Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Hampton Inn Altoona

Altoona, PA, US (AOO)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 634 reviews
Relaxation and friendly service you deserve.
Room & Rates
1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 1

1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non Smoking

  • 1 king bed
  • separate bedroom/living room
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite w/Sofa Bed Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 2

1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite w/Sofa Bed Non Smoking

  • 1 king bed
  • living area w/sofa bed
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
1 King Bed Study with Sofa Bed Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 3

1 King Bed Study with Sofa Bed Non Smoking

  • 1 king bed
  • sofa bed
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
2 Queens Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 4

2 Queens Non Smoking

  • 2 queen beds
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
2 Queens Microwave/Fridge/Wet Bar Suite Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 5

2 Queens Microwave/Fridge/Wet Bar Suite Non Smoking

  • 2 queen beds
  • fireplace
  • sofa bed
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker, microwave, wet bar and mini-fridge
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
1 Queen Mobility/Hearing Access Tub Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 6

1 Queen Mobility/Hearing Access Tub Non Smoking

  • 1 queen bed
  • visual alerts
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
1 Queen Mobility/Hearing Access Roll-In Shower Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 7

1 Queen Mobility/Hearing Access Roll-In Shower Non Smoking

  • 1 queen bed
  • visual alerts
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker and mini-fridge
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
1 Queen Bed 1 Bedroom Suite w/Sofa Bed Non Smoking - Hampton Inn Altoona - 8

1 Queen Bed 1 Bedroom Suite w/Sofa Bed Non Smoking

  • 1 queen bed
  • living room w/sofa bed
  • free hot breakfast
  • free high speed internet
  • coffee/tea maker
  • flat screen televison
  • alarm clock/radio
  • iron/ironing board and hair dryer
  • lapdesk
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Altoona
180 Charlotte Drive, Altoona, PA US 16601

GUEST SERVICES AND AMENITIES

  • FREE Breakfast
  • FREE High-Speed Internet Access
  • FREE Parking
  • FREE Indoor Pool/Whirlpool
  • FREE Business Center
  • FREE Beverage Area
  • FREE Fitness Center 

Guests have access to so many complimentary amenities. And these guest rooms and suites come with so much more including daily housekeeping.
ROOM AMENITIES

  • 37 inch HD Televisions
  • Free High-Speed Internet Access
  • Refrigerator and Microwave in Some Rooms
  • Fireplace and Jacuzzi in Some Rooms
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron and Iron Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Waterpic Showerhead

DINING

Enjoy FREE Breakfast Buffet every morning. And for other meals, there are many local restaurants in the area.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Adjoining Rooms
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Coin Operated Laundry
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Handicap Services
  • Heated Pool
  • Ice Machine
  • Indoor Pool
  • Interior Corridors
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility (+)
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Seasonally Heated Pool
  • Smoking Rooms Available
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 634 reviews
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I guess I was surprised to find such a nice Hampton Inn in Altoona! The hotel was up to date and room was very clean & comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. That's about all I need to have a great experience!
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I travel here on business weekly. I find the hotel to be super clean and the customer service is over the top. Victoria usually checks me in, super friendly and helpful as always, she's a gem. I check out with Stephanie in the mornings she's another one that's super helpful to me. They are the only managers I've seen at the front desk area to make comments on, I've seen cards at check in for others but have never seen them. I love this property one of my favorites to stay at. Only a couple of ... Read more
from Winchester, Virginia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, but this is by far the best overall. Great customer service and housekeeping. The staff is inviting and values you as their guest. This is why we always stay here when we are in Altoon, PA.
from Delaware
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I arrived at the hotel a little early (pre check in time) Stephanie and Jamie at the front desk were very friendly and more than gracious. They upgraded my room for the second time in a month... I can't say enough kind words for the wonderful hospitality from the Hampton Inn staff. Altoona, PA>. Stephanie and Jamie you are ROCK STARS.
from Altoona, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I travel to Altoona for contract work almost monthly and I always stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff is simply outstanding and always make me feel like I am welcome. The service is great and if I have a problem, they rectify it quickly. Most of my colleagues stay in this hotel when in town for contract work because they are always awesome to their guests.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This hotel is my second home when I am in town for business. Hot breakfast / nice and clean rooms / quiteness... and the front desk staff is amazing!!! very helpful and friendly. They recognize me on the phone and when I show up so I love that personal treatment making my stay more pleasant. I can name a few: Fran, Cynthia, Krila, and specially Victoria, Jeff and Stephanie who is always taking care of myself setting up upcoming reservations. I can't imagine my time in Altoona in a different hote... Read more
from USA
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Thanks for a great stay. The staff was friendly rooms were clean. Only complaint is that we wish the pool was open a bit later. But I understand that 10pm is late to most. We hoe to stay here again next year
from
Submitted on 03-06-2016
A last minute thought to get a room, Cynthia made it easy to get in and have a great room. She quickly found my Hilton honors account number and got us up to the room after an extremely long drive from the Philadelphia area. Always have a good experience with Hilton hotels.
from New Castle, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I had a great experience at this hotel very nice people very clean nice rooms fist time ever staying at a Hampton Inn and will continue to keep staying there when I travel and I hope that they are all as nice and as clean as this one
from Midland, TX
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice, recently updated and the location was good; close to everything we needed. Wi-Fi was good and breakfast choices were awesome and hot.
from Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Great location, excellent hotel staff, very comfortable accommodations. I've stayed at this hotel weekly over the course of two years and have had no issues, always treated exceptionally each time by the staff.
from Brampton, Canada
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Great location! Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfy. Had a Great complimentary breakfast cheese omlette and sausage..many other choices as well. Water pressure was outstanding. Would definitely stay again.
from Middletown, DE, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Room was clean, quiet, and spacious (stayed in a King Suite). Location was great for access to interstate as well as restaurants and shopping. Staff were very accommodating. This was a weekend stay for a family graduation. Breakfast was hot, and there was always plenty of food.
from Fredericksburg, Texas
Submitted on 17-06-2016
We stayed at Altoona's Hampton Inn four nights. The variety of breakfast items was wonderful and the ladies that kept the food stocked were very friendly. Desk staff were efficient and helpful. Our room was cleaned promptly each day. The location is within walking distance of several restaurants and a large shopping mall.
from North Wales, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Jamie was an outstanding help ! We had booked over 20 rooms for my sons wedding the room where ready when the guest arrived we where abile to arrange most on one floor and use the hotels meeting room for lunch as well.
from Rixeyville, Virginia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We stayed in a suite. It was very comfortable, relaxing and clean. A lot of shopping and dining nearby. Friendly staff at front desk, they recommend dining at Champs and we had a great time. Hotel has a great location, too. We were a bit surprised the hotel didn't have an ATM.
from Altoona, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Another great time at the Hampton Altoona. The hotel staff is always so friendly and always goes above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Hotel is very clean and in a great location. If you're looking for a nice place to stay I highly recommend this Hotel.
from Altoona, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I recently visited this Hampton to visit with some college friends. We had a great time. You couldn't ask for a more centrally located hotel. Within walking distance to lots of shopping areas and restaurants. The hotel is very nice and CLEAN!!! Staff was great and more than helpful. We also loved the pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Hampton.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Making college memories. I recently visited this Hampton to visit college friends. We had a great time. It's in a great location. Within walking distance to lots of shopping areas and restaurants. The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff was awesome. Pool and hot tub were well kept and very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
This hotel is great, we were passing thru and stayed one night. The hotel was hosting a guest appreciation picnic, hamburgers and hot dogs and everything to go along! This was such a nice surprise, we will stay here again in the future!! Thank you!!
from Cleveland
Submitted on 03-07-2016
We've stayed here during our precious visits to Altoona Always a great experience Friendly staff and rooms are really clean We stayed in 504 executive king suite Very spacious and well maintained Breakfast was good Nice selections and friendly staff Pool is fantastic it's actually warm and pool area very clean with a lot of towels We will be back
from Livonia, Michigan
Submitted on 03-07-2016
The staff is "incredible" !!! All who work here are truly the very BEST !!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. The people that work here are "AWESOME" !!!! I will return again. Food of choice is close by as well as shopping. "Greta experience" again.
from Succasunna, New Jersey
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We usually stay here when in Altoona due to the great rates, location and the staff. Jeff C. helped me get online when I was unable to log onto my work computer. He stayed through the solution being achieved. Thanks Jeff, I appreciate the help. Rooms are quiet, including those that face the front of the building and if the minor league team is having a fireworks show, best seat in the house.
from Altoona, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Steph was great with helping us book our room and met all of our requests. The room was exactly what we were looking for for our family trip. It was very clean and well maintained, so kudos to the room attendant we had (I believe her name was Rachel). We had a great experience all around
from Redmond, Oregon
Submitted on 07-07-2016
One of the best Hampton that I've ever stayed at. And I spend 8 months every year traveling for business. Very clean rooms, accommodating staff. Great location. Easy to get to everything. Never had any problems finding a parking spot which can't be said about lots of other locations. Highly recommend
from Altoona, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Clean room , friendly staff , We always stay at Hpton Inns because we can alway count on quality! We received what we have come to expected at a Hampton Inn - Especially enjoyed the very comfortable king bed !
from Vienna, Virginia
Submitted on 09-07-2016
My family spent an evening here during a road trip. We didn't have reservations and arrived late, but Hampton Inn Altoona was able to accommodate us with two rooms. We were grateful to find a convenient and safe hotel at the 11th hour. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all the staff we dealt with were friendly. The breakfast was excellent! There are restaurants and stores nearby should you need that. Our only disappointment was that there was a wedding party in the hotel, many of wh... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Good location if heading to Horseshoe Curve. About 20 minutes from the attraction. Room was clean, quiet, and what you would think from a Hampton. Site had a Cracker Barrow right next door so easy evening meal if you do not want to get back out.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Stayed overnight on my way back from Toronto to North Carolina. We did not have microwave in our room. So I requested one at the front desk. The receptionist treated me with respect and ensured that a microwave was brought to my room right away. Everyone is always courteous and friendly. Loved staying here.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The one and only Hilton property in Altoona. Directly across the street from the Logan Valley Mall and close to much of the dining options in the area. It's your basic Hampton - rooms are clean and comfortable, free breakfast was well-stocked and hot, and the staff was super-friendly and accommodating. Dining options are not exactly four-star, but Jethro's ribs are good, strongly recommend getting some Meadows custard a little further down the road, and Texas hot dogs is less than a mile. Ho... Read more
from Akron, Ohio
Submitted on 17-07-2016
We stayed at this hotel during a mini family vacation. We have 7 kids between the ages of 13yrs & 1yr., so we have to get two rooms, this was the only hotel when we were booking rooms that was able to guarantee us joining rooms. The rooms were clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was warm. The only issue is that there are no vents to ventilate the bathrooms, so during showers the mirrors fogged. Overall, one of the best hotel stays we've had!
from Philadelphia, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Will stay in this hotel in Altoona whenever I am in the area. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Very clean. Great breakfast. Coffee or tea always available . Close to restaurants. Close to shopping. Great price.
from Nashville
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Stayed 4 days for business. Great location near 2 restaurants and shops. Great staff. Very friendly. They were skimpy on breakfast fruit. Would haved lived low calorie yogurt. They did not have. The remodel was very nice.
from Brownsburg, Indiana
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, from the desk manager to the maids to the setup and cleanup staff in the breakfast room. The room was comfortable, clean, and had all the desired extras like a coffee maker, fridge, good TV, etc. Nice pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi. and good breakfasts. The location was excellent for the traveler, easy on-off the Interstate but still quiet.
from middleton, tn
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This was a wonderful experience as the hotel is clean and the members of the staff are friendly and helpful. A great breakfast only enhanced the clean and spacious room. My wife and I rate this among the best hotels we have visited.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 20-07-2016
For the price this was a terrible hotel! We were visiting Altoona for an extended weekend and went with this Hampton. It is a very old hotel. Our suite smelled of mold and mildew from the minute we walked through the door. There is no market for a quick snack purchase or toiletry buy. We have three kids so we pack light and typically like to wash a load or two of clothes. There is no washer or dryer on site. The staff was tolerable but not really as accommodating as expected.......for $169 a nig... Read more
from Boswell, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 20-07-2016
My husband has to work and stay away from home, at least 3-4 days, every week. Usually he stays here, at The Hampton in Altoona. (that's Pa..) While medical reasons forced him to have me as his 'driver', I was welcomed, by every staff member I met, like a favorite friend. And, everyone seemed to know, like & were concerned about, my husband! It is a relief to know he is cared for when I'm not there. The staff always seems willing to chat AND keep working. Or, are actually polite when they can't... Read more
from Altoona, United States
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The Hampton in Altoona was priced great, in perfect location for my business meeting,and even offered a free food and beverage picnic between 5-7pm! Top Notch service and friendly attitude of hotel staff.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The room was reasonably priced and a good size for 2 queen beds. The room was clean and the bathroom was quite spacious. They had coffee in the lounge and plenty of seating area in the morning for their breakfast, which had a variety of items. Located very close to the main street for food, Champs and Cracker Barrel are in their parking lot area so easy walking distance. Very easy to get on/off the highway as well. The staff was great, I was there for a job interview with possible relocation and... Read more
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Our stay was fantastic. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Tremendous value also. They were able to answer questions I had about the area. Location and proximity to things was nice.
from Bradenton, Florida
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This property is conveniently located, clean, updated and staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We were on a road trip and appreciated the overnight stay with the comfy bed and quiet room. Would recommend to any traveler.
from
Submitted on 06-08-2016
I have visited at least 7 hotels in the last few months, and I had to take the time to rave about this hotel. It is PRISTINE. From the sheets, to the bathroom, to the floors, even the air filters, everything is immaculate. I have never felt more comfortable or at home at a hotel. Staff was lovely, and the free breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Wish I had another excuse to visit. I highly recommend!
from Danbury, Connecticut
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Could not have had a better experience here. This hotel is immaculate - all areas extremely clean and well maintained. Beds were comfy. Staff extremely friendly. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. I'd stay again.
from Danville, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Staff were very friendly. Rooms were super clean. Breakfast was delicious. Staff went out of there way to make sure I had a good stay. I prefer Hampton Inns over any other hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
from washington PA, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at this Hampton like we always do at a Hampton. Breakfast was very good and so convenient. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved using my points to get a discount on the room.
from Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 12-08-2016
I stayed at this hotel and it's very clean and the staff is amazing. Cynthia and Bekah were very helpful during my visit. This hotel shows what true hospitality looks like and I will definitely return if in the area again.
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I stayed here this past week and it was the best service I've had in a long time. Cynthia and bekah were very knowledgable when we asked questions and continued to ask how they can make our stay even better.
from
Submitted on 03-09-2016
After driving through the tropical storm in VA and a long drive to PA, both Cynthia and Stephanie M were exceptionally welcoming and made our stay extra special. The inn is very clean and is walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops. A great location! Thank you Cynthia and Stephanie M for making our stay extra special.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 04-09-2016
I checked in online via HH, arrived late in the evening and was greated by friendly staff. Room was very clean and we have zero complaints. Fresh coffee and breakfast is much appreciated as well. Amenities we simple and room setup nice. We stayed in a king room w/sofa.
from Trappe, Maryland
Submitted on 04-09-2016
While it wasn't the best of reasons to have to stay over with my fiance's father in the hospital Kim at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating which made my family feel right at home. The hotel was very clean and had a lot to offer, but their service topped it all. Every employee we encountered was professional and courteous. We typically stay somewhere else while in town, but not anymore! THANK YOU!!
from Owings Mills, Maryland
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Professional and courteous staffs. Located right at the center of business district, we enjoyed their hospitality and prompt services. We will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family who are travelling here in the future.
from Jamestown, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I am from Altoona by birth and come at least twice per year and we are never dissatisfied with this hotel.It is convenient and very clean. I am not able to find a better value within 100 miles i will stay every time I come to Alttona
from Pittsburgh, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Front desk personnel always accommodating, friendly and We have stayed at Hampton Inn Altoona for past three years of football season. We find the front desk personnel, dietary and housekeeping to be exceptional. Recently, I left my phone in room and Maryam from housekeeping notified Kim at front desk who in turn notified me at home even before I arrived which alleviated some anxiety. I want to commend both for their honesty and expediency. receE
from west greenwich, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
outstanding!!! Everything was great. the rooms were well kept. everyone was friendily and so helpful. Across the street is a mall with major store chains. Next door is Champs sports Bar and Grill and great place to eat. only difficulty was there are no sidewalks except around the hotel. my husband and I thought it strange.
from Glassboro, New Jersey
Submitted on 10-09-2016
decided to stay at this Hampton Inn due to price and location. This hotel was in the middle on Altoona right off of the major roads. The staff was most friendly and courteous to us. Rooms were clean and the hotel was recently refreshed. Would definitely stay here again. We were able to walk to Champs Restaurant for dinner, and if so desired, Cracker Barrel was also just as convenient and close to walk to.
from Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Easy to make reservation. Clean hotel and room, comfortable bed and bedding. Very friendly staff. Many special amenities such as exercise room, pool and hot tub. Large complimentary breakfast selection.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Place is convenient to family, altoona aND holidays burg, shopping, and dining. Easy access in and out to local roads and highways. They have a great free breakfast. Always use the indoor pool. You can even walk to restaurants and shopping.
from Pittsburgh, Pakistan
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Hotel is SUPER clean! Breakfast is good. Staff is incredibility friendly. Location is perfect. The best part is they carry Root Sports so you can see the Pirates! I love the refreshment in the lobby in the evening. You can walk to the mall and the worst sports bar in the world, Champs. There is a Cracker Barrel in the lot as well and they are so nice.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 14-09-2016
I have not had to stay in Altoona for at least 6 months due to a change in work schedule. I was very pleasantly surprised when I made a call to make my reservations that Stephanie remembered me before I could even finish my first sentence, giving me a warm "Where have you been". First day back on the road and I show up to a very thoughtful gift basket from Victoria and a firm welcome back handshake from Jeff. Well done Girls & Guy!!
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
We had a great experience at the Hampton Inn Altoona as always. Stephanie and the staff treat us like family. The Hotel is always clean and the breakfast is amazing!! Our family would recommend this Hotel to other family members and friends. It is in a great location too, close to many places to eat, shop and entertain!
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I travel here weekly on business. I'm alway greeted by their friendly staff. I love their customer interaction with myself they are super friendly and very knowledgable about the area. I haven't met anyone in that hotel I don't love. Tracey in breakfast is so great she hustles around the room and makes time to say hello to everyone she's a keeper! Even the housekeeping staff always says hello to me, Michelle is super friendly and always remembers me. I'm thankful I have such a great place t... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I have been at this hotel from July to September for work, and i felt very much at home everyday. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and always there to help you. Thank you Cynthia and Stephanie H. and the rest of the staff for making my stay pleasant.
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 15-09-2016
You can always count on this place to be clean, comfortable, and inviting. Victoria at the front desk is friendly and always makes me feel welcome. The housekeeping staff is phenomenal. The breakfast help is efficient and friendly. I will always stay here when I am in Pennsylvania.
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Our company uses the Hampton Inn Hotel in Altoona, this hotel always surpasses our expectations. The friendliness of the staff is beyond reproach. On this visit Jeff Cipriani, General Manager introduced himself and made sure that everything was to my satisfaction. The room that I was given was quiet, away from the traffic and was perfect.
from Greenville
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Everyone was so nice to us during our stay. Victoria was very nice providing us great restaurants to eat. The swimming pool was the perfect temperature. And of course, breakfast, while not made to order, was fresh and warm.
from pittsburgh, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
always clean, always comfortable, good easy breakfast, love the waffles(they are great even plain), plenty of fruit yogurt,pastries,etc.i usually wake before the family go right to breakfast without bothering them watch the news in the lobby.they get to sleep i get to relax and prepare for the day oh and did i tell you they have this great little breakfast.
from Greenacres, Florida
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Cynthia, Elizabeth, Stephanie M & Stephanie H are a great front end staff. They are very gracious and courteous towards everyone they meet. The housecleaning staff does a great job also. The only issue I had was that the Remote control for the TV didn't work, I let the front desk know they assured me they would fix it and they haven't its been three days DISSAPOINTING!! Bedding was great very comfortable and fresh. The gym was a little small so it doesn't hold a lot and you need to get lucky w... Read more
from Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Room was clean, and spacious.newly remodeled..fruit, water and coffee out all day...Great Hot Breakfast in AM..Pool..and fitness room clean and updated. Always a smile, and friendly greeting by employees...went for business..however will be going back with family for fun..great food selection around hotel location..some in walking distance.
TOP