Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort  Details 

Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Harrisburg, PA, US (MDT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 944 reviews
For those on business or planning a special event, Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel offers 1,250 square feet of meeting space, ballroom space, a 24-
Room & Rates

1 KING BED

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 QUEEN BED WITH SOFABED

COMP WiFi- HDTV with HiDef channels, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2 QN ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2 QN ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR

COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
1061 York Road, Gettysburg, PA US 17325

GUEST SERVICES AND AMENITIES

  • Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Valet Parking
  • On-Site Restaurant and Lounge
  • 24-hour Convenience Store and Pantry
  • Room Service
  • Concierge and Tour Desk 
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Indoor Pool/Whirlpool
  • Fitness Center

The Hilton Garden Inn's 88 guest rooms are elegantly furnished.

ROOM AMENITIES 

  • Garden Sleep System Bedding
  • Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access
  • Large Work Desk with Ergonmical Chair
  • HD Televisions with HBO
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Complimentary USA Today (Mon-Fri)
  • Two Telephones with Data Ports
  • Marble Bathroom Vanity

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 944 reviews
from Hermitage, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Stayed 2 nights and thought hotel was very well run.. check in and out was smooth, pool and hot tub very nice....breakfast was very good with many choices and I thought was worth the money,,nice not to have to leave hotel for a good meal....bed was hard to figure out with multiple settings...
from Scranton, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
One of the things I like most about this hotel is the inclusion of a refrigerator in every room, along with the microwave. The lobby is great as well, offering water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate at all hours of the day. Rooms are spacious and clean and I have never had a bad experience in any of the times I have stayed at this hotel (at least 5).
from Hudson
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The lobby is the usual HIlton elegant and the breakfast consistent and dependable. The room was large, clean and comfortable. While not within a walking distance of the Battlefield is is modern and very comfortable.
from Clarksburg, Maryland
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly, fitness center was sufficient, room was clean with all amenities. Cons: Price for the "hot/buffet" breakfast option is a bit steep if you don't eat a lot. "Cold" option is perfect.
from Colorado Springs, Co, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Clean, well run hotel. Great location, close to shopping, eateries, and tourist attractions. Staff is professional as are the amenities. You can actually walk to the grocery store and pizza place at the small outdoor mall immediately behind this motel without crossing any city streets. You can also gas up as you leave the hotel, BEFORE you turn onto city streets. How convenient.
from West Chester
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We LOVED our stay. The room was very nice, roomy, very clean, we liked the blackout curtains and loved EVERY single aspect of our bed!! The only disappointment was that Sunday brunch ended at 11. In my opinion it should run to at least noon so when checking out people can eat. Otherwise I will look for Hilton Garden Inns in the future should I need a hotel!
from Washington, DC
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The hotel was impeccable and the staff was very helpful. There no restaurant but, ironically, there was a bar in the hotel. However, plenty of great restaurants are a very short distance away. The hotel was very clean and the pool was the perfect way to end the day. This is close to 4 stars in Gettysburg.
from Little River, South Carolina
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Our Daughter was graduating high school and we haven't seen her in four maybe more years..so this was a very joyous and awesome time. She was excited to see us come because we live so far away and the expense of the room was excellent... The only thing we had to leave our other daughters in SC but we will try and bring them at a later date
from Troy, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
This is a mid-priced motor lodge. It offers good size well-maintained rooms. The staff is friendly and competent. The amenities are adequate. The facilities are well laid out and easy to access. As will many newer lodging hotels it is set back with no direct access from the road but here the entryway is clear and the parking more than adequate.
from Nottingham, Maryland
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Clean hotel, immaculate rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, but very poor quality so called restaurant for an upscale Hilton Hotel. I would highly reccommend the hotel, but save your money for decent foid somewhere else.
from Harleysville, PA
Submitted on 11-06-2016
My husband and I just returned from a quick trip to Gettysburg, our fourth visit since 2008, and our second visit this year. In years past, we went the B & B route, but this year decided to trade in the quaint for the modern. On our last visit, in April, we stayed at one of the other modern hotel chains and were very satisfied. This time, we decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn. Again, we were not disappointed. This hotel offers a convenient location, just outside of town. The property its... Read more
from Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Quiet location but near the battlefield. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Very clean room. Great breakfast and dinner. Chef and staff willingly prepared something for my wife, even though it was not on the menu.
from East Peoria, IL
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Lovely accommodations for especially those interested in finding a quiet spot in a busy little city! Set back from the main road to York, PA it offers a quiet respite from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gettysburg. Have stayed in several other lodging facilities in Gettysburg and this is my favorite. Because of the new layout and historic preservation involved in the Gettysburg Battlefield, a car is a must so might as well drive a bit out of downtown to enjoy the more peaceful surroundings... Read more
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I visit Gettysburg annually for a chamber music workshop so have been working my way through the lodging there. This year was the Hilton Garden Inn. This one is no better or worse than you would expect for this hotel brand. It was clean, reasonably well maintained and had a friendly desk staff. This one has those terrible mattresses where you're supposed to dial the hardness you want -- the dial doesn't do much except maybe induce a little sag into the middle of the mattress. My back was defini... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Arrived late after visiting Gettysburg National Historic Military Park and was pleased to see the lobby and reception area. Clean and modern and well decorated. Check in was pleasant and the girl at the counter was courteous and knew what she was doing. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Wifi was free (HHonors member) Breakfast was not free so I skipped.
from Conyers, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Highly recommend...Just baked, delicious cookies greeting us upon arrival. We received excellent service with a good night sleep and excellent breakfast. The amenities were beyond our expectations. If we return to Gettysburg, we will request this hotel again.
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Clean, friendly staff, on site breakfast and dinner, for additional price. We did not have either. All day available teas and hot chocolate. Coffee $2.00 after breakfast was done. Comfy beds, close to attractions, shops and restaurants. Reasonable room rate.
from Hanover, New Hampshire
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting the sites in Gettysburg. It was great. The breakfast was very nice and the kids loved being able to come back to the hotel for a swim after a day of site seeing. Everything was clean and well maintained. We would stay again if we came back to Gettysburg.
from Athens, Ohio
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Nice stay. Room was quiet and clean. Friendly staff, nice amenities. All at a good price. Easy access to the National Park. Plenty of parking. No free breakfast but the wifi was completely complimentary.
from Canton, Michigan
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This is a friendly and clean hotel. Nice to have restaurant on grounds. Short drive downtown attractions and shops. Pool is small but worked for my child. Good value for the price of the hotel. Would stay again.
from Shelton, Connecticut
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Hotel is easy to find, close driving distance to downtown. Room was fresh and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Add a friendly staff, a nice stay. I have add more characters because trip advisor thinks you like reading other people's bs. Ok, this is enough.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Hotel was a less than five minute drive to downtown Gettsyburg attractions. Very friendly staff. Conveniently located near a grocery store. I am a self described germaphobe. The room was very clean, like immaculate clean. Since the hotel is not in the center of town, it was quiet. Very relaxing. There is an indoor pool/hot tub and very small workout facility. I highly recommend this hotel for families on a budget. You will not be disappointed.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This Hilton Garden Inn is just outside of downtown Gettysburg. It is near everything. There is a Giant Supermkt behind the hotel. The hotel is very pleasant,, extremely clean, modern furniture. Great breakfasts (not included in price of hotel room). Bed though was a little soft but found out later the beds can be adjusted from soft to firm. I think its called "choose a bed'. Something new. We told the registration staff and they said maintenance will put a notice in bedrooms of t... Read more
from Franklin, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-07-2016
WE had an awesome stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. We did have a bit of trouble with the breakfast as they did not have enough staff to handle the crowd but the beds were great and the room was extra clean
from Hanover, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 10-07-2016
My family and I are fortunate to call this area home. At times, however, things go wrong at the house (like an ice storm that wiped out our electric for 11 days) and this time just a good old mistake by our electric company. I take comfort in knowing that I am in Christine's, the General Manager) ample hands, as she can make a mountain seem like we are on vacation. Even in the middle of bike week. Hotel is cookie cutter, clean and decently appointed. Kids love the pool and I love the well s... Read more
from Louisville, United States
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We took a family trip to see the Gettysburg Reenactment and this hotel was clean, had friendly & helpful staff and is close to all of the Gettysburg attractions and restaurants. The only issue I had was the cost of breakfast, its is much easier on families when continental breakfast is available.
from East Greenville, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
No issues, no bugs, no attitudes all good. There was many things to do in the hotel, and around the hotel, I went to the battlefields of Gettysburg that was all good. The desk people even had a map for me to save time in "finding" what I was looking for. I decided I wanted to go to a sports bar, and they helped me find that too, so I didn't waste valueable time finding what I wanted to do. It was a good experience.
from Indialantic, Florida
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat! Well worth the money. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the towels were soft! The front desk was very helpful as to where to go and what to visit.
from Syracuse, New York
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Room was clean but not very noise proof. Could hear all movements from room above and hallway. Staff did not address when complaint made. Fire alarm went off during breakfast. Staff was confused about procedure.
from New Berlin, Wisconsin
Submitted on 15-07-2016
A nice place to stay. Room was good for the price. Beds were very comfy and sheets were clean. Location was ok, a little far out from the shops and tourist attractions. But overall I would recommend your hotel.
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The staff was very nice and friendly and the hotel very clean and inviting. I'd stay here again. Just wish their breakfast wasn't so expensive. Nice location in Gettysburg. Like that the rooms have a chair in them. Hate having to sit on the bed all the time.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Although I am a frequent traveler, I have never planned a group event. Somehow, I was volunteered for planning a family reunion for a very particular group of people. We had a need for 28 people and 13 rooms for three nights. I contacted a few other hotels in the Gettysburg area including the Hilton Garden Inn. While everyone was very accommodating, the Hilton stood out as the most economical and efficient choice. The sales team leader, Maggie assisted me by first determining what our group need... Read more
from AUSTIN
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The place was perfect to visit the sites. It was very clean and we enjoyed the free breakfast that was included. I especially liked the visiting area as I was up early waiting on my family to wake up and read in the well lite room.
from La Plata, Maryland
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We simply love staying at the Hilton chain of hotels - if they do not have one in the particular area we are going to we will find the closest one to it - just to stay with Hilton. They have always been a wonderful place to stay.
from Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I'm here for a week every July for work. Always a great stay. Great location and friendly staff. Would recommend this place to anyone. There are many places I could stay but I always choose to stay here.
from GLEN ALLEN
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Excellent staff made stay enjoyable. Hot Breakfast a real winner. Regular Hilton customer, but this location stood out even while busy. Room was ready for early check-in and wish we had time for longer stay.
from Moscow, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The beds were terrible. I have stayed in many hotels and the beds at this hotel were way below Hilton Standards. There were 2 beds in our room. Both bowed drastically toward the middle. My wife and I had to hang onto the sides not to roll into each other while we slept. Our room was also near the pool and smelled. The breakfasts in the restaurant were mediocre. We had omelets and they were burned. I tried the oatmeal and it was really runny, and the pancakes left an after taste and were slig... Read more
from Chesapeake, Virginia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
My wife and I visited the Gettysburg Military Museum and Battlefield and stayed at this HGI. Everything about our stay was woderfuul - Christina and Rodney at the front desk were very helpful with directions, what to see and where to eat. The Hotels ammenities, swimming pool and fitness center were part of our very relaxing time during our stay. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding as well. I would recommend this HGI for a stay anytime.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We arrived tired to a nicely decorated lobby and comfortably appointed and spacious room. The A/C was powerful and kept the room comfortably cool as we slept. The room however, was only clean on the surface, the things that easily meet the eye. The Headboards, picture frames and other flat surfaces haven't been dusted in several weeks. Looking for a dropped hearing aid battery beside the bed found additional cleaning needed. Now, don't take this wrong, the room was relatively clean and comfo... Read more
from bushkill, PA
Submitted on 02-08-2016
I normally stay at Hilton properties and don't have any major issues but this particular hotel does fall short on several things which can be resolved if they choose to. First of all the location is great regarding the close proximity to the Gettysburg attractions and is close to town and restaurants which is a positive. The lobby and the building is well kept and the staff is great. My concerns are the following - Mattress in our room was worn and uncomfortable. ( at least in our room ) had a ... Read more
from Asheville, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
We arrived quite early, but the exceptionally friendly reception desk attendant was able to accommodate our arrival and made us feel welcome. The adjustable comfort bed was a pleasant surprise, as was the choice of pillows. Had a little trouble figuring out the mini-keurig coffeemaker (have one at home, but operates very differently), but otherwise a perfect stay.
from Los Altos, California
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I've stayed at quite a few HGIs and find them to be among the most consistent in this class of hotel. Like most, this one feels very new, clean and fresh. Service was great and rollaway bed was delivered promptly after requesting. Room was standard and bathroom good. Only complaint was that wifi was very weak and unusable in the room. I had to go to the lobby to get adequate service to do my work emails. Decided to skip on the breakfast at $10+ dollars pp plus tax and tip. McD across the st... Read more
from Ashland, Ohio
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This is a very nice Hilton garden inn. The rooms on the fourth floor were quiet and fairly clean. The breakfast which was not included in the room needs to be improved for the price charged. The staff was very helpful. It has a nice location on route 30 close to downtown and the battlefields
from Spencer ny
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Jenn Newberry at the front desk was wonderful! Her knowledge of Gettysburg and willingness to help was wonderful we look foward to returning thanks to her. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable and lots of room.
from Howell, New Jersey
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The Hilton Garden Inn was a great choice for me and my daughter to enjoy a few days in Gettysburg. Being that we never were there before I wanted to stay at a known Hotel. The hotel was in a great location (5 min from all attractions), it was clean and the hotel had a restaurant and bar, which came in handy when we got in late. Staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was delicious but service was slow, which was the only downfall, but not a deal breaker!
from Bel Air, Maryland
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Extremely clean hotel. Friendly staff. Fitness facility had a nice choice of options, Large whirlpool. Lobby area converted into dining area for breakfast but there was an abundance of choices. Loved the in room Keurig.
from
Submitted on 17-08-2016
The Hilton Garden Inn in Gettysburg is just outside of the downtown area, actually in the parking lot of a local grocery store and a fast food chain. It is easy to get to, and still convenient to the battlefield and downtown attractions. The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable. I will stay there again if in the area. I was surprised by the price of the breakfast the next day, and actually took my family to the McDonalds across the street instead, but that did not put me off from sta... Read more
TOP