Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hyatt Place North Charleston

Charleston, SC, US (CHS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 495 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
520 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
520 sq feet (48 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (High Floor)

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed (High Floor)

1 queen and 1 sofa bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 queen beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 king bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and microwave (on request)
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, queen sofa bed, and free weekday newspaper; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hyatt Place North Charleston
7331 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC US 29406-6422

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 113 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters, and all rooms are furnished with queen sofa beds. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while MP3 docking stations and cable programming provide entertainment. Bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in a common area, and a picnic area.

Dining
You can find a meal at a coffee shop/café serving guests of Hyatt Place North Charleston, or stop in at a snack bar/deli. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. Planning an event in North Charleston? This hotel has 1080 square feet (100 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Indoor Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Picnic Area
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 495 reviews
from Thornton
Submitted on 21-05-2016
The hotel was clean and spacious. Parking was easy and free but the shuttle to the airport was also very convenient. Fast easy check in and the breakfast was good. Location is close to the airport. But there are 2 Hyatt places in close proximity so be sure to check the address
from Sarasota, Florida, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Hyatt North Charleston was excellent. service was really good. Room was very good. Staff was friendly, helpful. I enjoyed staying at the hotel. Charleston is wonderful. Hymans Seafood Restaurant was a great experience. I love the history of the area. Love being by the sea. Had a great conference at Seacoast Church.
from North Charleston, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Check in was easy and the room was clean. Morning food is your standard set of greasy sugary foods. Internet works for social needs but not suitable for business use so I had to go to Starbucks to connect to my office
from Columbia, South Carolina
Submitted on 23-05-2016
First time staying in the Hyatt Place brand hotel. I must say ,I would stay here again.The staff was great at check-in and again ot check-out. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I stayed in a two-queen room and had plenty of room. The work desk came very handy with internet ports. I use the work out room ,not a gym but good enough for a one night stay.Breakfast is good. The staff made sure it was keep full and fresh. Overall great stay.
from Franklin, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This is a great place to stay. Highly recommend. Got a great recommendation for dinner from one of the employees. Breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. Room was immaculate. Love that the "living area" was separated by a partition from the bed.
from Myrtle Beach, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
The room was clean and updated. Nice big TV to watch. The bed was very comfortable. The people at the front desk were very friendly. I would have liked more food available to me as I got there late. The breakfast was just ok, The eggs were overdone.
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
We had about 20 guests stay here for a wedding and all of our guests had a great time. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The gym was a good size, and some people appreciated the weights. There's a lot of hotels out there with terrible, sad, gyms. But this one was great. The pool was also clean and great for the kids. Normally, complimentary breakfasts are tasteless and disgusting, but the Hyatt Place at North Charleston was actually pretty good. They had a great selection, and the dinin... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This was a wonderful place to stay! We chose to stay in North Charleston because we have a large family. This hotel was affordable and offered free hot breakfast. It also was close to several local restaurants. In addition there is an indoor pool and adult beverages are available to purchase on site.
from pennsylvania
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Hotels in Charleston are pricey so we saw a good deal on this property. Unlike Savannah, staying outside of town to save money and driving in to Charleston has its drawbacks. The traffic is awful, so is the parking. Even the traffic in N. Charleston is bad. So if you really want to do alot in historical Charleston, you may want to pay more and be able to walk or use transportation to get to places. On the other hand if you want to skirt around the city and see Patriot's Point or other place... Read more
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Mostly students from school and sports outing. Very noisy and crowded. Not the usual Hyatt place feel. It felt more like a 2 star motel. Not a hotel feel. I was given a room facing the freeway and had to leave fan on to deaden the car sounds.
from
Submitted on 25-06-2016
We stayed here one night before our cruise and one night after our cruise. Rooms are very clean and we learned that after the rooms are cleaned the manger has to approve each one before that put someone in it. Not sure if that is something a lot of hotels do, but I really loved that. Staff is wonderful. Tiera was so awesome in helping us get a early check in on the day we got back from the cruise! Breakfast is good and has quite a bit of options! Would definitely stay her again and recommend it!
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
A group of us stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It is a nice and clean hotel. The rooms are spacious. I love the fact that they have a sectional sofa and sitting area in the rooms. The suite with the pull out sofa help with figuring out sleeping arrangements for my family of 5 in the same room. Breakfast was pretty good most days. They stopped serving at 9:30, which was a pain for us. They only have an indoor pool, which was on the small side, and the water was always cold. An outdoor pool opti... Read more
from Warrenton, Virginia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The hotel had a planned 8-hour power outage during the day and didn't have the courtesy to tell us ahead of time! Upon check in, we received a paper in an envelope (which we opened when we got to the room) that explained the situation. I had called the hotel the day before and it wasn't mentioned and it wasn't told to us by the employee that checked us in. At the very least I should have gotten a text or email. There are a few other Hyatt Places in the area and I feel the hotel should have p... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Overall we were impressed with this hotel. Nice, new and clean. Close to highway and many dinning options. The free breakfast was the best ever. Not kidding. They changed the menu daily. I've never experienced that.
from Pawleys Island
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Awesome comfortable place to stay. Rooms are like your home and everything you need is at or around the hotel. I would totally recommend it to anyone on business travel or needing a night away. Very close to the downtown scene if you looking to have a good time out on the town.
from Laurens, South Carolina
Submitted on 04-07-2016
My family stayed at this hotel for vacation. Check-in good and room was nice and clean. Check-out was horrible. We went out early the day of check-out and returned about 11:30am. When we returned to our room all of our belongings had been packed up and the room was cleaned. Now, my reservation stated that our check-out was 12pm. So went down to the front desk to see if our room had been checked out and the lady stated "no I haven't checked you out" let me get my manager." Talked with the manager... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Great hotel is clean, new, good info on places too see and good services. Everything else is 20 to 45 minutes away from the hotel. Boone plantation was very interested good place to visit I would visit south carolina again.
from TULLAHOMA
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I was so impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff! Each time we walked into the lobby, we were greeted with a smile and welcoming words. That connection made this chain hotel seem like a boutique, fancy downtown hotel. We also really enjoyed the layout of the king room, with the half wall divider and swivel TV. I would definitely stay here again!
from Knoxville, TN
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I enjoyed every minute of my stay from Check-In to Check-Out. I cannot wait until I can return for another visit. This staff makes you feel like family.!!!! The location is central to most activities without being in the middle of the craziness of the Historic District.
from Mooresville, North Carolina
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This hotel is located immediately behind Cracker Barrel. The rooms are very nice, clean, and well furnished. Hyatt Place never disappoints this visitor regardless of the city. There are numerous options for dining and site seeing nearby.
from Atlanta
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Comfortable stay. Breakfast Bar ok. Close drive to base, restaurants, and stores. My only complaint is not related to my stay but get a better computer set up for your front desk. To have to bend down and squint to see a screen is safety issue! It takes away from good eye contact and the customer service experience if their back is hurting and they can't see the screen to check in guests!
from Evans, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Made a quick weekend trip to visit our son. Checked around, and decided on the Hyatt Place. I had enough points on my Hyatt Rewards card, and had stayed @ the Hyatt Place in Norcross, GA in October. Arrived and was greeted by a very friendly Desk Staff, and received a room on the fourth floor. Nice little room. Laid out a little differently than Norcross, but it was really nice. Clean room, and very comfortable bed. We were both pleased. AND, this Hyatt also had towels made by the 1888 Mills, wh... Read more
from Wantagh, New York
Submitted on 18-07-2016
My family and I were traveling down to Georgia and we needed a place to stay for the night. I've stayed at Hyatt Place properties before and this hotel is no different then other Hyatt Place hotels. The check in process went accordingly and the gallery host (front desk agent) was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The room had two queen size beds and a sofa sleeper. A flat screen television also was set right in the middle of the room. The room also had a mini fridge which was very n... Read more
from Silver Spring
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This was a great mid tier hotel with awesome staff. And who could believe that this type of hotel even makes sure u can get what you need at the counter, be it a bar drink or specialty coffee or food. And best breakfast around with hot skillet eggs, bacon and different choices each day.
from Columbia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
I enjoyed my visit to this hotel. The staff was very kind. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much variety on the breakfast bar, but I appreciated the convenience of having 24/7 meal options and spirits. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Charleston area. It's worth every dollar!
from Sims, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
It's a regular Hyatt and is very nice. A mini fridge with a microwave. Desk with outlets and phone. Big pullout couch. TV swivels between living room and bed. Sink outside bathroom. Standup shower. IHop and Cracker Barrel very close. No complaints and recommend.
from Hendersonville, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very impressed with clean room and excellent service from front desk! Husband really enjoyed hot breakfast! I would recommend for business or pleasure ! The pool is small but great for wading and it's indoors . An additional plus!
from Centennial, Colorado
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Due to a RV breakdown, we spent three weeks at this hotel while waiting for a replacement part and repair service. From a three week perspective, we found the hotel to exceed all expectations. The front desk hosts greeted us every day like family and went out of their way to help us. The breakfast buffet staff was exceptional, food always hot, refilled quickly, evident that they take great pride. Housekeeping did a great job everyday. The hotel was very well managed, top to bottom, everyone... Read more
from SOUTH CAROLINA
Submitted on 02-08-2016
In July 2016, I travelled with my wife to her conference in Charleston, South Carolina. We stayed at the Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel and it was a very enjoyable trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super nice. Each morning a hot breakfast buffet was prepared and included with our stay consisting of grits, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, pastries, cereal and so forth. We always look for a Hyatt Place whenever we travel because the rooms are so much larger than a normal hotel r... Read more
from Ladys Island, Sc
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Always a pleasure to stay with the Hyatt Place chain. This was no exception. The hotel staff were friendly and treated me like I was a friend and honored guest. Check in as well as check out were a breeze. looking forward to my next visit!!
TOP