more and be able to walk or use transportation to get to places. On the other hand if you want to skirt around the city and see Patriot's Point or other place... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Mostly students from school and sports outing. Very noisy and crowded. Not the usual Hyatt place feel. It felt more like a 2 star motel. Not a hotel feel. I was given a room facing the freeway and had to leave fan on to deaden the car sounds.
from
Submitted on 25-06-2016
We stayed here one night before our cruise and one night after our cruise. Rooms are very clean and we learned that after the rooms are cleaned the manger has to approve each one before that put someone in it. Not sure if that is something a lot of hotels do, but I really loved that. Staff is wonderful. Tiera was so awesome in helping us get a early check in on the day we got back from the cruise! Breakfast is good and has quite a bit of options! Would definitely stay her again and recommend it!
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
A group of us stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It is a nice and clean hotel. The rooms are spacious. I love the fact that they have a sectional sofa and sitting area in the rooms. The suite with the pull out sofa help with figuring out sleeping arrangements for my family of 5 in the same room. Breakfast was pretty good most days. They stopped serving at 9:30, which was a pain for us. They only have an indoor pool, which was on the small side, and the water was always cold. An outdoor pool opti... Read more
from Warrenton, Virginia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The hotel had a planned 8-hour power outage during the day and didn't have the courtesy to tell us ahead of time! Upon check in, we received a paper in an envelope (which we opened when we got to the room) that explained the situation. I had called the hotel the day before and it wasn't mentioned and it wasn't told to us by the employee that checked us in. At the very least I should have gotten a text or email. There are a few other Hyatt Places in the area and I feel the hotel should have p... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Overall we were impressed with this hotel. Nice, new and clean. Close to highway and many dinning options. The free breakfast was the best ever. Not kidding. They changed the menu daily. I've never experienced that.
from Pawleys Island
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Awesome comfortable place to stay. Rooms are like your home and everything you need is at or around the hotel. I would totally recommend it to anyone on business travel or needing a night away. Very close to the downtown scene if you looking to have a good time out on the town.
from Laurens, South Carolina
Submitted on 04-07-2016
My family stayed at this hotel for vacation. Check-in good and room was nice and clean. Check-out was horrible. We went out early the day of check-out and returned about 11:30am. When we returned to our room all of our belongings had been packed up and the room was cleaned. Now, my reservation stated that our check-out was 12pm. So went down to the front desk to see if our room had been checked out and the lady stated "no I haven't checked you out" let me get my manager." Talked with the manager... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great hotel is clean, new, good info on places too see and good services. Everything else is 20 to 45 minutes away from the hotel. Boone plantation was very interested good place to visit I would visit south carolina again.
from TULLAHOMA
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I was so impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff! Each time we walked into the lobby, we were greeted with a smile and welcoming words. That connection made this chain hotel seem like a boutique, fancy downtown hotel. We also really enjoyed the layout of the king room, with the half wall divider and swivel TV. I would definitely stay here again!
from Knoxville, TN
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I enjoyed every minute of my stay from Check-In to Check-Out. I cannot wait until I can return for another visit. This staff makes you feel like family.!!!! The location is central to most activities without being in the middle of the craziness of the Historic District.
from Mooresville, North Carolina
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This hotel is located immediately behind Cracker Barrel. The rooms are very nice, clean, and well furnished. Hyatt Place never disappoints this visitor regardless of the city. There are numerous options for dining and site seeing nearby.
from Atlanta
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Comfortable stay. Breakfast Bar ok. Close drive to base, restaurants, and stores. My only complaint is not related to my stay but get a better computer set up for your front desk. To have to bend down and squint to see a screen is safety issue! It takes away from good eye contact and the customer service experience if their back is hurting and they can't see the screen to check in guests!
from Evans, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Made a quick weekend trip to visit our son. Checked around, and decided on the Hyatt Place. I had enough points on my Hyatt Rewards card, and had stayed @ the Hyatt Place in Norcross, GA in October. Arrived and was greeted by a very friendly Desk Staff, and received a room on the fourth floor. Nice little room. Laid out a little differently than Norcross, but it was really nice. Clean room, and very comfortable bed. We were both pleased. AND, this Hyatt also had towels made by the 1888 Mills, wh... Read more
from Wantagh, New York
Submitted on 18-07-2016
My family and I were traveling down to Georgia and we needed a place to stay for the night. I've stayed at Hyatt Place properties before and this hotel is no different then other Hyatt Place hotels. The check in process went accordingly and the gallery host (front desk agent) was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The room had two queen size beds and a sofa sleeper. A flat screen television also was set right in the middle of the room. The room also had a mini fridge which was very n... Read more
from Silver Spring
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This was a great mid tier hotel with awesome staff. And who could believe that this type of hotel even makes sure u can get what you need at the counter, be it a bar drink or specialty coffee or food. And best breakfast around with hot skillet eggs, bacon and different choices each day.
from Columbia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
I enjoyed my visit to this hotel. The staff was very kind. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much variety on the breakfast bar, but I appreciated the convenience of having 24/7 meal options and spirits. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Charleston area. It's worth every dollar!
from Sims, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
It's a regular Hyatt and is very nice. A mini fridge with a microwave. Desk with outlets and phone. Big pullout couch. TV swivels between living room and bed. Sink outside bathroom. Standup shower. IHop and Cracker Barrel very close. No complaints and recommend.
from Hendersonville, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very impressed with clean room and excellent service from front desk! Husband really enjoyed hot breakfast! I would recommend for business or pleasure ! The pool is small but great for wading and it's indoors . An additional plus!
from Centennial, Colorado
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Due to a RV breakdown, we spent three weeks at this hotel while waiting for a replacement part and repair service. From a three week perspective, we found the hotel to exceed all expectations. The front desk hosts greeted us every day like family and went out of their way to help us. The breakfast buffet staff was exceptional, food always hot, refilled quickly, evident that they take great pride. Housekeeping did a great job everyday. The hotel was very well managed, top to bottom, everyone... Read more
from SOUTH CAROLINA
Submitted on 02-08-2016
In July 2016, I travelled with my wife to her conference in Charleston, South Carolina. We stayed at the Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel and it was a very enjoyable trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super nice. Each morning a hot breakfast buffet was prepared and included with our stay consisting of grits, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, pastries, cereal and so forth. We always look for a Hyatt Place whenever we travel because the rooms are so much larger than a normal hotel r... Read more
from Ladys Island, Sc
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Always a pleasure to stay with the Hyatt Place chain. This was no exception. The hotel staff were friendly and treated me like I was a friend and honored guest. Check in as well as check out were a breeze. looking forward to my next visit!!
from Fairfield, United States
Submitted on 31-08-2016
This hotel is average at best. The hotel had a faint hint of mold in the air. The drywall in the bathroom area of my hotel was crooked and poorly hung. The residents from the trailer park next door frequent the laundry mat on the second floor. The food offered was subpar: cheese and cracker plate looked like a Walmart Special, the humus was premade and badly done. The hotel next door offered better dinner options and is free. It also doesn't smell.
from McColl, South Carolina
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Great rooms and very clean. I will be coming back. I have already recommended more people from my company and we coming next week. I think it's a very convenient to places in goose creek, Charleston and other locations.
from Toronto, Kansas
Submitted on 07-09-2016
While the staff was excellent. The overall cleanliness of the hotel and rooms are poor! Mildew in the shower, stains on the wallpaper that and black soot in vents, drapes and air condition. You need to deep clean your hotel rooms elevators and be consistent throughout the hotel.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Loved our stay here. Good breakfast, close to airport and outlets, only 15 minutes from downtown Charleston. They provided everything we asked for (infant crib, extra pillows, etc.) and the beds were super comfortable--saying a lot coming from me who is 36 weeks pregnant.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Such a great hotel. Close to downtown, fabulous staff & a wonderful breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. We came all the way from Washington State & has a fabulous trip! The price of the hotel was extremely reasonable, and perfect for anyone looking to travel on a budget.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Checking out of here today and heading to Florida. Prior to booking this hotel I read the views and there was so many bad ones! Why? The room was pretty big like a studio apart. Plenty of space. Comfy bed with a 42-46 inch television. I noticed the gym and indoor pool. I had breakfast here and while it was standard it was good. Great coffee. Next door walking distance is Cracker Barrel in which I ate dinner at twice. Next to that is Ihop, across the street is Ruby Tuesdays. If there was one comp... Read more
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 09-09-2016
We loved our stay in Charleston, and made our decision to stay in a hotel a bit away from the downtown area to save a bit of money, and it was more practical since we brought our baby along. We were so pleasantly surprised by the Hyatt Place in North Charleston! The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were awesome! We stayed 4 nights, and upon checkout they worked with us to clear up a concern regarding booking over the phone vs. online. We will stay here again in the future an... Read more
from Southaven, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Being gluten free and dairy free, this hotel offers very minimal choices on their breakfast bar and none in the snack bar. I travel with my own gluten free breads, however it's nice to at least be able to get a boiled egg in order to have some healthy protein in the mornings, which I need. Not sure I would risk staying here again.
from Portland, OR
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Used reward points to book our stay. We wanted to explore downtown Charleston without breaking the budget, and the Hyatt Place fit the need nicely. Initially, we were concerned that it was a little too far from downtown Charleston. However, we found that it is only about a 15 - 20 minute drive with very easy on and off access to I-26. Thumbs up for free parking! The hotel offers up a pretty hearty complimentary breakfast with fruits, breads, cereals, meat, oatmeal, grits and juices. If you... Read more
from Knoxville, Tennessee
Submitted on 11-09-2016
This was a wonderful find. The price was extremely reasonable for the accommodations offered. Their breakfast was great, the rooms were clean and modern, and it was conveniently located right off the intestate. The only thing they didn't have were microwaves in the rooms which would have been nice. If we go back to Charleston, we'll definitely stay here again. :)
from Huntington, West Virginia
Submitted on 13-09-2016
We stayed here to avoid some cost downtown and beachfront. Nice clean hotel good breakfast. About 20 minutes from the beach. Right off the interstate close to lots of things. Only bad thing is turning from main Road to hotel road not a very well lit intersection and was kind of hard to see road lanes to turn (not the hotels fault)
from Summerville, South Carolina
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Love this place. Beautifully decorated. Wonderful staff. Great food. Large rooms. Pool was great size for splash around in with the kids every day. The gym was a bit small but who works out on vacation? Guess that's what the pool is for anyways. I would recommend this place for sure.
from Columbia, South Carolina
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Everything was so clean and the staff always went above and beyond.. It was amazing.. I stayed for 3 weeks due to work and they made me feel welcomed and cared about everyday.. When I come back to Charleston, it will be the only hotel I stay at..
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
This was the first time we stayed at the Hyatt Place in North Charleston. The property is clean and our room was inviting, clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. It was a great experience.
from Stoneville, North Carolina
Submitted on 17-09-2016
We booked the hotel at the last minute and it was very nice. Easy to locate, close to cruise port (approx. 15 min). Clean, spacious rooms, and good breakfast. Only negative is that my shampoo bottle was empty and I didn't know it until in the shower.
from Danville, Alabama
Submitted on 20-09-2016
We arrived very late but staff was very nice. Room appeared clean for the little time we were there. Breakfast the next morning looked great even though we did not eat. Check out was very easy. I would stay here again.
from
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Every time I stay at a Hyatt it is always a great experience. We go to Charleston for the weekend several times a year and this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in. I usually like to stay closer to the historical area or even Shem Creek but this is totally worth a couple of extra miles. Everything was great, from making the reservations to the friendly staff and the clean, spacious rooms. There isn't one bad thing I can say about our stay!
from Clarkesville, Georgia
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Excellent location close to the interstate and lots of restaurant options. Large and comfortable room was very clean and we'll-appointed. Delicious breakfast buffet included. We very much enjoyed our stay!
from Gastonia, North Carolina
Submitted on 22-09-2016
This a great central location to downtown Charleston and a lot of the tours/activities available. The rooms are spacious and clean. The biggest negative thing is the pillows are terrible but the beds are comfortable. Great value for the price. Would definitely stay here again.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Room was spotless. Big screen tv with king bed, L-shaped sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Bathroom was beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay and it was so relaxing and quiet. Everything you need is close by and convenient location. Highly recommend this hotel.
from Columbia, United States
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Staff was noticeably courteous and helpful. Traffic can be brutal in Charleston but the location is convenient to 526 making it easy to get downtown or to any of the islands. The free breakfast had a little bit of everything including great coffee. Would definitely stay here again!
TOP