Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FLASH SALE THRU MIDNIGHT + $1 to Book

Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Charleston, SC, US (CHS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 728 reviews
The Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport hotel is just 2 blocks from the Charleston Convention Center via a scenic boardwalk and is the closest hotel
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1KG STE MOB/HEA ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, LIVING AREA,COMP WIFI-BED W/ ADJUST FIRM DIAL
Hide room details

1KG STE MOB/HEAR ACC TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, LIVING AREA,COMP WIFI-BED W/ ADJUST FIRM DIAL
Hide room details

1KG STE MOB/HEA ACC RI-SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, LIVING AREA,COMP WIFI-BED W/ ADJUST FIRM DIAL
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEARNG ACC RI-SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details

1 KING 1BDRM SUITE NONSMOK

LIVING AREA-COMP Wifi-BED W/ADJUST FIRM DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING BED

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING BED 1BDRM SUITE

LIVING AREA-COMP Wifi-BED W/ADJUST FIRM DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS

COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2 QN MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALARM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
5265 International Boulevard, North Charleston, SC US 29418

The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Charleston offers complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and Convention Center as well as complimentary guest parking. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed South Carolina-style atmosphere await our guests. The Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill®, serves fresh, prepared to order breakfast (hours 6am to 10am weekdays and 7am to 12pm on weekends). Enjoy dinner in our finely appointed restaurant or treat yourself to something tasty from our evening room service menu. Enjoy your favorite beverage while watching your favorite team on our High-Definition bar TV (hours 5pm to 10pm). In addition, our Pavillion Pantry offers freshly made salads and sandwiches, beer and wine 24 hours a day.Enjoy a workout while on the road in our complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center. We offer the latest cardio and weight training equipment, and complimentary bottled water for your convenience. After a long day take a dip in our newly renovated indoor swimming pool and spa. Our 24 hour business center offers high-speed Internet, remote printing, fax, scanner, and copier. The Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Charleston, South Carolina offers 5,000 square feet of meeting space including an executive boardroom. We offer plenty of pre-function space with an experienced team to handle all the details.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel near Charleston Airport is within minutes of great Charleston area golf courses including Wild Dunes and Kiawah Island, historic plantations and picturesque beaches.Come enjoy a taste of South Carolina hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport hotel.***** Everything. Right where you need it.® *****

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 728 reviews
from Beaufort, South Carolina
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Have stayed at this location many times and found it very convenient when my flight from up north was late getting into Charleston, too tired to drive the remaining 80 miles home. Clean, great breakfast welcoming staff.
from Charleston, United States
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly, courteous, professional service. Parking slightly scarce on my last trip on Friday/Saturday nights but plentiful on this Sunday night stay. Front desk attendants were very cordial, friendly, courteous and professional. Check in was fast and easy.
from Fayetteville, North Carolina
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Wife and I just wanted to get away after I returned from a long deployment. And Charleston is just perfect. The weather the people, food and the history of Charleston. Our hotel was in the perfect location. Two minutes from major shopping and minutes from downtown. Can't wait to return.
from Gloucester, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The food was 5 star quality. The location was great with access to all major highways as well as downtown. The rooms and other areas were clean and safe. The indoor pool and fitness areas were a bonus. There were many families there as well as business travelers. Our group used the meeting rooms and were well satisfied.
from Brookhaven, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
From reservations to check-out, the customer service at this location was superior!! Friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Hotel was very clean and room was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
from IN
Submitted on 31-05-2016
After a 15 hour drive in terrible traffic, it was nice to pull into this hotel. The check in was super quick. They gave me a couple bottles of water and a snack (since I was a Hilton's Honor member) The hotel is great. Nice breakfast (costs $13 if you don't get the breakfast package with your room). Very clean place. Comfy beds. The really great thing was the staff. I have to say a special THANK YOU to ALBERT and PAM. They were the best! They are by far the best asset this hotel has. Albert t... Read more
from Peoria
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Friendly staff, from the front desk, to the houseman moving laundry - smiles every day! Donna, in the bar/grill area was fantastic - serving up to 25-30 people, smiling all the time AND getting/keeping orders straight. Stephanie, in housekeeping on 3rd floor, was friendly, and did a great job. the banquet food was good, it came out of the kitchen hot, and the manager was on top of seeing that my husband's food allergies were taken care of. hotel was very clean.
from Bear, DE
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This was a great hotel. Fresh fruit diffused water in the lobby. Great location. Wonderful southern hospitality. I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were clean and up to date. I can't wait to come stay and play again!
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The weekend we were traveling to Charleston there was a price spike in hotels. so this was the closest to downtown we could get without breaking the bank. Very accessible since we had a car, and close to some awesome shopping. Would stay again if there on business, not necessarily for downtown touristy things. But if you're going to shop, this is place to stay.
from Wilmington, North Carolina
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Nice/ a little too pricey.. If it was 20 to 25% less it would get perfect scores. I didn't do the breakfast but I heard it was good. Location is in a overall good part of town and close access to shopping and dining.
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Excellent choice for a visit to this area. Excellent location. Very clean and bright. Very nice rooms. Delicious breakfast. Shuttle will bring you and pick you up at any location within 5 miles from hotel, not just the airport. The staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. Will most definitely stay here again!
from Greenville, South Carolina
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This hotel has the best staff I have seen in a while. Every single person we encountered provided smiling, helpful service. There really wanted us to enjoy our stay at their hotel. If I had to put it in business terms I would say the employees are invested in the success of the hotel and are empowered to do what is necessary to ensure guests have a great stay.
from Wilmington, North Carolina
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Loved the room staff very friendly. ..great breakfast .very clean and comfortable room.. conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. .just a few miles from downtown Charleston. .enjoyed our stay. ..will return
from CONWAY
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Was a great visit.like the room I was in was there a few weeks before this for work. Will stay again. Loved the water at night and the cookies. Wish the bathroom was a little bigger as it was a tight squeeze for 2 people.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Great stay as always. Staff provide great customer service. Room was very comfortable and met all my needs. Thank you Thomas and April for great service and fun conversation. Breakfast options are wonderful and the cooks and service staff are always friendly. Front Desk Staff always greet each guest every time they pass by. Although the fitness center is a bit small, I never had to wait to use the equipment and the pool/spa were very clean and well maintained. See you on my next rip!
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 24-06-2016
The queen beds were horrible, all four people in our room woke up with stiff backs even my 13 year old! I was told the King beds were adjustable and much more comfortable, wish I would've known that before we booked our room!
from Ocala, Florida
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Stayed here for a 50th Anniversary with my family. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was perfect and easily accessible to the historic district. Hotel offered breakfast and had a bar. Would definitely stay here again.
from Augusta, Georgia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I often stay at this hotel when I'm in Charleston for work. It's a great location near the airport with easy access to anything in Charleston. There are restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff are always polite and helpful here as well.
from Orange, Texas
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Vacation Smith family enjoy the food,the staff was extremely nice, I always caught Mrs. Shirley working. We enjoyed our stay. The ladies at the front desk was awesome. The hotel is beautiful.,also the shuttle guys was magnificent. Thanks again please give your staff a shout out of thanks.
from Charlette, NC, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Everything was excellent. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection and was well served to large groups at a time. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We were with our grandson's baseball team and the hotel was every accepting of young people using the pool area and hanging out together at night.
from Alexandria, VA
Submitted on 04-07-2016
A good choice close to the airport and interstate highway. A typical Hilton Garden Inn with friendly and helpful staff, a clean, good-sized room, and an adequate, albeit limited, breakfast buffet. Lots of parking available.
from Columbia, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
This is a very nice hotel. Hotel is attractive and clean and staff is courteous. I have not complaints. Not a complaint rather a note - my boyfriend visited the fitness center and stated that the treadmill was flimsy.
from
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Our flight was cancelled and we needed a room. Looked at my Hilton Honors app, and there were rooms available. Pam at the desk was most welcoming and April at the bar was awesome. The nicest people we ever met. Room was clean. Food was good. Service was great. I would recommend this hotel.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Hotel better than the Hyatt in the same area, but the sleep number bed was difficult to adjust and made for a rough night sleep. Otherwise, the hotel was great. Good location to food and shopping. Friendly staff.
from Bloomfield, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Our family reunion was held in this great city. The service extended to me and my family was great. if I am in the area again I will stay at this hotel. Every thing we asked for the front desk tried to provide for us.
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Stayed in Hilton Garden Inn flying home to Glasgow next day staff helpful, room spotless ,good selection of food and buffet breakfast was a great experience.If in this area again this hotel will be my pick .
from West Chicago, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
All staff members are so welcoming and friendly! We felt safe and at home! I recommend staying here away from all the commotion of downtown. Excellent location to be able to visit all sorts of sites, as well as downtown. Using your own car or rental to go to the interesting places Charleston has to offer. A bonus was the transportation they offer from airport and within a 5 mile radius. Shopping, eating out and finding all the local hot spots or interests. Drivers and other staff members off... Read more
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Great Hotel with a.friendly staff. We were greeted with a warm welcome by a hotel staff name Shirley. She introduced herself upon entering the hotel with a smile. Close to all shopping admends. Wish I have could stay longer. Great hot breakfast bar with fresh fruit.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very good and Cheryl was very helpful by making sure we had everything we needed. Nick was also helpful with checking us in a timely fashion. Kelly and Ellen did an excellent job in helping our family reunion be a success.
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Exceptional service, wonderfully refreshing attitudes. People who care about what they do. The food was quite good, the location is well-placed. The bathroom floor tiles were heated [surprise]. But far and beyond any one feature, the staff, from room maids to front desk, was on par with the service I have received at Trump Tower in NYC.
from
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Cheryl worked in the rooms that served breaksfast, and dinner during our Reunion 3 day event. She was an excellent server. She took great care of us. On our last morning there, she helped with serving us breaksfast, along with Kia, and Melissa. I tip them well, along with their manager. They deserve a big "Thank you," and I, along with several family members. I appreciated your great service. Jo-Anne
from Orangeburg, South Carolina
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I was very pleased at how friendly the staff was when we first arrive up until we check out of the hotel. The food for our banquet was very good and the set up of the room was very nice along with the servers who served our food.
from Oak Forest, Illinois
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Friday 7/22/16 at check in Nick swiped my debit card twice taking $180.00 and $603.03 stating card didn't register, Mgr. Jillian was informed. She said it was probably my bank. The total remained pending throughout my stay. On Sunday, I returned to my room and couldn't get in. Marissa informed that I was locked out because they couldn't get another day stay from my card. I had to show her the two debits on my bank statement and she reactivated my key card. On Monday at check out my account still... Read more
from Hopkins, South Carolina
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Excellent place to stay, close to food and shopping. Easy access to main road and highway. Good value for money additional benefits and savings for Hilton Honors members. Beds were comfy and adjustable.
from Lawrenceville, Georgia
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Great service even when the Hotel is sold out. Great location, within a block of 2 Interstates, easy access to Downtown and the Beaches as well as a couple of blocks from the Airport. The only knock, is that the Bar has a poor selection of wines.
from Orlando, FL
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Hotel delivered on what's most important to me; clean room and fast wireless. Login was fast and simple, free wireless for Honors members. Hotel well-located and friendly staff. Well-equipped business center, large spacious lobby.
from Rockledge, Florida
Submitted on 02-08-2016
My family selected this hotel for a reunion and I'm glad they did because I love Hilton and I'm a honors member. The service and accommodations were excellent. I would stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend it.
from Greenville, South Carolina
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Great Professional Efficient Staff...Nice comfortable clean rooms. Nice amenities. Great chefs like Jeanette will make sure you have an awesome breakfast. Wonderful Servers Like Cheryl will make you feel so at home. The front desk staff is Amazing Like Nitra, and Nick! The know we come for specialiced Medical treatment at MUSC quarterly so they make sure we're taken care of! It's Adds to our comfort to know the staff truly care!
from Summerville, United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Rented Suite for cable TV and the SyFy channel to watch the world premier of the Oscar winning movie "SHARKNADO 4"! Trucked in a picnic and made a family event of the whole thing. It was everything we wanted and we'd do it again for SHARKNADO 5 when it comes out.
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
We had a nice stay here. I gave this hotel 3 stars because of the hassle incurred when I tried to book a handicap accessible room. The hotel promised me that I would have one because that is what I needed, but they tried to charge me an additional $200 for this type of room. I went back and forth with the customer service team. I hung up and called back and the told me that my room would be handicap and for regular price. I was very realized. When I arrived at the hotel they refused to give me... Read more
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Everything was easy - pre-check-in, helpful and friendly staff, shuttle to the airport at 4:30 am with no problem. The room was modern, nice and quiet. I plan to stay here for every overnight pre-flight out of Charleston airport.
from Kissimmee,Florida
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Donna the sever was great she made us feel welcome and was very attentive. Melissa the Front Desk Attendant was very friendly great smile even during her other duties ie housekeeping and banquets. From the George Party Jones Family Reunion
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Got this hotel on one of the discount hotel websites. Charleston can be an expensive place to stay so this was a great deal. The front desk staff was very helpful and all employees were welcoming. The hotel is located just around the corner from the Tanger Outlet Mall and lots of restaurants. Clean rooms and nice accommodations. The workout room has free weights, cable machine, treadmill, and elliptical. We would stay her again.
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The King beds had adjustable knobs for firmness and softness......ours didn't work and the bed was very uncomfortable. However, the staff was extremely accommodating and switched us to a different room. We had an issue the the air condition freezing up as well. Regardless of those issues, ALL the staff were friendly and accommodating.
from NYC, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
I was only here for an evening due to business in downtown Charleston but it was very clean and the staff were SO helpful and nice to me. They set me up with transportation and a great recommendation for a restaurant. I would come back to this hotel again, no problem.
from Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Submitted on 15-08-2016
We were in town for 2 nights. Our room was very clean and the staff was helpful and courteous. Had some printing issues with the computers downstairs but we resolved it quickly. Hotel has lots of amenities and parking was easy even when the lot was really full. Would come back again!
from Kingsland, Georgia
Submitted on 04-09-2016
My favorite and only hotel I use when I visit Charleston, SC. The staff was friendly and very professional. You can't go wrong staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.lots of historic places to visit. The weather was beautiful.
from Severna Park, United States
Submitted on 05-09-2016
A business trip is hectic enough without having to deal with challenges with hotels or hotel staff. The Hilton Garden Inn at Charleston Airport was staffed with professionals who made every process easy, was as clean as any hotel in it's class, and convenient to any location in Charleston. I've stayed there before and had the exact same experience, so I'll definitely be staying there again when business takes me back to Charleston.
from Lawrenceville, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Went to the Low Country Jazz Festival at the coliseum, so staying at this hotel was very convenient. My wife and I were able to walk to the concert. Had a wonderful experience staying there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. When I checked in as soon I a walk to the counter the staff person greeted me; I gave the young lady my name and my key was handed to me right then. Room was very clean and spacious. I love staying at the Marriott, but after this stay I told my wife will be staying at the... Read more
from Raleigh, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We had an excellent experience! The Hilton Garden Inn staff was professional and courteous. The front desk, cleaning, and kitchen staff were knowledgeable and helpful in providing early check-in and local dining recommendations. Thanks for the complimentary breakfast throughout my stay!
from Greenwood, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Best hotel I've stayed in that I can remember. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful lobby. Close to perfect. I don't give out compliments easily, particularly these days as they are seldom earned. But I've stayed in hundreds of hotels both for work and pleasure and this hotel is the best I've ever stayed in, bar none.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Great value and location...walking distance from convention center. Friendly and helpful staff. 20 min from downtown Charleston. Plenty of options to eat and shop. The bed was a little hard without a box spring.
from Charleston, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
A fine place to stay with easy access and wonderful service. Easy access of interstate. Close to shopping mall and outlets. safe location with lots of things close by that you can walk to for food or shopping. About 8 miles from downtown but easy drive to the heart of Charleston SC.
from Washougal, Washington
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Staff greeted me upon arrival, were very efficient and accommodating. They called to make sure that I was satisfied with my room, and ensured that I had all of my questions answered/ needs met. On check out, staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and pleasant.
from Hanahan, South Carolina
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I can't say anything negative at all about the Hilton Garden inn! I absolutely loved my stay. Great Staff! Beautiful Rooms and Delicious Food! I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely be back, and will always recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Charleston.
from Denton, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Thought the stay was not a perfectly satisfying experience, the fault was partially my own. I will stay here again. It was late, I was tired of driving all day. I knew my bathroom bag did not have toothpaste in it but expected I could get some at the hotel. There was none available in the hotel pantry (for sale) and they had none available at the front desk. The front desk lady said there was a Wal-Mart close by still open.
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Hotel of choice on every trip to Charleston. Extremely friendly and helpful staff who consistently go above any regular hotel staff. Will continue to stay on each visit as we know what we will receive everytime. Very clean as well.
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
For a quick trip to the beach I chose this hotel based on the reviews, price, location, and I knew my 5&7 yr old would be excited over an indoor pool and hot tub. I wasn't expecting this to be one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. At check in I realized I had booked a one king bed room but with two kids I needed a two bed room. The attendant kindly changed it for me. After check in when we were entering our room the housekeeper was in the hallway and fixed extra towels in our room b... Read more
from Doha, Qatar
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Highly recommended. Compared to other hotels in its category and other HGIs, this is one of the best. Front desk staff very helpful and knowledgable, breakfast with healthy options. Free parking. Modern and clean. Close to shopping malls and outlet as well as to the airport.
from Rock Hill, SC
Submitted on 17-09-2016
A friend selected this hotel for a mini-reunion of Navy buddies & spouses. It is easy to find just off I526 and close to I26 which takes you right down into historic district. This is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities one could want. Cute little outside patios scattered around the building, should you want to venture outside. Meeting rooms are very nice and well laid out. There is an indoor pool and guest laundry. The staff is terrific! Friendly and accommodating, and did many extra thi... Read more
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
A great place to stay close by the airport. Safe, clean and quiet facility. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Nice outside seating area and short trail to the conference center. Plenty of choices for eating and shopping near by. The staff and management are always friendly and very accommodating. Very nice facility overall and again, close to the airport.
from Atkins
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This hotel took great care of us. The service is great. Even the shuttle driver remembered my name. We were there for a Navy reunion. The banquet room and the food was very good. Convienient location. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
from Falls Church, United States
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Friendly Staff, Cleanness of the hotel, was impress with the water mixed with fruits and you can grab a drink of water before leaving the hotel or heading back. nice refreshment.. Could not be able to relax at the hotel in my room or the mini bar to watch my favorite football team. so ending up going to Buffalo wild wings and hang aroung with the sports fan. But was hoping to have 5 of my friends visit me at the Hotel. Overall I enjoy my sleep
from Americus, Georgia
Submitted on 24-09-2016
SPECIAL SHOUT OUT TO ASHTON AT THE FRONT DESK. My husband and I were trying to print some documents in the business center and the printers were not doing it correctly. Ashton consulted with his manager and they allowed me to go into the back office to use the staff computer. Ashton logged on and allowed me to access my dropbox account and print everything on the copier/printer. it was perfect, and he saved us from having to go elsewhere such as fedex or kinkos to have it done. I was at this ho... Read more
TOP