Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Harrisburg, PA, US (MDT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 659 reviews
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), we have the extended stay market down to perfection.
Room & Rates

1 KING 1 BDRM STE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 KING 1 BDRM STE SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG 2QN 2BDRM 2BA STE NOSM

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG 2QN 2BDRM 2BA STE SMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO STE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, COMBINED BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO STE SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, COMBINED BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG ACC TUB STUDIO NOSMOK

COMBINED BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC RI SHW STUDIO NSMK

COMBINED BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KING/2QN 2BA ACC TUB NSMK

SEPARATE BDRMS/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC RI SHOWER STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2QNS ACC BATHTUB STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2 QUEEN 1 BDRM STE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA US 17111

Warm yourself by the cozy fire in our two-story lodge lobby, the perfect gathering place for family or business associates, and don't forget that our Willow Room and boardrooms can accommodate both small and large functions. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to:* Faulkner Nissan* Federal Express* Fort Indiantown Gap* Hershey Corporation* Lockheed Martin* Phoenix Contact* Suzuki* XeroxEnjoy front-door access to Harrisburg's 20-mile Greenbelt which provides beautiful parks and recreational activities. Explore the excellent retail outlets and dining establishments in the area, then discover the other excellent tourist attractions Harrisburg has to offer, including:* Boyds Bear Country* Carlisle Fairgrounds* Gettysburg Battlefield* Harrisburg Capitol Complex* Harrisburg City Island* HersheyPark/Chocolate World* National Civil War Museum* PA State Farm Show Arena* Penn National Race CourseAll of our spacious and well appointed suites offer all of the comforts of home as well as excellent amenities as standard, including:* Fully equipped kitchen with stovetop, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker* Two Televisions* Video cassette player or on-demand movies* Two phones with data ports* Complimentary PrinterOn® service* Iron, ironing board and hair dryerWhile staying with us at the Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area hotel, all short and extended stay guests are invited to enjoy great hotel-wide facilities, such as:* Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool* Fitness center* Putting green* 24-hour business center* Meeting rooms* High-speed wireless Internet access* Laundry/valet service* Brighten your morning at Homewood Suites Harrisburg with the Suite Start? hot breakfast buffet and end a busy sight-seeing or working day at the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a tasty dinner, Monday through Thursday with lots of warm and genuine Pennsylvania hospitality. Whether you are traveling for business or for leisure, it will be the pleasure of our friendly staff to serve you efficiently at the Homewood Suites hotel in Harrisburg.Enjoy the best temporary housing option Harrisburg has to offer and stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area hotel, where we offer relaxing guest accommodations with all of the comforts of home. Make Yourself at Home!®

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center, Golf

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 659 reviews
from New Albany, United States
Submitted on 09-05-2016
The minute I drove up I was impressed. Took photos of the lobby and the room upon my arrival, very impressed. Found this listing online and the reviews helped with my decision. Very happy that I stayed and will look for the availability the next time I'm in town.
from Fort Myers, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
This is a very good hotel. I have stayed for several weeks, at a time, for business meetings. The location is good and there is alot of restaurants and shopping around. The Staff are friendly and always engaged. The Fitness Center is small but ok for overnight guests but no those that want a good hotel gym for week after week of stays.
from Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This is a nice Homewood Suites. The room I received was a bit beaten up and worn; however, the room was clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner, but it may have looked dirtier than it really was due to the wear and tear and the lighting in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and I slept ok. The breakfast was okay, but had a very weak selection limited. I was staying at the hotel during a busy youth soccer tournament on June 21st, 2015 and it was overrun with kids. Noise levels were l... Read more
from Pittsburgh, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This place is amazing! From the beautiful lobby area, hallways and the suites. Simply elegant and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good also. I would definitely stay there again!!! Great location to multiple food places, shopping malls and convenience stores. Close proximity to highways.
from Port Washington, New York
Submitted on 25-05-2016
What an awesome hotel! Everything was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The pool was fantastic. We couldn't have picked a better hotel! It was close and convenient to Hershey and very easy to find.
from nj
Submitted on 30-05-2016
clean, safe, quiet hotel in harrisburg .... which was what we wanted .... the room was good, nothing fabulous or romantic, but since this hotel is aimed at long term business travellers, that is to be expected, the front desk could have been a little more friendlier when asking about ice (again they expect you to make your own) .... but like i said we wanted the big 3 (clean, quiet and safe) and they delivered
from Commack, New York
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Myself and my family had a great stay! Only wish breakfast was a little longer in morning. Staff was extremely helpful and very nice would definitely stay again have nothing negative to say we enjoyed our stay!!
from Deptford, United States
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Looking for a home away from home? Homewood Suites in Harrisburg is the place! Great experience! Wonderful, clean, large suites and the staff is absolutely outstanding! I had to spend 7 weeks away from home for work, and this hotel made it feel like home the entire trip.
from
Submitted on 04-06-2016
We had a lovely time here. Very large room, full size kitchen with everything except an oven! Wonderful breakfast daily with meals in the evening during the week. Well worth the $! Located near the mall for shopping needs. Short drive to the farm show complex!
from Shrewsbury, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Got in late and the room was so nice we wished we would have gotten there earlier to enjoy it more! The breakfast was really good - lots of choices. The pool looked nice but we did not have time to swim, although we could have since it is open until midnight.
from Long Island, New York
Submitted on 12-06-2016
This hotel was cheaper than hotels within Hershey due to the fact that it's not in Hershey and is on the relative outskirts. I only went down for a one night stay, but was not impressed whatsoever. It certainly wasn't a dog of a hotel and was completely livable, but overall just not fantastic. Below are the most important areas when I am booking and how this hotel fared in regards to them. 1) Cleanliness (3 out of 5) - The hotel has a nice, clean lobby, but the rooms are not immaculately cl... Read more
from Boonton, New Jersey
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Everything was great . Breakfast was good. The lobby was nice ! The lobby smelled yummy. Great staff. Nice courtyard . The shower was awesome !! I wish it was a little less expensive . The pool was nice . It would be nicer if the windows opened up . I would stay again .
from Aurora, Illinois
Submitted on 18-06-2016
As a family of 6, it's hard to find affordable hotels where I don't have to purchase 2 rooms. Not only was this suite perfect for us (1 king bed, 2 queens, and a sofa bed!), it was actually more room than we needed for once. The full sized refrigerator was a godsend, and the microwave and dishwasher were both put to good use. Even more of a money saver was the happy hour and breakfast each day. Not having to go to a restaurant for dinner and breakfast for 6 saved us (conservatively!) a couple... Read more
from Smithtown, New York
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We stayed here and went back and forth to Hershey Park. It was perfect. It is a short ride. The hotel was very nice. The room was spacious. The apartment size refrigerator and dish washer was a nice surprise. The hotel is in walking distance from a Mexican restaurant, Ruby Tuesdays, a small shopping center with pizza and a nail salon. Also it is a short drive from the mall. We will definitely stay here again.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Room was clean, Hotel staff were nice. Breakfast buffet selection included in package: bagel, toast, cinnamon toast, scramble egg, boiled egg, French fries, some nuts, Apple, banana, some-kind of ham(?), canned peach,juice(s), fresh hot coffee and yogurt. Breakfast area was clean,food was fresh. I tried to reserve for next trip, room was booked already for next 2month. We enjoyed stay and will be back for next trip. Thank you Hilton :)
from Saratoga Springs, New York
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Hotel had a nice common area and pool and lots of outdoor space. I thought the living room and kitchen were a bit smaller than most of the Homewoods I have stayed at. The sleeper sofa was very small and not comfortable but the king bedroom was very large with a great bed. Great restuarant choices a quick walk away in a very quiet area. About 20 min to Hershey. Breakfast was just average. Hotel was very clean and staff nice. Price was high since I could not book far in advance and it was a... Read more
from Columbus, Indiana
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We stayed here for our family vacation to PA. There was a slight mix up about our room. But, they gave us a better and bigger one at no extra charge. They may it better. The free meals were great and saved our family money. It is also close to a lot of places.
from Sweetwater, Tennessee
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We loved our stay at the hotel. It was in a great location to all the attraction. Easy to get to things and traffic was not bad. It is in walking distance to eating places of all varitys and even a mall.
from Pensacola
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The outdoor amenities at this hotel were nice. There was an area for basketball, shuffleboard as well as corn hole and gazebos.Our 1 bedroom suite in 135 was much smaller than the same exact room type my friends had in room 101. Breakfast was average but cereal and donuts satisfied the kids. About 15 minutes from Hershey but there is a Mexican restaurant as well as Applebee's across the parking lot which is convenient.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 03-07-2016
This hotel is clean, good service, and good complimentary breakfast. I've stayed here before and will continue to stay here when visiting this area. The staff was very helpful with information about the area. No complaints very happy with my stay.
from Whee
Submitted on 07-07-2016
My girls are pickey and they loved the extra room. And when I asked for extra towels, and anything else I got it immediately. No problem. I had a service dog and the staff was so nice about it. The two tv's one for us and one for the girls was wonderful. My husband is disabled and stayed in the room at all times
from Wantage, New Jersey
Submitted on 07-07-2016
It was everything I expected and more. Staff great, rooms very good, breakfast really nice and pool was terrific. Tanae was so helpful apon my a rival and so pleasant. I would stay here again if I am in the area.
from Greater Cincinnati
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Super place to stay! This hotel is conveniently located near both Hershey and Gettysburg. The breakfast and the social gathering were amazing! We will definitely look for Homewood Suites in the future!
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 09-07-2016
My niece and I were traveling to the Hershey area to visit Hershey Park for her birthday. We were allowed to check in early which was a great advantage. The hotel was equipped with an indoor pool, a basketball court, corn hole, and a shuffleboard area. We took advantage of all of these areas. The social gathering had enough items to serve as a dinner, which were good quality items and didn't require us to leave the hotel for dinner. If we decided to leave, there were 4 restaurants that were loca... Read more
from Crowley, Texas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Absolutely love this place Easy location, great staff. Breakfast and evening social make for a great experience. The lobby is pretty and inviting. Excellent maid service. Oh, and I love the fact that they provide complementary newspapers to guests.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This was the best of the Hilton brand i have experienced! Staff is wonderful, room very clean, breakfast outstanding! Work is needed on the evening social food, yuck! We enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay there again!
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 12-07-2016
After staying 1 hour in the most disgusting hotel ever, which my business picked for me (not a Hilton), I called Hilton at the last minute and they found a room at this Homewood Suites. Turned my day right around. Clean room, nice courtyard, very nice evening reception. Polite and caring front desk staff, No parking charge. I will definitely stay here again next time in Harrisburg.
from Morgantown, West Virginia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Great amenities for families and easy access to Hersheypark and Lancaster County (Dutch Wonderland). Food was great and staff was very attentive to our needs. Will definitely stay here again. Kids had a blast in the pool and shooting basketball. Also has a small astroturf putting green.
from Sicklerville, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Clean, many on-site amenities, close to Hershey and a variety of other convenient places (restaurants, shopping, etc.), and very friendly staff; will definitely stay here next year when we go to Hershey.
from Westbury, New York
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Family Trip to Hershey Park. Great location. Staff very friendly. Used Hershey Park package that gave us 2 free adult tickets per night. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Best price of all surrounding hotels at the time we booked it. Afternoon social was a nice touch. Like the selection of food and drinks.
from Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We stayed in the hotel for one night. Hotel, staff and room were amazing. The price seemed a little high for what we had. When ever we travel we always try and stay at a home wood suites. We have stayed in many of your hotels.
from East Northport, New York
Submitted on 18-07-2016
If you want to spend a long weekend at Herahey park, but want a little distance between you & all the commotion at night, this is the perfect place to stay, close to Hershey AND Harrisburg. We also made the 45 min trip to Lancaster - great long weekend!
from Pittsburgh, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We LOVE this hotel and we book it every year for our trip to Hershey Park! It's only 10-15 min. from the park, we have all of the amenities of home in our room and the free breakfast provided every morning is just icing on the cake. The staff is excellent, the room is clean and the beds are comfortable. We couldn't ask for more!
from Belle Vernon, PA, United States
Submitted on 22-07-2016
This was a very clean, nicely decorated hotel close to Hershy Park. Nice complimentary breakfast, very nice lobby area, Rooms have everything you need including a fully outfitted kitchen. Staff helpful and polite.
from Pittsburgh
Submitted on 23-07-2016
2nd time this year this hotel worked for a quality place to stay. Clean, good water pressure , the breakfast is actually pretty edible, although we did go the the Capitol diner. Would definitely do again. We stayed in a king bed suite, with a pull out sofa bed and full kitchen. Even with sofa bed out, it was spacious. Could be very comfortable for a longer stay.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The check in was the fastest I've ever had, as was the check out. The lobby is gorgeous with stylish seating available for many lounging guests, as well as those dining at the free breakfasts. The breakfast was very popular, with standard breakfast selections of eggs, waffles, pastries, etc. The breakfast was good, but not great. The rooms are huge and comfortable, with nice furnishings and practical layout. I had a problem at night with the ac blowing directly on the bed. Took care of this by s... Read more
from Catonsville, Maryland
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Good time had by one and all from 48 year old to 5 year old the two bedroom two bathrooms suite with kitchenette and livingroom with sofa bed right off the highway made for a great location near Hershey
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Friendly staff, Clean rooms, reasonable rates. Third time staying here on a trip to Hershey! (10 minute drive). Breakfast daily is not your average hotel offering, this is much better. Monday- Thursday there is an evening reception with food and drink. (beer & wine)
from Wesley Chapel, Florida
Submitted on 27-07-2016
We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites in Harrisburg. We came in to visit family and really had a good trip. 20 minutes or so to Hershey World and located within close proximity to shopping and multiple restaurants. Beds were comfortable, evening light food and snacks provided by the hotel were nice touches.
from Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We had a family reunion at Hershey. Many of us have 2 or more children, so this hotel was perfect with the different size rooms they offer. Anything from a studio to a 2 bedroom. There are also restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. We enjoyed the courtyard area where many of us gathered at night. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and knew about the services they offered,the reason I chose it for t... Read more
from Okinawa, Japan
Submitted on 29-07-2016
During our stay at this hotel while visiting our son attending PENSTATE, the hot water just suddenly stopped. The hotel knew that this was going to happen but at the time that it did. The company making repairs to their water boiler came unexpectedly early and shut the hot water off to the hotel. While this occurred, my wife was in the middle of her shower all lathered up. When I notified the front desk they not very helpful and try to excuse it off and give a weak apology with no resolution... Read more
from Brooklyn, New York
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East Hershey is a beautiful hotel that is only approximately 20 minutes away from the Hershey attractions. The lobby is tastefully decorated and the front desk staff is courteous and friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of sleeping room for our children as there were 2 queen beds in one of the bedrooms and a pull out sofa bed in the living room. The rooms were spacious and each bedroom had an adjoining bathroom. There was a nice sized living ... Read more
from Statesville, North Carolina
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Great location and my family enjoyed the social hour, breakfast and pool.. I'm very pleased with the room size and price of the room. We had a 2 bedroom, living room and kitchen area. I will be staying again.
from Waretown, New Jersey
Submitted on 04-08-2016
room was great,clean, beds were comfy ! pool open till 12 am ! great free breakfast and managers buffet in the evening! front desk was very helpful and friendly! a big shout out to Dollis Anderson who was at the front desk who was just the best helping us out ! second time I've been to this hotel and would go there and recommend it to others !
from McDonald, United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Very handsome lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms with up to date furnishings and a clean kitchen. Complimentary breakfast was fresh and tasty. The only draw back is that the bed was far too firm for my taste. I had difficulty staying asleep throughout the night and awoke with a back ache. Otherwise, great hotel!
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 05-08-2016
The hotel is very clean. Variety of breakfast options. Wine and beer was offered at evening social. Very close to Hershey park about 20 minutes. Very close to shopping mall Walmart. Very clean swimming pool and the rooms are very clean.
from Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Stayed with spouse, daughter and grandchildren and we all found the staff, amenities and accommodations outstanding. We enjoyed playing shuffleboard, playing in the pool, and enjoying each breakfast and the evening social hours. So many of the staff treated us like friends instead of customers and provided great advice on the area. We will come again and again when family fun takes us back to the area.
from OKC
Submitted on 07-08-2016
When traveling for business there's nothing like having a great hotel staff to welcome you and a great bed/room to walk into so you can fully relax and recharge. My Sunday travel day was horrible with lots of flight delays, but I was able to rest well and start the next day refreshed. I'll be using this hotel a lot on my trips to Harrisburg, PA airport.
from Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Close to Hershey Park (~15 minutes). We were able to eat breakfast and dinner there (both complimentary - dinner was at the evening social - quesadillas and chicken fingers). Extra free activities - basketball/shuffle board/swimming) kept my kids entertained, while my husband and I relaxed, between trips to the park! Plenty of room for a family of 5!
from yonkers, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Family Friendly, great room, great service and great staff, exceptional Hotel! ideal area close to Hershey, shopping and restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Rooms are large clean and compact.
from Harrisburg, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
This hotel was so friendly from the time of check in to the time of check out. The breakfast has something for everyone to enjoy, and was perfect for all ages. The patio was the selling point of booking with this hotel. it was a clean place for the kids to run and play, they had corn hole set up for guests to enjoy, and two grills the guests could use as they wish.
from Jacobstown, New Jersey
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Beginning with the booking, through digital check in and over the entire stay we had a 5 star experience. The children loved the amenities from comementary breakfast to the pool. The hotel is very clean and inviting but also family friendly. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a fabulous stay. We are planning another trip and will definately stay again.
from Palmer, Alaska
Submitted on 16-08-2016
my room was nice people were kind and i felt respected. i liked how people were to me they were so sweet. i got a great service. the staff were nice and respectful and i got to enjoy my stay i also had time to meat people and relax
TOP