Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg NE - Hershey

Harrisburg, PA, US (MDT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 573 reviews
Room & Rates

2 Queens 1 Bedroom Suite

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Guest)

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Guest)

2 Queen Beds
420 sq feet (39 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Refrigerator

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Refrigerator

1 King Bed
396 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Refrigerator

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Refrigerator

1 King Bed
396 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Guest Room, 2 Queen, Accessible, Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest)

1 King Bed
312 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest)

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest)

2 Queen Beds
312 sq feet (29 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free newspaper, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
396 sq feet (37 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
360 sq feet (33 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and free bottled water
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding, a down duvet, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and free newspaper; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning, heating, and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg NE - Hershey
8000 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA US 17112

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 79 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with bathtubs or showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, a fireplace in the lobby, and a picnic area.

Dining
A complimentary full breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Picnic Area
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 573 reviews
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
My fiance and i had some family events to attend in Hershey and booked two nights at the Country Inn. The stay was amazing. The property is located in a great area right off the major highway, but far enough where it is quiet. The property including the pool was very clean, and the breakfast was very good (making your own waffles with chocolate chips is a bonus) Overall 10/10, and we're quite picky.
from Clayton, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
This hotel has everything you could possible ask for but BETTER. Loved, loved, loved it. They have beautiful, clean and spacious rooms with the best service. The Gym was state of the art and more. I relaxed in the pool and had a full breakfast. Top Notch service the whole stay.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 17-05-2016
If in the area again. I would stay here. They had a nice local restaurant list prepared for any taste bud. Lots of gas stations and beautiful area all around. I travel alone and felt safe and secure. Was able to park my car right outside my window.
from Kingston, Canada
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We are currently spending 4 nights at this hotel. Checkin was fast and easy. The staff is helpful and friendly. Cookies and refreshments are available in lobby at all times. The rooms are big and clean. I'm a stickler for clean. Free breakfasts are pretty good. Something hot each morning, waffles and the usual spread. Would stay again
from SCHENECTADY
Submitted on 18-05-2016
A great hotel if staying for Hershey park but also close to I-81. Checked in very quickly and room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning before hitting the road. A great location and very convenient.
from Miller Place, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Very nice place, located very close to Hershey park (10 min). Free breakfast is a plus. Room was comfortable, with plenty of space. Parking is good with stores for supplies near by. Will stay here again.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-06-2016
First room had unmade beds, so had to change rooms. Desk person seemed to express that this situation has occurred before. Was nice enough to provide upgrade to suite for our troubles of having to change rooms. Second room had dirty tub. Rooms looking a little old and in need of renovation. Shower curtain rod weakly attached to the wall.
from
Submitted on 08-06-2016
We picked Country Inn and Suites because of location ( just off if 81, reviews and price. Very pleased. Signed up for the reward program and got a free upgrade, and goodie bag. Freshly baked cookies at checkin. Very neat, clean and perfect for our one night stay. Upgraded to a studio suite, hot breakfast and fresh coffee. What more could you ask for? Indoor pool, but too tired to try. Lovely grounds.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 10-06-2016
When the fourteen of us arrived for our Hershey Park vacation, we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff. Check in was surprisingly quick. The rooms were exactly as described on the web site and very clean. The common areas were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast consisted of coffee of different strengths, tea, hot chocolate and various juices. pastries, bagels, cereal, waffles,fresh fruit and a main breakfast. The first day was French toast and sausage, Tuesday, omelettes... Read more
from Baltimore
Submitted on 13-06-2016
The best hotel experience ever!!! I was having an awful evening and being welcomed with open arms turned my entire weekend around. I believe the the staff was very knowledgeable and willing to help myself and my family
from Elyria, Ohio
Submitted on 23-06-2016
My husband and and I checked in late after a day of travel. We have always had good experiences with Country Inn and Suites; however, we found black mold In bathroom and the carpets were filthy! The hallways were dirty! I walked from the bathroom. To the bedroom area and my socks were black from the dirty carpets. There was dust and dirt everywhere and had to wipe furniture down; it was disgusting!! Black mold, really!! Clearly we won't be staying at this particular hotel again !
from Elyria, Ohio
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Grandkids trip to Hershey Park. We stayed for 2 nights and could not have received better service. It was clean modern and inviting. I have already recommended staying at this hotel to others. I plan on returning again. There is also a great pizza place class she by that will deliver.
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The room was nice and very roomy BUT housekeeping never made the bed nor brought in clean towels. We were there for 2 nights. Breakfast was okay. When trying to check out we waited ~10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check us out.
from Moseley, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We are not picky, but when you enter a bathroom and you see the bathtub with all kinds of hair all over the bathtub... It tells a lot form the cleaning of the place. Oh, this was the first night, as soon as we checked-in. At least the two days that stayed, old bagels that tasted sour one morning and cold scrambled eggs the next morning.
from Torrington, Connecticut
Submitted on 02-07-2016
If you are looking for a place to stay in the Hershey area and don't want to get caught up in all the heavy traffic this hotel was nice to stay at. Hotel was about 5 miles from Hershey Park. Breakfast is good; but get there early if you don't have kids. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful (Jason).
from Niota, United States
Submitted on 03-07-2016
A very good hotel to stay if visiting Hersey, PA. or just passing through. I've stayed here several times in last 3 years while traveling. The staff is courteous and professional. The rooms are neat and clean.
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We arrived to find that the hotel did not have one out of two of our reservation. Even with an email print out of the confirmation they proceeded to say we canceled it. We were able to book a room (which we booked for 3 nights at the front desk). On the second day there we found the room bill under the door in the morning for check out that day even though we we're staying another day. The woman at the front desk said "luckily for you" we have a room. I was angry since we made the reservatio... Read more
from Darien, Connecticut
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The front desk staff was very nice but our room was not great. When we turned on the tub dirt began to float from the floor. Also we found dead bugs in our room on the floor. Not great. Breakfast was barely ok. Will be staying at another hotel next time.
from Amsterdam, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
After driving 525 miles on our way home after a vacation we sought a place to rest to refresh and continue our trip home the next day. We were pleasantly surprised at the courteous, quiet Hotel. We were comfortable and slept well. A good memory and our final hotel stay of the many we stayed in during our vacation. A cherry on top!
from New York
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Friendly staff, clean and updated rooms, coffee, fruit, cookie refreshments in lobby. Breakfast area needs to be cleaner- including trays food is served in as well as counter and utensils. If there can be more attention to this, It would increase the over-all stay.
from pasadena, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Great family hotel, nice clean friendly experience. Hotel is pretty close, used to be closer, they changed locations. It is a nice breakfast in the morning with lots of options. From muffins to waffles to egg omelet juices and everything you need to get your morning started!
from New Jersey
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This is the third year that we have stayed at this hotel. It was never the best but now it is terrible! Some staff is helpful, like when I asked for a broom to clean the chocolate candies behind our couch! Other staff members have an attitude! Like the general manager who told people to leave the pool after they were told that kids have to get out at 10:30 but adults have another hour! He then said, "fine, whatever they told you!" As for the pool...I gave my 4yr old a shower as soon as we got ou... Read more
from Turnersville, United States
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Not a good experience. No coffee and very empty food bar at breakfast. Housekeeping barged into our room as I was getting out of the shower, 2 hours before check out time. Only clothes dryer on site not working so we didn't have the option to swim the night before our Hersey Park trip since we needed to pack dry suits.
from Plainview, New York
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We stayed here July 24th. Room was damp and had a moldy smell. Could be cleaner. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about. Stale bagels and packaged muffins. Eggs did not look appealing. Waffle was the best thing on the buffet. This hotel needs improvement.
from Keene, New York
Submitted on 04-09-2016
Great place! Close to Hershey Park! We will be back again next year! The staff is very friendly and my kids loved the pool and hot tub! Comfortable rooms/beds, nice breakfast, laundry on site, and everything is close by!
from Williamstown, New Jersey
Submitted on 04-09-2016
We've stayed here three years in a row. Great location/proximity to Hershey Park. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are not very clean - carpet is dingy, but considering we only sleep there and leave early for the park, this hotel works for us. Free breakfast goes a bit further than traditional continental, which is very nice.
from New York
Submitted on 05-09-2016
I stayed here last night for just one night and was not impressed at all. I've stayed in other Country Inn and Suites and compared this one to that one. My friend and I walked in and were not greeted warmly at all. The 2 women that walked out looked like they'd rather be doing something else. One of them sat down in a chair and looked like she was ready to fall asleep. The other woman had a personality like a wet mop. After we were checked in and walked into our room, I noticed that it was... Read more
from Milton, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Samara, the front desk clerk, was unbelievably unprofessional and rude as she messed up our stay and ended up suspending my mothers bank account. When approached and confronted she had an attitude, and was fighting with my mother and repeatedly saying "that's not what I said, so" or "I know what I said, so". Just very unprofessional. The place is also a dump as our shower head was falling off the wall, the Caulk was coming up and there were multiple stains on the carpet.
from philly
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Hotel was pretty good. I tried to check in early approx 1pm and was told to come back which was fine, when I asked what there was around to do the front desk agent only said Hershey Park. Which I thought was odd. When I was able to check in it all went well. Room was nice and clean. I liked the refrigerator in the room to keep things cool. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Only real complaint I have is the breakfast. The hotel wasnt even close to being full and the breakfast was horrible. N... Read more
from Bloomington, United States
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We rented two rooms that were extremely expensive for what you were getting. They needed remodeling,everything looked old and not well kept. The breakfast tables are falling apart, it was overcrowded and understaffed. The poor lady that was serving at the breakfast kept her cool even though was unrealistic for one person to keep up with about 80 people in an area that you could fit 40.
from Staten Island, New York
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Dirty room, smelly carpet, dirty pool and hot tub. My room was never cleaned by housekeeping during my stay. I complained twice to the front desk and the problem was not resolved. We had to ask for towels and toilet paper since housekeeping never did there job.
from Totowa, New Jersey
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Hotel is located right off Route 81. 5-8 minutes to Hershey park. Check in was a breeze. Rooms clean and fresh smelling. The breakfast was ok....the usual fare for a 'free' meal. Plenty of parking. Also close to Hollywood casino, which we did not go to. Site has an indoor pool. Large fridge in room, also a microwave and coffee pot.
from washington, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Excellent place to stay and price you cannot beat. My family and friends stayed there overnight to visit Hershey Park Pennsylvania. The Hotel is very neat and clean . The price for the quality of the room and accommodations could not be beat. We paid $109 + tax for a two bed room. The complimentary breakkfast was great.
from Westchester County, New York
Submitted on 17-09-2016
My sister and I stayed here with our kids and went to Hershey park. The hotel was well worth the money. They gave us breakfast, the kids could swim for a bit when we got back and it was close enough to restaurants, shopping and parks. Friendly staff! One bonus s that it wasn't toooooo big! I hate when I have to walk down long long hall ways to get to an elevator, carrying a bunch of stuff and watching the kids, etc.. I thought this was so easy to get around. Really helped!!
from
Submitted on 17-09-2016
We had a wonderful stay, although we only stayed 1 night, it was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was awesome. The spa was just the ticket after a long day. I would recommend this hotel.
from
Submitted on 18-09-2016
We loved our time spent here. Hotel was very clean, fresh baked cookies daily, nice area with lots of places to visit/dine. The front desk staff and manager were very nice. Only issue was the pool area needed to be tidied up a little. We went about an hour before close and there were wet towels on the ground all over. I will definitely return.
from North Bergen, New Jersey
Submitted on 19-09-2016
The front desk women Sarah & Joanne were extremely pleasant & helpful! Had a great sleep & a great! Went to the RV Show. The location was perfect. We we're given a recommendation for dinner which was close by & very good. Will stay here again!
from Stratford, Connecticut
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I enjoy the benefits of the hotel and all there was to do in town. Not a bad ride to intercoarse/ Amish country. Approx 1 hour. Hershey was real close with much to do during the day and night. I recommend a Friday to Sunday stay for a nice visit to Hershey Park and Amish country. Take advantage of the buggy rides and also make sure to eat at the Mill and Hoolah Hans.
from Keyport, New Jersey
Submitted on 23-09-2016
We spent the night before picking up our RV and we had picked this place from a bunch of places online when we called the girl on the other end was very pleasant so we booked it was easy access from interstate check in was great,room was very clean,bed was comfortable and complimentary breakfast was good.You could tell on the inside this seemed to be an older building but was maintained nicely. I would recommend this hotel
from Westminster, Md
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Stayed overnight after Elton John concert at Giant Center. They connected us with a shuttle driver who was very dependable and reasonably priced. Good breakfast. Beds were very comfortable. I slept very well
from Moscow, United States
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Impeccably clean. Romance package (candles, rose petals, champagne, etc) was inadvertently forgotten when we checked in but 3 wonderful ladies rectified it immediately and were extremely apologetic. Beautiful King Whirlpool Suite with an amazing fireplace and the whirlpool tub was fantastic.
from Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 29-09-2016
I'm giving the hotel a 3 due to the front desk attendant Sara (or it would be lower). And thank you Jasmine for cleaning room 301, it was cleaned well ??.....The first room (327 I think) I was assigned had blood and black mold on the curtains, hair on the sheets and in the bathroom. The second room had a smell to it and the window was open and would not shut...I was literally hanging on it to try to shut it. The 3rd time was the charm here.....room 301 was on point....it was cleaned properly... Read more
from Renton, Washington
Submitted on 06-10-2016
Place was ok. I wouldn't stay here again if I had a better choice. The carpets are dirty. My room the carpets are dark in spots. i walked on the floor briefly barefoot to grab something when I stepped in the shower my feet were filthy. Mind you i had socks on up until that moment. I checked my socks when i got out the shower and sure enough dirty. Now other than that the room is ok. Nothing special. They do have a breakfast in the morning. It wasn't great but ok if you want to grab a bagel and j... Read more
from
Submitted on 07-10-2016
Hotel was just ok...bathroom tub was kinda gross--moldy in corners but overall room was clean...pretty cheap compared to other hotels in area and they include breakfast but probably wouldn't stay there again.
from Clearfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 07-10-2016
I stay here everytime I'm in the Hershey/Harrisburg area for business, vacation and sporting events. The staff EVERY time has been fantastic. They go out of their way to be helpful.The last 7 times to the area - I've stayed here. Super clean.
from Harrisonburg, Virginia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Very noisy hotel. Heavy doors result in sound of slamming when shut. Busy weekend for hotel, crowded, many people up until 2am and anytime a door was shut the noise was heard throughout. We had a very restless weekend stay.
from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Lovely hotel and good location halfway between park and shopping. Great staff and free breakfast. Room was spacious and every one seemed to enjoy Indoor pool. Small breakfast area when hotel is full but staff is hardworking to keep this neat and full
from Wilmington, North Carolina
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Close to restaurants and shopping, convenient to Hershey Park, very comfortable beds, very clean and well maintained, nice staff, better price than many other hotels in area. Would definitely stay again.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 17-10-2016
The bathroom was really beat up including cheap rusted steel bathtub and cracked sink. My shoes were sticking to the bathroom floor. leaving prints of the soles of my shoes after walking on the dirty carpet. I complained but I was told it was too late for any maintenance and no other rooms available. I washed the floor myself. The following day I told the maid and she said it was because they spray Fabreeze on he floor. I wanted to tell her that Fabreeze is not a disinfectant it's only a perfum... Read more
from College Park, Georgia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
The hotel was clean and very comfortable beds. Liked having 2 bottles of water in the refrigerator. Breakfast offered 3 hot choices, eggs omelet, waffles or oatmeal ( which was the just right temperature) They needed some brown sugar for the oatmeal but I just used maple syrup and that worked.
from Hustontown
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Very neat and clean hotel. Breakfast was good and fresh. My husband had waffles and I had french toast, eggs, and sausage. The room was much larger than I expected and it was a quiet nights sleep without any road noise or noise from other guests. Sarah was extremely friendly upon check in and explained the amenities in detail.
from
Submitted on 21-10-2016
Great value for price- kids loved the pool, clean room with fridge, staff very accommodating. Restaurants within walking distance and a central location. Also appreciated the free breakfast and coffee.
from Utica, Illinois
Submitted on 22-10-2016
Great place to stay. Staff is the most friendly, helpful, pleasant I have ever run across. Breakfast was very good. Pool looked great, but we were too tired to go in. Also had a hot tub, but again, we were too tired to use it. Beds were very comfortable and room was pleasant, and dark. Very pleased with this place,
from West Babylon, New York
Submitted on 22-10-2016
A colleague and myself were booked to stay here. The night we checked my colleague put a muffin on a napkin on the dresser and proceeded to settle in for the night. She then picked up the muffin and took a bite and then proceeded to run to the bathroom. The muffin was covered in ants. She was of course traumatized. Wanting to make sure the ants came from the room we put a cookie from the lobby on the dresser. Within minutes it was covered in ants. We went to the front desk, where we were given a... Read more
from Newark, Ohio
Submitted on 24-10-2016
We spent just a night here while visiting Hershey with grandkids. The location is great close enough to Hershey and shopping etc.. The kids loved the pool and we appreciated how nice and clean the pool area and pool were. Breakfast is our favorite part of any stay and the breakfast here did not disappoint :) Another thing the kids loved were the chocolate chip cookies that you can not walk by without taking one or two :) very nice touch. So great location, nice pool, very clean, great breakfas... Read more
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Nice hotel & good location. Room was clean & comfortable. Nice breakfast selection which was kept supplied by the helpful & courteous staff. Hot coffee / tea & cookies in the lobby all the time was a nice treat.
from Knightstown, Indiana
Submitted on 27-10-2016
This was Country Inn & Suites location #11 for my family, and this hotel exemplifies the quality and value we have come to expect from the chain. The staff was friendly and attentive, the facility was clean, and the price was lower than anticipated. There might have been a few bruises to this shiny apple (a large stain on a hallway carpet comes to mind), but that wouldn't stop me from returning. I'll be back when I'm in the area.
from Natick, United States
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Nice hotel that was right off highway. There were lots of food places and gas stations nearby. The staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good with lots of choices both hot and cold. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet.
from Mystic, Connecticut
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Do not stay on the first floor if you expect to sleep. Rooms are very noisy. If you want to take advantage of breakfast on the weekends, go early. Ran out of pretty much everything and had to wait for food and coffee to be replaced.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 03-11-2016
We took a weekend trip to Hershey Park. We stayed here and had no problems with the room. It was a short, easy drive back and forth to the park. The kids liked the swimming pool. Breakfast was good, a little busy when we went but that's to be expected for a Sunday morning. The room was clean and nice.
from Union, New Jersey
Submitted on 05-11-2016
After initially being placed in a room that had a bed unchanged and covered in blood my stay was great. The pool was nice and hours were nice. I wish there was some type of compensation with my stay, but regardless, it was overall satisfactory. Oh just a word of advice, you will not (I didn't ) receive a Military, Law Enforcement discount because I had booked through Expedia. Even though there was no place to put it. Not the hotels fault. However, I think they could of done something...
from Claresholm
Submitted on 05-11-2016
I found this hotel almost empty on arrival. There must be a good reason for this. The location is not grrat-no restaurants or shopping nearby. The person who checked me in was not very professional and the breakfast was mediocre. On the plus side, the room was quiet and the bed comfortable.
from saint marys, United States
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Do not stay here! It was not the best find. Old carpet, old lamps , load heating/cooling system. Front desk was put off by any inconvenience. Did not like it if they had to go out of their way or take extra time.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Cozy, friendly clean hotel - lovely breakfast included - we didn't use the pool and hot tub (only because we were exhausted and just passing through) but it all looked nice! The location is perfect for those of us driving north-south (and south-north in spring) as snowbirds!
from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 09-11-2016
This is the 2nd time I've booked this location. It's an excellent value. The rooms are nice and clean as well. Service was great! Breakfast is not just run of the mill continental breakfast. Our pillows were comfy and They have a fan that stays on if you choose.
from usa
Submitted on 13-11-2016
We stayed for 1 night at this hotel while traveling to Hershey. Based on what we paid for this hotel it should have been considerably better. Hotel staff were friendly and the lobby coffee and cookie setup were well stocked. The room was mediocre at best. The bathroom needed an overhaul. You can see where they chalked all over so it didn't fall apart. The mattress was not comfortable and they put us in room 134 right next to the elevator. We were out all evening and got back late, so it was too ... Read more
from Wildwood, New Jersey
Submitted on 14-11-2016
I was extremely unhappy with my stay. I have stayed here several times years ago and the hotel was extremely clean. This time I was surprised and how it was not kept up and how outdated and dirty the room was.
from Milan, Italy
Submitted on 14-11-2016
It was clean and smelled clean! You can tell it's not a new hotel, but you can see they try to keep it up. Desk service was top notch! Easy parking. Breakfast was ok, staff were a little slow at refilling stuff.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Excellent service from staff. Very accommodating. Free bottled water in rooms & as needed Nice location. Very good free breakfast. Appreciated Gideon Bible in rooms. Bathroom little small, but no problem. Excellent bed for comfortable sleeping. Totally enjoyed pool & hot tub.
from MILLSBORO, United States
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Location was great and close to area attractions. Clean room. Good offerings on breakfast. Breakfast dining area perfect size during the week, but on Saturday to small with the amount of guest staying at property.
from Chester, Virginia
Submitted on 17-11-2016
We just stayed at this hotel a couple of nights ago...the staff was very friendly...the room was clean and very spacious. The location was also very close to the highway. We will stay there again soon I hope.
from Northvale, New Jersey
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Kid friendly. Clean, great pool. Excellent hot breakfast. Easy parking and minutes from Hershey! I was very pleased with the staff. The complimentary cookies hot chocolate and coffee and tea in the foyer were an added bonus! The pool was heated and the breakfast was fantastic!
from
Submitted on 19-11-2016
We have stayed in several Country Inn & Suites before and this was one of the best. The staff was very friendly, especially the gentleman who checked us in and he was helpful. Room was very neat and clean.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 21-11-2016
It was excellent place to stay we had a very nice time very beautiful the people were very nice and I would recommend it to anyone and we would definitely return on other plans an engagement that we may have
from
Submitted on 21-11-2016
My best hotel experience ever and I have traveled for business many times The hotel staff went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service on every shift every day. The opened breakfast early for our soccer team and allowed the girls to swing back on Sunday afternoon to shower before we had to drive 3-4 hours home. A plus service
from Allentown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Make sure that you are fully aware of the Country Inn and Suites prices. The weekends are near double the rate of the weekday rooms. Mine ended up costing me $275.28, for 2 weekend nights. Now, for the review. First, the good things. It is great that the hotel access is on a side road. Almost no traffic, compared to the busy road in front. A nice sized pool, with the perfect temperature to jump right in. Some nice Holiday decorations, that had the kids coming down for a visit to the 5 ft. ... Read more
from Harrisburg, United States
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Just needed an inexpensive 1-night stay with clean, comfortable room. Got that and more with well-maintained room, great extras (hot cocoa bar and fresh cookies), friendly staff, even loved the touch of holiday decorations in welcoming front lobby.
from Chestertown, MD
Submitted on 30-11-2016
We visited the weekend of November, 27,28,29. The room was clean. The staff very friendly. The weather on the day before we were originally to checkout was rain and it was going to rain all day. We decided to checkout a day early had no problems at all. Pool area looked clean and nice didn't use facility due to not having brought swim wear. Would stay again.
TOP