Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$1 to Book TODAY + $150 EXTRA Off

Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport Coliseum

Charleston, SC, US (CHS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 497 reviews
Make your visit to Charleston your own unique experience. The city offers such a wide array of cultural activities, poignant history, and recreational
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hampton Inn Charleston - Airport Coliseum
4701 Saul White Blvd., North Charleston, SC US 29418

welcome to the Hampton Inn Charleston-Airport (Coliseum/Convention Ctr).Make your visit to Charleston your own unique experience. The city offers such a wide array of cultural activities, poignant history, and recreational pleasures, it cannot be defined by one perspective. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Charleston-Airport (Coliseum/Convention Ctr) gives you access to all of it. It sits only a couple of minutes from the airport, less than a mile from the Charleston Coliseum, and only about ten minutes from the downtown area. We are within minutes of Patriot's Point, the College of Charleston, the Citadel and Charleston Air Force Base.Delve into the past of this historic city at the Charleston Museum, or visit the legendary Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired-they are both only minutes from our North Charleston hotel. Also tour the Gibbes Museum of Art or the American Military Museum. Our North Charleston hotel also puts you within reach of nature and wildlife at the South Carolina Aquarium or Angel Oak, a 1,400-year-old oak tree. Ask the team at our North Charleston hotel for more tips seeing all the city's incredible attractions. services & amenitiesEven if you're in North Charleston to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 497 reviews
from SC
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Rooms were clean and comfy, staff helpful and friendly. A/c works great, little noisy. Good breakfast, internet, ample parking. They offer a 24/7 shuttle within a 5 mile radius~nice option! Not all rooms have frig/micro but if you request when reserving they'll do their best. Looks like they'be done some updating here, and in process of more maybe? Overall good.
from Mechanicsville, Virginia
Submitted on 18-05-2016
This hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and the shuttle service is very fast and reliable. The staff makes you feel very welcome. The only complaint I would have is that the breakfast selection was boring. Scrambled eggs and potatoes three consecutive days. The only thing that changed was the meat selection. Good selection of pastries.
from Longs, SC
Submitted on 18-05-2016
My daughter graduated from the College of Charleston on May 7th, 2016 and we booked 3 rooms for the family to meet up and enjoy her graduation. We were kind of disappointed that they were so far apart (one on floor 1, one on 2 and one on 3) and the kids said there were a few bugs in the pool, but aside from that it was an awesome stay. The beds are extremely cozy with super thick soft duvet covers. When they boast about the super comfy Hampton beds they aren't kidding. We had one room with 2 dou... Read more
from Quitman, Louisiana
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Looking forward to the new building being completed. This is not my favorite pick of Hilton chains. This hotel used to do more for guests (manager's receptions) on mon, wed & fri. But new manager is "old school" and doesn't do that. (From the van driver's mouth).
from Fort Worth, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
enjoyed our stay at this hotel; friendly staff and nice clean facility. the hotel was located close to the freeway, restaurants and the mall. If you are a WALMART shopper it is located right down the road.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I stayed at this hotel for three days and the room wasn't cleaned during the stay. I Had to ask for towels from the cleaning staff and the towels were still damp from the laundry. The tv was broken and would flicker or the screen would not come on at all. And the bed was very hard.
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Typical Hampton Inn. The breakfast was good and the location was great to get to and from the airport. The room that we stayed in was clean and did not reek of smoke like some hotel rooms do. I would recommend this place for anyone that needs to be near the airport or in North Charleston. Not an ideal location if you are going to spend all of your time downtown Charleston since you would have to drive and park somewhere.
from Flower Mound, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
I have never had a bad experience with Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We arrived one day early and they were able to accommodate us.
from Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Submitted on 02-06-2016
we have two rooms, one is 2-double bed and one king bed. They are next each other, and there is inter-door available. very convenient for our stay. breakfast is great. only wish more fresh fruit instead of canned fruit. fresh fruit includes apple, banana, strawberry and blackberry. I saw papaya and pineapple, but they are canned. also, no mini-fridge in room. wish they could have it.
from Simpsonville, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Recently stayed at this hotel and I would recommend it highly. Staff is very courteous and helpful. In my opinion it is a better alternative than staying in the more pricey downtown area. We picked this hotel due to Hampton Inns quality, and for the price in the area.
from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Submitted on 07-06-2016
I chose this hotel because it is close to the airport. My daughter was leaving on an evening flight & I didn't want to drive home to MB at night. The hotel was very clean & the staff very friendly & efficient. The room was very spacious & comfortable. Breakfast is included & ck-out time is noon. Would definitely stay again if situation presented itself again.
from Columbia, United States
Submitted on 12-06-2016
The Hampton Inn at Charleston near the airport was very convenient for our travel as well as access to places for dinner. The staff was very helpful and provided bag breakfasts due to the very early flight we needed to catch.
from Copiague, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
We stayed for three nights. Every employee was friendly and accommodating. Room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect, waffles, eggs, sausage was just what I needed. There was even fruit in the lobby during the afternoon for a snack and My hubby loved the hot coffee. We will definitely be back.
from Fort Mill, South Carolina
Submitted on 17-06-2016
I stayed here for a night before a customer visit recently. The room was adequate, as was the fitness center and business center. No complaints, but nothing extraordinary either. Then again, I wasn't looking for anything along those lines; I just wanted a good place to crash. I did make a quick (well, not as quick as I'd like due to traffic) drive to historic Charleston to pick up dinner at Sticky Fingers (see that review), so any place that gets me close enough to do that is great in my boo... Read more
from Chicago land, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The staff was great. The room was different from my other stays at Hampton. The pool was in need of a face lift and maybe some shade. The way the sun hits there is no shade till the sun goes down. If the pool was working it is the quietest I have ever hear. It did need a stronger pump to keep the pool clean, especially at night when the bugs start floating on the water.
from Oviedo, Florida
Submitted on 28-06-2016
First off - staff was friendly and helpful to me. No complaints. This property is an embarrassment to Hilton. Old and generally disgusting, it's time to put this one down. (I was told they are going to do that very thing.) No refrigerators or microwaves in rooms. That's just absolutely STUPID for this brand and in this day-and-age. DO NOT stay here unless it's for one night - and bring your inhaler.
from Monroe, New Jersey
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Staff very friendly, good breakfast & convenient to Charleston. However, carpets dirty, furniture scratched, damaged. Housekeeping did not leave enough towels the first day and did not clean the room at all the second day. When we checked in, we reserved and paid ahead for a king room, but they only had two doubles available. As a Hilton Honors member, I can say THIS IS A BAD PROPERTY they need to improve now!
from Evans, GA, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Hard to find at night. Got stuck in a smoking room (last available) and the stink that goes with it. Hence the AVG rating. Lobby, etc was normal Hampton. Let's just leave it as "It was OK but Ive stayed in better places"
from USA
Submitted on 30-06-2016
In town for business one night. Arrived an hour before Check in. Marissa was great. My company had made a slight error with the booking and Marissa told me what she needed. Once she spoke to the company and was still working out payment gave me a key and sent me on my way. She smiled and greeted me by name after I checked the room and headed out to my meetings. The room was fine had the mini-fridge and decent TV. The room was clean. I admit the neighborhood was not the best in the world but t... Read more
from Lexington, South Carolina
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and the front desk clerk was awesome help in finding somewhere to eat. She also was very polite not only when she checked me in but in trying to help me get some electronic files downloaded. The hotel's wireless was down due to a storm and was not fixed yet. The front desk clerk (I wish I could remember her name. She had dark curly hair) went above and beyond to try and help me. I was disappointed that the rooms did NOT have a fridge or microwave. Breakfas... Read more
from Torrington
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Stayed here for 1 night with my 2 children. Utilized the airport shuttle pick-up service which was fast and convenient, driver was friendly as well and offered us complimentary water bottles. We arrived around 6pm. Check-in was easy. We were on first floor at the end of the hall, near pool entrance. The carpets leading to the room are in dire need of replacing, they are terribly stained and grimy looking. Hallway also has a foul smell, not sure if it's from the hotel or outdoors, as that... Read more
from Northern VA
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Ok for being close to airport and Hampton's free breakfast. In need of a makeover/renovation as it looks old and dirty. Staff was pleasant, and room was just okay. No refrigerators in room. Could have gotten one, but we got in too late to deal with that on this stay. Very hard to find the entrance to this property (looks like you are pulling into a gas station).
from Cordele, Georgia
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Our getaway vacation was fun and relaxing. We enjoyed visiting Charleston, SC. A very historic town with beautiful churches and monuments to see. There are so many things to do and see.The trolleys are free and will take you where you need to go, just remember which one you get on and off. Enjoyed the aquarium, Fort Sumter, Patriot Pt. and more. The water taxi is a must. It gets you across the St John river to the other side. The food downtown is excellent, try Poogan's Smokehouse and T-Bonz... Read more
from Cibolo, Texas
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This was our first time in Charleston and we really didn't know where to stay. The hotel had an ok location, although it was close to many restaurants. If, and when, we return to Charleston I think we would rather stay down in the old historic area, but this was not a bad location.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel strives to provide a quality experience. The staff goes the extra mile to ensure comfort of their guests and to inform guests of the many aspects of service and quality available to guests.
from Olathe, Kansas
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Nice enough hotel but very very disappointing service from the front desk. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Will likely not stay here in the future. Used points for the stay. Hope that was not the reason for the lack of accommodations
from Gaffney, South Carolina
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Everyone was so nice and professional. The breakfast and very nice and the rooms were nice and fresh. No complaints from my group. the price was good and the overall staff was very nice and professional. It would be nice to be able to get more channels on the tv
from Covington, Kentucky
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Entrance to hotel was a little weird. Rooms were dirty. Breakfasts were good and the front desk staff was friendly very willing to help. The pool seemed a little dirty it may just have been that it was older.
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This was the first Hampton Inn that I wasn't pleased with. Seemed like the hotel was (or should've been) under construction, but there was no signage to indicate that being so. The room was clean and service was fine, but everything seemed to be a patch job that they tried to cover up. It was outdated and definitely had a funny smell to it, as well. I wouldn't stay there again.
from Rockaway Beach
Submitted on 26-07-2016
i came for my family reunion and i booked this hotel because of the location. I got there and though i was supposed to get a room with 2 double beds. I got a single room with i double bed. I asked if we could get a bigger room but the hotel was booked up. So i was forced to leave earlier than i wanted to because of it. Ot her than that the hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are modern, and the breakfast offers a good variety of things from cereal to eggs and bacon.
from Oxnard, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Excellent Stay, very friendly staff. Shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt. The room was very clean. The internet was fast and easy to connect too. Plenty of channels to select from on the TV. The early morning breakfast was very good with plenty of selection.
from Rocky Mount, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Fantastic! Location and shuttle service really met our needs. Outstanding staff-especially Marissa, who was able to answer all our concerns. She also made wonderful suggestions. She made our visit hassle-free.
from Puyallup, Washington
Submitted on 30-07-2016
I stayed with my daughter during a layover. The bed was very firm and the tv didn't work in the room. It did eventually work after several calls to the desk and rebooting(as they said) the tv. The employee stated it is very old and this happens often. The staff was very friendly and the lobby was nice and the room was clean.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Hotel was dark dirty and dank, it needed a good scrubbing as well as new wi-fi antennas throughout, however the hot breakfast and breakfast staff was tremendous was h very helpful and kept all the food stocked
from Nashville, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
This is a very nice hotel. It is close to Charleston and the Charleston airport. I enjoy staying at Hampton because they always have a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. I will definitely consider staying here the next time I am in the Charleston area.
from Somerset, New Jersey
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Hotel was clean, rooms spacious and affordable, staff extremely friendly and accomodating, free wifi, pool, free breakfast, good variety. 24/7 coffee. My only complaint is the air conditioning system it is a wall unit and the filters should probably be cleaned they had a bit of a musty smell. Otherwise well worth the $$ very affordable and eat at the Cove especially happy hour!
from Sacramento, California, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
From pickup at the airport after a long day of driving to staff offering to drive me through McDonald's drive through at 1:45am service couldn't get any better. Rooms were awesome, can always rely on comfort.
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Great rooms, awesome staff, great breakfast, worry free stay! First hotel stay I have ever had with not 1 complaint and I was here an entire week! These guys are amazing!! Fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7, nice clean outdoor pool, comfortable CLEAN beds!
from Huntsville
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Excellent trip. The location of the hotel was great. Having a shuttle service was excellent. The staff including the breakfast staff were all hospitable . I would recommend the hotel at this location.
from Banning, California
Submitted on 16-08-2016
We were traveling for a family reunion which was nice. Everyone that helped us at your hotel were extremely nice and helpful dud there best to help us since we traveled at off times. I just think that the hotel for the price could have been updated a little more.
from Detroit, Michigan
Submitted on 30-08-2016
The hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the staff was exceptional. My only complaint was that we did not have a refrigerator or microwave in either of our rooms. This was definitely a must because we were going to be there for a week. On our way down to the front desk, a staff member, Kyle, asked us how everything was and we told him about not having a refrigerator. He had a microwave and fridge in our room within half an hour. We were very pleased with the everything.
from Reno, United States
Submitted on 30-08-2016
First off, the staff at this hotel were great. They were extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist in any way they could. The front desk were helpful in finding restaurants, and when my wife asked if she could purchase a bottle of room temperature water, they gave it to her. The van drivers were welcoming and talkative. They had suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Now the room. It was dirty. The one plus was no bed bugs, but that was all. The room smelled like a sewer. I... Read more
from Pasadena, Texas
Submitted on 05-09-2016
The biggest complaint I have about the place is to awfull smell from the nearby paper mill. I know Hampton is not responsible for that but their AC units appear to draw in the air from outside and you can't get away from it. If I had it to do over I would have moved to a different hotel on the first day of my two week long stay. I absolutely would not stay there again.
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I came into town for a funeral during the hurricane while staying at the hotel they made it super convenient for us to come in and out of the city as well as extend our stay for the weather. the rooms are very clean and staff was very accommodating!
from Port Arthur, Texas
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I give this hotel a 4.5 rating. The hotel needs some update like new carpet, but it was clean, and microwave in rooms. Overall my room was very clean, awesome breakfast they serve between 6 am to 10 am, and I enjoyed my driver whose name is Kyle. This young man is going places in life,what a wonderful soul he has to be such a young man. Thank You Kyle, GOD BLESS, until we meet again.
from Springfield, Virginia
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Stayed there 2 nights. Staff was excellent - very helpful and nice. But the hotel looks dated and dingy and is in need of an update. Good value for the cost but I'm not sure that I would stay there again
from Mauldin
Submitted on 11-09-2016
What the hotel lacks in room size it makes up for in service. It looks like the rooms had recently been renovated and had nice fixtures. Ask them how to get discount tickets to the aquarium! Breakfast was good. The neighborhood the hotel was in looked rough, but the hotel was well traveled and had many professional's staying during our trip.
Submitted on 11-09-2016
This place was discussing in many areas. The only reason why i stayed was because i had a flight first thing in the morning . The girl at the desk was rude and not helpful. I always stay at Hampton Inns but this one horrible. Motels are much better and cheaper. A $140 a night to stay in filth is not right. Sham on you Hampton Inn for not checking up on this location
from Capitol Heights, Maryland
Submitted on 12-09-2016
This likely says a lot about the chain, but this was my least favorite stay at a Hampton Inn. First, the location of the hotel is a bit off-putting: behind a razed Waffle House and a rather interestingly-patronized Comfort Inn. Not realizing that the hotel currently offers smoking rooms, I booked one. So, non-smokers, be aware. We checked in during the day and found our double bed room to be moderately clean, with all the standard bedding and amenities accustomed to a Hampton Inn. The smoke sme... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Quick overnight stop to pick up relative at Charleston Airport. Location was perfect. Property was clearly well maintained and the room appeared to have been recently remodeled. As always, Hampton beds are the greatest for a good nights sleep.
from Elgin, South Carolina
Submitted on 14-09-2016
This is a very nice Hampton Motel. Our room was not ready at check in due to the high occupancy rate the night before. We had used electronic check in but it did not help. We did not have to wait to long however. The room was smaller than others in the chain but was very nice with nice furniture and lay out. Extremely clean. Breakfast was nothing spectacular. The only real problem we had was an extremely large commercial diesel truck which was allowed to park next to the building and right un... Read more
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 17-09-2016
And we arrived at the cruise terminal after one. We had to have another guy that drove usually to the airport to shuttle us to the carnival cruises Terminal. Other than being frustrated with that not knowing if we would pick back up it was okay stay.
from Riverview, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Although they seemed overwhelmed, the customer service from the front desk all weekend long was the best. They went above and beyond to meet our requests. The rooms were super clean. Even the housekeeping were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. I'm blown away by the great customer service. Thank you. I will be using you again.
from North Augusta, South Carolina
Submitted on 20-09-2016
I would stay here again with my family. Everyone was nice, the room was clean, the location was great, the pool was lovely, and the breakfast was awesome. Great job to everyone. The cleaning staff, yard service, and front desk...high five.
Submitted on 21-09-2016
This is the worst Hampton Inn/Hilton branded facility we have ever stayed in in terms of cleanliness and functionality. It's an old Hampton Inn (we understand that a new one is under construction next door). The room air conditioning system was was blowing cool but VERY damp air. The carpet felt damp underfoot. The air smelled stale and musty. The bathroom was very small, barely large enough for one person and virtually no counter top space for toiletries The toilet tank fill valve was consta... Read more
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Pros: close to the airport, interstate, and coliseum. Cons: far too close to the airport and interstate. Overall, this is a good value if you are a late arrival. However, the facility is older and shows its age. It's clean and the service is good.
from Durham, North Carolina
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Seriously, no exhaust fan, in a small room, with one window, at the opposite end of the room? Seriously? Do other lodgers not make smells they would rather not smell outside of the bathroom? Do they not take showers that produce steam? Anyway, the room was clean, comfortable and neat. The A/C worked great even though you have to set it to 66ish to remove the humidity from the room and it was a bit noisy, but after a full days activities, I slept fairly sound. Value was ok even though everything ... Read more
from Augusta, Georgia
Submitted on 22-09-2016
I love everything about this hotel, you will not be disappointed. every clean, great breakfast, staff very helpful in every way. rooms are very clean, very spacious rooms. pool is out doors so you can get a good tan in you want one.
from Cooper City, Florida
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Do not stay here.....mold, dirty and unkept. Hotel should be refurbished immediately. First desk staff helpful and friendly. We were not happy at all with the condition of this property. After traveling for 1 month this was the worst hotel we stayed at, you expect better from a Hilton property.
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Seriously, no exhaust fan, in a small room, with one window, Small bathroom and dirty curtain also molding are everywhere in shower. Need to clean and remove mold as soon as possible. I will not stay there again for sure.
from North Charleston, United States
Submitted on 28-09-2016
While the desk staff were courteous and responsive, the appearance of bugs in the linen and theft of jewelry from the room ruined this stay. Due to the Hampton satisfaction guarantee, there were no charges for the stay but unfortunately that does not replace the items stolen.
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Finding suitable lodgings at a reasonable rate increasingly difficult in Charleston, SC. We would have no problem returning to Hampton Inn. It all worked out, but check your reservation details before you arrive. It was a busy weekend, but staff endured.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Booking very easy. Staff was polite and courteous. Shuttle service provided was a nice perk. Checkin and checkout was easy. Rooms were clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, which meant a great night of sleep.
from Delaware
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Like coming home. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Nice decor. I only have two minor complaints. 1) The breakfast food usually varies from day to day at Hampton Inn but didn't here. Eggs and meat selections were the same all three days. I enjoyed the food, but that little variety helps. 2) The bathrooms are small. There is a single sink in the corner with little counter space. I think they did the best they could with that small space but it was a bit tight. Neither of these would prevent me fr... Read more
from South Carolina
Submitted on 17-10-2016
This is a great hotel for being close to the airport needing transportation to and from there. They were very accommodating. Very nice and friendly. The shuttle runs 24/7. Some of the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators in them. Nice and cozy. Clean rooms. I would recommend especially for travel.