Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort Details 

Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Dayton, OH, US (DAY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 758 reviews
.
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and safe; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, Accessible, Refrigerator

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and free newspaper; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
3055 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH US 45324

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 90 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and a 24-hour front desk. Planning an event in Fairborn? This hotel has 4156 square feet (386 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Renovations and Closures
The hotel will be renovating from 27 June 2016 to 31 July 2016 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Spa
During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 758 reviews
from Chicago
Submitted on 17-05-2016
My husband and I were visiting friends in Fairborn and we chose the Wingate. A good choice- the king bed room with sofa bed was very large, so we didn't feel cramped staying for the entire week. Lots of room for our clothes, a good desk, mini-fridge, etc. Everything was clean, housekeeping staff was good. Didn't use the pool or whirlpool, but it looked good. The workout room was small so we did our exercises in our room. Breakfast was fine- bagels, english muffins, cereal, etc- sometimes b... Read more
from Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
This is my third trip to this hotel (because our corporate meeting is held here and I am required to stay here). After traveling non-stop for over six years all over the US, I can honestly say this is the worst hotel. Every time I have stated here the room is filthy. I don't think the hotel staff actually cleans the room. Each time there has been hair, dirt, and shoe prints on the bathroom floor, dust and toothpaste on the bathroom door, and the work desk has had stuff spilled on it. The second ... Read more
from Bellevue, Ohio
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Room was clean, comfy bed friends had a condom wrapper by the bed but other than that it was ok.
from Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Checked into the hotel on Friday 5/20/16, well attempted to check in.......let me explain. Upon, arrival at the front desk we were greeted with a sign that stated :"had to step away if you need assistance dial 506 on phone." Well immediately after you pick up the telephone receiver the desk instantly rings without even giving you a chance to enter "506." After patiently waiting for approx 5 minutes another guest arrived and I explained to them the dilemma. Another 2-3 minutes went by and the cle... Read more
from Chicago
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I was impressed by the staff, the room was certainly clean but there were a few minor problems like a non functioning remote. Breakfast was very good.
from Medina, Ohio
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Wonderful accommodations, near Wright State. Room spacious, comfortable and very stylish. Free breakfast bar delicious with a lovely hostesses.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Only reason I stayed here...It is right opposite my work location. Same boring breakfast everyday...cheap toilet paper for that rate close to $100 they could do lot better.
from
Submitted on 02-06-2016
We arrived at this hotel and were greeted by the receptionist, who dealt with our booking promptly. Once at the room, we were really shocked at how big it was - 2 king beds, desk, comfy chair and chest of drawers. The bathroom was a decent size too, and the shower wonderful. Our travel agent had told us some information about the hotel, but not everything and so were really happy to see a swimming pool with whirl pool and gym there, which we only got round to using on our last night. The c... Read more
from Jacksonville Il
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Second time we've stayed here due to family in the area and both were graduations happening at Wright State University. Love the proximity to WSU! Having a lovely breakfast provided each morning was important as well. Rooms have always been nice, comfortable, and clean. In addition, hallways and public areas were fresh too. I booked several months in advance was quite pleased with our room rate. We'll be back!
from Martinsburg, West Virginia
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This place was really great. Friendly desk personnel, really clean like brand new without the new smell. The room was quite, comfortable, and housekeeping did a fantastic job. I go to the Dayton area about once a year and will definitely stay again, super nice place.
from Dallas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Standard hotel fare. Steamed eggs and bacon for breakfast, coffee and tea, juice machine, toaster etc. Rooms are clean, AC is responsive, towels are not scratchy. Wifi is next to useless. Signal drops constantly, I ended up using more cell phone data than free wifi on my last 3 work trips. Television has also been rather difficult to work with on several occasions. Digital tuner drops out, channel guide does not line up with actual channel offerings etc. Neighboring room noise does leak throug... Read more
from Aurora, Illinois
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, we got a great night's sleep and breakfast was good too!
from Fort Mill
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I am very disappointed that this is the second or third time I have sta8at the hotel and the hot tub was out of order. I also was unhappy with the cleanliness of our room the shower head in the bathroom had a lot of lime on it and there was hair on the bathroom floor.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Our original hotel wrecked our reservation, this was nearby and had available rooms. In the end, this hotel proved the better hotel. Typical breakfast offerings were fine. The room was clean and comfortable.
from Delaware, Ohio
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel was beautiful and our large room was very clean. A/C worked great, nice towels, linens and comfy bed. Loved the large vanity in bathroom and the bar area with the coldest mini fridge! Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast but was very good. Will definitely stay here again next year :)
from South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Room was fairly spacious, clean, comfy armchair & ottoman. Nice bathroom & shower, plenty of counter space. Wifi slow. Stayed 2 nights. Beds comfy. Wanted to use the hot tub in the pool area - first night: the sign said closed for cleaning, next night: sign said "closed until July 9" (2 weeks away). Bummer. Breakfast was decent - scrambled eggs, fruit, muffins, juice - the one self-serve waffle iron gets heavy use. The breakfast staff were extremely attentive and pleasant. Coin-op laundry facil... Read more
from Elon, North Carolina
Submitted on 03-07-2016
My family stayed here due to the close proximity to Wright State university. We stayed for a week and originally looked forward to the breakfast and fitness center. The equipment in the fitness room is old and wore out and breakfast was the same thing every day.
from United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
No internet connection. Reported the problem to the front desk I was asked me to call an 800 number to resolve the issue on my own. Also, we inquired about a steak house in the area and she told me she didn't know and that she didn't eat steak.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Liked the hotel , friendly staff but the coffee bar that's available doesn't get refilled during the day . At 5 pm it was lukewarm coffee that wasn't drinkable . Also no water available like many other hotels in that category offer . Rooms are nice , hot tub closed though :( breakfast is ok , wished they had more options and fresh fruit salad etc .. Orange juice was out both days we were there .. No chocolate milk for kids .. For the money it was a good choice with room for improvement
from Welland, Canada
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We had a wedding we were attending in beaver creek, and I put off booking until almost two weeks out from the day. By the time i did book, all the other hotels in the area were charging the same price if not more than the wyndam, for a lesser quality (in my opinion). Not only was it the same price, but comparitively the other places were the standard queen bed room, nothing special, some no pool, and one didnt even have the contental breakfast(not a big deal, but still). So the wingate by wynd... Read more
from Fairborn, Ohio
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This is a very nice hotel, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Out only issue is this is the 2 nd time we stayed and still the spa and pool where under construction !!
from Rensselaer
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I was hoping for little better room. The room was definitely large. The cleanliness was not so good. We had started to get in bed when we noticed the comforter was filthy. We ask the front desk to take care of it and they did right away. The tub area was also not cleaned very well. So we cleaned that are self before we took a shower.
from Brighton, Michigan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I stayed here one night on a driving-distance business trip. The front desk staff was friendly, but more than once they were away from the desk when I looked for them and I don't remember there being a bell at the desk. The door on my room didn't seem to close quite right, and the lock was barely able to engage. The fitness room didn't have much equipment, only a treadmill, bike, and elliptical. Breakfast buffet was exactly what you'd expect. Overall, the price was right for a one night no-... Read more
from Lexington, Kentucky
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We stayed 3 nights, Thurs - Sat. I am an early riser, the breakfast was ready early each morning. The breakfast is not made to order but is was very good. All three mornings they served scrambled eggs with either bacon or sausage patties and Friday and Saturday mornings they also had Sausage Gravy and biscuits. These were in addition to a waffle maker and other continental breakfast items. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. The bed was comfortable, king size, with a pull out sofa in the si... Read more
from Marietta, Ohio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Believe the reviews! Not the cleanest hotel. Stains on the throw pillow and chair in the room. The bathroom toilet was dirty as well. Room smelled musty. However the Serta mattress was amazing and very comfortable! First and last time staying at this hotel chain.
from Slidell, Louisiana
Submitted on 21-07-2016
All employees at this property were polite and interested in our satisfaction. Very Very clean. Well worth the room rate.
from Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
This hotel is located near the Wright State College and several great restaurants. The Facility is nice and well kept. The room had comfortable beds and really was nice to enjoy a good hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting our son.
from Crestview
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Our room on the 4th floor was out of range of the wi-fi. There was KFC left in the fridge from previous guest. The shower drained very slow. The deadbolt on the door would not lock. The rooms seemed to be poorly cleaned. We asked to be moved and got a room on the 3rd floor where the wi-fi worked and the door locked properly, but still seemed like it could use a better cleaning. The hot tub was broken when we arrived. It was supposed to be repaired before we left, but it was not. The a/c in the f... Read more
from Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 26-07-2016
nice hotel - the drapes in the room did not close so street lights shown in at night breakfast was fine on sat but cold on fri - they are understaffed but I will come back any time
from Bloomington, Indiana
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We were recently in Dayton for a baseball tournament at Wright State University and stayed at this property because of its close proximity to Nischwitz Stadium. Apparently there was a convention at Nutter Center the same weekend, because it was a very busy area. Overall, our hotel was good. According to the hotel website the spa had been under construction and was scheduled to open on July 15, but they missed that deadline because it was closed our entire stay. The breakfast was a bit disapp... Read more
from
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Booked on Priceline for $80 and change, taxes and fees included. Rooms were clean beds were comfortable breakfast was good. Overall pleased with this stay...... Negative was they want to charge $15 for a cot. Thought they were suppose to be complimentary.
from Cabot, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The room was cleaned but the bathroom needed upgraded. Wall paper was peeling off the wall and the tub's non slip surface had long ago slipped away. Cleaning staff was very good. The pool was dirty and the bathrooms associated with the pool was terrible - not cleaned in days it appeared. The complimentary breakfast was good and that area seemed well maintained. The front desk staff needed some training....they do not need to sit with their feet curled up under them, shoes off and playing on a p... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 31-07-2016
JMJ Used points to get a great rate on this hotel and they were very efficient with the reservation. I did see the room price a little cheaper in a hotel coupon book and Gretchen was so helpful adjusting things. It had to be the least stressful check in ever! I asked her if she had a magic wand; she really knew her job. Breakfast was included and was somewhat typical but constantly refreshed and refilled. The room was fine but the hot tub down at the pool was undergoing repairs. Missed bei... Read more
from Stafford, Virginia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Hotel was very nice. Breakfast left something to be desired. Eggs were particularly not very good.
from Baltimore, United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Overall, the 7-day stay was pleasant. I especially appreciated the business center, and being able to print documents at no cost. The pool was a major disappointment, with cloudy water and a night of noisy children running and jumping into the pool.
from Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Don't understand why GPS sent me to a different motel, but the desk clerk claimed that it has happened many times before. Possibly good to find out why. Our stay was very satisfactory with no problems. The location was excellent for the venue we were there for. The breakfast was very good with a good variety and well stocked and maintained as guests depleted various items. I would choose this hotel again if I was to come the area again.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Had a bit of a hiccup upon checking in but it was at no fault of the hotel. The hotel was very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay here again. The location was great with plenty of dining choices near by. Very nice pool and whirlpool
from Hackensack, NJ
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Overall a very good stay. I would have rated excellent if the breakfast was better. Rooms are new and spacious
from Paden City, West Virginia, United States
Submitted on 14-08-2016
I have reached out to the Dayton, OH Wingate hotel that I stayed at last Saturday but the receptionist was unable to directly help me. I used 15,000 Wyndham points for a free nights stay at the hotel. However, I was charged $45.XX to my credit card directly by the hotel. The stay was horrible. I hate that I even wasted my free nights stay on the room let alone get charged additional money. It was filthy. The thermostat was set to 82 degrees and we were a late checkin at 11:00 pm since we w... Read more
from Mazon, Illinois
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Check-in with Dallas was super easy. Extended continental breakfast on the first morning was good. Belgian waffles, eggs (ok), sausage, muffins, cereal, fruit, etc. The second morning they were out of coffee, orange juice for awhile, and ran out of other things. :( Great location to visit the National Museum of the USAF. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Not far from Cincinnati.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 16-08-2016
My son had his wedding reception here and everything was fine except the air conditioning either was not working or it was not set correctly. I was burning up and left early because of the heat. Also the breakfast was not the best, I would have preferred to have bacon instead of the sausage and powdered eggs. Other than that its a decent hotel.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 17-08-2016
This hotel was very clean and roomy we had a total of five people and it was comfortable. Complimetary breakfast was right on time with the self serve waffle machine. Hospitality was a "10" I would stay again.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 17-08-2016
The property was nice, but and it's a huge but I received numerous insect bits from the bed on my legs. As such, I will likely never use this facility again.
from Hicksville, Ohio
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Nice facility. Quite disappointed with the breakfast though. Sausage gravy was cold biscuits were hard. Orange and apple juice seemed quite watered down. A bit pricey in comparison to other nearby hotels. Internet incredibly slow on the 4th floor
from Mentor, Ohio
Submitted on 02-09-2016
Very pleased with the rooms. Very clean and Gretchen was fantastic she fixed the TV after the hotel experienced a power surge caused by the storm!!
from Faairborn
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Room was very clean and comfortable.I have stayed there around 3 times and i recommend this place to everyone .They have a very nice breakfast and area to eat.
from Wolcott, Connecticut
Submitted on 05-09-2016
I'm a member of Wyndham Rewards. I'm generally satisfied with the limited breakfast offered after all they say it's free I didn't even enjoy my (free) coffee and what tasted like two day old Danish! The room was fine and I would recommend the property just keep walking in the morning to a coffee shop!
from cleveland heights, ohio
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Excellent assistance from the hotel clerks, courteous and knowledgeable. Helped me find an emergency masseuse. Comfortable bed and room. Nice Breakfast. Great location for us. We will come again.
from Frederick, Colorado
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We stayed 3 nights & had to go down to the front desk 4 times to have our cards re-opened. Evidently if you get the card keys anywhere a cell phone it erases the encoding. We found this a real pain as I keep both in my Fanny pack when traveling & my husband keeps them together in his shirt pocket. It wasn't until the 4th re-key that we were told about the issue. Now on to the rest. Our checking was courteous & quick. Our room was comfortable with nice thick linens but there were a lot of sp... Read more
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Dirty washcloth hanging over shower curtain, sheets felt and looked like there was sand on them, on the mattress of one of our beds was a handprint of what looked like poo on it. Breakfast area was not kept up.
from Macedonia, Ohio
Submitted on 15-09-2016
The Wingate is in very close proximity to WPAFB very clean rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Overall, not a bad location to stay. It was clean and well kept. A couple of things lowered their score for me. First of all, why do you have SPOTLIGHTS aimed at the guest windows! Even if you are lucky to get the blackout curtain to close (you really need painters tape to keep it shut and closed, it won't do it on it's own!)...the light from outside is so bright that you can never really get the room dark.\ Second point, nice bed....but it is placed directly in front of the air conditioning uni... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-09-2016
We stayed here because it is close to the Air Force Museum. Our room was very clean. There were many restaurants close by. Staff was very friendly and check in went smoothly. Would definitely stay here again.
from Lititz, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 17-09-2016
We took a trip to go to the Air Force Museum. This was the fourth hotel I tried. Found out later there was a USAir Force marathon the next day. Hotel was ok but nothing special. Close to the Air Force Base and free breakfast.
from Evanston, Illinois
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I had arrived in Fairborn for my nephew's wedding, I had booked a reservation with another hotel, when I tried to check in, they said the room I booked didn't exist, so instead of making it right, they offered me another room with less options, for $60+ MORE! I quickly refused, and booked a room at Wingate (like I should've done, like normal). They took care of me and my family, quickly and curtiously. I wI'll forever be a customer!!!!!!
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 19-09-2016
We were in town for the Air Force Marathon ; we chose this hotel for its location. The hotel and staff were tremendously hospitable to runners. They offered late checkouts so that we could shower after running and set up the breakfast bar an hour early so that we could eat before the early morning run. We also had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room so that we could bring some of our own food as runners like to do. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, room temperature w... Read more
from Troy, Michigan
Submitted on 19-09-2016
My wife and i arrived friday 9/16 for usaf marathon on saturday. I mistakenly booked the wrong day online. Patel who was managing front desk at the time, managed to get me a room at the same room i booked , he removed the missed booking fee from my room. Very professional going beyond what was clearly my mistake.
from Battle Creek, Michigan
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Booked foe two nights need two queen beds only got a king plus fold out couch not exactly what I call comfortable when you need rest could feel springs and hardware. Not luxury which I expected from a Wyndham property
from New Albany, Indiana
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I was in town for the USAF MARATHON and this was a very convenient location in between the expo and the race start. They were kind enough to extend my checkout time so I could shower after the race.
from Liverpool, NY
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This was the perfect stay for us while visiting family in the area after having a new baby. The room was very clean and when the baby had a little mess on the sheets we called and housekeeping came right in and changed the room over for us! There was breakfast in the morning that hit the spot as we were on our way out, and convenient for how busy we were. All staff members were kind and polite. I would stay again and use it as my go to next time we are in the area for a family visit!
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Swimming pool hrs would like earlier opening TV in BR didnt work reported it never got fixed Unrine on floor in Bathroom Refrigerator 2nd shelf acted like a freezer froze all my food Shower bar pulled out of wall
from Lucinda
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Great hotel. Nice staff. Had a hot water problem but manager took care of it perfectly. I highly recommend this site. It is close to the Air Force museum and wright university. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Great place
from Findlay, Ohio
Submitted on 26-09-2016
It was a great stay. The price was very reasonable, the beds were comfy, breakfast was great, and the kids loved the pool. Our shower curtain was missing when we got to the room, but the front desk ran one right up. other than that little snafu, everything was fantastic!!
TOP