Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)

Harrisburg, PA, US (MDT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 509 reviews
BookIt.com Extra Values: FREE Breakfast FREE High Speed Internet Access FREE Parking
Room & Rates

1 QUEEN BED SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 QN SUITE SOFABED NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-REFRIG-MICROWAVE, LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING STUDY SOFABED SMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1DBL MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1DBL MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB SM

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)
4230 Union Deposit Rd., Harrisburg, PA US 17111


GREAT AMENITIES 
So much to offer with great amenities!
From free breakfast, free beverage area, free high-speed internet access, and free parking, you`ll also have access to the business center and meeting rooms. And don't forget about the pool, whirlpool and state of the art fitness center.

 


GUEST ROOM AMENITIES
You`ll find fantastic restfull sleep in the famous Hampton Bed. Need to do a little work? You`ll have free high-speed internet access in your room, and you can use the convenient laptop desk or the large work desk. Or relax and enjoy your flat screen HD television complete with premium cable channels.

 


DINING
Breakfast is ready each morning and it`s on the house! Enjoy a great breakfast buffet complete with the Hampton Waffle station. There`s nothing like a hot breakfast and delicious coffee to start your day. And if you`re on the run, they offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water in their free Hampton`s On the Run breakfast bags. There`s lots of wonderful lunch and dinner dining in the area and the helpful staff will be there to assist you in  your choices. Room Service is also available.

 

Why Stay Here?

  • FREE Beverage Area
  • FREE  Pool
  • FREE State-of-the-Art Fitness Center
  • Coin Laundry
  • FREE Parking

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • AAA Approved
  • Adjoining Rooms
  • Biking / Hiking Trail (nearby)
  • Bird Watching (nearby)
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fishing (nearby)
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Golf (nearby)
  • Great for Kids
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Handicap Services
  • Ice Machine
  • Interior Corridors
  • Jogging Area (nearby)
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility (+)
  • Luggage Storage
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Smoking Rooms Available
  • Swimming Pool
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wired Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 509 reviews
from Meadville, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Hotel clean with no surprises, Breakfast was good and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful which is the main reason for the higher rating. Rooms were a little on the small size for a Hampton but clean and everything worked.
from Warren
Submitted on 17-05-2016
This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar awesome exceeds most. Had hot foods, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals etc. The breakfast bar staff was so friendly and helpful. She did her job with a smile and made the start of the day enjoyable. Checking and checkout easy and done quickly. I would defiantly recommend this hotel. It was close to farm show where our convention was with just a short drive.
from Princeton, New Jersey
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Clean and friendly hotel. There was a teen sports group in and the hotel was quiet! Convenient location to Hershey and major highways. Complimentary breakfast is always the best and coffee at check in! What more can you ask for.
from Foley, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Fits the bill perfectly. Just as expected. The location, the rooms and the service is what I always expect at a Hilton property. The hotel location to the interstate made if very easy to get in and out during a long drive from Alabama to NY.
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We were in town for a tradeshow & stay here every year. Staff friendly, smiling, eager to help. Complimentary breakfast very good -- especially if you like homemade oatmeal. Every experience at this hotel was excellent!
from Babylon, New York
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This hotel was great!! It was close to Hershey and the soccer camps, the complementary breakfast was amazing and the staff was even better! I absolutely recommend this hotel for your stay, loved it!!!
from mid atlantic
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I stayed here for an overnight because my son was in a soccer tournament. While we were the only ones from our team staying at this property, many many teams used this as their stay for their games. The lobby was soooooo loud at check in that I could hardly hear the front desk person. He gave me what he called the best room in the hotel ( room 501). He was right about that. I don't know if it was because I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member or not, but it was a fantastic room. It was off to... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Stayed here for Memorial Day weekend on a trip to Hershey Park. Food in my opinion is the most costly thing outside of having to get a hotel room when traveling with a family and the fact that you get free breakfast here is great. Not only is it free but the selection is really good too. Fruit, bagels, cereal, eggs, oatmeal, waffle station, and a selection of pastries. Kids loved it!! Staff was great too! The room was rather small for 5 people but we got a roll away which helped. It was clean ex... Read more
from Leesburg, Virginia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
I had checked out at 6am, but then my son's game was delayed until noon. Because the maids had not yet cleaned my room, they allowed me to return until regular check out time. This was greatly appreciated!
from Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The property, location, and staff and excellent. The bed in my room was horrible. The springs of the mattress were poking me all night. The pillows are totally flat. This Hampton does not measure up to the others I've stayed at in the past.
from Kingsport,TN
Submitted on 11-06-2016
This was our first stay here and it was good. Not to far of a drive from the park. Would recommend. Clean, employees were nice. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but what we did was good. Room was quite and clean.
from Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Staying this the Hampton in Hershey was an awesome experience. The staff were all polite and helpful, the beds were super comfortable, the pillows soft, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. I stayed for a summer concert at Hershey Park and this was the perfect location for me. Close to the venue but away from the crowds. I would definitely recommend it.
from
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Family trip to Hershey. This was a nice clean hotel and staff was great. Kids enjoyed their stay as well. Breakfast in general was good just wished they had "real" eggs instead of the powder version of eggs. Even the baby knew those were fake. In terms of distance to Hershey we were about 10-15 miles away which was ok. Across the stew from our hotel were a few shopping areas including a grocery store which helped with young kids.
from Seneca, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Whether business in Harrisburg or leisure in Hershey this is a great location. I enjoyed the pool and fitness center. The comfy beds are the best. And the hot breakfast offers lots of options from homestyle to healthy.
from United States
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Hampton Inn, Harrisburg East is a very nice hotel. Everything is clean, well lit and kept up to standard. The hotel staff was professional, friendly, and always greeted us as we passed the front desk. The kitchen staff put out a nice breakfast and came by our table before they closed the breakfast service to make sure we did not need anything else.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We stayed here three nights for a basketball tournament with many families. This hotel is very clean, although we had to ask for our room to be made up two of the mornings we were here. One of the times it was after 6:00pm when we got back from basketball games and front desk manager actually called cleaning staff back to property to clean our room. The breakfast was very very nice and adequate. So many choices hot and cold. Fresh fruits and yogurts as well as cereals and oatmeal and all of the ... Read more
from Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Stayed here for 2 nights to visit Hershey Park. Hotel is clean and only 8.5 miles from Hershey Park. Breakfast was a total nightmare as it was way over packed and not enough places to sit. This is the only Hampton we stayed in that has double beds and not queens, so please take note. If you stay here, get a room facing the rear of the property as there is a lot of noise on the front side coming from the main drag thru town. I believe it was so crowed because there was a soccer/basketball tournam... Read more
from New Jersey
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites on 4230 Union Deposit Road in Harrisburg, PA while visiting Hershey Park. I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. Everything was spotlessly clean. The room was very well appointed. Bedding was very clean and the duvet covers are washed in addition to the sheets after every guest. I could smell the cleanliness of the sheets so they really do. Beds were very comfortable. Towels in bathroom are relatively soft and more then sufficient for ou... Read more
from Hershey, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 29-06-2016
They did not have record of my reservation and told me they had no rooms available. I made reservation through my Hilton membership but it was $30 more per night. They did not want to honor my original group block rate and were nasty about it when I inquired.
from Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This hotel would better if they check over the equipment regularly. The breakfast is horrible. They need better suggestions on food and DON'T KEEP SERVING EXPIRE YOGURT! !! They need better bacon instead of serving paper thin bacon. Which I questioned it was it bacon?????
from Clifton Park, New York
Submitted on 03-07-2016
On the plus side, the hotel was clean, only 20 minutes to Hershey attractions, right off the highway, less expensive than comparable properties in Hershey, good restaurant options nearby, decent outdoor pool and the property seemed well cared for. On the downside, the rooms are very small (but nice) and the breakfast area is extremely overcrowded with insufficient seating. I'm not sure hotel GMs really appreciate how much the crowded breakfast area detracts from the overall experience. It's a st... Read more
from Port Jefferson Station, New York
Submitted on 03-07-2016
rooms were clean and comfortable, but the children were very disappointed that this Hampton Inn did not serve their warm chocolate chip cookies that we look forward to when staying in a Hampton Inn. All in all a comfy stay as usual.
from Milford, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Stayed at this locate due to going to a concert in Hershey. The distance between the hotel and park is awesome and the stores around the hotel are convenient. The hotel front staff were extremely helpful and the rooms are clean.
from Apalachin, New York
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Not recommended if you plan on doing any work - room is so dark - needs better lighting -- also a full size bed is not comfy for 2 - breakfast was so full- no place to sit and closing in 10 min forced us to go elsewhere
from Plain City, Ohio
Submitted on 13-07-2016
As with every hotel, the staff makes the experience. At the Hampton Inn Harrisburg East that is definitely the case. Even with the hotel packed with kids everyone was helpful and in a great mood. They went out of the way to make this a great stay
from Raleigh, NC
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The hotel was a nice place to stay but nothing that sticks out to make this an outstanding visit. The room was average or perhaps a little below average for Hilton's properties. The pool was excellent and breakfast was filling.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 15-07-2016
From the moment I entered the hotel, the staff was wonderful....... The hotel was clean, my room clean and the breakfast the next morning made for a great start to my day. Each member of the team I encountered would be scored as superior if I could. Each one more pleasant than the last and each desired to assist me with any question I had. Totally worth every dollar spent.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-07-2016
I found this hotel to be conveniently located to Harrisburg, and it had free parking and breakfast was included. The price was moderate. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't use the pool or workout room, but it's always nice to have those available. At night, I enjoyed the cookies that they put out in the lobby for snacks. That was a nice touch. I'd stay here again for business or personal visit.
from Parsippany, New Jersey
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Spent the night here on a Hershey weekend....we had a great stay at the hotel! The hotel is about 20 minutes from Hershey it was an easy drive back and forth. The rooms were super clean...bed was nice and comfy! Front desk reps were friendly and helpful. Loved the coffee at the front desk area. We didn't eat a full breakfast on Sunday but had muffins and pastries they were good....the rest of the breakfast looked good as well. Would def stay again and highly recommend!
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The staff was helpful and efficient. Everything about the hotel met our expectations. We were traveling with our children and grandchildren. All twelve of us were very satisfied with everything at this hotel. Had reservations at a hotel in the area that was not clean when we arrived. Fortunately we were able to get rooms at this Hampton. Highly recommend it!
from Mastic Beach, New York
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The hotel was clean the staff was so nice. The breakfast was perfect because we were on the go for 3 morning. My son had a lacrosse tournament and we were there with a group. The staff was very accommodating to all of us knowing it was super hot out and we had 16 boys playing.
from Parsippany, New Jersey
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We stayed here for 1 night and had a great experience! The hotel is about 20 minutes from Hershey ....easy ride to and from the park. Room was super clean and bed was comfortable! Coffee was available in the lobby all day. We didn't eat the free breakfast just a snack in the morning, muffins were great! My son went in the pool...a little small but he was happy. We would definitely return!
from Poughkeepsie, New York
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Most people working at the hotel provided very good service, with the exception of one particular girl at the front desk, who was quite rude. Mattresses in our room should be replaced ( sinking in center). Our room was not made up after our second night and when I reported it, there was no offer to send someone, only new towels provided. We had an issue with the AC and maintanance was excellent.
TOP