Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Harrisburg, PA, US (MDT)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 493 reviews
BookIt.com Extra Values: Free Breakfast FREE High-Speed Internet Access FREE Parking
Room & Rates

KING STANDARD-NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIG-LAPDESK-CURVED SHWR ROD, ROCKING CHAIR-WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIG-LAPDESK-CURVED SHWR ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 DBL ACCESSIBLE W/TUB NS

REFRIGERATOR/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KN ACC TUB STUDIO NOSMOK

SOFABED/REFRIGERATOR/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

REFRIGERATOR/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIG-LAPDESK-CURVED SHWR ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
955 Lesher Rd., Chambersburg, PA US 17202


GREAT AMENITIES 
So much to offer with great amenities!
From free breakfast, free beverage area, free high-speed internet access, and free parking, you`ll also have access the business center and meeting rooms. And don't forget about the indoor pool, whirlpool and state of the art fitness center.


GUEST ROOM AMENITIES
You`ll find fantastic restfull sleep in the famous Hampton Bed. Need to do a little work? You`ll have free high-speed internet access in your room, and you can use the convenient laptop desk or the large work desk. Or relax and enjoy your flat screen HD television complete with premium cable channels.


DINING
Breakfast is ready each morning and it`s on the house! Enjoy a great breakfast buffet complete with the Hampton Waffle station. There`s nothing like a hot breakfast and delicious coffee to start your day. And if you`re on the run, they offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water in their free Hampton`s On the Run breakfast bags. There`s lots of wonderful lunch and dinner dining in the area and the helpful staff will be there to assist you in  your choices. Room Service is also available.

 

Why Stay Here?

  • FREE Beverage Area
  • FREE  Pool
  • FREE State-of-the-Art Fitness Center
  • Coin Laundry
  • Smoking and Non-Smoking

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • 24-Hour Maintenance
  • AAA Approved
  • Adjoining Rooms
  • Biking / Hiking Trail (nearby)
  • Bird Watching (nearby)
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fishing (nearby)
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Golf (nearby)
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Handicap Services
  • Ice Machine
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Luggage Storage
  • Room Service
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Smoking Rooms Available
  • Swimming Pool
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 493 reviews
from Cumming, United States
Submitted on 22-05-2016
My review on a scale of 1 to 10 is a 9. I have two suggestions you may want to consider. Safety in the bath: You should have a grab handle where the soap dish is in the tub. The other is that we like total darkness in the room and with a window you will always have light intrusion.
from Connecticut
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This hotel was fine for a quick stop off the highway. Nothing special. There was a group meeting in the hotel. They pretty much cleaned out the breakfast. The kitchen staff could not keep up. It was not the best Hampton Inn I have in. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Only complaint was the lack of breakfast options on that day. I'm sure that if there hadn't been such a large group in the hotel there would not have been a problem.
from South Westerlo, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
On our way to grandsons college graduation, we selected the Hampton Inn in Chambersburg Pennsylvania. Major hotels near Gettysburg were all booked, but this hotel was only 30 minutes away. It was worth the short trip. We saved a few dollars and were spared the hassle of the crowded areas closer to the college. Enjoyed the simple pleasures of a good nights rest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. the lobby and breakfast area were clean and inviting. We ... Read more
from East Falmouth , Ma., United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Cleanest and most friendliest Hotel we have stayed at in a while . Super Staff !!! The location was very easy to find easy to get to and leave from, very secure building we had no worries about being in a safe hotel. we enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day ,and again on our way back fromm our trip.
from Dryden
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Hotel is conveniently located off I81... Rooms clean and staff was very friendly. .. Property has adjoining rooms (which we were looking for) All non smoking so rooms don't smell like smoke .. Cookies were given at time of check in!..Free continental breakfast. (Close to other restaurants).. Swimming pool..
from Millville, Pa, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
It was my first time to stay at this hotel and chose it for its' location. I was impressed by the freshness of the carpets in the high traffic areas. Do not know if this is standard for this location of if they had recently been replaced, but it was a noticeable detail.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I stopped here for the night, the hotel was convenient right off I-81, this a smaller then usual hotel, everything was clean, staff wasn't overly friendly, the air conditioner in the room is right across the bed so it was blowing on me all night, there's a couple of food places nearby, breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast. All in all it was a good stay
from HIGHLAND PARK
Submitted on 02-06-2016
We had a clean, comfortable room. Included a refrigerator. The breakfast includes sausage, eggs, yogurt, et al. Just get there early since the hotel is slow to refill the food options as the morning wears on. GREAT: they brew fresh coffee for breakfast. NOT so great: no newspaper; no microwave in the room. Friendly staff. Cracker Barrel restarant and Bob Evans are close by.
from northampton, MA
Submitted on 04-06-2016
It was a delightful stay, much better than we could imagine for only $108 a night. The staff were especially good and the room had everything we might want. We didn't try the in room coffee because there was always coffee in the lobby. The robust coffee was better than most hotel coffee, the bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, no outside noise. We stopped en route so we didn't stay to use the pool or exercise room, but the breakfast was good.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Hard to find a better value. Excellent staff that go beyond expectations. Rooms are clean and presentable. The complementary breakfast is one of the better one's I've experienced, with fresh fruit cut up in the back. The only thing that would make this better if it was on a sandy beach with an ocean view. If you can get a reservation do it!
from Berwick PA
Submitted on 12-06-2016
The hotel is beautifully maintained and very clean! Looks to be newly renovated. The front desk employees for not overly friendly but certainly efficient. Breakfast was well prepared and plenty of choices. The outdoor pool was clean and refreshing! Overall great stay at a reasonable price! Location right off Interstate 81 exit with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby!!!
from LI NY
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Right off I-81,clean hotel..,nice room...Staff was very nice..Bathroom alittle small... I never can understand that,when there is room to make it bigger..We didn't eat the breakfast,so can't say about that..Decent hotel.
from Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
This hotel is very typical of most of the Hampton Inns. The rooms are clean , the beds are very comfortable, and the prices are within expectations. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I would not hesitate to stop here in the future.
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 17-06-2016
We stayed at this property for one night while traveling home from a vacation. The hotel was clean and quiet. The customer service was friendly and efficient. Even though there were some girls softball teams staying at the hotel and the breakfast room was crowded, the staff did a great job keeping everything replenished. Breakfast was good as well. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.
from Central City, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We stay at Hampton Inns because we know we will always have a clean bed and bathroom. This stay did not disappoint. The complimentary breakfast was ample and again, the facilities were in line with the rest of the hotel-clean
from Poughkeepsie, New York
Submitted on 26-06-2016
From the parking lot to the inside of the building the place is spotless. Upon checking in greeted very warmly with a sincere greeting. Very informative about attractions and restaruants and any of our other needs. Super clean from hallways to entering our room. They have a beautiful pool outside and a great continental breakfast. Hampton Inn should be proud to have these associates representing their name.
from Lebanon, Ohio
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Older property but very spacious with lots of conference space and far enough from I-81 to avoid highway noise. Good breakfast variety and well maintained. Had a problem getting hot water one morning but was assured it was being worked on. Very clean. Responsive front desk staff and management.
from Charlottesville, Virginia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Booked the room through Getaroom. Thank goodness I printed the reservation info and receipt saying paid in full. Hotel told us they never got the payment and wanted us to pay again. Clerk rudely told us we should not have used a booking service and should have called the hotel directly. She may as well have said, "well that's what you get".
from Charlottesville, Virginia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Hotel said they never received the payment. Our receipt from Getaroom said paid in full. Ended up having to call Getaroom at 10 PM at night. Not sure what system doesn't talk to the other. Getaroom called the hotel and said they got it straightened out, but honestly, this should NOT have happened. Hotel staff very rude indicating we should not use a booking service and should call the hotel directly. They wanted us to pay again.
from Wayne, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
As a guest, I found this Hampton to be very clean and relaxing. The staff from reception to check-out, from security to breakfast staff very accommodating and appreciative of my stay. The area is quiet, good parking, local dining available, as well as easy access to and from the nearby interstate. As a repeat guest, I will continue to make my reservations here in the future.
from
Submitted on 03-07-2016
We called at around 10:00pm from the road. The front desk worker was very nice and was able to get us into a room right away and sent the reservation to my phone due to not having a way to get the confirmation number. Very clean and quiet hotel. Breakfast in the morning was very good, a lot of variety. Would definitely use this hotel again if in the area again.
from Berea, KY
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Loved the on-line check in! Staff were very friendly and helpful with our grandson who was traveling with us. Clean and well-maintained. Breakfast a little sparse; in the three nights we stayed, only had meat one morning. Great location to tour Gettysburg National Military Park.
from Florida
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We have been staying at this hotel since in was first built. It has never let us down. Through the years they have done really top notch upgrades and the staff is always so very helpful. It is in an area with restaurants and shopping very close by. The breakfast buffet is delightful with lots of choices. The security is very nice and the parking is well lighted. Our room was large and very comfortable with every need met.
from Hartford, Connecticut
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The staff handled a room problem we had very professionally, we discovered that the sink was not draining properly. We will-definitely stay at this location again in the future when we travel in this area.
from Hilton Head Island
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Hotel facility mote than just motel accomodation Very large friendly hotel with full services and accomodating personnel. Very handsome facility Wonderful location in downtown area Conveniently located in South east Pennsylvania
from Northfield, United States
Submitted on 08-07-2016
The staff welcomed us to the hotel. Our room was clean and it was easy to set the temperature. The breakfast was excellent and provided many options. The staff worked hard in the morning to restock the food, clean up and help guests.
from Ebensburg, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Great hotel. Would stay there again without any question. Traveling for work you get to see a lot of hotels. This one is in the top 3 for all of my travel area. But the best in this area. Very Very clean
from Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Great place to stay for the weekend long tournament. Outdoor pool was a hit with the kids. The rooms were nice and large with plenty of storage space. The location was right off the main highway with dinning restaurants close. The morning grub offered (complimentary) hit the spot for a quick pick me up.
from Knoxville, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
We have stayed 2 different times at this hotel -- it is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's easy access off the interstate and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The guest rooms are very comfortable with ample space for storing clothes, luggage and vanity items as well as having a refrigerator. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Stayed here for a family wedding. Best hotel in area in my opinion. Sold out quickly. I attempted to stay an extra night and there were no rooms available which is surprising for such a small town. Pleasant stay. No complaints.
from Huntsville, Alabama
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I travel a goodly amount; and often stay in Hilton properties. The Hampton Inn in Chambersburg exceeded the high Hilton standards. This is one of the best hotels in the Hilton chain. I highly recommend it to any traveler. Just one example of many - The staff allowed me to get food for breakfast at 0500 - even though breakfast did not officially start until 0600.
from Yonkers, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The Chambersburg Hampton Hotel provided a clean, quality place to stay for me and my family recently. The staff was friendly and most important, the hotel and my room were spotless clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good hotel while traveling in this beautiful PA area.
from Unicoi, TN
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Whenever I travel I try to stay a Hampton Inns, 'The beds are so comfortable after a long day of traveling. I love the cookie upon check in and the hot tea. Breakfast is always great with a good variety.
from Pensacola, Florida
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Hampton Inn's are our "go to" hotels while traveling for short or unplanned trips, and this has to be one of the best. We stopped at this location without a reservation and they had us in a room within 10 mins. Check-in was so fast and efficient. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast area was also very clean and had comfortable seating.
TOP