Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Dayton, OH, US (DAY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 710 reviews
.
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and safe; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, Accessible, Refrigerator

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
3055 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH US 45324

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 90 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and a 24-hour front desk. Planning an event in Fairborn? This hotel has 4156 square feet (386 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Renovations and Closures
The hotel will be renovating from 27 June 2016 to 31 July 2016 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Spa
During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 710 reviews
from Chicago
Submitted on 17-05-2016
My husband and I were visiting friends in Fairborn and we chose the Wingate. A good choice- the king bed room with sofa bed was very large, so we didn't feel cramped staying for the entire week. Lots of room for our clothes, a good desk, mini-fridge, etc. Everything was clean, housekeeping staff was good. Didn't use the pool or whirlpool, but it looked good. The workout room was small so we did our exercises in our room. Breakfast was fine- bagels, english muffins, cereal, etc- sometimes b... Read more
from Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
This is my third trip to this hotel (because our corporate meeting is held here and I am required to stay here). After traveling non-stop for over six years all over the US, I can honestly say this is the worst hotel. Every time I have stated here the room is filthy. I don't think the hotel staff actually cleans the room. Each time there has been hair, dirt, and shoe prints on the bathroom floor, dust and toothpaste on the bathroom door, and the work desk has had stuff spilled on it. The second ... Read more
from Bellevue, Ohio
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Room was clean, comfy bed friends had a condom wrapper by the bed but other than that it was ok.
from Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Checked into the hotel on Friday 5/20/16, well attempted to check in.......let me explain. Upon, arrival at the front desk we were greeted with a sign that stated :"had to step away if you need assistance dial 506 on phone." Well immediately after you pick up the telephone receiver the desk instantly rings without even giving you a chance to enter "506." After patiently waiting for approx 5 minutes another guest arrived and I explained to them the dilemma. Another 2-3 minutes went by and the cle... Read more
from Chicago
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I was impressed by the staff, the room was certainly clean but there were a few minor problems like a non functioning remote. Breakfast was very good.
from Medina, Ohio
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Wonderful accommodations, near Wright State. Room spacious, comfortable and very stylish. Free breakfast bar delicious with a lovely hostesses.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Only reason I stayed here...It is right opposite my work location. Same boring breakfast everyday...cheap toilet paper for that rate close to $100 they could do lot better.
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
We arrived at this hotel and were greeted by the receptionist, who dealt with our booking promptly. Once at the room, we were really shocked at how big it was - 2 king beds, desk, comfy chair and chest of drawers. The bathroom was a decent size too, and the shower wonderful. Our travel agent had told us some information about the hotel, but not everything and so were really happy to see a swimming pool with whirl pool and gym there, which we only got round to using on our last night. The c... Read more
from Jacksonville Il
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Second time we've stayed here due to family in the area and both were graduations happening at Wright State University. Love the proximity to WSU! Having a lovely breakfast provided each morning was important as well. Rooms have always been nice, comfortable, and clean. In addition, hallways and public areas were fresh too. I booked several months in advance was quite pleased with our room rate. We'll be back!
from Martinsburg, West Virginia
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This place was really great. Friendly desk personnel, really clean like brand new without the new smell. The room was quite, comfortable, and housekeeping did a fantastic job. I go to the Dayton area about once a year and will definitely stay again, super nice place.
from Dallas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Standard hotel fare. Steamed eggs and bacon for breakfast, coffee and tea, juice machine, toaster etc. Rooms are clean, AC is responsive, towels are not scratchy. Wifi is next to useless. Signal drops constantly, I ended up using more cell phone data than free wifi on my last 3 work trips. Television has also been rather difficult to work with on several occasions. Digital tuner drops out, channel guide does not line up with actual channel offerings etc. Neighboring room noise does leak throug... Read more
from Aurora, Illinois
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, we got a great night's sleep and breakfast was good too!
from Fort Mill
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I am very disappointed that this is the second or third time I have sta8at the hotel and the hot tub was out of order. I also was unhappy with the cleanliness of our room the shower head in the bathroom had a lot of lime on it and there was hair on the bathroom floor.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Our original hotel wrecked our reservation, this was nearby and had available rooms. In the end, this hotel proved the better hotel. Typical breakfast offerings were fine. The room was clean and comfortable.
from Delaware, Ohio
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel was beautiful and our large room was very clean. A/C worked great, nice towels, linens and comfy bed. Loved the large vanity in bathroom and the bar area with the coldest mini fridge! Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast but was very good. Will definitely stay here again next year :)
from South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Room was fairly spacious, clean, comfy armchair & ottoman. Nice bathroom & shower, plenty of counter space. Wifi slow. Stayed 2 nights. Beds comfy. Wanted to use the hot tub in the pool area - first night: the sign said closed for cleaning, next night: sign said "closed until July 9" (2 weeks away). Bummer. Breakfast was decent - scrambled eggs, fruit, muffins, juice - the one self-serve waffle iron gets heavy use. The breakfast staff were extremely attentive and pleasant. Coin-op laundry facil... Read more
from Elon, North Carolina
Submitted on 03-07-2016
My family stayed here due to the close proximity to Wright State university. We stayed for a week and originally looked forward to the breakfast and fitness center. The equipment in the fitness room is old and wore out and breakfast was the same thing every day.
from United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
No internet connection. Reported the problem to the front desk I was asked me to call an 800 number to resolve the issue on my own. Also, we inquired about a steak house in the area and she told me she didn't know and that she didn't eat steak.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Liked the hotel , friendly staff but the coffee bar that's available doesn't get refilled during the day . At 5 pm it was lukewarm coffee that wasn't drinkable . Also no water available like many other hotels in that category offer . Rooms are nice , hot tub closed though :( breakfast is ok , wished they had more options and fresh fruit salad etc .. Orange juice was out both days we were there .. No chocolate milk for kids .. For the money it was a good choice with room for improvement
from Welland, Canada
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We had a wedding we were attending in beaver creek, and I put off booking until almost two weeks out from the day. By the time i did book, all the other hotels in the area were charging the same price if not more than the wyndam, for a lesser quality (in my opinion). Not only was it the same price, but comparitively the other places were the standard queen bed room, nothing special, some no pool, and one didnt even have the contental breakfast(not a big deal, but still). So the wingate by wynd... Read more
from Fairborn, Ohio
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This is a very nice hotel, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Out only issue is this is the 2 nd time we stayed and still the spa and pool where under construction !!
from Rensselaer
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I was hoping for little better room. The room was definitely large. The cleanliness was not so good. We had started to get in bed when we noticed the comforter was filthy. We ask the front desk to take care of it and they did right away. The tub area was also not cleaned very well. So we cleaned that are self before we took a shower.
from Brighton, Michigan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I stayed here one night on a driving-distance business trip. The front desk staff was friendly, but more than once they were away from the desk when I looked for them and I don't remember there being a bell at the desk. The door on my room didn't seem to close quite right, and the lock was barely able to engage. The fitness room didn't have much equipment, only a treadmill, bike, and elliptical. Breakfast buffet was exactly what you'd expect. Overall, the price was right for a one night no-... Read more
from Lexington, Kentucky
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We stayed 3 nights, Thurs - Sat. I am an early riser, the breakfast was ready early each morning. The breakfast is not made to order but is was very good. All three mornings they served scrambled eggs with either bacon or sausage patties and Friday and Saturday mornings they also had Sausage Gravy and biscuits. These were in addition to a waffle maker and other continental breakfast items. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. The bed was comfortable, king size, with a pull out sofa in the si... Read more
from Marietta, Ohio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Believe the reviews! Not the cleanest hotel. Stains on the throw pillow and chair in the room. The bathroom toilet was dirty as well. Room smelled musty. However the Serta mattress was amazing and very comfortable! First and last time staying at this hotel chain.
from Slidell, Louisiana
Submitted on 21-07-2016
All employees at this property were polite and interested in our satisfaction. Very Very clean. Well worth the room rate.
from Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
This hotel is located near the Wright State College and several great restaurants. The Facility is nice and well kept. The room had comfortable beds and really was nice to enjoy a good hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting our son.
TOP