Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Myrtle Beach, SC, US (MYR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 386 reviews
Nearby points of interest also include Myrtle Beach State Park and Family Kingdom Amusement Park.
Room & Rates
ADA Accessible Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 1

ADA Accessible Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
ADA Accessible Deluxe King With Roll-In Shower Non-Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 2

ADA Accessible Deluxe King With Roll-In Shower Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
 
 
Hide room details
ADA Accessible Suite Two Full Beds Non-Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 3

ADA Accessible Suite Two Full Beds Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
Deluxe Two Full Beds Non-Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 4

Deluxe Two Full Beds Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
Superior King Room Non-Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 5

Superior King Room Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
2 Full Beds - Non-Smoking  - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 6

2 Full Beds - Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
 
 
Hide room details
Suite King Bed Non-Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 7

Suite King Bed Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
Suite Two Full Beds Non-Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 8

Suite Two Full Beds Non-Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
Deluxe Two Full Beds Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 9

Deluxe Two Full Beds Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
Superior King Room Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 10

Superior King Room Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
2 Full Beds - Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 11

2 Full Beds - Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
 
 
Hide room details
Suite King Bed Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 12

Suite King Bed Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
Suite Two Full Beds Smoking - Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons - 13

Suite Two Full Beds Smoking

Room Amenities:
  • 37-Inch Flat Screen TV
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hairdryer
  • Pets Stay Free
  • Kids 17 & Under Stay Free
  • Mini-Fridge (select rooms)
  • Microwave (select rooms)
 
Hide room details
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2801 S Kings Hwy Business Us 17 At 29th Avenue South, Myrtle Beach, SC US 29577-4807

Hotel Features.
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons features coffee/tea in the lobby, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and self parking. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include a safe deposit box at the front desk.


Guestrooms.
153 guestrooms at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons feature complimentary weekday newspapers and blackout drapes/curtains. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Guestrooms offer complimentary free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels and pay movies. Rooms also include clock radios. Housekeeping is offered daily and guests may request wake-up calls.



Notifications and Fees:

  • A resort fee is included in the total price displayed.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

 

 

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Safe fee: USD 1.50 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Bus/Truck Parking
  • Coin Operated Laundry
  • Elevators
  • Free Parking
  • Handicap Parking/ADA Accessible Parking
  • Interior Corridors
  • Picnic Area
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 386 reviews
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
I stayed here for my son's soccer tournament at Market Commons. The location was great. This hotel was nice but a little outdated and rundown. Staff was professional, pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. An elevator was out of order during our stay. No restaurant on premises. Only a vending machine and a table with carafes of coffee and hot water in the lobby. Pet friendly which I did not know until I saw some dogs in the hotel. No complaints.
from north carolina
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Good place that allows pets. About 8 min walk to beach. Couple of good morning breakfast places very close. Putt Putt about 3 min on same side of road. Spring Maid pier is 10 min walk away. Don't stay on second floor if you don't have pets due to the dogs barking some.
from Wilmington, North Carolina
Submitted on 20-05-2016
The hotel is a little dated and needs some work. Rooms were clean but not a fan of laminate flooring in the rooms. Very cold. Grounds were well kept and the folks working there were very friendly and accommodating.
from Clarkesville, Georgia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I booked 3 rooms for 2 days. The rooms were okay but nothing to brag about. After our first nights stay we spent the day at the beach and returned to our rooms to find nothing was done to clean the rooms, make the beds, or take out the trash. I complained to the front desk and all they could offer was some towels for the rooms. They said they would tell the manager but I have not received any type of response from Red Roof about their lack of attention to their guest. We will not stay here ag... Read more
from
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I have always had good experiences at a Red Roof Inn. This one was an exception. We had a non-smoking room, with an ashtray and there were ashes on the bed light. The room smelled of smoke. The drapery rod was pulled out of the wall and the room needed a good vacuuming. I have never had a room in a Red Roof without a refrigerator and microwave. This room had neither. I booked online and know that when I booked the listing had both. For $100.00 per night I expected more.
from
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I had a chance to get two ā??VIPā?? one-night passes for any Red Roof Inn at a charity auction, and selected the location in Myrtle Beach based on the sunny locale and the moderate distance from my home. Sadly... I didnā??t feel like a VIP during the reservation process. The agent at the 1-800 number told me I had to book my nights separately, and unless the specific location decided otherwise, I would need to check out after the first night and check back in. I was only able to book the lowest... Read more
from Elizabethton, Tennessee
Submitted on 04-06-2016
We came down on Tuesday night and left Saturday morning. The roomd are clean and comfortable . They have a breakfast of waffles and coffee all day and night.The rates are a little high but normsl for Myrtle Beach. Easy walking distance to the beach. They also allow pets. The pool is nice.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We stayed here first of may it was great,everyone was so nice.Beds are super comfortable I have to say Mayra(Housekeeping) and Christine (Font desk)went above and beyond to help .Great job ladies Can't wait to come back and visit next year.Very pet Friendly
from
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Close to airport is great! The hotel is starting to show it's age. The lobby is decent but once you head to your room it take a turn for the worst. Our room had just been cleaned by the maid, and there was dirt in the corner and appearance was luck luster at best. If you need a cheap hotel near the airport, this is your best bet. Other than that, choose something else.
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I stayed with red roof for 4 days.they should be up there with the Hilton's.guest service was great and the house keeping was awesome.checked on me on a constant basis to make sure i didn't need anything.rooms were absolutely cleaned as if I just checked in every day I was there.just an all around great experience.
from Ohio
Submitted on 12-07-2016
I have stayed in plenty of hotels, but this may be one of the worst, and it wasn't even that cheap! First, very misleading calling it Market Commons! Market Commons is an upscale shopping area and this hotel is not within the Market Commons areas and is NOT upscale! The hotel smelled of mold and dog, the sheets had food stains on them, the bathroom wasn't clean and there was NO toilet paper in the room. I called the front desk to complain and request changes, no one answered. I walked up to... Read more
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 16-07-2016
After being up early and driving all day all we wanted was to lay down and sleep. Fair price for a Friday night and just walking in looking for a room for one night. Hotel was clean, a little dated but nothing bad. Hallways were a little warm and muggy. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Had breakfast in the morning. Coffee was nice and hot. OJ, Cranberry juice. Make your own waffles were good. Close to the airport.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This place is very dirty and dated. Hair in the bathtub, hair in the bed sheets. Dirty towels that were folded up. Plastic used cups that were mixed in with new cups in the bathroom. This was my worst hotel experience and by far totally disgusting. Stains everywhere, I would not recommend this hotel. The side doors were being held open by rocks. Front staff was nice but hotel is BAD!
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
1) This hotel allows pets. Two of the loudest and most annoying dogs howled down the hall and kept barking for HOURS!!!! We went to the front desk around 10 pm. The issue didn't get resolved until almost 1:30 am. Even that took 3 additional trips to the front desk! My 6 week old baby kept getting woke up so my wife went and slept in the car for 3 hours!!! The lack of sleep ruined our next day at the beach. The kids (and adults) were SO CRANKY and tired. This turned out to be the only pretty day ... Read more
from Corbin, Kentucky
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great experience. I was a walk in on a weekend and I was able to get straight into my room. Everyone at the front counter was extremely nice. Overall my stay here was great: close to a lot of local attractions, good breakfast, nice staff. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.
from Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Nice room close to airport. Quiet and clean. Just minutes away from terminal at Myrtle Beach International. Would stay here again if needed in the future. Close to attractions and the commons shopping area as well. Although they allowed pets no smell to our room and breakfast bar as well.
from Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Room was stuffy, air conditioner didn't keep up with the heat from outside, bathroom needed cleaned, curtain in room didn't block out bright South Carolina sun, 1 elevator was broken both days or visit, wifi didn't work and was told just to keep trying to connect even though there was no network to connect to since the router needed reset, coffee consisted of only non-dairy creamer condiments, breakfast was limited to fruit and bread products only. They put us in the wrong room off the start and... Read more
from Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 29-07-2016
The good: Relatively clean, quiet location, multiple elevators, plenty of free parking, close to airport, nice complimentary breakfast. The not so good: Daily housekeeping was minimal, breakfast staff very rude, wifi did not work well at all, outdoor pool water temperature was way too hot to enjoy swimming. The unacceptable: I get it...it's a weekend in Myrtle Beach. But to just about triple the rate from a Wednesday night stay for a Friday night stay was enough to make me check out, drive dow... Read more
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The blown ceiling was falling in our room. The vent in the bathroom covered with dirt and lint. Wadded up dirty towels was thrown over shower curtain rod front desk staff was fine but their housekeeping needs improvement
from Cranston, Rhode Island
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Had spent the weekend here over a Holiday weekend. Great location, traveling with several boys with a baseball team and there was plenty to do. I was very comfortable. Staff was great, I would recommend this for a great weekend family getaway.
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Red Roof Inn! The location was absolutely perfect, 2 blocks from the ocean, putt putt directly across the street, McDonald's 1 block away, Waffle House in the same parking lot, 10 minutes drive from the boulevard, Ripley's, etc. The complimentary breakfast was beyond expectations, they had waffles, fresh fruit and vegetables, muffins, danishs, toast, orange juice, etc. Coffee is available 24/7. The pool area was clean, water was heated yet refreshing (no... Read more
from Trenton, New Jersey
Submitted on 13-08-2016
The room and hallway carpet very dirty. AC was not functioning properly. The towels and wash clothes were dingy. The housekeeping staff had the nerve to leave envelopes on night stand every day I was there after cleaning my room looking for a tip!!!! Let me be the one to offer a tip. The rooms were over priced. My family and I went down the street to Days Inn and got rooms cheaper and cleaner environment and friendly staff. REDROOF IS NOT THE FRIENDLY AT ALL!!!!!
from Live Oak, Florida
Submitted on 16-08-2016
The room was dirty, it had not been vacuumed, desk chair had crumbs and dust on it, comforter and blankets were soiled and stained and hair was all over them. Find another place to stay that is clean.
from Port St. Lucie, Fl
Submitted on 20-08-2016
Before writing my review I looked over previous reviews and I'm confused about others experience at this hotel. Not to say they're not valid, but certainly not my experience at all. This was our last stay during a 3 week road trip and the 6th Red Roof we stayed at during our journey. We chose Red Roof because we were traveling with our dog. We had a superior king room that we reserved for 2 nights, we enjoyed our stay so much we cancelled a reservation in St. Augustine, Fl to spend another n... Read more
from Fayetteville, North Carolina
Submitted on 21-08-2016
Had a non-smoking Room and everything was in order, Clean, everything working, minor/regular hallway noise. Was there on a Thursday and a Friday night, not problems. Hotel was fully book on the Friday night. Staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was basic with waffles, mini-muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, juice, (no cereal or milk).
from Salisbury, Maryland
Submitted on 22-08-2016
This Red Roof was a joy. Clean, friendly staff, very nice pool and close to everything. Our stay was during a scorching week so we drove at night to get there. In doing so we arrived well before check-in. Our desk person, Janet, was very understanding and did all in her power to get our room ready in record time. We soon were able to shower and nap in the AC to get ready for our vacation week. This Red Roof was quiet at night. The pool was well maintained and great for evenings. A bonus ... Read more
from Yonkers, New York
Submitted on 23-08-2016
This is our favorite Hotel when visiting this area, not only for its outstanding customer service. Our Dog is always welcome (very important) and it's convenient proximity to the Beach, Shopping, Dining, Downtown area, etc... Our favorite Beach is Surfside Beach, it's family oriented, clean and never over crowded. Parking is always available at a very reasonable price. Red roof is also very close to all other beaches in Myrtle beach area, Myrtle Beach State Park, The Market Common, Broadway on t... Read more
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only issue I had was the wifi connection. Other then that my stay was great! I was very comfortable. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. It was quiet and I was able to rest in peace.
from Belleplain, NJ
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Hotels.com found James found this for me after a disastrous first glance at our original rental (Flip Key needs to have this place removed). Best move made! We walked into a friendly reception desk, free coffee and a very clean room with two double beds and the AC on. No fee for dogs, rules for quiet, clean-up, etc. We had our crate and there's an elevator. Need the room key to enter the building, pool and a two block walk to a beautiful beach! Budget hotel but essentials provided.
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We spent several days here and really enjoyed the stay. Pool was wonderful. Motel was within walking distance to the beach. Lots of good restaurants close by. Loved using the grill at the motel. Friendly staff.
from Ramseur, North Carolina
Submitted on 12-09-2016
I was very disappointed when I arrived. The toilet had small hairs on the seat and lid. The carpet was not clean. We had to use Chlorox wipes to clean everything. The staff was very nice, but the rooms definitely needed a better cleaning.
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Clean and very convenient to the beach. Only a five minute walk. Free continental breakfast was very unappealing but Waffle House is also within walking distance. A short drive to the boardwalk and other restaurants. The staff was very friendly.
from Eatonton, Georgia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We made a quick weekend trip to Myrte Beach as a last moment getaway. We didn't have reservations but was able to find a decent place that was pet friendly. The room was clean with no odors. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning ran smoothly. This location is not on the beach. We were about 3 blocks in from the beach. We were able to walk the distance by side walk with no problem. There was a nice pool. There was only juice, coffee & oatmeal for breakfast, so if you are wanting ... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Everything was great! Service was great, housekeeping. Staff was very nice and helpful. Housekeeping made sure that we had plenty of everything. I would definitely stay there again. Close to beach and pier, which was within walking distance.
from Irvington, New Jersey
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Hotel was better than expected. The only problem I had was closing the hotel door. The deadbolt stays closed unless you use the card key. This was annoying. But... This was the worst thing I can say š??? Huge bathroom, nice large bedroom and living room. Will stay again!
from Forest, Virginia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
For the price of this hotel, we got the "superior king," it is great. It is not a 5 star hotel, so my expectations were low because of the price, but it was not bad. The service was great, the room was fine and quiet. It was not the cleanest, but it was not nasty. The tv was good, the pool was okay, great distance to the beach!! My FAVORITE part: it was pet friendly.. I have a pit mix, and he was not welcome anywhere else, we looked so hard, we really wanted to be on the beach; however, they a... Read more
from Rhode Island
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The Red Roof Inn is a great value for the money. The hotel could use a little sprucing up but overall it was fine.Because of Hurricane Matthew we had to evacuate 3 days early. The staff kept us up to date on evacuation. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are not looking for fancy.
from
Submitted on 28-10-2016
**JOHN **the feont deak night audit was uber awesome he went above and beyond qhen it came helping me with my reservation. everything that could go wrong foe me this xay did but john was cool calm and caring.HE NEEDS A RAISE!! GREAT RATE AWESOME LOCATION PRETTY CHILL JUST WISH I HAD A REFRIGarator
from Buffalo, New York
Submitted on 30-10-2016
We have stayed here in the past. This year we flew into Myrtle and it's located near the airport which was convenient. The hotel seemed to have gone downhill in the 4 years since we last stayed. It was dirty and smelled dirty. We only stayed one night so it wasn't too much of an issue. We went to dinner and then we came back to room to sleep. I will probably stay somewhere else next year. It wasn't worth the money we spent
from Secret usa
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Awesome tge staff here needs a raise *dang I forgot all there names but I will decribe them the African American guy that works front seat at night he is awesome beyond awesome actually. Lol short lady that works first shift in am shes sweet as well,taller greyiahblond hair I think shes a manager she is uber helpful as well and Christina well she just makes u want to put her in ur pocket and take her with u elevators are very slow and some times smell but that's because it's let and smoke frien... Read more
TOP