Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston

Charleston, SC, US (CHS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 674 reviews
Feel at home with modern comforts and warm hospitality at the Doubletree by Hilton.
Room & Rates

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, 42 INCH LCD HD TV-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

2DBLS HEARING ACCESS NOSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-COMP HI SPEED, 42 INCH LCD HD TV-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED
Hide room details

2 DBLS 2 ROOM SUITE NOSMK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SITTING AREA-2 42 INCH LCD HD TV-CLOCK W/MP3
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, 42 INCH LCD HD TV-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1 KING ACCESS W/BATHTUB NS

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE, 42 INCH LCD HD TV-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-COMP HI SPEED, 42 INCH LCD HD TV-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1KNG HEARING ACCESS NOSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-COMP HI SPEED, 42 INCH LCD HD TV-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED
Hide room details

1KING 2 ROOM SUITE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SITTING AREA-2 42 INCH LCD HD TV-CLOCK W/MP3
Hide room details

1KING 2RM DELUXE STE NOSMK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE, SOFABED-1.5 BATHS-2 42 INCH LCD HD TV
Hide room details

1KNG ACC 1BDRM STE RI SHWR

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SOFABED-SITTING AREA-2 42 INCH LCD HD TV
Hide room details

1KNG 2RM STE HEAR ACCESS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-COMP HI SPEED, SOFABED-SITTING AREA-2 42 INCH LCD HD TV
Hide room details

1KING 2RM FAMILY STE NOSMK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE, SOFABED-1.5 BATHS-2 42 INCH LCD HD TV
Hide room details
Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston
7401 Northwoods Boulevard, Charleston, SC US 29406

 HOT HOTEL AMENITIES

  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • FREE Self-Parking
  • FREE Fresh Baked Cookie Upon Arrival

INCREDIBLE LOCATION
Guests will enjoy the location that Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston has to offer them, with locations to family fun, local night clubs and bars, and unique local favorite restaurants. Guests can also enjoy all the fine things the hotel has to offer, such as  a place to hold important business meetings, presentations, or special social events with a range of flexible meeting and banquet space, offering the latest in audio visual technology. The hotel also offers a restaurant - Whiskey Kitchen- where couples can enjoy a romantic dinner for two and families can enjoy a relaxed meal in the inviting bistro-style restaurant. The hotel also offers guests an outdoor swimming pool and a 24 hour Technology Lounge.

WHY STAY HERE?

  • 24 Hour Technology Lounge
  • FREE 24 Hour Fitness Center
  • Outdoor Pool 
  • Complimentary 24 Hour Shuttle to and from airport
  • Restaurant on premises 

IMPRESSIVE QUARTERS
The rooms at the Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston are offered as either a one room or two bedroom and offers guests the options of two (2) double beds or one (1) king bed. Rooms feature many amenities such as; high speed internet access, newspaper (monday thru friday), a cafe express maker with Wolfgang Puck refreshments, and the two bedroom option offers a separate seating area with dry bar, minifridge, and oversized sectional sleeper sofa.

DINING APPEAL
The North Charleston area features many great restaurants, some of which have been featured on a national television show. Below are just a few examples of the locals favorites one can find in the area. 

  • Mei Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar: enjoy a hidden gem and the great food that they have to offer.
  • Pizza Roma Diner: features great pizzas and desserts that is sure to please the whole family.
  • Early Bird Diner: enjoy the cuisine that was featured on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives.
  • Boulevard Diner: souhern classics with a contemporary twist.

THINGS TO DO

South Carolina was the first state to secede from the union during the Civil War and has since been rich in history from before and after. Not only does the North Charleston area feature places to visit for the history buffs, and those that are just curious, but it also offers many great things for the family to enjoy. With the joys of being in a city rich with history and legacy, the North Charleston area also offers things for the whole family to enjoy.

  • Frankies Fun Park 
  • Whirlin` Waters Adventure Waterpark
  • Patriots Point Naval and Maritime Museum
  • Blackbeard`s Cove Family Fun Park
  • North Charleston Fire Museum
  • The Charleston Museum 
  • South Carolina Aquarium 

AMENITIES:
  • Audio/Visual Equipment (+)
  • Banquet Facility
  • Business Services
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Restaurant
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 674 reviews
from Charlotte, United States
Submitted on 27-05-2016
I use it every business trip, always a pleasure..the rooms are always so clean, the staff is always helpful when have a stay. The breakfast is great, the hotel is in a nice area, restaurants in the area.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 27-05-2016
Today when my husband and I arrived at the hotel to check in, I discovered that I had booked online reservations at a Doubletree Hotel by the airport that was not this location. I was distraught because it is Memorial Day weekend and every hotel is booked to full capacity. Immediately, Karly suggested that I call the other Doubletree location and ask them to cancel that reservation so that I could book a stay at this location. Karly even gave me the phone number to the other location so the pro... Read more
from Lititz, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Clean, large well appointed rooms. Fairly easy access to airport. About 20 mins from downtown. Parking plentiful. Near some conveniences. Worked well for business travel. Quiet rooms. Breakfast service below average.
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This is a great property. It is conveniently located with great amenities, including a pool with a very well appointed outdoor lounging area, a full bar and a great fitness center. However, my family and I experienced some issues with our stay. Housekeeping was not up to par - they just replaced towels (only body towels, not hand towels or washcloths) and did not do much else. During our three night stay, the trash was maybe emptied twice. Climate control was also an issue. The room is a very sp... Read more
from Wytheville, Virginia
Submitted on 30-05-2016
The whole crew was awesome. Kayla and Dina hooked me up with some spots to fish close by. Service was always great. I hope to stay here again in the future. Everyone was so friendly. I don't have a single bad thing to say.
from
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Great location and price for a very nice Double Tree approximately 20 minutes from downtown. The rooms were recently remodeled. Very modern but warm and comfortable. Really liked the walk in shower. Only negative is the air conditioner was too loud. It is not a typical window unit, but the blower noise was very noisy for a hotel this nice. It is a shame it was not addressed during the remodel.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Fantastic property! Clean, friendly and welcoming! Very impressive amenities and great HHonors program! I always look forward to staying at this property again and again...a very consistent experience...always great!
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Dina Watson was amazing! She had all the best recommendations for bar and eats! Fast friendly service! And Kayla Morton helped fit us in on short notice. I've stayed at this hotel many times for work and pleasure. Many of my colleagues use this hotel as well. My absolute favorite place to stay in the area. My only disappointment is the limited range of the shuttle service. Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.
from Lake City, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This hotel is extremely clean and the hotel staff was very nice! I was impressed with our room and the service the hotel provided us! I will definitely be staying there again, if I am ever back in Charleston!
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 07-06-2016
My first at DoubleTree even though I've already heard good things about them. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. Room was booked on the honors floor and I felt like royalty going there lol. I was surprise at the size of the room and how everything was. I did had a little problem with Internet connection at first but that was easily fix. The only con I would say would be parking for those who like parking out front or somewhere near close to the entrance. Was a busy weekend so comin... Read more
from Charlotte
Submitted on 26-06-2016
This hotel was amazing. The service was great it's very clean the food in the morning is amazing and the room are very nice, amazing gym. I loved it I will defiantly be returning soon to Charleston and plan to stay here once again
from Shelby, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The standard room is large, clean and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't get to experience the pool, fitness area, or food but I hope to do so the next time. The bar was packed so they must offer great drink. Next time, I will experience it for myself. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
from Lake Orion, Michigan
Submitted on 29-06-2016
our family of 4 stayed here for a week. We had a king two room suite that slept us comfortably. Our kids are young so the pull out couch was perfect for them. Breakfast was decent, happy hour at the bar was good. I'd stay again if in the area
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Very nice hotel. They really did a great job with upgrading the hotel. The secret tip to the elevators are that they run separatly, push both buttons! Staff is friendly and hotel shuttle to the airport is great! Breakfast is awesome
from Marblehead, Massachusetts
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I stayed two nights on business at this property. I had a comfortable room, clean and furnished with newer furniture. Water pressure was good. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is easily accessible to highways and malls. About a 15 minute drive to get to downtown Charleston. It was very hot outside and the AC seemed to run forcefully to offset the outside temperature and had quite a force coming out of the vents. Tanger outlet mall has about every store one can imagine and fairly good pr... Read more
from Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I would stay here again. The hotel is very modern, up to date and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very quite. No excessive noise from the AC either. Had to be the cleanest bathroom I ever saw. Location is very good if your need the airport. And only a short 20 minute drive into Historic Charleston. My only issues was with the restaurant. Poor service at breakfast. I had dinner twice and both times they ran out of certain items on their menu.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I stay at this Doubletree around 20 nights/year for business. Nice hotel, very professional staff, consistent high level of service. On site restaurant with room service and relaxing lobby/lounge/bar...
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 06-07-2016
While the hotel was fine, the staff was at all helpful. There for one overnight, the room failed to be serviced despite leaving it available at 930AM. Had to call for towels and was informed that housekeeping was not available at night. Checking out the next day, there were no luggage carts available. There were three for a hotel of a hundred or more rooms which was apparently full. When inquiring at the desk if there was assistance to bring heavy bags down was informed there was no bell staff o... Read more
from Aiken, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Front desk staff and evening manager were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Kudos to housekeepers! Thank you very much for a great stay. We will definitely come back again next year!
from Roseville, California
Submitted on 14-07-2016
I stayed at this property on a 24 hour turn around from the West Coast, I should have been beat, but it's impossible not to have a great and relaxing stay at this hotel. Everything you need is in the beautiful lobby area, with a great staff to further ensure your needs are met. Best salad I have ever had in my life, and everything at a great price!
from Hampton, Virginia
Submitted on 15-07-2016
From check in to checking out this was a great location with a very attentive staff. Friendly and aways sensitive of the presence of guess. When I wanted additional towels, they were available timely. Good assortment of hot breakfast selections.
from North Carolina
Submitted on 17-07-2016
If you are headed to north Charleston for hockey, this is the place to stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is a great start to your day. Hotel is conveniently located near the rink - which is helpful for those early morning games.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Chose this hotel for my family reunion. Hotel was great and in a great location. Close to mall, outlets, restaurants. We even found a family fun center just down the street. Would definitely recommend.
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
My stay could not have gone any better. The hotel is situated in the perfect location, the staff was extremely helpful, and the rooms were clean. Even with 3 family reunions and a wedding all in the same weekend the staff was completely prof and accommodated all of our needs. And the warm chocolate chip cookies were the best
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Excellent staff really helped to make a frustrating business trip better. Special thanks to our shuttle driver George and of course the bartender Dina. Nice comfortable rooms and everything in the hotel is high class definitely come back here.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The staff were fantastic Marcus, Kayla, Irene at the front desk. They were very helpful and attentive. Also super Dina at the bar/Resturant took really good care of us. I will definitely be back when I am on my next trip to Charleston,SC. Rooms were new and clean. Very pleasant experience Matt
from RALEIGH
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This Double Tree is tucked behind a couple of auto service establishments which gave my wife pause about this hotel. But don't be mistaken, this is a nice place to stay. Modern, upscale bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, well-appointed rooms.
TOP