Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston Arpt-Conv Ctr

Charleston, SC, US (CHS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 362 reviews
Centrally located near local attractions.
Room & Rates

Suite, One Bed, Non-Smoking

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

2 Bed Executive Nonsmoking

2 beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Two Beds, Non-Smoking, Accessible

Two Beds, Non-Smoking, Accessible

2 beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Roll In Shower

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

King Executive Nonsmoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
One King Bed, Non-Smoking

One King Bed, Non-Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room

Standard Room

1 bed or 2 beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, Non-Smoking, Accessible

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, Non-Smoking, Roll In Shower

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking

Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

STANDARD ROOM

1 bed or 2 beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

KING LEISURE NONSMOKING

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

TWO QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

1 BED SUITE NONSMOKING

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom with free toiletries
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston Arpt-Conv Ctr
3025 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC US 29418

Location

Located in North Charleston, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston Arpt-Conv Ctr is in the entertainment district and minutes from Charleston Area Convention Center and North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum. This hotel is within close proximity of Charleston Tanger Outlets and North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts Center.

Resort Details

Take advantage of recreational opportunities offered, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, a television in the lobby, and tour/ticket assistance. If you\'d like to spend the day shopping, you can hop on the complimentary shuttle.

Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station. Planning an event in North Charleston? This hotel has facilities measuring 725 square feet (67 square meters), including a meeting room. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary (available 24 hours).

Accommodation Details

Make yourself at home in one of the 127 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Restaurants, Lounges & Bars

A complimentary buffet breakfast is included.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Deposit: USD 75 per stay
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 362 reviews
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Nice pool and hot tub, everyone was very friendly and a great modern look to the place. Convenient location to shopping and the airport. Continental breakfast was excellent. Rooms were spacious and clean.
from Victoria, Canada
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Large, very clean rooms. First night had a king sized bed which was very comfortable. Travelled away for a couple of days, then checked back in and got a room with two queens - bed was very squeaky and sagged to the side, but otherwise, the room was great. Fantastic breakfast - especially the yummy cinnamon buns. Pool was a bit chilly. Outside area for sitting out back was nice to just enjoy a good book and watch the planes pass over on their way into landing at the airport.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 17-05-2016
This is our go to hotel when visiting charleston!! Excellent customer service, and reasonably priced. Breakfast is ok, it's not an iHop but considering the fact it's "free" there's not much you can complain about. We looking forward to our next stay!!
from Central Florida, Florida
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The room size was decent. Though we requested a king room we got one with 2 queen beds which is certainly not a deal breaker but the room felt a little cramped to us. We found most of the front desk staff to be friendly however an error with our bill has yet to be resolved in spite of stopping by the front desk on the way out and being assured that the error was resolved at that time. The breakfast is nothing to look forward to in our opinion with one exception, the cinnamon buns are very goo... Read more
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Stayed here this past weekend for a gymnastics competition being held at the convention center. Check in was a breeze. Lobby was nicely decorated and clean. Room #429 has two queen beds, a large desk, tons of drawer space, microwave, fridge, etc. The beds were made very neatly, sheets were tucked in a tight. Love how the pillows indicate firm or soft. Bed was really comfy, I slept like a baby. They allowed us a late checkout the next morning since our competition didn't start until about 3pm. T... Read more
from Augusta, Georgia
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Love the contemporary decor. After a rainy cold evening out, Omar made sure we had everything we needed for hot coffee & hot chocolate! The shuttle bus should have moved out from under the covered driveway so the guests can into the hotel without getting drenched.
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Omar was a kind, down to earth employee. He made my stay incredibly awesome! I'd come back just for him. The hotel is nice ?????& clean everything in my room was kept up well. The front desk was always willing to help if it was just with my room key or helping get a shuttle.
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Comfortable and quiet hotel, the staff was very helpful with any questions and Omar was especially helpful. Taking time to go above and beyond for us. The pool and hot tub are nice and the free breakfast was good. I wouldn't hesitate to come back!
from
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Great experience!!! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The managers meet and greet every evening was great!! The location was ideal and easy to navigate within the area. Quiet environment which made for a good night's sleep in a very comfortable king size bed!
from Belton, South Carolina
Submitted on 13-06-2016
This hotel was really nice. New updated decor! The staff was really friendly. This hotel was close to everything as far as restaurants and shopping and only 15 min drive to the beaches. We didn't have time to experience the pool area but it look well kept.
from
Submitted on 14-06-2016
I stay at this property every week, my room is always clean, quite, and comfortable. The front desk team is the best in Charleston, especially Adam he is great, wish he worked for me. Breakfast is hot and full of great selections. The staff keeps it clean and is always will to accommodate the guest.
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Stayed here just before flying out the next morning. Easy access to shopping and chain restaurants near the airport and so close to the airport in the morning! Tried out the pool in the evening and have to give a shout out to Omar for cleaning up someone's mess in the pool area, so we could still enjoy ourselves! Would stay here again!
from East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The Hotel is clean and the staff is great. Check-in was a breeze, Matt is wonderful. The hotel room very clean and the dining room we went for supper was fantastic the staff is wonderful. All of the staff that we ran into on our one day stay was completely friendly. The hotel has a swimming pool nice and clean. There is construction going on by the swimming pool area no fault of the hotel. The air traffic is there once you're inside you do not hear it, it did not disturb sleep at all.
from Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 30-06-2016
GREAT staff with a special shout out to Adam who made us feel so very welcome! Clean, close and convenient near a selection of restaurants. Shuttle service was convenient and driver was friendly and professional!
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
My boyfriend's mom was flying back to Chicago on a late flight from Charleston so we decided to stay the night instead of driving back to Columbia. It was conveniently located near a lot of restaurants and the Tanger Outlets. The staff at the check-in desk were really nice and the room was perfect.
from Greenville, South Carolina
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I stayed here for a week while out of town for work. The location is close to everything you need or want from restaurants to shopping. The hotel is new and they even have reading lamps on each bed for night reading. Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, room was clean and I got a great night sleep every night. I will stay here again.
from Dearborn, Michigan
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Pam, the week day shuttle driver was awesome! Pam was timely & offered genuine warm hospitality. I appreciate the service she provided, too bad the weekend team doesn't have someone like her! As my experience over the weekend trying to get transportation to locations around the hotel was delayed and less accommodating. The genuine hospitality was also absent, as the older lady at the front desk on Saturday morning was not customer friendly at all.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
My brother is a patient at MUSC and I stayed previously at two other hotels (three's the charm!).Having to return from Columbia each week is a challenge, made more difficult when having to deal with a tight room, dirtyesh toilet areas and dismal views. I knew I'd like the HI Express Airport/Conv Ctr as soon as I saw the brightly colored seating areas. Staff are friendly and helpful, and my room was spacious and clean. Shower could have used some caulking but after dealing with moldy bathtubs in ... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Very clean and spacious rooms. The ambient lighting really makes these rooms pretty cool. Lots of pillows and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and the location is close to everything. No washing facilities on premise.
from Columbia, South Carolina
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Overall my girlfriend and I had an awesome time at the property. The staff was very friendly to start. The room was very spacious, comfortable and decorated really nicely! The continental breakfast had a nice touch the greek yogurt was a delicious touch! Also the biscuits and gravy we tasty! The entire property was very quiet which I throughly enjoyed, the atomosphere was pleasurable! Sarah and the staff did a fantastic job! All in all we will be back!!!!
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Submitted on 28-07-2016
This hotel is very clean, organized, and has a sweet staff. Adam and Kimberrly were very warm and helpful at the front desk. The room was spacious and had a great shower! This hotel also is located closely to good restaurants and interstates.
from Jamestown, North Carolina
Submitted on 28-07-2016
I enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express this summer. They offered a shuttle service that I was able to take advantage of, along with a fantastic pool for unwinding. The breakfast also offered a variety of foods. I also enjoyed the modern feel from the decor.
from Kennewick
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This facility is new, clean and quiet. It is close to the airport and has a shuttle. The room was spacious. There service was excellent and the value was excellent compared to the other budget hotel chains around Charleston.
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
A great hotel reasonably priced and well placed to visit all the key areas of interest in and around Charleston. Staff were very warm and welcoming. All staff spoke when passing by. Breakfast was great with a good choice of items to choose from. Pool area small but very nice. Great hotel.
from North Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 12-08-2016
I stayed here after a performance at the NCPAC. First, the desk staff is friendly and very good at their job. The room was clean and very comfortable. However, there were a couple of things that stood out as problems. 1) The lever for the shower was pulled up so when I turned on the water for my shower, I was pelted with hot water. The housekeeping staff needs to make sure the shower is off after cleaning the room. 2) The machine that makes the pancakes was not operational when I went down... Read more
TOP